Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15887 star rating
(3204 Reviews)
Google
4381 star rating (882 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5222 star rating (1054 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
634 star rating (128 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1216 star rating (245 Reviews)
Facebook
124 star rating (25 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We were pleased with the air duct cleaning job that was performed. Rick and Joe were friendly and professional and I would recommend the company's services.
Joe Y., Rick.
11/18/13
 
Professional team of technicians and quality work. Highly recommended.
Devoinn., Joe Y.
11/17/13
 
First time using Amistee - saw that they had good reviews and they didn't disappoint. Appointment setter was nice and friendly. I received call the day before to confirm appt, and another call that morning that they were on their way. Chad and Rick were on time, super friendly, and gave me tips regarding the furnace. They put tarps down and made sure everything was picked up before they left. Mine had 50 years of build up as they had never been cleaned. Amistee cleaned the cold air ducts as well as they heat and yes, they did show before and after photos. Would use them again, well worth the money.
Chad., Rick.
11/17/13
 
Extremely professional and very efficient. Explained everything step by step and were super friendly. We have already noticed a difference in our air quality. If you need your ducts cleaned this is the place to call.
Chad.
11/17/13
 
I found Amistee on Yelp and was compelled to use their services by their track record and reviews. I was able to get a fair quote that did not change upon arrival. Once the crew (Steve) arrived at my home he was more than polite. I was impressed with how he treated me and updated me with his progress. The crew wore shoe covers and put cloth protectors down on my hardwood flooring. They showed me pictures of what my 11 year old home looked like. I could not have asked for better service from the office to the guys.
Steve D.
11/15/13
 
Amistee was recommended by the heating and cooling company we have used for over ten years and just recently purchased a new HVAC system from. Amistee confirmed their arrival time in advance and the day of. Both Joe and Steve were incredibly polite and very professional. Steve explained the various steps and kept us informed of their progress. I believe we received good value in having Amistee clean our ducts, I highly recommend Amistee. I have a special health condition and requested that the crew sent not be sick, Amistee and the crew was aware of this and mentioned they were not sick upon first introduction. Thank you very much for caring! Dennis H.
Steve D.
11/15/13
 
The crew arrived on time; it was fast, thorough and really, really clean.
Darren., Jake.
11/15/13
 
Jim and Melvin were personable, careful of my home, arrived promptly, explained fully what they would do, explained fully what they did do, showed me the film of the ducts, and seemed to be thorough.'\ They also are proud of working for Amistee and told about your weekly meetings in which they learn from one another and honestly and good work is emphasized.

11/15/13
 
Jim and Melvin arrived on time, explained carefully what they would do, were careful about my home, are proud of their company, Amistee, and made sure I had all my questions answered. I think they did a thorough job, showing me the film of the ducts before and after. The office staff also were thorough and efficient and pleasant.
Heather., Jim S., Melvin.
11/14/13
 
The guys were excellent. They did all they could to answer all of my questions, to clean the best they could and were very courteous. They were at the house on time and used their time efficiently. Way To GO!!!

11/14/13
 
Great service. I highly recommend Amistte. I have given your phone number to 2 of my neighbors so far. Thanks to your Techs.

11/14/13
 
Outstanding people, very nice!!! I would give 5 stares and use again!!!
Josh.
11/14/13
 
Jake and Joe were great,

11/13/13
 
Jake and Joe came out to our house today. Both men were very professional did a wonderful job, asked if I had any questions. I will not hesitate to call Amistee again! Great job again thank you. Dolores Valenti
Jake., Joe Y.
11/13/13
 
They were on time, quick and efficient.
Chad.
11/13/13
 
I can't tell you how refreshing it is to deal with a company that listens to and acts on your request without having to repeat or explain it to every person you talk to. I requested a phone call when the truck was near because I might not hear them at the door. They called as they were coming up the driveway!I know it's a pain, but it didn't matter to them.

11/12/13
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable techs. Completed the job in a timely manner.
Devoinn., Rick.
11/12/13
 
This company is the real deal! From the initial call with Laura to the completion of the job, these folks were a pleasure to deal with. They actually LISTENED! The technicians (Josh & Rob) were courteous, respectful, knowledgeable and friendly. They explained everything they were doing and went about their business. I would have no problem recommending these guys OR this company to my friends and family. Your training should be a model for any company striving for customer retention!! Thanks again Laura, Josh, Rob and Amistee!! Becky Lefler
Josh., Rob.
11/12/13
 
Very satisfied with the services. I could feel a difference immediately
Barry.
11/12/13
 
Donna, Rick and Melvin gave excellent service--polite, professional, personable. The job seemed to be well done and a safety issue was identified for us to address that we would not have known about except for Rick and Melvin's thoroughness.

11/11/13
 
This service was a delight. I spoke with rel people who could answer me questions. They followed up, were on time. The two technicians performed a great job, explained the results. Congratulations and Thank You.
Heather., Rick., Steve D., Tommy.
11/11/13
 
The schedule was changed to my convenience within just a couple of days of the original date. Donna graciously offered that option when I indicated a time crunch. Rick and Marvin did the work and were careful of our home and furnishings. In cleaning the dryer vent, they were able to identify a problem that could be a safety issue and brought it to my attention. Both men were very polite, professional and personable. I am glad I followed the recommendation of Glenn Haege via Chet's Cleaning Service's newsletter. While not inexpensive, the job seemed to be well done.
Donna., Melvin., Rick.
11/11/13
 
Rick and Tommy were the most professional young men that my husband and I had ever dealt with. They answered all of our questions and took time to explain everything to us. I would recommend these young men and all your employees if they are like Rick and Tommy. We can breathe with ease now and have no more worries. We can't say Thank You enough!
Rick., Tommy.
11/11/13
 
Josh and Melvin were very competent workers and seem very professional in their duties. Very impressed with their work ethics, would recommend them to anyone. Thanks for the fine job.
Josh., Melvin.
11/11/13
 
Barry and Jason were very professional and did a great job!! I would definitely use these guys again!
Barry., Jason.
11/11/13
 
Very satisfied, very professional, they explained all that was going to be done and how before starting. Took great care to ensure no dirt was tracked in or damage to furniture and walls. Would recommend them to anyone needing this service
Melvin., Rick.
11/11/13
 
I posted a review last Thursday. Either that or your reviewbuzz ate my review that I posted. Thomas Kelly
Devoinn., Tommy.
11/09/13
 
The guys were incredibly friendly and professional. The office called me, as promised, when they were on their way and even called the day after to follow up on the experience. I would highly recommend Amistee! They did a fantastic job!
Devoinn., Tommy.
11/08/13
 
Donna was great on the phone explaining the process and what to expect on the day my ducts were to be cleaned. When Jim & Rick arrived they walked me through the entire process. When they started their work they were efficient. They even vacuumed our furniture after the work was completed to insure everything was as they found it.
Donna., Jim S., Rick.
11/08/13
 
Devoinn and Tommy were very nice and efficient. I was very happy with them.
Devoinn., Tommy.
11/07/13
 
Hopefully, I covered it.

11/06/13
 
A very hardworking team (Chad and Jimmy) came early and stayed late to finish our job that grew larger as it proceeded. I was very impressed with their courtesy and work ethic. Our ducts were the home to eight years of sins not to mention one section that hadn't been cleaned since Carter was President. Thank you gentlemen.
Chad.
11/06/13
 
Jim and Rick from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning arrived on time, introduced themselves, put booties over their shoes and Jim explained the work that would be done in detail. Jim and Rick were very a professional team. I had already removed my basement ceiling tiles under the duct areas to make it a little easier for the workers and to speed the cleaning process. The entire cleaning took just under an hour and a half. However, after they left, we noticed heavy dust covering everything in the master bedroom and light dust throughout most of the house. The basement floor (our rec room) also contained dirt under the main duct trunk line, nothing was swept. Needless to say we had to do some major cleanup after they left.
Jim S., Rick.
11/06/13
 
Very professional, on time & willing to explain in detail the work being performed.
Jake.
11/05/13
 
Josh and Tommy were very nice to work with.

11/05/13
 
We hired Amistee to clean the heating ducts in our house. Amistee offered weekend appointments, which was much appreciated for our schedule. Josh and Tommy arrived on time for the appointment. They were very polite and professional and did exactly what they said they would do. We will hire Amistee again for this service.
Josh., Tommy.
11/04/13
 
Job we'll done!

11/04/13
 
We were impressed with this company from start to finish. Devoinn and Rob were great! They were very friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. They explained the process to us and what to expect. I would highly recommend!
Devoinn., Rob.
11/03/13
 
Great technicians: knowledgeable, personable, professional, respectful.

11/02/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning sent two professional technicians and I could not be more pleased. Not only were they professional but very thorough and explained what they were doing along the way! I would definitely recommend them to all my friends and family!
Barry.
11/02/13
 
Friendly, honest, considerate servicemen (Barry and Jason) arrived at our door to provide a very thorough duct cleaning service for our home. They were very respectful of our home, padding appropriate areas, laying down protective cloths, wearing protective shoe covers, making sure everything was just right. The office workers we kind enough to call ahead of time to notify us of the technicians expected arrival time. This was a referral from a local company Serve-Pro Cleaning service. Job well done! Thank you for your work.
Barry., Jason.
11/02/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning sent very personable, knowledgeable technicians (Josh and Jeff) to do the job. They were friendly, thorough, and quick. Amistee was recommended to us and we will recommend them to others.
Jeff., Josh.
11/02/13
 
Devoinn & Rob were great--very friendly and professional; hard-working.

11/01/13
 
Both Rick and Melvin were very professional. They explained what they were doing, cleaned up after themselves and overall did an excellent job!
Melvin., Rick.
11/01/13
 
Devoinn and Rob were consummate professionals. They greeted me cheerfully, always wore foot protectors inside the house, explained each aspect of the job, and offered options without pressuring me. They worked extremely hard to complete the job. My house is on a crawl space. It s dusty, tight, and large. They moved throughout the space to attach the vacuum and other hoses, plugged all the holes, and I could hear them working through every duct in the house. It was a hard job--50-year old house never had its ducts cleaned. I thought they were terrific and would recommend them to anyone. TM
Devoinn., Rob.
11/01/13
 
Chad and Jeff were at my mother's house to clean today 10/31/2013. The guys were impressively nice, hard workers and attended to all our needs. The previous owners of this house were heavy smokers and had pets. You can imagine what the ducts looked like. Yes, I have seen pictures of the before and after and it was a huge difference. The ducts looked very clean after the job was done. They also used a disinfectant to help with the odor and germs. I want to get my air ducts cleaned by the same company and the same guys. Chad and Jeff were super nice, friendly and did the job right! Way to go Amistee!!!
Chad.
10/31/13
 
Came on time, did the work well, showed me the inside of the ducts on camera, asked if we had questions - all in all, excellent service
Jake.
10/31/13
 
The techs were curtiousand respectful but it seems like a waste of money. I was expecting the vents to be way worse and they honestly didnt need to be cleaned. Seems like a lot of money for what it accomplished and only an hour of work. Also the plight of having holes cut into the duct work was not worth it. Save your money for other projects.
Devoinn.
10/31/13
 
Devonn and Rob did a wonderful job! Very lucky to have them, as they are far superior in customer service to other contractors we have dealt with during remodeling.

10/30/13
 
Devoinn and Charles were quick professional and friendly. They did the job they were hired to do and adjusted to quickly add the additional tasks I needed from them. Amistee was price competitive compared to other businesses I talked to. I would definitely hire them again in the future.
Devoinn.
10/30/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.