Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14417 star rating
(2910 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4957 star rating (1002 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1131 star rating (228 Reviews)
Google
3799 star rating (765 Reviews)
Angie's List
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
434 star rating (88 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
155 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Josh and Devoinne came to my home to clean out the dryer vent. They were very professional and thorough. I would like to recommend them personally and also the company to anyone that needs this service.
Devoinn.
11/02/12
 
Very efficient and professional. did not take any longer than necessary, yet did a great job and answered all my questions and explained everything they were doing, Would definitely recommend.
Chad.
10/28/12
 
Professional, courteous, thorough. Very happy with results and would highly recommend!
Chad.
10/28/12
 
Great Service!! There were some issues of getting the job started, but the crew was very flexible and did a great job.
Chad.
10/28/12
 
ABSOLUTELY EXCELLENT WORK, VERY HAPPY WITH RESULTS! WANTED TO THANK LESLIE TOO...SHE IS WHO I TALKED TO ON THE PHONE SEVERAL TIMES, AND WAS VERY FRIENDLY. CHAD DID A GREAT JOB CLEANING THE DUCTS AND MY MOM AND BROTHER WILL BE IN A MUCH CLEANER ENVIRONMENT.
Leslie.
10/25/12
 
I would do business with Amistee again in a heartbeat. I was very impressed! I was a little skeptical of paying more than $99 to have my ducts cleaned when my mailbox was flooded with offers, but now that I understand the process and saw what was involved, I am very glad that I chose Amistee. The two technicians who came to my home were cheerful, friendly, polite and very respectful of our home. They definitely knew their job well (and I asked a lot of questions). Chad also brought two things to my attention that I was unaware of, one of which was a fire hazard. The technicians acted like they wouldn t rather be anyplace else than in my home, answering my questions, cleaning out my ducts. The Amistee technicians well exceeded my expectation of great service. Thanks!
Chad.
10/25/12
 
Very professional and friendly service. Amistee did a great job! Would recommend if you are looking to have your air ducts cleaned.
Chad.
10/25/12
 
Dan and Melvin were very professional. The pictures were a great help in understanding what was going on in my ducts.
Dan.
10/24/12
 
FANTASTIC. Very polite, professional, and effective. Great to work with!!!
Chad.
10/23/12
 
Jim and Melvin did a great job. They were curtious and professional. We were pleased with their thououghness. We would recommend the company.
Jim S.
10/23/12
 
I contacted Amistee last week after getting a recommendation from our heating & cooling company. I also read thru the many postive reviews on Angies List. The person who answered the phone, I apologize, I forgot her name, was very kind and answered all of my questions. She explanined the process, gave me a quote & set-up an appointment. The appointment was set for 4 days later which I thought was a quick turn around. I received a phone call about 20 minutes prior to the scheduled service time letting me know the techs would be here on time. When they arrived, both Jim and Melvin were kind, courteous, & professional. They explained what they were going to do, approximately how long it would take, etc. They asked if I had any questions, which I did and they answered those easily. As part of my appointment I had requested a dryer vent cleaning as well, however, after going in there with their camera it really wasn't necessary. (We had a new dryer installed about a year ago) He said it was up to me but figured we could do it next time, saving me $65. I was truly appreciatative of this recommendation. Not all companies would have done the same. After the service was complete, Jim reviewed everything that they had done, showed me pictures of the before & after, explained the plugs they used and again made sure my questions were answered. They left everything as it was, everything clean & now fresh. From start to finish a great experience...I was completely satisified and would not hesitate to use them again. A safe bet! Thanks, Jim & Melvin...Job Well Done!
Jim S.
10/23/12
 
great service -- from initial enquiry to job completion. friendly, helpful, efficient, courteous, respectful, and a job well done. both technicians and leslie are well informed and understand and know their product and service. great job! -- and thank you for being so careful and caring about walls, furniture, etc. i would recommend amistee highly.
Josh.
10/23/12
 
We were very pleased with the service and professionalism received by Amistee. I would definitely recommend them.
Barry.
10/23/12
 
On time and friendly service. Everything was explained clearly and they did a great job.
Adrian.
10/23/12
 
Jacob and Barry did a wonderful job cleaning out my homes vents. They both were super helpful, explained the process and even showed me before and after pictures of the air ducts. After I saw the "before" pics, I am glad I chose to have this service done. I would recommend this service and company to anyone. Thanks again guys!!
Barry.
10/18/12
 
I have been using Amistee to clean my dryer vent for a few years now and have nothing but good things to say. Not only is their work top-notch but their service providers are awesome. This last visit Jim Stewart took care of me and he was professional, polite, took his time to make sure everything was done to my liking, and made the whole experience very pleasant. His assistant Jacob was also very good. I would never use another company. Each time they come out their people are great and they do a great job. I highly recommend them..
Jim S.
10/18/12
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning sent the team of Jake & Jeff to my home. They arrived on time and were very pleasant & professional. They explained how they would go about cleaning the air ducts & took some before & after pictures to reassure they were clean (real time video camera would had been even better). They provide an estimate of how long it would take and were very accurate. Also, they laid down drop cloths & foot coverings to protect my carpet. Thank you Jake & Jeff for a professionally & friendly job well done.
Jake.
10/17/12
 
We'd just finished with a kitchen remodel, and after living in the house for 10 years, figured we were long overdue for a duct cleaning. Diving into the process, I learned a lot of what to look for, and what pitfalls to avoid. I chose to go with Amistee, for they had the best combination of expertise, techniques, and clarity in pricing when compared to the other companies I looked at. The two-man team arrived within the time frame of my appointment, and once there, they set to work. Very professionally dressed, both guys were friendly and knew what to do from the get-go. Before beginning, Devoinn went over our paperwork, and the price was the same as my initial quote - definitely off to a good start! The guys worked furiously for about 2.5-3.0 hours (my two furnace system takes longer), and one could definitely hear all the dirt dust clumps being dislodged from the ductwork while the powerful truck mounted vacuum was operating. Devoin and his partner Adrian, made sure every duct and return was cleaned, the furnace insides were cleaned. Devoin and Adrian even found an unusual fiberglass screen that the previous owner had installed in the furnace, and removed it, since it was clogged with hair and feathers - I can only imagine how long that was hidden in there!! I'd never had even thought to look where they'd found it. And, the before/after shots were awesome - one of my ducts looked like a lunar landscape before the cleaning, and was free of fuzz afterwards. I'd been skeptical, but Amistee's duct cleaning system does indeed work! It's the attention to detail, as mentioned above, that I believe sets Amistee apart. I'm glad I chose well, and encourage you to do so too. Sure, they are not the lowest bidder on the block, but there's good reason for it. To do quality work, you have to pay for it. Amistee Duct Cleaning does quality work. I'd use 'em again for sure.
Devoinn.
10/17/12
 
Barry and Jacob did a great job cleaning our air ducts. Very professional, on time, very neat and thorough. High recommend Amistee!
Barry.
10/17/12
 
Great job
Dan.
10/16/12
 
Barry and Melvin cleaned our air ducts today. Could not have had a better experience. Did a great job (saw pics), very personable (easy to talk to), informed, polite, and took great care in my home with tarps, covers for boots, etc. 110% satisfied. Awesome job.
Barry.
10/16/12
 
Berry and Jacob did a great job cleaning our ducts. The care taken to prevent damage to the house during the cleaning was beyond what I expected and their concern about doing the job right was outstanding.
Jacob.
10/16/12
 
Chad was awesome. He explained everything to us. Did not make a mess. Was very through and answered every question we had. Great service. Will use Amistee again in the future, and recommend you and Chad to our neighbors and friends.
Chad.
10/16/12
 
The Amistee team was courteous, professional, and actually early for my appointment time. They took care in working throughout my house, and work diligently in cleaning my system. I would recommend Amistee to my friends and neighbors
Chad.
10/16/12
 
I just moved into my first home a couple months ago (short sale). The previous owner had pets. Jim came out and cleaned everything (vents, heater, a/c ducts). They ended up finding what was believed to be animal waste in a couple of the ducts. They ended up using a deodorizer which took care of any bacteria, dust, etc (I'm fairly sure the 100 dollar special would not have covered this). When I got home there was no mess, I highly recommend this service for anyone who has never had it done before. Total cost was $435, well worth the price.
Jim S.
10/15/12
 
Our technicians Chad and Rick were awesome. They were very careful around the house, laying down tarps, foam pads to protect the molding, boot covers, etc... They were prompt, friendly and extremely knowledgeable. They were thorough about making sure they found every vent and ensured the job was done right. Thanks!!!
Chad.
10/15/12
 
Berry did a great job cleaning our ducts. Friendly, very concerned about doing the job correctly.
Barry.
10/14/12
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning Prompt, professional, and very friendly. Jason/Jake did an excellent job. I would highly recommend Amistee!
Jason.
10/13/12
 
Excellent service received on 10/5/2012, Jim and David efficient, friending and very professional. They fully explained the process step by step, so not only did we get clean ducts we are now imformed consumers and will be back. Thanks!
Jim S.
10/09/12
 
Josh and Devonte did a Wonderful job with our Air Ducts that had not been cleaned in at least 8 years. They were able to retrieve a child's screw driver within the duct work from the previous owners!!
Josh.
10/05/12
 
techs were very neat and informative in every step off the job ,could t happier with the fiinished results,will highly recommed them.
Jacob.
10/02/12
 
Called Amistee for duct cleaning. They were prompt, professional and quick. Took before and after pictures. Ask for Chad.
Chad.
10/02/12
 
techs were very neat and informative in every step off the job ,could t happier with the fiinished results,will highly recommed them.
Chad.
10/02/12
 
A service. They were on time, friendly and very efficient
Jake.
09/30/12
 
A service. They were on time, friendly and very efficient.
Jake.
09/30/12
 
Very professional and courteous. Took time to explain everything they were doing and went out of their way to keep the house clean. Arrived when they said they would. Awesome company and I would be happy to refer them to anyone I know.
Jason.
09/29/12
 
The workers were effective, direct and professionals. They came in, did their work and left no mess or clean up. They worked as a team, and did a great job. Mark
Chad.
09/27/12
 
Outstanding service. They arrived on time, took great care not to soil or damage the house, did an excellent job of cleaning the ducts (which were in serious need of cleaning!) and the price was right on the mark. Excellent value. I will use them again and recommend them highly.
Jason.
09/24/12
 
The crew was professional and efficient and the result are amazing. Thank you!
Chad.
09/24/12
 
jsut fantastic. very professional, very clean, well dressed, very conciderate for my belongings, excellant attitudes, very fast with great concern for quality. i will recomend them and amistee to everyone who needs thier service.
Josh.
09/24/12
 
These did a very good job showing before and after pictures. Furthermore, they were very clean and there was little to vacum after they were done.
Chad.
09/23/12
 
Just want to thank Jim and Devon for the excellent service. They explained what they were doing and answered all my questions concerning there process. They were clean and handled themselves as professionals. Appreciated their good attitudes and excellent work ethic. Good job, young men!
Jim S.
09/22/12
 
They were very prompt and courteous and they also wore booties on their feet in my home when the came for my appointment. They also took the time to explain all the maintenance steps that they were going to perform so as to advise me on what actions I would need to take to keep my ducts in a good and safe operating condition. They also e-mailed me a copy of the video which was taken of my ducts in a before and after cleaning operation so that I'd have it for my future references. Josh and Jake were excellent working with. Keith Jordan and Kathryn Moseley
Josh.
09/21/12
 
They were very prompt and courteous and they also wore booties on their feet in my home when the came for my appointment. They also took the time to explain all the maintenance steps that they were going to perform so as to advise me on what actions I would need to take to keep my ducts in a good and safe operating condition. They also e-mailed me a copy of the video which was taken of my ducts in a before and after cleaning operation so that I'd have it for my future references. Josh and Jake were excellent working with. Keith Jordan and Kathryn Moseley
Jake.
09/21/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page