American Water
530 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone: 512-388-0022
Website: www.americanwatertx.com/



American Water - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2339 star rating
(474 Reviews)
Google
986 star rating (199 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
551 star rating (113 Reviews)
Facebook
284 star rating (57 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
319 star rating (65 Reviews)
Judy's Book
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Yelp
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


From start to finish, this was a great process. Everything was very smooth, friendly, and professional. Most important is that we love our new water system!
Jill W.
04/15/21
 
Excellent professional service
American Water T.
04/15/21
 
Jill was amazing and so knowledgeable about Kinetico water softener system. She was able to answer all our questions. The installer Dustin "Bubba" did a wonderful job. Thank you Jill and Dustin "Bubba" for a great experience. I highly recommend this team.
Jill W.
04/15/21
 
The folks at American Water have proven to be reliable, fair, and attentive to customer needs. The work they do is quality stuff.
American Water T.
04/09/21
 
Romaldo was the dream salesperson when it comes to information about our water system. You name it he knew it. But he was more than that friendly, kind, honest and was not pushing for a sale. He genuinely wanted to educate me about the type of system I was getting. I had spoken to several other companies before making my decision to purchase from Romaldo. Im sure glad i did. Will refer him to anyone thats looking for a superior product from a superior company. Romaldo 's company is very lucky to have him.
Romaldo G.
04/08/21
 
We got a water softener installed and the whole process was fantastic from start to finish. The salesman was very informative and very low pressure. We were interested in installing but, due to life circumstances, ended up needing to wait a couple years before we were able to move ahead. Once we were ready, we emailed them and everything just smoothly started up again. The workers who did the install were prompt, polite, actively communicated about the state of things and got the job done quickly. When they were finished, they showed us how everything worked and answered all our questions. Everything about this company is professional and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
American Water T.
04/07/21
 
What I loved about Cary was he was patient with me and answered all my questions. He spoke of his own personal experience with the product and I didn’t feel pressured into buying. I later received a personalized card from Cary in the mail. I liked that he took time out of his day to thank me.
Cary B.
04/06/21
 
American Water worked with us quickly and installed the unit that we selected. The serviceman was polite and very informative. I would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a system.
Erin J.
03/28/21
 
American Water has always been helpful, courteous, responsive and professional in any dealings we've had with them. They are our go-to water filtering and softening company.
American Water T.
03/23/21
 
Great service. Romaldo came out and gave a very comprehensive explanation. Other companies we called just quoted by phone. Installer Dylan did a great job and gave us a thorough walk through. Highly recommended.
Romaldo G.
03/22/21
 
Excellent customer service. During the week of the snow storm of 2021, I called them on Wednesday, they were at my house on Saturday and gave me a quote the same day. Once Insurance approved, they scheduled the job. While on site, they were very professional and troubleshooted and identified a second water source feeding into the water softener. It turned out to be the garage apartment which we knew about, but did not know the exact line route. Would highly recommend.
American Water T.
03/22/21
 
Cuanto met service is great Installation was quick Thank you bubba.and Jennifer .!!!
American Water T.
03/19/21
 
I was thrilled to order the water softener but my seller didn't know the company had missing pieces to the equipment. We found out during the instal, when the installer stated that both the system in the garage and the system underneath the sink were missing pieces to be complete. I'm not happy that I will have to waste another day off from work so they can come back and finish the job. It's been a few days and still haven't heard when they will come back and finish the job.
Jason W.
03/16/21
 
Very good and professional service. Extremely knowledgeable and helpful with any and all questions.
Jill W.
03/16/21
 
Just purchased a Kinetico water softener system and RO water filter system for my home. What a great experience it was! Everything from the in home demonstration, to the installation was very professionally handled. They did a great job of communicating throughout the whole process, showed up on time and were polite. I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Jason W.
03/15/21
 
I used to be with American Water, but we with another company and now I am back where I belong. My other unit was trash and only lasted about five years. I am extremely happy with my new softener and will probably never need a new unit as long as we are in this house. The new unit is non-electric and uses much less salt and is more maintenance-free which makes me much happier as I am not able to do much anymore due to age and infirmaries. Romaldo Guiillen was very helpful when pickiing the right unit for our home.
Romaldo G.
03/14/21
 
Great service! Was able to get out water back on fast during our deep freeze. They replaced our unit the same week!
American Water T.
03/14/21
 
The Texas power and water outage caused Us to to also have water leak in our American Watercare system that we have had in our home since late 1999. We called American Watercare on Feb 17, 2021 and were quickly helped by Ellen at the Round Rock, TX location. Because roads were not drivable and they couldn’t come out that day she very professionally helped us and walked us through how to shutoff the system to prevent water damage until they get out to service it. She was on the phone with us for about an hour and we were so impressed by how patient and professional she was. We can’t thank her enough and American Water are for their wonderful service. We did have to replace our system and are hopeful that this second system will be as good as the first. Thanks again Ellen you’re a true gem to your company!
American Water T.
03/14/21
 
Excellent service, excellent products!
American Water T.
03/12/21
 
Romaldo is the one who helped us through our Water Softener search. He is very patient in answering all our questions and explained everything we need to know. We had a great experience desling with him. He is very professional. Highly recommended. Thanks Romaldo.
Romaldo G.
03/12/21
 
Great service and on time.
Staton M.
03/12/21
 
Great service! Helped us out as new homeowners in Texas not familiar with home not having a loop. Highly recommend them!!
Staton M.
03/11/21
 
This email was originally sent to the Kinetico company Hello my name is Shamon Clark  Living in lago Vista TX. I recently brought one of your units from one of your distributors American Water TX, in Round Rock Texas. As you well know the winter storm hit pretty hard here in February. Which means that my water softener system was only in place for 6 months. Woke up one morning I had no water. Tryed to put the unit in bypass mode like Charles the salesman told me to do if their was a problem. The livre on the unit would not turn. I didn't want to force it and possibly damaging it, so I called the company that sold me and installed it American Water. The lady that answered the phone said their was nothing they could do. After she said that I realized that the company would be no help classic we got your money already so oh well to you. So I called a plumber which cost me a couple hundred dollars to come out and get my water turned on. The unit is now in bypass I have water now. I let the faucets drip so they wouldn't freeze After this I made contact with Charles the salesman that sold me the unit and explained to him everything that happened. That next day after another night of freezing weather again, I again have no water even though the system was in bypass and I let the faucet drip. That next day Charles came out to look at it so it was in bypass mode told him I didn't have water again and contacted the company to explain what happened. He told me not to worry it's been less then a year you had the unit your covered you don't have to pay anything. Later on the pipes threw out and water is coming out from every way. I shut the water off from the street, called Charles because I felt I would get nowhere with the office people, told what happened and sent him pictures of it. American Water did send out a plumber to completely bypass the system so now I have city water coming in. Thursday March 4th Cody the technician / plumber comes out to assess all the damages. All three tanks in the unit had damage and would need to be replaced or repaired. And he told me that because of everything that happened with the strom they was out of parts and it would be some time before new ones came in. Then he told me after he called his supervisor and explain the damage to him. That your company Kinetico was not honoring warranties that was caused by cold weather. Now if American Water came out to address the problem with the unit when I called and informed them that I didn't have any water and could not put the unit in bypass mode then maybe the damage my not have been that bad. Saw what the problem was specially being that I was a new customer with a unit that was less then a year old. I wanted the unit in the garage near the water heater but was told it would be alot of labor and cost more, I was also told that they put many of these units outside and it would be ok. Granted no one excepted Texas of all places to get hit with freezing weather like that. And even Charles said when it gets that cold like it was there's not much you can do. But I am sending this email to inform your company that I am not happy with the fact that you have refuse to honor your warranty for unit that I have owned for only 6 months. Also when I contacted the company's office that sales and installs your product, they didn't help and if they did it is possible that the unit may not have suffered the damage it did. Charles the salesman was the only one who provided some assistance. When a company doesn't stand by it's product it is despicable. If you are not going to stand by your product when installed outside then stop allowing your representatives to have people install your units outside knowing you will not cover the warranty due to weather, especially on a brand new unit that is less than a year old. I have no idea if your company is going to take this email seriously and correct this injustices but I felt you should know how a consumer of your product feels about you and your service representatives and the fact that I am finance paying on a unit that is broken. If I have known that your company wasn't going to honor the one year warranty, I would have never gotten the system put in and want with another company. They may not have been as good product wise but at less they would have stood by their product. I say that cause a friend in Bastrop Texas had a very similar problem during the winter storm as well and her company came out and repaired the problem with no cost to her.                                Shamon Clark                                Lago Vista TX 
Charles C.
03/09/21
 
Jill was awesome!! Very professional, knowledgeable, and a very understanding real person. ????????
Jill W.
03/05/21
 
Great job. Professional team.
Erin J.
02/22/21
 
The greatest thing about this company is they give you options, then they make them happ
Jill W.
02/19/21
 
Brian and Cole was pleasant to work with. Waited too long for service. It was over two weeks after the office was notified that our old conditioner was leaking before the new unit was installed.
American Water T.
02/12/21
 
Simply amazing from start to finish up!
American Water T.
02/12/21
 
American Water is a Great Family Business. They provide Top of the Line Water Systems at competitive prices. Their service is very professional and courteous. The water in my whole house is being treated and my personal test after installation shows the same level of filtration as a Brita or Pure Filter. The Reverse Osmosis in the Kitchen is providing Great Tasting Water, no chlorox, no lead, no alchaline or acidous residues. I should have purchased a real eater p rocessing system years ago instead of dealing with over the counter units and throw away water softeners.
American Water T.
02/10/21
 
Everything done was completed in a professional manner. Very happy with the service.
American Water T.
02/08/21
 
Erin and Dustin, with American Water Care, were wonderful! Both very kind and knowledgeable on their products. Would highly recommend!
Erin J.
02/07/21
 
Very responsive, professional, and courteous. Definitely recommend!
American Water T.
02/06/21
 
Seems to be working a ok, our salesman very friendly knowledgeable not pushy an easy to talk to he also installed the system all I can say is he is outstanding
Romaldo G.
02/04/21
 
The service from American Water could not have been better. From the first phone call we placed for a free water test all the way through the installation of our softener system and RO under sink system, everything went perfectly. We now have what is needed to combat the hard water in Round Rock and provide our family with clean drinking water that tastes great. We are extremely happy!
Romaldo G.
02/03/21
 
American water has been a blessing to myself and my family. Mr. Watson came in to our home and took back a water sample to the lab. He did a thorough analysis and recommended a system that is rock solid. The water is so soft now and the chlorine smell is gone. I highly recommend Mr. Jason Watson and the American Water family to anyone.
Jason W.
02/01/21
 
This is my 2nd water softener with American Water. Essentially it is the same system as before. Why? Because it is so darned good! American Water also provided all the service and salt for my first system. They make it so easy. They are always friendly and easy to work with. I've always been happy with my system and with their assistance since I first purchased one of their systems years ago. Kudos to Dustin and Dustin, one of which provided service on my system, and the other for the installation of the new system. They were very helpful in providing information for obtaining the new system and educating me on caring for the new one.
American Water T.
01/28/21
 
We have been very pleased with the service we have received from American Water. We experienced some issues with our water softener system and the technicians assigned to our job order were very knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. We are thankful for their prompt responses and excellent customer service. Thank you!!
American Water T.
01/28/21
 
The team from American Water provided me with excellent, professional service for the purchase and retro-fit installation of a new Kinetico water softener and filter.
Erin J.
01/25/21
 
no comment
American Water T.
01/21/21
 
Charles did a great job of explaining all the different types of options I had for the house. Since the system is connected to a well, having the option for UV as well as the water softener and K5 home water filtration, gives me ease for my family and friends to have safe and good tasting water to drink. American Water and Charles did a great job and the install was very quick and efficient. They are a great company and Charles was very knowledgeable and helpful on the best systems for what your house needs. Great company!
Charles C.
01/20/21
 
We are 100% pleased with our experience with American Water. Jill’s abundant wealth of knowledge and extremely pleasant attitude made the process very smooth. I had a lot of questions about the equipment we would need and how it works, and she was able to answer everything thoroughly. She was able to meet our needs without selling us equipment we didn’t need, which was much appreciated. A big thank you to Jill and American Water for everything!
Jill W.
01/18/21
 
no comment
Jill W.
01/16/21
 
From the moment we met your representative Jill to the install by Austin, professional. Excellent customer service at all turns.Thank you for arriving on time, completing the job as indicated and leaving the area cleaner than you found it. Win! Win! Thumbs up!
Jill W.
01/15/21
 
We had a great experience all around. Our old system (approx 20 years old) had stopped working, my husband went in and talked to American water and was greeted by friendly knowledgeable people and it was evident that we needed our old unit replaced. They scheduled an appointment that was convenient for us, arrived promptly and efficiently replaced & removed the old unit. The installation crew were quick and did a good job explaining the system. We will definitely recommend American Water to friends & family.
American Water T.
01/13/21
 
Buba was our guy and he was AMAZING!!! Super personable and for the job done correctly in a perfect amount of time. So far we love having our water filtration throughout the whole house to help the longevity of our pipes in our new home.
American Water T.
01/06/21
 
Dustin installed our new RO system and explained everything along the way. He was quite thorough through whole process. We were without RO water for ten of the longest days ever.
American Water T.
01/05/21
 
no comment
American Water T.
12/23/20
 
Jason was straight forward with everything, no high pressure sales tactics. Install was smooth, Chan did a excellent and thorough job. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
Jason W.
12/20/20
 
'Always' great service. Staff is helpful and friendly. This visit to our home, Andrew was informative and efficient. Always seem to learn something new when an American Water tech arrives.
American Water T.
12/18/20
 
no comment
Romaldo G.
12/15/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.