Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16236 star rating
(3274 Reviews)
Google
4561 star rating (918 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5287 star rating (1067 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1265 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Colin and Bernard did first-rate work cleaning the air duct system in our house following flood and mold damage. They were thorough and had great tips and information for future care. Thanks, Colin and Bernard!
Bernard., Colin.
08/23/18
 
GREAT WORK AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. .BARRY AND JAMES DID A GREAT JOB
Barry., James.
08/20/18
 
Glenn and Avery were professional and very personable. Explained everything before and after cleaning. Showed pictures before and after, very respectful of surroundings. Would definitely recommend this company and team. This is a cleaning from a professional certified company.
Glenn.
08/17/18
 
Rob arrived on time. He explained the cleaning process. The team completed the work on schedule. They were careful not to cause any damage as they worked in the house. They thoroughly cleaned all the ducts. Excellent job.
Rob.
08/17/18
 
We had our air ducts cleaned by Amistee and were very pleased with the service. Josh and George were extremely professional, friendly and thorough. The office staff was excellent as well. Thank you!
George., Josh.
08/17/18
 
Kyle was a delight. He listened to all my questions, had answers and explanations for the day's work and then he and his wonderful colleague Colin worked hard and thoroughly. The best part was their kind rapport with each other and me. A pleasure.
Kyle.
08/17/18
 
Glenn and Ian were courteous and professional. The cleaning of our air ducts was thorough and efficient! They were even very kind to my little guys who were curious about the process. They stayed to troubleshoot a rewiring issue after their work was completed, and made sure our AC was up and running properly. We would definitely recommend Amistee to neighbors and friends.
Ian.
08/16/18
 
Glenn and Ian were courteous and professional. The cleaning of our air ducts was thorough and efficient! They were even very kind to my little guys who were curious about the process. They stayed to troubleshoot a rewiring issue after their work was completed, and made sure our AC was up and running properly. We would definitely recommend Amistee to neighbors and friends.
Glenn.
08/16/18
 
(no comment)
Glenn., Michael.
08/14/18
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning did an excellent job cleaning my air duct system in my home. The employees were very professional and explained the entire process thoroughly to me before and after the completion of the job. I would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to family, friends and other people.
Rob., Ian.
08/14/18
 
The tech were great and walked me through the whole process. Worked quickly and thoroughly!!
Nathan., Colin.
08/13/18
 
Mike was very helpful today upon arrival. He was patient with me because I had scheduled the ducts to be cleaned prematurely before drywall completion. Meaning that it needed to be done at a later time. I'm so glad they were able to help me not waste the cleaning.
Michael.
08/13/18
 
This weekend, I had the pleasure of meeting Kyle Kimball of Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and installation. He and his colleague Hass Noureddine came to my house to clean my home’s air ducts, including my dryer. It was was my first time having my ducts cleaned and was not clear on the process and what it entailed. Thankfully, Kyle and Hass were wonderful about educating me on all aspects of the process before they started the job. They were very polite and knowledgeable and I learned a lot. They showed me before and after photos of my home’s airways. Any questions I asked, they were capable to answer throurally and politely. In a era where people may ask “Is good customer service dead?” I can certainly see it is not at Amistee. I will be recommending both Kyle and Hass (Amistee) to others. Good job!
Hass.
08/12/18
 
Excellent very Professional great experience...would highly recommend...
Barry.
08/11/18
 
They were very thorough and did a great job. Would recommend and use again. Both employees were very friendly and professional.
Floydell., Colin.
08/11/18
 
excellent, professional, courteous and friendly... great experience...would highly recommend...
Rob., Branden.
08/11/18
 
Rob and Ian were very professional and knowledgeable. We would definitely use Amistee again.
Rob., Ian.
08/10/18
 
I know how hard it is to hire good people. Both Glenn and Ryker were good ambassadors for the company. They were very professional, they explained everything they were doing, and did great work. Highly recommend !
Glenn., Ryker.
08/09/18
 
Josh and George were very professional, explained everything to me and even showed me a few tips and tricks for various air duct maintenance around the house. They were extremely educational and I learned a lot just by having them come into my home. I was shown before and after pics before they left, and they explained how long my air duct cleaning would last. I would 110% recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning for all of your needs!
George., Josh.
08/08/18
 
Glen and Hass were efficient and very detailed in explaining exactly what they were doing and why. They were professional and polite. We would certainly use them again and recommend them to others.
Glenn.
08/07/18
 
Had my airducts cleaned and sealed. Both teams were great! Friendly, knowledgeble, and efficient!
Nathan.
08/07/18
 
I worked in Industrial Market Research so I know how important feedback is to companies. For starters their equipment was state of the art. My neighbor recently had theirs done and there was no comparison. I chose Amistee because of the recommendation of people I know personally. They were right. It does not get better than this! Barry completely informed me and answered any questions. His assistant was also very nice. They gave me an estimate of time they would need. They ended up working twice as long because the vents had never been cleaned here before. They did NOT try to charge more. There was no mess during or even after to clean up after they finished. They even place protective pieces anywhere that the hose might touch a painted surface and used clean tarps on carpet and stairs! It just does not get any better than this! I am posting this review because they earned the highest marks and to help others that might not know who to trust. Finally, dryer vents are the biggest cause of house fires. They checked mine and it did not need cleaning. How is that for honesty? Bravo!!!!
Barry.
08/07/18
 
Colin and Russel did a great job. Very professional!
Colin.
08/04/18
 
We used Amistee at Goldfish Swim School Birmingham and were extremely satisfied! They were very timely, efficient, professional, and top notch! I highly recommend Amistee to anyone and everyone looking to have work done on their ducts. Great company!
Jamie T.
08/02/18
 
I had the pleasure of meeting Barry and Kyle today when they cleaned my air ducts. My family had just recently moved into a new rental home and the house had many dogs and other creters before us. They did an amazing job. I mentioned my sons allergies and barry recomended the extra since the ducts were nasty. Would recommend them to anyone that ask.
Barry., Kyle.
08/01/18
 
Colin and Russell were polite, dedicated, quick, non-intrusive, and did a great job!
Russel., Colin.
07/31/18
 
The crew came on time, and called when they were on there way. They were polite, answered all of our questions, and were in and out in about 2-3 hours. They recommended we have our dryer vent cleaned every year to prevent a fire. They also said since we did not have any animals, or children in the home and we were non-smokers we could probably wait 5-7 years to have our ducts cleaned again. I appreciate that they did not hard sell and say I must do this again in a few years.
Nathan., Julie., Kelly.
07/30/18
 
I went with Amistee because they had a guaranteed price, no potential add-ons which was important for me because I'm still discovering new things about the house and didn't want to be hit with some unexpected extra costs. They also seemed the most knowledgable and made the scheduling pretty easy. Tyler and Greg were the two men who came out to do the job. They were very kind, professional, and efficient. They explained things and answered all my questions. The initial images the showed me of the before and after looked great! I was supposed to get them in an email too, but I still haven't gotten them - hopefully soon! Other than that, the company was very responsive and kept me posted about when Tyler and Greg would be arriving (the previous job went a little long, but they still arrived well within in the 3 hr window they provided) and followed up the next day - I unfortunately couldn't answer and haven't gotten around to calling back to ask about the before and after pictures. Will do that soon though. The musty old house smell also seems to have improved some, but time will tell. Overall happy with the results and would choose them again.
Tyler., Greg.
07/30/18
 
(no comment)
Kyle.
07/29/18
 
Air Ducts had never been cleaned before. Barry and team arrived on time and worked extremely hard to complete the job. Would highly recommend them.
Barry.
07/29/18
 
(no comment)
Jeffrey K., Branden.
07/27/18
 
This was my first time having my ducts cleaned.glenn and branden were extremely professional and respectful of my home . I would highly recommend!!
Glenn., Branden.
07/25/18
 
This was the first time we have ever had our air ducts cleaned and Amistee was recommended to us by a family member. Tyler and Bernard arrived promptly to our home and went to work the minute they stepped in. They explained the process and worked diligently to complete everything in a timely manner. They were not scheduled to do a dryer vent cleaning, but when I asked if they could while they were here, they were more than willing. Tyler and Bernard were professional and comfortable to have in our home and I would highly recommend this service and these specialists.
Tyler.
07/25/18
 
Excellent job! They were very professional and explained the process and answered all questions. Took care in protecting door ways and floors. Very happy with Amistee and their services and already recommended them to two other families. Thank you!
Glenn., Scott.
07/25/18
 
Tyler and Greg were wonderful! They arrived on time, explained the process, worked quickly and efficiently. They were kind enough to test the house's outdated electric filters, and left me with tips/dimensions for maintaining the filter in the future. I will definitely recommend them to my family and friends. Bonus points for the cool truck!
Tyler., Greg.
07/24/18
 
Tyler and Connor were great - they explained the whole process to me, and kept me informed as they were performing the cleaning. They were professional and friendly. I would absolutely call Amistee again, and request Tyler and Connor.
Tyler.
07/23/18
 
It was amazing how clean they got our ductwork, after 20 years! They were polite and professional! And their was a noticeable difference in the air the next morning! Any musty smell was gone, and my allergies were so much better! Love that new house smell!
Colin.
07/20/18
 
Melvin and Robert came right on time and were professional and pleasant to work with. They did a good job explaining what was going to take place and I am very pleased with my service. I would use Amistee again and would recommend them to my family and friends.
Melvin.
07/19/18
 
Excellent service! Protected the moldings and walls in our home while hooking up the hoses to extract all of the dirt and grime from our vents. Very pleasant and knowledgeable too! Would definitely recommend Amistee to anyone seeking air duct cleaning services.
Melvin., Robert.
07/19/18
 
Very professional and very clean. Job was a 10 out of 10.
Melvin., Robert.
07/18/18
 
Tyler and Travis were very competent and also very nice. They cleaned up well after themselves. We liked them.
Travis., Tyler.
07/18/18
 
Very professional and personable. Did a fantastic job! On time. Took pride protecting our flooring and keeping dust and insects out while working too. Would highly recommend.
James., Colin.
07/17/18
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning were amazing from start to finish. From the moment they answered my phone call to when Barry shook my hand and left. All very professional and polite. The work was done in a timely fashion. If I had any questions on the process they use, both Barry and Alex had the answer. I dont like pressure sales... who does? None of that around here. In fact, they told me I could forgo one of the steps I was paying extra for because I didn't need it... that doesn't happen that often. Great company, great service, highly recommend to all.
Barry., Alex B.
07/17/18
 
Glenn Bernard and Steve were professional as well as friendly to talk with regarding the jobs they were performing.
Steve S.
07/13/18
 
Glenn Bernard and Steve were professional as well as friendly to talk with regarding the jobs they were performing.
Glenn., Bernard.
07/13/18
 
Melvin was knowledgeable, polite and professional. I was impressed by his loyalty to the company which made me more comfortable with my choice of company. He gets 5 stars from me!
Melvin.
07/12/18
 
I strongly encourage everyone to get their home aerosealed, especially by Colin Blair & Travis Kulakowsky. I haven't used my upstairs a/c unit since it was done, even in 100 degree weather, when before it was on 24/7, saving me a ton of money. Amistee was very professional when scheduling my appointment, working with my schedule to find the best time for me, they even called to remind me of the appointment two days before and the morning of. Colin and Travis were very polite, explaining the process every step of the way and being as quiet as possible so I could get some work done. Don't go anywhere else, Amistee is the ONLY place to get ANY duct work done. Be sure to ask for Travis and Colin - they're the real deal!
Travis., Colin.
07/11/18
 
Ryan and Travis did an excellent job. We were very pleased with their knowledge, professionalism and the outcome of their work. We would highly recommend Amistee to anyone who is in need of air duct cleaning. Great guys and great company!!
Ryan M., Travis.
07/05/18
 
Excellent service!
Barry.
07/04/18
 
My wife Annie and I are very impressed with both the Service AND the Service Technicians, Glenn and Kyle. They were very polite and professional, and took the time to explain the process, and show us both before and after photos of our ducts. The results were impressive to say the least. We also appreciate the care and concern they took in protecting our home as they worked. We highly recommend this service and these particular technicians. Great Job!!
Glenn., Kyle.
07/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.