Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15887 star rating
(3204 Reviews)
Google
4381 star rating (882 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5222 star rating (1054 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
634 star rating (128 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1216 star rating (245 Reviews)
Facebook
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Customer service was excellent! The guys made quick work of our ducts. Showed us amazing before and after pictures. Explained each step as they went and made sure we were completely satisfied every step of the way. Very happy with Amistee's service, and their customer service far exceeded expectations! After they were done our house was still clean, they wore boot covers, and protected the corner that the hose was against. Very highly recommended!!
Devoinn., Rob.
10/30/13
 
Rick and Darren were on time and started to work quickly. They were professional and answered all my questions. They finished the job and cleaned up the area. I would recommend Amistee to my friends.
Darren., Rick.
10/30/13
 
Chad and his partner did a great job with cleaning our air ducts out today. They were helpful with questions and professional. I already notice a difference with the air quality and he showed me the before and after pictures too. Thanks for the great service guys! Keep up the good work.
Chad.
10/30/13
 
very polite and mannerly did a very qualified job would recommend them both again
Dan., Darren.
10/30/13
 
I'm a very satisfied customer. Thank you for a job well done!

10/29/13
 
Other than a little confusion about when they were going to arrive, the job went quite well. Rick and Darren were very courteous and professional. They explained the whole process and then went about their work quickly and efficiently.
Darren., Rick.
10/29/13
 
I may be an enhancement to somehow install a drape over the door which access is obtained to keep the house warmer or cooler during the process. But his is a suggestion as another sales activity, it was not necessary.

10/28/13
 
Chad and Joe from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning arrived on time, introduced themselves and went right to work. Floors were covered with tarps and booties were put on to walk through the house. Chad explained what the process entailed, humored me by showing the equipment he would be using and did not stop until the job was completed. All registers were removed and replaced neatly, duct work that had to be opened for access was neatly closed. I was impressed at how thorough the team was and appreciated pictures of the duct work before and after being cleaned. I would highly recommend this team. Thank you.
Chad.
10/28/13
 
Very professional. Nice job.
Dan., Tommy.
10/28/13
 
The technicians were very professional in not damaging or messing up my house. They were especially concerned about where my newborn was while doing their work. They were swift and completed the work in under the described time. The results were noticeable by me and my wife almost immediately after they left and the heat was turned back on.
Barry.
10/27/13
 
James Stewart and his assistant, Tommy were very professional. They explained everything and did a wonderful job. Highest compliments to them and Amistee.
Jim S.
10/26/13
 
We were very pleased with the professional characteristics of both Dan and Jason. They are strapping young men. They were exceptionally polite, considerate of our home with their neatness and had pleasant attitudes. They also were on time in arriving and in the length of time they said it would take to do the duct cleaning. Both are certainly a positive assest to Amistee's fine reputation. I can't wait to referred them to friends and family.
Dan.
10/26/13
 
Both guys were very professional and explained everything they were doing. It was very through. I would recommend them again. They were recommended to us. I would use them again in the future.
Rob., Tommy.
10/26/13
 
First let me say that I'm unlikely to post reviews on the web, however the service that we recieved from this company, and especially the team that performed the work (Chad and Joe) definately warrent it. We recently moved into a new house and a good first step of the process is having the HVAC system blown out. We have a baby in the house and air quality is so imporatant to the development of healthy children. I also called Amistee based on other reviews I'd read online and by word of mouth recommendations. The appointment was setup very quickly and a couple days later they arrived on time as schedule. I found the team friendly, respectful (of us and our home), and most of all very knowledgeable. They were more than willing to walk me through the work being performed and point out issues that they discovered. The whole process was efficient, and the cost was agreeable but at the end of the day the service was exceptional. I would not hesitate to recommend this company and especially this team. Leslie Daley
Chad., Joe Y.
10/26/13
 
Barry and Josh are excellent representatives for your company. They are very pleasant, courteous and efficient with their work.

10/25/13
 
Yes I would recommend AMISTEE to anyone who is in need of duct cleaning. In addition to doing a great job, the service technicians were punctual, professional, and polite. They gave me the impression they took pride in doing their job.
Dan., Rob.
10/25/13
 
Barry and Josh are very pleasant, did their work efficiently and quickly. They explained the entire process before and as they were doing the cleaning.
Barry., Jason.
10/25/13
 
Josh and Jeff arrived on schedule and were professional and thorough. Not sure yet that air duct cleaning is worth the expense, but Amistee was recommended by our heating company and they did a good job. Give that boy a cookie
Jeff., Josh.
10/25/13
 
Amistee surpassed my expectations. Rob & Tommy were professional, courteous and did a great job>

10/24/13
 
I took a chance by choosing this company off of the internet... I'm glad I did....I was very satisfied with both dan and Darren..they were very professional and knowledgeable... I liked being able to look at pics of the air ducts both before and after the cleaning. I was well satisfied. thanks also to the very professional lady at the office who made the appointment and handled the follow up phone calls. I would highly recommend them to my friends and relatives. thanks a first time amistee customer
Dan., Darren.
10/24/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Very professional! Jim and Tommy were great. Very good price. Before and after pics. Air is better in house after. I will be getting done ever 3-5 years for sure. A++ Thanks guys. Joe V.
Jim S., Tommy.
10/24/13
 
Devoinn and Charles did a phenomenal job! They were exceptionally professional, telling me about the process and answering questions. And they were very kind when I told them that it had been 8 years since the ducts were last cleaned. The process was very thorough. The previous company more or less vacuumed out the ducts instead of the more complete process used by Amistee. I appreciated that they were in and out quickly, cleaned up after themselves, and didn't try to sell me 10 other services (though I did have the sanitizing done). I will definitely recommend them to friends and neighbors!
Devoinn.
10/24/13
 
Very pleased with the service we received.

10/23/13
 
Chad and his assistant were very professional and courteous.
Chad.
10/23/13
 
Very pleased with the service we received from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. We would highly recommend this company. Baron family
Dan., Darren.
10/23/13
 
Amistee did a great job. Jake Soper and his associates were thorough, very professional, and hard working. I would highly recommend them.
Jake.
10/23/13
 
We moved into a dirty house and decided we HAD to have the ducts cleaned before we turned the heat on. Amistee was recommended to us by a trusted friend. Josh and Rick came and took their time cleaning our ducts. They brought a big truck that sucked all the junk out for us!! They explained everything and were patient when I had questions. I would recommend them to anyone who wants the job done right!
Josh., Rick.
10/22/13
 
Jim and Tommy were very polite and professional. They made me weep with the great service the provided. They both wore shoe covers and put down cloth mats under the big yellow hose. Both Tommy and Jim are very valuable and their significant others are so lucky.
Jim S.
10/21/13
 
Amistee Air Duct cleaning review: We were very pleased with Josh and Rob's work. They took time to explain the process of everything they were doing. Once the job was done unlike some workers we have used in the past, Josh and Rob cleaned up after the work was completed. They left no mess for me to clean up, now that's what I'm talking about. We give them 5 stars. *****
Josh., Rob.
10/21/13
 
Everyone was profession and a joy to work with I would recommend Amistee to my family and friends!

10/21/13
 
The staff was very courteous, prompt, professional and thorough in their work; I was most pleased and have already recommended your company to someone else, and will continue to do so.

10/21/13
 
Chad did a very thorough job cleaning our air ducts. He explained the various procedures. Both technicians used the "footies" on their shoes -- I appreciated them keeping my floors clean and my hardwood floors unmarked! The only negative was that Chad felt the need to point out things that Safety King did not do well (this was the company we used in 2009). The quality of Amistee's work should be able to stand on its own.
Chad.
10/21/13
 
Amistee is amazing. The trucks have built in high powered vacumms that actly shread all that get in the way. The workers {Chad & Jake} were very polite and respectfull. They made alot of noice but cleaned up after themselfs. lol. It's not very often now a days you can find a good/reputable company Or employees. Amistee has both!! The cost was a bit more than expected but in the end it was well worth it. They have 1 flat fee no matter how many cold/hot air returns you have. The vaccum is uncomparable. The only worry I had was that I live 35Miles from Novi. Most places charge you an extra fee for being "out of area". Not Amistee. The price they give you is the price you pay - No hidden fees. Thank you Guys for making my house breathable again!! Ams
Chad., Jake.
10/19/13
 
My extensive review says it all -- excellent service from the phone people to the technicians. I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thanks!

10/18/13
 
The entire experience was well executed.

10/18/13
 
We called Amistee on a Friday morning and requested same day Air Duct and Dryer Vent cleaning and sure enough, Dan & Rob were here within 45 minutes, after making room in their busy day for us. Leslie & Donna were so accommodating on the phone while making the appointment. They were prompt, clean, courteous, professional, friendly, fair priced, and went ABOVE and beyond. I cannot say enough good things about my experience. HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend them for these services!!!
Dan., Donna., Leslie., Rob.
10/18/13
 
The guys were very professional. They called the day prior and the day of the appointment to confirm. They showed up on time and did a great job removing the dog hair and other buildup in the ducts. The house even smells better after their work. I would highly recommend Amistee.
Rick., Rob.
10/18/13
 
Barry and Jason did a wonderful job cleaning our air ducts and furnace after a kitchen fire we had a couple days ago. In fact, Amistee was so gracious to send someone out the same day I called, even though they technically were booked until the following week. Once I told them we couldn't turn the air on due to the fire extinguisher dust that was in the duct work and my severe allergies and asthma that were flaring up because of it, they immediately booked my home for that very afternoon. Barry was very respectful and thoughtful, as well. He helped me learn how to change my humidifier filter and advised me on some maintenance things I can be doing for my air system. Their high powered equipment (truck with negative pressure to suck out an elephant), thoroughness in cleaning all air ducts, vents, and furnace, along with the humidifier, as well as their kindness and the $30 coupon I found online make me want to give a raving review for this company. All around a wonderful experience with this company in our time of need. Thanks guys! I can breath again!!
Barry.
10/17/13
 
Rick and Melvin did a real great job. I would recommend Amistee
Rick.
10/17/13
 
I tried to do this on line but it needed me to sign up for something, but I was very happy with your service and my team that was hear, please make sure they know, thank you
Jim S.
10/16/13
 
Josh and Rick showed up exactly on time and explained the process of cleaning our air ducts. Once they were at work they competently finished the job. They showed us photos early of the main dirty ducts and later showed us other dirt blown from the upstairs to the main ducts and then the cleaned spaces. We felt our money was well spent since debris were removed from our system leaving us with cleaner air to breathe.
Josh.
10/15/13
 
Barry was very knowledgable and friendly. Job well done!
Barry.
10/15/13
 
I am a real estate agent and did a workshop at the Oakland County Board of Realtors hosted by Pillar to Post Inspections. Randy Patterson from Pillar to Post provided some referrals for Air Duct cleaning. Air Duct cleaning is not something we considered high on our priorities of home maintenance--until we found out the following about Air Quality: Allergies and Asthma have quadrupled since the 1970's Very small particles in the air are not filtered by your nose and lungs. These particles are created by smoke, cooking, burned dust on furnace heat exchangers. Air Ducts should be cleaned every 5 to 7 years. Pillar to Post inspections gave referrals to three companies, one of which was Amistee. We called Amistee for more information and were greeted with friendly and helpful people each time we called for additional information and the one time when we needed to reschedule. Leslie, Donna, Laura and Heather are the office representatives who are so helpful and pleasant. Steve is the owner and the person we spoke with when we initially scheduled our appointment. We were so happy with the information we were provided in our initial conversation with Amistee, we scheduled on our first contact with them. When we scheduled our appointment, we were given an option of times. We chose 11 am - 1 pm. We received a reminder call the day before and a phone call with a 1 hour advance notice to inform us the technicians were on their way. Chad andarrived promptly at 11 am. in professional uniforms and took great care to cover their shoes and warn us about putting our pet in a separate room and that she might be bothered by the noise. The technicians, Chad and Rick, provided us with details on how the process of cleaning the ducts works, gave us the option of getting our dryer vent cleaned (which we chose at only $65), and cleaned the furnace. They informed us that the process is a suction process, so it doesn't blow any dust through the heating and cold air return vents. Chad and Rick informed us the cleaning would take about 1.5 hours, and that is exactly how long it took. Once Chad and Rick were finished, they took special care to clean any residual dust which was so minimal I would have barely noticed. I was impressed with the before and after digital photos they took of our air ducts. Chad described what was important to view in each picture and the changes were remarkable! We are looking forward to a more efficient running furnace and less small particles and dust in the air. We can now breathe with confidence.
Chad.
10/15/13
 
Amistee cleaned the duct work in my 150 year old house. I was very pleased with the service from start to finish. when I called to set up the service, the operator was very polite and helpful. We set up a time for the cleaning between 11 and 2 pm. The service persons arrived just before 11 as promised. They were very professional, they were also very careful not to track dirt into the house or damage anything. the service call took about 2 hours and i am very pleased with the outcome. My vents are clean and shinny.
Barry.
10/15/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was recommended to us by a trusted heating and cooling company we've used for years. We recently had some renovations done and knew we would benefit from a duct cleaning service. Amistee was able to schedule our appointment quickly, they were incredibly courteous when calling to confirm as well as when they called to let me know the technicians were on their way the day of service. The technicians were right on time, incredibly polite and professional, and they completed the work quickly and neatly. I was very satisfied with the service I received and feel confident recommending them to friends and family. I'm looking forward to the improved air quality for our family of allergy sufferers!
Barry.
10/15/13
 
Jim and his colleague did a nice job, explained what they would do and then did it within the time estimate. They also helped fix a problem with our clothes dryer vent connection.
Jim S.
10/14/13
 
Devoinn and Joe were on time, thorough, and even offered coupon prices on 2 services I wouldn't have normally taken....Well I'm glad I did! The house is fresher, cleaner, MUCH less dust and I feel safer running my dryer of 18 years. I've never had air duct cleaning but will continue in the future and highly recommend it to new home buyers!
Devoinn.
10/14/13
 
CHAD AND HIS TEAM WERE REALLY AWESOME THEY EXPLAINED AND SHOWED ME THE REALLY BAD CONDITIONS ( I.E. SEVERE MOLD, MILDEW, DUST, PET HAIR, DIRT, BUGS, ETC.), THAT EXISTED IN THE HEAT / COLD AIR RETURNS / FURNACE / HUMIDIFIER- DUCTS ETC. THAT WERE IN THE HOME I AM RENTING. THEY SHOWED ME THE CAMERA RESULTS BEFORE AND AFTER. THE PEOPLE RENTING BEFORE ME HAD SEVERAL PETS AND I AM REALLY GLAD I HAD THIS SERVICE DONE! AMISTEE ALSO DID THE SERVICE ON MY PRIOR HOME THAT I OWNED AND IT WAS AMISTEE S DIAGNOSIS, THROUGH THEIR CAMERA INSPECTION, THAT DETERMINED THERE WAS SEVERE DAMAGE IN MY HEAT RUNS AND IN MY CRAWL SPACE. THEY SAVED ME OVER $150,000.00 IN MAJOR REPAIRS OF MY FORMER HOME WHICH AAA INSURANCE DENIED MY CLAIM OF THE DAMAGES. I WOULD REFER AMISTEE AND CHAD AND HIS TEAM TO ANYONE WHO REALLY CARES ABOUT THEIR HEALTH. THANKYOU AMISTEE AND CHAD, MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU AND YOUR COMPANY! SALLY ADAMS AND FAMILY.
Chad.
10/14/13
 
I really appreciated how professional and polite they were. The before and after pictures made it all worth it. Their customer service was above and beyond. Highly recommend them!
Rick.
10/12/13
 
Devoinn and Joe Y did an excellent job! Very professional, friendly, cleaned up when finished and were prompt! Would definitely recommend Amistee and these 2 fellows! Terrific experience!
Devoinn.
10/12/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.