American Water
530 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone: 512-388-0022
Website: www.americanwatertx.com/



American Water - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1269 star rating
(258 Reviews)
Facebook
144 star rating (29 Reviews)
Google
461 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
309 star rating (64 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
195 star rating (40 Reviews)
Judy's Book
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Brittney was our salesperson and Nathan was the installer on our project. Both were very professional and experts in their field. Answered all my questions, and I asked a lot of them. VERY satisfied with this company and the product. ***** 5 stars from us!
Brittney T.
06/18/19
 
Brittany was so professional and knowledgeable. Made my decision very easy.
Brittney T.
06/14/19
 
Great people. Great service . Timely . Honest . Friendly .
Charles C.
06/14/19
 
The customer service that I received with American Water was awesome! The technician was on time and he explained the water softener usage before leaving. I highly recommend this company for your water softener installation.
Charles C.
06/13/19
 
Ramaldo and American Water are wonderful. Ramaldo answered all of questions and provided all the answers we were looking for. With easy financing and 12 months same as cash, this was a no-brainer investment into our home and our health. We got the whole house system and from the first glass or water and first shower, I knew we had made the right decision. The water in Hutto is just too hard to go without at least a softener. Call them today, you won't regret it.
Romaldo G.
06/06/19
 
This event started in early May and the first service was 5-10-19. I had called for regular maintenance of my water system. That was the first trip. My system would not cycle. It was serviced and I ordered a new filtration system. The repair did not fix the problem. Two weeks later the new filter was installed and the serviceman left. That evening I discovered the system still did not work. Around May 25 the serviceman came again and worked on the system and left. Later that night I discovered the system was still not fixed. I have now spent over $1100.00. Today on June 3 another serviceman came and. worked on the system and left. When I got home today, I found the system still cycling and dumping water on the ground. Something has got to change. They have made 4 trips here and I still have the same problem and am $1100.00 poorer! This problem has been going on and they can’t wait around to see if it is fixed. I have not had soft water in over a month.
American Water T.
06/03/19
 
We were very pleased with American Water’s service. They were able to install our water system within a week after speaking to the salesperson. Chan, the technician, was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions.
American Water T.
05/30/19
 
We purchased a Kinetico water treatment system for our new home. We bought the chlorine filtration system and the water softener. Charles C helped us select this combination of equipment based on the nature of the water in our area and the size of our home. Installation was scheduled and the system was installed in a most professional manner. Although somewhat expensive, our water is now incredibly pure and soft. We have owned water softeners from competitors. None of those other systems purified the water and created such incredibly soft water. Highly recommended.
Charles C.
05/19/19
 
All of the team with whom we worked were very knowledgeable and professional. They honored an earlier quote despite a price rise in the interim between selection of models and installation at our new home. Brittany was helpful in advising on where and and what height to build shelving for the reverse osmosis equipment. Nathan, our installer, did a first rate installation and explained thoroughly how the system works and what we can expect. Two thumbs up all around.
Brittney T.
05/18/19
 
No Comment
Donny W.
05/13/19
 
Austin from American Water did a fantastic job installing our new water softener. He was quick, pleasant and very professional. I would highly recommend this company to any who need a water softener.
Charles C.
05/10/19
 
This is a superior water softener. The installation went smoothly and the installers were friendly and informative.
Charles C.
05/08/19
 
Outstanding company! Very professional from the initial consult until the work was completed. Very good pricing, detailed-information and staff that handled everything beyond expectations. A special thank you to Chan and his counterpart. I was very pleased with their expertise. Words cannot describe how happy my family is with the experience. The water is great and we send a strong recommendation for this company!
Jason W.
05/02/19
 
Brittany listened to our needs, answered all questions. Let me have the necessary time to decide, without pressure. Great service on determination of water softener type and need, installation, instruction, on-time with completion and accuracy. Understanding how the Kinetico water softener functions and showing us how the device works, and training in maintenance was exceptional. Excellent and timely installation by Austin as well. Thank you American Water.
Brittney T.
04/26/19
 
Jason installed the Kinetico water softener and R.O. systems about 6 months ago in my home, and it's been working great since. Today, Jason offered to perform a random water check which proved excellent. Jason certainly shows great customer support, obviously cares that the equipment he promotes continues to work as expected. Thank you Jason!
Jason W.
04/25/19
 
They were amazing and the product is great. Reverse osmosis. Wow!
Donny W.
04/24/19
 
Excellent. Great sales associate. On time, friendly, accommodative, great product.
Romaldo G.
04/18/19
 
(no comment)
American Water T.
04/13/19
 
Charles was very knowledgeable. He was able to answer some fairly technical questions about the testing and the product line. No pressure to purchase anything, no upsell pressure on system I decided on.
Charles C.
04/10/19
 
American Water employs very good staff for sales (Romaldo) and installation of its systems. They are also very responsive to calls and requests for support. I can certainly recommend their services.
Romaldo G.
03/29/19
 
No comments
American Water T.
03/27/19
 
A great company, selling great products, and providing great customer service. My last Kinetico lasted 21 years. Just got a replacement in and hope to get another 21 years out of it.
American Water T.
03/27/19
 
From VP Jennifer to Austin who installed a new water system in garage and Nathan, who helped trouble shoot a problem with our under sink reverse osmosis drinking water, we couldn’t be happier. American Water Kinetico, replaced another brand that did not meet our needs....R&C-Georgetown Tx.
American Water T.
03/26/19
 
On time service, excellent product, high quality service, very reasonable prices. What could one ask for more. I highly recommend.
Jason W.
03/20/19
 
I'm very impressed with the very high quality service I've received from American Water. Romaldo was superb in describing the different options available to us, and gave me all the information I needed to make the best decision for our family. The Kinetico brand that they offer truly is the best in class from what I could tell after extensive research. After selecting the water softener and filter system we wanted, the installation crew was faced with an unexpected and extremely labor-intensive job because they had to dig a trench through my whole yard (which includes a large amount of rock bedrock), but it did not dent their work ethic or professionalism at all. I would highly recommend American Water for anyone looking for top quality systems and service, both for their high-end and standard systems.
Romaldo G.
03/20/19
 
Brittany was very knowledgeable and provided all details regarding quality of the products, costs, and installation. We are very pleased we went with American Water.
Brittney T.
03/13/19
 
Technician came out on time and did the installation in a timely manner job looks really clean and professional equipment looks top of the line and hope it will last for years to come.
Charles C.
03/08/19
 
No comments
Charles C.
03/08/19
 
My home was consumed by the Camp fire in Paradise CA Nov 8th, 2018. My wife & I lost everything and moved to be closer to her sister here in Georgetown. Needless to say we had to deal with over a dozen contractors & companies to get back on track. One of the easiest, if not the easiest, to deal with was American Water. Simply put they did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. They, unlike most companies, were a joy to deal with and I highly recommend them without reservation.
Brittney T.
03/07/19
 
Excellent professionals Sales and Installation staff, for your softwater system needs in the Hill County Blanco area. Thanks again for the outstanding installation, and removing the old broken equipment.
Charles C.
03/02/19
 
From the initial meeting to test my hard water to the quick installation, everything was done quickly and smoothly. There was always prompt replies when I had a question and never any rush to buy. Instead, Romaldo wanted to answer any questions I had and make sure we were happy with our purchase. Our water tastes wonderful and I love how my skin feels after a shower. Finally, no more scaling and broken appliances!
Romaldo G.
02/27/19
 
Romaldo is awesome! My wife and I purchased a ******** system for our primary home in Pflugerville and a reverse osmosis purifier for our weekend home in Somerville and we could not be happier. I was well-informed and was never pushed to buy the next higher system. I only wish I would have done this sooner.
Romaldo G.
02/21/19
 
Charles made the process easy and enjoyable. He was even considerate enough to text my father instead of calling, given his recent surgery, updates and instalation schedules. Even the financing paperwork was a breeze. Would highly recommend American Water for your water treatment needs!
Charles C.
02/19/19
 
American Water is a great company. They were very professional and the installation was quick and well done. I highly recommend this company.
Romaldo G.
02/18/19
 
American Water has a good range of water softener products; have been responsive and the installation of the new system was handled very well. Very pleasant staff to work with.
Romaldo G.
02/17/19
 
it is finnnnnnaly working right all the guys were good just had a problem finding out what was wrong but seems to bed ok now thanks
American Water T.
02/15/19
 
I have used American Water care for 16 years and am very happy with their products and service. Everyone that I have had the opportunity to work with has been very professional and prompt. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
American Water T.
02/14/19
 
Romaldo was a knowledgeable sales person. No high pressure and promptly returned my calls. American Water installer did a nice job.
Romaldo G.
02/08/19
 
(no comment)
American Water T.
02/08/19
 
My wife and I purchased a Kenetico 4040 water softener system w/ chlorine removal and a K5 - RO water purification system from American Water. Brittney our sales representative was very knowledgeable and professional. The installation crew, led by Cody, came and was equally well informed and professional. They were fast and CLEAN and in and out in 3 hours. There was no mess!! The unit has worked well and delivered the performance we were looking for. We highly recommend American Water and Kenetico for your water management needs.
Brittney T.
02/07/19
 
(no comment)
Charles C.
02/01/19
 
Excellent Service. Tech called and provided time of arrival. Showed up on time and did and excellent job installing my new system. Definitely will continue to use American as my choice vendor. I've been a customer for 20 years and always receive excellent Customer Service!
American Water T.
01/21/19
 
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never had a reverse osmosis system before. Brittany explained the system and it’s health benefits and without any sales pressure on her part, sold us on the product and we added it to our order. Brittany was a very personable young woman and a complete professional who represented the products she was selling very well. It was also obvious that she believed in what she was representing.
Brittney T.
01/12/19
 
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He was also courteous and easy to talk to.
Jason W.
01/04/19
 
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.
Jason W.
01/02/19
 
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.
Jason W.
01/02/19
 
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.
Jason W.
01/02/19
 
Charles seemed very knowledgeable about other water softener systems and answered all my questions. Trust worthy and likable.
Charles C.
12/23/18
 
The American Water sales and service crew were top notch in every way. I would recommend the to anyone!!! Bob B.
Romaldo G.
12/21/18
 
I am so impressed with American Water's responsiveness, expertise and professionalism. Their support of the Kinetico water system (which is a very highly rated set of water systems!) makes me feel very comfortable giving them my business.
American Water T.
12/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.