Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1758 star rating
(354 Reviews)
Google
594 star rating (121 Reviews)
Facebook
330 star rating (66 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
444 star rating (89 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
370 star rating (74 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Your people did a fantastic job. They were very polite and the workmanship was top notch. I would recommend Air & Water Quality any time.
Air & Water Quality Team.
08/06/20
 
Great installation, Jason was really informative and helpful, thank you all so much for your help!
Air & Water Quality Team.
08/05/20
 
The knowledge..friendliness and ease in communication! Bart Stratton is fun to deal with! Good air/water is important!
Bart S.
08/05/20
 
Excellent costumer service and quick installation. They are vey friendly and easy to talk to. I would recommend them to my friends.
Nate C.
08/04/20
 
Our radon system had two leaks in the brass section. Nate did a fine job replacing the section and getting the radon system operating properly. Thanks
Nate C.
08/04/20
 
This company significantly stood out over the others I solicited for help with my water system. They showed up at my door just two days after I called them (a 90 minute drive!). They were not pushy, answered all my questions and convinced me they had the best product for my needs. I was particularly impressed that they steered me away from a whole house solution that I initially asked about even though it would have resulted in significant more revenue for them. The installation of my Point of Use system was only two weeks later and very professionally done. I would do business with this Company again in a heart beat and I strongly recommend them!
Nate C.
07/29/20
 
My experience with air and water was very successful and I wont hesitate to use them again when I have a question. Suzanne Bergen
Bart S.
07/28/20
 
We had an awesome experience using Air and Water Quality to install a radon (water) mitigation system and reverse osmosis. The sales representative was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful and did not try to oversell us - he was very honest about add-one we did not need. And the install team was punctual, professional, friendly and extremely helpful. They installed everything where and how we wanted it and asked for our input when they were options. At the end, they gave us a comprehensive overview of the system and how to run it. We feel great about our water quality now and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of working with Air and a Water Quality. We highly recommend them!
Bart S.
07/28/20
 
Nate did a nice install: neat, thoughtfully arranged, and quickly done. Hers a pleasant guy to deal with. He did not wear a face mask, however, although I was wearing my mask when close to him. That made me and my wife uncomfortable.
Nate C.
07/28/20
 
The installation of the pH treatment system went very smoothly. Nate was professional, efficient and friendly. He arrived on time, got right to work, stepped us through the operation and maintenance of the system, and answered all of our questions. Six weeks later, the system continues to properly adjust the low pH well water to the recommended level. We are very happy with our choice of A&WQ!
Nate C.
07/27/20
 
We have had our water system for a few years and the water is the best. Thanks to Nate and the gang in Ellsworth for always taking the water worries we had away.
Nate C.
07/24/20
 
Great job. On time, on budget, very pleasant. I just wish every service provider performed as well.
Nate C.
07/20/20
 
On time, enthusiatic, neat and tidy, personable and professional. Altogether an excellent job. And, the results are in - our radon levels have reduced dramatically.
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/17/20
 
Excellent planning and work. Provided a clean and functional water processing system. Team was timely, cleaned up well and gave excellent directions in the end.
Nate C.
07/16/20
 
We have been using AWQ for over 10 years and our technician Nate for almost as long. Extremely satisfied. Nate is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He has handled any issues quickly and efficiently. We know we can call on him whenever we have a question. On something as important as our water quality, we want only the best...and AWQ is it.
Nate C.
07/15/20
 
Bart was our service tech and was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable.
Bart S.
07/13/20
 
Air & Water Quality have been great to work with over the past six months. In testing, planning, installing and all of the points between, particularly communication - they hit the high mark! Thanks to Rod, Nate & Bart, we are drinking clean water out of our well!
Nate C., Rod C., Bart S.
07/11/20
 
Fantastic product and even more fantastic service. Just had a service call with Bart. Extremely informative and professional meeting. Explained our complex system so well that I think I could be an employee now. ;o) Thanks Bart and A & W...!!! Highly recommend this company.
Bart S.
07/10/20
 
Nate followed his expert installation of our home water treatment system with an excellent explanation of the operation and maintenance of the system. He very clearly gave us the information we needed to know and answered all our questions very well. We highly recommend both Nate and Air & Water Quality.
Nate C.
07/09/20
 
Bart continues to be friendly, upbeat and very efficient! It is great having the same guy who installed the radon equipment come back each year to do the service.
Bart S.
07/06/20
 
Jason was very helpful and fully explained the whole installation process. He was extremely professional and knowledge with his work. Thank you!
Air & Water Quality Team.
06/25/20
 
Nathan provided the yearly service for my water treatment. He is pleasant and knowledgeable regarding the equipment and the needs for my house. Air and Water Quality is a great business and I highly recommend them!
Nate C.
06/24/20
 
Nate was on time,wore a mask and answered all my questions. He did a very find job changing out my filters and testing the water for hardness. He also took the time to explain all the costs associated with a water softener.
Nate C.
06/23/20
 
These guys are great! I am a contractor and have used their services repeatedly for my customers as well as having one of their systems in my own home. I'm very satisfied with every aspect--customer services, installation, quality of their products and service and maintenance. A good choice!
Nate C.
06/20/20
 
no comment
Bart S.
06/18/20
 
Very personable and professional. Answered all our questions and was a pleasure to work with.
Bart S.
06/10/20
 
no comment
Bart S.
06/10/20
 
Air & Water Quality has been great for service and reliability. We moved into our house a year ago. Bart(?) and Nicholas checked the system and gave it a tune up. Since then, Nate resolved two issues for me in short phone calls. The company's response to my requests for help was quick in both cases. Nate was recently at our house for a yearly system check up. All of these service folks were knowledgeable, competent, and friendly. Nate gave me some important pointers for me to get the best performance from our water system. I am very pleased with the service and its people.
Nate C.
06/04/20
 
Very professional and knowledgeable, here early for the job and got it done efficiently, pleasant and friendly. Excellent service.
Bart S.
06/01/20
 
As with every contact with the individuals in the ellsworth office the connection was personal, efficient, service oriented and the job was done to perfection. Since I was not onsite, I particularly appreciated the follow up call providing a status report that the job was successfully completed. Kudos to the receptionist who remembered me from a year ago and making me feel I was the firm’s only client.
Nate C.
05/28/20
 
Jason did a fabulous job installing our radon mitigation system. Great job talking us through what he would be doing and then at the end letting us know how it works and what to monitor. Highly reccomend Air & Water Quality for anyone needing radon mitigation in their home!
Air & Water Quality Team.
05/22/20
 
Very nice and professional!
Bart S.
05/21/20
 
Nate performed the 1st year service on our softener today. He tested its functions, replaced the sediment filter, blocked off a possible leak point in the drain. He is knowledgeable and informed me that our low salt use is normal for this system and our low water use. Thanks, Nate! We are pleased to to business with Air and Water Quality, Inc.
Nate C.
05/21/20
 
We couldn't be happier with Air & Water Quality. I can't say enough about Bart who came out to service our Radon Pump. He couldn't have been more knowledgeable, very friendly and eager to please. The service was excellent and we are very pleased with their equipment and service. We highly recommend them.
Bart S.
05/20/20
 
I recently had a service call for my water softener. Bart was on time, efficient, friendly and answered my questions. Very reliable and knowledgeable about their services.
Bart S.
05/15/20
 
I just can't say enough - so happy with the care and service. I posted on Facebook yesterday, not long after Bart left. Thank you so much.
Bart S.
05/12/20
 
Highly recommend Air and Water Quality. I had a very unique and difficult water problem at my new home. My previous water treatment company gave up and took their equipment back as they could not solve the issue. Air and Water Quality was able to diagnose the problem and put in a system to solve it. We had a few different techs come to the house to get the system installed, configured and adjusted, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Can't say how appreciative I to have clear water for my family.
Dave W., Matt G.
05/06/20
 

Nate C.
05/06/20
 
The folks at Air and Water quality were great! They were very knowledgeable and supportive throughout our experience. They clearly understand the issues and science behind the air and water issues facing Mainers. We just bought a new home and found out that there were significant amounts of Radon and Uranium in our water and air. Their office staff was kind, prompt, and always answered all of our questions. Their plumber and techs installed multiple systems in our home. It was a very complex job but was done efficiently and professionally. Well worth the price we paid to know things were done right. Thanks Air and Water Quality!
Gary S., Jim G., Matt G.
05/05/20
 
These folks are absolutely wonderful! They are knowledgeable, prompt, courteous, and eager to meet your needs. I was reluctant at first to spend so much money on a whole-house reverse osmosis system, but was tired of the problems I'd had with another water treatment company. I lived with horrible water for over 30 years when I finally switched to A&WQ. It was one of the best decisions I ever made. They patiently worked out all the bugs until I had near-perfect water. They even guided me over the phone to save me the cost of visits if something minor went wrong. The treatment system has done everything they claimed. I could not be happier and can't say enough good about them. I trust them completely and highly recommend them. Kudos!!
Nate C.
05/05/20
 
Easy to schedule, showed up on time, and got the job done , Perfect
Bart S.
05/04/20
 
Our service technician, Bart, was knowledgeable, helpful and thorough in opening our arsenic system for the summer. Their scheduling department was responsive and flexible when I needed to reschedule my appointment.
Bart S.
05/01/20
 
Called to say they could come sooner than scheduled. Two very courteous and friendly technicians showed up (sorry I do not remember their names). Given current weird conditions they were prepared with masks and gloves. They were fast and explained what they found and what they did. I recommend!
Nate C.
04/29/20
 
Great and efficient service! Thank you Nate!
Nate C.
04/29/20
 
Air and Water a Quality technician Bart did an excellent job recently installing a new water filter in our home. He was on time and explained everything he was going to do. He cleaned up after the job and went over the process of changing the filters. He did an excellent job. We couldn’t have been happier
Bart S.
04/29/20
 

Nate C.
04/23/20
 
Technicians did a great job, very professional and explained everything in great detail after job was completed.
Bart S.
04/23/20
 
Bart completely helped us out with our air radon mitigation. He explained the entire process before launching into anything, showed us how to use the new equipment, and what to do in case certain situations arose. Two years down the road we had to have a water softener system installed, and Nate was also incredible. Very knowledgeable and friendly, answered all questions and clearly not trying to sell anything that isn't needed. We plan on using these guys for everything possible in the future, and appreciate all the help. We would fully recommend AWQ to anyone in need.
Nate C.
04/22/20
 
On time, professional, as described and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.
Nate C.
04/20/20
 
Always great and friendly people! Wonderful service!
Nate C.
04/06/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.