Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16241 star rating
(3275 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5292 star rating (1068 Reviews)
Google
4561 star rating (918 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1265 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Everyone was profession and a joy to work with I would recommend Amistee to my family and friends!

10/21/13
 
The staff was very courteous, prompt, professional and thorough in their work; I was most pleased and have already recommended your company to someone else, and will continue to do so.

10/21/13
 
Chad did a very thorough job cleaning our air ducts. He explained the various procedures. Both technicians used the "footies" on their shoes -- I appreciated them keeping my floors clean and my hardwood floors unmarked! The only negative was that Chad felt the need to point out things that Safety King did not do well (this was the company we used in 2009). The quality of Amistee's work should be able to stand on its own.
Chad.
10/21/13
 
Amistee is amazing. The trucks have built in high powered vacumms that actly shread all that get in the way. The workers {Chad & Jake} were very polite and respectfull. They made alot of noice but cleaned up after themselfs. lol. It's not very often now a days you can find a good/reputable company Or employees. Amistee has both!! The cost was a bit more than expected but in the end it was well worth it. They have 1 flat fee no matter how many cold/hot air returns you have. The vaccum is uncomparable. The only worry I had was that I live 35Miles from Novi. Most places charge you an extra fee for being "out of area". Not Amistee. The price they give you is the price you pay - No hidden fees. Thank you Guys for making my house breathable again!! Ams
Chad., Jake.
10/19/13
 
My extensive review says it all -- excellent service from the phone people to the technicians. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thanks!

10/18/13
 
The entire experience was well executed.

10/18/13
 
We called Amistee on a Friday morning and requested same day Air Duct and Dryer Vent cleaning and sure enough, Dan & Rob were here within 45 minutes, after making room in their busy day for us. Leslie & Donna were so accommodating on the phone while making the appointment. They were prompt, clean, courteous, professional, friendly, fair priced, and went ABOVE and beyond. I cannot say enough good things about my experience. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend them for these services!!!
Dan., Donna., Leslie., Rob.
10/18/13
 
The guys were very professional. They called the day prior and the day of the appointment to confirm. They showed up on time and did a great job removing the dog hair and other buildup in the ducts. The house even smells better after their work. I would highly recommend Amistee.
Rick., Rob.
10/18/13
 
Barry and Jason did a wonderful job cleaning our air ducts and furnace after a kitchen fire we had a couple days ago. In fact, Amistee was so gracious to send someone out the same day I called, even though they technically were booked until the following week. Once I told them we couldn't turn the air on due to the fire extinguisher dust that was in the duct work and my severe allergies and asthma that were flaring up because of it, they immediately booked my home for that very afternoon. Barry was very respectful and thoughtful, as well. He helped me learn how to change my humidifier filter and advised me on some maintenance things I can be doing for my air system. Their high powered equipment (truck with negative pressure to suck out an elephant), thoroughness in cleaning all air ducts, vents, and furnace, along with the humidifier, as well as their kindness and the $30 coupon I found online make me want to give a raving review for this company. All around a wonderful experience with this company in our time of need. Thanks guys! I can breath again!!
Barry.
10/17/13
 
Rick and Melvin did a real great job. I would recommend Amistee
Rick.
10/17/13
 
I tried to do this on line but it needed me to sign up for something, but I was very happy with your service and my team that was hear, please make sure they know, thank you
Jim S.
10/16/13
 
Josh and Rick showed up exactly on time and explained the process of cleaning our air ducts. Once they were at work they competently finished the job. They showed us photos early of the main dirty ducts and later showed us other dirt blown from the upstairs to the main ducts and then the cleaned spaces. We felt our money was well spent since debris were removed from our system leaving us with cleaner air to breathe.
Josh.
10/15/13
 
Barry was very knowledgable and friendly. Job well done!
Barry.
10/15/13
 
I am a real estate agent and did a workshop at the Oakland County Board of Realtors hosted by Pillar to Post Inspections. Randy Patterson from Pillar to Post provided some referrals for Air Duct cleaning. Air Duct cleaning is not something we considered high on our priorities of home maintenance--until we found out the following about Air Quality: Allergies and Asthma have quadrupled since the 1970's Very small particles in the air are not filtered by your nose and lungs. These particles are created by smoke, cooking, burned dust on furnace heat exchangers. Air Ducts should be cleaned every 5 to 7 years. Pillar to Post inspections gave referrals to three companies, one of which was Amistee. We called Amistee for more information and were greeted with friendly and helpful people each time we called for additional information and the one time when we needed to reschedule. Leslie, Donna, Laura and Heather are the office representatives who are so helpful and pleasant. Steve is the owner and the person we spoke with when we initially scheduled our appointment. We were so happy with the information we were provided in our initial conversation with Amistee, we scheduled on our first contact with them. When we scheduled our appointment, we were given an option of times. We chose 11 am - 1 pm. We received a reminder call the day before and a phone call with a 1 hour advance notice to inform us the technicians were on their way. Chad andarrived promptly at 11 am. in professional uniforms and took great care to cover their shoes and warn us about putting our pet in a separate room and that she might be bothered by the noise. The technicians, Chad and Rick, provided us with details on how the process of cleaning the ducts works, gave us the option of getting our dryer vent cleaned (which we chose at only $65), and cleaned the furnace. They informed us that the process is a suction process, so it doesn't blow any dust through the heating and cold air return vents. Chad and Rick informed us the cleaning would take about 1.5 hours, and that is exactly how long it took. Once Chad and Rick were finished, they took special care to clean any residual dust which was so minimal I would have barely noticed. I was impressed with the before and after digital photos they took of our air ducts. Chad described what was important to view in each picture and the changes were remarkable! We are looking forward to a more efficient running furnace and less small particles and dust in the air. We can now breathe with confidence.
Chad.
10/15/13
 
Amistee cleaned the duct work in my 150 year old house. I was very pleased with the service from start to finish. when I called to set up the service, the operator was very polite and helpful. We set up a time for the cleaning between 11 and 2 pm. The service persons arrived just before 11 as promised. They were very professional, they were also very careful not to track dirt into the house or damage anything. the service call took about 2 hours and i am very pleased with the outcome. My vents are clean and shinny.
Barry.
10/15/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was recommended to us by a trusted heating and cooling company we've used for years. We recently had some renovations done and knew we would benefit from a duct cleaning service. Amistee was able to schedule our appointment quickly, they were incredibly courteous when calling to confirm as well as when they called to let me know the technicians were on their way the day of service. The technicians were right on time, incredibly polite and professional, and they completed the work quickly and neatly. I was very satisfied with the service I received and feel confident recommending them to friends and family. I'm looking forward to the improved air quality for our family of allergy sufferers!
Barry.
10/15/13
 
Jim and his colleague did a nice job, explained what they would do and then did it within the time estimate. They also helped fix a problem with our clothes dryer vent connection.
Jim S.
10/14/13
 
Devoinn and Joe were on time, thorough, and even offered coupon prices on 2 services I wouldn't have normally taken....Well I'm glad I did! The house is fresher, cleaner, MUCH less dust and I feel safer running my dryer of 18 years. I've never had air duct cleaning but will continue in the future and highly recommend it to new home buyers!
Devoinn.
10/14/13
 
CHAD AND HIS TEAM WERE REALLY AWESOME THEY EXPLAINED AND SHOWED ME THE REALLY BAD CONDITIONS ( I.E. SEVERE MOLD, MILDEW, DUST, PET HAIR, DIRT, BUGS, ETC.), THAT EXISTED IN THE HEAT / COLD AIR RETURNS / FURNACE / HUMIDIFIER- DUCTS ETC. THAT WERE IN THE HOME I AM RENTING. THEY SHOWED ME THE CAMERA RESULTS BEFORE AND AFTER. THE PEOPLE RENTING BEFORE ME HAD SEVERAL PETS AND I AM REALLY GLAD I HAD THIS SERVICE DONE! AMISTEE ALSO DID THE SERVICE ON MY PRIOR HOME THAT I OWNED AND IT WAS AMISTEE S DIAGNOSIS, THROUGH THEIR CAMERA INSPECTION, THAT DETERMINED THERE WAS SEVERE DAMAGE IN MY HEAT RUNS AND IN MY CRAWL SPACE. THEY SAVED ME OVER $150,000.00 IN MAJOR REPAIRS OF MY FORMER HOME WHICH AAA INSURANCE DENIED MY CLAIM OF THE DAMAGES. I WOULD REFER AMISTEE AND CHAD AND HIS TEAM TO ANYONE WHO REALLY CARES ABOUT THEIR HEALTH. THANKYOU AMISTEE AND CHAD, MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU AND YOUR COMPANY! SALLY ADAMS AND FAMILY.
Chad.
10/14/13
 
I really appreciated how professional and polite they were. The before and after pictures made it all worth it. Their customer service was above and beyond. Highly recommend them!
Rick.
10/12/13
 
Devoinn and Joe Y did an excellent job! Very professional, friendly, cleaned up when finished and were prompt! Would definitely recommend Amistee and these 2 fellows! Terrific experience!
Devoinn.
10/12/13
 
I have been using Amistee for a few years, now and love love love them. I live in a duplex type condo and have a unique dryer vent set up that requires some special maneuvering to clean thoroughly. I have the vent cleaned yearly and the people from Amistee are always courteous and willing to meet my special needs. Not only are they efficient, but they anticipate my needs without my having to remind them each time. The guys perform detailed work and I feel confident when they are done. Jim Stewart and Darren came out this last time and I can't say enough good things about both of them. They are professional, courteous, and efficient in every way. I know I am in good hands with Amistee and will continue to use them in the future. Thank you Amistee for your great service giving me peace of mind!!
Jim S.
10/12/13
 
These guys are AWESOME!! they did an extensive cleaning, answered all of my questions, even cleaned up the mess lol...I saw before and after pics, I really did not understand this process or how it impacts our homes. I will be using them again when I need it...Thank you so much Jim and Darren
Jim S.
10/12/13
 
I was very pleased with Devionn and his partner... They were very thorough, quick, and respectful. Thank you
Devoinn.
10/11/13
 
the gentleman that came to the house were very courteous and very professional ,they did a outstanding job cleaning my ducts. i would recommend amistee to other people , also the men were very polite. thank you leroy hahka
Jim S.
10/11/13
 
We were very happy with their service, the 2 techs were very professional,and represented their company very well.We would highly recommend the company to our friends.
Dan.
10/11/13
 
Jim and Jeff cleaned our air ducts today. I was very impressed. I debated for days and very happy we chose Amistee. They were very thorough explaining the process. They were both very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Amistee to anyone interested in airduct cleaning. We are very happy with the results.
Jim S.
10/10/13
 
The whole company is very professional from my first contact with Heather to the two man crew Jim& Jeff. They showed up on scheduled day & time. They explained what they were going to do and answered any questions that I had. The job took a few hours. They cleaned up after themselves. It has been a few days and I notice a difference in air quality in my home. I would highly recommend this company.
Jim S.
10/10/13
 
Chad and his assistant were prompt, courteous and very professional. Chad explained the whole process before starting. My father has COPD and I was very concerned about the dust factor. Chad reassured me that the dust would be very minimal. They put shoe covers on and laid tarp down. The whole process took about 2 1/2 hours. Dust was non-existent and there was absolutely no debris, dirt or dust left. They turned on the furnace after completion to make sure there were no problems with it. Although their fee was a little higher than a some other companies, I choose them because they were highly rated on Angie s list and they were closer. Chad is an asset to this company and I would highly recommend his crew.
Chad.
10/10/13
 
Great work and Great employees. Will always use this company. Thank You.
Barry.
10/09/13
 
The team was very quick and efficient and took time to explain the whole process. They were in and out in around 2 hours and took before and after photos which clearly showed the results of their work. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Barry.
10/08/13
 
Rick and Melvin were right on time. First they explained what they were going to do, then they went right work. They were very efficient and courteous. They showed us before and after pictures. We feel they did a terrific job and we are very glad Amistee did the job for us. Thanks guys.
Rick.
10/08/13
 
When I first called Amistee, I was given a review of what to expect from their company. I scheduled the appointment; the technicians were prompt and most professional. They explained what they were going to do and invited any questions I may have. I kept an eye on all they were doing and was most pleased with the thoroughness and efficiency of their work. I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone who wants good service. I hope the company is around five years from now, when I plan to make use of their service again.
Barry.
10/08/13
 
Friendly, respectful and professional from the office staff to the technicians. When Barry and Jason arrived we told them about a ring that was lost down the register 15 years ago. Our daughter was 12 and her friend, Rachel brought it back from Puerto Rico as a gift. To our surprise, about 15 minutes later Barry came upstairs with the ring in hand! Our daughter is thrilled! For all those years she thought about that ring and now she has it back. That's how we started our day with Amistee! Well, it only got better from there. These guys were fast, efficient and very knowledgeable about their job. It was a pleasure to have them in our home! Amistee should be proud of their outstanding employees. We're confident that we'll be sending more customers your way. Great guys...great work...happy customers! Roger and Janet
Barry.
10/08/13
 
Rick and Melvin were very courteous and professional. They started on time and finished on time. Great service. We have been wanting to have this service done and can't wait to turn on the heat!
Rick.
10/07/13
 
Jake provided fast, professional service with a smile!
Jake.
10/07/13
 
Arrived when expected, Professionally presented and worked in a manner one would be proud of. Chad and Rick made a good team and had us breathing a cleaner safer air within an hour or so. Happy with all aspects and would recommend Amistee to friends, family and/or strangers.
Chad.
10/07/13
 
The technicians (Barry and Jason) were very professional and knowledgeable and took extra steps to protect carpet and walls from their equipment. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Barry.
10/07/13
 
Amistee was excellent. Rob, the technician, and his assistant did a very thorough job, were always very polite and explained everything. After they left my furnace wouldn t go on. I called and they came right back and fixed the problem very quickly. Evidently one of the whip wires they use inadvertently loosened a wire. I highly recommend them and am going to suggest them to my sister and mother in law.
Rob.
10/07/13
 
Friendly, respectful and professional from the office staff to the technicians. When Barry and Jason arrived we told them about a ring that was lost down the register 15 years ago. Our daughter was 12 and her friend, Rachel brought it back from Puerto Rico as a gift. To our surprise, about 15 minutes later Barry came upstairs with the ring in hand! Our daughter is thrilled! For all those years she thought about that ring and now she has it back. That's how we started our day with Amistee! Well, it only got better from there. These guys were fast, efficient and very knowledgeable about their job. It was a pleasure to have them in our home! Amistee should be proud of their outstanding employees. We're confident that we'll be sending more customers your way. Great guys...great work...happy customers! Roger and Janet
Barry.
10/06/13
 
The guys did a great job! Before I had to clean and dust all the time. Now that the air ducts are clean I don't have to dust as often. Thanks again!
Leslie.
10/06/13
 
Jim and Jeff were well prepared,efficient,and professional. They were helpful in answering my questions and honest in their opinions.
Jim S.
10/04/13
 
We are pleased with Chads work. Very professional and complete. Thanks.
Chad.
10/04/13
 
First off, they called to say they were actually going to be 15 minutes early! There was a lot of construction done here recently, so the ducts were exceptionally dirty and dusty. They're so clean now that they actually shine on the inside. The guys were here for almost 2 hours and they were professional and polite the whole time. They were very clean, putting down drop cloths everywhere they went with the hose. They also took the time to explain the whole process to me. I would use them again and definitely recommend them to others. In today's society, where "customer service" has become an oxymoron, this company is a breath of fresh air.
Barry.
10/03/13
 
Great product & service - very efficient - job was completed within two hours - technicians were friendly & effective!!
Josh.
10/01/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning provided me with excellent service from providing me with a quote to post cleaning information. To start, there were no hidden costs that you find with other duct cleaning companies, the quote was straightforward and included full service duct cleaning. The technicians were extremely knowledgeable and amiable. I have an infant and a dog, and they were accommodating to my family. They were quick and efficient. Post cleaning, Amistee provides clients with photos to show you how your ducts looked before and after service. Overall, I had a wonderful experience with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning.
Mike M.
10/01/13
 
Chad was very personal and takes pride in his job, thank you for a great job.
Chad.
10/01/13
 
We recently had our basement remodeled and the amount of dry wall dust, combined with pet hair, was out of control. I contacted Amistee and they were able to schedule me within the next week. Rob and Rick were great, and arrived promptly at the scheduled time. They were very friendly and professional. They gave me a very accurate estimate on when the job would be completed, and thoroughly explained the procedure. They checked in with me regularly throughout the process to let me know how things were going and how much longer they would be. They were extremely efficient. I would definitely recommend Amistee.
Rob.
09/30/13
 
Great service! This is the first time we have had our ducts cleaned since the house was built 11 years ago. Between a recent basement remodel and a dog, it was past ready. Rick was great at explaining exactly what would happen, and checked in several times throughout the process to keep me informed. I will definitely recommend Amistee.
Rick.
09/30/13
 
I had a wonderful experience with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. They were courteous and respectful of me and my home. They did a fantastic job and I immediately noticed a difference in the air quality. I used to have to dust daily, but now it's been four days since my air ducts were cleaned and I still haven't had to dust yet. I would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to everyone (and I already have).
Rick.
09/30/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.