American Water
530 S Interstate 35, Round Rock, TX 78681
Phone: 512-388-0022
Website: www.americanwatertx.com/



American Water - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1188 star rating
(241 Reviews)
Google
426 star rating (86 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
299 star rating (62 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
169 star rating (34 Reviews)
Facebook
134 star rating (27 Reviews)
Judy's Book
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
100 star rating (20 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period American Water has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent. Great sales associate. On time, friendly, accommodative, great product.
Romaldo G.
04/18/19
 
(no comment)
American Water T.
04/13/19
 
Charles was very knowledgeable. He was able to answer some fairly technical questions about the testing and the product line. No pressure to purchase anything, no upsell pressure on system I decided on.
Charles C.
04/10/19
 
No comments
American Water T.
03/27/19
 
A great company, selling great products, and providing great customer service. My last Kinetico lasted 21 years. Just got a replacement in and hope to get another 21 years out of it.
American Water T.
03/27/19
 
From VP Jennifer to Austin who installed a new water system in garage and Nathan, who helped trouble shoot a problem with our under sink reverse osmosis drinking water, we couldn’t be happier. American Water Kinetico, replaced another brand that did not meet our needs....R&C-Georgetown Tx.
American Water T.
03/26/19
 
On time service, excellent product, high quality service, very reasonable prices. What could one ask for more. I highly recommend.
Jason W.
03/20/19
 
I'm very impressed with the very high quality service I've received from American Water. Romaldo was superb in describing the different options available to us, and gave me all the information I needed to make the best decision for our family. The Kinetico brand that they offer truly is the best in class from what I could tell after extensive research. After selecting the water softener and filter system we wanted, the installation crew was faced with an unexpected and extremely labor-intensive job because they had to dig a trench through my whole yard (which includes a large amount of rock bedrock), but it did not dent their work ethic or professionalism at all. I would highly recommend American Water for anyone looking for top quality systems and service, both for their high-end and standard systems.
Romaldo G.
03/20/19
 
Brittany was very knowledgeable and provided all details regarding quality of the products, costs, and installation. We are very pleased we went with American Water.
Brittney T.
03/13/19
 
Technician came out on time and did the installation in a timely manner job looks really clean and professional equipment looks top of the line and hope it will last for years to come.
Charles C.
03/08/19
 
No comments
Charles C.
03/08/19
 
My home was consumed by the Camp fire in Paradise CA Nov 8th, 2018. My wife & I lost everything and moved to be closer to her sister here in Georgetown. Needless to say we had to deal with over a dozen contractors & companies to get back on track. One of the easiest, if not the easiest, to deal with was American Water. Simply put they did what they said they would do when they said they would do it. They, unlike most companies, were a joy to deal with and I highly recommend them without reservation.
Brittney T.
03/07/19
 
Excellent professionals Sales and Installation staff, for your softwater system needs in the Hill County Blanco area. Thanks again for the outstanding installation, and removing the old broken equipment.
Charles C.
03/02/19
 
From the initial meeting to test my hard water to the quick installation, everything was done quickly and smoothly. There was always prompt replies when I had a question and never any rush to buy. Instead, Romaldo wanted to answer any questions I had and make sure we were happy with our purchase. Our water tastes wonderful and I love how my skin feels after a shower. Finally, no more scaling and broken appliances!
Romaldo G.
02/27/19
 
Romaldo is awesome! My wife and I purchased a ******** system for our primary home in Pflugerville and a reverse osmosis purifier for our weekend home in Somerville and we could not be happier. I was well-informed and was never pushed to buy the next higher system. I only wish I would have done this sooner.
Romaldo G.
02/21/19
 
Charles made the process easy and enjoyable. He was even considerate enough to text my father instead of calling, given his recent surgery, updates and instalation schedules. Even the financing paperwork was a breeze. Would highly recommend American Water for your water treatment needs!
Charles C.
02/19/19
 
American Water is a great company. They were very professional and the installation was quick and well done. I highly recommend this company.
Romaldo G.
02/18/19
 
American Water has a good range of water softener products; have been responsive and the installation of the new system was handled very well. Very pleasant staff to work with.
Romaldo G.
02/17/19
 
it is finnnnnnaly working right all the guys were good just had a problem finding out what was wrong but seems to bed ok now thanks
American Water T.
02/15/19
 
I have used American Water care for 16 years and am very happy with their products and service. Everyone that I have had the opportunity to work with has been very professional and prompt. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
American Water T.
02/14/19
 
Romaldo was a knowledgeable sales person. No high pressure and promptly returned my calls. American Water installer did a nice job.
Romaldo G.
02/08/19
 
(no comment)
American Water T.
02/08/19
 
My wife and I purchased a Kenetico 4040 water softener system w/ chlorine removal and a K5 - RO water purification system from American Water. Brittney our sales representative was very knowledgeable and professional. The installation crew, led by Cody, came and was equally well informed and professional. They were fast and CLEAN and in and out in 3 hours. There was no mess!! The unit has worked well and delivered the performance we were looking for. We highly recommend American Water and Kenetico for your water management needs.
Brittney T.
02/07/19
 
(no comment)
Charles C.
02/01/19
 
Excellent Service. Tech called and provided time of arrival. Showed up on time and did and excellent job installing my new system. Definitely will continue to use American as my choice vendor. I've been a customer for 20 years and always receive excellent Customer Service!
American Water T.
01/21/19
 
Brittany came to our new home to test our water and tell us what we needed in the way of a water softener. We have been customers of American Watercare, using a Kinetico system for the past 20 years. So we basically knew what we would need. However, we’ve never had a reverse osmosis system before. Brittany explained the system and it’s health benefits and without any sales pressure on her part, sold us on the product and we added it to our order. Brittany was a very personable young woman and a complete professional who represented the products she was selling very well. It was also obvious that she believed in what she was representing.
Brittney T.
01/12/19
 
My experience with Jason and the American Water team was excellent. Jason's explanation the system performance was the convincing factor that sold me on the system. The installer was professional and knew his craft. I was very impressed with his work ethic. He was also courteous and easy to talk to.
Jason W.
01/04/19
 
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.
Jason W.
01/02/19
 
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.
Jason W.
01/02/19
 
Jason was great and very patient with all that was going on that day. He explained all to me that I could understand. Installers did a fantastic job going under my driveway and answered all my questions with a smile. I would recommend American Water 100 percent.
Jason W.
01/02/19
 
Charles seemed very knowledgeable about other water softener systems and answered all my questions. Trust worthy and likable.
Charles C.
12/23/18
 
The American Water sales and service crew were top notch in every way. I would recommend the to anyone!!! Bob B.
Romaldo G.
12/21/18
 
I am so impressed with American Water's responsiveness, expertise and professionalism. Their support of the Kinetico water system (which is a very highly rated set of water systems!) makes me feel very comfortable giving them my business.
American Water T.
12/19/18
 
We now can drink the water and use the ice machine. Water does not dry our skin out anymore.
Romaldo G.
12/10/18
 
We I call for a quote a very friendly young man came to our home . He explain very thoroughly of the product he had. The good, the better, and the best . He also they work that the technician was going to do. Few days later the technician came and he also explain the work he was going to do. HE was very professional in his work. My wife and I are very please and now we have soft water. The salesperson and the technician were very friendly and very professional. Thank you for a great job American Waters.
American Water T.
11/29/18
 
Very knowledgeable!
Jason W.
11/29/18
 
(no comment)
Romaldo G.
11/21/18
 
Just had my 30 year old water softener replaced and added a chlorinator to eliminate the sulphur odor. The team was great, came out on time , did a great job. I highly recommend them.
American Water T.
11/12/18
 
(no comment)
Charles C.
11/12/18
 
We had 2 main goals. Replace our 20 yr old softener with a quality system to handle our hard Dripping Springs well water, and get palatable drinking water in our home. I spent a couple weeks contacting a number of water specialists in the area asking questions specific to my situation. I used their answers to compare and contrast products, pricing, and just get a sense of each company. While some just seemed to want to make a sale, a few companies out there seem very reputable and knowledgeable. What sold me with American Water was not only the friendly, knowledgeable staff, but the highly rated/reviewed product brand (Kinetico). Kinetico was not the least expensive product line I priced , but not highest either. After comparing multiple products the price seemed fair. I ended up going with one of the Premier series non electric models, and the K5 under sink RO system. Install was timely and professional. We had one small issue with the RO discharge seeming a little loud when draining, and they came back out, diagnosed, and fixed it next day. We hope the new softener is more efficient than our last, and FYI .... our water tastes great. We did a blind taste test of 6 different waters across 5 family members, and the RO water was rated 1st by 3, and tied for 1st for the other 2. Not bad!! We'll see how these products fair over time, but I highly recommend American Water and Kinetico on initial quality, service, and professionalism.
Romaldo G.
11/09/18
 
American Water performed an outstanding job installing my new water softener system. I especially want to Thank Chuck and Cody for explaining everything. I highly recommend American Water. Thank You, David S.
Charles C.
11/08/18
 
Very happy...only sold us what we needed
Jason W.
11/08/18
 
Jason arrived right on time, explained everything he was doing, and followed up to make sure all of our questions were answered to our satisfaction.
Jason W.
11/06/18
 
American Water is made of a bunch of pros at what they do, but more importantly the company culture is of high character, and they strive to do the right thing with the customer. Our water in Spicewood is tough (around 100 mg/L) with a fair amount of sediment. We had an old school electric recharge softener for years and we would constantly run out of soft water. We contacted American Water and had a great system installed, but then had issues with sediment and it appeared the system was too sensitive for that level of sediment, so the recharge would stick constantly. But, these guys never quit and worked hard to figure it out...and ultimately changed out the complete system and sold me another type of automatic softener at a discount to try to make things right. At the end of the day, we are extremely pleased with this new system and never run out of soft water. The hardness level is literally between 0-2 mg/L with this system. I would give American Water a big thumbs up and strong reference if you have hard water issues.
Donny W.
11/06/18
 
Great repair service on our water softner.
Brittney T.
10/22/18
 
Very knowledgeable sales manager. The regional office very friendly and knowledgeable. The installer very knowledgeable and experienced and answered all my questions. I would recommend this company and water softener highly to all who is looking for water softener installation.
Charles C.
10/19/18
 
Excellent
Romaldo G.
09/27/18
 
(no comment)
Romaldo G.
09/26/18
 
Gave me a good price for a water softener. The water softener installation date was just a few days after the appointment and it was completed faster than expected. Water softener has been running fine without any problems!
Brittney T.
09/21/18
 
American Water here in Round Rock is a local company that takes pride in what they do, their people are professionals and they stay on the job until everything is buttoned up to the T. Thank you Charles for helping us tackle the hardest water in Texas!
Charles C.
09/20/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.