Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16366 star rating
(3300 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5312 star rating (1072 Reviews)
Facebook
159 star rating (32 Reviews)
Google
4631 star rating (932 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1270 star rating (256 Reviews)
Angie's List
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
654 star rating (132 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Rob and Tyler did a great job at my house. They were prompt and very professional. they explained everything to me and told me what to expect time wise. They were very considerate of my time and my house. I would definitely ask them back again
Rob., Tyler.
12/05/18
 
Robert and Greg did a great job with my furnace and duct cleaning. They arrived exactly on time, even with coming from quite a distance. They were friendly, polite, and respectful of my home.They explained everything did, and were very professional. Amistee was recommended to me by ServPro and I would highly recommend them to anyone else who needs this service. 5 stars from me!
Robert., Greg.
12/03/18
 
Just had our air ducts cleaned. Prior to this I was uncertain that duct cleaning was a legitimate thing. I heard many stories of other companies scamming clients, not actually cleaning, etc. Well, I’m not sure how others do it but I am sold after having Amistee here. Not only was Barry and his co-worker curtious and professional, they have a great work ethic. I watched these guys clean out the ducts, and I was shown before and after pictures. It’s amazing the difference! I Highly recommended this service!
Barry.
12/03/18
 
Barry and his crew were very nice. They answered all of our questions and addressed our concerns. Barry helped us with air flow in our house to allow more heat in the rooms that are used more frequently and less heat in the rooms that are not used as much.
Barry.
12/01/18
 
Great job! Very friendly and respectable guys. Will definite use this company again.
Josh., Ian.
11/30/18
 
They communicated with me from the scheduling to the time of arrival and updates during the work, they showed on time and were personable and professional. They encourage the homeowner to ask questions and don't mind when you follow them around, as I did, to check out how it's all done. They were mindful and respectful of the house and my dog!
Michael J., Tyler.
11/30/18
 
Great job! Very friendly and respectable guys. Will definite use this company again.
Kyle., Greg.
11/30/18
 
Barry did a great job and explained everything to me. The house smelled a lot better when they were done
Barry.
11/30/18
 
After reading previous reviews and testimonials, we decided that Amistee was the company we where going to use. We had our ducts cleaned 15 years ago after our house was built. So after building a rec room and a few more projects we decided that it was time to get them cleaned again. The two gentlemen that Amistee sent out where very professional . Explained everything that they where going to do and answered any question I may have had during there visit. They cleaned up during and after and did a walk thru with me before they left.to make sure I was completely satisfied. A few days later we received the pictures of the before and after of the ducts and furnace. WOW!! what a difference. This company and Melvin B. & Tyler M. are (5-stars out of 5). Thank you for the great job. Don't ever change what you are doing or how you are going about doing it!! Great Company!! Chuck & Sue
Melvin.
11/30/18
 
The job was completed on time and they explained exactly what would be done. Highly satisfied
Melvin., Branden C.
11/30/18
 
Kyle and Tyler were great. Thorough cleaning. I have used Amistee for all of my homes and even my business. Don’t waste your time calling anyone else.
Kyle.
11/29/18
 
Friendly, explained what they were going to do, and cleaned up nicely. Great job.
Melvin., Scott.
11/28/18
 
My wife and I were very pleased with the work completed by Kyle and Branden. These gentlemen arrived on-time, were pleasant, answered all our questions and completed the duct cleaning efficiently. We would definitely recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation to others.
Kyle.
11/28/18
 
Barry, Hass, and Steve were very professional and did a great job!
Barry., Hass., Steve S.
11/27/18
 
Melvin and Branden have been very friendly and professional when performing the job. They patiently answered all of my questions and advised where necessary.
Melvin.
11/26/18
 
Melvin and Branden have been very friendly and professional when performing the job. They patiently answered all of my questions and advised where necessary.
Melvin.
11/26/18
 
I had an appt set to have my ducts cleaned this am. Upon arriving, the guys went to take a look at my furnace and what not down stairs. They found that the bottom of my air returns are a cardboard-like material, not metal. They had been painted over by the previous owner, so I never suspected that they were made of anything other than metal. I live in a home built in 1951 and am relatively familiar with the risks of asbestos and have had flooring tested before. Amistee said they were unable to do the job today, until I get the material checked by a professional. I’m SO thankful the guys were educated enough to recognize the potential danger. Very friendly workers, and I’ll be having them come back out once I get things remedied.
Melvin., Barry.
11/24/18
 
I had an appt set to have my ducts cleaned this am. Upon arriving, the guys went to take a look at my furnace and what not down stairs. They found that the bottom of my air returns are a cardboard-like material, not metal. They had been painted over by the previous owner, so I never suspected that they were made of anything other than metal. I live in a home built in 1951 and am relatively familiar with the risks of asbestos and have had flooring tested before. Amistee said they were unable to do the job today, until I get the material checked by a professional. I’m SO thankful the guys were educated enough to recognize the potential danger. Very friendly workers, and I’ll be having them come back out once I get things remedied.
Melvin., Barry.
11/24/18
 
Melvin and Floydell did a great job cleaning my air ducts. They were very courteous and careful in my home and completed all the work very professionally. Highly recommend!
Melvin.
11/20/18
 
apprehensive at first because it was never done before in condo. Job completed was thorough and the 2 gentlemen were very professional.
Melvin.
11/17/18
 
I was very impressed with Kyle right when he introduced himself to me and my dog! He was very positive and walked me through everything that would happen during this process. Kyle and Greg worked great as a team, and were very efficient. They were respectful of my home, and really cared about what they were doing and communicating with me throughout the job. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to get their ducts cleaned, or any other services they provide.
Kyle., Greg.
11/16/18
 
I was very impressed with Kyle right when he introduced himself to me and my dog! He was very positive and walked me through everything that would happen during this process. Kyle and Greg worked great as a team, and were very efficient. They were respectful of my home, and really cared about what they were doing and communicating with me throughout the job. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to get their ducts cleaned, or any other services they provide.
Kyle., Greg., Mike M.
11/16/18
 
Barry and his partner did a swell job. Explained the procedure thoroughly and advised and helped me stay warm while they were working. Their work was complete and carried out without problems. Review of the ducts after they finished proved an excellent job. Good men to have working in your home. They are personable, helpful and real professionals. Most satisfactory job completed in good time and left no mess for me to deal with. Very satisfied customer. John Siller
Barry.
11/16/18
 
Was referred to Amistee by K&B Energy. Kyle and Greg did a great job. They were professional, friendly, honest and determined to find solutions. I would highly recommend these individuals and Amistee.
Kyle., Greg.
11/12/18
 
Definitely 5 stars. Excellent job. Amistee and Barry's work made an immediately noticeable improvement in the air quality of our home.
Barry.
11/12/18
 
Brandon was one of 2 people who cleaned the ducts in our home and one of our rental homes. He was polite and provided good service. I would recommend Brandon and Amistee to other customers. Thankyou
Branden C.
11/10/18
 
Tyler provided excellent service when he cleaned both our home and one of our rental homes duct systems. He was prompt and very gentlemanly. He took the time to explain what they were doing and show us before and after pictures of our vents. He is a great representative for your company and we would highly recommend him and Amistee to other customers.
Tyler.
11/10/18
 
First of all they were on time. Barry answered all my questions and knew my conserns. He did the cleaning job professionFirst of all they were on time. Barry answered all my questions and knew my conserns. He did the cleaning job professionally. The value is well worth it.ally. The value is well worth it.
Barry.
11/10/18
 
Jeffrey and Colin from Amistee were great! They came when they said and hit the ground running. They did a beautiful job of cleaning the ducts (the before and after photos are awesome) They were also were super friendly and informative. They showed me stuff about the heater that the installer never bothered to explain! We had our ducts cleaned many years ago and the guys left a mess and ripped carpets behind them. These fellows cleaned up after themselves and left things smelling and looking great!! I would highly recommend this friendly dynamic duo and this company.
Jeffrey K., Colin.
11/09/18
 
Colin and Jeff were great - everything was explained to us before they started the work. We were shown pictures of before and after and it was amazing! Made sure they cleaned up anything - which was very little! Would highly recommend Amistee to anyone!
Jeffrey K., Colin.
11/09/18
 
Air ducts and dryer vent were cleaned. The two technicians Jeff K and Colin B were excellent representatives of Amistee. They did a very thorough job. We were also pleased to get the veteran's discount.
Jeffrey K.
11/09/18
 
Kyle and Bruce came to the house for dryer vent and duct cleaning. They were great to work with. They explained the process, encouraged me to ask questions, made sure to lay down clothes so the floor didn't get scratched and styrofoam pads anywhere the hose went around corners so the wall wouldn't get scratched. We ran into an unexpected issue with the way my dryer vent was attached and they made sure to keep at it until the problem was resolved. They were polite, friendly, and very efficient. I highly recommend them and want to say thank you again to Kyle & Bruce!
Kyle.
11/08/18
 
Josh and Colin were professional, friendly, and very efficient! They were knowledgable about their work and explained all they would be doing. The office staff were also very friendly and helpful when I called to schedule. I highly recommend Amistee.
Josh., Colin.
11/08/18
 
Great company to work with - gave good information about the process. Super clean. I would def recommend them
Barry., Ian.
11/08/18
 
Very professional and courteous I had lots of questions about our heating/AC system They patiently answered every one and offered advice on best way to maintain and get long term use of the whole unit and air ducts. For me as a home owner, it makes a huge difference to understand the workings and maintenance requirements of such an important appliance. That"s what I look for in good customer service!
Barry., Greg.
11/05/18
 
Great young men. Polite, knowledgeable, took care of business, explained things very clearly. We need more like them. They represent your business very well. Thank you.
Melvin., Floydell.
11/02/18
 
Great service from the first phone call through the entire cleaning process. The techs were very professional, thorough and made sure they were careful accessing the areas of our home as they cleaned. They also took time explaining what was going to happen, explained everything they did as well as shared the results when they were finished. They were polite, thoughtful and respectful of our home. I would definitely recommend and hire them for service again.
Kyle., Tyler.
11/02/18
 
They were very professional and helpful. Explained the whole procedure and showed me how to adjust my vents for proper air flow. They also helped me with my humidifier filter. Top notch service. Would highly recommend them!
Barry., Ian.
11/02/18
 
I had submitted an online request for a quote to have our ducts cleaned. I received a reply very quickly and after a few back and forth emails to get all the questions on both sides cleared up I had a quote. The quote was about $200 less than another quote I had gotten, so I scheduled an appointment. I was told they would be there between 1 and 4 - so I figured I would be waiting around the whole time wondering, but shortly after 1 I received a call that they would be there around 2. Rob and Mike arrived right around 2, they were polite, friendly, they walked me through the process and answered all my questions. They worked very fast and cleaned up what little mess there was when they were finished. I ended up paying exactly what I was quoted over email.
Rob.
11/02/18
 
Amistee was recommended by my HVAC company, Metro Air. They did a great job with a difficult house. Besides the thorough cleaning, they made suggestions on how to improve the efficiency of the duct (e.g., adjusting the duct vents for unused rooms of the house).
Barry., Greg.
11/01/18
 
Rob S. and Mike J. arrived EXACTLY when I was told they would! They did a wonderful job of cleaning and sanitizing my air vents. They were courteous and professional and friendly. They even cleaned up after they were finished. They kept me informed of each step of the process and both were extremely tolerant of my dog, that even after being introduced to them, she continued barking at them. They must be dog lovers too! I would recommend this company to everyone I know. Great job guys!!
Rob.
11/01/18
 
We were given the recommendation to use this company for our air ducts to be cleaned. Now after having them here and the job is complete, I can see why the company was recommended to us. Very pleased with the quality of work that was conducted. The team(Greg and Travis) were very professional and helpful when walking us through the steps and process. I will be giving a referral to have my daughter use this company next month. Great work! Thanks - S. Smith
Travis., Greg.
10/31/18
 
Amistee did a thorough job of cleaning our furnace duct work. Barry and James were personable and professional, on time and company called ahead to give notice of arrival. They explained their services in detail, showed us before and after pictures. All floors were covered with tarps, paid extra attention to avoid any mishaps, protected corners from hose rubbing. Steve was great to work with as well, went through air flow system to see if there are air leakages from vents etc. Explained and demonstrated in the event there are leakages what to do and how it is done. Will definitely use again and we highly recommend them. Service with a smile! Our thanks to them for a very professional job, well done!
Barry., James., Steve S.
10/31/18
 
Jake S and his helper were magnificent!!! Very professional, they took the time to protect my walls & floors, and cleaned up any mess that was made. Jake kept me informed throughout the entire process. Vents looked amazing afterward!! I appreciated the pics!! Best price compared to a competitor!
Jake.
10/29/18
 
(no comment)
Kyle., Greg.
10/28/18
 
Rob and Brandon were great with the service, they started introducing themselves, giving a brief explanation of the process and estimated timing, they were very clean, detailed oriented and friendly. Pictures of the before and after were showed for some of the ducts after they finished the work.
Branden C., Rob.
10/27/18
 
Melvin and Floydell, were awesome!! They did a great job explaining everything and walking me through the process. They took great before and after photos so that I could see what was in my air and dryer vents. I highly recommend using Amistee for your air duck cleaning!!
Melvin.
10/27/18
 
Excellent work, fast, knowledgable, and very nice! I recommend them to anyone!
Branden C., Kyle.
10/26/18
 
Amazing customer service!!! Kyle did a fantastic job, and even went the extra mile to fix a couple of minor issues unrelated to the job. I would recommend Amistee to everyone!
Kyle.
10/25/18
 
Very pleased with this choice of a company. Finally, a service I am happy with the from the first shot. The technicians were very professional and the quality of work was amazing, will definitely use them again in tbe future!!
Kyle., Branden.
10/24/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.