Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15842 star rating
(3195 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5222 star rating (1054 Reviews)
Google
4346 star rating (875 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1216 star rating (245 Reviews)
Facebook
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
629 star rating (127 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


My experience with Amistee was terrific! From Leslie and Donna on the phone to Barry and Jake, our technicians. They were very professional, arriving on time, and explaining the process of how they cleaned the ducts and the furnaces. We noticed a difference in our indoor air quality right away. I am very impressed with this company, and would not hesitate to call them again and will highly recommend them to my friends! Thank you for a great experience!
Barry.
12/03/12
 
My experience with Amistee was terrific! From Leslie and Donna on the phone to Barry and Jake, our technicians. They were very professional, arriving on time, and explaining the process of how they cleaned the ducts and the furnaces. We noticed a difference in our indoor air quality right away. I am very impressed with this company, and would not hesitate to call them again and will highly recommend them to my friends! Thank you for a great experience!
Barry.
12/03/12
 
My experience with Amistee was terrific! From Leslie and Donna on the phone to Barry and Jake, our technicians. They were very professional, arriving on time, and explaining the process of how they cleaned the ducts and the furnaces. We noticed a difference in our indoor air quality right away. I am very impressed with this company, and would not hesitate to call them again and will highly recommend them to my friends! Thank you for a great experience!
Barry.
12/03/12
 
My experience with Amistee was terrific! From Leslie and Donna on the phone to Barry and Jake, our technicians. They were very professional, arriving on time, and explaining the process of how they cleaned the ducts and the furnaces. We noticed a differnce in our indoor air quality right away. I am very impressed with this company, and would not hesitate to call them again and will highly recommend them to my friends! Thank you for a great experience!
Barry.
12/03/12
 
Jim and Dan (from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning) arrived on time. Jim was very professional and courteous. He took his time when explaining the duct cleaning process to me always checking to make sure I understood. My wife and I could tell the difference throughout the whole house. They also honored my Angie's List coupon for $50 off and sent a nice Thank you e-mail along with before and after picture of our air ducts. My wife who has allergies is very happy with the results. She has already given Amistee's phone number to a coworker.
Jim S.
12/03/12
 
Chad and Rick showed up on time and were very polite. They wore plastic shoe covers and completed the cleaning proceedure as promised in less than an hour and a half. They replaced the furnace filter and removed all equipment and left no visible trail of them being there.
Chad.
12/03/12
 
Our service representatives were on time, very polite and worked in a very efficient manner. They completed their work under 2 hours and when they were gone the house was left just as they had found it, maybe even cleaner. I would recommend their services to other if asked.
Barry.
12/01/12
 
The company was very professional and friendly to deal with, from Leslie on the phone to Chad and Rick who did the work. They were able to arrive early, after checking with us first. They described what they were going to do, then did a great job of protecting the floors and walls from their equipment with drop cloths and foam blocks. The work took a couple of hours, and the before and after photos of the inside of the main duct they e-mailed us showed how effective the process was.
Chad.
11/29/12
 
Barry and his team were fast and very friendly. The before and after pictures were amazing. He even changed my furnace filters while he was here without me asking!
Barry.
11/29/12
 
Jason and his helper Jeff were prompt, courteous and professional. I am very satisfied with their service and would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to others.
Jason.
11/28/12
 
Amistee did a great job. They were professional, they explained the entire process and even showed pictures when they were finished cleaning the ducts. There was no mess to clean up after the service was complete. My son has allergies and we had the ducts cleaned when we noticed he was having trouble with sneezing and congestion. After the ducts were cleaned he had NO issues with his allergies. I did not price shop Amistee versus other air duct cleaners. They were given to me as a recommendation and I hired them on the spot. They are definitely worth the money paid for the service. Great job!
Jim S.
11/27/12
 
Dave and Dev called before they arrived. They were through, and explained the procedures they preformed as they were doing the job. They took pictures of before and after the job which they showed me. I would recommend them to others.They cleaned all the hot and cold air ducts and registers.
Devoinn.
11/27/12
 
Jason and his helper Jeff were prompt, courteous and professional. I am very satisfied with their service and would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to others.
Jason.
11/27/12
 
I would like to thank Josh and Melvin for the wonderful job they did in my home today. They were very kind professional and explained everything they were doing. I am so happy with there work. As they wete doing the furnace they noticed our filter needed to be replaced my husband went right out and got one and they even put that in. I had never known about Duct cleaning but I am so glad I called your com;pany. The price was great and Josh even informed me that you do insulation so no guess there who I will be calling. Thank you again for sending these fine young men to my home today it was a real pleasure. Lorraine Cisco Taylor,Mi
Josh.
11/26/12
 
Chad was very quick and efficient when he was at our home. We would highly recommend him and look forward to working with Amistee for all of our future duct cleaning needs.
Chad.
11/26/12
 
Amistee cleaned our ducts and dryer vent with a skilled staff and I would recommend them to anyone wanting their ducts cleaned.
Dan.
11/26/12
 
Technicians were polite and efficient. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Jason.
11/21/12
 
Excellent service. Right on time. Had the job done in a timely manner. Great techs. Walked me through the process. Would highly recommend!!!!!!!
Barry.
11/21/12
 
Great service. I recommended them to couple of my freinds..The technicians were knowledgable and did a great job.
Chad.
11/19/12
 
Very professional, prompt and friendly!! We will use them in the future. Thanks
Barry.
11/19/12
 
Amistee's services were beyond compare! They did a great job. Jim Stewart and Jake were very friendly and informative, explaining each step prior to beginning the process. Job well done, guys! Many thanks!
Jim S.
11/19/12
 
On time, neat, friendly. I would recommend them to a friend.
David.
11/18/12
 
Timely and courteous
Barry.
11/17/12
 
Excellent service would highly recommend. Prompt, clean and very professional crew. They were their on time and did a great job. There is a tremendous improvement in the quality of the air in my home.
Chad.
11/16/12
 
Amistee performed a thorough cleaning of the ducts. They were able to handle a high efficiency furnace with a high tech air cleaner and an air to air exchanger. They provided before and after pictures of the ducts.
Jason.
11/16/12
 
We called and scheduled through their office. They called the day before with a reminder. They called again when the technicians were on their way. Josh and Melvin were our technicians. Josh showed us before and after pictures. He thoroughly explained the process. They did the work in the time they committed too. They cleaned up afterwards. It was a very good experience in doing business with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning.
Josh.
11/16/12
 
Very happy with the work done in our home by Amistee!
Josh.
11/14/12
 
High quality of service, polite manner, good awareness of their tasks and goals. I am very satisfied with their job. I will hire them again in the future. Thanks.
Jim S.
11/14/12
 
Amistee was amazing. The before and after pics were unbelieveable. The techs, Jason and Jeff went completely above and beyond the scope of the work. They took great care to not damage or dirty up my home. I would highly recommend Amistee to any and all of my friends...
Jason.
11/14/12
 
Excellant work, would highly recommend
Chad.
11/12/12
 
I did lots of research before hiring Amistee. The technicians were professional, careful and courteous. and did all the work specified.
Barry.
11/12/12
 
I ve got no complaints about this company. They did an awesome job cleaning out my air ducts. Every employee that I came in contact with from the scheduler to the techs, were very nice and professional.
Jason.
11/08/12
 
Friendly, efficient, informative, clean!
Barry.
11/06/12
 
Amistee did a great job cleaning are ducts this weekend. Jake and Devon were very professional and answered all our questions. We would definitely recommend them for their services offered.
Jake.
11/05/12
 
A full house duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning and antibacterial spray were performed. The technicians were knowledgeable, professional, friendly, clean, and thorough. The equipment was newer and clean also. The service was performed in a timely manner and I will use this company again.
Chad.
11/05/12
 
They did an excelllent job. Very courteous and prompt. Explained the whole process very clearly. Very helpful.
Chad.
11/05/12
 
It went very well. They were very agreeable about a time to come. The service man was very polite, informative, and careful of our home furnishings. He explained what he was doing as he went along.
Barry.
11/03/12
 
Josh and Devoinne came to my home to clean out the dryer vent. They were very professional and thorough. I would like to recommend them personally and also the company to anyone that needs this service.
Devoinn.
11/02/12
 
Very efficient and professional. did not take any longer than necessary, yet did a great job and answered all my questions and explained everything they were doing, Would definitely recommend.
Chad.
10/28/12
 
Professional, courteous, thorough. Very happy with results and would highly recommend!
Chad.
10/28/12
 
Great Service!! There were some issues of getting the job started, but the crew was very flexible and did a great job.
Chad.
10/28/12
 
I chose Amistee Air Duct cleaning to come clean out the air ducts on a used home that I just purchased. I chose them based off a referral from another friend who had used them and really couldn't have been happier. They called me a few days prior to my appointment to confirm the time they would be there but on top of that called me the day of my appointment and told me the exact time they would be there within the hour range that had given me prior. As someone who is very busy on a daily basis, I found the fact that they called me and told me precisely the time they would be at my house to be most impressive. Once they got there I was again given a time frame for how long they would be, exactly what they would be doing, and even took me around the house after to show me things they recommended I look into to make my furnace even more efficient. Not only that, they wore booties on their shoes, laid a cover on the stairs and even put foam next to any hose that touched a door or wall so nothing would get damaged in the process - WOW. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to have their air ducts cleaned - well worth it in my opinion.
Josh.
10/26/12
 
ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT WORK, VERY HAPPY WITH RESULTS! WANTED TO THANK LESLIE TOO...SHE IS WHO I TALKED TO ON THE PHONE SEVERAL TIMES, AND WAS VERY FRIENDLY. CHAD DID A GREAT JOB CLEANING THE DUCTS AND MY MOM AND BROTHER WILL BE IN A MUCH CLEANER ENVIRONMENT.
Leslie.
10/25/12
 
They came on time, checked out the location of vents, etc. and proceded to get their equipment in place. They were neat and careful of our furnishings. They ansered questions and explained the process as they went along.
Barry.
10/25/12
 
I would do business with Amistee again in a heartbeat. I was very impressed! I was a little skeptical of paying more than $99 to have my ducts cleaned when my mailbox was flooded with offers, but now that I understand the process and saw what was involved, I am very glad that I chose Amistee. The two technicians who came to my home were cheerful, friendly, polite and very respectful of our home. They definitely knew their job well (and I asked a lot of questions). Chad also brought two things to my attention that I was unaware of, one of which was a fire hazard. The technicians acted like they wouldn t rather be anyplace else than in my home, answering my questions, cleaning out my ducts. The Amistee technicians well exceeded my expectation of great service. Thanks!
Chad.
10/25/12
 
Very professional and friendly service. Amistee did a great job! Would recommend if you are looking to have your air ducts cleaned.
Chad.
10/25/12
 
Dan and Melvin were very professional. The pictures were a great help in understanding what was going on in my ducts.
Dan.
10/24/12
 
FANTASTIC. Very polite, professional, and effective. Great to work with!!!
Chad.
10/23/12
 
Jim and Melvin did a great job. They were curtious and professional. We were pleased with their thououghness. We would recommend the company.
Jim S.
10/23/12
 
I contacted Amistee last week after getting a recommendation from our heating & cooling company. I also read thru the many postive reviews on Angies List. The person who answered the phone, I apologize, I forgot her name, was very kind and answered all of my questions. She explanined the process, gave me a quote & set-up an appointment. The appointment was set for 4 days later which I thought was a quick turn around. I received a phone call about 20 minutes prior to the scheduled service time letting me know the techs would be here on time. When they arrived, both Jim and Melvin were kind, courteous, & professional. They explained what they were going to do, approximately how long it would take, etc. They asked if I had any questions, which I did and they answered those easily. As part of my appointment I had requested a dryer vent cleaning as well, however, after going in there with their camera it really wasn't necessary. (We had a new dryer installed about a year ago) He said it was up to me but figured we could do it next time, saving me $65. I was truly appreciatative of this recommendation. Not all companies would have done the same. After the service was complete, Jim reviewed everything that they had done, showed me pictures of the before & after, explained the plugs they used and again made sure my questions were answered. They left everything as it was, everything clean & now fresh. From start to finish a great experience...I was completely satisified and would not hesitate to use them again. A safe bet! Thanks, Jim & Melvin...Job Well Done!
Jim S.
10/23/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.