Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15549 star rating
(3136 Reviews)
Google
4178 star rating (841 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5157 star rating (1041 Reviews)
Facebook
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1186 star rating (239 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
614 star rating (124 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Barry and Glenn were on time, efficient, friendly and went over and above the call of duty to keep our home clean, clean areas that we weren't even aware that needed serving. They charged exactly what they quoted and after they left they left no traces of evening being here. We are very pleased with their professional service and highly recommend them to everyone.
Barry.
10/14/17
 
Amistee was referred to us by our heating and cooling company we've used for 20 years. Michael and Scott were our duct cleaning specialist. They were both professional, clean, and gave clear answers to our questions. We really appreciated the before and after pictures sent to us. We have referred Amistee to our neighbors. Thank you!
Scott., Michael.
10/13/17
 
Unbelievably thorough and clean. Great job. A competitor did it 10 years ago and we were amazed at how much better Barry did the job.
Barry.
10/11/17
 
Rob and Joe arrived on time and completed the service in the exact amount of time they said it would be. They were very professional in explaining the service to us and showing us before/after photos! I was also not expecting to get a new air filter out of the deal! I was very impressed - I no longer smell the previous owner's dog and feel like I am breathing in clean air. I would HIGHLY recommend this if you are moving into a home where you are not the first owner.
Rob.
10/11/17
 
Melvin and Riker were polite and professional. They did a great job and I would highly recommend them!
Melvin.
10/10/17
 
George and Greg were very preofessional and did a wonderful job cleaning our air ducts. We can already tell a difference!
George.
10/10/17
 
We are very pleased with the service provided. Rob explained the process and both tech's very respectful of our pets and the carpeting that we had just had cleaned. Would highly recommend Amistee to anyone that is looking for a reliable company.
Rob.
10/10/17
 

Josh.
10/09/17
 
Tyler and Colin were EXCELLENT. Amistee is a great company to work with. From Mike taking my information, Julie scheduling and Tyler and Colin showing up ON TIME, very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend Amistee. They are fantastic!
Tyler., Colin.
10/08/17
 
From my initial call to schedule till the end of completed service A all the way. Prompt polite professional. They did exactly what they said they would do. Tyler and Jimi the service tech were awesome as well as office staff.
Tyler.
10/08/17
 
Jake and Ryker were very pleasant and thorough.
Jake., Ryker.
10/07/17
 
We had Jake and Ryker clean our vents, they were professional and did a fabulous job!! We were very happy with their service, and we will freely recommend them to others!
Jake., Ryker.
10/07/17
 
My house was more complicated than these gentleman expected it to be. That however did not deter them or slow them down. They worked hard for three straight hours doing everything they could to get my ducts clean, and clean they got them. Highly recommended.
Rob.
10/06/17
 
I've never had air duct cleaning done before and I had a great experience with Amistee. Colin and Blair were very professional and helpful. My house was left spotless and I trust my air quality has improved. They were very efficient, completing the job in just over 2 hours. They explained my humidifier pad and showed me how to replace it in the future. They also explained recommended humidifier settings for winter/summer. I would recommend Amistee and use them again.
Blair., Colin.
10/06/17
 
I had a very good experience with Amistee. Scott and Colin helped clean our dryer vent. They were professional at the job and worked diligently. A plus was that they were very cheerful and friendly. They sure lived up to the 5 star Amistee reputation, and I was glad that I retained their service.
Scott., Colin.
10/05/17
 
Melvin and Ryan were great! Very professional explained every step involved in the process. Will definitely recommend them. Did a great job!!
Melvin., Ryan D.
10/04/17
 
This is a positive review for Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. The team of Jeff and Ryan were professional, friendly and willing to answer all questions. They explained the process and never appeared to be annoyed. We asked a lot of questions. We would use Amistee again,
Jeffrey K., Ryan D.
10/04/17
 
Great Experience! From the customer service representatives who scheduled were very polite and knowledgeable, to Melvin and Blair who did the work. The gentlemen were polite and informative; they gave me details about what they were going to do and didn't try to sell me on additional products. They left my house clean and smelling wonderful! We will recommend Amistee and use again in the future!
Melvin., Blair.
10/02/17
 
Very detailed oriented and reviewed exactly what was done and the reason behind it. Also, Melvin has a very pleasant friendly personality. Don’t lose him!
Melvin.
10/01/17
 
Scott and Blair did a GREAT job cleaning our ducts and vents. They were on time. They did a good job cleaning up and answered all our questions. Thank you Amistee.
Blair., Scott.
10/01/17
 
Scott & Blair did a GREAT cleaning all our vents and ducts. They answered all our questions and gave us helpful hints going forward. Very good on clean up and left the house with very happy customers. Thank you Amistee Team.
Blair., Scott.
09/30/17
 
Rob & Joe were excellent! Very professional and personable. I would highly recommend Amistee to my friends.
Rob.
09/29/17
 
Had never used an air duct cleaning service before so really didn't know what to expect. I was blown away by how professional Barry and Blair were. Care was taken to protect our carpet and walls and the work was done efficiently and throughly. We had contracted them to clean our air ducts and the dryer vent. Upon inspection Barry discovered the dryer vent wasn't even connected and had been blowing hot air and lint above the drop ceiling in the basement for a very long time. He and Blair went above and beyond to clean the mess and reconnect the vent. I know this was probably a fire hazard and I'm very grateful they were so conscientious. If I could, I would give Amistee, Barry and Blair more than a 5 star rating.
Barry.
09/28/17
 
Barry and Travis were an incredible team. I feel they were efficient, effective and personable. I saw them go to every heat register and cold air return to blow them clean. I'm looking forward to having cleaner air in my home!
Barry., Travis.
09/28/17
 
Great service and very friendly staff! Most certainly I will be a repeat customer and recommend to friends and family!
Jeffrey K.
09/27/17
 
I was very pleased with the duct cleaning service provided by Melvin and Travis as well as their customer service skills. As they went from register to register, I wondered how effective the cleaning would be. It wasn't until we were in the basement and I saw how much time they spent on each duct that I became really confident in the process. As Melvin was transferring the suction hose from the heat duct to the return duct he allowed me to put my hand at the top of the hose to feel the strength of the suction. Very impressive and very pleased with a job well done.
Travis.
09/27/17
 
I was very pleased with the duct cleaning service provided by Melvin and Travis as well as their customer service skills. As they went from register to register, I wondered how effective the cleaning would be. It wasn't until we were in the basement and I saw how much time they spent on each duct that I became really confident in the process. As Melvin was transferring the suction hose from the heat duct to the return duct he allowed me to put my hand at the top of the hose to feel the strength of the suction. Very impressive and very pleased with a job well done.
Melvin.
09/27/17
 
They did a fantastic job. Couldn't be more thrilled!!!
Blair., Scott.
09/26/17
 
They arrived on time, went right to work, showed me before and after photos of my ducts, wore shoe protectors, replaced a fuse in the furnace and were gone without a trace. They were very good.
George.
09/26/17
 
wow I can't believe how clean my ducts came Jeff was very polite & professional. He explained what they were doing and showed me pics after. Great job. I would highly recommend Amistee and employee Jeff Kantola
Jeffrey K.
09/26/17
 
Rob and Joe did an amazing job at the house. I appreciated the time that was taken to explain what would be getting done at this property. It definably made a big difference my family was very happy the next day and has noticed changes since the ducts were cleaned. We are always satisfied with the service Amistee provides. This was our second time using them and would not hesitate to have them at another property again or refer them to friend and family. Thank you!!
Joe Y., Rob.
09/24/17
 
Very professional and friendly service despite the ungodly 90 degree heatwave and a smelly crawl space! Melvin B. and Michael McC. know their stuff.
Michael.
09/23/17
 
Very professional and friendly service despite the ungodly 90 degree heatwave and a smelly crawl space! Melvin B. and Michael McC. know their stuff.
Melvin.
09/23/17
 
Amistee did a great job cleaning my air ducts. Tommy and Ryan were very courteous and cleaned 20 years worth of dirt and dust from my home. I would recommend them and their company to anyone needing duct cleaning.
Tommy., Ryan D.
09/22/17
 
This is my second experience with Amistee. They are very kind and trustworthy people to work with from beginning to end. Left a little bit of a mess for me to clean up, but worked quickly. Would definitely use again!
Barry., Tyler., Jamie T.
09/19/17
 
Colin B and Blair V where the representatives of Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. They were right on time! They were friendly and did a wonderful job for me. I am happy that my neighbors recommended this company to me! I most definitely would get them to do the job again.
Blair., Colin.
09/18/17
 
Rob and Sean are very dilligent and caring about keeping our home clean during the job they do. The duct cleaning was the first time this house has been done.. Built in 1954...... Thanks for a wonderful job, well done. Bea & Bob Roderick
Rob., Shawn.
09/18/17
 
I was referred to Amistee by two people, I am very happy I called. We just finished doing construction in our home and I could still smell the dust and debris. They just left and I swear the house seems much more fresh and clean.The guys who did the work were very nice and clean. They covered their shoes and laid down a drop cloth. They were scheduled to come out between 8 and 9. At 7:50 I got a call saying they were on their way and by 8 they were here... It was a little pricey but they did a good job so I really can't complain. I would refer people to Amistee!
Austin., Rob.
09/18/17
 
There were no issues with the service.
Colin.
09/17/17
 
There were no issues with the service.
Scott.
09/17/17
 
From the time you call the Amistee Airduct Cleaning office until the technicians walk out the door, the entire process is professional and customer focused. Our technicians Ryan and Jeffrey K were polite, professional and thorough. The work to be done was explained at the beginning of the process and then they went to work. After the job was completed we were shown photos of our air ducts both before and after. The transformation was amazing. We highly recommend Jeffrey k, Ryan and Amistee.
Jeffrey K., Ryan D.
09/16/17
 
(No Comment)
Rob.
09/16/17
 
Barry and Blair were very professional during the period of time they cleaned our air ducts. They were very thorough and tidy as well. Prior to the crew arriving, I was given a call from their office to update me on then estimated time of arrival. They were punctual and at the beginning of the appointment window of time. I was pleased with the end result and would use them again in the future. Word of mouth referrals have been distributed to our neighbors!
Barry.
09/15/17
 
Very impressed with the level of service given by George and Dallas. They cleaned out the dryer vent and thoroughly explained maintenance tips to keep my family safe. I would recommend Amistee to those looking for an honest, professional service company.
George., Dallas.
09/15/17
 
Angie List
Barry.
09/14/17
 
Angie List
Barry.
09/14/17
 
Angie List
Barry.
09/14/17
 
Barry, Collin & the young guy who I forgot his name were great! They showed me where we had an issue and suggested we have repair done before cleaning. I appreciate their honesty and help. They even helped me measure for what I would need. Now off to Home Depot to get cold air return pans so I can install and have Amistee come back and do my air duct cleaning! Thanks guys!!
Barry., Colin.
09/14/17
 
(no comment)
Tyler., Colin.
09/14/17
 
Most professional, explained everything and very polite..
Tyler.
09/14/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.