Amistee Air Duct Cleaning
47087 Grand River Ave Novi, Novi, MI 48374
Phone: (877) 349-8877
Website: www.amistee.com/index.html



Amistee Air Duct Cleaning - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

14762 star rating
(2979 Reviews)
Google
3924 star rating (790 Reviews)
Facebook
75 star rating (15 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5057 star rating (1022 Reviews)
Judy's Book
1141 star rating (230 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
514 star rating (104 Reviews)
Angie's List
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
155 star rating (31 Reviews)
Yelp
1285 star rating (261 Reviews)
Superpages
1619 star rating (327 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Other
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yahoo
712 star rating (143 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Amistee Air Duct Cleaning has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Could not be more pleased with the service. On time, professional and thorough. Wish I had done this years ago as I now realize how filthy and clogged my air ducts have been for a long time.
Barry., Ian.
04/18/18
 
Berry and In did a great job cleaning the ducts at my house and then driving down the road to clean the ducts at my mom's house. They did a great job explaining what they were going to do and even went out of their way to fix a couple of issues with broken seams to make the system work better. The whole process for the 2 houses took a little over 3 hours. I'd highly recommend Amistee to help with cleaning service and attic insulation.
Barry., Ian.
04/18/18
 
This was the first time that I’ve used amistee to help with our duct cleaning. I am very happy that I did. Scott and Ian explained the whole process when they arrived and answered all of my questions. They were very polite and very efficient and I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for duct cleaning.
Scott., Ian.
04/18/18
 
I would definitely recommend Jake again. He even worried about the whereabouts of my cat
Jake.
04/17/18
 
(no comment)
Barry.
04/16/18
 
Very professional explained everything very good would recommend to everybody
Melvin.
04/12/18
 
Excellent thorough service! In sorry that I didn't call them several years ago when we had the ducts cleaned. These guys spent a lot more time and I know they REALLY did a good job. I am not sure that the last company really even did any duct cleaning. I would highly recommend this company. I appreciated Ian's clear explanations and answers to my questions.
Ian.
04/09/18
 
Barry and Ian were a great team. Arrived on time. Did a fantastic job and cleaned up afterwards. Highly recommend!!!!
Barry., Ian.
04/08/18
 
I most highly recommend them for your Duct cleaning needs ! Unfortunately due to the duct work in our house being encapsulated they could not access the duct system. With some other company they might had just vacuumed out the registers and blown out the furnace and us not knowing the difference on how it is properly done charged over $300 ! These service people ( Melvin Buckner & Michael McCloskey ) were very honest and highly professional and needs to be recognized for outstanding customer service !!! Amistee has done work for us in the past with our old house and we can not be more satisfied !
Melvin., Michael.
04/06/18
 
Professional, friendly service. Great problem solving under complex circumstances.
Ryker., Tyler.
04/05/18
 
They did a great job and we are pleased with the results of the air quality now in our house.
Joe Y., Rob.
04/05/18
 
Let me tell you something the peoples n office was so nice I talk to was like I new them for years n the specialist they sent out Colin Blair and his partner Robert S. They were so professional they said they would be here at 10am got a courtesy call saying on the way and was right here they were very polite claim everything that they were going to do show me were they were going to cut n punch etc. When done they came and went over everything they done and show me Iam telling you those guys did a Great Job need more specialist like Colin Blair and Robert S. Thanks guys keep up the Good work . And thank you Amistee
Colin.
04/05/18
 
Both of your employees were professional, personal, and efficient.
Ryker., Rob.
04/04/18
 
Barry, Ian, did a great job in cleaning my ductwork. They are top notch men. They cleaned up after themselves, explained the whole process could not be more happy with the service. Julie called me the day before & the day of to let me know when to expect them. Thank you Amistee you are a prime example of what a FULL service company is from start to finish.
Barry., Ian., Julie.
04/04/18
 
Jake and Mike were prompt, professional and provided thorough details of the duct cleaning process. They left my house with no signs they were even here. Job took about an hour and a half. I would use Amistee’s services again based on my experience. Highly recommend!
Jake.
04/04/18
 
Both Tyler and Hass did an excellent job on my homes duct cleaning. They explained the process, and showed before and after pictures. I was amazed at all of the dust buildup before hand, but after Tyler and Hass finished the duct cleaning, I was even more suprised at how clean everything was. I highly recommend Amistee if you are in need of their services.
Tyler., Hass.
03/31/18
 
Barry and Ian were awesome!! Very friendly, funny and efficient! They gave great advice too! I am extremely happy! I would highly recommend them!
Barry., Ian.
03/31/18
 
Amistee Air duct cleaning was referred to me by buddy/furnace guy. After seeing on Yelp that they had very good reviews I decided to give them a call. They were efficient and friendly. The cost was what I was quoted and there was no pushy up selling. They even helped me find a coupon online. I will be recommending them to everyone.
Ryan M., Colin.
03/30/18
 
Both Scott and Noah were very professional and informative. We would definitely use Amistee again.
Noah., Scott.
03/27/18
 
professional and courteous
Colin.
03/27/18
 
The guys were awesome! Friendly, clean, excellent advice, prompt, efficient, funny... I've already referred these guys to others. Will definitely keep Amistee in mind for future work as well.
Glenn., Barry.
03/26/18
 
I was extremely happy with the service I got from Amistee and especially Barry and Ian for taking time to explain the process and answered all my questions. They were very professional and cleaned up after themselves. I would recommend them and the company to my friends and family.
Barry., Ian.
03/26/18
 
Colin and Robert S. Were very professional and did a great job. On time, efficient, friendly, and stayedcon task. Would recommend Amistee to friends and neighbors!
Colin.
03/26/18
 
(no comment)
George., Ian.
03/23/18
 
Could not be more happy with the results. Barry was outstanding.
Barry.
03/23/18
 
Great job done by Amistee. Thanks guys!
Tyler., Colin.
03/22/18
 
George and Glenn were extremely professional and very thoroughly and thoughtfully answered my questions and explained the process. I would (and have) recommend(ed) them to my friends and family who are in need of the service. We will use Amistee again in the future.
Glenn., George.
03/22/18
 
Melvin and Ryan M with Amistee Air Duct Cleaning came to the house today. The arrival time was between 1 & 4 PM, they arrived around 12:40 which was great. As soon as they entered the house to check the furnace they put on booties and did so each time they came in from outside until they were able to put down the canvas to protect the floors. They explained what would be done before hand and then again upon completion and took pictures before and after. The process took about 2 1/2 hours. I felt they were very courteous and efficient and answered any questions I had. There was no mess and the house looked the same once they left. I am extremely pleased with Amistee's service and will call them again in 5 years.
Melvin., Ryan M.
03/19/18
 
Today at 12:21pm Tyler and Austin were very professional. They accommodated me having to move my crazy dog from one room to outside to back in the room. They also were very patient about me being in the way a few times with my baby. The before and after photos of the ducts was crazy! So glad we used Amistee!
Austin., Tyler.
03/19/18
 
Tyler and Ryker from Amistee Air Duct Cleaning were polite, professional young men. They both did an awesome job of cleaning some very dirty ducts due to recent renovations done. They protected my newly installed wood flooring and even changed the weak beeping battery in my smoke alarm. The before and after pictures shown me were shocking actually. I would definitely recommend Amistee!!
Ryker., Tyler.
03/18/18
 
Melvin was personable, polite, professional, and explained the entire air duct cleaning process. He does quality work!
Melvin.
03/17/18
 
Barry and Rob from Amistee did such a great job cleaning the air ducts and dryer venting in my house! They were on time, professional, and friendly. They explained everything that they were going to do and answered all of my questions. Their price was definitely reasonable. Overall, it was a great experience and I would highly recommend them!
Barry., Rob.
03/16/18
 
I had Rob and Barry from Amistee come out and clean my ducts through and insurance job. They were beyond friendly, quick and extremely thorough. It was the last phase of my repair work and it was very pleasant. Thanks for being so quick and friendly.
Barry., Rob.
03/16/18
 
Great crew!! The guys arrived on time, provided pre information and began the duct cleaning. Very professional st all times. Provided all information for questions asked. Loved the before and after pictures.!! I would definitely use and recommend this company again.
Barry., Rob.
03/16/18
 
Barry and Rob from Amistee did such a great job cleaning the air ducts and dryer venting in my house! They were on time, professional, and friendly. They explained everything that they were going to do and answered all of my questions. Their price was definitely reasonable. Overall, it was a great experience and I would highly recommend them!
Barry., Rob.
03/16/18
 
The two cleaning specialists from Amistee, Jake and Robert, were efficient, courteous and competent. I highly recommend Amistee for duct cleaning and intend to use them on another building.
Rob.
03/15/18
 
Rob provided best in class service! This was my first air duct cleaning experience and Rob made sure to educate me and provide me step by step overviews of what he would be doing. It was a great experience and I will using Amistee for my future needs.
Rob.
03/15/18
 
Our ducts have never been clean so I contacted Amistee based on recommendations. From start to finish they were very professional and prompt. Once I had my cleaning set-up they called a day in advance to confirm and then called when they were on their way the day of. They arrived on time, went over the process with me and got right to work. Barry and Greg did an amazing job making some pretty dusty ducts look like brand new. They were very thorough and seeing the before and after pictures was eye opening. I would definitely recommend having Amistee to clean ducts and I will be looking into some of the other services they provide down the road (dryer vent cleaning and insulation). Very happy with my experience. Thanks again Barry and Greg!
Barry.
03/15/18
 
I can only give Amistee Air Duct Cleaning and Insulation the highest rating possible. I feel like they are a gem of a company. We had them come to clean out our air ducts and dryer vent. They did such a thorough job and went above and beyond. They noticed we have a vent that has been covered over by the previous homeowners with flooring. They also discovered that the previous owners had put the furnace filter in backward. If you are need of Air Duct Cleaning, Dryer Vent Cleaning, or Insulation give this company a call!!
Barry., Ian.
03/14/18
 
Showed up early, took way less time than expected. Explained the process and did an outstanding job. Thank you!
Joe Y.
03/14/18
 
Jacob and Kyle were right on time as promised and did a fantastic job. Very polite and professional. They took the time to explain everything they were doing. And they were very careful about not damaging anything in the house, protecting corners of walls with foam padding. Very nice job! This is the second time we have used Amistee and will again when needed.
Jake., Ryan M.
03/13/18
 
Glenn and George were on time, friendly and very professional, The whole process was easy. Phone call to Amistee with a quick next day appointment time. They gave me a two hour window and called me when they were a half hour away. No surprises. I appreciated the follow up phone call to see if everything was acceptable. Emailed me before and after pictures. Price was right! A very well run company and I would recommend Glenn and George to anyone who wants an excellent job done on their air ducts being cleaned.
George.
03/13/18
 
Jeffrey K. and Travis K. were very Professional. They were careful with everything they did and the house looked the same when they left as it did when they arrived. I will definitely use Amistee again!
Jeffrey K., Travis.
03/12/18
 
I would highly recommend Amistee and this team for air duct cleaning. They were very professional and thorough throughout the entire process.
Ian.
03/10/18
 
Excellent service
Colin., Hass.
03/09/18
 
(no comment)
Colin., Hass.
03/09/18
 
Melvin and Scott were professional in every aspect of the work performed. They arrived on time, explained the process, made sure every vent and duct was fully cleaned, and after cleaning up, made sure that I was fully satisfied. I would recommend them to anyone considering having their ducts cleaned.
Melvin., Scott.
03/08/18
 
We had Tyler and Mike come to our home to clean out our air ducks. It took me many years to have this done as I have been told this process is more or less a scam. Upon talking to my heating company, they informed me that Amistee really do, do a great job. Tyler and Mike assured me that it would be a thorough and great job. He showed me the before and after results of cleaning my air ducks. Both Tyler and Mike both worked as a harmonist team. The job was completed in a timely manor, I was amazed at the results they accomplished. I am a believer now. Thank You. It was money well spent. Thanks again Tyler and Mike. You did a fantastic job.
Tyler.
03/08/18
 
Barry and Colon were efficient, professional and quick to get the job done properly.
Barry., Colin.
03/07/18
 
We were very pleased with the professionalism that both Barry & Austin showed while cleaning our home's ductwork after a smoke damage problem. This was a first for us but obviously not for these two. They worked well together & did a thorough job in a very reasonable time frame. They informed us of what to expect (furnace shut down & front door open allowing nippy cold weather to come in) but they also had a door tarp which zipped up enough to just allow their machine/hoses but not any extra cold air. They were friendly & patient with all our questions. I will definitely call them next time we have need of their services.
Barry., Austin.
03/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.