Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16236 star rating
(3274 Reviews)
Google
4561 star rating (918 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5287 star rating (1067 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1265 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Melvin and Scott were professional in every aspect of the work performed. They arrived on time, explained the process, made sure every vent and duct was fully cleaned, and after cleaning up, made sure that I was fully satisfied. I would recommend them to anyone considering having their ducts cleaned.
Melvin., Scott.
03/08/18
 
We had Tyler and Mike come to our home to clean out our air ducks. It took me many years to have this done as I have been told this process is more or less a scam. Upon talking to my heating company, they informed me that Amistee really do, do a great job. Tyler and Mike assured me that it would be a thorough and great job. He showed me the before and after results of cleaning my air ducks. Both Tyler and Mike both worked as a harmonist team. The job was completed in a timely manor, I was amazed at the results they accomplished. I am a believer now. Thank You. It was money well spent. Thanks again Tyler and Mike. You did a fantastic job.
Tyler.
03/08/18
 
Barry and Colon were efficient, professional and quick to get the job done properly.
Barry., Colin.
03/07/18
 
We were very pleased with the professionalism that both Barry & Austin showed while cleaning our home's ductwork after a smoke damage problem. This was a first for us but obviously not for these two. They worked well together & did a thorough job in a very reasonable time frame. They informed us of what to expect (furnace shut down & front door open allowing nippy cold weather to come in) but they also had a door tarp which zipped up enough to just allow their machine/hoses but not any extra cold air. They were friendly & patient with all our questions. I will definitely call them next time we have need of their services.
Barry., Austin.
03/07/18
 
I was very pleased with the outcome of the air duct cleaning completed by Amistee Air Duct Cleaning team of Rob and Tyler. The work was completed in a timely and thorough manner. Rob and Tyler were very customer service oriented and accommodated a last minute add to the scheduled cleaning. They took the extra step of putting back together the dry duct. I also appreciate that they worked around my two cats. A good team. Also, the customer service staff who were friendly as well as accurate with the order. Thank you again.
Rob.
03/06/18
 
Positive experience from my first call. Technicians were polite, knowledgeable, respectful and efficient. The job was completed and there were no issues. . I would recommend Amistee to everyone.
Ryker., Scott., Jamie T.
03/02/18
 
My experience started with seeing Amistee trucks all over the Metro Detroit area, and it wasn't until I was in need of having my ducts cleaned that I thought of Amistee. Surely they must do good work to be so busy, so I decided to look at reviews for the company. Naturally I started with Yelp, and to my surprise they have 5 out of 5 stars with seventy-two reviews (soon to be seventy-three). I immediately called Amistee to get my house on the schedule. I talked to Donna, who was great to talk to over the phone. Donna mentioned that there is a quick response time (don't quote me, but I believe she said they offer same day service). I scheduled my cleaning for the next day after talking to them, and was given a quote over the phone. The quote after the work was completed was very accurate, and not to mention reasonable. Rob and Avery arrived at my house and were highly professional. They surveyed the work to be done, and made me aware of the asbestos on some joints of the ductwork. Rob explained the procedure for cleaning around the area, and that they can only do so much as to not agitate the area, thus making asbestos airborne. Throughout the cleaning, Rob supplied me with before and after photos which they also email copies of. There was one cold air return that was blocked by framing, and was made aware of the situation. The two of them seemed to have a good system of team work, because it was a smooth, efficient, and non obtrusive job. They were very courteous, when they came in with shoe covers. I suggested that the shoe covers were not necessary, because for one, they're a pain in the butt to put on and off, and also because our house keeper would be coming the next day. They politely declined my offer, and chose to wear the shoe covers. Another service they performed was cleaning of my dryer vent. Since dying or losing my dogs in a house fire is a major scare for me, it was a one stop shop for them to do it. Very convenient. My dryer vents below my deck which is 2-3 ft above the ground. It's muddy under there, and on top of that, it was snowing and just nasty out. I offered to skip that task so they could get home before the roads got to bad. With out skipping a beat, Rob valiantly ascended into the caverns of my dogs summertime hang, and five minutes later my dryer vent was dust free. I am very pleased with the cleanliness, professionalism, price, and likability of Amistee. I am a now a loyal customer who will continue to pass along their number. Thank you Amistee! Christopher Proper
Rob., Avery.
03/01/18
 
Friendly service and they did a great job!
Ian.
03/01/18
 
Friendly service and they did a great job.
Barry.
03/01/18
 
Wonderful customer service- very friendly. Highly recommend!
Ian.
02/28/18
 
Very pleased with the service provided by Aimstee. From setting up appointment to finishing the job was excellent. Availability of service was easy, they were able to accommodate on the date and time i requested. Ian and Colin the two gentlemen who did the service were very professional and showed excellent customer ethics. I was informed crew would arrive at 12 PM and they showed up at 11:56 AM, not many people keep up the time. The service people thoroughly explained the job and did a fantastic work. I highly recommend Amistee and both these gentlemen.
Ian., Colin.
02/27/18
 
I’ve always been skeptical of air duct cleaning but my wife basically insisted we try it and when Barry and Ian arrived, they answered my questions and made me feel more at ease. They set their equipment up, but first laid tarps to protect everything. They took lots of before and after pictures and I was absolutely shocked, but hindsight, it makes complete sense that the return vents should naturally be dirty if there doing what there intended for. I can now say my skepticism in no more and I’d recommend Amistee to anyone.
Barry., Ian.
02/27/18
 
Barry & Ian were on time, thorough and professional. They cleaned up after themselves and were pleasant to have in the house with me. I appreciate their work and professionalism.
Barry., Ian.
02/26/18
 
The guys were very professional clean and we’re concerned about your house
., Greg.
02/24/18
 
Barry was very professional and prompt. Everyone I interacted with online via chat, the phone, or in person were very kind and knowledgeable. Price was very reasonable, no one was pushy to upsell. I was hoping for more before and after pictures. I only received 1 before and 1 after.
Barry.
02/24/18
 
The guys were professional, informative, courteous. Came in and got the job done. Explained the process, were extremely respectful, worked continuously from the time they arrived...much appreciated when temps are in the low 30's. Will be a repeat customer and recommend to friends and family. !00% satisfied.
Colin., Greg.
02/23/18
 
This company did such a thorough job . They cleaned each vent in our house and got dust and dirt that was left behind from the previous company we used last year. I could not be happier with the professionalism and quality of work. The air purification made such a difference in our home.
Joe Y., Noah.
02/22/18
 
Efficent, explained what was to be done. Gave a summary of what they found. Would give 5 stars for work done.
Ryan M., Joe Y.
02/21/18
 
Both seem to be great guys. Explained the process to us. Appreciated the fact that they took special measures to protect our newly finish basement. , carpeted staircase. Gave us the facts about the disinfectant which we had the spray. All said very satisfied with their work and will definitely have them back in the future.
Joe Y., Ryan D.
02/21/18
 
This company was recommended to us by their salesperson Kevin and we are very grateful we took his advice and had this company come and clean our air ducts. We had it done once before about 20 years ago and Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was 100 times better then the first company we went with. They were quick, professional and very thorough. Couldn't have asked for a better company to complete the job, I would highly recommend them if you are thinking about getting your air ducts cleaned.
Kevin.
02/19/18
 
We had our ducts cleaned for the first time in 20 years. This company was awesome. They called to let me know who to expect and that they were on the way. They arrived shortly after the call explained everything that they would be doing and they were quick, professional and friendly. When they left everything was completed and clean. Would highly recommend.
Colin.
02/19/18
 
This company was recommended to us by their salesperson Kevin and we are very grateful we took his advice and had this company come and clean our air ducts. We had it done once before about 20 years ago and Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was 100 times better then the first company we went with. They were quick, professional and very thorough. Couldn't have asked for a better company to complete the job, I would highly recommend them if you are thinking about getting your air ducts cleaned.
Colin.
02/19/18
 
Barry and Colin did an awesome job, they were professional, quick and friendly. I would recommend their services.
Barry.
02/19/18
 
These folks were on time, fast, informative, and highly competent. My savings from the duct cleaning and sealing service are larger than expected too. Great job!
Ryan M., Scott., Travis., Colin.
02/18/18
 
They were awesome. They talked about what they were doing while they were doing it and showed concern for the problems I am having.
Ian., Colin.
02/18/18
 
They have a through process and explain what they are doing. They were professional and tidy. Overall a positive experience.
Barry., Colin.
02/17/18
 
The guys arrived on right on time and started working right away. They worked well as a team on moving through all the registers in the house, ensuring that nothing in the house was damaged by moving the hoses around. They spent plenty of time working to ensure and very thorough cleaning of the system was performed. Up till now, i was not a big believer in duct cleaning, but after seeing the before and after pictures, i am convinced it was a worthwhile effort.
Tyler.
02/17/18
 
From start to finish Amistee was great. Setting up the appointment was a pleasant experience with great availability. The communications from the office was great as I was asked if it was ok if Joe and Kyle came earlier then scheduled. Once Joe and Kyle arrived they were very professional, as they introduced themselves and put on booties to keep from dirtying up our floors. They explained what they were going to do and then laid down carpets from door to basement to lay the vacuum hose on and also put foam at all the corners of furniture and walls to avoid damaging those. They then proceeded to clean all the ducts while explaining to me the process and what they were doing. When they finished up, they then cleaned up everything, including areas I didn't think of (including inside the furnace itself) and made sure everything was back in place, with no messes and everything looking great. I highly recommend Amistee and both these gentlemen.
Joe Y., Kyle.
02/16/18
 
Great guys, representing your company very well.
Glenn., Tyler.
02/15/18
 
Joe and Ryan were professional and friendly and showed me pictures of before and after... Did a good job
Joe Y., Ryan D.
02/15/18
 
Outstanding work by two superb and very professional employees. All questions were answered and work performed flawlessly. Excellent customer service. Well Done!!
Glenn., Tyler.
02/15/18
 
I am very pleased with the work performed by Rob and Barry from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning in my home today. They were both very courteous and professional. I will certainly be recommending this company to my family and friends.
Rob.
02/14/18
 
Tyler & Greg arrived ahead of schedule and were very courteous, professional, and helpful. I have only lived in this house for 6 months and they provided me with some useful information. I would definitely recommend Amistee.
Greg.
02/14/18
 
Tyler & Greg arrived ahead of schedule and were very courteous, professional, and helpful. I have only lived in this house for 6 months and they provided me with some useful information.
Tyler.
02/14/18
 
Tyler and Kyle came out to my house and did an excellent job. They were very nice and extremely clean. I would definitely go with them again. Highly recommend this company.
Kyle., Tyler.
02/14/18
 
Rob and Ryan D. did an excellent job cleaning, sanitizing and deodorizing my ducts. My problem stemmed from a broken sanitary pipe that left sewage in the ducts. Although they eliminated most of the problem, there is still an odor, but they suggested a possible solution that I am taking to my contractor. They did check all the ducts and found the problem in only the one we suspected. They were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. They even were thoughtful enough to inquire about my cats and let me know the doors would be open. They were recommended both by a plumbing company and the contractor handling my claim so their reputation is excellent.
Rob.
02/10/18
 
ry professional. They called ahead to confirm, and were on time. Explained the entire process before beginning. They did a great job. I would and will recommend Amistee.
Ryan M., Tyler., Greg.
02/09/18
 
Joe and Mike did a wonderful job of explaining what they were going to do and did the job in an extremely professional manner. I would recommend both Joe and Mike and Amistee.
Joe Y., Michael.
02/08/18
 
Excellent service!
Melvin., Ryan D.
02/07/18
 
Tyler and Hass from Amistee were great. They arrived on time, were very neat and efficient and left everything is perfect order. They were also nice to my jittery dog! I would recommend their work without hesitation.
Tyler., Hass.
02/06/18
 
We had our air ducts cleaned by Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation. Melvin and Ryan were wonderful. They explained everything and did a meticulous job. Thank you!
Melvin., Ryan D.
02/06/18
 
Colin and Ryder was very professional. They introduced themselves apon arrival. They explain the process and showed me the area they will be working in and before and after pics (ducts). Keep up the good work guys.
Ryker., Colin.
02/03/18
 
Tyler and Avery did a fantastic job. They took before and after pictures as they went along, and showed them to me. I am glad I had this done, and very happy with the results.
Tyler., Avery.
02/03/18
 
This was a great experience Noah and Melvin were great !!!
Melvin.
02/02/18
 
First I want to mention it was Ian and Barry who were here today. The site only let me enter one name. They were Friendly, professional and efficient. Not only did they do a great job, they explained things to me and gave me some great tips for good maintenance. It felt as though they cared as much about my system as I did. Left things spotless when they left.This was this second time I hired Amistee and I will call them when I need this service again. This is a quality company with quality employees.
Barry.
02/02/18
 
Amistee came highly recommended. Joe Y. and Ryan were very professional and did an extremely thorough job. They took great care to keep my home protected from any dirt or debris and vacuumed and swept before they left. Thanks guys! Will recommend to anyone who's looking for air duct cleaning.
Joe Y.
02/02/18
 
First I want to mention it was Ian and Barry who were here today. The site only let me enter one name. They were Friendly, professional and efficient. Not only did they do a great job, they explained things to me and gave me some great tips for good maintenance. It felt as though they cared as much about my system as I did. Left things spotless when they left.This was this second time I hired Amistee and I will call them when I need this service again. This is a quality company with quality employees.
Ian.
02/02/18
 
Called to get a quote and they were able to come out a few days later. Jeff and Glen were very prompt (even early) and professional. They took the time to explain the process and answer any and all questions. Upon completion they showed me before and after pictures and walked me through their work. I would highly recommend this company and will use them again in the future.
Glenn., Jeffrey K.
01/30/18
 
Working with Amistee has been great. They didnt give me a hard time for multipe reschuduals of my appointment. Their technicians Jeff and Ian were friendly and very considerate of my walls and floors. They explained everything in detail to me, and answered all my questions.
Jeffrey K., Ian.
01/29/18
 
All went smoothly. He arrived at the expected time, used shoe and floor covers, cleaned thoroughly, left nothing behind, and had a pleasant disposition.
Ian.
01/27/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.