American Water
530 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone: 512-388-0022
Website: www.americanwatertx.com/



American Water - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1334 star rating
(271 Reviews)
Google
501 star rating (101 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
205 star rating (42 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
319 star rating (66 Reviews)
Facebook
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Judy's Book
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


In College Station, there are only two options for RO water. 1) Get your bottles refilled at the local RO water shop. Or get the local RO service which offers old outdated and high-maintenance equipment which you have to have continually serviced. I just knew I wanted something better. I actually purchased a cheap RO system online and tried to find someone to install as I didn't feel confident doing it myself since a lot of these systems even installed by professionals have leak problems. Then I found the Kentico K5 RO system and fell in love with it. I had to have it. Yes it is not cheap. But it is known to have a long life span and seems better than any on the market. But no one in town offered it. I called the closest authorized dealer and they would not come to College Station. Don't blame them: why go so far just for one customer? But not to give up there I called the next closest: American Water in Round Rock. Not only were they ready and willing to come all the way to College Station, they also gave me a significant discount off a reasonable price on the system for someone local. They gave me several significant free items with the system too. They did not charge for installation and they did not charge for coming out to College Station. They pledged that they would be there to support me as if I was a local customer. All unexpected. (I had read reports of other companies gouging the price up on just the system for their local customers due to lack of competition. So I did not expect to get everything including delivery and professional installation and the free items and the couple of optional extras I purchased for half the price that Amazon charges for just the kentico basic system that you are on your own to install. I highly recommend this company. They said that College Station would be as far as they would go but if you are in the radius and thinking about a RO system. Go with American Water. They are great. The water and ice is so pure and clean and tastes like only water. So nice to fill my stainless water bottle with both and it last so much longer than just the cold RO water out of the bottle. So nice not to have to run to the RO store to fill bottles and lug them with my sore post-break arm. The installer was professional and courteous and instructed me on everything. There are also videos online if you forget. I am so happy and thankful every time I take a sip of that glorious pure water the way God meant it to be before man messed up the environment. Also, we got a cartridge that adds beneficial minerals back in. When you go to the RO store with water bottles you don't get that. I compared the water side by side. Only a slight difference in taste with the mineral canister. Not really noticible without a side by side comparison, really impossible to notice. If you don't like it you could always remove the canister if you have super taste buds but I would advise that we need those minerals for our health. So with this system you can get the bad stuff removed and the good stuff added back in. Takes very little room under the sink. If your sink is on an island, installers will say they can't run the line to the fridge but if you already have a line to the fridge it is often (not always) possible to use the existing line to the fridge. I love love love this and it was well worth the investment. Plus if you move you can take the system with you if you want. Just be sure this is understood in your house sell contract. Some people buying the house may offer to purchase it from you. Just make sure you get enough for it to replace your system at your new place.
American Water T.
08/23/19
 
No Comment
Romaldo G.
08/19/19
 
Donald was not only prompt, but very kind as well.Upon arriving , he immediately addressed the issues with the water softener and not only changed the filters for me, but also explained everything to me very concisely and respectfully.I would definitely refer him to anyone looking for a dependable water softener and water filtration expert.
Donny W.
08/13/19
 
Jason did a great job in explaining the system and options to consider. Never felt pressured or that we were just getting a sales pitch. System was installed within a couple of weeks and we have been very pleased with the results. Would highly recommend Jason and American Water.
Jason W.
08/01/19
 
No comment
Donny W.
07/28/19
 
Great service....nice people
American Water T.
07/27/19
 
Jason was awesome! Very informative, everything went exactly as he told us it would. Love the water now!
Jason W.
07/26/19
 
Romaldo was awesome. Very knowledgeable and took the time to walk me through every question I had. Our installer was great too. Professional, quick, and top notch work. Would highly recommend American Water.
Romaldo G.
07/24/19
 
Everything went as planned and on time
Brittney T.
07/23/19
 
I have been a customer of American Water, who sells Kinetico water purification systems, since 1992. I replaced the reverse osmosis drinking water system this year for an updated model. I was very pleased with the management staff and Laura Elben, who made sure I had the right system for my needs and that I was pleased with the installation. Cody installed the system taking care to pay attention to detail and provide me information on up-keeping the system. He was very professional and took his time to ensure the best installation. I highly recommend American Water and will be a continuing customer of this company. They have provided me timely and friendly assistance for many years.
American Water T.
07/22/19
 
Jason was phenomenal in listening to what I wanted and letting us know our options! We also highly recommend due to the fact that no electricity is needed for the unit!
Jason W.
07/17/19
 
Austin was great
American Water T.
06/26/19
 
Brittney was our salesperson and Nathan was the installer on our project. Both were very professional and experts in their field. Answered all my questions, and I asked a lot of them. VERY satisfied with this company and the product. ***** 5 stars from us!
Brittney T.
06/18/19
 
We are so pleased! Great customer service! Donny W. was excellent at explaining what we needed and arranging our installation. Chan came to install only days later and did a superb job! The work we needed was extensive, and it was HOT that day, but Chan made it happen. My only criticism is the time frame we were told (4 hours), turned into 8 hours. Regardless, I highly recommend this company!
Donny W.
06/18/19
 
Brittany was so professional and knowledgeable. Made my decision very easy.
Brittney T.
06/14/19
 
Great people. Great service . Timely . Honest . Friendly .
Charles C.
06/14/19
 
The customer service that I received with American Water was awesome! The technician was on time and he explained the water softener usage before leaving. I highly recommend this company for your water softener installation.
Charles C.
06/13/19
 
Ramaldo and American Water are wonderful. Ramaldo answered all of questions and provided all the answers we were looking for. With easy financing and 12 months same as cash, this was a no-brainer investment into our home and our health. We got the whole house system and from the first glass or water and first shower, I knew we had made the right decision. The water in Hutto is just too hard to go without at least a softener. Call them today, you won't regret it.
Romaldo G.
06/06/19
 
This event started in early May and the first service was 5-10-19. I had called for regular maintenance of my water system. That was the first trip. My system would not cycle. It was serviced and I ordered a new filtration system. The repair did not fix the problem. Two weeks later the new filter was installed and the serviceman left. That evening I discovered the system still did not work. Around May 25 the serviceman came again and worked on the system and left. Later that night I discovered the system was still not fixed. I have now spent over $1100.00. Today on June 3 another serviceman came and. worked on the system and left. When I got home today, I found the system still cycling and dumping water on the ground. Something has got to change. They have made 4 trips here and I still have the same problem and am $1100.00 poorer! This problem has been going on and they can’t wait around to see if it is fixed. I have not had soft water in over a month.
American Water T.
06/03/19
 
We were very pleased with American Water’s service. They were able to install our water system within a week after speaking to the salesperson. Chan, the technician, was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions.
American Water T.
05/30/19
 
We purchased a Kinetico water treatment system for our new home. We bought the chlorine filtration system and the water softener. Charles C helped us select this combination of equipment based on the nature of the water in our area and the size of our home. Installation was scheduled and the system was installed in a most professional manner. Although somewhat expensive, our water is now incredibly pure and soft. We have owned water softeners from competitors. None of those other systems purified the water and created such incredibly soft water. Highly recommended.
Charles C.
05/19/19
 
All of the team with whom we worked were very knowledgeable and professional. They honored an earlier quote despite a price rise in the interim between selection of models and installation at our new home. Brittany was helpful in advising on where and and what height to build shelving for the reverse osmosis equipment. Nathan, our installer, did a first rate installation and explained thoroughly how the system works and what we can expect. Two thumbs up all around.
Brittney T.
05/18/19
 
No Comment
Donny W.
05/13/19
 
Austin from American Water did a fantastic job installing our new water softener. He was quick, pleasant and very professional. I would highly recommend this company to any who need a water softener.
Charles C.
05/10/19
 
This is a superior water softener. The installation went smoothly and the installers were friendly and informative.
Charles C.
05/08/19
 
Outstanding company! Very professional from the initial consult until the work was completed. Very good pricing, detailed-information and staff that handled everything beyond expectations. A special thank you to Chan and his counterpart. I was very pleased with their expertise. Words cannot describe how happy my family is with the experience. The water is great and we send a strong recommendation for this company!
Jason W.
05/02/19
 
Brittany listened to our needs, answered all questions. Let me have the necessary time to decide, without pressure. Great service on determination of water softener type and need, installation, instruction, on-time with completion and accuracy. Understanding how the Kinetico water softener functions and showing us how the device works, and training in maintenance was exceptional. Excellent and timely installation by Austin as well. Thank you American Water.
Brittney T.
04/26/19
 
Jason installed the Kinetico water softener and R.O. systems about 6 months ago in my home, and it's been working great since. Today, Jason offered to perform a random water check which proved excellent. Jason certainly shows great customer support, obviously cares that the equipment he promotes continues to work as expected. Thank you Jason!
Jason W.
04/25/19
 
They were amazing and the product is great. Reverse osmosis. Wow!
Donny W.
04/24/19
 
Excellent. Great sales associate. On time, friendly, accommodative, great product.
Romaldo G.
04/18/19
 
(no comment)
American Water T.
04/13/19
 
Charles was very knowledgeable. He was able to answer some fairly technical questions about the testing and the product line. No pressure to purchase anything, no upsell pressure on system I decided on.
Charles C.
04/10/19
 
American Water employs very good staff for sales (Romaldo) and installation of its systems. They are also very responsive to calls and requests for support. I can certainly recommend their services.
Romaldo G.
03/29/19
 
No comments
American Water T.
03/27/19
 
A great company, selling great products, and providing great customer service. My last Kinetico lasted 21 years. Just got a replacement in and hope to get another 21 years out of it.
American Water T.
03/27/19
 
From VP Jennifer to Austin who installed a new water system in garage and Nathan, who helped trouble shoot a problem with our under sink reverse osmosis drinking water, we couldn’t be happier. American Water Kinetico, replaced another brand that did not meet our needs....R&C-Georgetown Tx.
American Water T.
03/26/19
 
On time service, excellent product, high quality service, very reasonable prices. What could one ask for more. I highly recommend.
Jason W.
03/20/19
 
I'm very impressed with the very high quality service I've received from American Water. Romaldo was superb in describing the different options available to us, and gave me all the information I needed to make the best decision for our family. The Kinetico brand that they offer truly is the best in class from what I could tell after extensive research. After selecting the water softener and filter system we wanted, the installation crew was faced with an unexpected and extremely labor-intensive job because they had to dig a trench through my whole yard (which includes a large amount of rock bedrock), but it did not dent their work ethic or professionalism at all. I would highly recommend American Water for anyone looking for top quality systems and service, both for their high-end and standard systems.
Romaldo G.
03/20/19
 
Brittany was very knowledgeable and provided all details regarding quality of the products, costs, and installation. We are very pleased we went with American Water.
Brittney T.
03/13/19
 
Technician came out on time and did the installation in a timely manner job looks really clean and professional equipment looks top of the line and hope it will last for years to come.
Charles C.
03/08/19
 
No comments
Charles C.
03/08/19
 
My home was consumed by the Camp fire in Paradise CA Nov 8th, 2018. My wife & I lost everything and moved to be closer to her sister here in Georgetown. Needless to say we had to deal with over a dozen contractors & companies to get back on track. One of the easiest, if not the easiest, to deal with was American Water. Simply put they did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. They, unlike most companies, were a joy to deal with and I highly recommend them without reservation.
Brittney T.
03/07/19
 
Excellent professionals Sales and Installation staff, for your softwater system needs in the Hill County Blanco area. Thanks again for the outstanding installation, and removing the old broken equipment.
Charles C.
03/02/19
 
From the initial meeting to test my hard water to the quick installation, everything was done quickly and smoothly. There was always prompt replies when I had a question and never any rush to buy. Instead, Romaldo wanted to answer any questions I had and make sure we were happy with our purchase. Our water tastes wonderful and I love how my skin feels after a shower. Finally, no more scaling and broken appliances!
Romaldo G.
02/27/19
 
Romaldo is awesome! My wife and I purchased a ******** system for our primary home in Pflugerville and a reverse osmosis purifier for our weekend home in Somerville and we could not be happier. I was well-informed and was never pushed to buy the next higher system. I only wish I would have done this sooner.
Romaldo G.
02/21/19
 
Charles made the process easy and enjoyable. He was even considerate enough to text my father instead of calling, given his recent surgery, updates and instalation schedules. Even the financing paperwork was a breeze. Would highly recommend American Water for your water treatment needs!
Charles C.
02/19/19
 
American Water is a great company. They were very professional and the installation was quick and well done. I highly recommend this company.
Romaldo G.
02/18/19
 
American Water has a good range of water softener products; have been responsive and the installation of the new system was handled very well. Very pleasant staff to work with.
Romaldo G.
02/17/19
 
it is finnnnnnaly working right all the guys were good just had a problem finding out what was wrong but seems to bed ok now thanks
American Water T.
02/15/19
 
I have used American Water care for 16 years and am very happy with their products and service. Everyone that I have had the opportunity to work with has been very professional and prompt. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
American Water T.
02/14/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.