All City Electrical
220 N 14th St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Phone: 908-497-9977
Website: www.allcityelectricsecurity.com/



All City Electrical - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4287 star rating
(869 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
597 star rating (120 Reviews)
Google
614 star rating (124 Reviews)
Facebook
175 star rating (35 Reviews)
Judy's Book
174 star rating (35 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
1503 star rating (302 Reviews)
Superpages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Happy Call
1209 star rating (250 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period All City Electrical has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


The work was high quality, done methodically, neatly, and on time. The team foreman (Joe) communicated continually, telling us at the beginning of each day what was planned and at the end of the day what was completed. The continual communication helped to minimize the stress that’s inherent in a major renovation like ours by allowing us to plan accordingly. The team was very flexible in accommodating changes and additions as the work progressed.

01/12/20
 
All City did a major electrical job for us, replacing all the remaining knob and tube wiring in our home, adding and updating recessed ceiling lighting, adding outside outlets, and wiring and installing ceiling fans/lights in all the upstairs bathrooms. I can’t say enough about the quality of the work Joe and his team (Steve, Ralph, and Manuel) did for us. They were very methodical and neat with everything they did and communicated at the beginning and end of every day regarding what was planned and what was completed. This job took about 3 weeks and touched every room in the house. Joe took special care to minimize the disruption and inconvenience by planning the work accordingly. We had a number of additional requests as the work progressed which were not in the original work order. Joe and the team readily accommodated all of them. The work was started and completed on the scheduled dates. All City was also very accommodating in adjusting their schedules to install the fans, which were delayed from the manufacturer, before Christmas. Overall, All City did a great job and was a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them.
Joseph B., Stephen W.
01/12/20
 
no comment
Joseph B.
01/07/20
 
The company and the team that serviced my house operated with near military precision. Each work project was handled expeditiously and completed to my satisfaction. The team also cleaned up thoroughly after completing their work.
Orlando S., Esteban T.
12/25/19
 
no comment
Esteban T.
12/16/19
 
no comment
Edgar F., Esteban T., Stephen W.
12/13/19
 
Working with All City Electrical was great all around. They were super responsive after my initial call. Raphael arrived during the window that was promised and explained to me what he was fixing for each of my problems. They came highly recommended by a neighbor and I know I'll also be recommending them to anyone looking for a great electrician!
Raphael E.
12/13/19
 
The crew was courteous, clean, professional and informative.
Joseph B., Tony L., Stephen W.
12/12/19
 
I have used All City Electrical a few times throughout the years for projects big and small and have always been left with a big smile. Everyone I've met so far, Ralph, Orlando, Edgar, Joe, and Mike have just been stellar. I highly recommend and already have a new list of projects for them to help me with! Great service, great company.
Joseph B.
12/12/19
 
On time and quick diagnosis
Orlando S.
12/11/19
 
This is my 3rd time using All City. They do a great job, great service. Very respectful of the appointment times set. Joseph B. was here this recent job and he was great. Super helpful and offered to take care of hard wiring my Ring door bell which had a dead battery (again bc I did not want to attempt to hard wire it myself). I only had a light fixture install scheduled. Taking the time to do that extra little project really makes Joe and All City stand out. I would highly recommend them for any electrical work you need. Just do not overwhelm and make it harder for me to book them next time. Contractors like them are hard to find.
Joseph B.
12/06/19
 
Great first experience from start to finish. Estimate and scheduling of work done in a very timely fashion. Very reasonable compared to other quotes I received. Joe was prompt, friendly, neat and very efficient. Would not hesitate to use again or refer to friend.
Joseph B.
11/19/19
 
Joe did a very professional job installing two bathroom exhaust vents going to the outside. I highly recommend him.
Joseph B.
11/16/19
 
Orlando S. and Raphael E. installed several recessed light fixtures in 2 rooms. The did an exemplary job, they were punctual, professional, neat, kind and very knowledgeable. What struck me the most was their patience in suggesting patterns that would bring out the best lighting coverage and aesthetic appeal to our home. They are a great team with close to 20 years experience between them, they are dedicated to their craft and really know their stuff. I would not hesitate to call on All City Electrical again for any future projects.
Orlando S.
11/15/19
 
no comment
Raphael E., Orlando S.
11/11/19
 
Orlando and Raphael were wonderful. On time, professional, knew what they needed to do and went right to work. They always asked questions if there was something we needed done and it was not clear in the paperwork. They have an amazing work ethic. Cleaned up at the end of each day and did a thorough clean up when they were done. Mike came by our house to give us an estimate and checked out all electrical that we thought should be done and did not try to sell us anything that did not need to be done. All City has worked for us on several occasions in different homes and we would recommend them to everyone.
Raphael E., Orlando S.
11/07/19
 
GREAT JOB BY Esteban T
Esteban T.
10/31/19
 
Awesome. Thank you

10/31/19
 
Awesome On time Great service Thank you very much
Raphael E.
10/31/19
 
Raphael was outstanding. Nice guy, totally professional, demonstrates expertise and is time efficient. Can I request him every time? I hope so. Thanks All City.
Raphael E.
10/28/19
 
no comment
Esteban T.
10/28/19
 
The work u did was outstanding. Orlando & Esteban were very courteous & polite. I would highly recommend you.

10/28/19
 
They did a great job! They were efficient & very courteous. They explained everything they did & when they were done, they cleaned up whatever mess was made. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Orlando & Esteban couldn't have been nicer! I will definitely be using them again in the future!
Orlando S.
10/27/19
 
Charles and Esteban came to upgrade the electrical service to my house, and to run a line to a new outlet in the garage... They showed up on time (with a call ahead to let me know they were on schedule) and were extremely friendly and professional throughout the entire process... Charles took the time to explain everything to me, and answer any questions that I had which made me feel extremely confident about the work being done and the people doing it. When they were finished, everything they used for the job was cleaned up and things were left as good or better as they were before they started. When the township electrical inspector came for the inspection after the work was complete, he made multiple comments about how well everything was done, and how all of the work was neat and organized, making his job of checking everything out much easier. I will definitely hire All City Electrical again when i need something done in my house, and would certainly recommend them to anyone looking for any electrical work needed in theirs.
Charles H., Esteban T.
10/25/19
 
Excellent Service A++++++

10/18/19
 
no comment
Charles H., Esteban T.
10/17/19
 
no comment
Raphael E.
10/03/19
 
Excellent work
Raphael E., Orlando S.
09/25/19
 
Very reliable- Orlando and Ralph were professional and helpful and reliable and Mike, the owner, is the best.
Raphael E., Orlando S.
09/20/19
 
We have been extremely pleased both times we have worked with you so far! We will continue to work with you for all of our future electrical needs! Thank you for everything.

08/23/19
 
Orlando did an outstanding job on our home. Everything looks absolutely beautiful. Michael and his team are extremely professional with each experience and truly top-notch. Everything is done efficiently and there is never a mess left. We highly recommend All City Electrical.
Orlando S.
08/23/19
 
I hired All City on two different occasions, and both times the work was done very well. They are professional and timely. I will definitely hire them again in the future and recommend them to my friends.
Orlando S.
08/20/19
 
Raphael provided excellent service,job well done!

08/20/19
 
Raphael was on time and he replaced an older ceiling fan he explained the process was very pleasant and his work was excellent and left the room spotless.you have a customer for life!
Raphael E.
08/19/19
 
Charles was courteous, respectful, and professional. He quickly and effectively replaced the throttle body on my generator and before leaving made sure it was running smoothly again.

08/16/19
 
On August 14, Charles arrived at my home on time. He was courteous, respectful, professional, and quickly replaced the throttle body on my generator. Before leaving, he tested the unit and it ran perfectly. Thank you again for keeping my generator running smoothly.
Charles H.
08/16/19
 
Positive experience with All City Electrical -- Very professional in conduct and excellent work product. Mike provided a reasonable estimate and Orlando Igor performed the job well. I have a new electrical panel attic fan. Would highly recommend the company to others.
Igor M., Orlando S.
08/13/19
 
Mike at All City is always professional and quick to respond. I’ve used them multiple times and have always been happy with the service and prices. Joe is a great technician and very professional. Very detailed oriented and walked me though everything that was done. Highly recommend.
Joseph B.
08/12/19
 
All 3 of the professionals that worked on my job were respectful, courteous and efficient. They treated my home as if it were their own. They wore show covers when working inside the house, called me by name when they needed to ask a question or explain what they wanted to do and were complete professionals. The team (Charles, Ralph and ?) did a great job and a great reason to consider & select All City Electrical...JR (Kenilworth)

08/09/19
 
Charles, Esteban and Ralph worked in my home for ~ 7 hours and each one of them were polite, respectful and talented individuals. They treated my home as their own in terms of wearing shoe covers when inside the home, calling me by name when they needed to show me or ask me something and they did a complete walk-thru of their job with me before they left for the day. These three individuals are a great reason to use All City Electrical ...JR (Kenilworth, NJ)
Raphael E., Charles H., Esteban T.
08/08/19
 
All city was referred to me by a friend that had nothing but positive feedback. So, I gave Mike a call and we scheduled an appointment to have estimate done. Now I, as a female that knows nothing about electrical, call Mike up to go over every little detail about the estimate. Without hesitation, he did. They did a great job in and outside my home. The inspector was even impressed. Thanks All City Electrical
Charles H., Igor M.
08/07/19
 
Field electrician Charles Hauser came to the house with extreme professionalism and was able to due the repairs with swiftness and efficiency.
Charles H.
08/05/19
 
Excellent service. Great work Jeff!
Charles H.
08/05/19
 
Have used All City for both my home and my business, and have found them responsive, kind, helpful, and efficient. Highly recommend!
Charles H., Oscar M.
08/05/19
 
Needed a new electrical box installed, we were very impressed with both Joe and Igor. Very professional, clean and got the job done perfect. Called us back immediately. Would definitely recommend.
Joseph B.
08/04/19
 
Charles is a pro. Love All City Electrical. They always make appointments, do great work, and follow up. Thanks Guys!
Charles H.
08/01/19
 
All City and their employees set the bar for excellent customer service! I have used them for jobs big & small for many years. Their rates are reasonable, expertise vast and workmanship is clean and professional. They take pride in their work and treat your house like it’s their own.

07/31/19
 
Needed three motion sensor lights replaced on the garage. Was able to schedule it for a few days later. Charles showed up right on time, called to let me know he was on his way. Did a great job replacing and setting up the lights. He was very professional yet friendly. Made sure no debris was left behind. This is the second time I have used them, probably will have need of them again and can highly recommend them!
Charles H.
07/29/19
 
We needed a line for an air conditioner to the circuit board. All City Electrical came in the morning to review the job and had Orlando there in the afternoon to take care of the problem. All City did the job because they knew that the temperature was going up and wanted the AC to work before the heat wave. Orlando did a Great job and was very professional and courteous. I would use and recommend All City electrical for any of my electrical problems.
Orlando S.
07/28/19
 
I have used All City exclusively for many years for jobs both big and small. They NEVER disappoint. Mike leads a fantastic team and he was meticulous and patient with me while troubleshooting my recent needs. He sent Orlando right before we went on vacation so I didn’t have to stress about another thing to do upon returning. Orlando was awesome, courteous, and walked me through all the details. Love this company and wouldn’t think about using anyone else!
Orlando S.
07/27/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.