Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16236 star rating
(3274 Reviews)
Google
4561 star rating (918 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5287 star rating (1067 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1265 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Hopefully, I covered it.

11/06/13
 
A very hardworking team (Chad and Jimmy) came early and stayed late to finish our job that grew larger as it proceeded. I was very impressed with their courtesy and work ethic. Our ducts were the home to eight years of sins not to mention one section that hadn't been cleaned since Carter was President. Thank you gentlemen.
Chad.
11/06/13
 
Jim and Rick from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning arrived on time, introduced themselves, put booties over their shoes and Jim explained the work that would be done in detail. Jim and Rick were very a professional team. I had already removed my basement ceiling tiles under the duct areas to make it a little easier for the workers and to speed the cleaning process. The entire cleaning took just under an hour and a half. However, after they left, we noticed heavy dust covering everything in the master bedroom and light dust throughout most of the house. The basement floor (our rec room) also contained dirt under the main duct trunk line, nothing was swept. Needless to say we had to do some major cleanup after they left.
Jim S., Rick.
11/06/13
 
Very professional, on time & willing to explain in detail the work being performed.
Jake.
11/05/13
 
Josh and Tommy were very nice to work with.

11/05/13
 
We hired Amistee to clean the heating ducts in our house. Amistee offered weekend appointments, which was much appreciated for our schedule. Josh and Tommy arrived on time for the appointment. They were very polite and professional and did exactly what they said they would do. We will hire Amistee again for this service.
Josh., Tommy.
11/04/13
 
Job we'll done!

11/04/13
 
We were impressed with this company from start to finish. Devoinn and Rob were great! They were very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They explained the process to us and what to expect. I would highly recommend!
Devoinn., Rob.
11/03/13
 
Great technicians: knowledgeable, personable, professional, respectful.

11/02/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning sent two professional technicians and I could not be more pleased. Not only were they professional but very thorough and explained what they were doing along the way! I would definitely recommend them to all my friends and family!
Barry.
11/02/13
 
Friendly, honest, considerate servicemen (Barry and Jason) arrived at our door to provide a very thorough duct cleaning service for our home. They were very respectful of our home, padding appropriate areas, laying down protective cloths, wearing protective shoe covers, making sure everything was just right. The office workers we kind enough to call ahead of time to notify us of the technicians expected arrival time. This was a referral from a local company Serve-Pro Cleaning service. Job well done! Thank you for your work.
Barry., Jason.
11/02/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning sent very personable, knowledgeable technicians (Josh and Jeff) to do the job. They were friendly, thorough, and quick. Amistee was recommended to us and we will recommend them to others.
Jeff., Josh.
11/02/13
 
Devoinn & Rob were great--very friendly and professional; hard-working.

11/01/13
 
Both Rick and Melvin were very professional. They explained what they were doing, cleaned up after themselves and overall did an excellent job!
Melvin., Rick.
11/01/13
 
Devoinn and Rob were consummate professionals. They greeted me cheerfully, always wore foot protectors inside the house, explained each aspect of the job, and offered options without pressuring me. They worked extremely hard to complete the job. My house is on a crawl space. It s dusty, tight, and large. They moved throughout the space to attach the vacuum and other hoses, plugged all the holes, and I could hear them working through every duct in the house. It was a hard job--50-year old house never had its ducts cleaned. I thought they were terrific and would recommend them to anyone. TM
Devoinn., Rob.
11/01/13
 
Chad and Jeff were at my mother's house to clean today 10/31/2013. The guys were impressively nice, hard workers and attended to all our needs. The previous owners of this house were heavy smokers and had pets. You can imagine what the ducts looked like. Yes, I have seen pictures of the before and after and it was a huge difference. The ducts looked very clean after the job was done. They also used a disinfectant to help with the odor and germs. I want to get my air ducts cleaned by the same company and the same guys. Chad and Jeff were super nice, friendly and did the job right! Way to go Amistee!!!
Chad.
10/31/13
 
Came on time, did the work well, showed me the inside of the ducts on camera, asked if we had questions - all in all, excellent service
Jake.
10/31/13
 
The techs were curtiousand respectful but it seems like a waste of money. I was expecting the vents to be way worse and they honestly didnt need to be cleaned. Seems like a lot of money for what it accomplished and only an hour of work. Also the plight of having holes cut into the duct work was not worth it. Save your money for other projects.
Devoinn.
10/31/13
 
Devonn and Rob did a wonderful job! Very lucky to have them, as they are far superior in customer service to other contractors we have dealt with during remodeling.

10/30/13
 
Devoinn and Charles were quick professional and friendly. They did the job they were hired to do and adjusted to quickly add the additional tasks I needed from them. Amistee was price competitive compared to other businesses I talked to. I would definitely hire them again in the future.
Devoinn.
10/30/13
 
Customer service was excellent! The guys made quick work of our ducts. Showed us amazing before and after pictures. Explained each step as they went and made sure we were completely satisfied every step of the way. Very happy with Amistee's service, and their customer service far exceeded expectations! After they were done our house was still clean, they wore boot covers, and protected the corner that the hose was against. Very highly recommended!!
Devoinn., Rob.
10/30/13
 
Rick and Darren were on time and started to work quickly. They were professional and answered all my questions. They finished the job and cleaned up the area. I would recommend Amistee to my friends.
Darren., Rick.
10/30/13
 
Chad and his partner did a great job with cleaning our air ducts out today. They were helpful with questions and professional. I already notice a difference with the air quality and he showed me the before and after pictures too. Thanks for the great service guys! Keep up the good work.
Chad.
10/30/13
 
very polite and mannerly did a very qualified job would recommend them both again
Dan., Darren.
10/30/13
 
I'm a very satisfied customer. Thank you for a job well done!

10/29/13
 
Other than a little confusion about when they were going to arrive, the job went quite well. Rick and Darren were very courteous and professional. They explained the whole process and then went about their work quickly and efficiently.
Darren., Rick.
10/29/13
 
I may be an enhancement to somehow install a drape over the door which access is obtained to keep the house warmer or cooler during the process. But his is a suggestion as another sales activity, it was not necessary.

10/28/13
 
Chad and Joe from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning arrived on time, introduced themselves and went right to work. Floors were covered with tarps and booties were put on to walk through the house. Chad explained what the process entailed, humored me by showing the equipment he would be using and did not stop until the job was completed. All registers were removed and replaced neatly, duct work that had to be opened for access was neatly closed. I was impressed at how thorough the team was and appreciated pictures of the duct work before and after being cleaned. I would highly recommend this team. Thank you.
Chad.
10/28/13
 
Very professional. Nice job.
Dan., Tommy.
10/28/13
 
The technicians were very professional in not damaging or messing up my house. They were especially concerned about where my newborn was while doing their work. They were swift and completed the work in under the described time. The results were noticeable by me and my wife almost immediately after they left and the heat was turned back on.
Barry.
10/27/13
 
James Stewart and his assistant, Tommy were very professional. They explained everything and did a wonderful job. Highest compliments to them and Amistee.
Jim S.
10/26/13
 
We were very pleased with the professional characteristics of both Dan and Jason. They are strapping young men. They were exceptionally polite, considerate of our home with their neatness and had pleasant attitudes. They also were on time in arriving and in the length of time they said it would take to do the duct cleaning. Both are certainly a positive assest to Amistee's fine reputation. I can't wait to referred them to friends and family.
Dan.
10/26/13
 
Both guys were very professional and explained everything they were doing. It was very through. I would recommend them again. They were recommended to us. I would use them again in the future.
Rob., Tommy.
10/26/13
 
First let me say that I'm unlikely to post reviews on the web, however the service that we recieved from this company, and especially the team that performed the work (Chad and Joe) definately warrent it. We recently moved into a new house and a good first step of the process is having the HVAC system blown out. We have a baby in the house and air quality is so imporatant to the development of healthy children. I also called Amistee based on other reviews I'd read online and by word of mouth recommendations. The appointment was setup very quickly and a couple days later they arrived on time as schedule. I found the team friendly, respectful (of us and our home), and most of all very knowledgeable. They were more than willing to walk me through the work being performed and point out issues that they discovered. The whole process was efficient, and the cost was agreeable but at the end of the day the service was exceptional. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and especially this team. Leslie Daley
Chad., Joe Y.
10/26/13
 
Barry and Josh are excellent representatives for your company. They are very pleasant, courteous and efficient with their work.

10/25/13
 
Yes I would recommend AMISTEE to anyone who is in need of duct cleaning. In addition to doing a great job, the service technicians were punctual, professional, and polite. They gave me the impression they took pride in doing their job.
Dan., Rob.
10/25/13
 
Barry and Josh are very pleasant, did their work efficiently and quickly. They explained the entire process before and as they were doing the cleaning.
Barry., Jason.
10/25/13
 
Josh and Jeff arrived on schedule and were professional and thorough. Not sure yet that air duct cleaning is worth the expense, but Amistee was recommended by our heating company and they did a good job. Give that boy a cookie
Jeff., Josh.
10/25/13
 
Amistee surpassed my expectations. Rob & Tommy were professional, courteous and did a great job>

10/24/13
 
I took a chance by choosing this company off of the internet... I'm glad I did....I was very satisfied with both dan and Darren..they were very professional and knowledgeable... I liked being able to look at pics of the air ducts both before and after the cleaning. I was well satisfied. thanks also to the very professional lady at the office who made the appointment and handled the follow up phone calls. I would highly recommend them to my friends and relatives. thanks a first time amistee customer
Dan., Darren.
10/24/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Very professional! Jim and Tommy were great. Very good price. Before and after pics. Air is better in house after. I will be getting done ever 3-5 years for sure. A++ Thanks guys. Joe V.
Jim S., Tommy.
10/24/13
 
Devoinn and Charles did a phenomenal job! They were exceptionally professional, telling me about the process and answering questions. And they were very kind when I told them that it had been 8 years since the ducts were last cleaned. The process was very thorough. The previous company more or less vacuumed out the ducts instead of the more complete process used by Amistee. I appreciated that they were in and out quickly, cleaned up after themselves, and didn't try to sell me 10 other services (though I did have the sanitizing done). I will definitely recommend them to friends and neighbors!
Devoinn.
10/24/13
 
Very pleased with the service we received.

10/23/13
 
Chad and his assistant were very professional and courteous.
Chad.
10/23/13
 
Very pleased with the service we received from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. We would highly recommend this company. Baron family
Dan., Darren.
10/23/13
 
Amistee did a great job. Jake Soper and his associates were thorough, very professional, and hard working. I would highly recommend them.
Jake.
10/23/13
 
We moved into a dirty house and decided we HAD to have the ducts cleaned before we turned the heat on. Amistee was recommended to us by a trusted friend. Josh and Rick came and took their time cleaning our ducts. They brought a big truck that sucked all the junk out for us!! They explained everything and were patient when I had questions. I would recommend them to anyone who wants the job done right!
Josh., Rick.
10/22/13
 
Jim and Tommy were very polite and professional. They made me weep with the great service the provided. They both wore shoe covers and put down cloth mats under the big yellow hose. Both Tommy and Jim are very valuable and their significant others are so lucky.
Jim S.
10/21/13
 
Amistee Air Duct cleaning review: We were very pleased with Josh and Rob's work. They took time to explain the process of everything they were doing. Once the job was done unlike some workers we have used in the past, Josh and Rob cleaned up after the work was completed. They left no mess for me to clean up, now that's what I'm talking about. We give them 5 stars. *****
Josh., Rob.
10/21/13
 
Everyone was profession and a joy to work with I would recommend Amistee to my family and friends!

10/21/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.