Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1280 star rating
(258 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
350 star rating (70 Reviews)
Google
355 star rating (73 Reviews)
Facebook
235 star rating (47 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
320 star rating (64 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Bill from Trenton was the tech that did the install. Showed up on time, looked over the job site and told me how he was going to do the installation. Explained the equipment to me and how it would work. Bill did the install in a timely fashion, cleaned the area. Great job.
Bill H.
11/10/19
 
Bill, our service rep did a great job with our units first diaper change. He was very patient and informative, explaining the process so I could take note for my self and our plumber. I Recommend Bill for the professional integrity he carries and as a good representative of Air and Water Quality Inc. Cheers.
Bill H.
11/07/19
 
our experience with Air & Water Quality was great from the time we contacted mike to set up a appointment to Rod coming out to give us a estimate and having Bart doing the install that was neat and clean. would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for service they provide.
Bart S.
11/03/19
 
Our previous RO system tanked, but our water now tastes DELICIOUS. And Matt G. was professional throughout the installation, and brought attention to each detail. At the end, he patiently provided detailed upkeep instructions and, at the same time, he made it direct and simple so that we can maintain our high quality water without requiring additional service calls. We are so grateful. THANK YOU!
Matt G.
10/30/19
 
Bart was everything you hope for when hiring a service tech – he arrived exactly on time, was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable, and worked with our plumber, showing him how to winterize our filter for the season. He was thorough answering my questions, and if something was out of his area he referred me to the people who could help me. I've overall been very impressed with Air & Water Quality since they installed our new filter system this spring. Everyone I've dealt with has been helpful and professional. And the system is fantastic - they analyzed our water and designed a system that has made a huge improvement in our water quality! We're very happy.
Bart S.
10/21/19
 
No Comment
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/16/19
 
Bill was excellent. He took time to explain some things I didn’t know about the system. He was prompt & didn’t waste time getting the job done. I wish the cost was less. I planned on $200 not $300.
Bill H.
10/16/19
 
Matt did a great job. His work is very neat. He took time to explain everything and answer all our questions.
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/15/19
 
Scott did a great job of explaining the system to me so I know what to do and what to look out for. Good company.
Scott K.
10/09/19
 
The survey call, phone assistance and installation of the radon extraction system were all excellent. The installer, Justin, was friendly, polite and hard working. He was efficient and tidy. I am very pleased with the work.
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/09/19
 

Nate C.
10/08/19
 
Great job team B&B install was quick and they knew there stuff - I now feel safer living in my home - thank you!
Bart S.
10/08/19
 
Fantastic service.
Bart S.
10/08/19
 
Air & Water Quality Inc. This review is for technician Bart 5 Stars: I was extremely pleased with the technician’s professionalism as he went through each phase of the installation of the radon reduction system at our home. As a former quality assurance inspector for Bath Iron Works and the U.S. Navy I appreciated his attention to detail, and the time he took with me, the customer in answering any and all questions that I had. It is readily apparent that he is a truly outstanding individual in every way and one who represents the values of Air & Water Quality to the highest standards. I would also like to state for the record that all my interactions with other Air & Water Quality Inc. team members was equally professional and satisfying. I appreciate all their help in the mitigation process for our home. Dan Hatch
Bart S.
10/08/19
 
Our experience with Air and Water Quality is always professional and the quality of their work is exceptional.
Dean P.
10/07/19
 
Excellent work and professional workmanship.
Air & Water Quality Team.
09/26/19
 
All people were cooperative and very helpful. I would highly recommend AWQ. Especially Kristy who is so lovable and irreplaceable.
Nate C.
09/25/19
 
Excellent service. Fixed the non working system that was shut down by lightning.
Nate C.
09/23/19
 
Bart did a great job with our installation. The work was beautiful, very professional. All the AWQ people we dealt with--Rod, Bart, Christy and Mike--were heads-up and helpful. If anyone asks, I will give AWQ my highest recommendation.
Bart S.
09/22/19
 
We just had a new water softener installed by Bill H*****. It is a ******* ******* ****** ** system. Bill was most efficient with the installation, communicated well with regard to maintenance and service, and expressed willingness to talk on the phone or make a service call if any problems were to arise. We will need service once a year. I rate Bill H***** 5/5 for his excellent work, and we have depended on Air and Water Quality for >15 years, with NO complaints. I recommend Bill and the company with our reservations. Thank you, ***** ** *********
Bill H.
09/20/19
 
Bart was our technician and installer. He was knowledgeable and professional.
Bart S.
09/20/19
 
We think they are great at what they do and are highly skilled
Bill H.
09/19/19
 
Work was done very professionally, on time and for the price quoted.
Air & Water Quality Team.
09/18/19
 
I called for service two weeks ago and was told a service person would be at my home about noon today. As promised and right on schedule, a man named Scott showed up at my door at noon. I found Scott to be very pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. Not to mention efficient. Scott also took the time to help educate me on my water filter system and showed me some easy things I can do and check on occasionally to help keep my system running top notch. Scott is a good example of what excellent customer service is all about. I’ve been happily doing business with Air & Water Quality Inc for 18 years.
Scott K.
09/17/19
 
Matt did a great job setting up our system! He arrived on time, went about his work. There was one hiccup that he solved quickly and easily. Once he finished the installation he explained everything two us and gave us instructions on how to work the system. It was less than half a day for everything to be brought in, set up, and working. He was professional, curteous and very respectful of our home. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you Matt!
Air & Water Quality Team.
09/17/19
 
They are honest and do a great job!
Bart S.
09/05/19
 
Outstanding service. Prompt, knowledgeable, and answered all our questions. We were very pleased with the service provided!
Bill B.
09/04/19
 
Promt extremely professional. Job completed neatly as promised, explained operation of installed equipment. Tech very friendly.
Nate C.
09/04/19
 
Our first time using them, but will now be on an annual plan with them. The person who came out was thorough and explained everything really well. Showed up on time, thorough job, and cleaned up after himself. I would highly recommend this company.
Air & Water Quality Team.
08/30/19
 
They are honest and do a great job!
Bart S.
08/30/19
 
Found Nate to be very professional, knowledgeable and doen to earth. He answered our questions s a f more.
Nate C.
08/28/19
 
Bill was on time, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He explained the system and how everything works.
Bill H.
08/20/19
 
Efficient, competent, thorough, and pleasant.
Bart S.
08/20/19
 
Bill was knowledgeable & very pleasant. Very pleased with his work.
Bill H.
08/14/19
 
The helpful folks at Air & Water Quality did a great job analyzing our well water situation and came up with a very workable solution. The Chaffee brothers handled everything professionally and without a hitch. The installation of the softener / filtration system was on time and completed with zero fuss and hassle. We hope to see the hoped for results soon!
Nate C.
08/09/19
 
These folks are responsive, knowledgeable and courteous. Totally professional and trustworthy. I highly recommend them.
Nate C.
08/07/19
 
The folks at AWQ are timely, professional, and friendly. We are very happy with the process and the end results.
Air & Water Quality Team.
08/05/19
 

Bart S.
08/02/19
 
Knowledgeable and friendly service. Thank you!
Bart S.
07/30/19
 
We just got a new water softener. Our salesperson and installer were great with prompt responses and answers to our questions. Installer arrived at appointed time, finished earlier than expected, and was professional. We are pleased with our experience.
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/24/19
 
Very impressed with Matt G. when he installed my new water system on Friday, July 19th. He was very friendly and professional, made sure to clean up well afterwards and thoroughly explained how to operate and maintain my new system. Would highly recommend!
Matt G.
07/21/19
 
We have been using AWQ for over 10 years and our technician Nate for almost as long. Extremely satisfied. Nate is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He has handled any issues quickly and efficiently. We know we can call on him whenever we have a question. On something as important as our water quality, we want only the best...and AWQ is it.
Nate C.
07/17/19
 
No comment
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/15/19
 
The installers who did this job were very professional. I would highly recommend this company for anyone seeking radon mediation.
Dean P.
07/12/19
 
A&WQ just replaced a water softener that they installed, along with a water radon removal unit, 27 years ago. In all those years, they have been responsive to my needs, problems, snd questions. These guys are real pros. I liked Earl, the technician who installed the new system yesterday. He was punctual, even with a 1 1/2 hour drive, and his work was excellent. The new system seems to be working perfectly. A&WQ deals with products that are more expensive than those at big box stores, but you get what you pay for. 27 years for a water softener is amazing -- and the radon unit is still going strong!
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/09/19
 
This is the second system I have had installed by Air & Water Quality. First was an arsenic whole house system in 2017, today a water softener. Had two different installers, both were very courteous and professional. When each system was complete they explained what had to be done to take care of the system and answered all questions. Very good company to work with
Air & Water Quality Team., Nate C., Bart S.
07/08/19
 
Disappointed that they did not leave things as they found them ie, did not replace insulation where they put the tubes through the exterior wall of the houses, did not close bulkhead door, left door solid foam insulation strewn on floor, unplugged the dehumidifier and the rodent control unit and did not plug them back in, left the electrical cord socket laying in wet muck.
Bart S.
07/07/19
 
Great, neat job. Lots of work done well. Complete system for reverse osmosis, softening, iron, etc!
Dean P.
07/02/19
 
We’ve dealt with A & W Quality for many years - first in our former home, where we got RO filters to address water problem issues and now at our new home for high radon abatement. Gary was friendly, helpful and patient in dealing with our less than easy access to the attic. We are relieved to be breathing clean air again, and are thankful we had a company we could trust do the work.
Gary S.
07/02/19
 
Bart was great installing my system and came right back when I had an issue. The product is terrific and the service is excellent.
Bart S.
06/28/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.