Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15384 star rating
(3103 Reviews)
Google
4113 star rating (828 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1186 star rating (239 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5117 star rating (1033 Reviews)
Facebook
94 star rating (19 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
574 star rating (116 Reviews)
Angie's List
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


These guys are AWESOME!! they did an extensive cleaning, answered all of my questions, even cleaned up the mess lol...I saw before and after pics, I really did not understand this process or how it impacts our homes. I will be using them again when I need it...Thank you so much Jim and Darren
Jim S.
10/12/13
 
I was very pleased with Devionn and his partner... They were very thorough, quick, and respectful. Thank you
Devoinn.
10/11/13
 
the gentleman that came to the house were very courteous and very professional ,they did a outstanding job cleaning my ducts. i would recommend amistee to other people , also the men were very polite. thank you leroy hahka
Jim S.
10/11/13
 
We were very happy with their service, the 2 techs were very professional,and represented their company very well.We would highly recommend the company to our friends.
Dan.
10/11/13
 
Jim and Jeff cleaned our air ducts today. I was very impressed. I debated for days and very happy we chose Amistee. They were very thorough explaining the process. They were both very friendly and professional. I would highly recommend Amistee to anyone interested in airduct cleaning. We are very happy with the results.
Jim S.
10/10/13
 
The whole company is very professional from my first contact with Heather to the two man crew Jim& Jeff. They showed up on scheduled day & time. They explained what they were going to do and answered any questions that I had. The job took a few hours. They cleaned up after themselves. It has been a few days and I notice a difference in air quality in my home. I would highly recommend this company.
Jim S.
10/10/13
 
Chad and his assistant were prompt, courteous and very professional. Chad explained the whole process before starting. My father has COPD and I was very concerned about the dust factor. Chad reassured me that the dust would be very minimal. They put shoe covers on and laid tarp down. The whole process took about 2 1/2 hours. Dust was non-existent and there was absolutely no debris, dirt or dust left. They turned on the furnace after completion to make sure there were no problems with it. Although their fee was a little higher than a some other companies, I choose them because they were highly rated on Angie s list and they were closer. Chad is an asset to this company and I would highly recommend his crew.
Chad.
10/10/13
 
Great work and Great employees. Will always use this company. Thank You.
Barry.
10/09/13
 
The team was very quick and efficient and took time to explain the whole process. They were in and out in around 2 hours and took before and after photos which clearly showed the results of their work. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Barry.
10/08/13
 
Rick and Melvin were right on time. First they explained what they were going to do, then they went right work. They were very efficient and courteous. They showed us before and after pictures. We feel they did a terrific job and we are very glad Amistee did the job for us. Thanks guys.
Rick.
10/08/13
 
When I first called Amistee, I was given a review of what to expect from their company. I scheduled the appointment; the technicians were prompt and most professional. They explained what they were going to do and invited any questions I may have. I kept an eye on all they were doing and was most pleased with the thoroughness and efficiency of their work. I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone who wants good service. I hope the company is around five years from now, when I plan to make use of their service again.
Barry.
10/08/13
 
Friendly, respectful and professional from the office staff to the technicians. When Barry and Jason arrived we told them about a ring that was lost down the register 15 years ago. Our daughter was 12 and her friend, Rachel brought it back from Puerto Rico as a gift. To our surprise, about 15 minutes later Barry came upstairs with the ring in hand! Our daughter is thrilled! For all those years she thought about that ring and now she has it back. That's how we started our day with Amistee! Well, it only got better from there. These guys were fast, efficient and very knowledgeable about their job. It was a pleasure to have them in our home! Amistee should be proud of their outstanding employees. We're confident that we'll be sending more customers your way. Great guys...great work...happy customers! Roger and Janet
Barry.
10/08/13
 
Rick and Melvin were very courteous and professional. They started on time and finished on time. Great service. We have been wanting to have this service done and can't wait to turn on the heat!
Rick.
10/07/13
 
Jake provided fast, professional service with a smile!
Jake.
10/07/13
 
Arrived when expected, Professionally presented and worked in a manner one would be proud of. Chad and Rick made a good team and had us breathing a cleaner safer air within an hour or so. Happy with all aspects and would recommend Amistee to friends, family and/or strangers.
Chad.
10/07/13
 
The technicians (Barry and Jason) were very professional and knowledgeable and took extra steps to protect carpet and walls from their equipment. I would not hesitate to use this company again.
Barry.
10/07/13
 
Amistee was excellent. Rob, the technician, and his assistant did a very thorough job, were always very polite and explained everything. After they left my furnace wouldn t go on. I called and they came right back and fixed the problem very quickly. Evidently one of the whip wires they use inadvertently loosened a wire. I highly recommend them and am going to suggest them to my sister and mother in law.
Rob.
10/07/13
 
Friendly, respectful and professional from the office staff to the technicians. When Barry and Jason arrived we told them about a ring that was lost down the register 15 years ago. Our daughter was 12 and her friend, Rachel brought it back from Puerto Rico as a gift. To our surprise, about 15 minutes later Barry came upstairs with the ring in hand! Our daughter is thrilled! For all those years she thought about that ring and now she has it back. That's how we started our day with Amistee! Well, it only got better from there. These guys were fast, efficient and very knowledgeable about their job. It was a pleasure to have them in our home! Amistee should be proud of their outstanding employees. We're confident that we'll be sending more customers your way. Great guys...great work...happy customers! Roger and Janet
Barry.
10/06/13
 
The guys did a great job! Before I had to clean and dust all the time. Now that the air ducts are clean I don't have to dust as often. Thanks again!
Leslie.
10/06/13
 
Jim and Jeff were well prepared,efficient,and professional. They were helpful in answering my questions and honest in their opinions.
Jim S.
10/04/13
 
We are pleased with Chads work. Very professional and complete. Thanks.
Chad.
10/04/13
 
First off, they called to say they were actually going to be 15 minutes early! There was a lot of construction done here recently, so the ducts were exceptionally dirty and dusty. They're so clean now that they actually shine on the inside. The guys were here for almost 2 hours and they were professional and polite the whole time. They were very clean, putting down drop cloths everywhere they went with the hose. They also took the time to explain the whole process to me. I would use them again and definitely recommend them to others. In today's society, where "customer service" has become an oxymoron, this company is a breath of fresh air.
Barry.
10/03/13
 
Great product & service - very efficient - job was completed within two hours - technicians were friendly & effective!!
Josh.
10/01/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning provided me with excellent service from providing me with a quote to post cleaning information. To start, there were no hidden costs that you find with other duct cleaning companies, the quote was straightforward and included full service duct cleaning. The technicians were extremely knowledgeable and amiable. I have an infant and a dog, and they were accommodating to my family. They were quick and efficient. Post cleaning, Amistee provides clients with photos to show you how your ducts looked before and after service. Overall, I had a wonderful experience with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning.
Mike M.
10/01/13
 
Chad was very personal and takes pride in his job, thank you for a great job.
Chad.
10/01/13
 
We recently had our basement remodeled and the amount of dry wall dust, combined with pet hair, was out of control. I contacted Amistee and they were able to schedule me within the next week. Rob and Rick were great, and arrived promptly at the scheduled time. They were very friendly and professional. They gave me a very accurate estimate on when the job would be completed, and thoroughly explained the procedure. They checked in with me regularly throughout the process to let me know how things were going and how much longer they would be. They were extremely efficient. I would definitely recommend Amistee.
Rob.
09/30/13
 
Great service! This is the first time we have had our ducts cleaned since the house was built 11 years ago. Between a recent basement remodel and a dog, it was past ready. Rick was great at explaining exactly what would happen, and checked in several times throughout the process to keep me informed. I will definitely recommend Amistee.
Rick.
09/30/13
 
I had a wonderful experience with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. They were courteous and respectful of me and my home. They did a fantastic job and I immediately noticed a difference in the air quality. I used to have to dust daily, but now it's been four days since my air ducts were cleaned and I still haven't had to dust yet. I would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to everyone (and I already have).
Rick.
09/30/13
 
This company is EXTREMELY thorough! The 2 gentlemen that did the work--Rick and Robert, could not have been more polite. They explained every step of the process, and proceeded to work nonstop for 3 hours!! I was major impressed....and being a perfectionist, that is really hard to do. If you're looking to cut down on the dust in your home, this is the company to use. We used a different company years ago, and after seeing what Amistee does in comparison, it made the other company's work a farce! It is a bit pricey, but remember--you get what you pay for. I just hope that Amistee truly realizes the value of the 2 technicians that we had.....in a word--WOW! They were SO nice! Will definitely use again in the future!
Rick.
09/30/13
 
Josh and Robert were very professional--clean--completed work on a timely basis. Would recommend Amistee.
Josh.
09/28/13
 
Chad was friendly and explained the whole process.Very professional at what he does.I would recommend him to anyone.
Chad.
09/27/13
 
Robert and Rick were beyond professional and personable which made us feel confident and comfortable with choosing Amistee. This is our first home and first time having duct work cleaned. They were extremely patient and answered all of our questions. Robert and Rick went above and beyond! They made the experience fun, enjoyable and educational. We will be calling Amistee and specifically requesting Rick and Robert again for future cleanings. I hope Amistee knows that they have two very valuable assets in Rick and Robert and that their high level of service was vital in creating a repeat customer. We also happen to own a construction company and were so impressed with Robert, Rick and Amistee that we will be recommending them specifically to all of our personal customers and investors
Rick.
09/24/13
 
The service providers were friendly and helpful. They took care of our home and were very careful over our new carpet. However, only 2 pictures were provided at the end of the service....and the before and after wasn't that significant. My husband was shown a few pictures before the service technicians left that showed some areas that were significant, but Amistee was never able to send me those. My only complaint is the high cost and the lack of picture proof.
Barry.
09/24/13
 
Robert and Rick were beyond professional and personable which made us feel confident and comfortable with choosing Amistee. This is our first home and first time having duct work cleaned. They were extremely patient and answered all of our questions. Robert and Rick went above and beyond! They made the experience fun, enjoyable and educational. We will be calling Amistee and specifically requesting Rick and Robert again for future cleanings. I hope Amistee knows that they have two very valuable assets in Rick and Robert and that their high level of service was vital in creating a repeat customer. We also happen to own a construction company and were so impressed with Robert, Rick and Amistee that we will be recommending them specifically to all of our personal customers and investors.
Robert.
09/24/13
 
After doing extensive work in our house over the past several years we decided to look into air duct cleaning. After researching for competent companies, I contacted Amistee. The entire process from scheduling to completion was exceptional. Both of the technicians (Chad and Jake) were well trained and professional, keeping me informed of the work being performed. They treated our house with care, including our recently refinished hardwood floors. They followed up with phone calls and provided an e-mail and mailing showing the before and after pictures of our ductwork. I would strongly suggest anyone considering air duct cleaning to work with this fine group of people.
Chad.
09/24/13
 
Jim and darren were great reps for the company. They arrived on time, explained exactly what they would do, and proceeded to work. Except for the noist vacuum truck, they were very quiet, polite and worked quickly about the house and were finished in two hours as promised. They did not disturb us as they went about their business. The two men were friendly, polite and efficient. I would recommend them to a neighbor or friend.
Jim S.
09/24/13
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was very professional. Their representative Chad was great. He explained the process and was eager to answer any questions presented. The actual cleaning was smooth, professional and double checked all along the way. I elected to add the Antimicrobial Sanitizer and Deodorizer service to my order and was extremely satisfied with the results. When my wife returned from work, her first response was how nice and fresh the air was in the house. Thanks Chad and thanks Amistee for a job well done. I highly recommend this company to anyone considering having their duct work cleaned.
Chad.
09/24/13
 
Rick and Melvin arrived on time Thurs. Sept. 19, 2013 and explained what they were going to do. They put down cloths and had shoe covers on their feet. They worked very hard as I had not had a duct cleaning in 16 years. They cleaned everything up and I really appreciate all they did. Rick explained things I needed to correct. Thanks for a great job. Rick showed me a picture of the duct before and after. Definitely much cleaner. I recommend their services to anyone who wants a professional team doing the work.
Rick.
09/23/13
 
I had heard that Amistee provided great service from friends and colleagues alike. But I have to say that I was impressed with their level of service. They were on time, friendly and did everything that they stated they would do. They explained the process and were friendly and courteous. I was also especially impressed that they took care of the little things in my home to protect while cleaning the duct work. I was shown before and after pictures of the ducts and boy did they do a great job. I was also impressed with their management staff and they were responsive to our needs. I highly recommend their services. Tip of the hat to Amistee.
Chad.
09/23/13
 
If you are looking for a company to do your air duct cleaning-- this is the one. The technicians were very professional and exceptional in their service. They even waited fifteen minutes as to not disturb my neighbors too early in the morning. I highly recommend Aimstee Air Duct Cleaning.
Devoinn.
09/23/13
 
Commerce township Mi Great job. Big difference in noted dust in house. Staff were knowledgable, informative and courteous. Very attentive to protecting flooring... Nice job overall- very pleased.
Chad.
09/20/13
 
Very professional, on time
Dan.
09/20/13
 
Rick and Melvin were great. They were fast friendly, courteous and competent. This my first time having the ducts cleaned and it was quite a surprise to see how dirty they were. The after pictures were amazing. Great job guys, I'll definitely call you back!
Rick.
09/19/13
 
Rick & Melvin were punctual, polite, & thorough. As a Real Estate Professional, I will be adding Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to my referral list! Thank you!!
Rick.
09/19/13
 
Technicians Chad and Rick explained the process and also offered the sanitization of the ducts, which was not part of the deal. They put the booties on, tarp and the sponges to protect the floor and adjoining wall surface and methodically did what they came do. They were were thorough,did their job well. I highly recommend these technicians and of course AMISTEE. Sincerely, Sunil Kamdar
Chad.
09/18/13
 
I have been looking for a company that could come out and do our air ducts. I posted it on facebook and a friend told me about Amistee. I called them and spoke with a gal that was very polite and answered all of my questions. One week later Chad and Greg came out and did the work. Both gentlemen were professional and courteous. Before they came in our house they both covered their shoes and they did a walk through of our home. After they completed the house Chad showed me before and after pictures and told me that they would be emailed to me. I'm anxious for my husband to see them. I'm also anxious to see the difference in our home.
Chad.
09/18/13
 
Very professional. Took precautions to be certain that the house remained clean. I would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. Ken Lewis
Jim S.
09/18/13
 
Technicians Chad and Rick performed their tasks in a diligent, thorough and professional manner. They placed booties on their shoes as soon as they entered the our home, they laid out the hoses, tarp and the sponge pieces in order to protect the floor and the walls. The cleaning of the ducts was completed in about 1 hr 45 minutes. We are very pleased and satisfied with their work. We recommend Amistee to anyone who wants to get the ducts cleaned. Sunil Kamdar
Chad.
09/17/13
 
Outstanding service. Very professional and prompt. Arrived at the promised time and got right to work. Took great care by using booties, drop cloths and foam bumpers to protect the new floors in the house. The process was explained in detail and all my questions were answered in easy to understand terms. The whole process took 2 hours from start to finish, considering there was 37 years of debris in the ducts. I was provided with before and after photos and was surprised at the difference. After the cleaning, the system was sanitized and deodorized. If you need your ducts cleaned, I HIGHLY recommend using Amistee. As a former mechanical contractor, I was impressed by the professionalism, organization, and thoroughness of the technicians that came to do the job. They had all the necessary equipment on hand to preform their duties. GREAT JOB DAN AND DARREN, THANK YOU!
Dan.
09/14/13
 
Very professional, organized, explained entire process and thorough. The arrived and got right to work, they were very efficient. Provided air duct before and after pictures. Completed the job in about 1.5 hours. I would definitely hire again and recommend.
Chad.
09/13/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.