All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3938 star rating
(799 Reviews)
Google
460 star rating (93 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
457 star rating (92 Reviews)
Judy's Book
154 star rating (31 Reviews)
Facebook
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


All City installed a few new, dedicated outlets throughout my house and repaired a botched job by a previous electrician. They are truly professional and had excellent communication throughout the process. The price was in the ballpark with other quotes that I received.. I would definitely recommend them to friends and family and will hire them again! Thank you!
All City Electrical Team.
07/28/10
 
We called All City after another company gave us what seemed to be an outrageous bid (over $1,200) for a small amount of work. All City came in and did the work for under $300. They were terrific from start to finish and we were very happy with them.
All City Electrical Team.
07/26/10
 
Professional, Prompt and reasonable price.
All City Electrical Team.
07/24/10
 
Arrived on time, clean jobsite, curteous, answered all questions. One drawback, they said they were going to install a black fan on our black roof, but installed a silver one instead. Not a big deal.
All City Electrical Team.
07/19/10
 
Great job! I'm so happy with my work done, if I can hit a high pitch note and sing an opera, I would. I've had so many estimates I was ready to throw in the towel. From the start I knew that All City Electrical was for me, the knowledge of old homes that the owner had was breathtaking. The owner listened, tested, and recommended. I was impressed the way he broke everything down in the quotes. They came in with a smile, did the job, in 1 day. Removed all the debris, and life begins with a sense of relief that my electrical problems won't burn me out of a house and home. Thank you, servicemagic, for the recommendation.
All City Electrical Team.
07/16/10
 
I had a new kitchen light fixture that I had had for a long time, et had not found the time to get installed. Finally, last Thursday, it was done, and I LOVE it. The electrician from All City was professional, knowledgeable, and very kind and helpful. He had it installed in no time, and it looks so much better than the old one. I have had other work done by All City, both inside and outside the house, and would recommend them to anyone. When I need something else, they are the only ones I will call.
All City Electrical Team.
07/11/10
 
After been stood up by another company who gave me an estimate of $600, I found All City who did the job for $350. They were on time, did good work, and left the area clean. I would use them again in a second!
All City Electrical Team.
07/06/10
 
Installer came on time and did an excellent job
All City Electrical Team.
06/27/10
 
Had our attic fan installed without problems. came to the house promptly and were very professional. will recommend highly.
All City Electrical Team.
06/25/10
 
EXCELLENT SERVICE..FAST, RELIABLE AND ECONOMICAL..
All City Electrical Team.
06/25/10
 
I'm happy with the work they've done for me so far.
All City Electrical Team.
06/25/10
 
No problems, arrived when stated and cost was reasonable.
All City Electrical Team.
06/16/10
 
Very professional. Provided a clear budget as requested for the whole job. Very easy to work with. On time, on budget, quality work. Will work with them again.
All City Electrical Team.
06/14/10
 
excellent
All City Electrical Team.
06/13/10
 
They were very professional and courteous. Would use them again. They also did a great job of cleaning up upon completion.
All City Electrical Team.
06/01/10
 
QUICK SERVICE, VERY NEAT, REALLY NICE GUYS, RIGHT ON TIME, ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS AND PROVIDED ADDITIONAL MATERIAL AS NEEDED.
All City Electrical Team.
05/27/10
 
Excellent! Pointed out what was going on, described what needed to be done and then showed exactly what had been done after installation as well as went over usage and maintenence tips. Quick, professional, thorough!
All City Electrical Team.
05/25/10
 
EXCELLENT
All City Electrical Team.
05/14/10
 
I had an electrical panel upgraded to 200 Amps. The work was done very quickly and on the scheduled date. The contractors were friendly and professional and worked very quickly. The one thing that could have gone smoother was the permit process; however,any calls placed to the company were handled timely. I never felt abandoned on the project and would work with All City Electrical Again
All City Electrical Team.
05/12/10
 
All City Electric arrived promptly for the job. I am very satisfied with the job they did installing a light fixture over my dining room table. They did a great job and were very clean. I would definitely use them again for any electrical work in my home.
All City Electrical Team.
04/29/10
 
Very professional group and they worked with a demanding schedule. Great experience overall
All City Electrical Team.
04/27/10
 
came out same day
All City Electrical Team.
04/20/10
 
They were on time and very professional. The job they did for me was first rate. I will use them again .
All City Electrical Team.
04/19/10
 
Came on time to give me an estimate and do the work, stuck to the estimate and even picked up the TV mount for me! Great work!
All City Electrical Team.
04/16/10
 
Quick response, very prompt, very clean
All City Electrical Team.
04/15/10
 
Overall i am happy with the work that was performed.
All City Electrical Team.
04/14/10
 
Very professional and courteous. I plan to use them again this month for two more projects.
All City Electrical Team.
04/06/10
 
There was a problem with the light in dinning area. After it was fixed it seemed like it was a piece of cake. However, I and my dad spend half of Sunday trying to fix it, and were not successful. So I decided to leave to the profy. Found the company through the Angy's List. Called him up, checked the price - sunded reasonable. Made the appointment for the next day. The guy showed up on time, was polite and pleasant to deal with. I would deal with him again if I need to.
All City Electrical Team.
04/06/10
 
Really cool guy and knowledgeable. He teaches you things also!
All City Electrical Team.
03/31/10
 
great, great service
All City Electrical Team.
03/22/10
 
Had a bad light switch. Clearly a simple job for an electrician. However when I described the job to the dispatch, he gave me the price over the phone. Other companies I called told me that there was a fee to come out and then another fee for fixing the problem. They also said they could not tell me the price over the phone.
All City Electrical Team.
03/14/10
 
I had 3 different electricians come to give estimates. Mike V from All City came quickly to give me an estimate, was easy to get on the phone and was very professional. Mike B came and did the work and was right on time, did very clean work and was very professional. Both of them put covers on their shoes when they came in which I was happy for since I have young children who are always on the floor. I also appreciate that Mike B labeled everything when he was done and explained what he did before and after.
Michael V.
03/12/10
 
Very professional. Fair price. Great work.
All City Electrical Team.
03/09/10
 
very professional, good job
All City Electrical Team.
03/06/10
 
they were very good, punctual, kind, clean and neat. All in all they fixed my problem in a timely fashion,
All City Electrical Team.
03/04/10
 
Efficient, punctual and very informative before the job began.
All City Electrical Team.
02/16/10
 
I was very satisfied with the work All City Electrical & Security, LLC did for me.
All City Electrical Team.
01/18/10
 
Very prompt, highly skilled craftsmen with professional and courteous demeanor.
All City Electrical Team.
01/15/10
 
Prompt, professional and courteous. Did the job required, at their estimate.
All City Electrical Team.
01/07/10
 
Reasonable price, neat, professional. This company gave a very precise breakdown and explanation of the job. I was very satisfied.
All City Electrical Team.
01/04/10
 
Their price was reasonable. I thought that it was going to be a big job and called them for a quote. They were very honest and said that it was a very small problem. The quality of work was good and I had no problems with it. They were very responsive. They were punctual and professional.
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/10
 
This was a great company to work with. They showed up on time for both the estimate and the work. Sent the estimate the next day as promised. Asked questions during the installation to ensure that I was satisfied with the work they were doing. Did a great job of clean-up.
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/10
 
This is the first time I used this company. I based my choice on the Angie's List recommendation and the nearby location of the company. The woman I spoke with on the phone had a very pleasant telephone manner. I scheduled an appointment for the estimate. After receiving a call to confirm the appointment, Mike arrived on time promised. He wrote out the estimate and also took a look and answered questions about other electric issues not related to the scheduled work. He was able to have a crew come that day and do the installation. They came on time, and quickly and neatly completed the jobs. They worked like they cared about what they were doing.
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/10
 
It went great! We had just moved in and had no 220v plug for our electric dryer. Mike came the day I called to give us an estimate and had an employee come the very next day to run the line. Everything went great!
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/10
 
They were on time, seemed to work efficiently, and were very pleasant to deal with. I will hire them again if I need any future electrical work done. Only 2 small issues: they brought incandescent bulbs for the new basement lights (in this day and age, I think they should have offered compact fluorescents, but I provided my own), and their cleanup wasn't complete. They left a coil of very thick wire, a pipe, and a piece of wood removed for the work, and the drilling they did into the beams in the basement left wood shavings which they didn't clean up. As I said, small issues... I will hire them again if I need any electrical work done in the future.
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/10
 
Mike came out for estimates each time, and showed up exactly when he said he would. The estimates were very fair - far below many competitors. The crew came out as scheduled, worked very hard, and got the job done quickly and, more importantly, cleanly. They asked before cutting open walls and actually patched their holes! And they charged me exactly what they said they would - even when they ran into problems with my electrical system that made the job more complicated. I won't use any other electrician because they really are the best.
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/10
 
Made an appointment in one phone call. The guy showed up punctually on time, said he would do it in an hour and was out in 55 minutes, leaving no mess.
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/10
 
It was fine.
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/10
 
They were absolutely excellent! They were courteous, responsive, prompt, and called before they arrived. Their price was fair. They did not make a mess of the property. They called me when the job was completed. I was very happy with them and I would call them again if needed!
All City Electrical Team.
01/01/10
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.