Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15544 star rating
(3135 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5157 star rating (1041 Reviews)
Google
4173 star rating (840 Reviews)
Facebook
109 star rating (22 Reviews)
Angie's List
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1186 star rating (239 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
614 star rating (124 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Amistee did a great job. They were professional, they explained the entire process and even showed pictures when they were finished cleaning the ducts. There was no mess to clean up after the service was complete. My son has allergies and we had the ducts cleaned when we noticed he was having trouble with sneezing and congestion. After the ducts were cleaned he had NO issues with his allergies. I did not price shop Amistee versus other air duct cleaners. They were given to me as a recommendation and I hired them on the spot. They are definitely worth the money paid for the service. Great job!
Jim S.
11/27/12
 
Dave and Dev called before they arrived. They were through, and explained the procedures they preformed as they were doing the job. They took pictures of before and after the job which they showed me. I would recommend them to others.They cleaned all the hot and cold air ducts and registers.
Devoinn.
11/27/12
 
Jason and his helper Jeff were prompt, courteous and professional. I am very satisfied with their service and would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to others.
Jason.
11/27/12
 
I would like to thank Josh and Melvin for the wonderful job they did in my home today. They were very kind professional and explained everything they were doing. I am so happy with there work. As they wete doing the furnace they noticed our filter needed to be replaced my husband went right out and got one and they even put that in. I had never known about Duct cleaning but I am so glad I called your com;pany. The price was great and Josh even informed me that you do insulation so no guess there who I will be calling. Thank you again for sending these fine young men to my home today it was a real pleasure. Lorraine Cisco Taylor,Mi
Josh.
11/26/12
 
Chad was very quick and efficient when he was at our home. We would highly recommend him and look forward to working with Amistee for all of our future duct cleaning needs.
Chad.
11/26/12
 
Amistee cleaned our ducts and dryer vent with a skilled staff and I would recommend them to anyone wanting their ducts cleaned.
Dan.
11/26/12
 
Technicians were polite and efficient. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Jason.
11/21/12
 
Excellent service. Right on time. Had the job done in a timely manner. Great techs. Walked me through the process. Would highly recommend!!!!!!!
Barry.
11/21/12
 
Great service. I recommended them to couple of my freinds..The technicians were knowledgable and did a great job.
Chad.
11/19/12
 
Very professional, prompt and friendly!! We will use them in the future. Thanks
Barry.
11/19/12
 
Amistee's services were beyond compare! They did a great job. Jim Stewart and Jake were very friendly and informative, explaining each step prior to beginning the process. Job well done, guys! Many thanks!
Jim S.
11/19/12
 
On time, neat, friendly. I would recommend them to a friend.
David.
11/18/12
 
Timely and courteous
Barry.
11/17/12
 
Excellent service would highly recommend. Prompt, clean and very professional crew. They were their on time and did a great job. There is a tremendous improvement in the quality of the air in my home.
Chad.
11/16/12
 
Amistee performed a thorough cleaning of the ducts. They were able to handle a high efficiency furnace with a high tech air cleaner and an air to air exchanger. They provided before and after pictures of the ducts.
Jason.
11/16/12
 
We called and scheduled through their office. They called the day before with a reminder. They called again when the technicians were on their way. Josh and Melvin were our technicians. Josh showed us before and after pictures. He thoroughly explained the process. They did the work in the time they committed too. They cleaned up afterwards. It was a very good experience in doing business with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning.
Josh.
11/16/12
 
Very happy with the work done in our home by Amistee!
Josh.
11/14/12
 
High quality of service, polite manner, good awareness of their tasks and goals. I am very satisfied with their job. I will hire them again in the future. Thanks.
Jim S.
11/14/12
 
Amistee was amazing. The before and after pics were unbelieveable. The techs, Jason and Jeff went completely above and beyond the scope of the work. They took great care to not damage or dirty up my home. I would highly recommend Amistee to any and all of my friends...
Jason.
11/14/12
 
Excellant work, would highly recommend
Chad.
11/12/12
 
I did lots of research before hiring Amistee. The technicians were professional, careful and courteous. and did all the work specified.
Barry.
11/12/12
 
I ve got no complaints about this company. They did an awesome job cleaning out my air ducts. Every employee that I came in contact with from the scheduler to the techs, were very nice and professional.
Jason.
11/08/12
 
Friendly, efficient, informative, clean!
Barry.
11/06/12
 
Amistee did a great job cleaning are ducts this weekend. Jake and Devon were very professional and answered all our questions. We would definitely recommend them for their services offered.
Jake.
11/05/12
 
A full house duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning and antibacterial spray were performed. The technicians were knowledgeable, professional, friendly, clean, and thorough. The equipment was newer and clean also. The service was performed in a timely manner and I will use this company again.
Chad.
11/05/12
 
They did an excelllent job. Very courteous and prompt. Explained the whole process very clearly. Very helpful.
Chad.
11/05/12
 
It went very well. They were very agreeable about a time to come. The service man was very polite, informative, and careful of our home furnishings. He explained what he was doing as he went along.
Barry.
11/03/12
 
Josh and Devoinne came to my home to clean out the dryer vent. They were very professional and thorough. I would like to recommend them personally and also the company to anyone that needs this service.
Devoinn.
11/02/12
 
Very efficient and professional. did not take any longer than necessary, yet did a great job and answered all my questions and explained everything they were doing, Would definitely recommend.
Chad.
10/28/12
 
Professional, courteous, thorough. Very happy with results and would highly recommend!
Chad.
10/28/12
 
Great Service!! There were some issues of getting the job started, but the crew was very flexible and did a great job.
Chad.
10/28/12
 
I chose Amistee Air Duct cleaning to come clean out the air ducts on a used home that I just purchased. I chose them based off a referral from another friend who had used them and really couldn't have been happier. They called me a few days prior to my appointment to confirm the time they would be there but on top of that called me the day of my appointment and told me the exact time they would be there within the hour range that had given me prior. As someone who is very busy on a daily basis, I found the fact that they called me and told me precisely the time they would be at my house to be most impressive. Once they got there I was again given a time frame for how long they would be, exactly what they would be doing, and even took me around the house after to show me things they recommended I look into to make my furnace even more efficient. Not only that, they wore booties on their shoes, laid a cover on the stairs and even put foam next to any hose that touched a door or wall so nothing would get damaged in the process - WOW. I would recommend this company to anyone looking to have their air ducts cleaned - well worth it in my opinion.
Josh.
10/26/12
 
ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT WORK, VERY HAPPY WITH RESULTS! WANTED TO THANK LESLIE TOO...SHE IS WHO I TALKED TO ON THE PHONE SEVERAL TIMES, AND WAS VERY FRIENDLY. CHAD DID A GREAT JOB CLEANING THE DUCTS AND MY MOM AND BROTHER WILL BE IN A MUCH CLEANER ENVIRONMENT.
Leslie.
10/25/12
 
They came on time, checked out the location of vents, etc. and proceded to get their equipment in place. They were neat and careful of our furnishings. They ansered questions and explained the process as they went along.
Barry.
10/25/12
 
I would do business with Amistee again in a heartbeat. I was very impressed! I was a little skeptical of paying more than $99 to have my ducts cleaned when my mailbox was flooded with offers, but now that I understand the process and saw what was involved, I am very glad that I chose Amistee. The two technicians who came to my home were cheerful, friendly, polite and very respectful of our home. They definitely knew their job well (and I asked a lot of questions). Chad also brought two things to my attention that I was unaware of, one of which was a fire hazard. The technicians acted like they wouldn t rather be anyplace else than in my home, answering my questions, cleaning out my ducts. The Amistee technicians well exceeded my expectation of great service. Thanks!
Chad.
10/25/12
 
Very professional and friendly service. Amistee did a great job! Would recommend if you are looking to have your air ducts cleaned.
Chad.
10/25/12
 
Dan and Melvin were very professional. The pictures were a great help in understanding what was going on in my ducts.
Dan.
10/24/12
 
FANTASTIC. Very polite, professional, and effective. Great to work with!!!
Chad.
10/23/12
 
Jim and Melvin did a great job. They were curtious and professional. We were pleased with their thououghness. We would recommend the company.
Jim S.
10/23/12
 
I contacted Amistee last week after getting a recommendation from our heating & cooling company. I also read thru the many postive reviews on Angies List. The person who answered the phone, I apologize, I forgot her name, was very kind and answered all of my questions. She explanined the process, gave me a quote & set-up an appointment. The appointment was set for 4 days later which I thought was a quick turn around. I received a phone call about 20 minutes prior to the scheduled service time letting me know the techs would be here on time. When they arrived, both Jim and Melvin were kind, courteous, & professional. They explained what they were going to do, approximately how long it would take, etc. They asked if I had any questions, which I did and they answered those easily. As part of my appointment I had requested a dryer vent cleaning as well, however, after going in there with their camera it really wasn't necessary. (We had a new dryer installed about a year ago) He said it was up to me but figured we could do it next time, saving me $65. I was truly appreciatative of this recommendation. Not all companies would have done the same. After the service was complete, Jim reviewed everything that they had done, showed me pictures of the before & after, explained the plugs they used and again made sure my questions were answered. They left everything as it was, everything clean & now fresh. From start to finish a great experience...I was completely satisified and would not hesitate to use them again. A safe bet! Thanks, Jim & Melvin...Job Well Done!
Jim S.
10/23/12
 
great service -- from initial enquiry to job completion. friendly, helpful, efficient, courteous, respectful, and a job well done. both technicians and leslie are well informed and understand and know their product and service. great job! -- and thank you for being so careful and caring about walls, furniture, etc. i would recommend amistee highly.
Josh.
10/23/12
 
We were very pleased with the service and professionalism received by Amistee. I would definitely recommend them.
Barry.
10/23/12
 
On time and friendly service. Everything was explained clearly and they did a great job.
Adrian.
10/23/12
 
Jacob and Barry did a wonderful job cleaning out my homes vents. They both were super helpful, explained the process and even showed me before and after pictures of the air ducts. After I saw the "before" pics, I am glad I chose to have this service done. I would recommend this service and company to anyone. Thanks again guys!!
Barry.
10/18/12
 
I have been using Amistee to clean my dryer vent for a few years now and have nothing but good things to say. Not only is their work top-notch but their service providers are awesome. This last visit Jim Stewart took care of me and he was professional, polite, took his time to make sure everything was done to my liking, and made the whole experience very pleasant. His assistant Jacob was also very good. I would never use another company. Each time they come out their people are great and they do a great job. I highly recommend them..
Jim S.
10/18/12
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning sent the team of Jake & Jeff to my home. They arrived on time and were very pleasant & professional. They explained how they would go about cleaning the air ducts & took some before & after pictures to reassure they were clean (real time video camera would had been even better). They provide an estimate of how long it would take and were very accurate. Also, they laid down drop cloths & foot coverings to protect my carpet. Thank you Jake & Jeff for a professionally & friendly job well done.
Jake.
10/17/12
 
We'd just finished with a kitchen remodel, and after living in the house for 10 years, figured we were long overdue for a duct cleaning. Diving into the process, I learned a lot of what to look for, and what pitfalls to avoid. I chose to go with Amistee, for they had the best combination of expertise, techniques, and clarity in pricing when compared to the other companies I looked at. The two-man team arrived within the time frame of my appointment, and once there, they set to work. Very professionally dressed, both guys were friendly and knew what to do from the get-go. Before beginning, Devoinn went over our paperwork, and the price was the same as my initial quote - definitely off to a good start! The guys worked furiously for about 2.5-3.0 hours (my two furnace system takes longer), and one could definitely hear all the dirt dust clumps being dislodged from the ductwork while the powerful truck mounted vacuum was operating. Devoin and his partner Adrian, made sure every duct and return was cleaned, the furnace insides were cleaned. Devoin and Adrian even found an unusual fiberglass screen that the previous owner had installed in the furnace, and removed it, since it was clogged with hair and feathers - I can only imagine how long that was hidden in there!! I'd never had even thought to look where they'd found it. And, the before/after shots were awesome - one of my ducts looked like a lunar landscape before the cleaning, and was free of fuzz afterwards. I'd been skeptical, but Amistee's duct cleaning system does indeed work! It's the attention to detail, as mentioned above, that I believe sets Amistee apart. I'm glad I chose well, and encourage you to do so too. Sure, they are not the lowest bidder on the block, but there's good reason for it. To do quality work, you have to pay for it. Amistee Duct Cleaning does quality work. I'd use 'em again for sure.
Devoinn.
10/17/12
 
Barry and Jacob did a great job cleaning our air ducts. Very professional, on time, very neat and thorough. High recommend Amistee!
Barry.
10/17/12
 
Great job
Dan.
10/16/12
 
Barry and Melvin cleaned our air ducts today. Could not have had a better experience. Did a great job (saw pics), very personable (easy to talk to), informed, polite, and took great care in my home with tarps, covers for boots, etc. 110% satisfied. Awesome job.
Barry.
10/16/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.