Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16246 star rating
(3276 Reviews)
Google
4566 star rating (919 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5292 star rating (1068 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1265 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very efficient
Chad.
01/12/13
 
Great job. Very professional, and cleaned up nicely.
Jake.
01/11/13
 
From start to finish, we had an excellent experience with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. It was easy to schedule an appointment (we even got next day service). Josh and Melvin were on time, professional and courteous. They explained exactly what they were going to do, and gave me updates as they carried out the work. They took before and after pictures, and left no debris. The day after, we had a nice follow-up call. In this age of poor service-- Amistee is a refreshing example of a quality company.
Josh.
01/10/13
 
Dan and Jake were the two technicians who came to my house from Amistee, Inc. Air Duct Cleaning. They were both professional, knowledgeable, courteous and showed me exactly what they were going to do. I was called both last night and this morning to let me know exactly when they would be arriving. They worked very efficiently and were very neat. They finished the job within the time frame they said it would take. They answered all of my questions and I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone was wants a thorough and professional job done. I would give them a score of Excellent or 30.
Dan.
01/09/13
 
Great service. Barry was very friendly and informative. Technicians arrived on time and were very professional throughout the entire service. Highly recommended and will use Amistee again in the future!
Barry.
01/06/13
 
I liked the work that was done. The only problem I had was it got cold, but I think the job was very well done and in a timely manner. I would use this service again and recommend the company to others.
Jim S.
01/03/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning rates extremely high with me. Jim and Mike were amazing, polite, thorough and most efficient. I will surely recommend Amistee to neighbors, family and friends.
Jim S.
01/02/13
 
Every promise was met, every service was performed at a high level. Good job, good people, Thank You
Chad.
12/29/12
 
Very good customer service, they called the day before to confirm, they called about an hour before the techs arrived. Devoinn and Jeff did a great job for us. They took care to keep the mess to a minimum, wore protective covers on their boots, cleaned up afterward. Very conscientious, they explained what they were going to do, and how their system worked. They also pointed out a plumbing leak in my crawl space. Thank you, it could have been a long time before I went back into the crawl space to find that leak. I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone. I will use them again in the future.
Devoinn.
12/28/12
 
We had both our air ducts and our dryer vents cleaned. They did an excellent job, cleaning not only the ducts, but all of the registers and outlets connected to them. They even replaced the filter in our humidification system. They went right to work and finished quickly. I ended up with a picture of the vents before and after. What's to tell?. They came in and did their job and were very friendly as well as efficient. I would definately recommend them and use them again myself.
Chad.
12/21/12
 
Amistee gave me an accurate quote, scheduled me for that Saturday, and showed up right on time. Barry and Melvin were great, taking care so that they didn't mark up the floor or the walls. When they found something that needed fixing, like a loose duct bracket, they fixed it without any fuss. I also liked how they showed me the before and after pictures right there, before they left. I'll recommend Amistee to my friends, co-workers, and neighbors.
Barry.
12/18/12
 
Jennifer Canfield's Review: Amistee arrived on time, both technicians were very polite, answered all questions and left the house clean. Everything went as described on the website and there were no surprise charges at the end
Barry.
12/18/12
 
Very professional crew. I would recommend them to anyone I know!
Chad.
12/18/12
 
I am glad we called to Amistee.They are professional, they show up on time, they did the job.
Chad.
12/18/12
 
I was very pleased with the service and friendly fellows that did this job for me. I would recomend then to all my friends.
Josh.
12/14/12
 
Jake and Melvin were friendly and efficient. They explained what the would do, then did it, and were happy to answer questions. Good job guys!
Melvin.
12/14/12
 
Jake and Melvin were friendly and efficient. They explained what the would do, then did it, and were happy to answer questions. Good job guys!
Jake.
12/14/12
 
Techs showed up on time and were very professional. Explained what they would do, how long it would take. Completed work as promised.
Chad.
12/14/12
 
Friendly, efficient, and through. The crew Josh & Mike used shoe covers, vented the diesel exhaust away from the house and were careful of my belongings & furnishings. Recorded images before & after of each duct pipe and main trunk line. The Office telephoned me 30 minutes before arrival and the technicians arrived within couple of minutes of the time given. I was skeptical of the process until I heard the debris passing through the vacuum hose. The before and after images are convincing. I like then fact this is a company Michigan residents should support with ownership from Michigan. Godd job providing the service advertised.
Josh.
12/13/12
 
My Amistee technician, Barry, was professional and efficient throughout my complete duct cleaning service. Both Barry and Mike worked hard and completed the cleaning service, wore protective foot coverings before they entered my home and put down tarps in the main work areas to protect my flooring. Furthermore, Barry took the time and explained problem areas in my duct work, specifically in my cooling coil, and showed me how Amistee was going to remedy these areas. I really liked the before/after pictures that were sent to my email account and I have chosen to share these with my friends and co-workers! An Amistee associate even called to inform me of a traffic problem that would delay the arrival of the Amistee technicians to my home. I gave Amistee the highest rating and WILL recommend them to anyone who cares to listen. Thanks again and GO STATE
Barry.
12/13/12
 
Jake and David arrived on time. Well dressed; put on shoe protectors to protect our newly cleaned carpets; protected corners with padding so hoses wouldn't mar paint or woodwork; Explained clearly what they would be doing. Worked quickly but thoroughly and were finished within 2 hours. Both very personable and would hire them again!
Jake.
12/12/12
 
I recently hired Amistee to clean my vents and the did a excellent job. The air feels a lot cleaner dust particles do not come out anymore. They even stayed after to explain more about that helped out a lot. I will highly suggest them to all my family and friends.
Jim S.
12/11/12
 
Very professional and knowledgeable technicians. The work process was explained and then completed timely. Our appointment was confirmed the day prior and we were called in the morning to let us know they were enroute. The final price was as quoted. Get nice company to do business with. Would recommend them highly.
Barry.
12/10/12
 
Chad Zalewski and Rick, from Amisteee Air Duct Cleaning, were very professional and nice. They explained everything they were doing to us while they were doing their job. They also even waited for us to wrangle our cats, and kept an eye out for them, while the back door was open while doing their air duct cleaning. We were very impressed with Chad and Rick and Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. I would recommend them to anyone!
Chad.
12/10/12
 
Very professional, very thorough, excellent job!
Barry.
12/09/12
 
Great Job! Barry was great and very helpful. He walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. I was very comfortable with him working in my house. They were very efficient and on time and did the job in a timely manner. Showed me before and after pictures throughout the whole job. I will be recommending them to all my friends and family!
Barry.
12/07/12
 
Great Job! Barry was great and very helpful. He walked me through the whole process and answered all my questions. I was very comfortable with him working in my house. They were very efficient and on time and did the job in a timely manner. Showed me before and after pictures throughout the whole job. I will be recommending them to all my friends and family!
Barry.
12/07/12
 
Josh and Mike were professional, cleaned up after themselves and very courteous. They were on time and I couldn't be happier. I would definately use them again. Thanks guys!
Josh.
12/07/12
 
Steve was very friendly, he showed up when they said he would, explained what he was doing, and did his job in a professional manner. I definitely would go with Amistee for my duct cleaning in the future.
Steve D.
12/06/12
 
I hired Amistee after doing some research on air duct cleaning. Jim showed up right on time and explained the process to us in detail before they began. They used a drop cloth by the side door and were very respectful of our animals and not letting them get loose. I would recommend this company to anyone needing their ducts cleaned.
Jim S.
12/06/12
 
THE COMPANY, EMPLOYEES & EQUIPMENT WERE ALL VERY PROFESSIONAL. THEY DID A VERY GOOD JOB. THEY WERE VERY CAREFUL AROUND YOUR FURNITURE, WALLS & FLOORS. THEY SHOWED BEFORE & AFTER PICTURES OF THE JOB. THEY TREATED EVERYTHING & EVERYBODY LIKE YOU ARE PART OF THERE FAMILY. ON A SCALE OF 1-10, THEY WOULD RECEIVE A 10. I WOULD DEFINITELY REFER THIS COMPANY TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS AIR DUCT CLEANING. THANKS FOR A GREAT JOB !
Chad.
12/05/12
 
My experience with Amistee was terrific! From Leslie and Donna on the phone to Barry and Jake, our technicians. They were very professional, arriving on time, and explaining the process of how they cleaned the ducts and the furnaces. We noticed a difference in our indoor air quality right away. I am very impressed with this company, and would not hesitate to call them again and will highly recommend them to my friends! Thank you for a great experience!
Barry.
12/03/12
 
My experience with Amistee was terrific! From Leslie and Donna on the phone to Barry and Jake, our technicians. They were very professional, arriving on time, and explaining the process of how they cleaned the ducts and the furnaces. We noticed a difference in our indoor air quality right away. I am very impressed with this company, and would not hesitate to call them again and will highly recommend them to my friends! Thank you for a great experience!
Barry.
12/03/12
 
My experience with Amistee was terrific! From Leslie and Donna on the phone to Barry and Jake, our technicians. They were very professional, arriving on time, and explaining the process of how they cleaned the ducts and the furnaces. We noticed a difference in our indoor air quality right away. I am very impressed with this company, and would not hesitate to call them again and will highly recommend them to my friends! Thank you for a great experience!
Barry.
12/03/12
 
My experience with Amistee was terrific! From Leslie and Donna on the phone to Barry and Jake, our technicians. They were very professional, arriving on time, and explaining the process of how they cleaned the ducts and the furnaces. We noticed a differnce in our indoor air quality right away. I am very impressed with this company, and would not hesitate to call them again and will highly recommend them to my friends! Thank you for a great experience!
Barry.
12/03/12
 
Jim and Dan (from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning) arrived on time. Jim was very professional and courteous. He took his time when explaining the duct cleaning process to me always checking to make sure I understood. My wife and I could tell the difference throughout the whole house. They also honored my Angie's List coupon for $50 off and sent a nice Thank you e-mail along with before and after picture of our air ducts. My wife who has allergies is very happy with the results. She has already given Amistee's phone number to a coworker.
Jim S.
12/03/12
 
Chad and Rick showed up on time and were very polite. They wore plastic shoe covers and completed the cleaning proceedure as promised in less than an hour and a half. They replaced the furnace filter and removed all equipment and left no visible trail of them being there.
Chad.
12/03/12
 
Our service representatives were on time, very polite and worked in a very efficient manner. They completed their work under 2 hours and when they were gone the house was left just as they had found it, maybe even cleaner. I would recommend their services to other if asked.
Barry.
12/01/12
 
The company was very professional and friendly to deal with, from Leslie on the phone to Chad and Rick who did the work. They were able to arrive early, after checking with us first. They described what they were going to do, then did a great job of protecting the floors and walls from their equipment with drop cloths and foam blocks. The work took a couple of hours, and the before and after photos of the inside of the main duct they e-mailed us showed how effective the process was.
Chad.
11/29/12
 
Barry and his team were fast and very friendly. The before and after pictures were amazing. He even changed my furnace filters while he was here without me asking!
Barry.
11/29/12
 
Jason and his helper Jeff were prompt, courteous and professional. I am very satisfied with their service and would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to others.
Jason.
11/28/12
 
Amistee did a great job. They were professional, they explained the entire process and even showed pictures when they were finished cleaning the ducts. There was no mess to clean up after the service was complete. My son has allergies and we had the ducts cleaned when we noticed he was having trouble with sneezing and congestion. After the ducts were cleaned he had NO issues with his allergies. I did not price shop Amistee versus other air duct cleaners. They were given to me as a recommendation and I hired them on the spot. They are definitely worth the money paid for the service. Great job!
Jim S.
11/27/12
 
Dave and Dev called before they arrived. They were through, and explained the procedures they preformed as they were doing the job. They took pictures of before and after the job which they showed me. I would recommend them to others.They cleaned all the hot and cold air ducts and registers.
Devoinn.
11/27/12
 
Jason and his helper Jeff were prompt, courteous and professional. I am very satisfied with their service and would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to others.
Jason.
11/27/12
 
I would like to thank Josh and Melvin for the wonderful job they did in my home today. They were very kind professional and explained everything they were doing. I am so happy with there work. As they wete doing the furnace they noticed our filter needed to be replaced my husband went right out and got one and they even put that in. I had never known about Duct cleaning but I am so glad I called your com;pany. The price was great and Josh even informed me that you do insulation so no guess there who I will be calling. Thank you again for sending these fine young men to my home today it was a real pleasure. Lorraine Cisco Taylor,Mi
Josh.
11/26/12
 
Chad was very quick and efficient when he was at our home. We would highly recommend him and look forward to working with Amistee for all of our future duct cleaning needs.
Chad.
11/26/12
 
Amistee cleaned our ducts and dryer vent with a skilled staff and I would recommend them to anyone wanting their ducts cleaned.
Dan.
11/26/12
 
Technicians were polite and efficient. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Jason.
11/21/12
 
Excellent service. Right on time. Had the job done in a timely manner. Great techs. Walked me through the process. Would highly recommend!!!!!!!
Barry.
11/21/12
 
Great service. I recommended them to couple of my freinds..The technicians were knowledgable and did a great job.
Chad.
11/19/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.