American Water
530 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone: 512-388-0022
Website: www.americanwatertx.com/



American Water - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1982 star rating
(401 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
449 star rating (92 Reviews)
Google
834 star rating (168 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
290 star rating (59 Reviews)
Facebook
234 star rating (47 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Yelp
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


These people are the best!!
American Water T.
10/26/20
 
Love this company, the rep who came to set up my water softener contract (Erin) was very sweet and the technician (Mitchell) was very sweet, and did a great job of installing the system and explaining all the details for me!
American Water T.
10/19/20
 
I pointed Cody at the spot and 2 hours later I had a new water softener and a newly installed reverse osmosis filter. And 2 bags of salt! It was that easy.
American Water T.
10/16/20
 
Great! They work on the issues to install my new system
American Water T.
10/10/20
 
The whole process from purchasing to installation went very smoothly. Very professional and knowledgeable team.
Jason W.
10/08/20
 
Another perfect experience!! I love the new water softener, RO drinking water system and backwash filter. Installation was great. Highly recommend!
Romaldo G.
10/08/20
 
Not the cheapest service/product, but worth every penny. They did a great job on a complicated install, and our water is soooo much nicer. The entire team is very nice, and I recommend them to anyone reading this.
American Water T.
10/06/20
 
Had an issue with my newly installed S2500 from Kinetico. Called at 7:00 am and they were onsite by 9:30am. Dustin is fantastic. I have to say the the installation was a beautiful finished product, got back 65% of my shed back with his new layout but I digress. Yes there was an issue but I feel confident that they will solve it. I would highly recommend this company from Jennifer in sales to Dustin in the field, awesome and this is rare anymore!
American Water T.
10/02/20
 
Installer was prompt, very workman like, knew his job and was polite. I am pleased with the installation.
American Water T.
09/30/20
 
Romaldo was very efficient and friendly. Walked us through the process and presented our options. We are happy with the product and the installer, Andrew, was nice and did his best to please us. So far, the water softener seems to be working as it should.
Romaldo G.
09/29/20
 
Great product. staff are great as well.
Charles C.
09/14/20
 
We looked at different options for water filtration and reverse osmosis for weeks. Finally found a knowledgeable company to provide product and install. They were very quick to schedule and pricing was provided at time of initial sales call. Installers provided quality installation of products and piping. RO and Filter works great. Water tastes amazing. Also love how it looks. Highly recommend.
Kevin A.
09/10/20
 
Andrew was thorough, friendly and technically sound. He diagnosed the problem we needed to be fixed and fixed it. Things are running very well -- we couldn't be any happier.
American Water T.
09/07/20
 
They did a great job evaluating the water situation and installing.
Romaldo G.
09/03/20
 
The service team and installation team were dynamic. It was a pleasure to work with such a reliable group of people and material.
American Water T.
08/31/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
08/28/20
 
American Water did a great job in explaining their products and answering all of our questions. Would definitely recommend.
American Water T.
08/27/20
 
We had a great team from American Water install a Kinetico system for us and we are very pleased with the results. Jason Watson came for our initial contact and was extremely informative. He helped us understand how and why the system would help us. Then we had two really helpful technicians come out and install the system. They were very careful not to make a mess. (Frankly, I don't know how they did it!) But it turned out really nice. The install went in out garage and takes up a minimum amount of space. thank you American Water!
Jason W.
08/27/20
 
I called (3) providers. We have a need for a relatively high gallon per minute flow rate. Most residential equipment can only handle 6-8 gallons per minute (maximum). I was originally going to go with Ra&%#oft however, they could not provide a solution (after requesting it) that would meet my needs of an 11 GPM flow rate. American Water created a solution that meets our needs. The installer did a fantastic job with equipment placing. A small leak popped up and they returned to fix it quickly. The sales representative Kevin collaborated with another person in his officer to ensure the system would deliver on my needs. I am very happy with the overall system and results.
Kevin A.
08/24/20
 
They were very informative about the different water softener choices. And when it was day for installation, the serviceman was punctual and did the job quickly and efficiently. Was very pleased with the entire process.
American Water T.
08/22/20
 
no comment
Romaldo G.
08/20/20
 
Prompt on sending out a knowledgeable sales representative and installation crew.
Charles C.
08/17/20
 
Great products and great service. Perhaps not the cheapest but surely the best!
American Water T.
08/15/20
 
We highly recommend Kinetico! Kevin provided stellar customer service throughout our experience. He was knowledgeable about the products, follow up with our questions, and has a very friendly demeanor. The men that came and added our loop were professional and did an awesome job with our installation. The product itself is worth every penny! You will not be disappointed.
Kevin A.
08/14/20
 
I just purchased my second Kinetico softener after 10 years and the process was quick, easy, and my water is better than ever. The team is responsive even after hours and all work was done flawlessly. Highly recommend!
Romaldo G.
07/31/20
 
Always very responsive and knowledgeable. Romaldo and David took the time to explain the products and processes. Great customer service from beginning to end.
Romaldo G.
07/21/20
 
The whole crew were professional and courteous. They have a lot knowledge about the equipment. After installing the equipment an excellent briefing on how to properly maintain the equipment. Thank you . I will recommend this team to anybody that needs the service. Good job.
American Water T.
07/16/20
 
Salesman was very professional and knowledgeable. Listened to our needs and suggested the right solution, not the most expensive one. Installer seemed to know his stuff and provided a lot of helpful information for us to get the most out of our system. Softener and filter are operating well. All in all a good experience.
Jason W.
07/13/20
 
I have water softener and reverse osmosis systems purchased from and installed by American Water. Their service is most commendable. Jon Marie in the Dripping Springs store was very helpful in getting replacement filters for me. Technician Andrew resolved an issue with the R.O. system in short order. These are great people to do business with!
American Water T.
07/13/20
 
Couldn't be happier with the service. Cody did a tremendous job; clean, careful, and timely. Some may say the service is pricey but like most everything else in life you get what you pay for; in our case it was more than worth it. One of the best decisions we made for our new house. Thanks, American Water.
American Water T.
07/09/20
 
After much research American Water won our business based on their non electric water softer and customer service. Our Territory Manager Romaldo and VP Jennifer went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. As far as water systems they all perform the about same function but the family owned business like American Water makes me feel like more important not just another sale. I had multiple quotes and the Kinetico stats had the most efficient and lowest waste. Win, Win! Thank you American Water!!!
American Water T.
07/09/20
 
Very expensive but great service!
American Water T.
07/08/20
 
Excellent service, installing a new water softener system. Installer was efficient, respectful, answered all my questions, gave easy to understand insructions, and totally cleaned up after himself. I was very impressed. Highly recommend this compMy!
American Water T.
07/07/20
 
Jason came out and was very professional and helpful. Installation crew did a great job!
Jason W.
07/07/20
 
"no comment"
American Water T.
07/07/20
 
Brittney was great! Install crew was also cool, and helpful. Definitely worth the price... they are upfront and honest.
Brittney T.
07/01/20
 
"no comment"
American Water T.
07/01/20
 
Company has been very responsive and professional in lining up a rep to help us. Our sales rep, Jennifer, was fantastic to work with, great energy, great recommendations, great listener, and we are very happy with her help and the products we purchased from them to filter both our office building and our house. Would definitely recommend them!
American Water T.
06/28/20
 
We are very pleased with our experience with American Water and with our new kinetico system. We just moved into a new construction home in a neighborhood and we got our first contact from them about a month before we closed. At that time we weren’t interested, weren’t sure if we needed one, decided to wait and see. Upon moving in, yes, we do need one. But the cost of these things really scares a first time homeowner that just spent ALOT of money buying this house, so we didn’t jump right away. Of course we have the other companies that come knocking and trying to pressure you into buying their systems. American Water never once came and knocked on our door, or kept calling or emailing which I REALLY liked. My thinking is: I know you exist, if I want to go with your product I will, I don’t need you to try to talk me into something after I say no multiple times, so this was one reason we liked American Water as they did not at all make me feel pressured. After getting some opinions and researching other companies and prices, I reached out to American Water asking for someone to come talk to me about my options, and Romaldo came the next day. He was so nice, professional and polite. Explained everything, broke down the prices on all the systems and left without making me feel like I had to make a decision right then and there. I recommend him 100% as the sales rep you’d like to work with. He answered All my questions by text and email Over the next week and then got us scheduled for our complicated installation. Go figure we buy a new house in a city that absolutely needs a water softener and my house isn’t at all set up to be prepared to receive one. Even with this expensive installation, and we chose the most expensive water softener system, it was STILL cheaper than other systems. We’re absolutely satisfied with our experience and happy we chose American Water.
Romaldo G.
06/25/20
 
Very pleased with our water system! It tastes great and Mr. Jason Watson made the decision easy by clearly explaining my options. Mr. Watson was professional, courteous, and delivered on everything he promised. I couldn’t be happier!
Jason W.
06/24/20
 
Love their system. I am the pickiest person when it comes to drinking water. I have never been able to drink any water that was Fuji water until now. Their reverse osmosis system hands down is the best. Worth the money! And their service is amazing to top it all off. Wouldn’t consider any other system
American Water T.
06/21/20
 
Easy to deal with and I think a good deal.
Kevin A.
06/19/20
 
no comment
Kevin A.
06/19/20
 
We were referred to American Water by the builder of our new home, Mark Reynolds. Romaldo, our service rep, was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. After learning just how hard our hill country well water was, we made the smart choice to have the water softener and reverse osmosis systems installed. Romaldo got us scheduled for installation in a very timely manner and Colby, our installer, got everything in working order in a matter of hours. I highly recommend American Water, Romaldo, and Colby for your water softening needs!
Romaldo G.
06/16/20
 
American Water had very quick and knowledgeable people. Any questions that I had was answered without me having to ask.
Romaldo G.
06/12/20
 
American Water did a Great job installing my water softener. The gentleman that did the install was very professional and explained my new system and answered all my questions. Mr. Watson was awesome in explaining in detail what my system could for me and my family. I totally would recommend American Water to everyone I know.
Jason W.
06/11/20
 
Five star rating.
American Water T.
06/11/20
 
no comment
Romaldo G.
06/11/20
 
Good technician
Charles C.
06/10/20
 
Erin went above and beyond our expectations. She was extremely knowledgeable about the product. The installers were fast and friendly. They got the job done in a timely manner. Within a few hours, we were able to feel the difference in water. Our skin is nice and soft and our water looks crystal clear.
American Water T.
05/22/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.