Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1610 star rating
(324 Reviews)
Google
530 star rating (108 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
410 star rating (82 Reviews)
Facebook
305 star rating (61 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
345 star rating (69 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


As with every contact with the individuals in the ellsworth office the connection was personal, efficient, service oriented and the job was done to perfection. Since I was not onsite, I particularly appreciated the follow up call providing a status report that the job was successfully completed. Kudos to the receptionist who remembered me from a year ago and making me feel I was the firm’s only client.
Nate C.
05/28/20
 
Jason did a fabulous job installing our radon mitigation system. Great job talking us through what he would be doing and then at the end letting us know how it works and what to monitor. Highly reccomend Air & Water Quality for anyone needing radon mitigation in their home!
Air & Water Quality Team.
05/22/20
 
Very nice and professional!
Bart S.
05/21/20
 
We couldn't be happier with Air & Water Quality. I can't say enough about Bart who came out to service our Radon Pump. He couldn't have been more knowledgeable, very friendly and eager to please. The service was excellent and we are very pleased with their equipment and service. We highly recommend them.
Bart S.
05/20/20
 
I recently had a service call for my water softener. Bart was on time, efficient, friendly and answered my questions. Very reliable and knowledgeable about their services.
Bart S.
05/15/20
 
I just can't say enough - so happy with the care and service. I posted on Facebook yesterday, not long after Bart left. Thank you so much.
Bart S.
05/12/20
 
Highly recommend Air and Water Quality. I had a very unique and difficult water problem at my new home. My previous water treatment company gave up and took their equipment back as they could not solve the issue. Air and Water Quality was able to diagnose the problem and put in a system to solve it. We had a few different techs come to the house to get the system installed, configured and adjusted, and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Can't say how appreciative I to have clear water for my family.
Dave W., Matt G.
05/06/20
 

Nate C.
05/06/20
 
The folks at Air and Water quality were great! They were very knowledgeable and supportive throughout our experience. They clearly understand the issues and science behind the air and water issues facing Mainers. We just bought a new home and found out that there were significant amounts of Radon and Uranium in our water and air. Their office staff was kind, prompt, and always answered all of our questions. Their plumber and techs installed multiple systems in our home. It was a very complex job but was done efficiently and professionally. Well worth the price we paid to know things were done right. Thanks Air and Water Quality!
Gary S., Jim G., Matt G.
05/05/20
 
These folks are absolutely wonderful! They are knowledgeable, prompt, courteous, and eager to meet your needs. I was reluctant at first to spend so much money on a whole-house reverse osmosis system, but was tired of the problems I'd had with another water treatment company. I lived with horrible water for over 30 years when I finally switched to A&WQ. It was one of the best decisions I ever made. They patiently worked out all the bugs until I had near-perfect water. They even guided me over the phone to save me the cost of visits if something minor went wrong. The treatment system has done everything they claimed. I could not be happier and can't say enough good about them. I trust them completely and highly recommend them. Kudos!!
Nate C.
05/05/20
 
Easy to schedule, showed up on time, and got the job done , Perfect
Bart S.
05/04/20
 
Our service technician, Bart, was knowledgeable, helpful and thorough in opening our arsenic system for the summer. Their scheduling department was responsive and flexible when I needed to reschedule my appointment.
Bart S.
05/01/20
 
Called to say they could come sooner than scheduled. Two very courteous and friendly technicians showed up (sorry I do not remember their names). Given current weird conditions they were prepared with masks and gloves. They were fast and explained what they found and what they did. I recommend!
Nate C.
04/29/20
 
Great and efficient service! Thank you Nate!
Nate C.
04/29/20
 
Air and Water a Quality technician Bart did an excellent job recently installing a new water filter in our home. He was on time and explained everything he was going to do. He cleaned up after the job and went over the process of changing the filters. He did an excellent job. We couldn’t have been happier
Bart S.
04/29/20
 

Nate C.
04/23/20
 
Technicians did a great job, very professional and explained everything in great detail after job was completed.
Bart S.
04/23/20
 
Bart completely helped us out with our air radon mitigation. He explained the entire process before launching into anything, showed us how to use the new equipment, and what to do in case certain situations arose. Two years down the road we had to have a water softener system installed, and Nate was also incredible. Very knowledgeable and friendly, answered all questions and clearly not trying to sell anything that isn't needed. We plan on using these guys for everything possible in the future, and appreciate all the help. We would fully recommend AWQ to anyone in need.
Nate C.
04/22/20
 
On time, professional, as described and helpful. Couldn't ask for more.
Nate C.
04/20/20
 
Always great and friendly people! Wonderful service!
Nate C.
04/06/20
 
Nate is probably the most outstanding professional you will find. Honest to the bone, clear, over-the-top responsible and highly skilled... Just the best. If you get him, you are a lucky person.
Nate C.
04/03/20
 
We were very pleased with our experience with Air & Water Quality Inc and highly recommend them. Everyone we spoke and interacted with was courteous, professional, and prompt, from our initial questions through install. We needed to treat our well water for sulfur and arsenic, and so far the results are great. An extra thank you to Matt G. who was our service technician and did the install of both systems.
Matt G.
03/29/20
 
A great company to work with! Excellent service.
Air & Water Quality Team.
03/27/20
 
Great service, quality work.
Air & Water Quality Team.
03/19/20
 
Wonderful service. Very through and courteous . I recommend them for all your air and water quality service
Bart S.
03/18/20
 
These guys rock. Professional, knowledgable, and easy to interact with. I would recommend them to anyone who needs radon mitigation.
Bart S.
03/17/20
 
We have been pleased with the people and the service. It is nice that they will load the bags of salt into our vehicle l
Nate C.
03/15/20
 
Great customer service- Thanks so very much for the help today Bart-greatly appreciated!!!
Bart S.
03/12/20
 
Nate did a fabulous, quick job and answered my questions and concerns. But I'll have to say, getting to this page was a pain!
Nate C.
03/11/20
 
As always the Air & Water technicians were professional, courteous, and respectful of my home; and did a good job.
Bart S.
03/11/20
 
(no comment)
Air & Water Quality Team.
03/10/20
 
Always on time. Very pleasant and easy to work with. Highly recommend them!!
Bart S.
03/09/20
 
no comment
Air & Water Quality Team.
03/05/20
 
I don't have a google account or a Facebook account The guys were great though. Very thorough and respectful.
Bart S.
03/05/20
 
First class installation. Showed up on time, listened to my requests, did what I asked, very clean installation, cleaned up after completion, explained how the system works. Could not be happier. Did I say Matt was very professional. He was! If you’re looking for a great water system, these are your guys. The water feels and tastes so much better. Unbelievable difference.
Matt G.
03/04/20
 
Always available when needed. Fast, courteous service. Reasonable fees and peace of mind.
Bart S.
03/03/20
 
From start to finish, the professionalism and customer service of Air & Water Quality, Inc was exceptional. Guidance from Will at the Freeport, Maine showroom was outstanding and the at-residence assessment conducted by Tony was top notch. Combined, come installation day of our new Kenetico K5 reverse osmosis system, all boxes had been checked and we were very confident with our choice to go with Air & Water Quality. Based on our interactions with the team thus far, our expectations were high. Dean was the master plumber/installer and his performance went beyond expectations. He came prepared to meet any and all challenges and his thoroughness and meticulousness were greatly appreciated. There was certainly no "I can"t see it from my house" mentality. Job well done!! Air & Water Quality, Inc earned our trust.
Dean P.
03/01/20
 
AWQ had selected a whole house water treatment system for me almost three years ago. I am most happy to report that the system they installed has been doing a wonderful job! Visitors to my home always compliment on the taste and purity of my water. My usual field technicians Bart and Bill always do a splendid job when they come for my annual maintenance visits. The work is always scheduled conveniently and the technicians arrive on time. Any work they perform is done quietly, quickly and cleanly. AWQ has always been very responsive to my needs, and they exceed my expectations. I highly recommend you consult with AWQ is you have any water quality issues.
Bart S.
02/28/20
 
Great service! Very knowledgeable of what they do
Bart S.
02/25/20
 
Nate arrived on time as scheduled and did a yearly service on our water softener system while answering a few questions I had. Everything is working perfectly, Air & Water Quality Co. has always treated us fair and equipment is always best you can get. ❤️
Nate C.
02/25/20
 
no comment
Bart S.
02/20/20
 
I have had their equipment and service in my new home since 2013. Regardless of who comes and works on my equipment for my annual filter change out or speaks to me in the office, this is a top run, high quality organization and they have amazing products that are good for your home’s infrastructure, your personal comfort and the environment. Highly recommended. They say what they will do and do what they say. If they have an appointment with you, you can bet they’ll be there!!!!
Bart S.
02/19/20
 
We are thrilled with Air & Water Quality. They are professional and prompt and they helped us to understand the issue and products available to us. When the visited the house the arrived quickly/on time, were knowledgeable, and respectful of our time. I would absolutely recommend them as a first choice in my area. Its great to have clean water!
Bart S.
02/18/20
 
Nate did an excellent job installing our unit. He was professional and got the job done quickly.
Nate C.
02/13/20
 
Jason from Air and Water Quality deserves the highest commendation for the work he did at our home. He overcame a huge challenge with mitigating radon and ultimately persevered in not only figuring out the issue but also rectifying it. He arrived at 8:30 and completed the job by 7:00 pm. He did not want to leave incomplete due to his schedule. Now that is the ultimate in customer service. Many thanks Jason, and our apologies to your family for your dedication. Many thanks!
Air & Water Quality Team.
02/11/20
 
Excellent service
Nate C.
02/10/20
 
Excellent service
Nate C.
02/10/20
 
Friendly, knowledgeable, tidy, and fast. A hard combination to beat.
Nate C.
02/04/20
 
Very pleasing . The workers were very clear about what they were doing. They were very pleasant to talk with--very professional in every way. The sample left showing the change in water quality was wonderful. Thank you very much.
Nate C.
01/30/20
 
Nate installed and services our water system. Always professional! Would highly recommend.
Nate C.
01/22/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.