Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

712 star rating
(143 Reviews)
Google
152 star rating (31 Reviews)
Facebook
140 star rating (28 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
160 star rating (32 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
240 star rating (48 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Bart and Nick installed a Radon and Reverse Osmosis system in my house this week. They were very professional and answered any questions I had. Their quality of work is Five Stars, they laid out and installed the systems in a clean and organised fashion. Bart walked me through the operation of the systems to insure I knew how they worked and when they need to be serviced. I am very happy with the systems and service from Air & Water Quality.
Bart S.
08/09/18
 
As always, Nate performed an excellent job!
Nate C.
08/07/18
 
These accolades are long overdue for Bart S. at Air & Water Quality. Bart truly saved the day by painstakingly taking the time to basically disassemble my water purification system. He , near single handedly, found a part, that was part of the system, was missing, it was a very small o ring and it was causing continual problems. He discovered this part missing w/Nate who was on the phone and this was at least the 3 or 4th trip out to fix the problem. Bart was great and of course, Nate, just shows what a commitment the company has to it's customers. Sure you could find cheaper, but you don't want to do that to your family. Bart and all the crew at Air & Water Quality treat you like family and that is an American trait from long ago that is wonderful to see in this firm. They stand by their products and professional installation and will be there for you come think or thin, it's truly who they are. You want the best for your family trust Air and Water Quality, always, you'll never regret it
Bart S.
08/06/18
 
Bill H was super, , was early and couldn't get him to stop even for coffee. He really took the time to let me know the specifics that owners need to know to contend with issues that may occur with my Radon remediation system He was the consummate professional and very humbly I discovered he was a master plumber. He never said a word about that. How great it was to be a recipient of a small portion of the knowledge he accumulated over 30 years which helped me manage my system more effectively. Also he drew water samples in order to have my water tested, just very through, methodological and communicative simultaneously. Bill H was super
Bart S.
08/06/18
 
Rod C and Bill H from the Air and Water Quality team are incredible. Rod worked with us after business hours and over the weekend to resolve water issues we had with our well. Installation of the equipment was timely scheduled and Bill H installed the equipment professionally and efficiently. Bill H took time to review equipment operation and maintenance. This company is the best
Rod C.
08/04/18
 
Bart and his silent partner Nick did a fine job installing a radon mitigation system in my house which is under contract. Even so, I wanted a neat job which they did. They were willing to listen to suggestions on where to route the pipes to be least obtrusive. I'm not a big fan of radon mitigation, but if you have to have it...get Bart and Nick.
Bart S.
08/02/18
 
Excellent service, very neat, cleaned up after the work was done like they were never done. I believe the installers name was Nick, great job. Would highly recommend your company. Henry Bussiere
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/31/18
 
It was a quality job performed by a quality individual. Outstanding in every way!!!
Bart S.
07/23/18
 
Bill H with Air & Water Quality arrived on time and was very professional! He explained everything as he went along. I have great confidence in their water filtering system and in their service.
Bill H.
07/17/18
 
This was a quality job performed by a quality individual. Outstanding service in every way.
Bart S.
07/12/18
 
Nick came to install radon treatment. The job went very smoothly. Nick was professional, friendly and efficient. He gave me good instructions on how to monitor and maintain the system. Thank you!
Air & Water Quality Team.
07/02/18
 
Nate was excellent and listened to my problem instead of concluding that I didn’t understand. Hopefully at last my green hair and blue water issues will be solved because he listens and acts accordingly.
Nate C.
06/28/18
 
A service. Ken F. was incredibly professional, competent, and friendly. He arrived at 9:30 on the dot and did a beautiful job aligning the system to the edge of our house. I would highly recommend Ken, thanks for being so kind to our old yellow lab too!
Kenneth F.
06/27/18
 
Dean is an exceptional employee and we could not be more pleased with the quality of his installation work. He is also very caring and explained in detail how to operate the new system. He took away all of the old equipment and cardboard from the new, leaving the area cleaner than he found it. It was a pleasure visiting with him and having him work at our home.
Dean P.
06/24/18
 
Bart did a great job - very neat and precise. I highly recommend him and A&WQ!
Bart S.
06/19/18
 
Great experience with a great, experienced team. Bart & Nick were on time, professional, thorough, positive, and very neat. They performed the installation work masterfully and efficiently, with surgical precision and flawless execution. At the end of the installation, they both explained what they had done, what needed to be checked and tested, and what we could expect for results going forward. We would highly recommend Bart & Nick and the entire Air & Water Quality team for future Radon mediation/abatement work. They're pros and it shows! Many thanks.
Air & Water Quality Team., Bart S.
06/13/18
 
Bart, Nick and Jason, the team from Air & Water Quality, installed a radon remediation system in our antique house today. They were friendly, fast, informative and efficient. It was a pleasure doing business with them
Bart S.
06/12/18
 
I recently had an air mitiagtion and water softener system installed in my home. Everyone I had contact with at this company provided great service, from Mike, to Rod, to Bart and Nick. They were knowledgeable, professional and on time. I highly recommend them!
Bart S.
06/11/18
 
Air & Water Quality installed a air radon system in my house yesterday. Bart & Nick did the work for us. Service was great
Bart S.
06/07/18
 
Excellent job done on time. Quality work!
Nate C.
06/06/18
 
Rod surpassed our expectations in identifying the water treatment plan best suited to correct the sub-par test results for the iron, manganese and hardness reading found in our water at our camp in Ellsworth. Rod arrived on time, performed the necessary tests and explained, in layman's term, the results of the tests and the remediation solutions. I would recommend Rod and Air & Quality Inc. to folks facing complex water issues. As an added bonus, the company responded to our needs within three days after the initial call.
Rod C.
06/01/18
 
Bill H. came to our house today. He was friendly, knowledgeable, on time and a pleasure to work with. He took the time to explain the equipment operation and provided helpful advice.
Bill H.
05/22/18
 
As a home owner that built my own home, it was nice to work with a company that was happy to work with my specific needs for my install of a new softener system. The experience was all around great and each company member dealt with had great knowledge and experience in their field. I'd personally highly recommend this company to anyone who is in need of any water filtration system whatsoever. Rod C. was great at understanding what I was looking for in my particular install and knew just how to put together a system that would meet my specific needs. My installer Bill H. was terrific to deal with. He was friendly and sociable. He guided me through each part of the install so I personally had an understanding of the system and how it functions. He had answers for any of the questions I had and was very timely on arrival and the overall installation. A great thanks again to Air & Water Quality and the whole team involved in making you guys a great company.
Bill H.
05/21/18
 
BART and Nate came to my house to do an annual service on my radonaway system. They arrived early and got right down to business. I wanted to observe and BART was very good at explaining everything he was doing step by step. They both were very professional.
Nate C., Bart S.
05/16/18
 
Bill B. arrived as scheduled and was friendly ,professional and very attentive to my questions regarding some recent odor and salt in our system. He explained how our system was approx. 14 years old and the salt may have entered our water suppy thru a faulty internal valve . I agreed it should be replaced and Bill went to work . Send Bill back next year for our service !!
Bill B.
05/15/18
 
Bart and Nick from Air & Water Quality in Ellsworth ME were just fabulous. They arrived on time, finished when they said they would and could not have been more professional, friendly and informative. All service companies should have such wonderful employees! I highly recommend them to their company and anyone wishing to have their water improved. Christine Shipps Stonington ME
Bart S.
05/10/18
 
Scott went out of his way to help us with a few issues. He was great!
Scott K.
05/04/18
 
Bart and Nick were a great team, very personable, knowledgeable unobtrusive and efficient. They explained everything very well, answered all our questions and made sure we understood what to do next and in the future. Air & Water Quality should be proud they hired them.
Bart S.
05/02/18
 
Bill arrived on time and with all the required equipment. The system filtration/softening system was installed well within the four hour time allotted and all instructions on maintenance and review were articulated for the non-plumbers amongst us. Thank you all for a job well done and would highly recommend this company to others.
Bill H.
04/27/18
 
Bill H finished off our water filter system with an reverse osmosis undersink filter today. He was prompt and efficient and took the time to explain and demonstrate the proper maintenance. We now have a full house system that has cleared up all our water problems. We are delighted to recommend Air & Water Quality.
Bill H.
04/26/18
 
I went to review Air & Water Quality (Scott did a fantastic job for us! 5 stars)
Scott K.
04/19/18
 
Scott arrived on time as scheduled, did a complete and thorough job, and made sure that I understood how I could maintain the system efficiently. Everything clean, dry and in order here. Thank you Scott.
Scott K.
04/19/18
 
I HAD A PROBLEM WITH SMALL ACID DAMAGE TO MY PIPES OVER A YEARS TIME DUE TO RECENT LOWERING OF WATER USAGE.I DID RESEARCH ON THE WEB AND CONTACTED 4 DIFFERENT WATER COMPANYS.I WAS MOST IMPRESSED WITH AIR WATER QUALITY'S SALES CONSLTANT ROD CHAFEE WHO CAME OUT AND DID AN INSPECTION OF MY PROBLEM.ROD EPLAINED HIS RECOMENDATIONS AND GAVE ME AN ESTIMATE LATER THE SAME DAY.I HAVE MADE SEVERAL TRIPS TO A/W OFFICE IN ELLSWORTH ALLWAYS BEING GREETED BY OFFICE MGR. KRISTY WHO IS VERY SMART AND HELPFULL! AFTER A MONTHS RESEARCH AND DEALING WITH OTHER COMPANIES I CHOSE AW BASED ON THEIR:KNOWLEDGE,QUAITY OF PRODUCT AND THE WAY THEY TREATED ME.I THEN NEGOTIATED WITH JASON,AW'S SALES REP.AND SIGNED CONTRACT THAT DAY. I WAS VERY SATISFIED BUT THE ICEING ON THE CAKE WAS WHEN I MET BILL H. THE TEC WHO INSTALLED MY SYSTEM! BILL DID AN EXCELLENT JOB AND EXPLAINED STEP BY STEP AS I WAS ALLWAYS LOOKING OVER HIS SHOULDER(SORRY BILL).THE QUALITY OF HIS WORK WAS OUTSTANDING AND LOOKS GREAT IN A ROOM OFF MY FINISHED BASEMENT.I TRUST THIS COMPANY AND WILL RECOMEND THEM TO ALL MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS!!!!!!!!! P.S. JUST CHECKED MY PH AND ITS GREAT,SYSTEM WORKING LIKE A CLOCK.
Air & Water Quality Team., Rod C., Bill H., Jayson M.
04/08/18
 
Bill H was super, , was early and couldn't get him to stop even for coffee. He really took the time to let me know the specifics that owners need to know to contend with issues that may occur with my Radon remediation system He was the consummate professional and very humbly I discovered he was a master plumber. He never said a word about that. How great it was to be a recipient of a small portion of the knowledge he accumulated over 30 years which helped me manage my system more effectively. Also he drew water samples in order to have my water tested, just very through, methodological and communicative simultaneously. Bill H was super
Bill H.
04/02/18
 
Scott (from Air & Water Quality of Freeport ME) came to our house on March 30, 2018 for annual service on our water system. He's a real professional! He explained everything he was going to do and made sure that we understood everything. He was quite thorough in checking the system and replaced filters as needed. He was very careful not to track in mud from the outside and cleaned up everything when he finished his work.
Scott K.
04/02/18
 
Bill was great, explained everything very thoroughly, and did excellent work!
Bill H.
03/31/18
 
We are extremely pleased with the professional installations and clean up accomplished by Bill H. and Bart S. of the Air and Water Raydon Systems installed in our new home. The quality of the systems and outstanding work accomplished by these technicians was far and above our expectations and their work was equivalent to what I’d expect they’d do even in their own homes. Rod C. was phenomenal in arranging the entire operation especially since all correspondences were done via phone calls, texts and emails due to the fact we were in San Diego CA at the time. All involved are a definite asset to the company and should be commended for their knowledge, expertise and professionalism. Customer care was obviously their primary care and we will recommend Air & Water Quality to ANYONE requiring their services. Thank you for your Superior service.
Rod C., Bill H., Bart S.
03/31/18
 
BART and his fellow worker did a very nice job. Only installed yesterday but so far working well
Bart S.
03/30/18
 
Bart and his partner Nick Installed a air radon system in my house, they did an AMAZING job. They had to trudge through some deep snow too. Bart explained everything very well, and even gave some advice regarding my radon water system that was installed prior to my involvement with the home. Would HIGHLY recommend both Bart and Rod the salesman; and Air & Water Quality for their work.
Bart S.
03/28/18
 
Bart was wonderful. Answered all my questions and did a great job with installation of water radon system and softener. He was extremely professional.
Bart S.
03/19/18
 
Scott has been to our house 2 time for annual service. he has always arrived on time, He is very friendly and explains what he is doing during the service procedure. We will continue with Air and Water Quality.
Air & Water Quality Team.
03/16/18
 
We've been impressed with Air & Water Quality. They responded promptly to our initial inquiry, showed up when they said they would and were very professional. Bart installed our radon mitigation system. He arrived on time, consulted with me on where the system would go (he had drawings that showed what I'd discussed initially with the company), was extremely courteous and pleasant to work with. When he finished he explained the system to me and showed me where everything was connected and what to do if there were any problems. I'd highly recommend this company
Bart S.
02/22/18
 
Bill H. and Bart S. installed a system at our apartment complex yesterday. The installation was excellent, and very neat and well labeled. Left me with system diagrams and instructions. I would highly recommend working with Air & Water Quality.
Bill H.
02/22/18
 
Bill H. was extremely nice and informative. He did a great job and we are pleased with his work. We would happily recommend Bill and Air and Water Quality to others
Bill H.
02/15/18
 
Gary S. was clear, supportive and creative. We reviewed our specific needs and wishes re: radon mitigation vs. aesthetics. Gary found the least intrusive way to site the components, then proceeded to install the system with a gracious, friendly demeanor - and without displaying any annoyance at my (almost) relentless questions.
Gary S.
01/29/18
 
Great team of people and efficient service. Dean installed in October and I am just getting to send in my review. Better late than never. He was excellent and I love my water. Thank you!!!
Dean P.
01/18/18
 
Andrew did a wonderful job servicing our system!
Andrew O.
01/10/18
 
I've been a customer since I purchased my house in 2012. I inherited issues with our water system mostly due to a slow yielding well that we were not aware of at the time we purchased the house. I've had Air & Water at our house many times and have placed many calls to them. Each and every time the entire staff has been extremely patient, courteous and knowledgable. We now have a perfectly working system...for now and will always use A&W with full confidence. They are far superior to any of their Maine competitors.
Air & Water Quality Team.
01/09/18
 
Great job! Rod very accommodating in his assessment and was prompt as scheduled. Bart was professional and very helpful. Installation was done quickly and area was left spotless. The system was explained in detail. We had a problem right after the installation, not caused by Bart, but he came right back to make sure we were comfortable with everything. James from DEP arrived the morning after the installation and was very pleased with the installation and air quality readings. Phil from A.C. Electric was very pleasant and professional . The whole process was a bright spot in this whole fuel spill accident. I would highly recommend Air and Water Quality Inc. to anyone who needs their services. I'd have been proud to have any of these people my employ were I still in business.
Rod C., Bart S.
12/28/17
 
Bill H. was very professional, thorough, and installed our water softening system, as well as our reverse osmosis water purifier. He was also instrumental in troubleshooting and installing our radon mitigation system successfully in our previous home. We have been very pleased by the service from Bill H. and the Air & Water Quality company!
Bill H.
12/27/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.