Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15319 star rating
(3090 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1181 star rating (238 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5117 star rating (1033 Reviews)
Google
4083 star rating (822 Reviews)
Facebook
94 star rating (19 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
544 star rating (110 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


This company provided excellent service to clean the air ducts that had never been cleaned. They also clean the heater unit. They were prompt, clean and polite. They email you pictures of before and after the cleaning. They were a good price compared to the other big air duct cleaner company. I changed my appointment a couple times and the office staff was always pleasant. I would recommend this company.
Chad.
08/29/13
 
Very professional job well executed. Very happy with the work they did. Highly recommended!
Chad.
08/28/13
 
They did a amazing job very professional and took before and after pics very informative
Jake.
08/28/13
 
Chad and his partner Rick provided me with the quality of air duct cleaning services that Amistee can be proud of. Their time devoted to cleaning was productive, efficient, as well as educational. I appreciated Chad s attention to detail and communicating proper furnace and air conditioning maintenance. We really did choose the right company to service our air duct cleaning, and highly recommend Amistee. Thank you!
Chad.
08/27/13
 
Very professional, couteous, and tidied up afterwards. I selected the company by identifying 3 in the trade organization, then I called each - the Amistee represntative on the phone was by far the most professional - so I went with Amistee. I was not disappointed. Thanks
Chad.
08/23/13
 
Chad was very professional. He did a very good job and I would use him again and recommend him highly.
Chad.
08/22/13
 
Chad and crew did a good job of duct cleaning for us. They were fast and efficient. They could have done a better job of cleaning up, however. After they left I found several pieces of sheet metal they had cut that could have injured my dogs or children. Besides that minor problem, Chad and crew did well.
Chad.
08/21/13
 
What a great job Amistee did cleaning my ducts. I recently had a major renovation in my home and apparently my ducts were filled with, drywall dust, pieces of cement, and a lot of other construction material. The techs were a pleasure to have in my home. Thank you Chad!
Chad.
08/21/13
 
Having the ducts cleaned for the first time,the challenge had to be daunting....your two employees did a fantastic job,showing us the before and after photos on their cellphone...the air quality is so much better,and the amount of air thru the ducts has increased trermendously...professional,friendly,and a job well done!
Jim S.
08/21/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning is a very professional and efficient company. The team arrived promptly within the time parameter that they indicated initially. Jake was very thorough and concise, no fluff or "dumbed" down language because I am a young woman (which many professionals do)! Thank you to Amistee for providing great costumer service and a healthier environment.
Jake.
08/20/13
 
Jim and his assistant were very professional. I'm very happy with their service.
Jim S.
08/20/13
 
friendly, effective, would recommend again!
Josh.
08/17/13
 
Jim and Jake showed up earlier than expected and were very professional. Jim explained the process of the cleaning in great detail and then they got to work. I was very impressed with the service and the experience with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and highly recommend them. They were very professional, affordable, and very efficient. A
Jim S.
08/17/13
 
Amistee did a great job!!! Very courteous, prompt, and respectful! Chad and rick worked hard the whole time, while keeping me informed about what they were doing. Would highly recommend them!
Chad.
08/13/13
 
Chad and Rick did a great job when they cleaned my drier vent out. They answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I would definitely consider doing business with Amistee again. Thank you!
Chad.
08/13/13
 
I recently purchased a home of about 40 years old and wanted to have the ducts cleaned before I began moving in. Jim and Ron were prompt and professional. They did a great job explaining what they were doing, showed me the condition my ducts were in before, and how clean they were after they finished. It was a quick and easy experience. I'm glad I called Amistee as I'll now be more confident that the air I'll be breathing in my home is much cleaner now.
Jim S.
08/09/13
 
Both technicians were professional, extremely educated on the subject and were very courteous! I had called several different air duct cleaning places, and Amistee had the best price for the services they provided. Our ducts were so dirty, Jim and Melvin went above and beyond when cleaning the ducts by taking their time and making sure the job was done properly. Jim went through everything they did once they had completed the project as well, which was nice to know. The before and after pictures were great to see too!! I'm glad we hired Amistee and will refer them to my family and friends if they need their air ducts cleaned!! Thank you!!!!!
Jim S.
08/09/13
 
the amistee crew was great! they took the time to explain and show us what needed to be done...they were timely, efficient and made sure we were 100% satisfied before leaving...i would recommend Amistee to everyone that is considering air duct cleaning..
Dan.
08/08/13
 
Great service! Service providers were very conscientious, thorough & professional. They arrived when scheduled & service was finished in the time agreed upon. I will definitely recommend this company to others. Kathy Grisa
Chad.
08/07/13
 
Staff were on time, courteous and did a great job! Would highly recommend!
Dan.
08/06/13
 
Barry and Rob were very professional. The called ahead and arrived on time. We were very impressed with there work and kindness. We would definitely recommend Amistee to everyone. Thank you for the great service.
Barry.
08/05/13
 
I attempted to give a five-star review on Yelp through reviewbuzz and just as I was ready to click next to send the review the page shut down and erased what I wrote. Sufficed it say, I’m extremely pleased and impressed with Jim and Jake for their professionalism and commitment to fixing our problem, which was years in the making. Our serpentine vent line was filled with lint, totally block at some point that evaded virtually all efforts at clearing, except for their perseverance that finally fixed the problem. This was probably the worst dryer vent cleaning job any of them experienced and for that, we can only say THANK YOU for their tireless efforts and positive attitude. Not once did they get frustrated or neglect our property. From the moment they walked in the door they respected our home, and I can only say that we’ll be glad to recommend Amistee to family and friends who need duct cleaning. We’ll also be calling again to clean our home vents, a job that I can assure you will not be nearly as arduous. Sincerely, Mark & Jackie W.
Jim S.
08/05/13
 
Barry and his partner did a great job today at my house. I had a bird's nest (actually, he said it was more like eagle's nest!) in one of my exterior vents that he took extra care to clean out. He showed me a few of the photos they took, and advised me on the best air filter to use for my furnace. I'm looking forward to fresh, clean air in my house!!
Kevin.
07/31/13
 
Great job and attention to detail. Chad and Darren were punctual, polite and did a great job!
Chad.
07/29/13
 
We were very pleased with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. Josh and Dan explained to us in detail what they needed to do. Now we can Breathe cleaner air in our Home. We have already told our friends and family about how happy we are. Will be using your company in the future. Thanks again Tony and Gina Romano
Steve D.
07/29/13
 
Great experience with Amistee AirDuct Cleaning. Jim and Melvin did a great job of explaining the whole process. Very professional and courteous. Would highly recommend these two.
Jim S.
07/28/13
 
Josh and Devionn were great, professional, on time and thoroughly explained what they were going to be doing. The price we were quoted before was right on and the exact amount. We received a call in the am telling us they were on their way and BOTH gentlemen did a quick and thorough job.
Devoinn.
07/27/13
 
Chad And Melvin Did a Great Job. Arrived early And got right to work. Very friendly and took time to explaned what they were doing. Showed pictures of before and after, very impressed how clean it became. Price was very reasonable for the size of my house. Thank you Tim
Chad.
07/27/13
 
Barry was very professional in all aspects of the job. Took time to explain what the cleaning process entailed before he started. That sets a customer at ease during the cleaning, as it can be somewhat noisy. Also very respectful of my home and were careful not to damage anything. Barry gets an A
Barry.
07/25/13
 
Moving into a new house necessitated having the air ducts cleaned. I called Amistee based on other reviews I'd read online, and was greeted kindly by the receptionist, who was able to schedule an appointment for me quickly. The duct cleaning specialists, Barry (and another specialist whose card I lost) made sure to call as they were heading out, and put covers on shoes first thing. I found both gentlemen to be very helpful and informative, working efficiently to get the job done. I would have to say I was most impressed with Barry when he let me know that there was some open duct work underneath the house that needed to be sealed off. He offered to do so for me (yes please and THANK YOU for that!). The new house is a big project demanding on my schedule, but the job well done merits my time to write a positive review and thanks!
Barry.
07/25/13
 
I was very happy with the work done by Barry and Rob on cleaning our ductwork, which hasn't been done in at least 25 years. My house was kept clean, they were fast and efficient at what they did, and were very polite and answered my questions about the process. The price was excellent, and I would highly recommend them to anyone needing air duct cleaning. Sincerely, Brenda Jarrett
Barry.
07/25/13
 
Jim and Rick did a fine job cleaning our air ducts. They arrived at the scheduled time. They were both polite, articulate, neat and efficient... professional in every sense of the word. We are very pleased with their work and how neat they left our home when they departed.
Jim S.
07/19/13
 
Friendly, efficient. Hard working. I can feel the difference in the air flow after the cleaning.
Chad.
07/19/13
 
The service was as described. The team showed up on time, did what they said they would do, and made sure we were satisfied. I had not had my ducts cleaned before this time, so they explained what they were going to do. They were able to work around furniture by the vents, etc. They even gave us tips for our vents that were too close to doors. Thanks!
Barry.
07/18/13
 
Good job done. Very thorough and courteous.
Chad.
07/16/13
 
Fast service and VERY thorough. Our ducts haven t been this clean since the house was new (50 years ago). Thanks for the excellent job guys.
Chad.
07/11/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning did an excellent job. Devoinn and Melvin arrived on time, were very professional, thorough and efficient. I would definitely call them again and recommend their service to friends and family.
Devoinn.
07/09/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning came recommended highly and they did not disappoint me. Chad and Melvin were efficient and completed my duct cleaning in about 1 1/2 hours. I would use them again, thanks
Chad.
07/09/13
 
Very professional, clean, punctual. Communicated what they were going to do for me. Asked questions and was aware of my dog and asked if she would "escape". Nice touch. Did a "clean & thorough" job. They knew what they were doing and how to get to it. The negative feedback I had heard from others about "duct cleaning" companies were removed. Good job Amistee.
Chad.
07/09/13
 
Crew arrived at appointed time and was very careful to protect my floors. They were very professional, knowledgeable and informative without being pushy. The job was completed quickly and met my high standards. I will certainly contact them in the future.
Chad.
07/03/13
 
The service from Barry and Matt was very professional, courteous and efficient. I highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning services.
Barry.
06/28/13
 
Excellent job: professional, friendly, and considerate. Thank you. Mrs. West
Jim S.
06/27/13
 
Amistee was professional, on time, and did a thorough job cleaning our air ducts! They even pointed out a water leak issue at our air conditioning unit that could have caused a huge problem in the future and costed us a lot of money if we didn't take care of it. Thank you very much for your help Dan & Devoinn!
Dan.
06/27/13
 
Excellent courteous service. Done on time, efficiently. Excellent follow up from exploration to booking to after the completion of work. Would definitely recommend.
Leslie.
06/26/13
 
I was very happy with the results of my duct cleaning. The workers were friendly, efficient and eager to share their findings, letting me know each step along the way. I would recommend your company to friends, family and aquaintances. Thank you for helping me freshen my home air supply!
Chad.
06/26/13
 
3 years ago I hired an air duct cleaning service and the service they provided was sub-par, at best. They used the old bait and switch method but at the time I didn't care, as I had to get the ducts cleaned ASAP and they had already come out. I had not intended on getting my ducts cleaned again for some time but the ducts had accumulated enough over 3 short years that I had to take action. I spent some time reading up on various company's locally and decided to go with Amistee. They had a great reputation and I wasn't able to find any complaints or negative reviews. Upon calling I was greeted by a friendly receptionist who was straight forward with me. She asked only what needed to be asked and didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. We went over my home spec's and she told me exactly what I would be charged. Surprisingly, I was charged slightly less than what the previous company I had hired charged me. After a confirmation call, Dan and Devoinn arrived on time. They were very polite from the get-go: covered my floor, wore shoe covers when moving throughout the house and explained to me everything they were doing throughout the process. Before the cleaning took place they took pics of the interior vents, showed them to me after the they were cleaned and also emailed them. The guys really liked their job and it showed in the work they performed. They cleaned twice as long and more thorough than the previous company I used. I also got a discount from printing the online ad at the company's site. Overall, a great experience with Amistee! Will recommend them to friends/family and will use them again in the future! On a side note, the company is a member of NADCA (HVAC Inspection, Maintenance and Restoration Association). Many of the shady company's out there are not.
Dan.
06/21/13
 
I was SO impressed with Rob and Dave and Amistee. I would highly recommend this company and this crew. The were on time, professional, neat and explained everything. They worked with me to move my freaked out cat from room to room, as needed. I'm very happy with the job they did & highly recommend them!
Rob.
06/17/13
 
Chad did a great job on cleaning my Dryer vent. He was even honest in saying that since I had had the vent cleaned regularly, he didn t think I would need to do it again for two years. He also told me of Amistee s package with Airduct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning available for the next time.
Chad.
06/15/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and technician, Barry Stead, did a great job in very difficult circumstances. We are in the process of renovating a home we purchased and the previous owners had pets and had not cleaned the ducts. Add drywall dust, construction debris and other pollutants, and you have a very messy situation. Since the renovations are ongoing, Barry and Jeff had to avoid construction spots, cover and uncover vents, find vents that were hidden by stacked up furniture, etc. They went above and beyond the call of duty. Then they sent me before and after pictures of the ducts which showed the toxic conditions I was living in before they showed up and the very cool and clean condition that existed after the more than two hours they spent in my home. Barry carefully explained the process and expectations and he and Jeff promptly exceeded them. I give them 5 stars and my highest recommendation.
Barry.
06/12/13
 
Devoinn and Josh were my service people. I received a timely phone call that they were on their way. They arrived timely and were very pleasant. They put on shoe covers so they wouldn't track dirt into my home. We had requested duct and dryer vent cleaning after doing some renovation. They explained the proposed services and assessed the furnaces, ducts and dryer vents. They determined that my furnaces & ducts & dryer vent were clean and didn't need cleaning as we had just had them done in the last 6 months (also by Amistee). They showed me photos of the ducts and dryer vent that showed they were clean. I paid only a service fee and they left. I was very pleased with their honesty. I would definitely recommend them.
Devoinn.
06/10/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.