Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16236 star rating
(3274 Reviews)
Google
4561 star rating (918 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5287 star rating (1067 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1265 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning ! Melvin and Kyle were amazing. They were very courteous, friendly and professional. They explained the process before they got started and answered all my questions. They went above and beyond to resolve all of my issues. Excellent job! Excellent service!
Melvin., Kyle.
06/30/18
 
They explained the process very well and waited patiently why I gathered up my cats. House smells great!!
Colin., Greg.
06/29/18
 
Rob and Ian were excellent, cleaning our air ducts so well!! They tried to please us and were so wonderful to deal with- very professional and very personable! I would highly recommend them for your air ducts! They sanatized the air ducts afterwards too!! The house really was clean giving us such a feeling of relief to know the air was cleaner in our home!! Thank you for great service!!
Rob., Ian.
06/29/18
 
Couldn't open the screen to leave a message, so I just left 5 stars without a comment
Melvin.
06/28/18
 
Did the job as expected. Only negative was not aware I had to secure my cats before hand. Took some time for me to track them down and hide them in a closet for a bit.
Tyler.
06/27/18
 
Tyler and Nathan were very professional and friendly. They went about doing their job with professionalism and care. They answered any questions and concerns I might have. I would recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to anyone needing their ductwork cleaned. Good job guys !
Tyler.
06/27/18
 
Crew was courteous and informative. They also were very thorough and did a great job!
Melvin., Scott.
06/26/18
 
Professional and friendly - would recommend.
Scott., Colin.
06/24/18
 
Professional and friendly - would recommend.
Scott., Colin.
06/24/18
 
I’m so glad I had Amistee clean my air ducts and dryer vent before I moved in. The dryer vent was almost completely blocked. Not only were Rob and Alex professional, they prevented a possible fire. Will be calling them again!
Rob.
06/23/18
 
This company was highly recommended from a prevous air duct cleaning professional that retired. Tyler and Robert S.were professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and thorough. The pictures of before and after were incredible, our duct work is like brand new again!
Tyler.
06/23/18
 
From Jump start! Barry & Ian were timely, happy, energetic, complimentary & motivated to do a great job! and did. I would and Will use Amistee again and again. Its been 3 days and still no dust on my furniture. The office staff was prompt and attentive to our need. Thank you for your service all the way around
Barry., Ian.
06/22/18
 
Amistee did an excellent job with my duct cleaning, I would highly recommend them. First, they showed up right on time. The technicians (Rob and Haas) were both friendly and professional, and they explained each step of the process and why they were doing it. The job took the amount of time they said that it would, the cost matched what I was quoted on the phone, and they did a great job cleaning up when they were finished. They even gave me a tip about the return in one of my bathrooms! Great company, I would definitely use them again.
Rob., Hass.
06/22/18
 
Starting with Julie when I booked an appointment, to the young men who did the cleaning, I found the company very professional. I was surprised at the cost at first, but my Furnace/Air company recommened them & I 'm glad I did. Julie called me to tell me the fellas were on the way which was very considerate and I think she is an asset to your company since she was the first person I spoke too. The Specialists were great, it was the hottest day of the season and they had to work without the air conditioning, but they didn't complain and got the job done in a reasonable time.
Alex B., Tyler., Julie.
06/18/18
 
I would definitely recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning. Melvin and Hass were very thorough in explaining the process and completing the work. Not only were they professional and courteous, they were very personable and friendly. My wife and I are very happy with the job that was done.
Melvin., Hass.
06/18/18
 
(no comment)
Rob., Colin.
06/15/18
 
Had our ducts cleaned by Tyler and Colin. They were very friendly, courteous and professional. Did a great job in removing dust and debris, answered all our questions and cleaned up. They also tightened up loose vent covers. Excellent workers.
Colin.
06/14/18
 
Had our ducts cleaned by Tyler and Colin. They were very friendly, courteous and professional. Did a great job in removing dust and debris, answered all our questions and cleaned up. They also tightened up loose vent covers. Excellent workers.
Tyler.
06/14/18
 
These guys were professional and courteous. They showed up on time and did a through job! I will definitely use them in the future.
Jake.
06/14/18
 
Very good, very thorough. Loved that they provided before and after pictures. I can breathe easier knowing it has been done.
Barry., Ian.
06/14/18
 
Ian & Glenn were Great!!! Professional but friendly and very thorough. Everything was explained perfectly before and after the process. Very informative with giving tips. Clean and neat. Extremely happy
Ian.
06/14/18
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning assisted me not once but twice. They came out and could not perform the work because I was having a problem with my air returns, nothing I new about. They came back a second time and all went well Ian was a great help and kept my house clean.
Ian.
06/13/18
 
Barry and Robert were professional and knew their stuff! I highly recommend Amistee!
Barry., Robert.
06/13/18
 
We were so happy with Amistee -- they were very professional and made sure we knew what was going on during the process. I will definitely recommend this company in the future to anyone else who needs their ducts cleaned!
Glenn., Kyle.
06/13/18
 
Tyler was very friendly and answered questions quickly and correctly. He and his partner , Scott, were professional and punctual. They were both trying to provide services I requested but were limited by company policy. The company itself needs to be upfront about not cleaning dryer vents that go to a roof and not being able to take pictures if vents take a 45 degree turn at the start of the duct work.
Tyler.
06/12/18
 
Rob and crew arrived, very professionally introduced themselves, asked to walk through house. Rob's knowledge and experience were quickly evident as he immediately noticed my renovation construction company had failed to put in return air ducts. A quick call with the construction company, Rob's suggestions and resolution occurred within a timely manner. Rob also took the time to show me what and where areas were "full", how to check the furnace filter, suggesting the filter be changed frequently until the renovation project is complete. The difference the work done by Amistee's crew was evident within 12 hours!!!! Thank you Rob and Amistee :-)
Rob.
06/11/18
 
Colin and Alex were our cleaning specialists and they were great - on time, professional, courteous - and got the job done. Will recommend Amistee and this team to all of our friends and family.
Colin.
06/09/18
 
A great company and excellent work! Kelly made my initial contact pleasant and established an appointment, called to verify, called after service was done to make sure all was well. Rob and Joe were the servicemen who did the work and were both professional and efficient but still took time to explain every step they took and made sure I was satisfied.
Joe Y., Rob., Kelly.
06/08/18
 
service from start to finish. The job was done with excellent professionalism and accomplished all they said they would in the time frame expected. They also added some humor along with the process which we found very refreshing, as the air we are now breathing! Special thanks to Rob and Ryker for being so proficient in this field.
Ryker., Rob., Julie.
06/08/18
 
Very professional, on tim; they did an excellent job. Highly recommend
Glenn., Kyle.
06/06/18
 
Amistee did a great job with our duct cleaning! Colin & Ryan were on time, professional and friendly. They said it would take 2 hours and the job was completed in 2 hours on the dot!
Ryan M., Colin.
06/05/18
 
Good job. Showed up on time. Didn't make a mess.
Barry.
06/05/18
 
Robert and Glenn did a great job. They were efficient, thorough, pilot, and professional. Highly recommend them.
Glenn., Robert.
06/03/18
 
Joe was very professional and did his work quickly and with attention to detail. He was very polite and a gentleman. He answered all my questions so that even I could understand.
Joe Y.
06/03/18
 
Marvin was very professional and a gentleman. Did his work and answered all my questions.
Melvin.
06/03/18
 
I truly recommend this company! Greg and Colin were great guys, really polite and professional! They even help me change my filters although they didn’t have too. Thank you guys for such a good work!
Colin., Greg.
06/02/18
 
Donna was very helpful and scheduled our appointment for a few days, not weeks, later. Ian and Glenn cleaned and sanitized our ducts today. Very professional and friendly. In addition to explaining the procedure, they left everything just as they found it....no mess for us to clean up. If your getting the sanitizing done, and have bad asthma, you may want to go with the scentless option, instead of the natural one. It a bit strong and lingers for a little while.
Glenn., Ian.
06/02/18
 
Greg & Tyler did a great job Thank you
Tyler., Greg.
06/01/18
 
Timely and efficient service. Definitely recommend to others.
Colin., Greg.
05/31/18
 
Glenn and Robert were great! They were extremely professional and polite. They informed me of the entire process before starting and updated me throughout the work. The before and after pictures they took were night and day difference! I could not be happier with the work they did!
Glenn., Robert.
05/31/18
 
(No Comment)
Colin., Branden.
05/31/18
 
Melvin & Ryan were very professional and polite. They explained everything that they were going to do and the approximate time it was going to take before any work was done. I was encouraged to ask questions at any time. They kept everything neat and tidy as they worked. I would do business with them again,
Melvin., Ryan M.
05/31/18
 
Team arrived on time. Very efficient. Friendly, responded to questions. Took before and after photos. The job was very challenging because ducts had not been cleaned for a long time.
Tyler., Branden.
05/30/18
 
Outstanding tech and performance!
Melvin.
05/30/18
 
Both Melvyn and Austin were extremely professional. They explained everything they were doing and very considerate of everything in the house. Very thorough and cleaned up after themselves. Would definitely recommend them.
Melvin., Austin.
05/29/18
 
i give Melvin and Kyle a 5 star rating... both men were very perfessional and easy to talk to. Melvin was excellent when it came to discussing with me what they were their to do. Melvin also showed me the work after they were done, he asked if they did a good job cleaning up and YES they did. I will recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to Friends and Family
Melvin.
05/29/18
 
Amistee did an excellent job cleaning my home HVAC ducts. While other duct cleaning companies simply vacuum everything out, Amistee comes with a truck that pulls all dust/debris out of your house. They simultaneously blow and agitate all the duct walls to make sure everything is gone. Colin and Hass were very professional, thorough, and answered all my questions. I will ask for them personally at my next service interval. If you want your ducts cleaned correctly and at a fair place, Amistee is the place to call.
Colin., Hass.
05/29/18
 
5 stars. The woman answering the phone was pleasant and thorough. Your BOMA rep is very connected and active within the group. Owners took time to talk to me about scheduling and my business (Commercial Insurance). If that was not enough, Glenn was on time, described the service from A-Z and was very personable while on site. Your team is excellent. I am very happy I called Amistee Duct Cleaning to take care of my home. Have a great day!
Glenn.
05/29/18
 
Very professional, very satisfied with the service of both George and Alex.
George.
05/28/18
 
Glenn and Kyle were great. Explained everything they were doing, were professional, and got the job done in the exact time that they estimated. They were also very tolerable of our dog who wanted to help them do their jobs.
Glenn., Kyle.
05/28/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.