Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15887 star rating
(3204 Reviews)
Google
4381 star rating (882 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5222 star rating (1054 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
634 star rating (128 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1216 star rating (245 Reviews)
Facebook
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great Service, Also identified some water in the furnace electrical area. Tyler and Avery were professional and efficient
Tyler.
10/22/17
 
Very professional company, with very professional employees. I had Barry and Kyle out to my home. They were both extremely courteous and thorough, and a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend this company, and I will use them again. Great job guys!
Barry., Kyle.
10/21/17
 
Being a new home buyer I wanted to do everything I could to make the house mine. Upon renovating the house I found that the air ducts appeared to of never been cleaned. After lots of research and many phone calls I got a quote from Kelly at Amistee. Kelly was super friendly and worked with me to set up a time to have my ducts cleaned that worked best for me. She made sure I knew the process that would take place and what to expect when the technicians arrived. Ryker was very professional and arrived at the agreed time. They were very friendly and took care to make sure to leave no mess behind. I couldn't believe the difference the cleaning made. I can already tell it made a huge difference with my new air quality and removed some unwanted smells. Amistee lived up to there reputation and I would recommend them to any other new home buyers.
Kelly.
10/21/17
 
Excellent service they were on time and very careful. Explained what they did and the job was done.
Tyler.
10/21/17
 
Barry from Amistee did a great job with our air duct cleaning. We had just moved into our new house (a 15 year old house), which clearly had not had its air ducts cleaned in years... if ever! They showed us the photos of some pretty nasty gunk that was in there. I feel so much better now knowing that my family is breathing cleaner air.
Barry.
10/20/17
 
I used their duct cleaning service, they did a great job the employees were courteous, on time, they explained the procedure and left everything clean.
Melvin., Ryker.
10/20/17
 
Jeff and Mike were right on time and introduced themselves immediately with smiles on their faces. Before entering the house they covered their shoes with booties without any prompting from me. They were extremely professional in explaining the duct cleaning process and very efficient in the matter of cleaning all the registers in the house while being mindful of the furniture around them. I was also very impressed with how well they worked together. Jeff and Mike are true ambassadors to your company and I will highly recommend Amistee to anyone that asks.
Jeffrey K., Michael.
10/20/17
 
Glenn and Barry were very professional and nice! They did all there work and more to make me and my family feel more comfortable, these 2 can come back to my house anytime and will ask for them on my next home and give there info to my friends and family! Thanks Amistee for the great job well done! 2 thumbs up
Barry.
10/19/17
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was a great experience. I was called early this morning to let me known that the technicians were on their way. They arrived on time, took great care of my walls, carpets and floor. The work was done quickly and neatly. I appreciated the time Melvin spent explaining what they were going to do and then after the job was finished he showed me exactly what they had done. Great Guys!
Melvin., Ryker.
10/19/17
 
5 Stars Scott and Mike did a great job!
Scott., Michael.
10/19/17
 
Terrific experience with Josh and Jimi from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. These two were friendly, professional, informative and did great work. Very happy with the service.
Josh.
10/19/17
 
On time and professional service. Used shoe covers for walking on the carpet and put mats down for the vacuum collection hose. Even put foam around the hallway corners so it didn't damage the drywall. I like that they took photos of the duct.
Joe Y., Travis.
10/18/17
 
Very professionally conducted employees Courteous , knowledgeable. Thank you for doing a great job
Colin., Ryan D.
10/18/17
 
Jeffrey and Noah V. arrived a few minutes early and explained everything they were going to do before they started. They were very polite and did a great job. We have cats and they were very careful to be sure the cats didn't get out of the house (door has to stay open) while they were working. They did their job very well, in less time than they had estimated, and left the house in good order. Don't hesitate to give this company a call!
Jeffrey K.
10/17/17
 
George and Ryan were very professional. They explained what they were going to do and how they were going to do it. I would definitely recommend them.
George., Ryan D.
10/17/17
 
My appointment was for 8:00 am. I received a call at 7:45 telling me Jeff and Jimmy were on the way. They arrived promptly at 8:00, introduced themselves and put on shoe covers prior to explaining everything they were going to do. The entire process took about 2 hours. After they were done I saw the before and after photos. We had our house renovated a few months prior so a lot of debris got into the vents and furnace. It’s all gone now! They also left the basement clean. You would never know they were there. I am very impressed by their professionalism, promptness and the overall job that was done. I highly recommend Amistee!
Jeffrey K.
10/16/17
 
The technicians showed up on time and completed the work efficiently. They took care to protect my floors and walls from damage. They made sure all questions and concerns were addressed both before and after their work was complete. I can breath easy knowing that 20 years of dust and debris was removed from my vents. I would recommend them.
Alex., Colin.
10/14/17
 
These guys did a great job cleaning my air ducts. Very professional and courteous. Also very informative showed us what they were doing well they were doing it.
Barry., CJ.
10/14/17
 
Barry and Glenn were on time, efficient, friendly and went over and above the call of duty to keep our home clean, clean areas that we weren't even aware that needed serving. They charged exactly what they quoted and after they left they left no traces of evening being here. We are very pleased with their professional service and highly recommend them to everyone.
Barry.
10/14/17
 
Amistee was referred to us by our heating and cooling company we've used for 20 years. Michael and Scott were our duct cleaning specialist. They were both professional, clean, and gave clear answers to our questions. We really appreciated the before and after pictures sent to us. We have referred Amistee to our neighbors. Thank you!
Scott., Michael.
10/13/17
 
Unbelievably thorough and clean. Great job. A competitor did it 10 years ago and we were amazed at how much better Barry did the job.
Barry.
10/11/17
 
Rob and Joe arrived on time and completed the service in the exact amount of time they said it would be. They were very professional in explaining the service to us and showing us before/after photos! I was also not expecting to get a new air filter out of the deal! I was very impressed - I no longer smell the previous owner's dog and feel like I am breathing in clean air. I would HIGHLY recommend this if you are moving into a home where you are not the first owner.
Rob.
10/11/17
 
Melvin and Riker were polite and professional. They did a great job and I would highly recommend them!
Melvin.
10/10/17
 
George and Greg were very preofessional and did a wonderful job cleaning our air ducts. We can already tell a difference!
George.
10/10/17
 
We are very pleased with the service provided. Rob explained the process and both tech's very respectful of our pets and the carpeting that we had just had cleaned. Would highly recommend Amistee to anyone that is looking for a reliable company.
Rob.
10/10/17
 

Josh.
10/09/17
 
Tyler and Colin were EXCELLENT. Amistee is a great company to work with. From Mike taking my information, Julie scheduling and Tyler and Colin showing up ON TIME, very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend Amistee. They are fantastic!
Tyler., Colin.
10/08/17
 
From my initial call to schedule till the end of completed service A all the way. Prompt polite professional. They did exactly what they said they would do. Tyler and Jimi the service tech were awesome as well as office staff.
Tyler.
10/08/17
 
Jake and Ryker were very pleasant and thorough.
Jake., Ryker.
10/07/17
 
We had Jake and Ryker clean our vents, they were professional and did a fabulous job!! We were very happy with their service, and we will freely recommend them to others!
Jake., Ryker.
10/07/17
 
My house was more complicated than these gentleman expected it to be. That however did not deter them or slow them down. They worked hard for three straight hours doing everything they could to get my ducts clean, and clean they got them. Highly recommended.
Rob.
10/06/17
 
I've never had air duct cleaning done before and I had a great experience with Amistee. Colin and Blair were very professional and helpful. My house was left spotless and I trust my air quality has improved. They were very efficient, completing the job in just over 2 hours. They explained my humidifier pad and showed me how to replace it in the future. They also explained recommended humidifier settings for winter/summer. I would recommend Amistee and use them again.
Blair., Colin.
10/06/17
 
I had a very good experience with Amistee. Scott and Colin helped clean our dryer vent. They were professional at the job and worked diligently. A plus was that they were very cheerful and friendly. They sure lived up to the 5 star Amistee reputation, and I was glad that I retained their service.
Scott., Colin.
10/05/17
 
Melvin and Ryan were great! Very professional explained every step involved in the process. Will definitely recommend them. Did a great job!!
Melvin., Ryan D.
10/04/17
 
This is a positive review for Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. The team of Jeff and Ryan were professional, friendly and willing to answer all questions. They explained the process and never appeared to be annoyed. We asked a lot of questions. We would use Amistee again,
Jeffrey K., Ryan D.
10/04/17
 
Great Experience! From the customer service representatives who scheduled were very polite and knowledgeable, to Melvin and Blair who did the work. The gentlemen were polite and informative; they gave me details about what they were going to do and didn't try to sell me on additional products. They left my house clean and smelling wonderful! We will recommend Amistee and use again in the future!
Melvin., Blair.
10/02/17
 
Very detailed oriented and reviewed exactly what was done and the reason behind it. Also, Melvin has a very pleasant friendly personality. Don’t lose him!
Melvin.
10/01/17
 
Scott and Blair did a GREAT job cleaning our ducts and vents. They were on time. They did a good job cleaning up and answered all our questions. Thank you Amistee.
Blair., Scott.
10/01/17
 
Scott & Blair did a GREAT cleaning all our vents and ducts. They answered all our questions and gave us helpful hints going forward. Very good on clean up and left the house with very happy customers. Thank you Amistee Team.
Blair., Scott.
09/30/17
 
Rob & Joe were excellent! Very professional and personable. I would highly recommend Amistee to my friends.
Rob.
09/29/17
 
Had never used an air duct cleaning service before so really didn't know what to expect. I was blown away by how professional Barry and Blair were. Care was taken to protect our carpet and walls and the work was done efficiently and throughly. We had contracted them to clean our air ducts and the dryer vent. Upon inspection Barry discovered the dryer vent wasn't even connected and had been blowing hot air and lint above the drop ceiling in the basement for a very long time. He and Blair went above and beyond to clean the mess and reconnect the vent. I know this was probably a fire hazard and I'm very grateful they were so conscientious. If I could, I would give Amistee, Barry and Blair more than a 5 star rating.
Barry.
09/28/17
 
Barry and Travis were an incredible team. I feel they were efficient, effective and personable. I saw them go to every heat register and cold air return to blow them clean. I'm looking forward to having cleaner air in my home!
Barry., Travis.
09/28/17
 
Great service and very friendly staff! Most certainly I will be a repeat customer and recommend to friends and family!
Jeffrey K.
09/27/17
 
I was very pleased with the duct cleaning service provided by Melvin and Travis as well as their customer service skills. As they went from register to register, I wondered how effective the cleaning would be. It wasn't until we were in the basement and I saw how much time they spent on each duct that I became really confident in the process. As Melvin was transferring the suction hose from the heat duct to the return duct he allowed me to put my hand at the top of the hose to feel the strength of the suction. Very impressive and very pleased with a job well done.
Travis.
09/27/17
 
I was very pleased with the duct cleaning service provided by Melvin and Travis as well as their customer service skills. As they went from register to register, I wondered how effective the cleaning would be. It wasn't until we were in the basement and I saw how much time they spent on each duct that I became really confident in the process. As Melvin was transferring the suction hose from the heat duct to the return duct he allowed me to put my hand at the top of the hose to feel the strength of the suction. Very impressive and very pleased with a job well done.
Melvin.
09/27/17
 
They did a fantastic job. Couldn't be more thrilled!!!
Blair., Scott.
09/26/17
 
They arrived on time, went right to work, showed me before and after photos of my ducts, wore shoe protectors, replaced a fuse in the furnace and were gone without a trace. They were very good.
George.
09/26/17
 
wow I can't believe how clean my ducts came Jeff was very polite & professional. He explained what they were doing and showed me pics after. Great job. I would highly recommend Amistee and employee Jeff Kantola
Jeffrey K.
09/26/17
 
Rob and Joe did an amazing job at the house. I appreciated the time that was taken to explain what would be getting done at this property. It definably made a big difference my family was very happy the next day and has noticed changes since the ducts were cleaned. We are always satisfied with the service Amistee provides. This was our second time using them and would not hesitate to have them at another property again or refer them to friend and family. Thank you!!
Joe Y., Rob.
09/24/17
 
Very professional and friendly service despite the ungodly 90 degree heatwave and a smelly crawl space! Melvin B. and Michael McC. know their stuff.
Michael.
09/23/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.