Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1495 star rating
(301 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
385 star rating (77 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
340 star rating (68 Reviews)
Google
470 star rating (96 Reviews)
Facebook
280 star rating (56 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service, quality work.
Air & Water Quality Team.
03/19/20
 
Wonderful service. Very through and courteous . I recommend them for all your air and water quality service
Bart S.
03/18/20
 
These guys rock. Professional, knowledgable, and easy to interact with. I would recommend them to anyone who needs radon mitigation.
Bart S.
03/17/20
 
We have been pleased with the people and the service. It is nice that they will load the bags of salt into our vehicle l
Nate C.
03/15/20
 
Great customer service- Thanks so very much for the help today Bart-greatly appreciated!!!
Bart S.
03/12/20
 
Nate did a fabulous, quick job and answered my questions and concerns. But I'll have to say, getting to this page was a pain!
Nate C.
03/11/20
 
As always the Air & Water technicians were professional, courteous, and respectful of my home; and did a good job.
Bart S.
03/11/20
 
(no comment)
Air & Water Quality Team.
03/10/20
 
Always on time. Very pleasant and easy to work with. Highly recommend them!!
Bart S.
03/09/20
 
no comment
Air & Water Quality Team.
03/05/20
 
I don't have a google account or a Facebook account The guys were great though. Very thorough and respectful.
Bart S.
03/05/20
 
First class installation. Showed up on time, listened to my requests, did what I asked, very clean installation, cleaned up after completion, explained how the system works. Could not be happier. Did I say Matt was very professional. He was! If you’re looking for a great water system, these are your guys. The water feels and tastes so much better. Unbelievable difference.
Matt G.
03/04/20
 
Always available when needed. Fast, courteous service. Reasonable fees and peace of mind.
Bart S.
03/03/20
 
From start to finish, the professionalism and customer service of Air & Water Quality, Inc was exceptional. Guidance from Will at the Freeport, Maine showroom was outstanding and the at-residence assessment conducted by Tony was top notch. Combined, come installation day of our new Kenetico K5 reverse osmosis system, all boxes had been checked and we were very confident with our choice to go with Air & Water Quality. Based on our interactions with the team thus far, our expectations were high. Dean was the master plumber/installer and his performance went beyond expectations. He came prepared to meet any and all challenges and his thoroughness and meticulousness were greatly appreciated. There was certainly no "I can"t see it from my house" mentality. Job well done!! Air & Water Quality, Inc earned our trust.
Dean P.
03/01/20
 
AWQ had selected a whole house water treatment system for me almost three years ago. I am most happy to report that the system they installed has been doing a wonderful job! Visitors to my home always compliment on the taste and purity of my water. My usual field technicians Bart and Bill always do a splendid job when they come for my annual maintenance visits. The work is always scheduled conveniently and the technicians arrive on time. Any work they perform is done quietly, quickly and cleanly. AWQ has always been very responsive to my needs, and they exceed my expectations. I highly recommend you consult with AWQ is you have any water quality issues.
Bart S.
02/28/20
 
Great service! Very knowledgeable of what they do
Bart S.
02/25/20
 
Nate arrived on time as scheduled and did a yearly service on our water softener system while answering a few questions I had. Everything is working perfectly, Air & Water Quality Co. has always treated us fair and equipment is always best you can get. ❤️
Nate C.
02/25/20
 
no comment
Bart S.
02/20/20
 
I have had their equipment and service in my new home since 2013. Regardless of who comes and works on my equipment for my annual filter change out or speaks to me in the office, this is a top run, high quality organization and they have amazing products that are good for your home’s infrastructure, your personal comfort and the environment. Highly recommended. They say what they will do and do what they say. If they have an appointment with you, you can bet they’ll be there!!!!
Bart S.
02/19/20
 
We are thrilled with Air & Water Quality. They are professional and prompt and they helped us to understand the issue and products available to us. When the visited the house the arrived quickly/on time, were knowledgeable, and respectful of our time. I would absolutely recommend them as a first choice in my area. Its great to have clean water!
Bart S.
02/18/20
 
Nate did an excellent job installing our unit. He was professional and got the job done quickly.
Nate C.
02/13/20
 
Jason from Air and Water Quality deserves the highest commendation for the work he did at our home. He overcame a huge challenge with mitigating radon and ultimately persevered in not only figuring out the issue but also rectifying it. He arrived at 8:30 and completed the job by 7:00 pm. He did not want to leave incomplete due to his schedule. Now that is the ultimate in customer service. Many thanks Jason, and our apologies to your family for your dedication. Many thanks!
Air & Water Quality Team.
02/11/20
 
Excellent service
Nate C.
02/10/20
 
Excellent service
Nate C.
02/10/20
 
Friendly, knowledgeable, tidy, and fast. A hard combination to beat.
Nate C.
02/04/20
 
Very pleasing . The workers were very clear about what they were doing. They were very pleasant to talk with--very professional in every way. The sample left showing the change in water quality was wonderful. Thank you very much.
Nate C.
01/30/20
 
Nate installed and services our water system. Always professional! Would highly recommend.
Nate C.
01/22/20
 
Punctual, thorough, knowledgeable, and helpful!
Nate C.
01/21/20
 
I am very pleased with the service I received from Air & Water Quality. Rod came to my home to do an evaluation for a radon mitigation system. He was very professional and prompt. I then scheduled for the system to be installed. Bart and Bill arrived promptly and explained what they would be doing, and took the time to review the system with me at the end of the installation. They were very knowledgeable and professional. They also told me to call with any further questions in the future. I will recommend this company to all of my friends for their radon/water needs.
Rod C.
01/14/20
 
Very professional company. They typically contact me by email yearly to work on my water cleaning system (reverse osmosis, chlorination and charcoal filtering systems). In addition they recently did a great job installing a radon abatement system in my son's home. Prior to installing the radon system they advised me on some needed sealing that needed to be done and gave enough instructions that we were able to do this at minimal cost on our own.
Air & Water Quality Team.
01/08/20
 

Air & Water Quality Team.
01/03/20
 
Great customer service all around. Nate did an amazing job with the installation and the new system is working perfectly!
Nate C.
01/03/20
 
Bart and. Bill came today to change out a Arsenic tank and change out the control head on the water softener. Bart has been here before, both time, has always answered all my questions and explained what he was doing. I have had Air & Quality for over two years not and am very happy that I went with them
Bart S.
12/23/19
 
Nate arrived right on time and hard to believe he's in the field do this for customers as he's an owner!!!. He took care of everything quickly professionally my R O water source is doing just what is should, great service on products the company sells and believes in. Sure, you could save a penny or 2 elsewhere but is that what you want to have to do with your time? Air & Water Quality is on time always and delivers added value added in the form of peace of mind/trust, has the right parts on board and brings them just in case, always ready and trustworthy, that's Air and Water Quality and they support vets/vet causes
Nate C.
12/19/19
 
Bart was very pleasant and knowlegable.
Nate C.
12/11/19
 
Matt did a great job installing our new water softener and RO systems. He was very patient with me, going over how to change filter cartridges in the RO system, as well as explaining how everything worked. I really appreciated his willingness to explain everything (some things more than once!) and accommodating all of my questions. He did a great job!
Matt G.
12/11/19
 
Nathan did a fabulous job. The system looks like it grew there. The guy is a real pro. Thanks for doing such a good job.
Nate C.
12/10/19
 
Matt just installed a water softener for us. He was on time, installed the softener, and answered all our questions. We are very satisfied with his service and Air & Water Quality!
Matt G.
12/10/19
 

Nate C.
12/02/19
 
Matt did a great job, he was able to think on his feet and figure out how to work around obsticles.
Matt G.
11/27/19
 
Dean and his team were professional, personable and did an excellent job of installing the radon water mitigation system in my house (basement). A pro job. Haven't actually submitted the water test kit yet, but I trust all will be well and the water certainly tastes better!
Dean P.
11/26/19
 
11/19 Nate was timely , professional , courteous and informative. Highly recommend. Jack
Nate C.
11/19/19
 
Bill from Trenton was the tech that did the install. Showed up on time, looked over the job site and told me how he was going to do the installation. Explained the equipment to me and how it would work. Bill did the install in a timely fashion, cleaned the area. Great job.
Bill H.
11/10/19
 
Bill, our service rep did a great job with our units first diaper change. He was very patient and informative, explaining the process so I could take note for my self and our plumber. I Recommend Bill for the professional integrity he carries and as a good representative of Air and Water Quality Inc. Cheers.
Bill H.
11/07/19
 
our experience with Air & Water Quality was great from the time we contacted mike to set up a appointment to Rod coming out to give us a estimate and having Bart doing the install that was neat and clean. would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for service they provide.
Bart S.
11/03/19
 
Our previous RO system tanked, but our water now tastes DELICIOUS. And Matt G. was professional throughout the installation, and brought attention to each detail. At the end, he patiently provided detailed upkeep instructions and, at the same time, he made it direct and simple so that we can maintain our high quality water without requiring additional service calls. We are so grateful. THANK YOU!
Matt G.
10/30/19
 
They are a very professional and you-can-count-on-them company. Bill was here for routine maintenance and found a problem on his inspection. He was very good with explaining and answering all of my questions. The company was prompt with booking another appointment to correct the problem. Outstanding.
Bill H.
10/27/19
 
Bart was everything you hope for when hiring a service tech – he arrived exactly on time, was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable, and worked with our plumber, showing him how to winterize our filter for the season. He was thorough answering my questions, and if something was out of his area he referred me to the people who could help me. I've overall been very impressed with Air & Water Quality since they installed our new filter system this spring. Everyone I've dealt with has been helpful and professional. And the system is fantastic - they analyzed our water and designed a system that has made a huge improvement in our water quality! We're very happy.
Bart S.
10/21/19
 
No Comment
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/16/19
 
Bill was excellent. He took time to explain some things I didn’t know about the system. He was prompt & didn’t waste time getting the job done. I wish the cost was less. I planned on $200 not $300.
Bill H.
10/16/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.