Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1007 star rating
(202 Reviews)
Google
252 star rating (51 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
285 star rating (57 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
270 star rating (54 Reviews)
Facebook
180 star rating (36 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Bart, who did our installation, was terrific! He was efficient, VERY personable and did an excellent job explaining the system when finished. I highly recommend Air & Water Quality and Bart. Christy in the office and Rod who came to spec the job were also fantastic and great to work with. Thank you all. And we look forward to much better water!
Bart S.
05/21/19
 
Bill H. installed our water treatment systems. He did a nice job installing the equipment and explaining how the systems work and what we need to do for maintenance.
Bill H.
05/17/19
 
Bart was very nice and did a great job!
Bart S.
05/17/19
 
Glad we went with these guys for our radon mitigation. Rod was great during the initial consult, and Bart did an awesome job installing the system. Glad to have the peace of mind that the system is in place and working the way it should.
Bart S., Rod C.
05/14/19
 
No comments
Dean P.
05/08/19
 
Bart just installed a new water treatment system in our home. The installation was well done, the basement looked cleaner than ever. Bart articulately answered all our questions, was super friendly, and well informed. Thank you for such excellent care.
Bart S.
04/22/19
 
Bart and Matt installed a reverse osmosis system and fan for a radon mitigation system today. They were professional, kind, friendly and considerate. Excellent work and great ambassadors for Air & Water Quality.
Bart S.
04/18/19
 
Just a great experience again with the company because of Bart S. He installed a new ******** ** ** water pump station in my home, the install took around 2 hrs and is now the 3rd Air & Water Quality Product I have in my home. Bart as usual explained everything clearly as even a technostooge like me can understand. He worked like a surgeon, very meticulous, clean and focused. The company's operating mantra embraces such virtues. Many more virtues like honesty, courteousness, and compassion are also visible in this company & it's employees since I'v dealt with them for more than 2 years now. Most virtues like these are rarely seen anymore anywhere. My water now has no particles of any kind in my drinking water for me or my "4 legged daughter"( that's who i really got the ** for!!!)...:<) Want your family to have the best water and air quality, don't bother with the rest go to the best!!!!...Air & Water Quality......, Ask for Bart, he'll solve it all
Bart S.
04/15/19
 
Air & Water Quality did a great job for us with a radon mitigation system. They provided a free home assessment and made the installation process super easy. If you need a radon system they will do a great job ! 5 stars.
Air & Water Quality Team.
03/26/19
 
Bart was a great installer and was very knowledgeable and shared his knowledge with us in regards to water quality in the state. I am very satisfied with the water filtration system he installed.
Bart S.
03/20/19
 
Bart did an awesome job, he is very knowledgeable and friendly.
Bart S.
03/19/19
 
Very knowledgeable and respectful. They expeditiously and efficiently installed equipment, then thoroughly explained operations/maintenance. Would happily recommend them, they are complete professionals. Thank you Bart and Nick.
Bart S., Nick T.
03/12/19
 
All of our interactions from start to finish with Air & Water quality were excellent. Rod from sales assessed what we needed with a few tests and a conversation. He was very prompt, professional and a pleasure to deal with. Today we had a water softener and new pressure tank installed by technician Bart. He did an exceptional job. He even found an underlying issue I didn’t know about and corrected it. Everything was installed very professionally and clean. He went over the system with me and answered all questions I had with expertise and kindness. I highly recommend them!!
Bart S.
03/07/19
 
Bill H. provided prompt and courteous service on the day he arrived. He was very knowledgeable about my radon mitigation system and clued me in on all the various components and their functions. I have been an Air&Water Quality customer for several years now, and I would highly recommend them for any and all of your radon mitigation needs.
Bill H.
02/28/19
 
I am very happy with the installation of my new water softener. Bart arrived on time, respected my space by carefully bringing all the equipment inside and took away all the boxes when he was finished. He explained how the softener works and how to set it and keep track of the salt. He explained how the plumbing is set up in relation to the softener and why. Bart was efficient and knowledgeable. He was very friendly and answered any questions I had. I highly recommend this company for their professionalism and quality products.
Bart S.
02/15/19
 
Dean P. was fantastic! Cleaned up good after himself and a pleasure to have in our home. Answered all of my questions to the fullest and gave me information to get answers to any further questions I might have.
Dean P.
02/11/19
 
Tony Campbell was very proficient, professional and very helpful with all of my questions. I would highly recommend him and this company to anyone.
Tony C.
02/11/19
 
Terrific service, congeniality, and competence. I'd recommend Nick T. and Air & Water Quality any day to anyone.
Nick T.
02/09/19
 
Terrific service, congeniality, and competence. I'd recommend Nick T. and Air & Water Quality any day to anyone.
Bill H.
02/09/19
 
Bill H, Did an excellent job installing are filtration system. He also took time to explain the operation of the system.
Bill H.
02/09/19
 
Everyone at Air & Water Quality has been great to work with: professional, positive, and thorough. Rod has answered my concerns and questions repeatedly and has been a reassuring guide through the process. Bart and Nick were great installers and when some minor issues came up, they returned and addressed our problem without hesitation. Highly recommend!! Thank you all!!
Rod C., Bart S., Nick T.
02/06/19
 
(no comment)
Bill H.
01/28/19
 
In dealing with radon, which is an intimidating topic to any homeowner, Nick was informative and patient when explaining the process from start to finish in the remediation of radon from my new home. His efficient manner, polite attitude, friendliness and his vast knowledge base reflects my high recommendation of his representation of Air & Water Quality Inc. in addition, Nick arrived on time and worked in a timely manner as well as being very neat on site. Thank you Nick for a job well done.
Nick T.
01/26/19
 
Bill was very professional and curtious. Bill was very knowledgable regardng the equipment he was servicing.
Bill H.
01/22/19
 
The work and customer service provided by Dean set the bar for what all business' should strive for! Dean was respectful of our home, leaving it in order and spotless throughout the installation. He worked with us to fine-tune the layout to maximize our space and provide easy access for maintenance. His friendly personality and dedication to providing a flawless installation was something that we thought had disappeared in regard to business relationships today! If all employees of Air & Water Quality are this exceptional a decision to work with this company is a first rate choice. Thank you Dean it was a pleasure to work with you! Kindest regards. Kathleen F.
Dean P.
01/19/19
 
Bill H was very professional and set up my filtration system with ease. Bill is very knowledgeable about the product, he kept his work area neat and orderly while installing the system. When I went to Air & Water Quality, I was met with a friendly greeting and the environment was very clean and pleasant. I thank you Air & Water Quality and thank you Bill H for your professionalism! Hamby
Bill H.
01/17/19
 
Jim G oversaw a complete ripout and install of a new water system for our home in Harpswell. From start to finish, Jim explained the process he would follow, tested our water, examined our current system, and listened to our issues with it. We decided to get his proposed solution which included a RO point-of-use system for the kitchen. The install was done just after the holidays and the day was rainy. The install team, Jesse and Jay, were very professional. The install took all day. The team left the install area and as home clean as they found it and carted away all the old equipment and parts. A very impressive operation! We are very happy with the finished product and commend Jim G for overseeing it for us from start to finish. Extremely professional and courteous.
Jim G.
01/12/19
 
Bill H. did a great job installing our new water system. He arrived exactly on time and went right to work. He was willing to take the time to explain each step of the process and gave a detailed tutorial on how to maintain the system once the system was fully installed. Bill H. was friendly, professional, knowledgeable and efficient and left the area spotless when finished. Great job! I would highly recommend Air and Water Quality.
Bill H.
01/11/19
 
Sales (Rod) and Service (Bart) are wonderful. Knowledgeable and friendly. Bart installed our new system today, it looks well made and placement was perfect. We are looking forward to being arsenic free.
Bart S.
01/10/19
 
Great job. Left work site cleaner than found. Was on site 10 min early. Explained service and operation of equipment in detail.
Bill H.
01/08/19
 
(no comment)
Bill H.
01/05/19
 
(no comment)
Bart S.
01/02/19
 
Bill H. was the epitome of professionalism. He took the time to explain the system with patience and clarity. He cleaned up when he was finished and very respectful of our home.
Bill H.
12/28/18
 
A great job. Explained everything and left really good information. Worked well and listened to our concerns
Bill H.
12/26/18
 
Bart was very pleasant and knowledgeable.
Bart S.
12/20/18
 
Bart was very pleasant and knowlegable.
Bart S.
12/19/18
 
Prompt, courteous, neat work area, knowledgeable, fully explained system operation and left without a trace. First rate job!
Bart S.
12/06/18
 
Great service, very efficient, quality work
Bill H., Nick T.
12/03/18
 
Arrived on time and was extremely thorough and professional! left everything clean and in order. Explained the process and answered all our questions. I would highly recommend air and water quality for the best service.
Bart S.
11/29/18
 
Air and water was very fast, responsive, and easy to dear with. 2.5 weeks after first contacting them I had my water softener installer.
Bart S., Nick T.
11/21/18
 
Nick - Field Service Arrived on time Answered all my questions Very efficient Left work area clean Brad Hamel
Nick T.
11/20/18
 
Scott is an excellent service technician, knowledgeable and a gentleman. I would recommend this company and technician whole heartedly.
Scott K.
11/10/18
 
Very timely and polite. Good clear communication through out the day. Excellent work.
Bart S.
11/08/18
 
Bill was a great instructor on using the new PH filter. Explained and demonstrated how it works and why. Most important he reassured me that they were not far away if I had more questions or needed any help with the new filter. Bill also set the system up considering how convenient it would be to work with. Thanks Bill!
Bill H.
10/11/18
 
Bill was pleasant and efficient. He liked my animals which is a big plus. Bill reviewed his installation with me and explained how it worked in a clear manner. I would highly recommend him to work in your home.
Bill H.
10/03/18
 
Respectful and took time to educate me on the science behind and workings of the system. System was just installed today, but work appears to be of good quality, including caulking of the floor edges throughout our entire basement.
Bart S.
10/02/18
 
Hands down, Scott King is the best at what he does for Air & Water Quality...and for us...one of many of his long term customers. He has always been very professional, very thorough, very supportive and very knowledgeable about everything water related. When it came to our needing a new well and a new water filtration/softener system a few years ago, Scott knew our account, and us, so well that he was able to recommend just the right product at just the right price (Kinecto S-250 with Sulfar Guard), which we are very happy with. Recently, there was an upgraded part to this system, which he added at no additional cost to us. This is just one of many reasons why we are such happy customers of Scott's and of Air & Water Quality!
Scott K.
09/20/18
 
Bill H was very knowledgeable and explained everything so I could understand!!! We had a question and he came right out to resolve it!! I definitely recommend him and Air & Water Quality.
Bill H.
09/16/18
 
Great service year after year.
Scott K.
09/15/18
 
Scott was extremely professional and did a wonderful job. I have nothing but nice things to say about this company and everyone I have been in contact with at Air & Water quality.
Scott K.
09/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.