Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15514 star rating
(3129 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5152 star rating (1040 Reviews)
Google
4158 star rating (837 Reviews)
Facebook
104 star rating (21 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1186 star rating (239 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
614 star rating (124 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Prompt, professional, and very helpful
Barry., Ryan D.
08/28/17
 
Tyler and Mike showed up right on time. They explained everything that they were going to do. They were very professional and did a great job.
Tyler.
08/28/17
 
My experience with Amistee started out great, but unfortunately ended very badly and left a very bad taste in my mouth. I had a terrible experience with a manager after a mistake the company made and was treated very rudely. In fairness to both parties I would like to give the details. I have also left my original post and evaluation for the company, which was a 5 out of 5, down below so you can see how it all went before my bad experience with Amistee's management. So to explain the bad experience, I have to start after the great service with Amistee cleaning our ductwork, as funny as that may sound. The guys left and everything seemed fine. It was a chilly summer morning, and they had the door open the entire time, so we did not realize the air was not working after they left. The next morning my wife and i noticed it felt pretty warm in our room, but we had a very busy day ahead of us so we got ready and took off with our kids. When we arrived back at the house later on it was very warm. I checked the thermostat and it read 80 degrees, which was 6 degrees above what we had the house set for. I tried to get the air working, but could not. I called Amistee on the phone and left a message since it was after hours. I received a call back a while later. The guy who called was very nice, and tried to be helpful, but I must admit I was a bit annoyed that I had to lay on the ground in my basement to check some things while I was on the phone with him, especially since my knees are bad. We had to go the night without air, and then had to change our plans for the next morning, which was supposed to be the first full day my wife and I had alone all summer and we had a day date planned. We received some calls in the morning and the air conditioning company called and came out around 9:30am. They were here about a half hour and it was a very quick fix. I called Amistee and asked for at least a little compensation for our time and inconvenience, which I hoped to receive in a credit towards the $500 we had spent on the cleaning the day before. I was told by the office girl for the company that I would receive a call from management. In the afternoon I spoke with Heather, a manager for the company. She was very condescending from the start. Questioning when my wife and I had plans, what time the air guy came out, how long it took, etc, making me feel as though our time did not mean much and we were not inconvenienced. She even told me she was 'surprised' we asked for any compensation and that the fact that they came and fixed the error should have been enough. People make 'mistakes' is what she told me, and although it was their error that caused our inconvenience, it has been fixed at their expense and that should be enough. She seemed very 'put off' that I said that I thought we should get a $50 or $100 credit towards our cleaning. When she realized how angry I was getting she tried to offer a gift certificate, but by that point I was so angry at the way she was treating me that I just said 'forget it' and told her I no longer wanted to talk. I have shared this story with quite a few people now, and so far every single one of them seemed shocked that the company did not offer something to us on their own just based on good business practice. Sad they are on Angie's list, since they are obviously not run as well as advertised. Here was my original review: What a great company, with great service provided. 2 different friends had recommended them, and they were on Angie's List. Price was better than competitors, and they did an excellent job. Both Ian and Scott were very friendly & thoroughly explained what they were going to do before they started, as well as what they had done when they had finished. Another gentleman named Steve came out to evaluate our ductwork. I fully expected him to push unneeded goods/services on us, but instead he explained that all tests went great, that we were definitely fine and then gave us some other great info to help keep the airflow efficient in our home. Sad the company blew it after this...
Heather., Mike M., Steve D.
08/27/17
 
(No Comment)
Joe Y., Rob.
08/26/17
 
Very friendly/polite, clean-cut guys (Josh and Colin) who explained everything and rolled out runners to protect the carpet. They also wore boot covers, which hardly anyone does. They spent several hours cleaning and showed me the difference. Our system seems to be much more efficient.
Josh.
08/26/17
 
Very friendly/polite, clean-cut guys (Josh and Colin) who explained everything and rolled out runners to protect the carpet. They also wore boot covers, which hardly anyone does. They spent several hours cleaning and showed me the difference. Our system seems to be much more efficient.
Colin.
08/26/17
 
Tommy and Antoine did a great job!They removed my old insulation and installed new insulation. They covered my carpet so they did not track in dirt. They informed me of a broken pipe I was unaware of in my attic so that I could have a plumber fix it before they added the new insulation. I would highly recommend them.
Tommy., Antoine.
08/26/17
 
Scott and Blair were on time, efficient and thorough. The office personnel were helpful in explaining what was to be done. I would recommend Amistee.
Blair., Scott.
08/25/17
 
The company was recommended by our contractor, and we couldn't have been happier with the service. The staff on the phone was very nice and helpful, and they even called to confirm the appointment. Scott & Michael were very friendly, efficient and professional. They checked the system before and after and made sure there were no problems. We would recommend them to everyone!
Scott., Michael.
08/24/17
 
Super competent. Very professional and helpful. Will definitely recommend them.
Scott., Michael.
08/23/17
 
I was very pleased with the service provided and would highly recommend Amistee to friends and family. Barry and Dallas were friendly, efficient and prompt. So glad I used Amistee. Thank you
Barry., Dallas.
08/23/17
 
We have held off getting our ducts cleaned due to horror stories from friends. My experience with Amistee was excellent. Polite, knowledgeable, considerate workmen coupled with ease of booking made this as simple as possible. My house feels cleaner and the hvac system is working better than it has in 5 years.
Scott., Michael.
08/23/17
 
I would highly recommend Amistee. Scheduling was very easy and they called the day before and morning of the appointment to confirm they were on their way. Tyler and Travis were extremely polite and very helpful. I'm very satisfied and happy with the service!
Travis.
08/23/17
 
I would highly recommend Amistee. Scheduling was very easy and they called the day before and morning of the appointment to confirm they were on their way. Tyler and Travis were extremely polite and very helpful. I'm very satisfied and happy with the service!
Tyler.
08/23/17
 
Amistee team did a great job in air duct cleaning, we saw the before and after pictures of the cleaning as well. I asked for dryer vent cleaning but since our dryer vent was clean they said it is not needed rather than doing for a price. They are honest! Really like their interactions and definitely hire them again.
Ian.
08/21/17
 
I usually use Modernistic, but they could not do the job within the time frame I needed and gave me a 5 hour window, so I called Amistee instead. It was a huge leap of faith, I hadn't heard of them before. George and Kyle were professional, prompt and courteous. They were very efficient and the house was spotless after they left. They also told me about a ton of debris from construction work. My house was 15 years old and had no construction since the build. Amistee just mike dropped on Modernistic, BOOM!
Kyle., George.
08/18/17
 
Melvin and Austin were totally awesome. I felt super comfortable with them in my home while I took the dogs for a walk so they were out of their way. Austin was so sweet to my boxer. Melvin said once and then reiterated my need to replace my furnace filter before he left. Totally recommend this company!!
Melvin.
08/17/17
 
Update 8/11/2017 for service done 9/26/2016 at a new house. Had our home we just bought cleaned. Same great service as before. Thank you Rob and Kyle! Started looking into air cleaning as my finacee and I have horrid allergies. My dad gave me a heads up to find a company that takes before and after photos. After some searching on google, I came across Amistee. Hands down they had the best site explaining what they would do, as well as the process to do it (most companies repeated that they would clean the ducts). And I think they were the only one that took before and after pics. Impressed, I called and talked to a customer service rep. I dont remember her name, but she was polite, and got a bit more into the process, including time to do it and costs. The appt was scheduled for between 8-9am the following week. I received a reminder the day before, as well as the next morning 30min before arrival (Comcast, you should be taking notes). Jim and Tommy were there on time. Both were very courteous, respectful and professional. They explained what they were going to do, and were quite efficient. The whole process took about 2 hours. I swear I can tell a difference in the air in the house. Definitely plan on doing this again in the recommended 3-5 years. Highly recommended. Thank you guys!
Kyle., Rob.
08/11/17
 
Amistee provided excellent service while in my home. They were prompt and professional and explained the cleaning process thoroughly. This was the second time I have used them and plan to do so again.
Josh., Ian.
08/10/17
 
Ian and Tyler arrived on time, explained what they were going to do, how long it would take, and went about their work quickly and efficiently. They prepped the furnace area, and covered the stairs with cloths. I could hear years of accumulated debris going through their equipment and appreciated the before and after photos of my duct work. They left my home in pristine condition. I highly recommend Amistee and the Ian and Tyler team. Good job guys. Thanks to them and to the polite scheduling and follow up by phone with the office.
Ian.
08/10/17
 
Rob and Mike came to do our duct cleaning, they were very professional and they did a great job! They explained the whole process to us and the length of time that it would take to complete their job. They took their time and ensured that we received the highest quality of service!!
Rob., Michael.
08/09/17
 
Colin and tyler were great! Efficient and friendly!
Tyler., Colin.
08/07/17
 
What a great company, with great service provided!!! Two different friends had recommended them, and they were on Angie's List. Price was so much better than competitors, and they did an excellent job. Both Ian and Scott were very friendly and thoroughly explained what they were going to do before they started, as well as what they had done when they had finished. Another gentleman named Steve came out to evaluate our ductwork. I fully expected him to push unneeded goods/services on us, but instead he explained that all tests went great, that we were definitely fine and then gave us some other great info to help keep the air flow efficient in our home. Very, very impressed with this company!!!
Scott., Ian.
08/07/17
 
Excellent service, very professional servicemen. Thorough cleaning and full explanation of the services performed.
Barry., Blair.
08/06/17
 
Called to get the ducts cleaned and they were able to schedule and come out the next morning. Customer service was awesome and very professional. Ian and Tyler did a great job explaining what they were doing, were very professional, and did a great job with the work showing before and after photos.
Tyler., Ian.
08/03/17
 
Barry and Colin were professional and courteous. They explained the cleaning process, answered my questions, and even told me things about my air ducts that I had no idea about. They were careful to lay down tarps to protect my floors and cleaned up completely after they were finished. The pictures showed how much dust and debris they cleaned from my vents. I have never had my air ducts cleaned before so I am curious how much I will notice the effect in my air quality. It's not cheap ($465 for a 2800 sq ft house), but since we have a dog and my family suffers from seasonal allergies, I am hoping this will help make the air a little cleaner in my house. I would highly recommend Amistee if you are considering having your vents cleaned.
Barry., Colin.
08/02/17
 
Melvin Buckner and his partner Bykel did a great job cleaning the ducts and my dryer vent. Very thorough and polite. Made great recommendations and discovered that a section of my ducting wasn't even attached. Worth the money. Especially great deal on my dryer vent cleaning.
Melvin.
08/01/17
 
Scott & Ian were very courteous, professional, & did not leave behind a mess! This was my first experience with duct cleaning & they made sure to explain the process & ask if I had any questions. Scott even made sure to check that my dryer vent was properly hooked up before cleaning it, which it wasn't in our new house! After not being able to reconnect it due to the construction of the house, he did not do the service or charge me for it. Thank goodness he took the time to look at it instead of just going through the motions! Ian even took the time to properly tape up & stop the air leakage from some bad patch jobs from the previous owners! I definitely recommend & will use Amistee again after my home renovations are completed!
Ian.
08/01/17
 
Scott & Ian were very courteous, professional, & did not leave behind a mess! This was my first experience with duct cleaning & they made sure to explain the process & ask if I had any questions. Scott even made sure to check that my dryer vent was properly hooked up before cleaning it, which it wasn't in our new house! After not being able to reconnect it due to the construction of the house, he did not do the service or charge me for it. Thank goodness he took the time to look at it instead of just going through the motions! Ian even took the time to properly tape up & stop the air leakage from some bad patch jobs from the previous owners! I definitely recommend & will use Amistee again after my home renovations are completed!
Scott.
08/01/17
 
Scott and Ian both were great, and executed in the field as true professionals, on all counts. From my first call in to Amistee, to the guys pulling out of my drive, it was a very positive experience. Would recommend them to anyone.
Ian.
07/30/17
 
Scott and Ian did a fabulous job cleaning our air ducts. They showed up to our home with smiles on their faces, explained what their plan was to clean the ducts, and proceed to clean the ducts while answering questions I had. They were extremely friendly and were very forthcoming on ways to improve the air quality in our home. The whole process took just under two hours. Quality is very imoortant to my wife and I, and Scott and Ian did great quality work cleaning our ducts and didn't leave a mess behind. We are extremely impressed with Scott, Ian, and Amistee, and we will absolutely use their service in the future!
Scott., Ian.
07/29/17
 
Scott and Ian both were great, and executed in the field as true professionals, on all counts. From my first call in to Amistee, to the guys pulling out of my drive, it was a very positive experience. Would recommend them to anyone.
Scott.
07/29/17
 
arry and his partner arrived on time. They took the time to explain to me the issues with my dryer vent and ductwork. Barry fixed my dryer vent junction so it wouldn't leak. Very professional. Would definitely recommend.
Barry.
07/28/17
 
They were kind & efficient. We received 2 confirmation calls with the names of the technicians coming, they were on time and very considerate.
Barry., Blair.
07/27/17
 
Melvin and Scott did a great job with our air duct cleaning yesterday. Everything was handled in a very professionally. I received a courtesy call 30 minutes prior to their arrival to let me know they were on the way and arrival time was within the scheduled window. When Melvin and Scott arrived, they were very courteous and informative, answering all of my questions. They were patient and polite even through interruptions from my small children. When they were finished, they did a great job cleaning up after themselves and you would hardly even know they were ever here, except that the registers looked a thousand time better than before they were cleaned. I would highly recommend Amistee to my friends and family - and will definitely call them as needed in the future.
Melvin., Scott.
07/26/17
 
Barry and Blair were kind enough to arrive an hour earlier than normal starting time to accommodate us. They were professional, kind and efficient. I would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning.
Barry., Blair.
07/26/17
 

Kyle., George.
07/22/17
 
Not only was the team on time at (8am!!) but they were thorough, professional, accomodating to our dog and quick about their work. They also left my house clean...almost like calling in Thing 1 and Thing 2 after a hard morning's work. Thank you to the ladies at the office for the pleasant and informative answers and scheduling us in. I will use them in the future and for any referrals.
Barry., Ian., Colin.
07/18/17
 
I heard about Aistee from several of my neighbors who had used their service and were extremely happy. I was not disappointed! Amistee charges by square footage. Their pricing was great! They worked with me to schedule a time that worked for me and my family. As promised, they called to confirm the appointment and again when they were on their way. I was most impressed with the level of care Barry and Colin took to protect my flooring and walls during the prep. Barry and Colin were very professional and took the time to explain what they found (like the circular piece you would find in a damper...stuck up into the trunkline coming out of the furnace). Now, I'm not an HVAC technician...but that was not the work of a professional...rather the work of a person who thought they were MacGyver! I'm thankful that Barry and Colin discovered it during their work and were able to remedy the issue for me during the service today. I would highly recommend Amistee!
Barry.
07/17/17
 
Melvin was very knowledgeable, and professional, and I would take no issue recommending Melvin and/or this company.
Melvin.
07/17/17
 
Travis and Tommy were prompt, careful, and explained things clearly. Very pleasant workers!
Travis.
07/14/17
 
I was very pleased with how professional and pleasant Amistee was throughout the whole process. I loved that they showed me the before and after pics of my ducts. They did a wonderful job and were very thorough with their cleaning. My house smells wonderful after they sprayed the sanitizer in my ducts. I would definitely recommend them to my friends and family.
Barry., Austin.
07/14/17
 
Melvin and Greg were terrific! They were thorough, efficient, clear with the information and expectations. I am most pleased to recommend this company AND their staff!
Melvin., Greg.
07/13/17
 
Having just purchased a new home in Detroit, MI -- it's an understatement to say we needed an overhaul of the HVAC systems but specifically, a thorough cleaning of the duct work. Amistee ADCI came highly recommended from a contractor whom I've come to fully trust, so initially it was a no brainer making the selection of a firm -- their office immediately picked up, managed to schedule my appointment within 4-days (total) and on the day of the appointment - after an appropriately timed confirmation call from Julie - the two team members arrived almost an hour before their scheduled appointment time... I'd already say that booking this place is a no-brainer just from the paragraph above. The real reason I'm taking the time to produce this review is thanks to Tyler and Kyle. Both were more polite and considerate personally and with respect to the home than anyone I've had of late and that's saying something considering the move. Immediately putting on shoe covering, both patiently toured the house and gave thorough responses to my questions -- most of which were likely more HVAC install related as well. The process was completely explained and both Tyler and Kyle were proactive in sharing their home cleanup process after the duct cleaning -- something they accomplished COMPLETELY following their cleaning. At the end of the appointment, Tyler shared the photos and I'd asked him to rank the scale of "duct cleaning need" which he did (in the 7-8 out of 10 range) and shared photos. After this experience, I asked both guys how best to share my review and here we are. If you're able to use the team at Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and you choose not to, I'd wonder why.
Tyler.
07/12/17
 
Barry did a fantastic job cleaning our air ducts. He was very thorough and detailed. Informed us and asked us if we had any questions all along the way. Did not rush to just try and finish the job. Enter and left the house just as it was with no mess. Highly recommend asking for Barry.
Barry.
07/11/17
 
Tommy and Ian were very knowledgeable about their job. They were polite and concerned about not harming my property. They used booties while walking through my home. They used their time wisely and cleaned up after the work was completed.
Tommy., Ian.
07/10/17
 
Great service!!
Kyle., Tyler.
07/10/17
 
Tyler and his crew were great! Fast, efficient, were in and out in a timely manner and showed me before and after pics before leaving the house. Very professional! Would recommend to anyone looking to get their air ducts cleaned!
Tyler.
07/08/17
 
Rob and Dan did a great job. Rob did a great job of explaining the process and answered all my questions. They even cleaned out a birds nest and removed a snake from my rock wall. I definitely recommend Amistee.
Rob.
07/08/17
 
Outstanding experience for air duct cleaning with George & Ian. On time and very professional. Great job guys. Will definitely be recommending Amistee to family, friends, and everyone I talk with. Thanks!!!
George., Ian.
07/07/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.