American Water
530 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone: 512-388-0022
Website: www.americanwatertx.com/



American Water - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1827 star rating
(370 Reviews)
Google
714 star rating (144 Reviews)
Facebook
229 star rating (46 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
285 star rating (58 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
424 star rating (87 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Yelp
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I just purchased my second Kinetico softener after 10 years and the process was quick, easy, and my water is better than ever. The team is responsive even after hours and all work was done flawlessly. Highly recommend!
Romaldo G.
07/31/20
 
Always very responsive and knowledgeable. Romaldo and David took the time to explain the products and processes. Great customer service from beginning to end.
Romaldo G.
07/21/20
 
The whole crew were professional and courteous. They have a lot knowledge about the equipment. After installing the equipment an excellent briefing on how to properly maintain the equipment. Thank you . I will recommend this team to anybody that needs the service. Good job.
American Water T.
07/16/20
 
Salesman was very professional and knowledgeable. Listened to our needs and suggested the right solution, not the most expensive one. Installer seemed to know his stuff and provided a lot of helpful information for us to get the most out of our system. Softener and filter are operating well. All in all a good experience.
Jason W.
07/13/20
 
I have water softener and reverse osmosis systems purchased from and installed by American Water. Their service is most commendable. Jon Marie in the Dripping Springs store was very helpful in getting replacement filters for me. Technician Andrew resolved an issue with the R.O. system in short order. These are great people to do business with!
American Water T.
07/13/20
 
Couldn't be happier with the service. Cody did a tremendous job; clean, careful, and timely. Some may say the service is pricey but like most everything else in life you get what you pay for; in our case it was more than worth it. One of the best decisions we made for our new house. Thanks, American Water.
American Water T.
07/09/20
 
After much research American Water won our business based on their non electric water softer and customer service. Our Territory Manager Romaldo and VP Jennifer went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. As far as water systems they all perform the about same function but the family owned business like American Water makes me feel like more important not just another sale. I had multiple quotes and the Kinetico stats had the most efficient and lowest waste. Win, Win! Thank you American Water!!!
American Water T.
07/09/20
 
Very expensive but great service!
American Water T.
07/08/20
 
Excellent service, installing a new water softener system. Installer was efficient, respectful, answered all my questions, gave easy to understand insructions, and totally cleaned up after himself. I was very impressed. Highly recommend this compMy!
American Water T.
07/07/20
 
Jason came out and was very professional and helpful. Installation crew did a great job!
Jason W.
07/07/20
 
"no comment"
American Water T.
07/07/20
 
Brittney was great! Install crew was also cool, and helpful. Definitely worth the price... they are upfront and honest.
Brittney T.
07/01/20
 
"no comment"
American Water T.
07/01/20
 
Company has been very responsive and professional in lining up a rep to help us. Our sales rep, Jennifer, was fantastic to work with, great energy, great recommendations, great listener, and we are very happy with her help and the products we purchased from them to filter both our office building and our house. Would definitely recommend them!
American Water T.
06/28/20
 
We are very pleased with our experience with American Water and with our new kinetico system. We just moved into a new construction home in a neighborhood and we got our first contact from them about a month before we closed. At that time we weren’t interested, weren’t sure if we needed one, decided to wait and see. Upon moving in, yes, we do need one. But the cost of these things really scares a first time homeowner that just spent ALOT of money buying this house, so we didn’t jump right away. Of course we have the other companies that come knocking and trying to pressure you into buying their systems. American Water never once came and knocked on our door, or kept calling or emailing which I REALLY liked. My thinking is: I know you exist, if I want to go with your product I will, I don’t need you to try to talk me into something after I say no multiple times, so this was one reason we liked American Water as they did not at all make me feel pressured. After getting some opinions and researching other companies and prices, I reached out to American Water asking for someone to come talk to me about my options, and Romaldo came the next day. He was so nice, professional and polite. Explained everything, broke down the prices on all the systems and left without making me feel like I had to make a decision right then and there. I recommend him 100% as the sales rep you’d like to work with. He answered All my questions by text and email Over the next week and then got us scheduled for our complicated installation. Go figure we buy a new house in a city that absolutely needs a water softener and my house isn’t at all set up to be prepared to receive one. Even with this expensive installation, and we chose the most expensive water softener system, it was STILL cheaper than other systems. We’re absolutely satisfied with our experience and happy we chose American Water.
Romaldo G.
06/25/20
 
Very pleased with our water system! It tastes great and Mr. Jason Watson made the decision easy by clearly explaining my options. Mr. Watson was professional, courteous, and delivered on everything he promised. I couldn’t be happier!
Jason W.
06/24/20
 
Love their system. I am the pickiest person when it comes to drinking water. I have never been able to drink any water that was Fuji water until now. Their reverse osmosis system hands down is the best. Worth the money! And their service is amazing to top it all off. Wouldn’t consider any other system
American Water T.
06/21/20
 
Easy to deal with and I think a good deal.
Kevin A.
06/19/20
 
no comment
Kevin A.
06/19/20
 
We were referred to American Water by the builder of our new home, Mark Reynolds. Romaldo, our service rep, was very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. After learning just how hard our hill country well water was, we made the smart choice to have the water softener and reverse osmosis systems installed. Romaldo got us scheduled for installation in a very timely manner and Colby, our installer, got everything in working order in a matter of hours. I highly recommend American Water, Romaldo, and Colby for your water softening needs!
Romaldo G.
06/16/20
 
American Water had very quick and knowledgeable people. Any questions that I had was answered without me having to ask.
Romaldo G.
06/12/20
 
American Water did a Great job installing my water softener. The gentleman that did the install was very professional and explained my new system and answered all my questions. Mr. Watson was awesome in explaining in detail what my system could for me and my family. I totally would recommend American Water to everyone I know.
Jason W.
06/11/20
 
Five star rating.
American Water T.
06/11/20
 
no comment
Romaldo G.
06/11/20
 
Good technician
Charles C.
06/10/20
 
Erin went above and beyond our expectations. She was extremely knowledgeable about the product. The installers were fast and friendly. They got the job done in a timely manner. Within a few hours, we were able to feel the difference in water. Our skin is nice and soft and our water looks crystal clear.
American Water T.
05/22/20
 
Erin was great, walked me through the product listing and benefits of each. David did a great job installing the system explaining what he would be doing, how long it would take and then providing an overview, things to look for/watch, some maintenance of salt,etc. Both were very friendly and informative.
American Water T.
05/20/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
05/20/20
 
Our experience with American Water has been very simple and satisfying. This is our second water softening system with American Water. Almost all the details were handled by email and phone. Our technician was early, prepared, left our home spotless and did a fantastic job. The water softener was housed in a storage shed that was assembled on site. I recommend American Water for anyone who needs help with hard water issues. N. Hopkins Buda Tx
American Water T.
05/18/20
 
Really great experience!! I love the new water softener and RO drinking water system. Installation was perfect and everyone at American Water is a grade A professional. Highly recommend!
Romaldo G.
05/17/20
 
The entire team I worked with were friendly and professional. Austin, the service / installation technician seemed honest and straight forward in answering the questions I had. He also was on time and completed the installation very professionally.
American Water T.
05/16/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
05/13/20
 
Charles and team were knowledgeable about their products as well as the local water supplies. The installer went out of his way to install the system around my needs in tight places. Very satisfied with the results
Charles C.
05/13/20
 
After years of good service for our Kinetico RO unit we purchased a Kinetico Water Softener from American Water. We are extremely impressed with the Kinetico unit and even more so with American Water. A glitch in scheduling resulted in a missed appointment for installation. One quick call and they immediately arranged a delivery the same day. This involved routing a special truck from Austin to Georgetown to deliver the water softener and sending an installer working in the area. Salt was delivered by an employee in his own car. By the end of the day we were up and running. Everyone we talked to was competent, polite, and "nice". We very highly recommend American Water. After all, anyone can make a mistake. The true test is what they do to correct it.
American Water T.
05/12/20
 
Excellent company to work with from salesman to employee who installed system and office manager. Nice soft water next day that made a huge improvement in our lives. Would highly recommend this company.
Romaldo G.
05/11/20
 
Remaldo was very professional and knowledgeable about the products and services. I moved to Round Rock, Tx in 1988 and became a customer when the company opened. When I have needed a system in homes I have owned I returned to Kinetico and I have always recommended American Water/Kinetico to others. Thanks for being there
Romaldo G.
05/04/20
 
Romaldo was great to work with. He treated us like real people and not just a salesman. The install was clean and quick. The whole process only took 3 days from the time we first met to the final install. Great service so far.
Romaldo G.
04/29/20
 
Romaldo was great to work with. He treated us like real people and not just a salesman. The install was clean and quick. The whole process only took 3 days from the time we first met to the final install. Great service so far.
Romaldo G.
04/29/20
 
Kevin A is the best. He answered all my questions, very personable. I had a choice between American water and another company but, Kevin’s professionalism and personable demeanor were the deciding factor why I choose American water plus water taste really good and clean too.
Kevin A.
04/09/20
 
Romaldo was very knowledgeable about the system. He explained everything slowly and patiently. He also answered all our questions. So far we love the system.
Romaldo G.
04/08/20
 
This is the second time that we have bought a water softner from American Water. The first was twenty years ago at our previous address. This time Brittney came out to our new home and explained the new models and pricing. We made our choice and two days later, the installation tech, David, showed up right on time to install our new water softner. Both were very professionable and knowledgeable about the products . We have always been very happy with the service from American Water.
Brittney T.
04/06/20
 
Great company. Our technician, David, was on time, knowledgeable, friendly. He did a great installation and answered all our questions. Would recommend!
American Water T.
04/03/20
 
Erin and the American Water team were very knowledgeable and professional. All our questions were answered and the process and installation went very well. We had better water almost immediately. Highly recommend American Water and the Kinetico water system.
American Water T.
03/27/20
 
Appreciate American Water System. From the first meeting of explaining the system to the benefits , all the way through the installation, everyone was very pleasant and professional.
Jason W.
03/27/20
 
Kevin A was extremely thorough and helpful. Very satisfying experience overall
Kevin A.
03/23/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
03/14/20
 
Appreciate American Water system sending Mr. Jason to our home to explain the water filtration system. Very professional representative and very knowledgeable in answering our questions. I appreciate the great service from all the staff and we look forward to having great water for many years to come. Thank you to all!
Jason W.
03/04/20
 
Cody did an outstanding job. Knowledgeable, professional, courteous, timely, efficient, excellent interpersonal skillset. American Water is a first-rate operation that we've utilized for 25 years. Truly an outstanding experience from start to finish.
American Water T.
03/04/20
 
Good Company
American Water T.
03/04/20
 
We have been with American Water since 2000, very happy to be with this company. Their people made the difference.
American Water T.
03/03/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.