Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15862 star rating
(3199 Reviews)
Google
4366 star rating (879 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5222 star rating (1054 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1216 star rating (245 Reviews)
Facebook
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
629 star rating (127 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


(no comment)
Colin.
05/05/18
 
These specialist showed up right on time, was very professional looking and polite. I have 2 dogs in my home and they worked around them. I had insulation blown into my duct work these guys took pictures before and after and it looked like it never happened. I would highly recommend this company. A experience
Jeffrey K.
05/03/18
 
Jake and Glenn
Glenn., Jake.
05/03/18
 
I had Jeffrey K. and Ryan here today to clean our ducts after our recent kitchen remodel. They were prompt, courteous, worked quickly and efficiently as well as professional. They even showed me before and after pictures of our ducts. It was an incredible transformation. Look forward to doing business with them in the future.
Jeffrey K., Ryker.
05/02/18
 
Great job would highly recommend
Melvin.
05/02/18
 
They were very professional. They took great care to keep everything clean and protected. Very friendly and answered all our questions. Highly recommended.
George., Greg.
05/01/18
 
Austin and Josh were really professional, friendly and efficient. It was great that they explained exactly what they'd be doing and asked if I had questions before they began, and followed up with how everything looked and went as they did the job. Highly recommend these guys!
Josh.
05/01/18
 
Austin and Josh were really professional, friendly and efficient. It was great that they explained exactly what they'd be doing and asked if I had questions before they began, and followed up with how everything looked and went as they did the job. Highly recommend these guys!
Austin.
05/01/18
 
I had my ducts cleaned and the sealing with aerosol done by Amistee. They did a wonderful job and were professional from start to finish. I would definitely recommend this company for any service they offer!
Rob., Travis., Ian.
04/30/18
 
I would definitely recommend Amistee duct cleaning. They were very professional from start to finish. Jake and George were very polite and professional. I will definitely use them again next time I need my ducts cleaned.
Jake., George.
04/30/18
 
Greg and Barry from 'Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation; cleaned house ventilation ducts today. Greg and Barry were professional, fast and polite. They also pointed out a slow water drip in the basement I hadn't noticed before.
Barry., Greg.
04/28/18
 
George and Colin did a professional job on my air duct cleaning. They arrived right on time as scheduled and explained the procedure to me first. They spent time closely in cleaning the duct. I'm happy with the service overall.
George., Colin.
04/28/18
 
Very professional, on time and did a great job! Thanks
Tyler., Hass.
04/27/18
 
Colin and Mike were punctual, very courteous, friendly, focused on job, gave a few tips, and even cleaned a few cobwebs off of my furnace! Excellent experience!
Colin.
04/26/18
 
Josh and Mike were absolutely excellent. Very professional and friendly. They did a very through job of cleaning all of my air ducts and returns along with the blowers on my furnace. It took them a little longer than they expected but it had been quite a while since my ducts had been cleaned. They found items in my ducts that the last company missed. Price was the same or comparable with other duct cleaning services. I will call Amistee air duct cleaning again.
Josh., Michael.
04/26/18
 
Tyler and Greg were great! They were on time, explained the process, answered any questions. Did the job and showed me before and after pictures. A very positive experience, I would definitely recommend them.
Tyler., Greg.
04/25/18
 
The first time out, the crew missed some vents. I contacted the company and they came out and redid it all over again the very next day. They were very apologetic. Mistakes happened, I understand. Their way of handling itvwas professional and courteous. I have already recommended them to neighbors and friends and will hire them again.
Tyler.
04/23/18
 
Jake and Kyle were my technicians. They were friendly and professional. Very happy with the service and the results. Didn't realize you can have that much dust in your duct work. I will use Amistee in the future and would definitely recommend them.
Jake., Kyle.
04/23/18
 
Our basement flooded after a terrible early spring rain/ice storm backed up the drains, leaving a 2"-4" level of combined rain and sewage (gross!) water. After the water was extracted from the floor via a plumbing service, it was paramount that our furnace and duct work receive sanitization before use. Our insurance company sent out Amistee to do the job. I received a call from Amistee the day before arrival with an estimated time of arrival being between 8am and 9am. Jake and Scott arrived at my home at precisely 8am. They were very friendly and explained the process prior to cleaning. They were very careful and protected the floors their equipment was on. They thoroughly cleaned every vent and return throughout the house and used a sanitizer in the furnace to prevent any potential mold growth, leaving the house full of an amazing thyme fragrance. :) Overall, the job took a little over 2 hours and upon completion, we reviewed a couple of before/after images taken inside the duct work to show how much crud was in there prior to their arrival and of course, how clean it was after the job was finished. I would highly recommend Amistee for air duct cleaning based on their integrity, honesty, and quality of service.
Jake., Scott.
04/21/18
 
Tyler and Colin were outstanding. Timely, professional and easy to deal with. The most important thing to me is getting someone who genuinely understands what it is they are doing and how they can do it best. These two impressed me on every level, will be referring.
Colin.
04/19/18
 
Tyler and Colin were outstanding. Timely, professional and easy to deal with. The most important thing to me is getting someone who genuinely understands what it is they are doing and how they can do it best. These two impressed me on every level, will be referring.
Tyler.
04/19/18
 
Jeff was terrific since this was our first time having our air ducts clean. He was friendly, professional and explained everything before and after the cleaning. I posted a review on my FB page too since I recommend him/this company!
Jeffrey K.
04/19/18
 
I am pleased with the services received and I am extremely grateful for Weathervane’s recommendation. Technicians Barry and Ryan were absolutely excellent. They took time to explain the process to me in clear understandable layman’s language. They were very patient and answered my every question. Thanks again for the wonderful service.
Barry., Ryan M.
04/19/18
 
On Monday afternoon April 16, 2018, Jeff and Glen arrived at our home to provide a whole house air duct cleaning service. Both technicians were very courteous and professional. They were very careful not to damage our home and to be very clean during the entire process that took about 2.5 hours. They took the time to individually clean each cold air return and heating duct as well as all of the internal main ducts that run back to the furnace/a/c unit. At the completion of the service they provided pictures of the before and after condition of the main duct system. We were very impressed how much dust and debris was removed and how sparkling clean all of the vents were. In summary, we would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to all our family and friends.
Glenn., Jeffrey K.
04/18/18
 
Could not be more pleased with the service. On time, professional and thorough. Wish I had done this years ago as I now realize how filthy and clogged my air ducts have been for a long time.
Barry., Ian.
04/18/18
 
Berry and In did a great job cleaning the ducts at my house and then driving down the road to clean the ducts at my mom's house. They did a great job explaining what they were going to do and even went out of their way to fix a couple of issues with broken seams to make the system work better. The whole process for the 2 houses took a little over 3 hours. I'd highly recommend Amistee to help with cleaning service and attic insulation.
Barry., Ian.
04/18/18
 
This was the first time that I’ve used amistee to help with our duct cleaning. I am very happy that I did. Scott and Ian explained the whole process when they arrived and answered all of my questions. They were very polite and very efficient and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for duct cleaning.
Scott., Ian.
04/18/18
 
I would definitely recommend Jake again. He even worried about the whereabouts of my cat
Jake.
04/17/18
 
(no comment)
Barry.
04/16/18
 
Rob and Collin were very thorough and professional. Also very clean and did a very good job. I would definitely recommend them and Amistee for duct cleaning.
Rob., Colin.
04/13/18
 
Wonderful, Melvin and Kyle were just great and seemed very thorough.
Melvin.
04/12/18
 
Very professional explained everything very good would recommend to everybody
Melvin.
04/12/18
 
Quick and easy duct cleaning. Great service from start to finish. Will use again.
Glenn.
04/10/18
 
I was pleased with the service provided by Jeffrey Kantola and Scott Madden. They were thorough and careful while working in my home. They offered to answer any questions I had and left my home in order. Technicians were friendly, neat in appearance and efficient. Steve Sprague came to check the airflow of my furnace, introduced himself and completed his work efficiently. I would recommend this company.
Scott.
04/10/18
 
Excellent thorough service! In sorry that I didn't call them several years ago when we had the ducts cleaned. These guys spent a lot more time and I know they REALLY did a good job. I am not sure that the last company really even did any duct cleaning. I would highly recommend this company. I appreciated Ian's clear explanations and answers to my questions.
Ian.
04/09/18
 
Barry and Ian were a great team. Arrived on time. Did a fantastic job and cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommend!!!!
Barry., Ian.
04/08/18
 
From start to finish, this company did a great job. They scheduled a time that worked for me and they were friendly with their reminders and with letting me know when they were on their way. Tyler and Rob arrived precisely on time for the earliest time slot I was given. They were friendly and informative about the process they were going to use. They did a fantastic job of explaining what they were doing while they were doing it and with letting me see the before and after of what they did. They cleaned up after the job was complete and they did a great job of being honest and explaining additional options without being pushy. I would highly recommend this company.
Tyler.
04/07/18
 
I most highly recommend them for your Duct cleaning needs ! Unfortunately due to the duct work in our house being encapsulated they could not access the duct system. With some other company they might had just vacuumed out the registers and blown out the furnace and us not knowing the difference on how it is properly done charged over $300 ! These service people ( Melvin Buckner & Michael McCloskey ) were very honest and highly professional and needs to be recognized for outstanding customer service !!! Amistee has done work for us in the past with our old house and we can not be more satisfied !
Melvin., Michael.
04/06/18
 
Professional, friendly service. Great problem solving under complex circumstances.
Ryker., Tyler.
04/05/18
 
They did a great job and we are pleased with the results of the air quality now in our house.
Joe Y., Rob.
04/05/18
 
Let me tell you something the peoples n office was so nice I talk to was like I new them for years n the specialist they sent out Colin Blair and his partner Robert S. They were so professional they said they would be here at 10am got a courtesy call saying on the way and was right here they were very polite claim everything that they were going to do show me were they were going to cut n punch etc. When done they came and went over everything they done and show me Iam telling you those guys did a Great Job need more specialist like Colin Blair and Robert S. Thanks guys keep up the Good work . And thank you Amistee
Colin.
04/05/18
 
Both of your employees were professional, personal, and efficient.
Ryker., Rob.
04/04/18
 
Barry, Ian, did a great job in cleaning my ductwork. They are top notch men. They cleaned up after themselves, explained the whole process could not be more happy with the service. Julie called me the day before & the day of to let me know when to expect them. Thank you Amistee you are a prime example of what a FULL service company is from start to finish.
Barry., Ian., Julie.
04/04/18
 
Jake and Mike were prompt, professional and provided thorough details of the duct cleaning process. They left my house with no signs they were even here. Job took about an hour and a half. I would use Amistee’s services again based on my experience. Highly recommend!
Jake.
04/04/18
 
Both Tyler and Hass did an excellent job on my homes duct cleaning. They explained the process, and showed before and after pictures. I was amazed at all of the dust buildup before hand, but after Tyler and Hass finished the duct cleaning, I was even more suprised at how clean everything was. I highly recommend Amistee if you are in need of their services.
Tyler., Hass.
03/31/18
 
Barry and Ian were awesome!! Very friendly, funny and efficient! They gave great advice too! I am extremely happy! I would highly recommend them!
Barry., Ian.
03/31/18
 
Amistee Air duct cleaning was referred to me by buddy/furnace guy. After seeing on Yelp that they had very good reviews I decided to give them a call. They were efficient and friendly. The cost was what I was quoted and there was no pushy up selling. They even helped me find a coupon online. I will be recommending them to everyone.
Ryan M., Colin.
03/30/18
 
Both Scott and Noah were very professional and informative. We would definitely use Amistee again.
Noah., Scott.
03/27/18
 
professional and courteous
Colin.
03/27/18
 
The guys were awesome! Friendly, clean, excellent advice, prompt, efficient, funny... I've already referred these guys to others. Will definitely keep Amistee in mind for future work as well.
Glenn., Barry.
03/26/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.