Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16560 star rating
(3339 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5381 star rating (1086 Reviews)
Google
4721 star rating (950 Reviews)
Facebook
179 star rating (36 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1285 star rating (259 Reviews)
Angie's List
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
654 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service, Very friendly workers. Melvin and Floydell.
Melvin., Floydell.
10/16/18
 
Great service, efficient, professional - would highly recommend this service.
Melvin., Taurus.
10/15/18
 
I was very pleased with Barry and the work he has done on out duct cleaning I recommend Amistee for the work they do 100% Great job and Kudos to you. Barry was fast and efficient!!!
Barry.
10/15/18
 
Kyle was great! Thorough and professionl, he explained the process and was very considerate of our pets!
Kyle.
10/15/18
 
What a wonderful experience. Alex B. and Tyler were extremely professional and knowledgeable. They explained all stages of the process and answered any questions that I had. It was definitely refreshing to see these two young men take so much pride in their work. Would definitely recommend Amistee to others! A big thank you to Alex B. And Tyler!
Alex B., Tyler F.
10/13/18
 
Ian and Rob were very professional and explained to me everything they were going to be working on! They also waited for me to crate my cat to make sure she was secure before they turned on the machines. I was very happy with Amistee! I will definitely hire them again for duct cleaning services or if I need insulation put in my attic!
Rob., Ian.
10/12/18
 
Amistee cleaned our air ducts in a cottage that is over 60 years old with lots of cat hair and were careful about cleaning up after themselves.
Tyler F.
10/12/18
 
Rob and Michael and trainee were professional, thorough and did a great job at my house in Clarkston. The drywall and other built up dust was really bad, yes the ducts are clean now, lungs will appreciate it. Have used other services but this service is far better, highly recommend.
Michael.
10/11/18
 
Kyle and Mike did an amazing job today! Very professional, friendly, great customer service and was able to answer all my questions. Kyle identified an issue that I had with one of the ducts and was able to fix it on the spot. I highly recommend using Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation. Thank you Kyle and Mike!
Kyle.
10/11/18
 
Colin was very friendly and helpful. He walked through the whole process with me.
Colin.
10/10/18
 
Crew arrived earlier than appointed time (A ) Very courteous, explained what they were about to do. (A ) Answered all of my questions (A ) Cleaned up quickly and efficiently (A ) Tyler and Alex did a superb job and are great reps for the company. Overall satisfaction (A )
Alex B., Tyler F.
10/10/18
 
They were on time, performed their services professionally and made sure all my questions were answered. Very reasonably priced!
Glenn., Barry.
10/10/18
 
Steve, Floyd and Melvin came to my home to clean our air ducts. They were professional, efficient and very clean. They were very informative of the steps they were going to take in the beginning. They also explained everything they had done and their findings after the process was complete. Overall, it was a positive experience and I would recommend them to anyone in need of getting their air ducts cleaned.
Melvin., Floydell., Steve S.
10/10/18
 
Price was very reasonable. Glenn and Alex B were SUPER friendly. I was home with my 2 little children and they were so sweet, talked to them, and made smiles back each time the baby called for them. My daughter was sleeping when they were cleaning the vents, and although I assured them it was okay to wake her, they were so conscious about being quiet and slowly powering the air. I chose the extra anti- bacterial treatment and I have a little more piece of mind knowing the ducts are reeaally clean now. Glenn was sure to answer all my questions about it. Thought I'd share my pleasant experience with their service and hoped it wouldn't go unnoticed. Oh yeah, my after pics show my ducts are squeaky clean now.
Glenn., Alex B.
10/09/18
 
Tyler did a fantastic job, was very polite and thorough with his work, and showed up a few minutes early even. Very happy with the job they did!
Tyler F.
10/09/18
 
Great service. Guys were very thorough. I will recommend you!
Melvin.
10/09/18
 
Courteous, professional, very neat. Explained process well.
Melvin., Floydell.
10/08/18
 
Really happy with Amistee service from calling to make the appointment, to the completed service. Ryan and Travis were friendly, polite and explained the process. They were good with all the animals too (the noise is a bit traumatic for pets). The after photos were amazing. Overall, super happy with this experience.
Ryan M., Travis.
10/05/18
 
(no comment)
Alex B., Josh M.
10/04/18
 
(no comment)
Alex B.
10/04/18
 
Outstanding service! Amistee expertly cleaned our ducts, correctly diagnosed the HVAC System's large volume of leakage, and implemented a highly effective solution that will greatly enhance the efficiency of our system while lowering our energy bills. Everyone with whom we had contact at Amistee - - Travis, Ryan, Bernard, Steve, and Kelly -- were personable and professional and excellent at what they do. They were also honest. A portion of our house was built on a slab with ducts running under the slab. While cleaning those ducts, the technicians discovered that they were damaged by water intrusion and ground movement. They suggested a more thorough video inspection followed by repairing the ducts by coating them with a very expensive (and doubtlessly quite profitable) liner. The inspection, however, discovered that the extent of the breaks and other deterioration was too great for the coating to be effective. The technicians didn't hesitate to tell us about the results and recommended that the ducts be abandoned. They were honest even though they could have told us otherwise and let us write the check. We ended up hiring Amistee to seal coat the ducts in the main part of the house only. Ryan and Travis were the highly skilled technicians who performed the aerosealing. I was very impressed -- they treated our house as if it were their own and answered tons of questions with patience. They showed up on time, worked steadily and expertly, and ended about when they said they would. They cleaned up well after they were done. I was pleased to write the check to pay them. I felt they and their colleagues had given us tremendous value for the price. Bottom line: I highly recommend Amistee. It's truly one of the best companies I've dealt with for home maintenance and repair.
Ryan M., Travis.
10/04/18
 
Amistee had Jeff and Hass come to our home to clean our ducts. They were on time, explained exactly what was going to be done. Protected our home from any damage to our home. They were both very courteous and personable. I highly recommend Amistee to have duct cleaning done. Especially after seeing the pictures of the before and after. It was amazing. Keeping my house clean is going to be a lot easier now. Thanks Amistee and your team.
Jeffrey K., Hass.
10/03/18
 
(no comment)
Alex B., Josh M.
10/03/18
 
(no comment)
Greg.
10/02/18
 
(no comment)
Tyler F.
10/02/18
 
A++ service.
Barry., Greg.
10/01/18
 
Kyle and Mike showed up right at the beginning of the arrival window which was very refreshing. Not having to wait around was very appreciated. They were extremely friendly and courteous and took their time both explaining the procedures and during the air duct cleaning itself. True professionals!
Kyle.
09/30/18
 
(no comment)
Melvin.
09/27/18
 
I was referred to Amistee by Dale Halpin of Guardian Recovery Systems. From the moment I first made contact until the completion of their work (and after, actually), they were prompt, courteous, professional and thorough. In particular, Colin Blair and Austin Birge, the onsite team, took great care to do a thorough job, explained their work and their findings and made additional recommendations for me to separately address. Within a day of the work being completed, I received a personal call from the office (not a robo-call) asking for my feedback about their work. I would definitely recommend Amistee to my friends.
Austin., Colin.
09/27/18
 
Colin and Floydell were amazing! What a great team to have clean my ducts. Thank you for a great job!!!!!
Colin.
09/26/18
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning is a great company for cleaning air ducts and dryer vent. I have had both cleaned by Amistee. Today Melvin and Hass came to my home to clean dryer vent. Both of these young gentlemen were kind and very polite and answered all my questions in detail.. I give them both an A . I will recommend Amistee to my friends and family, I have always had a great experience when they have come to my home to clean vents and air ducts! Great job Melvin and Hass!
Melvin., Hass.
09/26/18
 
The guys showed up on time and were energetic. Barry showed me a picture of the ducts and some items that were removed. I felt like they performed a good service Rank of a 5
Barry.
09/25/18
 
The guys showed up on time and were energetic. Barry showed me a picture of the ducts and some items that were removed. I felt like they performed a good service Rank of a 5
Barry.
09/24/18
 
I would highly recommend Amistee for air duct and dryer duct cleaning. The appointment was easy to schedule and the customer service was great! Kyle and Bernard were super friendly and respectful when they came to my house. I feel like the air quality in my house is so much better after they did their cleaning. And they found 2 of my ducts that were disconnected and fixed them for me - so now my whole system is much more efficient. Thank you, Amistee!
Bernard., Kyle.
09/23/18
 
They were timely and very professional. Would not hesitate to use them again in the future.
Barry.
09/20/18
 
Colin and Blair helped with the duct cleaning at my home. They were both very friendly and professional. They explained the process and what was being done. They also showed me before and after photos, which really gave me piece of mind that things were done well and everything was clean.
Colin.
09/19/18
 
Colin and Blair did a great job cleaning our air ducts. They were professional, thorough, on time and the prep and clean-up was outstanding. Their customer service skills were exceptional. I highly recommend this company!
Colin.
09/19/18
 
Kyle and Ian arrived on time and were very professional throughout the entire process. They took time to lay down runners,wore boot covers and cleaned up after their job was complete. Many thanks to you and your team. Don
Kyle., Ian.
09/19/18
 
Absolutely Amazing! These guys were here right on time and they were so friendly. My youngest daughter is allergic to dust. We have been in this house for five years and were unaware about having the vents cleaned. When I was told it could be a dirty duct system that could be making her sick, I looked in the vents and they were so disgusting. They are literally shiny and clean now! The air feels so clean! It didn't take as long as they estimated and they did an outstanding job! So thankful for this company and their awesome employees!
Rob., Scott.
09/19/18
 
Barry Stead at Amistee Air Duct Cleaning was great! He and his team came and quickly set to work, talking us through the whole process. They were finished in an hour and gave us some good tips to keep our air ducts clean and working properly! Thanks Barry and all at Amistee!
Barry.
09/19/18
 
I contacted Amistee based solely on their superlative reviews; I initially contacted them for air-duct cleaning, and segued into insulation as we had planned to refresh our older insulation; in fact had been pricing out cellulose insulation, and we received and excellent price quote from Amistee- so we went with this first. Amistee arrived earlier than scheduled time, no issue! Better early than late; in a nice clean truck, with two excellent technicians, Greg & Antoine- they put booties over their shoes before entering our home, determined the best way to run the cellulose hose line into our home (avoiding our hardwood floors)- were professional, efficient, clean, polite & courteous. While they were here, Greg also showed my wife & I precisely what was entailed for air-duct cleaning. We will use Amistee again, and would certainly recommend them to others. Great Work-
Greg., Antoine.
09/18/18
 
Excellent service. Prompt, courteous, efficient. Kyle and Ian were quick, very friendly, and cleaned up after their work. Nice job! Highly recommend Amistee for air duct cleaning
Kyle., Ian.
09/17/18
 
(no comment)
Barry.
09/13/18
 
I would highly recommend Amistee for your air duct cleaning needs! Easy to schedule, very friendly, and Colin & Floydell were wonderful! Very thorough and professional.
Floydell., Colin.
09/12/18
 
Tauras was professional, courteous. I would recommend him any time.
Taurus.
09/12/18
 
Colin was professional and polite. I would recommend him.
Colin.
09/12/18
 
Scheduling was easy. On the day, they called in advance to confirm their arrival time. When they arrived, they walked me through the process before getting started. The job was complete in a few short hours, the guys did a very thorough job, were careful with their equipment in my home, and cleaned up after themselves. They answered all of my questions. See you again in another 3-5 years!
Colin., Taurus.
09/08/18
 
Amistee technicians Melvin and Scott had the utmost best service. Very professional and knowledgeable about the whole process. They went through the process and how they were going to perform the service. After completion they went through what they did and information on when to get a cleaning in the future. I would recommend Amistee, moreover Melvin and Scott to do the service!
Melvin., Scott.
09/08/18
 
Great work, I'll call them everytime!!
Kyle.
09/06/18
 
Amistee, and in particular Glenn and Ian, were outstanding. They did not want to do the job unless and until it could be done correctly, and spent the time not only explaining to me exactly what they would do, but how long each step would take, and making sure I was satisfied and comfortable with what to expect and the results we would achieve. This is how all contractor business should be run. Thanks Glenn and Ian!
Glenn.
09/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.