Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16236 star rating
(3274 Reviews)
Google
4561 star rating (918 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5287 star rating (1067 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1265 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Josh was here right on time. He remembered that he was at our house two years ago to install attic insulation. He explained what would be done then went to work and completed cleaning our air ducts and our dryer vent duct on time. He was friendly, professional and thorough.
Josh.
03/04/13
 
Quality Excellent - I was very satisfied with the quality and service provided by technicians Josh & Jeff and the support staff at Amistee! They were very professional, took great care while cleaning with their equipment to the rest of my house, and informed me of each step along the way. This was our first time getting our ducts cleaned, but we will definitely call Amistee again for continued maintenance. What a difference it made, and we are definitely breathing better now! Thank you and I would highly recommend Amistee to anyone!
Josh.
03/02/13
 
Great company. Jim Stewart was amazing. Very informative, professional and efficient. Would not hesitate to use this company again. Look no further this is THE company to go with. Jim is definitely representing your company well. Thank you!
Jim S.
03/01/13
 
Josh & Jake were the technicians who came to my house to clean my air ducts after restoration work due to water damage. They arrived on time (early in fact) and were very polite. They got to work right away and were sure to keep me clued in to each step of the cleaning process. I was very impressed with the service they provided.
Josh.
02/28/13
 
My tech Barry was excellent. He explained everything he was doing in very simple way. He was very careful to keep the house clean after he finished the work. He was very quick and effective in doing the job. He showed me pictures before and after of the ducts and what a difference. Thank you Barry.
Barry.
02/27/13
 
Technicians were prompt, courteous, efficient, took time to explain what they were doing, what they were finding, suggestions for ways to improve our current system. I was called the morning of, to know exactly when they were arriving. My expectations were met and exceeded.
Chad.
02/26/13
 
Very Polite and friendly. They explained what they were going to do and then got setup and started working. I highly recommend that if you have pets you might want to take them out of the house. I had taken my dog out but the noise really frighten my cat. But Chad and Rick were very good and helpful in getting my cat into a room that was completed. One might want to consider the time of year when doing this because the garage door and back door were open and fortunately it wasnt too cold. At the beginning ,they also let us know of 2 additional services they offer-Dryer vent cleaning and the Antimicrobial Sanitizer and Deodorizer and the prices. We took both and especially glad they did the dryer vent because it was bad due to pet hair. They worked efficiently and cleaned up. Used my coupon and happy with the work. Would highly recommend! Glad to support a Novi based business being a Novi resident.
Chad.
02/25/13
 
Good job
Chad.
02/25/13
 
This is the second time I have used Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and I have been extremely impressed both times. The technicians are punctual and very polite and explain the whole the process. Chad and Rick were the technicians that recently did the duct cleaning in our house and they both were very polite and personable. They were thorough with the cleaning and kept us in the loop of where they were in the process. We even have the option of getting before and after pictures emailed to us after the cleaning. The service makes a huge difference and I would recommend this company to anyone!
Chad.
02/24/13
 
Dan and Jim explained everything to me thoroughly. They were quick, efficient and very friendly. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends.
Jim S.
02/22/13
 
We used Amistee for Airduct cleaning after reading online reviews from multiple sites. Barry and Rob were good at communicating arrival times and came well prepared. Anytime there was something out of the ordinary they brought it to my attention. They were here for 2 hours, cleaned up after themselves and instructed me on how to improve my air flow by changing the duct positions in the basement. I would highly recommend and would definitely use them again.
Barry.
02/22/13
 
everything was wonderful. Right on time very neat and cleaned up after themself.
Chad.
02/20/13
 
Dan and Jim explained everything to me thoroughly. They were quick, efficient and very friendly. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends.
Dan.
02/20/13
 
Chad from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning came in with his team and cleaned our duct work after we had some other projects completed in our office. He was there right on time and did a great job. The work was done quickly and efficiently and he was very detailed in explaining the work that was going to be performed and exactly what we could expect. Everything was completed as promised. It was a great experience. Thanks Chad and Amistee!
Chad.
02/20/13
 
Barry came out to my house from Amistee, Inc. Air Duct Cleaning. He was very professional, and showed me exactly what to expect. I was contacted the next day to see how I liked the service. I was very impressed as I never had that kind of treatment from any other company.
Barry.
02/19/13
 
Jim and Art were my technicians. Very professional and super nice guys. Did a great job. Instant improvement in my allergy symptoms. Would recommend them for sure!
Jim S.
02/18/13
 
Chad from Amistee was prompt and professional. He explained the whole process to me and was eager to answer any questions I had. He was very personable and when the job was done he even offered to help me put my house back together. After having other company's out for other jobs. Amistee and Chad were a breath of fresh air. I would I highly recommend Amistee to any one considering having their ducts cleaned.
Chad.
02/18/13
 
Very good. They were very professional and explained what they were going to do. You could tell that they cared about the work they were doing. They also worked with us since we have 6 cats. We are going to recommend the company oyr family and friends. Thanks for the good work!!!
Dan.
02/18/13
 
I was 100% pleased with Amistee!! The men that came to my house were VERY professional and VERY friendly!!! I would recommend this company in a minute!!! Out of 5 stars...I give them 5!!! Thank you for a job well done!!
Chad.
02/17/13
 
Jim was also one of the technicians and they were both were terrific. They were prompt, efficient, neat, thourough and very nice. I would recommend Amistee to anyone. A service, responsiveness and technicians!! You will not be sorry. And they showed me before and after photos of my ducts. What a difference! I am now breathing nice clean air!!
David.
02/17/13
 
Great service! They showed up on time and were very friendly and informative. They also showed me before and after pictures of my ducts and are going to email them to me as well! Would definitely use them again and tell my friends!!
Chad.
02/12/13
 
The service was great, both gentlemen were very precessional. The company called me to let me know they were on their way, it was the time I had chose for them to come to my house. They arrived on time, looked where they had to go to set everything up, and got started.
Chad.
02/12/13
 
The technicians I had in my home were very patient and explained all of their services to me. They went through my home first before they began to do their job. Chad Z. was very thorough and professional during his duration in my home. He was able to answer all of my questions regarding the duct cleaning. I would definitely use Amistee Air Duct Cleaning again. Oh and did I mentioned the team arrived early and finished earlier than originally anticipated?!! Great Service. Thank you guys!!
Chad.
02/11/13
 
WOW Chad and Rob have made me a believer in the human race again. These two technicians worked extremely hard to give my home the clean ducts it deserves! Professionalism was the standard in all that they did and how they represented Amistee. The boss should be very happy knowing the outstanding work ethic displayed by this team. Thank you Amistee, Chad and Rob for providing home owners the best the industry has to offer, I cannot speak highly enough of your company and team. In addition Donna deserves much credit and recognition for her constant updates via the phone to keep me informed. I will always trust my home to Amistee and will be highly recommending their services to my family and friends!
Chad.
02/11/13
 
I would absolutely recommend Amistee for anyone considering duct cleaning. It was easy and quick to get an appointment around my schedule (not to mention I am in Grosse Pointe and they came all the way out there without charging a premium), the guys were very professional and took great care in keeping my house clean during the process, and the before and after pictures of my ducts justify the expense. Do not waste time calling around and getting quotes, just give these guys a call and rest assured you will be getting the best pricing and quality.
Jim S.
02/11/13
 
This is the second time Amistee has cleaned my air ducts. Since the first time 4 years ago, I completed a major kitchen renovation with the accompanying mess. My first experience with Amistee was impressive and memorable, so I called them again. It's pretty amazing in today's cultural climate to encounter a company with such consistent professional, knowledgeable, and respectful employees. I was treated as a valued customer. The work done was superb. Each and every person involved in the service went the extra mile to make sure I was pleased with the process and with the result. I certainly am!
Barry.
02/10/13
 
I had a great experience with this company from the people on the phone to the technicians. The technicians arrived EARLY for my appointment! Yeah! They called to make sure I was home and were able to start the job early. How awesome is that, instead of waiting for the last few minutes of the promised time frame! Barry was excellent. He answered all my questions and even gave some suggestions for how to keep my furnace running more efficiently. I didn't have the humidifier on (oops) and he showed me how to fix that! He was very friendly and the service they offered was professional. I have been very happy with my experience using this company.
Barry.
02/10/13
 
David and Antoine insulated our home today. The job went very well and no mess was made. Everything was done from the garage. Excellent personnel are working for Amistee. Highlly recommended. The office personnel Leslie and Donna were also very helpful..Myron
David.
02/08/13
 
It was very professional from start to finish, but also very friendly and relaxed, and I liked that. Jim and Jake explained the entire process, and, answered all of my questions both before and during the process, and did so patiently, while still trying to get the job done.
Jim S.
02/05/13
 
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT!!!!! Chad was definately the most professional duct cleaner I have ever met.
Chad.
02/05/13
 
Josh and Melvin did an excellent job cleaning the ducts in our home. They also made sure that the heating and cooling system was functioning properly before they left.
Josh.
02/03/13
 
Barry and his crew came in and were really cool right from the get go. I have a large old farm house but only half of it has ducts. Barry called the office and told them there wasn't as much duct for this size house and got them to lower the price from the original quote. They did their job quickly and efficiently and left my home as they found it. I would recommend them to anyone.
Barry.
02/03/13
 
Jake and Dev were the technicians that did our cleaning. They were polite and courteous and very professional. Explanations were giving at the start and what was happening throughout the cleaning process. Highly recommended. No mess and very good equipment.
Jake.
02/03/13
 
I was so impressed. They called the day before to verify the time, then called the morning of to let me know they were on their way. While there they went through the process. Booties were worn inside in their nice clean uniforms. The best home service I have ever had. Thank you Amistee!
Barry.
02/02/13
 
Chad and Rick showed up on time and were very professional. They did not try to upsell me, but made suggestions based on my situation. The process was clean.
Chad.
02/01/13
 
We had two areas in our home that needed additional insulation. In the attic and surrounding a wall from the garage to the master bathroom. Member Comments: The crew was timely. David complemented my home and immediately put the coverings on his shoes entering the home. They worked fast and efficiently covering all clothing still hanging in the closet. They were very neat with the clean up. Everything put back in place and it looked like they vacuumed the carpet too!
David.
01/30/13
 
First cleaning done shortly after smoke damage to home. EXCELLENT results immediately. Chad was remarkable, knowledgeable, and kept us as to what was coming out of the system. Returned within about 2 weeks after all the other work was done in the home and again his professionalism was superior, very clean, no mess and a wonderful person. Definately will reccomend Chad and Amistee to everyone!!
Chad.
01/30/13
 
Very professional, customer service is great!
Leslie.
01/28/13
 
Excellent job.The guys arrived as scheduled got right to work preparing the work area .Attention to detail in keeping my home clean like covering items in the room with plastic and completed the job I'm a reasonable time.. I didn't have go and clean up after them.Thank you David and Antoine for a job well done.Very satisfied and would highly recommend them.
David.
01/28/13
 
Have to write again, I had a problem that coincided with duct cleaning, and called them and they sent out technician promptly, Steve, who checked everything out, and then helped me get the person I needed, out to my house in timely way, and even talked to Elite Heating, also highly recommend, and I did not have to fumble my way through telling problem to Bob, from Elite Heating. You just do not find this service any where any more. Thanks again to Barr, Rob, and Steve.
Barry.
01/26/13
 
great service - professional employees!!
Chad.
01/25/13
 
Amistee called a day in advance to confirm the appointment. They then called a half hour in advance to tell me exactly when they would be arriving so I missed as little work as possible. They knew exactly what they were doing and how to get it done. They were very nice and assured me that the job was in hand. They cleaned all the air ducts and while doing so, discovered a few other items slightly un-related such as my dryer duct was detached and my furnace filter was not working properly. They addressed both of the additonal issues and assured me that all would now work properly going forward. They also took the time to provide a few pointers on ugprades to my furnance and how to improve the air quality in my home when making improvements. I was thoroughly impressed with their work. They then followed up the next day to make sure the work was done to my satisfaction and sent me emailed photos of the improvements so I could compare the results. Tremendous experience all around!
Barry.
01/22/13
 
Very nice and helpful, answered all questions, work was done with out any problems and very satisfied. No mess, no fuss, no worries. Did not know what to expect and they told me everything, and after done showed me everything they had done. Excellent service!!!
Barry.
01/22/13
 
Dan and Jake were the two technicians who came to my house from Amistee, Inc. Air Duct Cleaning. They were both professional, knowledgeable, courteous and showed me exactly what they were going to do. I was called both last night and this morning to let me know exactly when they would be arriving. They worked very efficiently and were very neat. They finished the job within the time frame they said it would take. They answered all of my questions and I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone was wants a thorough and professional job done. I would give them a score of Excellent or 30.
Dan.
01/21/13
 
Well, it was a sad day for me indeed but I appreciate the honesty from Barry and forgive me I forgot the other guy’s name. Barry told me the air ducts were full of dirt and dust which explains my serious allergy problems and outbreaks of bronchitis! But to my surprise and shock Barry found asbestos and would go no further and who could blame him! After I get rid of the asbestos I will contact Amistee to finish the job.
Barry.
01/21/13
 
I was extremely happy with the service of both barry and rick they did a great job and we were pleased with the way they worked and how the took the before and after photos of each room. I would be happy to have them out again and will tell others
Barry.
01/17/13
 
Dan and Devoinn were both very professional, they came in and took care of things quickly.
Dan.
01/14/13
 
great job and right on time
Chad.
01/14/13
 
Very efficient
Chad.
01/12/13
 
Great job. Very professional, and cleaned up nicely.
Jake.
01/11/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.