Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

15842 star rating
(3195 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5222 star rating (1054 Reviews)
Google
4346 star rating (875 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1216 star rating (245 Reviews)
Facebook
119 star rating (24 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
629 star rating (127 Reviews)
Angie's List
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent service. Prompt, courteous, efficient. Kyle and Ian were quick, very friendly, and cleaned up after their work. Nice job! Highly recommend Amistee for air duct cleaning
Kyle., Ian.
09/17/18
 
(no comment)
Barry.
09/13/18
 
Tauras was professional, courteous. I would recommend him any time.
Taurus.
09/12/18
 
Colin was professional and polite. I would recommend him.
Colin.
09/12/18
 
Amistee technicians Melvin and Scott had the utmost best service. Very professional and knowledgeable about the whole process. They went through the process and how they were going to perform the service. After completion they went through what they did and information on when to get a cleaning in the future. I would recommend Amistee, moreover Melvin and Scott to do the service!
Melvin., Scott.
09/08/18
 
Great work, I'll call them everytime!!
Kyle.
09/06/18
 
Amistee, and in particular Glenn and Ian, were outstanding. They did not want to do the job unless and until it could be done correctly, and spent the time not only explaining to me exactly what they would do, but how long each step would take, and making sure I was satisfied and comfortable with what to expect and the results we would achieve. This is how all contractor business should be run. Thanks Glenn and Ian!
Glenn.
09/06/18
 
Travis and Ryan are both knowledgeable and you can tell they take pride in what they do!! Service was great throughout the whole process. Amistee has a great team all the way around. Wouldn't use anyone else:)
Travis.
09/05/18
 
Amistee is top notch with regard to customer service. Every one I spoke to was friendly and helpful. The service guys, Rob and Scott protected their shoes before entering my home. They were on time and completed the job as stated. I received a follow up email with pictures of my clean air ducts, as well as a follow up phone call. Overall a very good experience. Highly recommend.
Rob., Scott.
09/02/18
 
George and Hass arrived on time, conducted themselves professionally and the work they performed was excellent. I would recommend Amistee in a heartbeat!! Look forward to working with them again in the future!!
George.
08/31/18
 
Melvin an Floyd came and cleaned our dryer vent. They explained everything that was going to be done. They were very knowledgeable, friendly and very polite. Will hire Amistee again.
Melvin.
08/28/18
 
Very Professional. They got the job done.
Tyler., Greg.
08/28/18
 
Colin and Brandan were very professional and made sure I understood the entire process. They were courteous and respectful while working in my home. I plan on using them again in the near future. I highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning & insulation!
Colin., Branden.
08/27/18
 
Great job cleaning the ducts, helped with the dryer vent situation, however, after drilling left a bit of a mess for me to clean up. It would be helpful if they left it the way it looked prior to their arrival.
Kyle., Ian.
08/27/18
 
George and Ian serviced my air ducts and did a fantastic job. They were polite, thorough and professional. I highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning, as well as George and Ian. You won’t be disappointed.
George., Ian.
08/25/18
 
(no comment)
Melvin., Floydell.
08/24/18
 
(no comment)
Austin., James.
08/24/18
 
Jeffrey and Travis did a superb job of cleaning our ducts. Both generously explained what they were doing. They were also very considerate and left no mess.
Jeffrey K., Travis.
08/24/18
 
Tyler and Ryan were great-- showed up right on time, came with footies and rolled out cloth to avoid a mess on my floors. They were very professional-- walked me through the process before they started the work and what they did at the conclusion-- including photos!! I am very happy with my experience!
Tyler.
08/24/18
 
excellent service need to do asbestos abatement before cleaning and want barry to be assigned for our cleaning when we are ready
Barry.
08/24/18
 
The crew was right on time and very professional.
George.
08/23/18
 
Colin and Bernard did first-rate work cleaning the air duct system in our house following flood and mold damage. They were thorough and had great tips and information for future care. Thanks, Colin and Bernard!
Bernard., Colin.
08/23/18
 
GREAT WORK AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. .BARRY AND JAMES DID A GREAT JOB
Barry., James.
08/20/18
 
Glenn and Avery were professional and very personable. Explained everything before and after cleaning. Showed pictures before and after, very respectful of surroundings. Would definitely recommend this company and team. This is a cleaning from a professional certified company.
Glenn.
08/17/18
 
Rob arrived on time. He explained the cleaning process. The team completed the work on schedule. They were careful not to cause any damage as they worked in the house. They thoroughly cleaned all the ducts. Excellent job.
Rob.
08/17/18
 
We had our air ducts cleaned by Amistee and were very pleased with the service. Josh and George were extremely professional, friendly and thorough. The office staff was excellent as well. Thank you!
George., Josh.
08/17/18
 
Kyle was a delight. He listened to all my questions, had answers and explanations for the day's work and then he and his wonderful colleague Colin worked hard and thoroughly. The best part was their kind rapport with each other and me. A pleasure.
Kyle.
08/17/18
 
Glenn and Ian were courteous and professional. The cleaning of our air ducts was thorough and efficient! They were even very kind to my little guys who were curious about the process. They stayed to troubleshoot a rewiring issue after their work was completed, and made sure our AC was up and running properly. We would definitely recommend Amistee to neighbors and friends.
Ian.
08/16/18
 
Glenn and Ian were courteous and professional. The cleaning of our air ducts was thorough and efficient! They were even very kind to my little guys who were curious about the process. They stayed to troubleshoot a rewiring issue after their work was completed, and made sure our AC was up and running properly. We would definitely recommend Amistee to neighbors and friends.
Glenn.
08/16/18
 
(no comment)
Glenn., Michael.
08/14/18
 
Amistee Air Duct Cleaning did an excellent job cleaning my air duct system in my home. The employees were very professional and explained the entire process thoroughly to me before and after the completion of the job. I would highly recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to family, friends and other people.
Rob., Ian.
08/14/18
 
The tech were great and walked me through the whole process. Worked quickly and thoroughly!!
Nathan., Colin.
08/13/18
 
Mike was very helpful today upon arrival. He was patient with me because I had scheduled the ducts to be cleaned prematurely before drywall completion. Meaning that it needed to be done at a later time. I'm so glad they were able to help me not waste the cleaning.
Michael.
08/13/18
 
This weekend, I had the pleasure of meeting Kyle Kimball of Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and installation. He and his colleague Hass Noureddine came to my house to clean my home’s air ducts, including my dryer. It was was my first time having my ducts cleaned and was not clear on the process and what it entailed. Thankfully, Kyle and Hass were wonderful about educating me on all aspects of the process before they started the job. They were very polite and knowledgeable and I learned a lot. They showed me before and after photos of my home’s airways. Any questions I asked, they were capable to answer throurally and politely. In a era where people may ask “Is good customer service dead?” I can certainly see it is not at Amistee. I will be recommending both Kyle and Hass (Amistee) to others. Good job!
Hass.
08/12/18
 
Excellent very Professional great experience...would highly recommend...
Barry.
08/11/18
 
They were very thorough and did a great job. Would recommend and use again. Both employees were very friendly and professional.
Floydell., Colin.
08/11/18
 
excellent, professional, courteous and friendly... great experience...would highly recommend...
Rob., Branden.
08/11/18
 
Rob and Ian were very professional and knowledgeable. We would definitely use Amistee again.
Rob., Ian.
08/10/18
 
I know how hard it is to hire good people. Both Glenn and Ryker were good ambassadors for the company. They were very professional, they explained everything they were doing, and did great work. Highly recommend !
Glenn., Ryker.
08/09/18
 
Josh and George were very professional, explained everything to me and even showed me a few tips and tricks for various air duct maintenance around the house. They were extremely educational and I learned a lot just by having them come into my home. I was shown before and after pics before they left, and they explained how long my air duct cleaning would last. I would 110% recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning for all of your needs!
George., Josh.
08/08/18
 
Glen and Hass were efficient and very detailed in explaining exactly what they were doing and why. They were professional and polite. We would certainly use them again and recommend them to others.
Glenn.
08/07/18
 
Had my airducts cleaned and sealed. Both teams were great! Friendly, knowledgeble, and efficient!
Nathan.
08/07/18
 
I worked in Industrial Market Research so I know how important feedback is to companies. For starters their equipment was state of the art. My neighbor recently had theirs done and there was no comparison. I chose Amistee because of the recommendation of people I know personally. They were right. It does not get better than this! Barry completely informed me and answered any questions. His assistant was also very nice. They gave me an estimate of time they would need. They ended up working twice as long because the vents had never been cleaned here before. They did NOT try to charge more. There was no mess during or even after to clean up after they finished. They even place protective pieces anywhere that the hose might touch a painted surface and used clean tarps on carpet and stairs! It just does not get any better than this! I am posting this review because they earned the highest marks and to help others that might not know who to trust. Finally, dryer vents are the biggest cause of house fires. They checked mine and it did not need cleaning. How is that for honesty? Bravo!!!!
Barry.
08/07/18
 
Colin and Russel did a great job. Very professional!
Colin.
08/04/18
 
We used Amistee at Goldfish Swim School Birmingham and were extremely satisfied! They were very timely, efficient, professional, and top notch! I highly recommend Amistee to anyone and everyone looking to have work done on their ducts. Great company!
Jamie T.
08/02/18
 
I had the pleasure of meeting Barry and Kyle today when they cleaned my air ducts. My family had just recently moved into a new rental home and the house had many dogs and other creters before us. They did an amazing job. I mentioned my sons allergies and barry recomended the extra since the ducts were nasty. Would recommend them to anyone that ask.
Barry., Kyle.
08/01/18
 
Colin and Russell were polite, dedicated, quick, non-intrusive, and did a great job!
Russel., Colin.
07/31/18
 
The crew came on time, and called when they were on there way. They were polite, answered all of our questions, and were in and out in about 2-3 hours. They recommended we have our dryer vent cleaned every year to prevent a fire. They also said since we did not have any animals, or children in the home and we were non-smokers we could probably wait 5-7 years to have our ducts cleaned again. I appreciate that they did not hard sell and say I must do this again in a few years.
Nathan., Julie., Kelly.
07/30/18
 
I went with Amistee because they had a guaranteed price, no potential add-ons which was important for me because I'm still discovering new things about the house and didn't want to be hit with some unexpected extra costs. They also seemed the most knowledgable and made the scheduling pretty easy. Tyler and Greg were the two men who came out to do the job. They were very kind, professional, and efficient. They explained things and answered all my questions. The initial images the showed me of the before and after looked great! I was supposed to get them in an email too, but I still haven't gotten them - hopefully soon! Other than that, the company was very responsive and kept me posted about when Tyler and Greg would be arriving (the previous job went a little long, but they still arrived well within in the 3 hr window they provided) and followed up the next day - I unfortunately couldn't answer and haven't gotten around to calling back to ask about the before and after pictures. Will do that soon though. The musty old house smell also seems to have improved some, but time will tell. Overall happy with the results and would choose them again.
Tyler., Greg.
07/30/18
 
(no comment)
Kyle.
07/29/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.