Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16431 star rating
(3313 Reviews)
Google
4661 star rating (938 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5337 star rating (1077 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1275 star rating (257 Reviews)
Facebook
164 star rating (33 Reviews)
Angie's List
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
654 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Chad And Melvin Did a Great Job. Arrived early And got right to work. Very friendly and took time to explaned what they were doing. Showed pictures of before and after, very impressed how clean it became. Price was very reasonable for the size of my house. Thank you Tim
Chad.
07/27/13
 
Barry was very professional in all aspects of the job. Took time to explain what the cleaning process entailed before he started. That sets a customer at ease during the cleaning, as it can be somewhat noisy. Also very respectful of my home and were careful not to damage anything. Barry gets an A
Barry.
07/25/13
 
Moving into a new house necessitated having the air ducts cleaned. I called Amistee based on other reviews I'd read online, and was greeted kindly by the receptionist, who was able to schedule an appointment for me quickly. The duct cleaning specialists, Barry (and another specialist whose card I lost) made sure to call as they were heading out, and put covers on shoes first thing. I found both gentlemen to be very helpful and informative, working efficiently to get the job done. I would have to say I was most impressed with Barry when he let me know that there was some open duct work underneath the house that needed to be sealed off. He offered to do so for me (yes please and THANK YOU for that!). The new house is a big project demanding on my schedule, but the job well done merits my time to write a positive review and thanks!
Barry.
07/25/13
 
I was very happy with the work done by Barry and Rob on cleaning our ductwork, which hasn't been done in at least 25 years. My house was kept clean, they were fast and efficient at what they did, and were very polite and answered my questions about the process. The price was excellent, and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing air duct cleaning. Sincerely, Brenda Jarrett
Barry.
07/25/13
 
Jim and Rick did a fine job cleaning our air ducts. They arrived at the scheduled time. They were both polite, articulate, neat and efficient... professional in every sense of the word. We are very pleased with their work and how neat they left our home when they departed.
Jim S.
07/19/13
 
Friendly, efficient. Hard working. I can feel the difference in the air flow after the cleaning.
Chad.
07/19/13
 
The service was as described. The team showed up on time, did what they said they would do, and made sure we were satisfied. I had not had my ducts cleaned before this time, so they explained what they were going to do. They were able to work around furniture by the vents, etc. They even gave us tips for our vents that were too close to doors. Thanks!
Barry.
07/18/13
 
Good job done. Very thorough and courteous.
Chad.
07/16/13
 
Fast service and VERY thorough. Our ducts haven t been this clean since the house was new (50 years ago). Thanks for the excellent job guys.
Chad.
07/11/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning did an excellent job. Devoinn and Melvin arrived on time, were very professional, thorough and efficient. I would definitely call them again and recommend their service to friends and family.
Devoinn.
07/09/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning came recommended highly and they did not disappoint me. Chad and Melvin were efficient and completed my duct cleaning in about 1 1/2 hours. I would use them again, thanks
Chad.
07/09/13
 
Very professional, clean, punctual. Communicated what they were going to do for me. Asked questions and was aware of my dog and asked if she would "escape". Nice touch. Did a "clean & thorough" job. They knew what they were doing and how to get to it. The negative feedback I had heard from others about "duct cleaning" companies were removed. Good job Amistee.
Chad.
07/09/13
 
Crew arrived at appointed time and was very careful to protect my floors. They were very professional, knowledgeable and informative without being pushy. The job was completed quickly and met my high standards. I will certainly contact them in the future.
Chad.
07/03/13
 
The service from Barry and Matt was very professional, courteous and efficient. I highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning services.
Barry.
06/28/13
 
Excellent job: professional, friendly, and considerate. Thank you. Mrs. West
Jim S.
06/27/13
 
Amistee was professional, on time, and did a thorough job cleaning our air ducts! They even pointed out a water leak issue at our air conditioning unit that could have caused a huge problem in the future and costed us a lot of money if we didn't take care of it. Thank you very much for your help Dan & Devoinn!
Dan.
06/27/13
 
Excellent courteous service. Done on time, efficiently. Excellent follow up from exploration to booking to after the completion of work. Would definitely recommend.
Leslie.
06/26/13
 
I was very happy with the results of my duct cleaning. The workers were friendly, efficient and eager to share their findings, letting me know each step along the way. I would recommend your company to friends, family and aquaintances. Thank you for helping me freshen my home air supply!
Chad.
06/26/13
 
3 years ago I hired an air duct cleaning service and the service they provided was sub-par, at best. They used the old bait and switch method but at the time I didn't care, as I had to get the ducts cleaned ASAP and they had already come out. I had not intended on getting my ducts cleaned again for some time but the ducts had accumulated enough over 3 short years that I had to take action. I spent some time reading up on various company's locally and decided to go with Amistee. They had a great reputation and I wasn't able to find any complaints or negative reviews. Upon calling I was greeted by a friendly receptionist who was straight forward with me. She asked only what needed to be asked and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. We went over my home spec's and she told me exactly what I would be charged. Surprisingly, I was charged slightly less than what the previous company I had hired charged me. After a confirmation call, Dan and Devoinn arrived on time. They were very polite from the get-go: covered my floor, wore shoe covers when moving throughout the house and explained to me everything they were doing throughout the process. Before the cleaning took place they took pics of the interior vents, showed them to me after the they were cleaned and also emailed them. The guys really liked their job and it showed in the work they performed. They cleaned twice as long and more thorough than the previous company I used. I also got a discount from printing the online ad at the company's site. Overall, a great experience with Amistee! Will recommend them to friends/family and will use them again in the future! On a side note, the company is a member of NADCA (HVAC Inspection, Maintenance and Restoration Association). Many of the shady company's out there are not.
Dan.
06/21/13
 
I was SO impressed with Rob and Dave and Amistee. I would highly recommend this company and this crew. The were on time, professional, neat and explained everything. They worked with me to move my freaked out cat from room to room, as needed. I'm very happy with the job they did & highly recommend them!
Rob.
06/17/13
 
Chad did a great job on cleaning my Dryer vent. He was even honest in saying that since I had had the vent cleaned regularly, he didn t think I would need to do it again for two years. He also told me of Amistee s package with Airduct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning available for the next time.
Chad.
06/15/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and technician, Barry Stead, did a great job in very difficult circumstances. We are in the process of renovating a home we purchased and the previous owners had pets and had not cleaned the ducts. Add drywall dust, construction debris and other pollutants, and you have a very messy situation. Since the renovations are ongoing, Barry and Jeff had to avoid construction spots, cover and uncover vents, find vents that were hidden by stacked up furniture, etc. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Then they sent me before and after pictures of the ducts which showed the toxic conditions I was living in before they showed up and the very cool and clean condition that existed after the more than two hours they spent in my home. Barry carefully explained the process and expectations and he and Jeff promptly exceeded them. I give them 5 stars and my highest recommendation.
Barry.
06/12/13
 
Devoinn and Josh were my service people. I received a timely phone call that they were on their way. They arrived timely and were very pleasant. They put on shoe covers so they wouldn't track dirt into my home. We had requested duct and dryer vent cleaning after doing some renovation. They explained the proposed services and assessed the furnaces, ducts and dryer vents. They determined that my furnaces & ducts & dryer vent were clean and didn't need cleaning as we had just had them done in the last 6 months (also by Amistee). They showed me photos of the ducts and dryer vent that showed they were clean. I paid only a service fee and they left. I was very pleased with their honesty. I would definitely recommend them.
Devoinn.
06/10/13
 
Excellent job. The crew was friendly, efficient, and knew what they were doing. Plus, they covered the carpet and wore shoe covers which I liked. It was easy to make an appointment and I received a reminder phone call. They'll be back in 5 years when I need it done again....
Jake.
06/07/13
 
Great job, Guys were cool and my vents now working much better.
Josh.
06/04/13
 
I was impressed by the professionalism of the crew that came to my home. I like that someone from the office called to confirm that they would be here within a certain time and they were. The crew took the time to explain what they were going to do, they protected my floors and areas from their equipment, did a great job, finished and cleaned up. Chad and his crew mate were personable and efficient. Can't say enough nice things about them.
Chad.
06/04/13
 
Very informative, professional, and reassuring. Well worth the money with a 2 year old with bad allergies.
Chad.
06/04/13
 
Jake and Devonn did a great job. We'v never had this done before, and I wasn't sure what to expect. The technicians were on time, explained everything thoroughly, and were quick and efficient. The appointment was easy to set up and Laura and Donna were helpful and got me on the schedule right away. I couldn't be more pleased with the service. I highly recommend Amnistee if you are looking for duct cleaning!
Leslie.
06/03/13
 
Barry and Rob were very punctual. In fact, they arrived a half hour early which I appreciate. They were both friendly too.
Barry.
06/03/13
 
The Amistee Duct Cleaning experience was well organized and professional. The technicians described the entire process, were well-mannered and worked in an efficient manner. Amistee also provided before and after pictures so that I could see what the return air duct looked like before and after the ducts were cleaned. They also cleaned the all heating runs, all return air runs, registers and furnace. I have already recommended Amistee and passed out the cards that were given to me as I think that Amistee is one of the best duct cleaning companies out there. Where many duct cleaning companies try to lure you in with an introductory price and then add on costs once they get into your home, Amistee provides one affordable price and even offers a $30.00 discount coupon on their site that they honored. No gimmicks, just great, professional service at a very affordable price!
Chad.
06/01/13
 
We had never had our air ducts cleaned since we built our home 35 years ago. We were surprised by the pictures at how much dirt and stuff was in our ducts. Our tech Barry and Jerry were as nice as could be. They explained every thing they were going to do. I even saw one of the men underneath bed using the hose. We would definitely recommend this company.
Barry.
06/01/13
 
Barry and Rob were great to work with - very nice, professional and went above and beyond. It was amazing to see the before and after pictures. I would highly recommend to everyone. Thanks for doing such a great job!
Barry.
05/30/13
 
I would highly recommend Dan and Amistee Duct Cleaning. Dan the service tech was 100% friendly, knowledgeable as well as professional. He explained the process before hand and asked if I had any questions during. He takes great pride in doing a great job. I was impressed that he laid down drop cloths on my stairs before bringing any equipment in. Thank you for the great service and for cleaning up before you left.
Dan.
05/29/13
 
I was very pleased with our insulation installation from Amistee! The entire process, from quote to follow up, was professional, friendly and very easy to deal with. The installers were prompt and super clean!! I would highly recommend Amistee for insulation and air duct cleaning, the are the BEST!! Rachel Smidt Bloomfield Hills,MI
Leslie.
05/29/13
 
Very pleased with service. Barry and Rick did a thorough and professsional job. Very impressed with the dead mouse they found in the air duct. I can breathe freely again.
Barry.
05/25/13
 
Friendly, professional and clean. I was very satisfied with the quality and service provided by technicians at Amistee. They were very professional keeping me informed every step of the way. They did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend Amistee to anyone!
Barry.
05/24/13
 
Jake and Devonin we both professional, efficient and thorough. They both took care to protect the flooring and paid attention to the details. Leslie, who took my initial call, was also very professional and friendly. Well done to everyone.
Jake.
05/23/13
 
Josh and Jim S were my service technicians today. I was given a two-hour window for their arrival, and advised the techs would call on their way. I received the call, and they arrived exactly on time. The men showed up and introduced themselves. They were professional, extremely courteous, efficient, and very polite. They used shoe covers, were respectful of my home, and completed the job in less than the estimated time. They kept me informed of what was going on, and made sure I was satisfied before they left. I would HIGHLY recommend Amistee for this critical job. I was appalled at the amount of lint and build-up in my (unusually) long duct from the dryer to the exterior vent. I can rest easier tonight knowing this job has been completed. Thanks, Amistee!
Josh.
05/22/13
 
Chad and Rick are a good team. Despite a very tight crawl space, Chad did a fine job cleaning my ducts and vents. Only thing missing was the video of the ducts while being cleaned as advertized. I did get before and after pics though.
Chad.
05/21/13
 
Nice job of keeping site clean & neat. Respected little areas which could have put scrapes or dents in walls. Did a good job of explaining the whole process, & when to repeat the cleaning. Before & after pictures provided assured me that a good job was done.
Rob.
05/19/13
 
The technitians were friendly and went about their task professionally. Barry took the time to explain the process and showed me the before and after pictures which were also sent to me via e-mail. The results are very impressive. Amistee was recommended by Thornton and Grooms, my Heating and Cooling contractor. I will highly recommend both companies to anyone that requires their services.
Barry.
05/18/13
 
Highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Dan Michael was our specialist. Dan was polite and mindful of my home - he explained what they would be doing each step of the process. He showed pictures of before and after the cleaning and could not have been more thorough or helpful. If you need this service in your home, contact Amistee.
Dan.
05/14/13
 
Chad and Rick were FANTASTIC!! I recently moved into a new house and wanted to get all the construction dust cleaned out. They were extremely professional and courteous. They explained the process in detail, showed me before and after pictures, and even informed me of a vent that was not properly hooked up. Thank you both!
Chad.
05/13/13
 
The gentlemen arrived on time, covered their shoes, were very pleasant and polite, answered ALL my questions, pointed out some issues I didn't know I had, finished on time.
Jim S.
05/05/13
 
Was well worth the money. We had a few changes in scheduling due to my wife's availability, then a scheduling issue with Amistee. That was no big deal. Whn the date was finalized, the technician (Barry) and his helper (Rob) showed up as scheduled to do the job. They were very professional, took good care of the house as they performed their work. They explained what they saw and what they were doing; my wife was also e-mailed photos of our ducts before and after the cleaning. The coupon from Angie's lish was honored with no questions asked. Altogether, a good experience.
Barry.
05/05/13
 
Did all work efficiently and service techs were friendly and helpful. rice was as quoted over the phone.
Chad.
05/04/13
 
I had my cleaning today and I cannot be happier with the professional and courteous service that I got. Chad and Rick were great, efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable. They knew exactly what needed to be done and promptly went to work. They suggested some things to add on, i.e., humidifier filter etc with out being pushy like other technicians that I have dealt with in the past. Lastly, it was great talking with them after they were done. Great job, great guys!!! I will definitely recommend Amistee to my homeowner friends.
Chad.
05/03/13
 
I usually do not follow up with writing a review. But I too, use them to find about a company. I did with Amistee, and I am very pleased. From my first phone call, my appointment was set, every thing ran smoothly. Chad, the tech, arrived on time. He explained what they were going to do, how it was to be done, time involved and cleaned up after. They showed respect for my home, wearing booties, putting tarps down, and being careful. I found this important considering some workers do not care. I would recommend this company to anyone considering having cleaning down. I will continue to have my duct work cleaned on a regular basis. What a change in air quality in my home, I do not have to dust as often. Thank-you!!
Chad.
05/02/13
 
Josh was very professional and knowledgeable of his job. Very careful to not make a mess and put everything back as it was. He answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend him.
Josh.
05/02/13
 
This is the second time I have used Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and I have been extremely impressed both times. The technicians are punctual and very polite and explain the whole the process. Chad and Rick were the technicians that recently did the duct cleaning in our house and they both were very polite and personable. They were thorough with the cleaning and kept us in the loop of where they were in the process. We even have the option of getting before and after pictures emailed to us after the cleaning. The service makes a huge difference and I would recommend this company to anyone!
Chad.
04/30/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.