American Water
530 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone: 512-388-0022
Website: www.americanwatertx.com/



American Water - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1609 star rating
(326 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
394 star rating (81 Reviews)
Google
606 star rating (122 Reviews)
Facebook
194 star rating (39 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
250 star rating (51 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yelp
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kevin A was extremely thorough and helpful. Very satisfying experience overall
Kevin A.
03/23/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
03/14/20
 
Appreciate American Water system sending Mr. Jason to our home to explain the water filtration system. Very professional representative and very knowledgeable in answering our questions. I appreciate the great service from all the staff and we look forward to having great water for many years to come. Thank you to all!
Jason W.
03/04/20
 
Cody did an outstanding job. Knowledgeable, professional, courteous, timely, efficient, excellent interpersonal skillset. American Water is a first-rate operation that we've utilized for 25 years. Truly an outstanding experience from start to finish.
American Water T.
03/04/20
 
Good Company
American Water T.
03/04/20
 
We have been with American Water since 2000, very happy to be with this company. Their people made the difference.
American Water T.
03/03/20
 
They did an excellent job Cody was very professional and did an excellent job
American Water T.
02/20/20
 
My family's experience was great from the beginning, and making our choice of system to purchase, all the way through to the completion of installation . I highly recommend American Water for any of your water system needs!
American Water T.
02/12/20
 
Romaldo was fabulous. He answered my questions, knowledgeable and wasn’t pushy like all the other companies. He gets an A for sure
Romaldo G.
02/10/20
 
Excellent info and service by Romaldo and the installation team! All involved were very knowledgeable and respectful. Genuinely interested in providing over the top service!
Romaldo G.
02/10/20
 
This is our second Kinetico system. We had that one for almost 30 years. After moving to Texas we needed a soft water system for our new home and did not hesitate to install a Kinetico. From the call to the office, their sales person who checked our water and the installer it was all first rate. All I can say is there is no better system than Kinetico. They didn't pay me to print this either.
Jason W.
02/07/20
 
When looking for a water treatment system for my home, American Water really delivered. All of their staff have been excellent--from the expert who came out to my home to demo and provide information about the systems, to the technicians who performed installation. I have only had my system installed for about a week, but so far I'm really happy. The system itself is installed really cleanly and takes up little space in my garage, and the water flowing is top notch!
American Water T.
02/05/20
 
Went above and beyond to install and then come back to fix an issue. Very professional.
American Water T.
01/28/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
01/25/20
 
Romauldo gave us great, informative service in selecting a water softener for our new house. We took our time and he came out twice helping us decide. It looks beautiful and we're so thrilled with the taste!
Romaldo G.
01/24/20
 
Had Cody out first for a fix, then Austin out for a new install. Both were great and couldn't have done anything better. Great experience with American Water. I'll use them again.
American Water T.
01/18/20
 
Jason did an excellent job explaining our options for treating our water. We had previously owned Kinetico products and were happy to purchase again. We highly recommend American Water.
Jason W.
01/16/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
01/15/20
 
Great product . Glasses sparkle. Shower door is I spotted. Install went on schedule by a very professional installer
American Water T.
01/10/20
 
From the salesperson to the scheduler to the install person, we were treated very professionally. They did the research for an RO unit that would work with their system. Looking forward to may years of great water with low maintenance.
American Water T.
01/02/20
 
no comment
Jason W.
12/31/19
 
Good job people I love it!
American Water T.
12/30/19
 
no comment
American Water T.
12/28/19
 
Romaldo came to our home Dripping Springs to share about his product and it was wonderful doing business with him. He was very kind and respectful. The product looks great (not completely installed yet) and we're excited to have cleaner water.
Romaldo G.
12/21/19
 
No question the best company I’ve ever dealt with when it comes to water treatment. They are awesome! Thanks!
Romaldo G.
12/06/19
 
Ramoldo was very knowledgeable and helpful. A very sharp young man who knows the product and how to explain the system.
Romaldo G.
12/06/19
 
Everything about the process was easy. Kevin did not use high pressure sales. He answered all our questions in a professional manner, and helped us choose the right option for our needs. The installation was also quick and easy. I am very happy with how they have treated us. We had other options, and chose to buy from American Water, even at a higher price solution than others we looked at, because of the assurance and confidence they gave us in providing us with a solution to our hard water. Great experience!
Kevin A.
12/05/19
 
I hope y’all blow Prostar outta the water!
Donny W.
12/01/19
 
Super fast installation and most importantly, the water taste delicious.
Charles C.
11/14/19
 
The American Water employees at the Round Rock store were professional, courteous, well-informed, and prompt. The person who installed my unit arrived on time and answered all of my questions. I will recommend American Water to others. James H
Brittney T.
11/14/19
 
Very pleased with Brian and Cody and the service they provided.
American Water T.
11/12/19
 
Attentive service from Jennifer in helping us decide what we wanted/needed in our new home. We had Kinetico in our last home & were extremely happy with how well the product works-so we knew we wanted to go with the brand again-but needed to be updated on the current line. Made the decision & had the product installed with a week! Cody did the install & did a great job getting us set up & familiar with the new set up. So happy to have great water again! Trying to decide on Kinetico/American Water? All you need to know are 3 things: great product; no electrical hookup; less salt!
American Water T.
11/09/19
 
no comment
American Water T.
11/09/19
 
The pre-install information and financial assistance was informative and thorough. We have been very happy with the product.
Brittney T.
11/04/19
 
Brilliant experience! Kevin was knowledgeable and personable, clear and professional. Great personality. I highly recommend him and the company.
Kevin A.
10/30/19
 
Jason was great.. tested water, explained results thoroughly. had a great price. work was done professionally and quickly.
Jason W.
10/25/19
 
Professional service from both salesman Jason and installer Austin.
Jason W.
10/23/19
 
No issues. Explained everything really well. So far, very happy with the soft water system!
Brittney T.
10/17/19
 
They were here almost immediately after I told them the problem with my water softener and were able to install a new one the same day. They called two days later to see if the install went well and have continued to stay in contact with me.
American Water T.
10/17/19
 
They were here almost immediately after I told them the problem with my water softener and were able to install a new one the same day. They called two days later to see if the install went well and have continued to stay in contact with me.
American Water T.
10/17/19
 
Very professional and quick install. Already taste and feel the difference in our water.
American Water T.
10/10/19
 
Just got Premier City installed; great Sales Rep (Erin); Great Service/Installer (Nathan)!!! So far so good ????
American Water T.
10/08/19
 
Romaldo is the best! He's honest, trustworthy, knowledgeable, and just an overall great guy. We bought a K5 drinking system from him 4 years ago and just bought a water softener system from him. He's still the same great guy and we'd buy from him all over again!
Romaldo G.
10/03/19
 
Very good experience. Ellen in the office was friendly and helpful in scheduling the appointment and working with us on the installation appointment. Charles showed us the benefits of the Kenetico system compared to an electric system, tested out water and there was no pressure to buy on the spot. We appreciated his consultative approach and made our buying decision and he assisted in getting us scheduled when we were available. Cody the installer was great. He did a first class job on the installation and took the time to explain how the system works. I would highly recommend this company.
Charles C.
09/28/19
 
American Water installed a water softener system at our location. Sooo much better tasting water. It was quick and simple and very competitive pricing.
Jason W.
09/27/19
 
My family recently moved to a small town in central Texas. The city is working hard to update their outdated water system and dreadfully old pipes, but it will take some time. Meanwhile, the water can often come out of the faucets brown! We knew we needed a premier water treatment system to deal with this. We researched different water filtration companies and chose American Water. We've had the system for almost a month, and we are so glad we chose American Water and their Kinetico water filtration system. On install day, two installers came out and had us up and running in one day. Chan was so patient to explain everything to me and show me how to do everything from regular usage to the system maintenance needed, especially in our particular situation. Jason came out two weeks after install day to do follow up water testing and to go over any questions I had. I asked Jason to show me again how to do the maintenance process again. I learned how to turn the system to "bypass," bleed the pressure off, unhook the filter and casing around it, and clean the filter. Jason showed me the whole process from start to finish and let me try it myself. I wish I was a more mechanically-minded person, but Jason is a very kind and patient person! We were both astonished how dirty the filter was in just two weeks, but the filter rinsed completely clean with a hose! This is such a money saving feature! Most companies require you to replace it, not rinse it, every time you need to change the filter which can get very expensive in a hurry! Jason even came out again the next week to help me determine how often I should rinse out the filter and to have me do the whole process one more time to make sure I was comfortable with it all. I'm writing this review a week after that and after doing everything myself successfully! Keep in mind, most of you will only need to do this every couple of months or once a quarter or so. You won't need to rinse the filter every week or two times a week like I will. However, it's nice to know you will get recommendations and hands on instruction for your specific water filtration system and for your household's specific needs. I'm sure I will need to buy a new filter at least once a year, but I don't know of another company that has rinse-able filters or filtration systems that don't require daily "down-times" when the system cleans itself. Most of the competitors had their mandatory clean outs set for 2 am, and those systems seem to use a lot of water for each daily clean cycle. Even if I was able to pick the time that worked best for my family, I didn't like that option. If someone in my family gets up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom, or to get a drink of water, or is sick, no one has to wait for the system to quit cleaning itself before using the water. Another nice option is American Water's payment options. Premier water systems are not cheap, no matter which company you choose. Even after installation, you will eventually have to replace filters or buy salt for water softeners, etc. Having multiple payment options for installation, including financing, takes the financial worry away. (When we have good photos to share I'll add an update and photos to this post, if possible.) In the meantime, check out the YouTube videos about Kinetico water filtration systems or call Jason!
Jason W.
09/25/19
 
We called American Water on the recommendation of a neighbor who has the. Kinetico system and is very happy with it. Charles C**** came to our house and gave us a professional overview of the system and and answered all of our questions. The estimate was fair and we liked the idea that installation was done by an American water technician. Travis did a nice job on the installation. The improvement from the awful hard water we had before was quite noticeable.
Charles C.
09/13/19
 
The work was fast and complete. All was explained to us and a bonus facet was add to wash our vehicles. The one before this upgrade lasted 31 yrs so looking forward to another 31 yrs or more if I live that long. Really pleased how it looks in our garage. Thank you
Romaldo G.
09/11/19
 
Excellent service and product
Donny W.
09/09/19
 
Great product and Great Service. Love supporting a family owned company.
American Water T.
09/03/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.