Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

807 star rating
(162 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
220 star rating (44 Reviews)
Google
172 star rating (35 Reviews)
Facebook
155 star rating (31 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Nick - Field Service Arrived on time Answered all my questions Very efficient Left work area clean Brad Hamel
Nick T.
11/20/18
 
Scott is an excellent service technician, knowledgeable and a gentleman. I would recommend this company and technician whole heartedly.
Scott K.
11/10/18
 
Very timely and polite. Good clear communication through out the day. Excellent work.
Bart S.
11/08/18
 
Bill was a great instructor on using the new PH filter. Explained and demonstrated how it works and why. Most important he reassured me that they were not far away if I had more questions or needed any help with the new filter. Bill also set the system up considering how convenient it would be to work with. Thanks Bill!
Bill H.
10/11/18
 
Bill was pleasant and efficient. He liked my animals which is a big plus. Bill reviewed his installation with me and explained how it worked in a clear manner. I would highly recommend him to work in your home.
Bill H.
10/03/18
 
Respectful and took time to educate me on the science behind and workings of the system. System was just installed today, but work appears to be of good quality, including caulking of the floor edges throughout our entire basement.
Bart S.
10/02/18
 
Hands down, Scott King is the best at what he does for Air & Water Quality...and for us...one of many of his long term customers. He has always been very professional, very thorough, very supportive and very knowledgeable about everything water related. When it came to our needing a new well and a new water filtration/softener system a few years ago, Scott knew our account, and us, so well that he was able to recommend just the right product at just the right price (Kinecto S-250 with Sulfar Guard), which we are very happy with. Recently, there was an upgraded part to this system, which he added at no additional cost to us. This is just one of many reasons why we are such happy customers of Scott's and of Air & Water Quality!
Scott K.
09/20/18
 
Bill H was very knowledgeable and explained everything so I could understand!!! We had a question and he came right out to resolve it!! I definitely recommend him and Air & Water Quality.
Bill H.
09/16/18
 
Great service year after year.
Scott K.
09/15/18
 
Scott was extremely professional and did a wonderful job. I have nothing but nice things to say about this company and everyone I have been in contact with at Air & Water quality.
Scott K.
09/14/18
 
Bill was wonderful. He was on time, friendly, efficient, and professional. He fully explained what he would do beforehand and went over his work with us afterwards. We couldn't have asked for more.
Bill H.
09/14/18
 
Bill H did a great job. Very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. He answered all my questions and concerns regarding the water purification system.
Bill H.
09/12/18
 
(no comment)
Bill H.
09/12/18
 
Rod and Nick did a great job on my radon system. Fast and fair pricing!
Rod C.
09/12/18
 
Arrived for the appointment on time. Technician was friendly and professions. Work was completed in a timely fashion. System that was installed was explained in great detail, looked amazing, and Bart's soldering skills were excellent! Would definitely recommend Air & Water Quality.
Bart S.
09/04/18
 
Bill did a great job.
Bill H.
08/31/18
 
Bart and Nick were exceptionally professional and hard working. The job was a full day job...8 am to 6 pm and they worked nonstop all day! They cleaned everything after working. They explained the system completely and answered all my questions. Thanks for a job well done. I will refer you and your company anytime!
Bart S.
08/30/18
 
We are so pleased with the professional quality of service by Air & Water Quality and the RO system they installed at our home.
Nate C.
08/22/18
 
BART arrived on time, was very professional, and provided a neat and clean installation. He answered all questions. He also deactivated a smoke detector during soldering and remembered to re-activate when he finished.
Bart S.
08/20/18
 
Bart and Nick installed a Radon and Reverse Osmosis system in my house this week. They were very professional and answered any questions I had. Their quality of work is Five Stars, they laid out and installed the systems in a clean and organised fashion. Bart walked me through the operation of the systems to insure I knew how they worked and when they need to be serviced. I am very happy with the systems and service from Air & Water Quality.
Bart S.
08/09/18
 
As always, Nate performed an excellent job!
Nate C.
08/07/18
 
These accolades are long overdue for Bart S. at Air & Water Quality. Bart truly saved the day by painstakingly taking the time to basically disassemble my water purification system. He , near single handedly, found a part, that was part of the system, was missing, it was a very small o ring and it was causing continual problems. He discovered this part missing w/Nate who was on the phone and this was at least the 3 or 4th trip out to fix the problem. Bart was great and of course, Nate, just shows what a commitment the company has to it's customers. Sure you could find cheaper, but you don't want to do that to your family. Bart and all the crew at Air & Water Quality treat you like family and that is an American trait from long ago that is wonderful to see in this firm. They stand by their products and professional installation and will be there for you come think or thin, it's truly who they are. You want the best for your family trust Air and Water Quality, always, you'll never regret it
Bart S.
08/06/18
 
Bill H was super, , was early and couldn't get him to stop even for coffee. He really took the time to let me know the specifics that owners need to know to contend with issues that may occur with my Radon remediation system He was the consummate professional and very humbly I discovered he was a master plumber. He never said a word about that. How great it was to be a recipient of a small portion of the knowledge he accumulated over 30 years which helped me manage my system more effectively. Also he drew water samples in order to have my water tested, just very through, methodological and communicative simultaneously. Bill H was super
Bart S.
08/06/18
 
Rod C and Bill H from the Air and Water Quality team are incredible. Rod worked with us after business hours and over the weekend to resolve water issues we had with our well. Installation of the equipment was timely scheduled and Bill H installed the equipment professionally and efficiently. Bill H took time to review equipment operation and maintenance. This company is the best
Rod C.
08/04/18
 
Bart and his silent partner Nick did a fine job installing a radon mitigation system in my house which is under contract. Even so, I wanted a neat job which they did. They were willing to listen to suggestions on where to route the pipes to be least obtrusive. I'm not a big fan of radon mitigation, but if you have to have it...get Bart and Nick.
Bart S.
08/02/18
 
Excellent service, very neat, cleaned up after the work was done like they were never done. I believe the installers name was Nick, great job. Would highly recommend your company. Henry Bussiere
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/31/18
 
It was a quality job performed by a quality individual. Outstanding in every way!!!
Bart S.
07/23/18
 
Bill H with Air & Water Quality arrived on time and was very professional! He explained everything as he went along. I have great confidence in their water filtering system and in their service.
Bill H.
07/17/18
 
This was a quality job performed by a quality individual. Outstanding service in every way.
Bart S.
07/12/18
 
Nick came to install radon treatment. The job went very smoothly. Nick was professional, friendly and efficient. He gave me good instructions on how to monitor and maintain the system. Thank you!
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/02/18
 
Nate was excellent and listened to my problem instead of concluding that I didn’t understand. Hopefully at last my green hair and blue water issues will be solved because he listens and acts accordingly.
Nate C.
06/28/18
 
A service. Ken F. was incredibly professional, competent, and friendly. He arrived at 9:30 on the dot and did a beautiful job aligning the system to the edge of our house. I would highly recommend Ken, thanks for being so kind to our old yellow lab too!
Kenneth F.
06/27/18
 
Dean is an exceptional employee and we could not be more pleased with the quality of his installation work. He is also very caring and explained in detail how to operate the new system. He took away all of the old equipment and cardboard from the new, leaving the area cleaner than he found it. It was a pleasure visiting with him and having him work at our home.
Dean P.
06/24/18
 
Bart did a great job - very neat and precise. I highly recommend him and A&WQ!
Bart S.
06/19/18
 
Great experience with a great, experienced team. Bart & Nick were on time, professional, thorough, positive, and very neat. They performed the installation work masterfully and efficiently, with surgical precision and flawless execution. At the end of the installation, they both explained what they had done, what needed to be checked and tested, and what we could expect for results going forward. We would highly recommend Bart & Nick and the entire Air & Water Quality team for future Radon mediation/abatement work. They're pros and it shows! Many thanks.
Air & Water Quality Team., Bart S.
06/13/18
 
Bart, Nick and Jason, the team from Air & Water Quality, installed a radon remediation system in our antique house today. They were friendly, fast, informative and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with them
Bart S.
06/12/18
 
I recently had an air mitiagtion and water softener system installed in my home. Everyone I had contact with at this company provided great service, from Mike, to Rod, to Bart and Nick. They were knowledgeable, professional and on time. I highly recommend them!
Bart S.
06/11/18
 
Air & Water Quality installed a air radon system in my house yesterday. Bart & Nick did the work for us. Service was great
Bart S.
06/07/18
 
Excellent job done on time. Quality work!
Nate C.
06/06/18
 
Rod surpassed our expectations in identifying the water treatment plan best suited to correct the sub-par test results for the iron, manganese and hardness reading found in our water at our camp in Ellsworth. Rod arrived on time, performed the necessary tests and explained, in layman's term, the results of the tests and the remediation solutions. I would recommend Rod and Air & Quality Inc. to folks facing complex water issues. As an added bonus, the company responded to our needs within three days after the initial call.
Rod C.
06/01/18
 
Bill H. came to our house today. He was friendly, knowledgeable, on time and a pleasure to work with. He took the time to explain the equipment operation and provided helpful advice.
Bill H.
05/22/18
 
As a home owner that built my own home, it was nice to work with a company that was happy to work with my specific needs for my install of a new softener system. The experience was all around great and each company member dealt with had great knowledge and experience in their field. I'd personally highly recommend this company to anyone who is in need of any water filtration system whatsoever. Rod C. was great at understanding what I was looking for in my particular install and knew just how to put together a system that would meet my specific needs. My installer Bill H. was terrific to deal with. He was friendly and sociable. He guided me through each part of the install so I personally had an understanding of the system and how it functions. He had answers for any of the questions I had and was very timely on arrival and the overall installation. A great thanks again to Air & Water Quality and the whole team involved in making you guys a great company.
Bill H.
05/21/18
 
BART and Nate came to my house to do an annual service on my radonaway system. They arrived early and got right down to business. I wanted to observe and BART was very good at explaining everything he was doing step by step. They both were very professional.
Nate C., Bart S.
05/16/18
 
Bill B. arrived as scheduled and was friendly ,professional and very attentive to my questions regarding some recent odor and salt in our system. He explained how our system was approx. 14 years old and the salt may have entered our water suppy thru a faulty internal valve . I agreed it should be replaced and Bill went to work . Send Bill back next year for our service !!
Bill B.
05/15/18
 
Bart and Nick from Air & Water Quality in Ellsworth ME were just fabulous. They arrived on time, finished when they said they would and could not have been more professional, friendly and informative. All service companies should have such wonderful employees! I highly recommend them to their company and anyone wishing to have their water improved. Christine Shipps Stonington ME
Bart S.
05/10/18
 
Scott went out of his way to help us with a few issues. He was great!
Scott K.
05/04/18
 
Bart and Nick were a great team, very personable, knowledgeable unobtrusive and efficient. They explained everything very well, answered all our questions and made sure we understood what to do next and in the future. Air & Water Quality should be proud they hired them.
Bart S.
05/02/18
 
Bill arrived on time and with all the required equipment. The system filtration/softening system was installed well within the four hour time allotted and all instructions on maintenance and review were articulated for the non-plumbers amongst us. Thank you all for a job well done and would highly recommend this company to others.
Bill H.
04/27/18
 
Bill H finished off our water filter system with an reverse osmosis undersink filter today. He was prompt and efficient and took the time to explain and demonstrate the proper maintenance. We now have a full house system that has cleared up all our water problems. We are delighted to recommend Air & Water Quality.
Bill H.
04/26/18
 
I went to review Air & Water Quality (Scott did a fantastic job for us! 5 stars)
Scott K.
04/19/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.