Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2145 star rating
(432 Reviews)
Facebook
390 star rating (78 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
503 star rating (101 Reviews)
Google
728 star rating (148 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
504 star rating (101 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Perfect choice if you need to address arsenic in your water…..
Air & Water Quality Team.
06/23/21
 
very professional company. Very prompt and knowledgeable about their product. From the first phone call to final installation very nice to deal with
Rod C., Bart S.
06/15/21
 
The gentleman that did the install was very professional, very neat and thorough.
Air & Water Quality Team.
05/20/21
 
The gentleman that did the install was very professional, very neat and thorough.
Air & Water Quality Team.
05/19/21
 
Bart was prompt, helpful, courteous and explained how the filters work. He did a great job! We greatly appreciate that he wore a mask throughout. Very happy with the service.
Air & Water Quality Team.
05/06/21
 
Recently had A&W of Ellsworth install a Kinetico K5 reverse osmosis point-of-use unit under our kitchen sink. The entire process was well executed, the sales rep. and support team were professional and quickly responded to my questions. The installer was friendly and efficient. This system was installed yesterday so I have no experience using it as I am waiting for confirmation of a clean water test.
Rod C., Bart S., Joyce W.
04/06/21
 
Jim was so helpful in explaining everything about the entire system even after the installation. He was so kind and professional. This company is exceptional due to their exceptional team.
Jim G.
04/02/21
 
I've been a totally satisfied A&WQ customer for several years. Nate C. came down today to check out some minor issues that recently developed. He immediately identified the sources of the problems and corrected them: no fuss, no muss, no bother, and at a reasonable cost. He is always wonderful to work with -- kind, considerate, knowledgeable, and always willing to explain things in detail. It couldn't be a better experience. Thank you!
Nate C.
03/01/21
 
We bought a home in Brunswick 2 1/2 years ago which had multiple “ water treatment systems “ , which we had no experience with. We found that Air & Water had installed and serviced much of our equipment and promptly called for a service appointment. Air & Water came out and explained the entire system to us and how to manage it and has been out a few times since to replace filters for our Reverse Osmosis equipment. These guys are very professional, friendly and efficient-They also have been very patient with my questions! We are so grateful to have this company to rely on when we need service ,we highly recommended Air & Water Quality to anyone who has existing water treatment equipment or are considering installation of a new water treatment system for their home !
Air & Water Quality Team.
02/28/21
 
Tha folks at AWC found exactly what we needed. Installation was quick and professional. The installer took the time to walk me through all maintenance aspects. Our water is now as soft as a cloud. Thanks AWC!
Air & Water Quality Team.
02/25/21
 
AAA . ****** great service and products. They are the best.
Nate C.
02/23/21
 
Had a system installed today to clean up our water. Service was top notch from the initial phone consultation to having the water tested and system spec'd to the actual install today. After the quote was sent there was zero pressure to purchase which for me was such a relief. Workmanship of the actual installation far exceeded my expectations. Very glad I decided to purchase from Air and Water Quality.
Air & Water Quality Team.
01/26/21
 
Bart was extremely knowledgeable and quick with what he was doing. My Landlord got a filter tank installed for the hardness in our water. Bart was very personable, pleasant and took the time to explain every single part of the new system and answered all of my questions. Bart made himself easily accessible should I need him in the future by putting the company's tags on the system. All in all a great interaction.
Bart S.
12/23/20
 
We ordered two systems: The Reverse Osmosis and the water softener system. Bart took the time to explain the systems; and it was obvious that he took pride in his work! Both his professionalism and friendliness are appreciated and we truly like our water SO much better. And it taste great! At first it seemed like a lot of money to be parting with; but it's worth it and we are glad we did it! Thank you Bartholomew! Yes I had to look up your name to spell it. :)
Bart S.
12/17/20
 
Richard did an excellent job explaining what was causing my problem and was able to make the repair needed. He was respectful and courteous - and I appreciate that he wore a mask during his visit. I would have him help us again if needed.
Air & Water Quality Team.
12/11/20
 
These folks did a great job coming to our house to do testing and explain to us our options for dealing with our water problems, and the technician who came to install our system was very careful, neat and friendly, and he also patiently answered all the many questions we had as first-time water filter customers.
Air & Water Quality Team.
12/10/20
 
Re: Home water maintenance performed by Air & Water Quality Technician Nate C. on 11/30/2020. Nate was prompt and efficient and did not hesitate to answer any of my many questions. I was very satisfied with the service as I have been for the many years that I have relied on the Air & Water Quality Co. Jack P
Nate C.
12/09/20
 
Great job! Friendly, thoughtful, competent people!
Nate C.
12/04/20
 
Quick and timely professional friendly services each and every time over the past four-years. Highly recommended.
Bart S.
12/03/20
 
Nate was on time, professional and explained everything that’s he was going to do. The project was completed quickly. I would recommend their services.
Nate C.
12/01/20
 
Bart was very professional and thorough. Totally explained how the system worked. Responded well to any questions. Highly recommend.
Bart S.
12/01/20
 
********************* did a great job with my install. Jason worked quickly and efficiently to install our radon air system. He spent the extra time to do a vacuum test to make sure the fan was pulling properly and to seal any holes in the floor that were interfering with its operation. I would definitely recommend them if you need a radon air system.
Air & Water Quality Team.
11/28/20
 
I am so grateful to Air and Water Quality, and in particular to the wonderful Nate for the fantastic "above and beyond" work he did yesterday, making several trips to fix my water problems in one day. Thank you, thank you!!!!!!!
Nate C.
11/25/20
 
We just got a brand new water system wow is fantastic, great quality, worlds much better then my old one , and the experience the company was excellent
Bart S.
11/25/20
 
Nathan was super friendly and expert at installing the water purification. I would definitely use AWQ again
Nate C.
11/24/20
 
Bart was terrific. Explained the whole system once installed and was knowledgeable about how it all worked and what steps I needed to follow for future management when it MAY become needed. First Class installer!
Bart S.
11/20/20
 
Jason was very dedicated and professional. He went the extra mile to ensure the job objective was achieved, even after encountering an unexpected difficulty.
Air & Water Quality Team.
11/19/20
 
Extremely knowledgeable, informative, professional. We were very impressed and are much happier with this group than the one we were using before.
Bart S.
11/18/20
 
no comment
Bart S.
11/16/20
 
Very pleased with the installation of the water treatment system. Bart is an asset to Air & Water Quality - so friendly, personable and most importantly, competent! He patiently answered all our questions and has worked diligently to ensure that this system will handle our water challenges. I have no doubt that he (and the rest of the folks at AWQ) will stand behind his work. Thank you to Bart, Rod, Nate, Kristy and all others who helped design this system and get our water woes resolved.
Bart S.
11/14/20
 
Extremely professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and kind service provided by technician, Jason, and supported by a first cl%%%%%% team back at the office. We appreciate the work done to mitigate our radon, and would give them the highest recommendation.
Air & Water Quality Team.
11/11/20
 
Expert service from start to finish, from initial phone call with one of the friendly company owners, to in-person consultation with a very knowledgable salesman and excellent installation service today with Bart and Bill. It's a complicated system that was fully explained leaving us feeling confident in the product and service. Could not ask for more.
Bart S.
11/10/20
 
Prompt on time service. Quick diagnosis and repair. Couldn't be happier!
Bart S.
11/10/20
 
no comment
Bart S.
11/09/20
 
We used ******************* for a water softener system. We were very pleased with Chad the salesman. He is very knowledgeable and happily answered all of our questions. We were equally pleased with the installation performed by Nate *. My husband has a mechanical background. He was very happy with the neatness of the installation and the thoroughness of all of the explanations to his questions and he asks a lot of questions. We would highly recommend *******************.
Nate C.
11/06/20
 
Amazing service throughout the entire process
Bart S.
11/05/20
 
Bart did a great job installing our new radon water system. Very professional! Bart gave a detailed explanation of how the system works and answered all our questions.
Bart S.
11/04/20
 
Fast, reliable, quality service. Pleasant experience.
Nate C.
11/02/20
 
Nate and the whole crew at Air & Water Quality in Ellsworth are top notch. They are responsive, knowledgeable, and professional, and do exactly what they say they’ll do.
Nate C.
10/28/20
 
Air and Water Quality recently installed a radon system for us - Jason arrived just before the scheduled time and was very efficient with the installation, taking less time than anticipated. He was extremely friendly and professional with his comments before, during and after the installation. Everything is working the way it should. He was also very respectful of all current safety precautions. Even cleaned out my gutter while he was piping the system! This is the third time we have used A&WQ and they have nailed it each time.
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/23/20
 
Bart installed a water softener in our home in Blue Hill. He was courteous, prompt and professional. We were lucky to have a true “craftsman” install the system. He was meticulous and took the time to explain how the system worked and how to best maintain it. We recommend Air & Water Quality. Ask for Bart!
Bart S.
10/22/20
 
We recently had an entire softener/filter/reverse osmosis system installed by Nate Chaffee of Air & Water Quality. He was superb in all respects. The installation is of the highest quality, indicative of Nate's conscientious nature and strong work ethic to do things correctly. His explanation of the system was thorough and comprehensive. Nate was very professional in his work, but also injected his personal self into the conversations. We highly recommend A&WQ, given our experience with the equipment and their top notch technician/plumber.
Nate C.
10/18/20
 
Nate is always who We request. He does several properties for us. Courteous, extremely knowledgeable and alway time efficient. Air A
Nate C.
10/17/20
 
Best
Nate C.
10/16/20
 
Our technician, Jason, did a fantastic job today installing an air radon remediation system. He was pleasant, professional, and pointed out some unrelated issues that we have in our attic.
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/16/20
 
Steve did a wonderful job: explained everything and fixed an underlying problem issue that had been nagging us for 10 months. Great work!
Steve B.
10/15/20
 
Jason and Phil installed a radon system for us. They were efficient, professional, neat and knowledgeable. The install looks great.
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/10/20
 
Nate was wonderful. He explained how my system worked and worked around my working from home. He was courteous and figured out what was wrong with my system. I am looking forward to having it all fixed. I would highly recommend this company to all.
Nate C.
10/08/20
 
The service person showed up on time, and smoothly installed our new water softener and filtration system. He didn't mind my questions and chitchat as he worked, and he installed the system in less time than I expected (2.5 hours instead of 4 hours). Since I was underfoot, he talked me through installing the Bluetooth phone app for the unit while I was there and walked me through its use as he did the initial setup. The new system looks sharp!
Nate C.
10/07/20
 
Nate was on time, explained everything he did, performed social distancing, & was very knowledgeable & friendly. I highly recommend this company. Best of all, the bill was less than I expected. Gay Jean
Nate C.
10/05/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.