Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15729 star rating
(3172 Reviews)
Google
4278 star rating (861 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5192 star rating (1048 Reviews)
Facebook
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1201 star rating (242 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
629 star rating (127 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Robert and Rick were beyond professional and personable which made us feel confident and comfortable with choosing Amistee. This is our first home and first time having duct work cleaned. They were extremely patient and answered all of our questions. Robert and Rick went above and beyond! They made the experience fun, enjoyable and educational. We will be calling Amistee and specifically requesting Rick and Robert again for future cleanings. I hope Amistee knows that they have two very valuable assets in Rick and Robert and that their high level of service was vital in creating a repeat customer. We also happen to own a construction company and were so impressed with Robert, Rick and Amistee that we will be recommending them specifically to all of our personal customers and investors
Rick.
09/24/13
 
The service providers were friendly and helpful. They took care of our home and were very careful over our new carpet. However, only 2 pictures were provided at the end of the service....and the before and after wasn't that significant. My husband was shown a few pictures before the service technicians left that showed some areas that were significant, but Amistee was never able to send me those. My only complaint is the high cost and the lack of picture proof.
Barry.
09/24/13
 
Robert and Rick were beyond professional and personable which made us feel confident and comfortable with choosing Amistee. This is our first home and first time having duct work cleaned. They were extremely patient and answered all of our questions. Robert and Rick went above and beyond! They made the experience fun, enjoyable and educational. We will be calling Amistee and specifically requesting Rick and Robert again for future cleanings. I hope Amistee knows that they have two very valuable assets in Rick and Robert and that their high level of service was vital in creating a repeat customer. We also happen to own a construction company and were so impressed with Robert, Rick and Amistee that we will be recommending them specifically to all of our personal customers and investors.
Robert.
09/24/13
 
After doing extensive work in our house over the past several years we decided to look into air duct cleaning. After researching for competent companies, I contacted Amistee. The entire process from scheduling to completion was exceptional. Both of the technicians (Chad and Jake) were well trained and professional, keeping me informed of the work being performed. They treated our house with care, including our recently refinished hardwood floors. They followed up with phone calls and provided an e-mail and mailing showing the before and after pictures of our ductwork. I would strongly suggest anyone considering air duct cleaning to work with this fine group of people.
Chad.
09/24/13
 
Jim and darren were great reps for the company. They arrived on time, explained exactly what they would do, and proceeded to work. Except for the noist vacuum truck, they were very quiet, polite and worked quickly about the house and were finished in two hours as promised. They did not disturb us as they went about their business. The two men were friendly, polite and efficient. I would recommend them to a neighbor or friend.
Jim S.
09/24/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was very professional. Their representative Chad was great. He explained the process and was eager to answer any questions presented. The actual cleaning was smooth, professional and double checked all along the way. I elected to add the Antimicrobial Sanitizer and Deodorizer service to my order and was extremely satisfied with the results. When my wife returned from work, her first response was how nice and fresh the air was in the house. Thanks Chad and thanks Amistee for a job well done. I highly recommend this company to anyone considering having their duct work cleaned.
Chad.
09/24/13
 
Rick and Melvin arrived on time Thurs. Sept. 19, 2013 and explained what they were going to do. They put down cloths and had shoe covers on their feet. They worked very hard as I had not had a duct cleaning in 16 years. They cleaned everything up and I really appreciate all they did. Rick explained things I needed to correct. Thanks for a great job. Rick showed me a picture of the duct before and after. Definitely much cleaner. I recommend their services to anyone who wants a professional team doing the work.
Rick.
09/23/13
 
I had heard that Amistee provided great service from friends and colleagues alike. But I have to say that I was impressed with their level of service. They were on time, friendly and did everything that they stated they would do. They explained the process and were friendly and courteous. I was also especially impressed that they took care of the little things in my home to protect while cleaning the duct work. I was shown before and after pictures of the ducts and boy did they do a great job. I was also impressed with their management staff and they were responsive to our needs. I highly recommend their services. Tip of the hat to Amistee.
Chad.
09/23/13
 
If you are looking for a company to do your air duct cleaning-- this is the one. The technicians were very professional and exceptional in their service. They even waited fifteen minutes as to not disturb my neighbors too early in the morning. I highly recommend Aimstee Air Duct Cleaning.
Devoinn.
09/23/13
 
Commerce township Mi Great job. Big difference in noted dust in house. Staff were knowledgable, informative and courteous. Very attentive to protecting flooring... Nice job overall- very pleased.
Chad.
09/20/13
 
Very professional, on time
Dan.
09/20/13
 
Rick and Melvin were great. They were fast friendly, courteous and competent. This my first time having the ducts cleaned and it was quite a surprise to see how dirty they were. The after pictures were amazing. Great job guys, I'll definitely call you back!
Rick.
09/19/13
 
Rick & Melvin were punctual, polite, & thorough. As a Real Estate Professional, I will be adding Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to my referral list! Thank you!!
Rick.
09/19/13
 
Technicians Chad and Rick explained the process and also offered the sanitization of the ducts, which was not part of the deal. They put the booties on, tarp and the sponges to protect the floor and adjoining wall surface and methodically did what they came do. They were were thorough,did their job well. I highly recommend these technicians and of course AMISTEE. Sincerely, Sunil Kamdar
Chad.
09/18/13
 
I have been looking for a company that could come out and do our air ducts. I posted it on facebook and a friend told me about Amistee. I called them and spoke with a gal that was very polite and answered all of my questions. One week later Chad and Greg came out and did the work. Both gentlemen were professional and courteous. Before they came in our house they both covered their shoes and they did a walk through of our home. After they completed the house Chad showed me before and after pictures and told me that they would be emailed to me. I'm anxious for my husband to see them. I'm also anxious to see the difference in our home.
Chad.
09/18/13
 
Very professional. Took precautions to be certain that the house remained clean. I would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. Ken Lewis
Jim S.
09/18/13
 
Technicians Chad and Rick performed their tasks in a diligent, thorough and professional manner. They placed booties on their shoes as soon as they entered the our home, they laid out the hoses, tarp and the sponge pieces in order to protect the floor and the walls. The cleaning of the ducts was completed in about 1 hr 45 minutes. We are very pleased and satisfied with their work. We recommend Amistee to anyone who wants to get the ducts cleaned. Sunil Kamdar
Chad.
09/17/13
 
Outstanding service. Very professional and prompt. Arrived at the promised time and got right to work. Took great care by using booties, drop cloths and foam bumpers to protect the new floors in the house. The process was explained in detail and all my questions were answered in easy to understand terms. The whole process took 2 hours from start to finish, considering there was 37 years of debris in the ducts. I was provided with before and after photos and was surprised at the difference. After the cleaning, the system was sanitized and deodorized. If you need your ducts cleaned, I HIGHLY recommend using Amistee. As a former mechanical contractor, I was impressed by the professionalism, organization, and thoroughness of the technicians that came to do the job. They had all the necessary equipment on hand to preform their duties. GREAT JOB DAN AND DARREN, THANK YOU!
Dan.
09/14/13
 
Very professional, organized, explained entire process and thorough. The arrived and got right to work, they were very efficient. Provided air duct before and after pictures. Completed the job in about 1.5 hours. I would definitely hire again and recommend.
Chad.
09/13/13
 
Outstanding. Dan and Rob were both top notch. They really know what they're doing. They put their shoe coverings on, then did a walk through to locate all supply & return ducts, then proceeded to the crawl for an inspect. Then to their massive truck to unload the hoses and such. They worked diligently and with smiles-- it was 90 degrees and Michigan HUMID!!! I'm very impressed with Dan & Rob as well as the service of Amistee. Kudos to you all.
Dan.
09/11/13
 
Chad and his work partner (I'm sorry I don't remember his name:( ) were fabulous! They explained everything they were going to do and were respectful of my home. I have 3 cats that were FREAKING out with the noise and all the giant hoses. The techs were very kind and helpful in getting them to a quieter spot on the second floor of my home. Thank you Amistee!
Chad.
09/10/13
 
Moving into a new home , learning you have a little work to put in and what do you make priority ? Knowing the home was original owner and very old and never had the vents cleaned, and knowing that your daughter has special needs for cleaner air I I had to find a company that we could trust and would do a great job! I was refered by my parents who have used Amistee for the second time in 15 years! I found a coupon called them up in a week i had them done! I have i had a new furnace put in and then the air duct cleaning. The guys were on time friendly , in fact funny, kept clean and left no trace of knowing my air ducts were ever filty as thry were!! I even added on from a basic cleaning to deodorizing and santizing my ducts as well as dryer vent cleaning! The cost was affordable and the most important the ducts air perpect ! Thanks!!
Barry.
09/09/13
 
Great service and pleasant people. Have used before and will again.
Chad.
09/06/13
 
Awesome. I could tell the difference almost immediately.
Chad.
09/05/13
 
I just had my ducts cleaned and am very pleased. Devoinn & Josh were very nice, they made sure that nothing was tracked around my house. They laid tarp on the floors and carpeting and also wore shoe covers. Devoinn explained everything that they would be doing. Great Job.
Devoinn.
09/05/13
 
Our home is an apartment. We have lived here for 2 years and the dust accumulates on a daily basis. I contacted Amistee Duct Cleaning because my allergies were out of control. Chad & Rick did a great job cleaning the ducts and explained what they were doing as they went along. Now the air is fresh and my allergic symptoms have lessened. I will definitely recommend Amistee.
Chad.
09/04/13
 
Chad and Darren were very professional. They took steps to make sure everything was clean. I could tell the difference within 10 minutes after they were done. We will use them again.
Chad.
09/04/13
 
Rick and Rob from Amistee were great to work with. They showed up on time, communicated the work to be done, efficiently carried out the work providing me information along the way, and were overall friendly and professional. Excellent experience and excellent work cleaning the ducts. I would highly recommend Rick and Rob as well as Amistee overall. Thank you.
Rick.
09/03/13
 
Amistee was a professional and dependable service from the first contact all the way through completion of the job. The technicians were great, the duct cleaning process and sanitization was superb! Very professional, reliable, and trustworthy. They explained the process along the way. We will use them again, and recommend them highly to everyone.
Josh.
09/03/13
 
Jim did a great job cleaning our air ducts. He was very friendly and professional. I really felt comfortable with the whole process because he walked me through what was going to be done. He also showed us the before and after pictures which really convinced me I had made the right decision to get the ducts cleaned! I'm so glad I have clean ducts with winter right around the corner, and I'm glad I chose Amistee. They are obvious professionals but at the same time make you feel like it's a small buisness and you're the most important customer.
Jim S.
08/30/13
 
Dan and Rick did a wonderful job on cleaning my air ducts. I was so pleased. I am recommending Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to a gal I work with. Thank you so much for the professional job. L. Gerard
Dan.
08/29/13
 
Josh & Devionne arrived as scheduled and instantly introduced themselves. They were courteous and happy to be of service. They were knowledgable about their occupation and capable in their performance. Customer service regarding chipped paint was outstanding and we were happy with the outcome. Our house even SMELLS cleaner! Our only disappointment, (one that we didn t address) is that the wall registers were not re-caulked in place after the job was completed.
Devoinn.
08/29/13
 
This company provided excellent service to clean the air ducts that had never been cleaned. They also clean the heater unit. They were prompt, clean and polite. They email you pictures of before and after the cleaning. They were a good price compared to the other big air duct cleaner company. I changed my appointment a couple times and the office staff was always pleasant. I would recommend this company.
Chad.
08/29/13
 
Very professional job well executed. Very happy with the work they did. Highly recommended!
Chad.
08/28/13
 
They did a amazing job very professional and took before and after pics very informative
Jake.
08/28/13
 
Chad and his partner Rick provided me with the quality of air duct cleaning services that Amistee can be proud of. Their time devoted to cleaning was productive, efficient, as well as educational. I appreciated Chad s attention to detail and communicating proper furnace and air conditioning maintenance. We really did choose the right company to service our air duct cleaning, and highly recommend Amistee. Thank you!
Chad.
08/27/13
 
Very professional, couteous, and tidied up afterwards. I selected the company by identifying 3 in the trade organization, then I called each - the Amistee represntative on the phone was by far the most professional - so I went with Amistee. I was not disappointed. Thanks
Chad.
08/23/13
 
Chad was very professional. He did a very good job and I would use him again and recommend him highly.
Chad.
08/22/13
 
Chad and crew did a good job of duct cleaning for us. They were fast and efficient. They could have done a better job of cleaning up, however. After they left I found several pieces of sheet metal they had cut that could have injured my dogs or children. Besides that minor problem, Chad and crew did well.
Chad.
08/21/13
 
What a great job Amistee did cleaning my ducts. I recently had a major renovation in my home and apparently my ducts were filled with, drywall dust, pieces of cement, and a lot of other construction material. The techs were a pleasure to have in my home. Thank you Chad!
Chad.
08/21/13
 
Having the ducts cleaned for the first time,the challenge had to be daunting....your two employees did a fantastic job,showing us the before and after photos on their cellphone...the air quality is so much better,and the amount of air thru the ducts has increased trermendously...professional,friendly,and a job well done!
Jim S.
08/21/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning is a very professional and efficient company. The team arrived promptly within the time parameter that they indicated initially. Jake was very thorough and concise, no fluff or "dumbed" down language because I am a young woman (which many professionals do)! Thank you to Amistee for providing great costumer service and a healthier environment.
Jake.
08/20/13
 
Jim and his assistant were very professional. I'm very happy with their service.
Jim S.
08/20/13
 
friendly, effective, would recommend again!
Josh.
08/17/13
 
Jim and Jake showed up earlier than expected and were very professional. Jim explained the process of the cleaning in great detail and then they got to work. I was very impressed with the service and the experience with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and highly recommend them. They were very professional, affordable, and very efficient. A
Jim S.
08/17/13
 
Amistee did a great job!!! Very courteous, prompt, and respectful! Chad and rick worked hard the whole time, while keeping me informed about what they were doing. Would highly recommend them!
Chad.
08/13/13
 
Chad and Rick did a great job when they cleaned my drier vent out. They answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I would definitely consider doing business with Amistee again. Thank you!
Chad.
08/13/13
 
I recently purchased a home of about 40 years old and wanted to have the ducts cleaned before I began moving in. Jim and Ron were prompt and professional. They did a great job explaining what they were doing, showed me the condition my ducts were in before, and how clean they were after they finished. It was a quick and easy experience. I'm glad I called Amistee as I'll now be more confident that the air I'll be breathing in my home is much cleaner now.
Jim S.
08/09/13
 
Both technicians were professional, extremely educated on the subject and were very courteous! I had called several different air duct cleaning places, and Amistee had the best price for the services they provided. Our ducts were so dirty, Jim and Melvin went above and beyond when cleaning the ducts by taking their time and making sure the job was done properly. Jim went through everything they did once they had completed the project as well, which was nice to know. The before and after pictures were great to see too!! I'm glad we hired Amistee and will refer them to my family and friends if they need their air ducts cleaned!! Thank you!!!!!
Jim S.
08/09/13
 
the amistee crew was great! they took the time to explain and show us what needed to be done...they were timely, efficient and made sure we were 100% satisfied before leaving...i would recommend Amistee to everyone that is considering air duct cleaning..
Dan.
08/08/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.