Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14387 star rating
(2904 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4952 star rating (1001 Reviews)
Google
3794 star rating (764 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
429 star rating (87 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1121 star rating (226 Reviews)
Angie's List
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
155 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The technicians I had in my home were very patient and explained all of their services to me. They went through my home first before they began to do their job. Chad Z. was very thorough and professional during his duration in my home. He was able to answer all of my questions regarding the duct cleaning. I would definitely use Amistee Air Duct Cleaning again. Oh and did I mentioned the team arrived early and finished earlier than originally anticipated?!! Great Service. Thank you guys!!
Chad.
02/11/13
 
WOW Chad and Rob have made me a believer in the human race again. These two technicians worked extremely hard to give my home the clean ducts it deserves! Professionalism was the standard in all that they did and how they represented Amistee. The boss should be very happy knowing the outstanding work ethic displayed by this team. Thank you Amistee, Chad and Rob for providing home owners the best the industry has to offer, I cannot speak highly enough of your company and team. In addition Donna deserves much credit and recognition for her constant updates via the phone to keep me informed. I will always trust my home to Amistee and will be highly recommending their services to my family and friends!
Chad.
02/11/13
 
I would absolutely recommend Amistee for anyone considering duct cleaning. It was easy and quick to get an appointment around my schedule (not to mention I am in Grosse Pointe and they came all the way out there without charging a premium), the guys were very professional and took great care in keeping my house clean during the process, and the before and after pictures of my ducts justify the expense. Do not waste time calling around and getting quotes, just give these guys a call and rest assured you will be getting the best pricing and quality.
Jim S.
02/11/13
 
I had a great experience with this company from the people on the phone to the technicians. The technicians arrived EARLY for my appointment! Yeah! They called to make sure I was home and were able to start the job early. How awesome is that, instead of waiting for the last few minutes of the promised time frame! Barry was excellent. He answered all my questions and even gave some suggestions for how to keep my furnace running more efficiently. I didn't have the humidifier on (oops) and he showed me how to fix that! He was very friendly and the service they offered was professional. I have been very happy with my experience using this company.
Barry.
02/10/13
 
David and Antoine insulated our home today. The job went very well and no mess was made. Everything was done from the garage. Excellent personnel are working for Amistee. Highlly recommended. The office personnel Leslie and Donna were also very helpful..Myron
David.
02/08/13
 
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT!!!!! Chad was definately the most professional duct cleaner I have ever met.
Chad.
02/05/13
 
Josh and Melvin did an excellent job cleaning the ducts in our home. They also made sure that the heating and cooling system was functioning properly before they left.
Josh.
02/03/13
 
Barry and his crew came in and were really cool right from the get go. I have a large old farm house but only half of it has ducts. Barry called the office and told them there wasn't as much duct for this size house and got them to lower the price from the original quote. They did their job quickly and efficiently and left my home as they found it. I would recommend them to anyone.
Barry.
02/03/13
 
Jake and Dev were the technicians that did our cleaning. They were polite and courteous and very professional. Explanations were giving at the start and what was happening throughout the cleaning process. Highly recommended. No mess and very good equipment.
Jake.
02/03/13
 
I was so impressed. They called the day before to verify the time, then called the morning of to let me know they were on their way. While there they went through the process. Booties were worn inside in their nice clean uniforms. The best home service I have ever had. Thank you Amistee!
Barry.
02/02/13
 
Very professional, customer service is great!
Leslie.
01/28/13
 
Excellent job.The guys arrived as scheduled got right to work preparing the work area .Attention to detail in keeping my home clean like covering items in the room with plastic and completed the job I'm a reasonable time.. I didn't have go and clean up after them.Thank you David and Antoine for a job well done.Very satisfied and would highly recommend them.
David.
01/28/13
 
Have to write again, I had a problem that coincided with duct cleaning, and called them and they sent out technician promptly, Steve, who checked everything out, and then helped me get the person I needed, out to my house in timely way, and even talked to Elite Heating, also highly recommend, and I did not have to fumble my way through telling problem to Bob, from Elite Heating. You just do not find this service any where any more. Thanks again to Barr, Rob, and Steve.
Barry.
01/26/13
 
great service - professional employees!!
Chad.
01/25/13
 
Very nice and helpful, answered all questions, work was done with out any problems and very satisfied. No mess, no fuss, no worries. Did not know what to expect and they told me everything, and after done showed me everything they had done. Excellent service!!!
Barry.
01/22/13
 
Dan and Jake were the two technicians who came to my house from Amistee, Inc. Air Duct Cleaning. They were both professional, knowledgeable, courteous and showed me exactly what they were going to do. I was called both last night and this morning to let me know exactly when they would be arriving. They worked very efficiently and were very neat. They finished the job within the time frame they said it would take. They answered all of my questions and I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone was wants a thorough and professional job done. I would give them a score of Excellent or 30.
Dan.
01/21/13
 
Well, it was a sad day for me indeed but I appreciate the honesty from Barry and forgive me I forgot the other guy’s name. Barry told me the air ducts were full of dirt and dust which explains my serious allergy problems and outbreaks of bronchitis! But to my surprise and shock Barry found asbestos and would go no further and who could blame him! After I get rid of the asbestos I will contact Amistee to finish the job.
Barry.
01/21/13
 
I was extremely happy with the service of both barry and rick they did a great job and we were pleased with the way they worked and how the took the before and after photos of each room. I would be happy to have them out again and will tell others
Barry.
01/17/13
 
Dan and Devoinn were both very professional, they came in and took care of things quickly.
Dan.
01/14/13
 
great job and right on time
Chad.
01/14/13
 
Very efficient
Chad.
01/12/13
 
Great job. Very professional, and cleaned up nicely.
Jake.
01/11/13
 
From start to finish, we had an excellent experience with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. It was easy to schedule an appointment (we even got next day service). Josh and Melvin were on time, professional and courteous. They explained exactly what they were going to do, and gave me updates as they carried out the work. They took before and after pictures, and left no debris. The day after, we had a nice follow-up call. In this age of poor service-- Amistee is a refreshing example of a quality company.
Josh.
01/10/13
 
Dan and Jake were the two technicians who came to my house from Amistee, Inc. Air Duct Cleaning. They were both professional, knowledgeable, courteous and showed me exactly what they were going to do. I was called both last night and this morning to let me know exactly when they would be arriving. They worked very efficiently and were very neat. They finished the job within the time frame they said it would take. They answered all of my questions and I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone was wants a thorough and professional job done. I would give them a score of Excellent or 30.
Dan.
01/09/13
 
Great service. Barry was very friendly and informative. Technicians arrived on time and were very professional throughout the entire service. Highly recommended and will use Amistee again in the future!
Barry.
01/06/13
 
I liked the work that was done. The only problem I had was it got cold, but I think the job was very well done and in a timely manner. I would use this service again and recommend the company to others.
Jim S.
01/03/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning rates extremely high with me. Jim and Mike were amazing, polite, thorough and most efficient. I will surely recommend Amistee to neighbors, family and friends.
Jim S.
01/02/13
 
Very good customer service, they called the day before to confirm, they called about an hour before the techs arrived. Devoinn and Jeff did a great job for us. They took care to keep the mess to a minimum, wore protective covers on their boots, cleaned up afterward. Very conscientious, they explained what they were going to do, and how their system worked. They also pointed out a plumbing leak in my crawl space. Thank you, it could have been a long time before I went back into the crawl space to find that leak. I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone. I will use them again in the future.
Devoinn.
12/28/12
 
Amistee gave me an accurate quote, scheduled me for that Saturday, and showed up right on time. Barry and Melvin were great, taking care so that they didn't mark up the floor or the walls. When they found something that needed fixing, like a loose duct bracket, they fixed it without any fuss. I also liked how they showed me the before and after pictures right there, before they left. I'll recommend Amistee to my friends, co-workers, and neighbors.
Barry.
12/18/12
 
Jennifer Canfield's Review: Amistee arrived on time, both technicians were very polite, answered all questions and left the house clean. Everything went as described on the website and there were no surprise charges at the end
Barry.
12/18/12
 
Very professional crew. I would recommend them to anyone I know!
Chad.
12/18/12
 
I am glad we called to Amistee.They are professional, they show up on time, they did the job.
Chad.
12/18/12
 
I was very pleased with the service and friendly fellows that did this job for me. I would recomend then to all my friends.
Josh.
12/14/12
 
Jake and Melvin were friendly and efficient. They explained what the would do, then did it, and were happy to answer questions. Good job guys!
Melvin.
12/14/12
 
Jake and Melvin were friendly and efficient. They explained what the would do, then did it, and were happy to answer questions. Good job guys!
Jake.
12/14/12
 
Friendly, efficient, and through. The crew Josh & Mike used shoe covers, vented the diesel exhaust away from the house and were careful of my belongings & furnishings. Recorded images before & after of each duct pipe and main trunk line. The Office telephoned me 30 minutes before arrival and the technicians arrived within couple of minutes of the time given. I was skeptical of the process until I heard the debris passing through the vacuum hose. The before and after images are convincing. I like then fact this is a company Michigan residents should support with ownership from Michigan. Godd job providing the service advertised.
Josh.
12/13/12
 
My Amistee technician, Barry, was professional and efficient throughout my complete duct cleaning service. Both Barry and Mike worked hard and completed the cleaning service, wore protective foot coverings before they entered my home and put down tarps in the main work areas to protect my flooring. Furthermore, Barry took the time and explained problem areas in my duct work, specifically in my cooling coil, and showed me how Amistee was going to remedy these areas. I really liked the before/after pictures that were sent to my email account and I have chosen to share these with my friends and co-workers! An Amistee associate even called to inform me of a traffic problem that would delay the arrival of the Amistee technicians to my home. I gave Amistee the highest rating and WILL recommend them to anyone who cares to listen. Thanks again and GO STATE
Barry.
12/13/12
 
Jake and David arrived on time. Well dressed; put on shoe protectors to protect our newly cleaned carpets; protected corners with padding so hoses wouldn't mar paint or woodwork; Explained clearly what they would be doing. Worked quickly but thoroughly and were finished within 2 hours. Both very personable and would hire them again!
Jake.
12/12/12
 
I recently hired Amistee to clean my vents and the did a excellent job. The air feels a lot cleaner dust particles do not come out anymore. They even stayed after to explain more about that helped out a lot. I will highly suggest them to all my family and friends.
Jim S.
12/11/12
 
Very professional and knowledgeable technicians. The work process was explained and then completed timely. Our appointment was confirmed the day prior and we were called in the morning to let us know they were enroute. The final price was as quoted. Get nice company to do business with. Would recommend them highly.
Barry.
12/10/12
 
Chad Zalewski and Rick, from Amisteee Air Duct Cleaning, were very professional and nice. They explained everything they were doing to us while they were doing their job. They also even waited for us to wrangle our cats, and kept an eye out for them, while the back door was open while doing their air duct cleaning. We were very impressed with Chad and Rick and Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. I would recommend them to anyone!
Chad.
12/10/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page