Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16366 star rating
(3300 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5312 star rating (1072 Reviews)
Facebook
159 star rating (32 Reviews)
Google
4631 star rating (932 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1270 star rating (256 Reviews)
Angie's List
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
654 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Amistee proved to be MUCH better then Safety- King and I'm very pleased that I used Amistee instead. Not only did I save much more money, which is so important because as a first time home owner, I can really use all the savings I can get, Amistee was extremely professional and did an excellent job. Chad, my service tech, walked me through everything I needed to know. I enjoyed seeing the "before and after" pics to see the difference that was made once cleaning was done. I will use Amistee in the future when I have my duct work/ vents cleaned again. Thank you!
Chad.
12/10/13
 
Devoinn was friendly, professional. Being home by myself, having any type of work done that requires a stranger in my home can make me a little nervous - Devoinn put me at ease, explained everything they were going to do, was completely friendly and professional. I have personally recommended Amistee to a few friends - mostly due to the trust Devoinn engendered!
Devoinn.
12/10/13
 
This company has it all. Every company should mirror Amistee on customer service, courtesy, promptness, and efficiency. I almost wish I had more air ducts for them to clean!!

12/10/13
 
They arrived on time, did a great job, left no mess, and gave helpful explanations.
Jim S.
12/09/13
 
Great job and prompt service - Good work!
Josh.
12/09/13
 
Chad & Rick arrived on time, explained what their procedure was and approx how lond it would take. They were courteous and professional, did an excellent job.
Chad., Rick.
12/09/13
 
I was totally impressed with the 2 gentlemen that came to clean out our air ducts. They were very nice and informative. They even let my 7 yr. old son help where he could and answered all of his questions in the most patient and kind manner. I will definitely use them again and recommend them to friends and family.
Devoinn.
12/07/13
 
Rick and Chad did a great job.
Chad., Rick.
12/07/13
 
Jake and Tommy were very professional and efficient in doing their job. The job that they did at my home was outstanding. I would recommend them to anyone who needs their ducts cleaned. Romolo and Maria
Jake.
12/06/13
 
The entire process was exactly the way they promised it would be. Jim and Darren were polite and professional and even arrived earlier than scheulded. They did a great job for us. I noticed a difference right way with the amount of dust in the air. Then after dusting all surfaces in the house after the work was done - I can see that there is definately less dust settling. I wish I had not waiting so long to have the ducts cleaned. I would absolutely recommend Amistee. 5 stars and two thumbs up !!!
Darren., Jim S.
12/06/13
 
Jake and Tommy were very professional and efficient in doing their job. The job that they did at my home was outstanding. I would recommend them to anyone who needs their ducts cleaned. Romolo and Maria

12/06/13
 
Chad was great and very professional.

12/05/13
 
Chad was great and worked very carefully. Very professional
Chad.
12/05/13
 
Amistee, all I can say is very professional, outstanding, fantastic customer service and their technicians Dan and Tommy go above and beyond there job they are amazing and I will call on Amistee again. Thank you so much Marie Liedel
Dan., Tommy.
12/04/13
 
I was extremely impressed and satisfied with the professionalism and service provided by Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. I recommend anyone considering having this service done to their home to look no further and contact Amistee.

12/03/13
 
great service, they were professional and clean! Barry was a wealth of knowledge and went above and beyond just cleaning the ducts. A
Barry.
12/02/13
 
The men, Jim and Joe, that came to clean the air ducts were friendly, knowledgeable and considerate of our home. We just moved into a new build and we're told by many people not to have this service done for multiple reasons but we could see all the dry wall dust when lifting the vents. We are very happy with the results. An additional benefit was we saw pictures of the ducts before and after the cleaning. We highly recommend Amistee.
Jim S., Joe Y.
12/02/13
 
The crew arrived on the earlier side of the three hour window they indicated, which was great. They were thorough, friendly and explained everything they were doing. They spent quite a bit of time getting everything right. When they finished they cleaned everything up everything completely. I can feel the difference in the house already. The floor in the bathroom is not full of 75 year old grit from the vent. Great investment.
Melvin.
11/30/13
 
Easy and efficient, quick and complete, courteous and caring We truly appreciate the job completed by Amistee. The servicemen did a great job and I was able to see all the dust that was sucked out of our vents. So glad that we had this done- wish we would have thought of it sooner.

11/30/13
 
The guys at Amistee were very courteous and professional. The cleaning went well, they showed me before and after photos of my ducts (although they never emailed them as promised), and the price was only slightly more than other companies. I didn't mind the slight cost because they were very fast and flexible with their scheduling. Of all the companies I've had going through my new home prior to move-in, they were the most conscientious -- careful with their equipment, always wearing shoe covers, and asking about any other concerns that I may have. The only real negative comment is that they did not mention that there would be lots of metal shavings spread all over my basement from them drilling access holes. I assume that they spread around via their shoes. I also unwittingly tracked them around my house and my new hardwood floors. They were so close to being perfect -- I would have vacuumed for them. I'd still recommend them though. They are better than past companies that I've used.
Melvin., Rick.
11/29/13
 
On time, called 30 minutes before arrival, explained what they were going to do and proceeded accordingly. Good job.
Jim S., Rick.
11/29/13
 
Thank you for a job well done! The before and after pictures were helpful in seeing just how much dust was actually in our duct system. The gentlemen that cleaned out the ducts were both courteous , efficient and knowledgable. Thanks again
Chad., Joe Y.
11/29/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning did a remarkable job of cleaning the ducts in my home. Josh and Tommy were very professional in the way they performed the service.
Josh., Tommy.
11/28/13
 
The guys were extremely respectful of the home. They described fully what they were going to do prior to doing it. They kept me informed every step of the way. They were very complete in their job.
Josh.
11/27/13
 
A...Were very courteous, efficient and wasted no time. Explained everything and answered all my questions with expertise about the business. Took the time to set up so nothing in my home was affected or misplaced after the work was done. So far am very satisfied
Jim S.
11/27/13
 
Devion and Derrick did a great job. They were very polite, explained everything to me , answered all of my questions. They layed blankets on the floor to protect everything and cleaned up when the job was finished. I will definately use Amistee in the future and reccommend you to our friends and family.

11/26/13
 
Both Mel and Josh were very professional and courteous at the same time. They explained what they were going to do in my house, and answered all my questions without a hitch. They called before the came and showed up at the exact time they had promised and finished in record time less than 3 hours.
Josh., Melvin.
11/26/13
 
I would highly recommend Rick and Darren. They were professional and did a thorough job.n
Darren., Rick.
11/26/13
 
Devion and Derrick did a great job for us. We will refer you to our friends and family
Devoinn., Donna.
11/26/13
 
Both guys showed good attitude and Barry was whistling(?). Appeared to be quality work and careful of our home.

11/25/13
 
Excellent customer service. Were on time and completed work in about 2 hours. Protected my flooring and walls with tarps and foam pieces. Easy to discuss project and provided good explanations.
Barry., Joe Y.
11/25/13
 
Barry was very good and advised how many years he has been doing air duct cleaning. He and his partner seemed very qualified and were careful in keeping our home clean during the time they were there.
Barry.
11/25/13
 
Rick and Tommy were very courteous and professional. The duct cleaning service was thorough. I was impressed and would hire again.
Rick., Tommy.
11/24/13
 
On time, polite, worked efficiently and thoroughly, easy to communicate with, overall very professional and competent. The office people are very nice to deal with also. I would recommend them and will use them again.
Chad.
11/23/13
 
Jake Soper and Tommy did a great job. I ve used Amistee since 2010 and will continue to do so. I recommend them.
Jake.
11/23/13
 
AMISTEE did their work the way it should be. They were on time, explained the work in detail, and did a great job. They took care to wear foot guards to keep the floors clean, padded the equipment and hoses to ensure no damage was done to the walls and floors. They took before and after photos of their work to show their results. I would definitely recommend them and the overall experience was excellent!
Barry., Jason.
11/23/13
 
Professional. Timely and courteous! A job well done.

11/22/13
 
I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone looking for professional technicians preforming a complete cleansing of the home's ducts protecting them from contagions and mold, while ridding the home of dust and collected pollutants. The technicians (Jake and Tommy) were polite/curtious/respectful of home and totally professional. I would recommend them to anyone wanting to improve their home and invironment. Gail Fuehrer, Saline
Tommy.
11/22/13
 
The guys showed up on time, they were very careful about wearing their booties going from outside to inside the house, they laid down tarps, etc. Super friendly, got right to work, and were done in about 90 minutes. They did leave some dust and dirt behind on one wall shelf but it was pretty minor. The only difference between 4 and 5 stars is price - for the work they did and the time they were in the house the total bill was sort of pricey.
Devoinn., Joe Y.
11/22/13
 
This company was very professional, courteous, timely, and did a fantastic job. Barry the technician was extremely knowledgeable and offered numerous times to answer any questions, explaining the process clearly. The before and after pictures were shocking -- everyone go get your air ducts cleaned!! I loved that the company checked in with me several times to confirm the appointment the day before, then called the morning of to alert me they were on the way. The technicians were extremely careful to lay down protective floor covering and work booties to protect our new hardwood and tiled floors.
Barry.
11/22/13
 
Barry Stead was the professional that showed up on time, both him and his partner were and polite and professional, both the men did very good work and they showed us pictures of the air duct return and supply before and after cleaning. They even found a problem that lint from the dryer exhaust pipe which was running next to a return line on the furnace and dryer lint was being pulled into the furnace! I fixed that problem after they left. They installed a new furnace filter after they completed the job and left the house clean as well. I would recommend this company highly to anyone need this service! Jerry Tyler
Barry.
11/22/13
 
Very professional. The guys were very clean and cautious with the hoses. Explained the process and finished well within the time stated. I would recommend this company to others.
Chad.
11/21/13
 
I did a lot of research before choosing an air duct cleaning company and almost all other companies charged by the number of vents and the quote only included up to a certain amount with extra fees for any additional vents or returns. Amistee charged exclusively by the square footage of my home, no hidden fees. What they quoted me on the phone was exactly what I paid on the day of my cleaning. They did clean per vent, they cleaned EVERYTHING! Every return, heat vent, trunk line, all of the ducts, took before and after pictures. When Jim and his partner showed up they made sure to have on shoe covers and put down sheets to protect my floors and did a thorough run through with me of everything they were going to do and explained the entire process. It is very obvious that their priority is to make sure their customers get an exceptional cleaning and have a healthier home than just making a buck. I CAN NOT believe how much dirt and dust I was breathing in. My furnace runs so much better already. I also received a personal phone call from their staff a few days later to make sure I was satisfied with their service, it was so refreshing! I HIGHLY recommend Amistee for anyone interested in having their system cleaned. I'm one happy customer! They also offer sanitation, dryer vent cleaning etc.
Jim S.
11/21/13
 
Who would have thought a search on Google would produce such amazing results. When I called to set the appointment the person I talked to was pleasant and explained the details of my requested air duct cleaning and was able to provide a quote over the phone. The gentlemen who visited my home for the air duct cleaning were both pleasant and professional. The entire job was quick and not very distracting (if you don't count the noise which is to be expected). Both Devoinn and Darren where very well spoken they came, in explained what they will be doing and then did it. The price alone was a big sway point but the quality of this companies employee's have really left a good impression. I would recommend this company (and am recommending it) to people I know and hope by you reading this review you use their service and do so as well.
Darren., Devoinn.
11/21/13
 
Excellent service and professionalism.

11/18/13
 
Chad and Matt from Amistee came over at the promised time and cleaned out the entire house supply and return ducts in 2 hours - about a hundred feet of ducts and a dozen vents..They were prompt, thorough and courteous and explained what they were doing as they went along. Their truck is impressive, with the dust collection bags sticking out of the roof, and had massive suction with enough airflow to pull all the gunk out of the air ducts. A couple of suggestions for improvement... Consider how to make fewer holes in the ducts and access them from the vents. or return registers. We have exposed and painted ducts in our basement and having multiple black dots (access holes) drilled on the ductwork looks odd.
Chad.
11/18/13
 
We were pleased with the air duct cleaning job that was performed. Rick and Joe were friendly and professional and I would recommend the company's services.
Joe Y., Rick.
11/18/13
 
Professional team of technicians and quality work. Highly recommended.
Devoinn., Joe Y.
11/17/13
 
First time using Amistee - saw that they had good reviews and they didn't disappoint. Appointment setter was nice and friendly. I received call the day before to confirm appt, and another call that morning that they were on their way. Chad and Rick were on time, super friendly, and gave me tips regarding the furnace. They put tarps down and made sure everything was picked up before they left. Mine had 50 years of build up as they had never been cleaned. Amistee cleaned the cold air ducts as well as they heat and yes, they did show before and after photos. Would use them again, well worth the money.
Chad., Rick.
11/17/13
 
Extremely professional and very efficient. Explained everything step by step and were super friendly. We have already noticed a difference in our air quality. If you need your ducts cleaned this is the place to call.
Chad.
11/17/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.