Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15165 star rating
(3059 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5097 star rating (1029 Reviews)
Google
4004 star rating (806 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1156 star rating (233 Reviews)
Facebook
79 star rating (16 Reviews)
Angie's List
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
544 star rating (110 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
155 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


From start to finish the entire experience exceeded my expectations. Jim and Devoinn, were on time, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. Jim walked me through the whole process, including before and after pictures of the ductwork. Jim also mentioned that a $30 coupon was available for the service. I was happy to take advantage of the savings. Outstanding service!!! Thank you Amistee.
Jim S.
04/18/13
 
From the initial phone call everything went smoothly. The office staff is kind and very very helpful on the phone. There are no surprises. Everything is explained and upfront. The team of Dan and Jeff arrived on time, as scheduled. Dan explained everything. Both men wore protective boot coverings when walking on my floors (which I find refreshing, considerate and a sign of respect). Seeing we had pets, Dan gave me a helpful suggestion on the best place to put our cat so she wouldn't escape (he explained that the hose to the truck would keep the door ajar and she might try to bolt once that started working). Once the job was completed I was shown everything, the access points, the plugs, the furnance. Also, while accessing the various vents, Dan asked for permission when entering every room which I appreciated. Highly recommend this company!!
Dan.
04/17/13
 
The service tech tech spent the first fifteen minutes going through, in detail, what he was going to and answered all of my questions. The finished product was excellent. I can't believe the difference in the air quality in the house after the duct cleaning. My wife doesn't wake up with any alergic symptoms. I highly recommend Amistee and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.
Jim S.
04/16/13
 
Barry and Jake were very professional and courteous. The customer service with the company was first rate as well... highly recommend Amistee.
Barry.
04/11/13
 
The service was amazing! After having gone trough a bad service with a guy that refinish our floors it was really helpful to have a professional company do work in our home. Dan was really professional and nice. We would definitely recommend Amistee to our friends and family.
Dan.
04/11/13
 
Barry and Jake were very professional and courteous. The customer service with the company was first rate as well... highly recommend Amistee.
Barry.
04/11/13
 
Barry and Rob were outstanding. The service and attitude of the service men were stellar. They explained the process, showed pictures of before and after. The service was quick and thorough. Thanks guys!!
Barry.
04/05/13
 
Technician was honest, professional, and repaired another companies' mistake. Would definately use this company again.
Barry.
04/03/13
 
From the time I called to the service techs coming out, I have nothing but good things to say about Amistee. Barry and Dan found asbestos (something the home inspector missed) attached to my heat ducts so they gave me the information for an environmental specialist to come out. Once I get this taken care of, I will be calling Amistee to clean the ducts! They cleaned my parent's ducts years ago and they were pleased as well. Thank you, Amistee!
Barry.
04/02/13
 
Chad and Rick were awesome! These guys are warm, friendly and professional. I haven’t received the before and after pics but I know I will be shocked. Amazingly, my house now has a much fresher scent than before. I was pretty impressed with the giant vacuum hoses with are pretty powerful so make sure pets and small children are not around.  You can hear some serious debris flowing through the giant hoses. Chad told me I had a lot of building materials in my air ducts.
Chad.
04/01/13
 
Chad and Rick were awesome! These guys are warm, friendly and professional. I haven’t received the before and after pics but I know I will be shocked. Amazingly, my house now has a much fresher scent than before. I was pretty impressed with the giant vacuum hoses with are pretty powerful so make sure pets and small children are not around.  You can hear some serious debris flowing through the giant hoses. Chad told me I had a lot of building materials in my air ducts.
Chad.
03/31/13
 
After reading many reviews, I find that the people behind the scenes do not get the recognition they deserve. These dedicated, loyal employees coordinate and schedule jobs for the AMISTEE Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation professionals. I would like to give KUDOs to Heather (I wish I knew her last name). Heather was persistent, understanding, and caring to this Air Force veteran that may have come across a bit rude. I had to have a small amount of asbestos removed which cost me a $1000 dollars before the AMISTEE professionals would clean the Air ducts which was frustrating but understandable. Heather is definitely an employee that is instrumental to the success of AMISTEE.
Chad.
03/31/13
 
After reading many reviews, I find that the people behind the scenes do not get the recognition they deserve. These dedicated, loyal employees coordinate and schedule jobs for the AMISTEE Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation professionals. I would like to give KUDOs to Heather (I wish I knew her last name). Heather was persistent, understanding, and caring to this Air Force veteran that may have come across a bit rude. I had to have a small amount of asbestos removed which cost me a $1000 dollars before the AMISTEE professionals would clean the Air ducts which was frustrating but understandable. Heather is definitely an employee that is instrumental to the success of AMISTEE.
Heather.
03/31/13
 
Was very pleased with the work done by Amistee Duct Cleaning. I am so used to service people and contractors walking through my home with their shoes on and rushing to get the job done. The Amistee team was the exact opposite as they answered all of my questions and left my home the way they found it. And now the air in my home is much cleaner. How refreshing.
Barry.
03/31/13
 
The Amistee team lead by Chad that presented at our residience were extermely professional and effective. The attention to detail was considerable, the actions and findings fully explained and all questions were answered. As our home is also the home to dogs and parrots, the team was very accomodating in their approach and considerate of our extended family.
Chad.
03/29/13
 
They were very prompt, clean, and efficient. My lungs feel better already. They answered all my questions and showed how the vents actually looked after their treatment. Other than my cat being scared to death (unpreventable) everything went well. I will recommend this company to anyone in need of vent cleaning in the future.
Dan.
03/29/13
 
Amistee did a great job of cleaning the air ducts in my home. Barry and his team arrived a few minutes ahead of schedule. They were very organized, professional, and efficient. They worked carefully throughout the house, finished quickly, and returned everything to its proper place.
Barry.
03/26/13
 
Josh and Jake were very professional and completed my Dryer Vent cleaning in under 45 minutes. Given the fact that it had been several years since it was last cleaned and the run is over 20 ft long with two 90 degree angles, I d say that is impressive. Thanks again, definitely will be using Amistee in the future.
Josh.
03/22/13
 
cleaned our dryer duct and provided photos of before and after
Chad.
03/19/13
 
From Start to finish these folks were awesome. I filled out the request online and within the hour customer service had set up the appointment. She was able to quote me services right on the spot and I was able to use a coupon from Angie's list. When the technician's were running a few minutes behind at the job right before mine, I received a call (an hour before) to let me know. I also received a call as the technicians were on the way. Communication was great. Dan and his partner (Jim) arrive just a couple minutes late. As they were getting set up, Dan explained the process to me. They took before and after pictures to show the improvement. When they checked the furnace filter, they had found it hadn't been changed in almost 4 years (and the filter looked it - Yuck). They had a replacement filter available and I had them install it. It took a little less than the two hour (quoted) time to complete everything. I would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone needing air duct cleaning services.
Dan.
03/18/13
 
Excellent service experience. Technicians Jim and David were professional, courteous, knowledgeable and on-time. I would not hesitate to recommend Amistee to familly and friends.
Jim S.
03/18/13
 
I couldn't have been more pleased with this company and the representatives who did the work. I would recommend them to anyone.
David.
03/16/13
 
The technicians, Dan and David, from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning were very professional and answered all of my questions. They provided before and after pictures of the job and I felt like they were very knowledgeable when they were during the air duct cleaning.
Dan.
03/16/13
 
This team arrived as scheduled with the promised call to confirm the time. Devoinn came in first, setting the stage, with his friendly, courteous manner. He walked through my home answering questions and explaining how the job would be handled. Jim entered next with additional explanations, taking the time to make sure I would be confident with their work. They worked well as a team; laying down carpet protectors, sharing photo's and making every effort to be as unobtrusinve as possible. As Devoinn collected their equipment, I found Jim vacuming up their mess. Few service companys go to this length. Jim stayed to finalize the job and make sure I was satisfied with their work. It is always a pleasure to do business this way. Thank you Amistee for providing excellent service!
Jim S.
03/15/13
 
The service man Barry did an excellent job cleaning the ducts and furnace. He also was very observant on other issues that he saw and updated me on.
Barry.
03/14/13
 
Amistee cleaned my air ducts and did a very good job. The two guys were industrious, explained everything, handled the dirty job of going into my crawlspace w/o complaint, and fulfilled the promises made by the company. The result is that my dust allergy symptoms are much improved and I sleep better. I will definitely have them back.
Devoinn.
03/13/13
 
I thought everything about this company was professional from scheduling the appt to the service provided to the follow-up call upon completion of the service. My technicians, Josh and Melvin, were professional, pleasant, and conscientious. I felt comfortable having them in my home as they were extremely respectful. I will contact this local, reputable company for my next duct cleaning.
Josh.
03/13/13
 
My experience with Amistee was excellent from the moment the phone was answered. An appointment was set up in a timely manner, Josh and Rob showed up when they said they were going to and handled my job in a very efficient and thorough manner. They cleaned up after themselves as well. Job well done
Josh.
03/13/13
 
Josh and Jake worked together and were very professional. They first described in detail what they would do, and then they did everything they said they would do. Everythig was done to my satisfaction.
Josh.
03/11/13
 
Excellent. The JIm and David team technicians were prompt, courteous, and explained the process in detail. They were methodical, very careful not to damage anything as they moved about the house and took great care in laying tarps under the vacuum hoses and equipment.
Jim S.
03/11/13
 
Excellent service from the initial contact call to the follow up email with the before and after pictures of my duct work. Dan was very courteous and professional, informative as well. Both Dan and Marvin were very careful protecting the walls and my entire home during the work. I couldn t tell that they were here when they were gone. Excellent clean up. Couldn t be happier.
Dan.
03/08/13
 
Excellent service from the initial contact call to the follow up email with the before and after pictures of my duct work. Dan was very courteous and professional, informative as well. Both Dan and Marvin were very careful protecting the walls and my entire home during the work. I couldn t tell that they were here when they were gone. Excellent clean up. Couldn t be happier.
Dan.
03/07/13
 
Friendly, very informative, and explained the process.
Jim S.
03/05/13
 
Dan and Josh where out to clean our air ducts and dryer vent. They where very professional and friendly. I would recommend Amistee to everyone!
Dan.
03/04/13
 
Josh was here right on time. He remembered that he was at our house two years ago to install attic insulation. He explained what would be done then went to work and completed cleaning our air ducts and our dryer vent duct on time. He was friendly, professional and thorough.
Jake.
03/04/13
 
Josh was here right on time. He remembered that he was at our house two years ago to install attic insulation. He explained what would be done then went to work and completed cleaning our air ducts and our dryer vent duct on time. He was friendly, professional and thorough.
Josh.
03/04/13
 
Quality Excellent - I was very satisfied with the quality and service provided by technicians Josh & Jeff and the support staff at Amistee! They were very professional, took great care while cleaning with their equipment to the rest of my house, and informed me of each step along the way. This was our first time getting our ducts cleaned, but we will definitely call Amistee again for continued maintenance. What a difference it made, and we are definitely breathing better now! Thank you and I would highly recommend Amistee to anyone!
Josh.
03/02/13
 
Great company. Jim Stewart was amazing. Very informative, professional and efficient. Would not hesitate to use this company again. Look no further this is THE company to go with. Jim is definitely representing your company well. Thank you!
Jim S.
03/01/13
 
Josh & Jake were the technicians who came to my house to clean my air ducts after restoration work due to water damage. They arrived on time (early in fact) and were very polite. They got to work right away and were sure to keep me clued in to each step of the cleaning process. I was very impressed with the service they provided.
Josh.
02/28/13
 
My tech Barry was excellent. He explained everything he was doing in very simple way. He was very careful to keep the house clean after he finished the work. He was very quick and effective in doing the job. He showed me pictures before and after of the ducts and what a difference. Thank you Barry.
Barry.
02/27/13
 
Technicians were prompt, courteous, efficient, took time to explain what they were doing, what they were finding, suggestions for ways to improve our current system. I was called the morning of, to know exactly when they were arriving. My expectations were met and exceeded.
Chad.
02/26/13
 
Very Polite and friendly. They explained what they were going to do and then got setup and started working. I highly recommend that if you have pets you might want to take them out of the house. I had taken my dog out but the noise really frighten my cat. But Chad and Rick were very good and helpful in getting my cat into a room that was completed. One might want to consider the time of year when doing this because the garage door and back door were open and fortunately it wasnt too cold. At the beginning ,they also let us know of 2 additional services they offer-Dryer vent cleaning and the Antimicrobial Sanitizer and Deodorizer and the prices. We took both and especially glad they did the dryer vent because it was bad due to pet hair. They worked efficiently and cleaned up. Used my coupon and happy with the work. Would highly recommend! Glad to support a Novi based business being a Novi resident.
Chad.
02/25/13
 
Good job
Chad.
02/25/13
 
This is the second time I have used Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and I have been extremely impressed both times. The technicians are punctual and very polite and explain the whole the process. Chad and Rick were the technicians that recently did the duct cleaning in our house and they both were very polite and personable. They were thorough with the cleaning and kept us in the loop of where they were in the process. We even have the option of getting before and after pictures emailed to us after the cleaning. The service makes a huge difference and I would recommend this company to anyone!
Chad.
02/24/13
 
Dan and Jim explained everything to me thoroughly. They were quick, efficient and very friendly. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends.
Jim S.
02/22/13
 
We used Amistee for Airduct cleaning after reading online reviews from multiple sites. Barry and Rob were good at communicating arrival times and came well prepared. Anytime there was something out of the ordinary they brought it to my attention. They were here for 2 hours, cleaned up after themselves and instructed me on how to improve my air flow by changing the duct positions in the basement. I would highly recommend and would definitely use them again.
Barry.
02/22/13
 
everything was wonderful. Right on time very neat and cleaned up after themself.
Chad.
02/20/13
 
Dan and Jim explained everything to me thoroughly. They were quick, efficient and very friendly. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends.
Dan.
02/20/13
 
Chad from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning came in with his team and cleaned our duct work after we had some other projects completed in our office. He was there right on time and did a great job. The work was done quickly and efficiently and he was very detailed in explaining the work that was going to be performed and exactly what we could expect. Everything was completed as promised. It was a great experience. Thanks Chad and Amistee!
Chad.
02/20/13
 
Barry came out to my house from Amistee, Inc. Air Duct Cleaning. He was very professional, and showed me exactly what to expect. I was contacted the next day to see how I liked the service. I was very impressed as I never had that kind of treatment from any other company.
Barry.
02/19/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.