Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16236 star rating
(3274 Reviews)
Google
4561 star rating (918 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5287 star rating (1067 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1265 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I had Amistee Air Duct Cleaning clean my furnace air ducts. Barry and Ian were the professionals who performed the work. They did an excellent job and were very courteous. I would recommend this company and these two men for a job well done!
Barry.
05/26/18
 
Colin was very professional. He introduced himself and his crew and he explained in detail the procedure. They cleaned after themselves. 100% satisfied.
Colin.
05/26/18
 
Very clean. Put paper boots on shoes before entering our house. Put everything back in place before leaving.
Joe Y.
05/23/18
 
Very clean. Put paper boots on shoes before entering our house. Put everything back in place before leaving.
Greg.
05/23/18
 
Ian and Barry were terrific! Very hardworking guys...and funny! Really appreciated them making our vents clean. Nice work!
Barry., Ian.
05/23/18
 
Joe and Greg did a fantastic job. Extremely professional and thorough. I would recommend their company to anyone I know.
Joe Y., Greg.
05/23/18
 
Amistee came out and cleaned my dryer vent. They were prompt, curteous and a pleasure to have at my home.
Melvin.
05/22/18
 
Amistee performed duct cleaning for our house with three furnaces. Ian and Barry were friendly, efficient, as unobtrusive as possible given what they were doing, and a great pleasure to work with. I would strongly recommend Amistee, and these 2 technicians, for a job very well done at a reasonable price.
Barry., Ian.
05/22/18
 
Glenn and Kyle were very professional. They walked me thru every step while the cleaned everything. I would highly recommend this company!
Glenn.
05/21/18
 
Arrived on time. Very polite, wore booties on their feet and explained in detailed as to what was done to my dryer vent. Also, shared pics of before and after. I highly recommend their service.
Melvin.
05/20/18
 
All 3 of these gentlemen that came out were very professional,friendly, and polite. Steve did the checking and explained everything to us. Before he left he asked if we had any questions. Barry and Ian the technicians that did the cleaning were outstanding. They came in laid down tarps to cover our floors and carpet and got right to work. Their attitudes were great. Answered any questions we had. They did an awesome job. Showed us what the ducts looked like before and after. We would highly recommend these guys to anyone. We were so impressed by them, we told our son and he is going to have his house done. GREAT JOB!!!
Barry., Ian., Steve S.
05/19/18
 
Rob was the person in charge of our duct cleaning May 18. He was professional, answered all our questions, and complete in his work. He spoke highly of Amistee and represented the company in the best possible manner. We also appreciated how clean and careful he and Avery were in wearing booties over their shoes and in using drop cloths and large sponge pieces to protect our home.
Rob.
05/19/18
 
This company was recommended to me by a family member who had them do some work at their house some years ago. Decided to give them a shot and had them come and clean out our ducts. I was very impressed with the crew that came out out to do the work. Great customer service... and I really liked how they went to great measures to protect the floors/carpets and moldings from getting stained,scratched or dinged. I appreciated a job well done! I would definitely recommend them to others.,
Robert., Colin., Donna., Julie.
05/19/18
 
Amistee was recommended to me for duct cleaning and the advice was right. They did a good job with a minimum of hassle. Having your duct work cleaned is a noisy, intrusive task. They minimized the problems and the result was good.
Kyle.
05/18/18
 
The Amistee team was very professional and knowledgeable - I would highly recommend this company and service...and the air in home already feels fresher!
Barry., Steve S.
05/15/18
 
Excellent service. I will be using this company again!
James., Scott., Josh.
05/15/18
 
OUTSTANDING! I was shown pictures of my air ducts before the cleaning and after (picture attached). The pictures were a wonderful way to evaluate the quality of the work. When the job was completed my air ducts looked as if they were brand new. Both George and Brandon were very professional, informative, reliable, efficient, respectful to both me and my home and a pleasure to work with! Both men were outstanding representatives for Amistee. I would HIGHLY recommend both the company and these two young men. I was extremely pleased with my interaction with this company.
George., Branden.
05/13/18
 
I would highly recommend the Amistee Air Duct Cleaning Company. The workers arrived right on the time I was told and promised. The Techs George and Branden were polite, professional and conscientious of their set up and clean up in my home. Thank you for the pleasant experience.
George., Branden.
05/10/18
 
Professional, helpful
Barry., Ian.
05/09/18
 
My experience with George and Greg was very positive. They arrived on time (even a little early), explained the air duct cleaning process, were flexible with our situation and were obviously very knowledgeable. They were professional and left the house in the condition they found it except with much cleaner air ducts and dryer venting. I was impressed with the thorough cleaning and the difference between the before and after photos. When I started to research air duct cleaning services, I was puzzled by the difference between the $100 jobs and the $500 jobs. I now understand that I got what I paid for. It is worth paying for certified technicians who also know how to deal with customers. Thank you, George and Greg!
George., Greg.
05/08/18
 
Colin B. and Robert S. were timely, neat, very professional, explained what and how they were going to clean. they were very careful not to spread any dust or dirt out side of their equipment. Pleasant to talk to. I would hire this company again if needed and recommend them to my friends!!!
Colin.
05/08/18
 
Highly recommend them for your Duct cleaning needs! Both Colin & Robert were efficient, effective and professional. I will use them next time we have duct cleaning.
Robert., Colin.
05/08/18
 
Fast, efficient, kind
Ryan M., Rob.
05/08/18
 
Good service, they weren't sure if they could perform the work however Tyler got the job done! Overall very happy.
Tyler.
05/08/18
 
Ian and Scott did a great job! They were very courteous and did exactly what they said they were going to do
Ian.
05/07/18
 
(no comment)
Colin.
05/05/18
 
These specialist showed up right on time, was very professional looking and polite. I have 2 dogs in my home and they worked around them. I had insulation blown into my duct work these guys took pictures before and after and it looked like it never happened. I would highly recommend this company. A experience
Jeffrey K.
05/03/18
 
Jake and Glenn
Glenn., Jake.
05/03/18
 
I had Jeffrey K. and Ryan here today to clean our ducts after our recent kitchen remodel. They were prompt, courteous, worked quickly and efficiently as well as professional. They even showed me before and after pictures of our ducts. It was an incredible transformation. Look forward to doing business with them in the future.
Jeffrey K., Ryker.
05/02/18
 
Great job would highly recommend
Melvin.
05/02/18
 
They were very professional. They took great care to keep everything clean and protected. Very friendly and answered all our questions. Highly recommended.
George., Greg.
05/01/18
 
Austin and Josh were really professional, friendly and efficient. It was great that they explained exactly what they'd be doing and asked if I had questions before they began, and followed up with how everything looked and went as they did the job. Highly recommend these guys!
Josh.
05/01/18
 
Austin and Josh were really professional, friendly and efficient. It was great that they explained exactly what they'd be doing and asked if I had questions before they began, and followed up with how everything looked and went as they did the job. Highly recommend these guys!
Austin.
05/01/18
 
I had my ducts cleaned and the sealing with aerosol done by Amistee. They did a wonderful job and were professional from start to finish. I would definitely recommend this company for any service they offer!
Rob., Travis., Ian.
04/30/18
 
I would definitely recommend Amistee duct cleaning. They were very professional from start to finish. Jake and George were very polite and professional. I will definitely use them again next time I need my ducts cleaned.
Jake., George.
04/30/18
 
Greg and Barry from 'Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation; cleaned house ventilation ducts today. Greg and Barry were professional, fast and polite. They also pointed out a slow water drip in the basement I hadn't noticed before.
Barry., Greg.
04/28/18
 
George and Colin did a professional job on my air duct cleaning. They arrived right on time as scheduled and explained the procedure to me first. They spent time closely in cleaning the duct. I'm happy with the service overall.
George., Colin.
04/28/18
 
Very professional, on time and did a great job! Thanks
Tyler., Hass.
04/27/18
 
Colin and Mike were punctual, very courteous, friendly, focused on job, gave a few tips, and even cleaned a few cobwebs off of my furnace! Excellent experience!
Colin.
04/26/18
 
Josh and Mike were absolutely excellent. Very professional and friendly. They did a very through job of cleaning all of my air ducts and returns along with the blowers on my furnace. It took them a little longer than they expected but it had been quite a while since my ducts had been cleaned. They found items in my ducts that the last company missed. Price was the same or comparable with other duct cleaning services. I will call Amistee air duct cleaning again.
Josh., Michael.
04/26/18
 
Tyler and Greg were great! They were on time, explained the process, answered any questions. Did the job and showed me before and after pictures. A very positive experience, I would definitely recommend them.
Tyler., Greg.
04/25/18
 
The first time out, the crew missed some vents. I contacted the company and they came out and redid it all over again the very next day. They were very apologetic. Mistakes happened, I understand. Their way of handling itvwas professional and courteous. I have already recommended them to neighbors and friends and will hire them again.
Tyler.
04/23/18
 
Jake and Kyle were my technicians. They were friendly and professional. Very happy with the service and the results. Didn't realize you can have that much dust in your duct work. I will use Amistee in the future and would definitely recommend them.
Jake., Kyle.
04/23/18
 
Our basement flooded after a terrible early spring rain/ice storm backed up the drains, leaving a 2"-4" level of combined rain and sewage (gross!) water. After the water was extracted from the floor via a plumbing service, it was paramount that our furnace and duct work receive sanitization before use. Our insurance company sent out Amistee to do the job. I received a call from Amistee the day before arrival with an estimated time of arrival being between 8am and 9am. Jake and Scott arrived at my home at precisely 8am. They were very friendly and explained the process prior to cleaning. They were very careful and protected the floors their equipment was on. They thoroughly cleaned every vent and return throughout the house and used a sanitizer in the furnace to prevent any potential mold growth, leaving the house full of an amazing thyme fragrance. :) Overall, the job took a little over 2 hours and upon completion, we reviewed a couple of before/after images taken inside the duct work to show how much crud was in there prior to their arrival and of course, how clean it was after the job was finished. I would highly recommend Amistee for air duct cleaning based on their integrity, honesty, and quality of service.
Jake., Scott.
04/21/18
 
Tyler and Colin were outstanding. Timely, professional and easy to deal with. The most important thing to me is getting someone who genuinely understands what it is they are doing and how they can do it best. These two impressed me on every level, will be referring.
Colin.
04/19/18
 
Tyler and Colin were outstanding. Timely, professional and easy to deal with. The most important thing to me is getting someone who genuinely understands what it is they are doing and how they can do it best. These two impressed me on every level, will be referring.
Tyler.
04/19/18
 
Jeff was terrific since this was our first time having our air ducts clean. He was friendly, professional and explained everything before and after the cleaning. I posted a review on my FB page too since I recommend him/this company!
Jeffrey K.
04/19/18
 
I am pleased with the services received and I am extremely grateful for Weathervane’s recommendation. Technicians Barry and Ryan were absolutely excellent. They took time to explain the process to me in clear understandable layman’s language. They were very patient and answered my every question. Thanks again for the wonderful service.
Barry., Ryan M.
04/19/18
 
On Monday afternoon April 16, 2018, Jeff and Glen arrived at our home to provide a whole house air duct cleaning service. Both technicians were very courteous and professional. They were very careful not to damage our home and to be very clean during the entire process that took about 2.5 hours. They took the time to individually clean each cold air return and heating duct as well as all of the internal main ducts that run back to the furnace/a/c unit. At the completion of the service they provided pictures of the before and after condition of the main duct system. We were very impressed how much dust and debris was removed and how sparkling clean all of the vents were. In summary, we would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to all our family and friends.
Glenn., Jeffrey K.
04/18/18
 
Could not be more pleased with the service. On time, professional and thorough. Wish I had done this years ago as I now realize how filthy and clogged my air ducts have been for a long time.
Barry., Ian.
04/18/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.