Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14402 star rating
(2907 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1126 star rating (227 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4952 star rating (1001 Reviews)
Google
3799 star rating (765 Reviews)
Facebook
60 star rating (12 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
434 star rating (88 Reviews)
Angie's List
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
155 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The service was amazing! After having gone trough a bad service with a guy that refinish our floors it was really helpful to have a professional company do work in our home. Dan was really professional and nice. We would definitely recommend Amistee to our friends and family.
Dan.
04/11/13
 
Barry and Jake were very professional and courteous. The customer service with the company was first rate as well... highly recommend Amistee.
Barry.
04/11/13
 
Barry and Rob were outstanding. The service and attitude of the service men were stellar. They explained the process, showed pictures of before and after. The service was quick and thorough. Thanks guys!!
Barry.
04/05/13
 
From the time I called to the service techs coming out, I have nothing but good things to say about Amistee. Barry and Dan found asbestos (something the home inspector missed) attached to my heat ducts so they gave me the information for an environmental specialist to come out. Once I get this taken care of, I will be calling Amistee to clean the ducts! They cleaned my parent's ducts years ago and they were pleased as well. Thank you, Amistee!
Barry.
04/02/13
 
Chad and Rick were awesome! These guys are warm, friendly and professional. I haven’t received the before and after pics but I know I will be shocked. Amazingly, my house now has a much fresher scent than before. I was pretty impressed with the giant vacuum hoses with are pretty powerful so make sure pets and small children are not around.  You can hear some serious debris flowing through the giant hoses. Chad told me I had a lot of building materials in my air ducts.
Chad.
04/01/13
 
Chad and Rick were awesome! These guys are warm, friendly and professional. I haven’t received the before and after pics but I know I will be shocked. Amazingly, my house now has a much fresher scent than before. I was pretty impressed with the giant vacuum hoses with are pretty powerful so make sure pets and small children are not around.  You can hear some serious debris flowing through the giant hoses. Chad told me I had a lot of building materials in my air ducts.
Chad.
03/31/13
 
After reading many reviews, I find that the people behind the scenes do not get the recognition they deserve. These dedicated, loyal employees coordinate and schedule jobs for the AMISTEE Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation professionals. I would like to give KUDOs to Heather (I wish I knew her last name). Heather was persistent, understanding, and caring to this Air Force veteran that may have come across a bit rude. I had to have a small amount of asbestos removed which cost me a $1000 dollars before the AMISTEE professionals would clean the Air ducts which was frustrating but understandable. Heather is definitely an employee that is instrumental to the success of AMISTEE.
Chad.
03/31/13
 
After reading many reviews, I find that the people behind the scenes do not get the recognition they deserve. These dedicated, loyal employees coordinate and schedule jobs for the AMISTEE Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation professionals. I would like to give KUDOs to Heather (I wish I knew her last name). Heather was persistent, understanding, and caring to this Air Force veteran that may have come across a bit rude. I had to have a small amount of asbestos removed which cost me a $1000 dollars before the AMISTEE professionals would clean the Air ducts which was frustrating but understandable. Heather is definitely an employee that is instrumental to the success of AMISTEE.
Heather.
03/31/13
 
Was very pleased with the work done by Amistee Duct Cleaning. I am so used to service people and contractors walking through my home with their shoes on and rushing to get the job done. The Amistee team was the exact opposite as they answered all of my questions and left my home the way they found it. And now the air in my home is much cleaner. How refreshing.
Barry.
03/31/13
 
They were very prompt, clean, and efficient. My lungs feel better already. They answered all my questions and showed how the vents actually looked after their treatment. Other than my cat being scared to death (unpreventable) everything went well. I will recommend this company to anyone in need of vent cleaning in the future.
Dan.
03/29/13
 
Josh and Jake were very professional and completed my Dryer Vent cleaning in under 45 minutes. Given the fact that it had been several years since it was last cleaned and the run is over 20 ft long with two 90 degree angles, I d say that is impressive. Thanks again, definitely will be using Amistee in the future.
Josh.
03/22/13
 
Excellent service experience. Technicians Jim and David were professional, courteous, knowledgeable and on-time. I would not hesitate to recommend Amistee to familly and friends.
Jim S.
03/18/13
 
The technicians, Dan and David, from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning were very professional and answered all of my questions. They provided before and after pictures of the job and I felt like they were very knowledgeable when they were during the air duct cleaning.
Dan.
03/16/13
 
The service man Barry did an excellent job cleaning the ducts and furnace. He also was very observant on other issues that he saw and updated me on.
Barry.
03/14/13
 
Amistee cleaned my air ducts and did a very good job. The two guys were industrious, explained everything, handled the dirty job of going into my crawlspace w/o complaint, and fulfilled the promises made by the company. The result is that my dust allergy symptoms are much improved and I sleep better. I will definitely have them back.
Devoinn.
03/13/13
 
I thought everything about this company was professional from scheduling the appt to the service provided to the follow-up call upon completion of the service. My technicians, Josh and Melvin, were professional, pleasant, and conscientious. I felt comfortable having them in my home as they were extremely respectful. I will contact this local, reputable company for my next duct cleaning.
Josh.
03/13/13
 
My experience with Amistee was excellent from the moment the phone was answered. An appointment was set up in a timely manner, Josh and Rob showed up when they said they were going to and handled my job in a very efficient and thorough manner. They cleaned up after themselves as well. Job well done
Josh.
03/13/13
 
Excellent service from the initial contact call to the follow up email with the before and after pictures of my duct work. Dan was very courteous and professional, informative as well. Both Dan and Marvin were very careful protecting the walls and my entire home during the work. I couldn t tell that they were here when they were gone. Excellent clean up. Couldn t be happier.
Dan.
03/08/13
 
Excellent service from the initial contact call to the follow up email with the before and after pictures of my duct work. Dan was very courteous and professional, informative as well. Both Dan and Marvin were very careful protecting the walls and my entire home during the work. I couldn t tell that they were here when they were gone. Excellent clean up. Couldn t be happier.
Dan.
03/07/13
 
Dan and Josh where out to clean our air ducts and dryer vent. They where very professional and friendly. I would recommend Amistee to everyone!
Dan.
03/04/13
 
Josh was here right on time. He remembered that he was at our house two years ago to install attic insulation. He explained what would be done then went to work and completed cleaning our air ducts and our dryer vent duct on time. He was friendly, professional and thorough.
Jake.
03/04/13
 
Josh was here right on time. He remembered that he was at our house two years ago to install attic insulation. He explained what would be done then went to work and completed cleaning our air ducts and our dryer vent duct on time. He was friendly, professional and thorough.
Josh.
03/04/13
 
Quality Excellent - I was very satisfied with the quality and service provided by technicians Josh & Jeff and the support staff at Amistee! They were very professional, took great care while cleaning with their equipment to the rest of my house, and informed me of each step along the way. This was our first time getting our ducts cleaned, but we will definitely call Amistee again for continued maintenance. What a difference it made, and we are definitely breathing better now! Thank you and I would highly recommend Amistee to anyone!
Josh.
03/02/13
 
Great company. Jim Stewart was amazing. Very informative, professional and efficient. Would not hesitate to use this company again. Look no further this is THE company to go with. Jim is definitely representing your company well. Thank you!
Jim S.
03/01/13
 
Josh & Jake were the technicians who came to my house to clean my air ducts after restoration work due to water damage. They arrived on time (early in fact) and were very polite. They got to work right away and were sure to keep me clued in to each step of the cleaning process. I was very impressed with the service they provided.
Josh.
02/28/13
 
My tech Barry was excellent. He explained everything he was doing in very simple way. He was very careful to keep the house clean after he finished the work. He was very quick and effective in doing the job. He showed me pictures before and after of the ducts and what a difference. Thank you Barry.
Barry.
02/27/13
 
Technicians were prompt, courteous, efficient, took time to explain what they were doing, what they were finding, suggestions for ways to improve our current system. I was called the morning of, to know exactly when they were arriving. My expectations were met and exceeded.
Chad.
02/26/13
 
Good job
Chad.
02/25/13
 
This is the second time I have used Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and I have been extremely impressed both times. The technicians are punctual and very polite and explain the whole the process. Chad and Rick were the technicians that recently did the duct cleaning in our house and they both were very polite and personable. They were thorough with the cleaning and kept us in the loop of where they were in the process. We even have the option of getting before and after pictures emailed to us after the cleaning. The service makes a huge difference and I would recommend this company to anyone!
Chad.
02/24/13
 
Dan and Jim explained everything to me thoroughly. They were quick, efficient and very friendly. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends.
Jim S.
02/22/13
 
We used Amistee for Airduct cleaning after reading online reviews from multiple sites. Barry and Rob were good at communicating arrival times and came well prepared. Anytime there was something out of the ordinary they brought it to my attention. They were here for 2 hours, cleaned up after themselves and instructed me on how to improve my air flow by changing the duct positions in the basement. I would highly recommend and would definitely use them again.
Barry.
02/22/13
 
everything was wonderful. Right on time very neat and cleaned up after themself.
Chad.
02/20/13
 
Dan and Jim explained everything to me thoroughly. They were quick, efficient and very friendly. I would highly recommend this company to all my friends.
Dan.
02/20/13
 
Barry came out to my house from Amistee, Inc. Air Duct Cleaning. He was very professional, and showed me exactly what to expect. I was contacted the next day to see how I liked the service. I was very impressed as I never had that kind of treatment from any other company.
Barry.
02/19/13
 
Jim and Art were my technicians. Very professional and super nice guys. Did a great job. Instant improvement in my allergy symptoms. Would recommend them for sure!
Jim S.
02/18/13
 
Chad from Amistee was prompt and professional. He explained the whole process to me and was eager to answer any questions I had. He was very personable and when the job was done he even offered to help me put my house back together. After having other company's out for other jobs. Amistee and Chad were a breath of fresh air. I would I highly recommend Amistee to any one considering having their ducts cleaned.
Chad.
02/18/13
 
I was 100% pleased with Amistee!! The men that came to my house were VERY professional and VERY friendly!!! I would recommend this company in a minute!!! Out of 5 stars...I give them 5!!! Thank you for a job well done!!
Chad.
02/17/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems on this page