American Water
530 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone: 512-388-0022
Website: www.americanwatertx.com/



American Water - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1689 star rating
(342 Reviews)
Google
636 star rating (128 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
409 star rating (84 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
265 star rating (54 Reviews)
Judy's Book
45 star rating (9 Reviews)
Facebook
209 star rating (42 Reviews)
Yelp
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Erin went above and beyond our expectations. She was extremely knowledgeable about the product. The installers were fast and friendly. They got the job done in a timely manner. Within a few hours, we were able to feel the difference in water. Our skin is nice and soft and our water looks crystal clear.
American Water T.
05/22/20
 
Erin was great, walked me through the product listing and benefits of each. David did a great job installing the system explaining what he would be doing, how long it would take and then providing an overview, things to look for/watch, some maintenance of salt,etc. Both were very friendly and informative.
American Water T.
05/20/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
05/20/20
 
Really great experience!! I love the new water softener and RO drinking water system. Installation was perfect and everyone at American Water is a grade A professional. Highly recommend!
Romaldo G.
05/17/20
 
The entire team I worked with were friendly and professional. Austin, the service / installation technician seemed honest and straight forward in answering the questions I had. He also was on time and completed the installation very professionally.
American Water T.
05/16/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
05/13/20
 
Charles and team were knowledgeable about their products as well as the local water supplies. The installer went out of his way to install the system around my needs in tight places. Very satisfied with the results
Charles C.
05/13/20
 
After years of good service for our Kinetico RO unit we purchased a Kinetico Water Softener from American Water. We are extremely impressed with the Kinetico unit and even more so with American Water. A glitch in scheduling resulted in a missed appointment for installation. One quick call and they immediately arranged a delivery the same day. This involved routing a special truck from Austin to Georgetown to deliver the water softener and sending an installer working in the area. Salt was delivered by an employee in his own car. By the end of the day we were up and running. Everyone we talked to was competent, polite, and "nice". We very highly recommend American Water. After all, anyone can make a mistake. The true test is what they do to correct it.
American Water T.
05/12/20
 
Excellent company to work with from salesman to employee who installed system and office manager. Nice soft water next day that made a huge improvement in our lives. Would highly recommend this company.
Romaldo G.
05/11/20
 
Remaldo was very professional and knowledgeable about the products and services. I moved to Round Rock, Tx in 1988 and became a customer when the company opened. When I have needed a system in homes I have owned I returned to Kinetico and I have always recommended American Water/Kinetico to others. Thanks for being there
Romaldo G.
05/04/20
 
Romaldo was great to work with. He treated us like real people and not just a salesman. The install was clean and quick. The whole process only took 3 days from the time we first met to the final install. Great service so far.
Romaldo G.
04/29/20
 
Kevin A is the best. He answered all my questions, very personable. I had a choice between American water and another company but, Kevin’s professionalism and personable demeanor were the deciding factor why I choose American water plus water taste really good and clean too.
Kevin A.
04/09/20
 
Romaldo was very knowledgeable about the system. He explained everything slowly and patiently. He also answered all our questions. So far we love the system.
Romaldo G.
04/08/20
 
This is the second time that we have bought a water softner from American Water. The first was twenty years ago at our previous address. This time Brittney came out to our new home and explained the new models and pricing. We made our choice and two days later, the installation tech, David, showed up right on time to install our new water softner. Both were very professionable and knowledgeable about the products . We have always been very happy with the service from American Water.
Brittney T.
04/06/20
 
Great company. Our technician, David, was on time, knowledgeable, friendly. He did a great installation and answered all our questions. Would recommend!
American Water T.
04/03/20
 
Appreciate American Water System. From the first meeting of explaining the system to the benefits , all the way through the installation, everyone was very pleasant and professional.
Jason W.
03/27/20
 
Kevin A was extremely thorough and helpful. Very satisfying experience overall
Kevin A.
03/23/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
03/14/20
 
Appreciate American Water system sending Mr. Jason to our home to explain the water filtration system. Very professional representative and very knowledgeable in answering our questions. I appreciate the great service from all the staff and we look forward to having great water for many years to come. Thank you to all!
Jason W.
03/04/20
 
Cody did an outstanding job. Knowledgeable, professional, courteous, timely, efficient, excellent interpersonal skillset. American Water is a first-rate operation that we've utilized for 25 years. Truly an outstanding experience from start to finish.
American Water T.
03/04/20
 
Good Company
American Water T.
03/04/20
 
We have been with American Water since 2000, very happy to be with this company. Their people made the difference.
American Water T.
03/03/20
 
They did an excellent job Cody was very professional and did an excellent job
American Water T.
02/20/20
 
My family's experience was great from the beginning, and making our choice of system to purchase, all the way through to the completion of installation . I highly recommend American Water for any of your water system needs!
American Water T.
02/12/20
 
Romaldo was fabulous. He answered my questions, knowledgeable and wasn’t pushy like all the other companies. He gets an A for sure
Romaldo G.
02/10/20
 
Excellent info and service by Romaldo and the installation team! All involved were very knowledgeable and respectful. Genuinely interested in providing over the top service!
Romaldo G.
02/10/20
 
This is our second Kinetico system. We had that one for almost 30 years. After moving to Texas we needed a soft water system for our new home and did not hesitate to install a Kinetico. From the call to the office, their sales person who checked our water and the installer it was all first rate. All I can say is there is no better system than Kinetico. They didn't pay me to print this either.
Jason W.
02/07/20
 
When looking for a water treatment system for my home, American Water really delivered. All of their staff have been excellent--from the expert who came out to my home to demo and provide information about the systems, to the technicians who performed installation. I have only had my system installed for about a week, but so far I'm really happy. The system itself is installed really cleanly and takes up little space in my garage, and the water flowing is top notch!
American Water T.
02/05/20
 
Went above and beyond to install and then come back to fix an issue. Very professional.
American Water T.
01/28/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
01/25/20
 
Romauldo gave us great, informative service in selecting a water softener for our new house. We took our time and he came out twice helping us decide. It looks beautiful and we're so thrilled with the taste!
Romaldo G.
01/24/20
 
Had Cody out first for a fix, then Austin out for a new install. Both were great and couldn't have done anything better. Great experience with American Water. I'll use them again.
American Water T.
01/18/20
 
Jason did an excellent job explaining our options for treating our water. We had previously owned Kinetico products and were happy to purchase again. We highly recommend American Water.
Jason W.
01/16/20
 
no comment
American Water T.
01/15/20
 
Great product . Glasses sparkle. Shower door is I spotted. Install went on schedule by a very professional installer
American Water T.
01/10/20
 
From the salesperson to the scheduler to the install person, we were treated very professionally. They did the research for an RO unit that would work with their system. Looking forward to may years of great water with low maintenance.
American Water T.
01/02/20
 
no comment
Jason W.
12/31/19
 
Good job people I love it!
American Water T.
12/30/19
 
no comment
American Water T.
12/28/19
 
Romaldo came to our home Dripping Springs to share about his product and it was wonderful doing business with him. He was very kind and respectful. The product looks great (not completely installed yet) and we're excited to have cleaner water.
Romaldo G.
12/21/19
 
No question the best company I’ve ever dealt with when it comes to water treatment. They are awesome! Thanks!
Romaldo G.
12/06/19
 
Ramoldo was very knowledgeable and helpful. A very sharp young man who knows the product and how to explain the system.
Romaldo G.
12/06/19
 
Everything about the process was easy. Kevin did not use high pressure sales. He answered all our questions in a professional manner, and helped us choose the right option for our needs. The installation was also quick and easy. I am very happy with how they have treated us. We had other options, and chose to buy from American Water, even at a higher price solution than others we looked at, because of the assurance and confidence they gave us in providing us with a solution to our hard water. Great experience!
Kevin A.
12/05/19
 
I hope y’all blow Prostar outta the water!
Donny W.
12/01/19
 
Super fast installation and most importantly, the water taste delicious.
Charles C.
11/14/19
 
The American Water employees at the Round Rock store were professional, courteous, well-informed, and prompt. The person who installed my unit arrived on time and answered all of my questions. I will recommend American Water to others. James H
Brittney T.
11/14/19
 
Very pleased with Brian and Cody and the service they provided.
American Water T.
11/12/19
 
Attentive service from Jennifer in helping us decide what we wanted/needed in our new home. We had Kinetico in our last home & were extremely happy with how well the product works-so we knew we wanted to go with the brand again-but needed to be updated on the current line. Made the decision & had the product installed with a week! Cody did the install & did a great job getting us set up & familiar with the new set up. So happy to have great water again! Trying to decide on Kinetico/American Water? All you need to know are 3 things: great product; no electrical hookup; less salt!
American Water T.
11/09/19
 
no comment
American Water T.
11/09/19
 
The pre-install information and financial assistance was informative and thorough. We have been very happy with the product.
Brittney T.
11/04/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.