Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1145 star rating
(231 Reviews)
Facebook
205 star rating (41 Reviews)
Google
310 star rating (64 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
320 star rating (64 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
290 star rating (58 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


They are honest and do a great job!
Bart S.
09/05/19
 
Promt extremely professional. Job completed neatly as promised, explained operation of installed equipment. Tech very friendly.
Nate C.
09/04/19
 
Our first time using them, but will now be on an annual plan with them. The person who came out was thorough and explained everything really well. Showed up on time, thorough job, and cleaned up after himself. I would highly recommend this company.
Air & Water Quality Team.
08/30/19
 
They are honest and do a great job!
Bart S.
08/30/19
 
Found Nate to be very professional, knowledgeable and doen to earth. He answered our questions s a f more.
Nate C.
08/28/19
 
Bill was on time, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He explained the system and how everything works.
Bill H.
08/20/19
 
Efficient, competent, thorough, and pleasant.
Bart S.
08/20/19
 
Bill was knowledgeable & very pleasant. Very pleased with his work.
Bill H.
08/14/19
 
The helpful folks at Air & Water Quality did a great job analyzing our well water situation and came up with a very workable solution. The Chaffee brothers handled everything professionally and without a hitch. The installation of the softener / filtration system was on time and completed with zero fuss and hassle. We hope to see the hoped for results soon!
Nate C.
08/09/19
 
These folks are responsive, knowledgeable and courteous. Totally professional and trustworthy. I highly recommend them.
Nate C.
08/07/19
 
The folks at AWQ are timely, professional, and friendly. We are very happy with the process and the end results.
Air & Water Quality Team.
08/05/19
 

Bart S.
08/02/19
 
Knowledgeable and friendly service. Thank you!
Bart S.
07/30/19
 
We just got a new water softener. Our salesperson and installer were great with prompt responses and answers to our questions. Installer arrived at appointed time, finished earlier than expected, and was professional. We are pleased with our experience.
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/24/19
 
Very impressed with Matt G. when he installed my new water system on Friday, July 19th. He was very friendly and professional, made sure to clean up well afterwards and thoroughly explained how to operate and maintain my new system. Would highly recommend!
Matt G.
07/21/19
 
We have been using AWQ for over 10 years and our technician Nate for almost as long. Extremely satisfied. Nate is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He has handled any issues quickly and efficiently. We know we can call on him whenever we have a question. On something as important as our water quality, we want only the best...and AWQ is it.
Nate C.
07/17/19
 
No comment
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/15/19
 
The installers who did this job were very professional. I would highly recommend this company for anyone seeking radon mediation.
Dean P.
07/12/19
 
A&WQ just replaced a water softener that they installed, along with a water radon removal unit, 27 years ago. In all those years, they have been responsive to my needs, problems, snd questions. These guys are real pros. I liked Earl, the technician who installed the new system yesterday. He was punctual, even with a 1 1/2 hour drive, and his work was excellent. The new system seems to be working perfectly. A&WQ deals with products that are more expensive than those at big box stores, but you get what you pay for. 27 years for a water softener is amazing -- and the radon unit is still going strong!
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/09/19
 
This is the second system I have had installed by Air & Water Quality. First was an arsenic whole house system in 2017, today a water softener. Had two different installers, both were very courteous and professional. When each system was complete they explained what had to be done to take care of the system and answered all questions. Very good company to work with
Air & Water Quality Team., Nate C., Bart S.
07/08/19
 
Disappointed that they did not leave things as they found them ie, did not replace insulation where they put the tubes through the exterior wall of the houses, did not close bulkhead door, left door solid foam insulation strewn on floor, unplugged the dehumidifier and the rodent control unit and did not plug them back in, left the electrical cord socket laying in wet muck.
Bart S.
07/07/19
 
Great, neat job. Lots of work done well. Complete system for reverse osmosis, softening, iron, etc!
Dean P.
07/02/19
 
We’ve dealt with A & W Quality for many years - first in our former home, where we got RO filters to address water problem issues and now at our new home for high radon abatement. Gary was friendly, helpful and patient in dealing with our less than easy access to the attic. We are relieved to be breathing clean air again, and are thankful we had a company we could trust do the work.
Gary S.
07/02/19
 
Bart was great installing my system and came right back when I had an issue. The product is terrific and the service is excellent.
Bart S.
06/28/19
 
Great when they are selling you something. After that , it is up to you to track down someone to answer questions and correct issues they created. For $6,000 I expect some customer service but that is not their priority or even something they seem to care about.
Air & Water Quality Team.
06/26/19
 
Fabulous! Knowledgeable and responded to my emails immediately after our phone call. Scheduled a technician to come on the day I needed. Very professional. Just what I have been looking for. Don’t waste your time with a plumber!
Jayson M.
06/12/19
 
Helpful, patient, good natured, skilled, knowledgeable.
Bart S.
06/07/19
 
Bill H installed our system to take care of the excess iron and manganese. Bill was very neat and organized. Nice job on the install. Bill took the time to thoroughly explain the system. Thanks.
Bill H.
05/25/19
 
Bill H. did a very good job installing the iron mitigation system. The installation is neat and clean and they even added my requested bypass valve for the hose bib. Thanks Bill H. and Rod. Looking forward to not lugging home gallons of water from the store.
Bill H.
05/24/19
 
Bart, who did our installation, was terrific! He was efficient, VERY personable and did an excellent job explaining the system when finished. I highly recommend Air & Water Quality and Bart. Christy in the office and Rod who came to spec the job were also fantastic and great to work with. Thank you all. And we look forward to much better water!
Bart S.
05/21/19
 
Bill H. installed our water treatment systems. He did a nice job installing the equipment and explaining how the systems work and what we need to do for maintenance.
Bill H.
05/17/19
 
Bart was very nice and did a great job!
Bart S.
05/17/19
 
Glad we went with these guys for our radon mitigation. Rod was great during the initial consult, and Bart did an awesome job installing the system. Glad to have the peace of mind that the system is in place and working the way it should.
Bart S., Rod C.
05/14/19
 
No comments
Dean P.
05/08/19
 
Bart just installed a new water treatment system in our home. The installation was well done, the basement looked cleaner than ever. Bart articulately answered all our questions, was super friendly, and well informed. Thank you for such excellent care.
Bart S.
04/22/19
 
Bart and Matt installed a reverse osmosis system and fan for a radon mitigation system today. They were professional, kind, friendly and considerate. Excellent work and great ambassadors for Air & Water Quality.
Bart S.
04/18/19
 
Just a great experience again with the company because of Bart S. He installed a new ******** ** ** water pump station in my home, the install took around 2 hrs and is now the 3rd Air & Water Quality Product I have in my home. Bart as usual explained everything clearly as even a technostooge like me can understand. He worked like a surgeon, very meticulous, clean and focused. The company's operating mantra embraces such virtues. Many more virtues like honesty, courteousness, and compassion are also visible in this company & it's employees since I'v dealt with them for more than 2 years now. Most virtues like these are rarely seen anymore anywhere. My water now has no particles of any kind in my drinking water for me or my "4 legged daughter"( that's who i really got the ** for!!!)...:<) Want your family to have the best water and air quality, don't bother with the rest go to the best!!!!...Air & Water Quality......, Ask for Bart, he'll solve it all
Bart S.
04/15/19
 
Air & Water Quality did a great job for us with a radon mitigation system. They provided a free home assessment and made the installation process super easy. If you need a radon system they will do a great job ! 5 stars.
Air & Water Quality Team.
03/26/19
 
Bart was a great installer and was very knowledgeable and shared his knowledge with us in regards to water quality in the state. I am very satisfied with the water filtration system he installed.
Bart S.
03/20/19
 
Bart did an awesome job, he is very knowledgeable and friendly.
Bart S.
03/19/19
 
Very knowledgeable and respectful. They expeditiously and efficiently installed equipment, then thoroughly explained operations/maintenance. Would happily recommend them, they are complete professionals. Thank you Bart and Nick.
Bart S., Nick T.
03/12/19
 
All of our interactions from start to finish with Air & Water quality were excellent. Rod from sales assessed what we needed with a few tests and a conversation. He was very prompt, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Today we had a water softener and new pressure tank installed by technician Bart. He did an exceptional job. He even found an underlying issue I didn’t know about and corrected it. Everything was installed very professionally and clean. He went over the system with me and answered all questions I had with expertise and kindness. I highly recommend them!!
Bart S.
03/07/19
 
Bill H. provided prompt and courteous service on the day he arrived. He was very knowledgeable about my radon mitigation system and clued me in on all the various components and their functions. I have been an Air&Water Quality customer for several years now, and I would highly recommend them for any and all of your radon mitigation needs.
Bill H.
02/28/19
 
I am very happy with the installation of my new water softener. Bart arrived on time, respected my space by carefully bringing all the equipment inside and took away all the boxes when he was finished. He explained how the softener works and how to set it and keep track of the salt. He explained how the plumbing is set up in relation to the softener and why. Bart was efficient and knowledgeable. He was very friendly and answered any questions I had. I highly recommend this company for their professionalism and quality products.
Bart S.
02/15/19
 
Dean P. was fantastic! Cleaned up good after himself and a pleasure to have in our home. Answered all of my questions to the fullest and gave me information to get answers to any further questions I might have.
Dean P.
02/11/19
 
Tony Campbell was very proficient, professional and very helpful with all of my questions. I would highly recommend him and this company to anyone.
Tony C.
02/11/19
 
Terrific service, congeniality, and competence. I'd recommend Nick T. and Air & Water Quality any day to anyone.
Nick T.
02/09/19
 
Terrific service, congeniality, and competence. I'd recommend Nick T. and Air & Water Quality any day to anyone.
Bill H.
02/09/19
 
Bill H, Did an excellent job installing are filtration system. He also took time to explain the operation of the system.
Bill H.
02/09/19
 
Everyone at Air & Water Quality has been great to work with: professional, positive, and thorough. Rod has answered my concerns and questions repeatedly and has been a reassuring guide through the process. Bart and Nick were great installers and when some minor issues came up, they returned and addressed our problem without hesitation. Highly recommend!! Thank you all!!
Rod C., Bart S., Nick T.
02/06/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.