Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15862 star rating
(3199 Reviews)
Google
4366 star rating (879 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5222 star rating (1054 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1216 star rating (245 Reviews)
Facebook
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
629 star rating (127 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


They have a through process and explain what they are doing. They were professional and tidy. Overall a positive experience.
Barry., Colin.
02/17/18
 
The guys arrived on right on time and started working right away. They worked well as a team on moving through all the registers in the house, ensuring that nothing in the house was damaged by moving the hoses around. They spent plenty of time working to ensure and very thorough cleaning of the system was performed. Up till now, i was not a big believer in duct cleaning, but after seeing the before and after pictures, i am convinced it was a worthwhile effort.
Tyler.
02/17/18
 
From start to finish Amistee was great. Setting up the appointment was a pleasant experience with great availability. The communications from the office was great as I was asked if it was ok if Joe and Kyle came earlier then scheduled. Once Joe and Kyle arrived they were very professional, as they introduced themselves and put on booties to keep from dirtying up our floors. They explained what they were going to do and then laid down carpets from door to basement to lay the vacuum hose on and also put foam at all the corners of furniture and walls to avoid damaging those. They then proceeded to clean all the ducts while explaining to me the process and what they were doing. When they finished up, they then cleaned up everything, including areas I didn't think of (including inside the furnace itself) and made sure everything was back in place, with no messes and everything looking great. I highly recommend Amistee and both these gentlemen.
Joe Y., Kyle.
02/16/18
 
Great guys, representing your company very well.
Glenn., Tyler.
02/15/18
 
Joe and Ryan were professional and friendly and showed me pictures of before and after... Did a good job
Joe Y., Ryan D.
02/15/18
 
Outstanding work by two superb and very professional employees. All questions were answered and work performed flawlessly. Excellent customer service. Well Done!!
Glenn., Tyler.
02/15/18
 
I am very pleased with the work performed by Rob and Barry from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning in my home today. They were both very courteous and professional. I will certainly be recommending this company to my family and friends.
Rob.
02/14/18
 
Tyler & Greg arrived ahead of schedule and were very courteous, professional, and helpful. I have only lived in this house for 6 months and they provided me with some useful information. I would definitely recommend Amistee.
Greg.
02/14/18
 
Tyler & Greg arrived ahead of schedule and were very courteous, professional, and helpful. I have only lived in this house for 6 months and they provided me with some useful information.
Tyler.
02/14/18
 
Tyler and Kyle came out to my house and did an excellent job. They were very nice and extremely clean. I would definitely go with them again. Highly recommend this company.
Kyle., Tyler.
02/14/18
 
Rob and Ryan D. did an excellent job cleaning, sanitizing and deodorizing my ducts. My problem stemmed from a broken sanitary pipe that left sewage in the ducts. Although they eliminated most of the problem, there is still an odor, but they suggested a possible solution that I am taking to my contractor. They did check all the ducts and found the problem in only the one we suspected. They were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. They even were thoughtful enough to inquire about my cats and let me know the doors would be open. They were recommended both by a plumbing company and the contractor handling my claim so their reputation is excellent.
Rob.
02/10/18
 
ry professional. They called ahead to confirm, and were on time. Explained the entire process before beginning. They did a great job. I would and will recommend Amistee.
Ryan M., Tyler., Greg.
02/09/18
 
Joe and Mike did a wonderful job of explaining what they were going to do and did the job in an extremely professional manner. I would recommend both Joe and Mike and Amistee.
Joe Y., Michael.
02/08/18
 
Excellent service!
Melvin., Ryan D.
02/07/18
 
Tyler and Hass from Amistee were great. They arrived on time, were very neat and efficient and left everything is perfect order. They were also nice to my jittery dog! I would recommend their work without hesitation.
Tyler., Hass.
02/06/18
 
We had our air ducts cleaned by Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation. Melvin and Ryan were wonderful. They explained everything and did a meticulous job. Thank you!
Melvin., Ryan D.
02/06/18
 
Colin and Ryder was very professional. They introduced themselves apon arrival. They explain the process and showed me the area they will be working in and before and after pics (ducts). Keep up the good work guys.
Ryker., Colin.
02/03/18
 
Tyler and Avery did a fantastic job. They took before and after pictures as they went along, and showed them to me. I am glad I had this done, and very happy with the results.
Tyler., Avery.
02/03/18
 
This was a great experience Noah and Melvin were great !!!
Melvin.
02/02/18
 
First I want to mention it was Ian and Barry who were here today. The site only let me enter one name. They were Friendly, professional and efficient. Not only did they do a great job, they explained things to me and gave me some great tips for good maintenance. It felt as though they cared as much about my system as I did. Left things spotless when they left.This was this second time I hired Amistee and I will call them when I need this service again. This is a quality company with quality employees.
Barry.
02/02/18
 
Amistee came highly recommended. Joe Y. and Ryan were very professional and did an extremely thorough job. They took great care to keep my home protected from any dirt or debris and vacuumed and swept before they left. Thanks guys! Will recommend to anyone who's looking for air duct cleaning.
Joe Y.
02/02/18
 
First I want to mention it was Ian and Barry who were here today. The site only let me enter one name. They were Friendly, professional and efficient. Not only did they do a great job, they explained things to me and gave me some great tips for good maintenance. It felt as though they cared as much about my system as I did. Left things spotless when they left.This was this second time I hired Amistee and I will call them when I need this service again. This is a quality company with quality employees.
Ian.
02/02/18
 
Called to get a quote and they were able to come out a few days later. Jeff and Glen were very prompt (even early) and professional. They took the time to explain the process and answer any and all questions. Upon completion they showed me before and after pictures and walked me through their work. I would highly recommend this company and will use them again in the future.
Glenn., Jeffrey K.
01/30/18
 
Working with Amistee has been great. They didnt give me a hard time for multipe reschuduals of my appointment. Their technicians Jeff and Ian were friendly and very considerate of my walls and floors. They explained everything in detail to me, and answered all my questions.
Jeffrey K., Ian.
01/29/18
 
All went smoothly. He arrived at the expected time, used shoe and floor covers, cleaned thoroughly, left nothing behind, and had a pleasant disposition.
Ian.
01/27/18
 
All went smoothly. He arrived at the expected time, used shoe and floor covers, cleaned thoroughly, left nothing behind, and had a pleasant disposition.
Jake.
01/27/18
 
Very happy with company and the service they provide. Would highly recommend. Duct cleaning Specialist were extremely friendly, courteous & knowledgeable.
Colin.
01/24/18
 
I had Amistee come out to my house to clean my ducts after receiving a new furnace. They called me for a appointment and the next morning I recived a call telling me they will be here in a hour. Well exactly 60 minutes later they showed up very friendly and ready to work. Both Jake and Melvin were super friendly and eager to answer my questions. After job complete Jake even showed me before and after pics of the job. Very pleased highly recommend
Melvin., Jake.
01/23/18
 
Mr Ian Hartley did a very good work on our air duct. Very professional and polite.
Ian.
01/18/18
 
Excelent professional. Provide a high quality air duct cleaning and explained / show the equipments cause we have just bought the house. 5 stars to his good work!
Barry.
01/18/18
 
Barry did a great job, was very professional and personable. I'll definitely recommend Amistee! Huge difference in our home.
Barry.
01/17/18
 
the team from amistee were prompt and efficient. they polite and neat. The job, duct cleaning, went well. they are a good team and I am completely satisfied.
Glenn., Jeffrey K.
01/17/18
 
Jeff and Noah were awesome! Great service, very detailed, and very professional.
Jeffrey K., Noah.
01/13/18
 
After moving to a new house noticed cold air returns were filthy so called Amistee, super easy booking process, Rob and Ian were great, right on time, very professional, kept things very clean and covered all the carpets since they were just installed. They also showed us both the cold and hot air returns before and after and it was definitely needed and made a huge difference with congestion as well as the smell in the house. We opted to have the ducts sanitized after we saw how much dirt was there and glad we did - Amistee is money well spent.
Rob.
01/13/18
 
My experience with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was very positive beginning with the initial conversation when setting up the appointment through the follow up call the following day. The technicians, Avery and Colin, were very cordial, respectful of my home, and diligent in their work ethics. I would recommend this company.
Colin., Avery.
01/12/18
 
(no comment)
Barry.
01/12/18
 
Scott and joe did a thorough job in cleaning my air ducts.. Patient , polite, clean. Eplaining the process was helpful since Ive never had this job done.
Scott.
01/12/18
 
Prompt, professional and a job well done by Julie, Scott and Travis. Excellent communication skills. Only negative note is trying to submit a review, this is the second attempt since I didn’t have an account, and i almost didn’t post since imexperienc difficulty not user friendly.
Scott., Travis., Julie.
01/11/18
 
On time, prompt and professional providing a job well done. Excellent communication beginning with Julie, and especially to Scott and Travis. All positive, highly recommend, but it does come with a cost.
Scott., Travis., Julie.
01/11/18
 
The guys were on time, professional and got to work quickly. Explained what and why about the job. Good spirits about working and no mess when they left. I believe I picked the right company for the job and these guys did the job as they said they would.
Melvin., Scott., Michael.
01/10/18
 
Colin was prompt and courteous. He did a great job.
Colin.
01/08/18
 
Great experience today with Greg and Mevin. They both worked so well together!!!
Melvin., Greg.
01/08/18
 
Had a great experience with Amistee. It was very easy to book and they were able to get out quickly. Jeff and Glenn were very professional and explained everything that they were doing. They cleaned up well after the job was done and finished exactly when they said they would. I would highly recommend Amistee for air duct cleaning.
Glenn., Jeffrey K.
01/07/18
 
Rob and Avery cleaned our air ducts and I would highly recommend Amistee to anyone who needs this service. The experience from making the phone call until the job was done, was efficient, clean, friendly and thorough.
Rob., Avery.
01/05/18
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was professional and did an excellent job cleaning all of our air ducts and dryer vent. Colin and Kyle were pleasant, fast and thorough with their service.
Kyle., Colin.
01/03/18
 
Melvin & Greg were very professional! They were very cautious when running hose into house & Cleaned up after themselves 100% A Company & Crew Thank you
Melvin., Greg.
01/02/18
 
Jake & Mike did a great job. Very courteous, explained everything they were doing, cared for our property & home to keep clean, very thorough. They needed another part to ensure all was done correctly and effectively, which we really appreciated very much. I highly recommend Amistee and these guys!
Jake., Michael.
01/02/18
 
Tommy the supervisor came with Anotoine and Josh M. And they did an amazing job. They were very professional, polite and did an amazing job. They treated my house as if it was one of their own by wearing booties and covered up furniture etc. While having insulation added in my attic. I would give them more than 5 stars if possible. Would recommend them to friends and family. Will definitely use amistee for air duct cleaning and dryer vent cleaning as well. Also the Julie and the other ladies in the office are very professional and nice on the phone when you call. Tommy said he just became a supervisor recently and I never would have guessed it do to the way he made sure everything was taken care of before he left the job. They are truly amazing will do business with them again!
Tommy., Josh M., Antoine.
01/02/18
 
Two technicians were sent to the house, I was given an arrival time of sometime between 11 and 1, and they showed up at 11:15. Barry and Glenn were very friendly and cordial while in my home. They talked me through everything they were doing and took before and after pictures of the main ducts. Even went as far to recommend some preventative maintenance I could do on my furnace. The service was quick and effective. I would recommend this company to all.
Glenn., Barry.
01/02/18
 
Barry and Travis were amazing! They answered all our questions and were very professional. Super friendly and great with our small children. You could tell they knew exactly what they were doing. They cleaned everything up afterwards, you would have no idea they were here. We noticed a difference in the air immediately. Highly recommend Amistee and we definitely will be using them for every future air duct cleaning!!
Barry., Travis.
01/02/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.