Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1930 star rating
(389 Reviews)
Facebook
370 star rating (74 Reviews)
Google
653 star rating (133 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
428 star rating (86 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Bart installed a water softener in our home in Blue Hill. He was courteous, prompt and professional. We were lucky to have a true “craftsman” install the system. He was meticulous and took the time to explain how the system worked and how to best maintain it. We recommend Air & Water Quality. Ask for Bart!
Bart S.
10/22/20
 
We recently had an entire softener/filter/reverse osmosis system installed by Nate Chaffee of Air & Water Quality. He was superb in all respects. The installation is of the highest quality, indicative of Nate's conscientious nature and strong work ethic to do things correctly. His explanation of the system was thorough and comprehensive. Nate was very professional in his work, but also injected his personal self into the conversations. We highly recommend A&WQ, given our experience with the equipment and their top notch technician/plumber.
Nate C.
10/18/20
 
Nate is always who We request. He does several properties for us. Courteous, extremely knowledgeable and alway time efficient. Air A
Nate C.
10/17/20
 
Best
Nate C.
10/16/20
 
Jason and Phil installed a radon system for us. They were efficient, professional, neat and knowledgeable. The install looks great.
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/10/20
 
Nate was wonderful. He explained how my system worked and worked around my working from home. He was courteous and figured out what was wrong with my system. I am looking forward to having it all fixed. I would highly recommend this company to all.
Nate C.
10/08/20
 
The service person showed up on time, and smoothly installed our new water softener and filtration system. He didn't mind my questions and chitchat as he worked, and he installed the system in less time than I expected (2.5 hours instead of 4 hours). Since I was underfoot, he talked me through installing the Bluetooth phone app for the unit while I was there and walked me through its use as he did the initial setup. The new system looks sharp!
Nate C.
10/07/20
 
Nate was on time, explained everything he did, performed social distancing, & was very knowledgeable & friendly. I highly recommend this company. Best of all, the bill was less than I expected. Gay Jean
Nate C.
10/05/20
 
Steve did a great job servicing my water system and explaining the components and maintenance requirements for it. Would highly recommend!
Steve B.
10/01/20
 
no comment
Bart S.
09/28/20
 
Very helpful and proactive. No issues and was able to figure out a pretty complicated layout
Bart S.
09/25/20
 
Timely, efficient and friendly service experience. My only issue was that the technician brought the wrong salt softener.
Bart S.
09/24/20
 
Kept me informed of exact arrival, and what was done. Courteous.
Nate C.
09/23/20
 
Excellent service and a great knowledgeable of our water filtration system. Our technician explained everything and was extremely helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.
Bart S.
09/22/20
 
Great service!
Nate C.
09/22/20
 
I very rarely write reviews but need to give a 100% thumbs up to Air & Water Quality. I hired Air & Water Quality to remediate excess radon at my home. The installation was done by Jason who was knowledgeable and professional in every way. He knows his stuff and took care to make the system as less intrusive as possible. Thanks AWQ!
Air & Water Quality Team.
09/21/20
 
Bart arrived on time and did an outstanding job! Within a few hours we had a working system. He thoroughly went over how the system works, what's needed for maintenance, and how to avoid some potential issues due to user error.
Bart S.
09/21/20
 
Bart did a great job fixing our smelly water issue today! Air & Water employs friendly, knowledgable people who are professional and always on time. This is a wonderful company to deal with.
Bart S.
09/16/20
 
Bart did a great job fixing our smelly water issue today! Air & Water employs friendly, knowledgable people who are professional and always on time. This is a wonderful company to deal with.
Bart S.
09/16/20
 
BART DID A GREAT JOB!!!!!! HE IS VERY PERSONABLE AND PROFESIONAL,ANSWERING ALL MY QUESTIONS AND LEAVING THE WORK AREA SPOTLESS.THIS IS MY 2 YEAR MAINTAINANCE AND EVERYTHING IS GREAT.THANKS FOR SOLVING MY ACIDY PROBLEM!
Bart S.
09/14/20
 
Always professional and courteous. I love these guys!
Bart S.
09/11/20
 
Nate C****** is a true professional. He is very knowledgeable, pleasant, and a pleasure to do business with. He is a credit to your company.
Nate C.
09/10/20
 
Steve came for the annual service of our AIR &WATER QUALITY well water treatment system. He was respectful of our concerns regarding the current COVID pandemic. He was very attentive to my concerns regarding problems I had recently with the system. He was very thorough and professional in the service of the system. He reviewed his work in detail and answered all my questions prior to parting. He is excellent. Best wishes to him.
Steve B.
09/10/20
 
Air & Water Quality, Inc. is an exceptional company. Both Nate and Bart were so friendly and knowledgeable when they came to service our water softener system. The customer service is top notch as well. Highly recommend them!
Bart S.
09/10/20
 
Great visit today! Representative was knowledgeable and solved our issues very efficiently, he was awesome!
Nate C.
09/01/20
 
Air and Water Quality Inc out of Ellsworth was incredible to work with every step of the way. Rod who provided the estimate and Nate who completed the job were both amazing to work with. The soft water and RO system are working flawlessly and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others.
Nate C.
09/01/20
 
Bart did a service/cleaning on my radon water mitigation system. He was very friendly and was through and fast. Considering this can be an expensive visit I appreciate the hard work he put in to the service. Trustworthy and definitely doesn’t make you feel like you need to keep an eye on what they’re doing. Thanks Bart!
Bart S.
08/27/20
 
The technicians arrived on time and worked efficiently throughout the day. Bart explained how the system worked, gave us details on proper maintenance, and answered all of our questions. The entire crew was great. We highly recommend Air & Water Quality, Inc.
Bart S.
08/27/20
 
Showed up on time. Very respectful and careful. Very pleasant. Made every effort to minimize impact on us. Professional looking result. Cleaned up the space very well after he was done. Very happy, overall, with Jason as our installer.
Air & Water Quality Team.
08/26/20
 
Product and service is excellent! Nate is wonderful. Took time to show me how to change my filter On the drinking system. I also have a softener and a radon mitigation system from them and it’s been fabulous. Installed in 2013 and had wonderful service. Highly recommend.
Nate C.
08/26/20
 
I had a high radon water test come back for my home, one call to Air & Water Quality is all it took! Bart came out and efficiently installed a water radon system to take care of the problem. High quality workmanship and highly recommended!
Bart S.
08/24/20
 
Very accommodating. Bart was clear and concise in explaining what he had done and how to change filter and why it was important to have. Thank you.
Bart S.
08/24/20
 
Great job. Very easy to work with. Accessible on phone for questions even after job was done.
Nate C.
08/22/20
 
Your people did a fantastic job. They were very polite and the workmanship was top notch. I would recommend Air & Water Quality any time.
Air & Water Quality Team.
08/06/20
 
Great installation, Jason was really informative and helpful, thank you all so much for your help!
Air & Water Quality Team.
08/05/20
 
The knowledge..friendliness and ease in communication! Bart Stratton is fun to deal with! Good air/water is important!
Bart S.
08/05/20
 
Excellent costumer service and quick installation. They are vey friendly and easy to talk to. I would recommend them to my friends.
Nate C.
08/04/20
 
Our radon system had two leaks in the brass section. Nate did a fine job replacing the section and getting the radon system operating properly. Thanks
Nate C.
08/04/20
 
The service technician was very professional, considerate, and thorough. They were here to service our water treatment system and change one of our arsenic medium filter tanks. He identified and replaced a pipe union that was weeping (plastic).
Bart S.
07/29/20
 
This company significantly stood out over the others I solicited for help with my water system. They showed up at my door just two days after I called them (a 90 minute drive!). They were not pushy, answered all my questions and convinced me they had the best product for my needs. I was particularly impressed that they steered me away from a whole house solution that I initially asked about even though it would have resulted in significant more revenue for them. The installation of my Point of Use system was only two weeks later and very professionally done. I would do business with this Company again in a heart beat and I strongly recommend them!
Nate C.
07/29/20
 
My experience with air and water was very successful and I wont hesitate to use them again when I have a question. Suzanne Bergen
Bart S.
07/28/20
 
We had an awesome experience using Air and Water Quality to install a radon (water) mitigation system and reverse osmosis. The sales representative was incredibly knowledgeable and helpful and did not try to oversell us - he was very honest about add-one we did not need. And the install team was punctual, professional, friendly and extremely helpful. They installed everything where and how we wanted it and asked for our input when they were options. At the end, they gave us a comprehensive overview of the system and how to run it. We feel great about our water quality now and thoroughly enjoyed the experience of working with Air and a Water Quality. We highly recommend them!
Bart S.
07/28/20
 
Nate did a nice install: neat, thoughtfully arranged, and quickly done. Hers a pleasant guy to deal with. He did not wear a face mask, however, although I was wearing my mask when close to him. That made me and my wife uncomfortable.
Nate C.
07/28/20
 
The installation of the pH treatment system went very smoothly. Nate was professional, efficient and friendly. He arrived on time, got right to work, stepped us through the operation and maintenance of the system, and answered all of our questions. Six weeks later, the system continues to properly adjust the low pH well water to the recommended level. We are very happy with our choice of A&WQ!
Nate C.
07/27/20
 
Nate came to my place the other day, installed the twin tank system to mitigate the problems with water quality from the new well. He put in the solution for the water filtration and softener. Nate exp!aimed what he was doing and was able to respond to the questions I posed. He was cordial, pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. He provided me with reassurance about the new system and was just a great person to work with. I appreciated his work ethic and, in general, the company has been excellent in answering all questions and taking time on every level of interaction I had with other staff members, as well. They run a great company and I highly recommend them.
Nate C.
07/25/20
 
We have had our water system for a few years and the water is the best. Thanks to Nate and the gang in Ellsworth for always taking the water worries we had away.
Nate C.
07/24/20
 
Great job. On time, on budget, very pleasant. I just wish every service provider performed as well.
Nate C.
07/20/20
 
On time, enthusiatic, neat and tidy, personable and professional. Altogether an excellent job. And, the results are in - our radon levels have reduced dramatically.
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/17/20
 
Excellent planning and work. Provided a clean and functional water processing system. Team was timely, cleaned up well and gave excellent directions in the end.
Nate C.
07/16/20
 
We have been using AWQ for over 10 years and our technician Nate for almost as long. Extremely satisfied. Nate is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. He has handled any issues quickly and efficiently. We know we can call on him whenever we have a question. On something as important as our water quality, we want only the best...and AWQ is it.
Nate C.
07/15/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.