American Water
530 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone: 512-388-0022
Website: www.americanwatertx.com/



American Water - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2156 star rating
(436 Reviews)
Google
928 star rating (187 Reviews)
Judy's Book
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Facebook
259 star rating (52 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
484 star rating (99 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
295 star rating (60 Reviews)
Yelp
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


no comment
American Water T.
01/21/21
 
Charles did a great job of explaining all the different types of options I had for the house. Since the system is connected to a well, having the option for UV as well as the water softener and K5 home water filtration, gives me ease for my family and friends to have safe and good tasting water to drink. American Water and Charles did a great job and the install was very quick and efficient. They are a great company and Charles was very knowledgeable and helpful on the best systems for what your house needs. Great company!
Charles C.
01/20/21
 
We are 100% pleased with our experience with American Water. Jill’s abundant wealth of knowledge and extremely pleasant attitude made the process very smooth. I had a lot of questions about the equipment we would need and how it works, and she was able to answer everything thoroughly. She was able to meet our needs without selling us equipment we didn’t need, which was much appreciated. A big thank you to Jill and American Water for everything!
Jill W.
01/18/21
 
no comment
Jill W.
01/16/21
 
From the moment we met your representative Jill to the install by Austin, professional. Excellent customer service at all turns.Thank you for arriving on time, completing the job as indicated and leaving the area cleaner than you found it. Win! Win! Thumbs up!
Jill W.
01/15/21
 
We had a great experience all around. Our old system (approx 20 years old) had stopped working, my husband went in and talked to American water and was greeted by friendly knowledgeable people and it was evident that we needed our old unit replaced. They scheduled an appointment that was convenient for us, arrived promptly and efficiently replaced & removed the old unit. The installation crew were quick and did a good job explaining the system. We will definitely recommend American Water to friends & family.
American Water T.
01/13/21
 
Buba was our guy and he was AMAZING!!! Super personable and for the job done correctly in a perfect amount of time. So far we love having our water filtration throughout the whole house to help the longevity of our pipes in our new home.
American Water T.
01/06/21
 
Dustin installed our new RO system and explained everything along the way. He was quite thorough through whole process. We were without RO water for ten of the longest days ever.
American Water T.
01/05/21
 
no comment
American Water T.
12/23/20
 
Jason was straight forward with everything, no high pressure sales tactics. Install was smooth, Chan did a excellent and thorough job. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jason W.
12/20/20
 
'Always' great service. Staff is helpful and friendly. This visit to our home, Andrew was informative and efficient. Always seem to learn something new when an American Water tech arrives.
American Water T.
12/18/20
 
no comment
Romaldo G.
12/15/20
 
Professional, polite, friendly, knowledgeable, on time, ..great people to talk to and work with from the beginning discussions to the finished installation.
Erin J.
12/14/20
 
American Water has been a delight to work with during this process. They've given great advice and their service has been exemplary. Their service people are well-trained, prompt and very knowledgeable. Their sales people are more interested in helping the customer make a wise decision then pushing through a sale. the whole organization is truly focused on the customer first!
American Water T.
12/11/20
 
Staton was professional and provided upfront pricing. Installation was smooth and on-time.
Staton M.
12/11/20
 
We knows what we wanted - American Water delivered!! And installation was two days later !!!!
Kevin A.
12/10/20
 
Erin as well as the installer explained the system thoroughly. What a difference in the water!!
Erin J.
12/09/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
12/09/20
 
These guys know their business and they shoot straight.
American Water T.
12/05/20
 
Very friendly people and easy to make appointments! The people who visited for water evaluation as well as an installer were very COVID cautious with mask on at all time and trying to keep social distancing.
Romaldo G.
12/04/20
 
Romaldo is super professional, very knowledgeable, and easy to work with. Given how hard the water is here in Central Texas it was an easy choice to get a water softener installed. Quick, simple, and already loving the immediate benefits!
Romaldo G.
12/04/20
 
Friendly, “non-aggressive” sales tactics. The two men that installed the system were fast, efficient, and professional.
Jason W.
12/03/20
 
We are very pleased with everything with the purchase and install. The sales and install folks were wonderful to deal with and would highly recommend them as well as the product and company. Thank you for everything.
Charles C.
12/02/20
 
Great service all around, knowledgeable staff helped me make the best decision for my family, great install experience.
Erin J.
12/02/20
 
Jason was great, very good at educating . Install was a breeze and the water is awesome
Jason W.
12/01/20
 
Very happy with our Kinetico product and all of the employees we have met at American Water, Kinetico.
Erin J.
11/19/20
 
Friendly, knowledgeable personnel, quick turnaround on the work, and a great product. We had a minor issue with installation, but the company made things right without any delays. I chose American Water over a few other options due to their positivity customer service reviews, and I am very glad I did so.
Staton M.
11/19/20
 
The team at American Water did a great job. They were very thorough and explained our new system to us. I would definitely recommend them.
American Water T.
11/18/20
 
Romaldo was very courteous and arrived for our consultation timely. He conducted a water test and shared the results with us allowing us to review our water quality in real time. The results were staggering. Our water quality in Round Rock is incredibly poor. Romaldo spoke in plain, layman's terms that were easy to understand and jargon-free. After leaving the consultation Romaldo provided us with our water results in an easy-to-read report, along with three estimates of different equipment packages and the ongoing maintenance associated with the systems. The installation team arrived timely, explained all of the steps they were going to do in order to complete the installation and got straight to work. They began at approximately 9:30am and were done by 3pm. Their installation was very clean and thorough. Overall, I have been incredibly impressed by the sales staff, the equipment and the installation team.
Romaldo G.
11/18/20
 
Outstanding work, very professional staff.
Erin J.
11/17/20
 
We had an awesome experience with these folks. Jennifer was attentive, informative and professional. Will use her again when we build our home.
American Water T.
11/17/20
 
Highly recommend this company! Our sales person, Kevin, explained all our options fully and did not use any high pressure tactics to get us to buy. Our installers did a clean, quality job and explained our new equipment thoroughly before leaving. Very happy with our water softener!
Kevin A.
11/06/20
 
Erin was very knowledgeable and made it very easy for me to understand their products, how they worked and the options they had. It never felt like she was pushing and instead I felt like she was just helping me with my decision. I would recommend Erin and her company to anyone interested in water softener solutions.
Erin J.
11/06/20
 
Kevin got us hooked up with a great filter and softener solution! Highly recommended!
Kevin A.
11/03/20
 
Great company to do business with this is second system we’ve purchased on two different houses when the buyers seen the system they asked questions I think it sold the house
Jason W.
10/31/20
 
These people are the best!!
American Water T.
10/26/20
 
Love this company, the rep who came to set up my water softener contract (Erin) was very sweet and the technician (Mitchell) was very sweet, and did a great job of installing the system and explaining all the details for me!
American Water T.
10/19/20
 
I pointed Cody at the spot and 2 hours later I had a new water softener and a newly installed reverse osmosis filter. And 2 bags of salt! It was that easy.
American Water T.
10/16/20
 
Great! They work on the issues to install my new system
American Water T.
10/10/20
 
The whole process from purchasing to installation went very smoothly. Very professional and knowledgeable team.
Jason W.
10/08/20
 
Another perfect experience!! I love the new water softener, RO drinking water system and backwash filter. Installation was great. Highly recommend!
Romaldo G.
10/08/20
 
Not the cheapest service/product, but worth every penny. They did a great job on a complicated install, and our water is soooo much nicer. The entire team is very nice, and I recommend them to anyone reading this.
American Water T.
10/06/20
 
Had an issue with my newly installed S2500 from Kinetico. Called at 7:00 am and they were onsite by 9:30am. Dustin is fantastic. I have to say the the installation was a beautiful finished product, got back 65% of my shed back with his new layout but I digress. Yes there was an issue but I feel confident that they will solve it. I would highly recommend this company from Jennifer in sales to Dustin in the field, awesome and this is rare anymore!
American Water T.
10/02/20
 
Installer was prompt, very workman like, knew his job and was polite. I am pleased with the installation.
American Water T.
09/30/20
 
Romaldo was very efficient and friendly. Walked us through the process and presented our options. We are happy with the product and the installer, Andrew, was nice and did his best to please us. So far, the water softener seems to be working as it should.
Romaldo G.
09/29/20
 
Great product. staff are great as well.
Charles C.
09/14/20
 
We looked at different options for water filtration and reverse osmosis for weeks. Finally found a knowledgeable company to provide product and install. They were very quick to schedule and pricing was provided at time of initial sales call. Installers provided quality installation of products and piping. RO and Filter works great. Water tastes amazing. Also love how it looks. Highly recommend.
Kevin A.
09/10/20
 
Andrew was thorough, friendly and technically sound. He diagnosed the problem we needed to be fixed and fixed it. Things are running very well -- we couldn't be any happier.
American Water T.
09/07/20
 
They did a great job evaluating the water situation and installing.
Romaldo G.
09/03/20
 
The service team and installation team were dynamic. It was a pleasure to work with such a reliable group of people and material.
American Water T.
08/31/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.