Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16226 star rating
(3272 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5287 star rating (1067 Reviews)
Google
4551 star rating (916 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1265 star rating (255 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Angie's List
115 star rating (23 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
644 star rating (130 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Angies List
209 star rating (42 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Definitely 5 stars. Excellent job. Amistee and Barry's work made an immediately noticeable improvement in the air quality of our home.
Barry.
11/12/18
 
Brandon was one of 2 people who cleaned the ducts in our home and one of our rental homes. He was polite and provided good service. I would recommend Brandon and Amistee to other customers. Thankyou
Branden C.
11/10/18
 
Tyler provided excellent service when he cleaned both our home and one of our rental homes duct systems. He was prompt and very gentlemanly. He took the time to explain what they were doing and show us before and after pictures of our vents. He is a great representative for your company and we would highly recommend him and Amistee to other customers.
Tyler.
11/10/18
 
Jeffrey and Colin from Amistee were great! They came when they said and hit the ground running. They did a beautiful job of cleaning the ducts (the before and after photos are awesome) They were also were super friendly and informative. They showed me stuff about the heater that the installer never bothered to explain! We had our ducts cleaned many years ago and the guys left a mess and ripped carpets behind them. These fellows cleaned up after themselves and left things smelling and looking great!! I would highly recommend this friendly dynamic duo and this company.
Jeffrey K., Colin.
11/09/18
 
Colin and Jeff were great - everything was explained to us before they started the work. We were shown pictures of before and after and it was amazing! Made sure they cleaned up anything - which was very little! Would highly recommend Amistee to anyone!
Jeffrey K., Colin.
11/09/18
 
Air ducts and dryer vent were cleaned. The two technicians Jeff K and Colin B were excellent representatives of Amistee. They did a very thorough job. We were also pleased to get the veteran's discount.
Jeffrey K.
11/09/18
 
Kyle and Bruce came to the house for dryer vent and duct cleaning. They were great to work with. They explained the process, encouraged me to ask questions, made sure to lay down clothes so the floor didn't get scratched and styrofoam pads anywhere the hose went around corners so the wall wouldn't get scratched. We ran into an unexpected issue with the way my dryer vent was attached and they made sure to keep at it until the problem was resolved. They were polite, friendly, and very efficient. I highly recommend them and want to say thank you again to Kyle & Bruce!
Kyle.
11/08/18
 
Josh and Colin were professional, friendly, and very efficient! They were knowledgable about their work and explained all they would be doing. The office staff were also very friendly and helpful when I called to schedule. I highly recommend Amistee.
Josh., Colin.
11/08/18
 
Great company to work with - gave good information about the process. Super clean. I would def recommend them
Barry., Ian.
11/08/18
 
Very professional and courteous I had lots of questions about our heating/AC system They patiently answered every one and offered advice on best way to maintain and get long term use of the whole unit and air ducts. For me as a home owner, it makes a huge difference to understand the workings and maintenance requirements of such an important appliance. That"s what I look for in good customer service!
Barry., Greg.
11/05/18
 
Great young men. Polite, knowledgeable, took care of business, explained things very clearly. We need more like them. They represent your business very well. Thank you.
Melvin., Floydell.
11/02/18
 
Great service from the first phone call through the entire cleaning process. The techs were very professional, thorough and made sure they were careful accessing the areas of our home as they cleaned. They also took time explaining what was going to happen, explained everything they did as well as shared the results when they were finished. They were polite, thoughtful and respectful of our home. I would definitely recommend and hire them for service again.
Kyle., Tyler.
11/02/18
 
They were very professional and helpful. Explained the whole procedure and showed me how to adjust my vents for proper air flow. They also helped me with my humidifier filter. Top notch service. Would highly recommend them!
Barry., Ian.
11/02/18
 
I had submitted an online request for a quote to have our ducts cleaned. I received a reply very quickly and after a few back and forth emails to get all the questions on both sides cleared up I had a quote. The quote was about $200 less than another quote I had gotten, so I scheduled an appointment. I was told they would be there between 1 and 4 - so I figured I would be waiting around the whole time wondering, but shortly after 1 I received a call that they would be there around 2. Rob and Mike arrived right around 2, they were polite, friendly, they walked me through the process and answered all my questions. They worked very fast and cleaned up what little mess there was when they were finished. I ended up paying exactly what I was quoted over email.
Rob.
11/02/18
 
Amistee was recommended by my HVAC company, Metro Air. They did a great job with a difficult house. Besides the thorough cleaning, they made suggestions on how to improve the efficiency of the duct (e.g., adjusting the duct vents for unused rooms of the house).
Barry., Greg.
11/01/18
 
Rob S. and Mike J. arrived EXACTLY when I was told they would! They did a wonderful job of cleaning and sanitizing my air vents. They were courteous and professional and friendly. They even cleaned up after they were finished. They kept me informed of each step of the process and both were extremely tolerant of my dog, that even after being introduced to them, she continued barking at them. They must be dog lovers too! I would recommend this company to everyone I know. Great job guys!!
Rob.
11/01/18
 
We were given the recommendation to use this company for our air ducts to be cleaned. Now after having them here and the job is complete, I can see why the company was recommended to us. Very pleased with the quality of work that was conducted. The team(Greg and Travis) were very professional and helpful when walking us through the steps and process. I will be giving a referral to have my daughter use this company next month. Great work! Thanks - S. Smith
Travis., Greg.
10/31/18
 
Amistee did a thorough job of cleaning our furnace duct work. Barry and James were personable and professional, on time and company called ahead to give notice of arrival. They explained their services in detail, showed us before and after pictures. All floors were covered with tarps, paid extra attention to avoid any mishaps, protected corners from hose rubbing. Steve was great to work with as well, went through air flow system to see if there are air leakages from vents etc. Explained and demonstrated in the event there are leakages what to do and how it is done. Will definitely use again and we highly recommend them. Service with a smile! Our thanks to them for a very professional job, well done!
Barry., James., Steve S.
10/31/18
 
(no comment)
Kyle., Greg.
10/28/18
 
Rob and Brandon were great with the service, they started introducing themselves, giving a brief explanation of the process and estimated timing, they were very clean, detailed oriented and friendly. Pictures of the before and after were showed for some of the ducts after they finished the work.
Branden C., Rob.
10/27/18
 
Melvin and Floydell, were awesome!! They did a great job explaining everything and walking me through the process. They took great before and after photos so that I could see what was in my air and dryer vents. I highly recommend using Amistee for your air duck cleaning!!
Melvin.
10/27/18
 
Excellent work, fast, knowledgable, and very nice! I recommend them to anyone!
Branden C., Kyle.
10/26/18
 
Amazing customer service!!! Kyle did a fantastic job, and even went the extra mile to fix a couple of minor issues unrelated to the job. I would recommend Amistee to everyone!
Kyle.
10/25/18
 
Very pleased with this choice of a company. Finally, a service I am happy with the from the first shot. The technicians were very professional and the quality of work was amazing, will definitely use them again in tbe future!!
Kyle., Branden.
10/24/18
 
Bruce and Jake were wonderful! Did a great job!
Jake.
10/24/18
 
Jeff K and Michael J were both very professional and took the time to explain and review all of the steps for having our air ducts cleaned. They made sure that all of the air ducts in our home were identified and cleaned, ensured that our furnace was working and that our basement and other areas in our home were cleaned and put back in order upon completion of the job. Additionally, we selected to have our dryer vent cleaned, however when Jeff looked at the vent he determined it was not necessary, but noticed that we need to have the vent taped, so he took care of that as well as ensured the area behind the dryer was cleared of dust. I would definitely recommend Amistee Air Duct Cleaning to my friends, and will call them again to have this job done.
Jeffrey K.
10/24/18
 
they did a great job and cleaned up everything after they were done. I would certainly use them again.
Barry.
10/23/18
 
Melvin and Floyd did an excellent job cleaning and sanitizing our air ducts. They were very professional and considerate, making sure no damage occurred and cleaned up after they finished. They kept us informed of what and why they were performing their work. I would highly recommend them to others.
Melvin., Floydell.
10/23/18
 
Nice, professional, great job, reasonable price.
Alex B., Tyler.
10/23/18
 
Greg and Travis were very kind and professional, explaining the entire process very thoroughly. I hope their company is appreciative of their professionalism.
Travis., Greg.
10/20/18
 
Colin and Bernard were friendly, quick and thorough in cleaning our dryer vent. Would recommend them and Amistee to anyone.
Bernard., Colin.
10/19/18
 
(no comment)
Barry.
10/19/18
 
The service was excellent! But you could not of had 2 more polite, well mannered guys. I was so impressed I would recommend them any day!
Melvin., Floydell.
10/18/18
 
It was a pleasure to have Michael J. and Melvin B. provide air duct cleaning services in my home. They were both considerate and professional, respected my house while working and kept me well informed through out the entire process. I appreciated their work ethic and wish more companies employed people like this!
Michael.
10/17/18
 
t was a pleasure to have Melvin Buckner and Michael Johnson provide air duct cleaning services in my home. They were both considerate and professional, respected my house while working and kept me well informed through out the entire process. I appreciated their work ethic and wish more companies employed people like this!
Melvin.
10/17/18
 
Great service, efficient, professional - would highly recommend this service.
Melvin., Taurus.
10/15/18
 
I was very pleased with Barry and the work he has done on out duct cleaning I recommend Amistee for the work they do 100% Great job and Kudos to you. Barry was fast and efficient!!!
Barry.
10/15/18
 
Kyle was great! Thorough and professionl, he explained the process and was very considerate of our pets!
Kyle.
10/15/18
 
What a wonderful experience. Alex B. and Tyler were extremely professional and knowledgeable. They explained all stages of the process and answered any questions that I had. It was definitely refreshing to see these two young men take so much pride in their work. Would definitely recommend Amistee to others! A big thank you to Alex B. And Tyler!
Alex B., Tyler.
10/13/18
 
Amistee cleaned our air ducts in a cottage that is over 60 years old with lots of cat hair and were careful about cleaning up after themselves.
Tyler.
10/12/18
 
Rob and Michael and trainee were professional, thorough and did a great job at my house in Clarkston. The drywall and other built up dust was really bad, yes the ducts are clean now, lungs will appreciate it. Have used other services but this service is far better, highly recommend.
Michael.
10/11/18
 
Kyle and Mike did an amazing job today! Very professional, friendly, great customer service and was able to answer all my questions. Kyle identified an issue that I had with one of the ducts and was able to fix it on the spot. I highly recommend using Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation. Thank you Kyle and Mike!
Kyle.
10/11/18
 
Colin was very friendly and helpful. He walked through the whole process with me.
Colin.
10/10/18
 
Crew arrived earlier than appointed time (A ) Very courteous, explained what they were about to do. (A ) Answered all of my questions (A ) Cleaned up quickly and efficiently (A ) Tyler and Alex did a superb job and are great reps for the company. Overall satisfaction (A )
Alex B., Tyler.
10/10/18
 
They were on time, performed their services professionally and made sure all my questions were answered. Very reasonably priced!
Glenn., Barry.
10/10/18
 
Steve, Floyd and Melvin came to my home to clean our air ducts. They were professional, efficient and very clean. They were very informative of the steps they were going to take in the beginning. They also explained everything they had done and their findings after the process was complete. Overall, it was a positive experience and I would recommend them to anyone in need of getting their air ducts cleaned.
Melvin., Floydell., Steve S.
10/10/18
 
Price was very reasonable. Glenn and Alex B were SUPER friendly. I was home with my 2 little children and they were so sweet, talked to them, and made smiles back each time the baby called for them. My daughter was sleeping when they were cleaning the vents, and although I assured them it was okay to wake her, they were so conscious about being quiet and slowly powering the air. I chose the extra anti- bacterial treatment and I have a little more piece of mind knowing the ducts are reeaally clean now. Glenn was sure to answer all my questions about it. Thought I'd share my pleasant experience with their service and hoped it wouldn't go unnoticed. Oh yeah, my after pics show my ducts are squeaky clean now.
Glenn., Alex B.
10/09/18
 
Tyler did a fantastic job, was very polite and thorough with his work, and showed up a few minutes early even. Very happy with the job they did!
Tyler.
10/09/18
 
Great service. Guys were very thorough. I will recommend you!
Melvin.
10/09/18
 
Courteous, professional, very neat. Explained process well.
Melvin., Floydell.
10/08/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.