Air & Water Quality
160 US Route One, Freeport, ME 04032
Phone: 2078659200
Website: www.awqinc.com



Air & Water Quality - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1365 star rating
(275 Reviews)
Facebook
255 star rating (51 Reviews)
Google
400 star rating (82 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
365 star rating (73 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
325 star rating (65 Reviews)
Yelp
20 star rating (4 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Air & Water Quality has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Nate installed and services our water system. Always professional! Would highly recommend.
Nate C.
01/22/20
 
Punctual, thorough, knowledgeable, and helpful!
Nate C.
01/21/20
 
I am very pleased with the service I received from Air & Water Quality. Rod came to my home to do an evaluation for a radon mitigation system. He was very professional and prompt. I then scheduled for the system to be installed. Bart and Bill arrived promptly and explained what they would be doing, and took the time to review the system with me at the end of the installation. They were very knowledgeable and professional. They also told me to call with any further questions in the future. I will recommend this company to all of my friends for their radon/water needs.
Rod C.
01/14/20
 
Very professional company. They typically contact me by email yearly to work on my water cleaning system (reverse osmosis, chlorination and charcoal filtering systems). In addition they recently did a great job installing a radon abatement system in my son's home. Prior to installing the radon system they advised me on some needed sealing that needed to be done and gave enough instructions that we were able to do this at minimal cost on our own.
Air & Water Quality Team.
01/08/20
 

Air & Water Quality Team.
01/03/20
 
Great customer service all around. Nate did an amazing job with the installation and the new system is working perfectly!
Nate C.
01/03/20
 
Bart and. Bill came today to change out a Arsenic tank and change out the control head on the water softener. Bart has been here before, both time, has always answered all my questions and explained what he was doing. I have had Air & Quality for over two years not and am very happy that I went with them
Bart S.
12/23/19
 
Nate arrived right on time and hard to believe he's in the field do this for customers as he's an owner!!!. He took care of everything quickly professionally my R O water source is doing just what is should, great service on products the company sells and believes in. Sure, you could save a penny or 2 elsewhere but is that what you want to have to do with your time? Air & Water Quality is on time always and delivers added value added in the form of peace of mind/trust, has the right parts on board and brings them just in case, always ready and trustworthy, that's Air and Water Quality and they support vets/vet causes
Nate C.
12/19/19
 
Bart was very pleasant and knowlegable.
Nate C.
12/11/19
 
Matt did a great job installing our new water softener and RO systems. He was very patient with me, going over how to change filter cartridges in the RO system, as well as explaining how everything worked. I really appreciated his willingness to explain everything (some things more than once!) and accommodating all of my questions. He did a great job!
Matt G.
12/11/19
 
Nathan did a fabulous job. The system looks like it grew there. The guy is a real pro. Thanks for doing such a good job.
Nate C.
12/10/19
 
Matt just installed a water softener for us. He was on time, installed the softener, and answered all our questions. We are very satisfied with his service and Air & Water Quality!
Matt G.
12/10/19
 

Nate C.
12/02/19
 
Matt did a great job, he was able to think on his feet and figure out how to work around obsticles.
Matt G.
11/27/19
 
Dean and his team were professional, personable and did an excellent job of installing the radon water mitigation system in my house (basement). A pro job. Haven't actually submitted the water test kit yet, but I trust all will be well and the water certainly tastes better!
Dean P.
11/26/19
 
11/19 Nate was timely , professional , courteous and informative. Highly recommend. Jack
Nate C.
11/19/19
 
Bill from Trenton was the tech that did the install. Showed up on time, looked over the job site and told me how he was going to do the installation. Explained the equipment to me and how it would work. Bill did the install in a timely fashion, cleaned the area. Great job.
Bill H.
11/10/19
 
Bill, our service rep did a great job with our units first diaper change. He was very patient and informative, explaining the process so I could take note for my self and our plumber. I Recommend Bill for the professional integrity he carries and as a good representative of Air and Water Quality Inc. Cheers.
Bill H.
11/07/19
 
our experience with Air & Water Quality was great from the time we contacted mike to set up a appointment to Rod coming out to give us a estimate and having Bart doing the install that was neat and clean. would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for service they provide.
Bart S.
11/03/19
 
Our previous RO system tanked, but our water now tastes DELICIOUS. And Matt G. was professional throughout the installation, and brought attention to each detail. At the end, he patiently provided detailed upkeep instructions and, at the same time, he made it direct and simple so that we can maintain our high quality water without requiring additional service calls. We are so grateful. THANK YOU!
Matt G.
10/30/19
 
They are a very professional and you-can-count-on-them company. Bill was here for routine maintenance and found a problem on his inspection. He was very good with explaining and answering all of my questions. The company was prompt with booking another appointment to correct the problem. Outstanding.
Bill H.
10/27/19
 
Bart was everything you hope for when hiring a service tech – he arrived exactly on time, was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable, and worked with our plumber, showing him how to winterize our filter for the season. He was thorough answering my questions, and if something was out of his area he referred me to the people who could help me. I've overall been very impressed with Air & Water Quality since they installed our new filter system this spring. Everyone I've dealt with has been helpful and professional. And the system is fantastic - they analyzed our water and designed a system that has made a huge improvement in our water quality! We're very happy.
Bart S.
10/21/19
 
No Comment
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/16/19
 
Bill was excellent. He took time to explain some things I didn’t know about the system. He was prompt & didn’t waste time getting the job done. I wish the cost was less. I planned on $200 not $300.
Bill H.
10/16/19
 
Matt did a great job. His work is very neat. He took time to explain everything and answer all our questions.
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/15/19
 
Scott did a great job of explaining the system to me so I know what to do and what to look out for. Good company.
Scott K.
10/09/19
 
The survey call, phone assistance and installation of the radon extraction system were all excellent. The installer, Justin, was friendly, polite and hard working. He was efficient and tidy. I am very pleased with the work.
Air & Water Quality Team.
10/09/19
 

Nate C.
10/08/19
 
Great job team B&B install was quick and they knew there stuff - I now feel safer living in my home - thank you!
Bart S.
10/08/19
 
Fantastic service.
Bart S.
10/08/19
 
Air & Water Quality Inc. This review is for technician Bart 5 Stars: I was extremely pleased with the technician’s professionalism as he went through each phase of the installation of the radon reduction system at our home. As a former quality assurance inspector for Bath Iron Works and the U.S. Navy I appreciated his attention to detail, and the time he took with me, the customer in answering any and all questions that I had. It is readily apparent that he is a truly outstanding individual in every way and one who represents the values of Air & Water Quality to the highest standards. I would also like to state for the record that all my interactions with other Air & Water Quality Inc. team members was equally professional and satisfying. I appreciate all their help in the mitigation process for our home. Dan Hatch
Bart S.
10/08/19
 
Our experience with Air and Water Quality is always professional and the quality of their work is exceptional.
Dean P.
10/07/19
 
Excellent work and professional workmanship.
Air & Water Quality Team.
09/26/19
 
All people were cooperative and very helpful. I would highly recommend AWQ. Especially Kristy who is so lovable and irreplaceable.
Nate C.
09/25/19
 
Excellent service. Fixed the non working system that was shut down by lightning.
Nate C.
09/23/19
 
Bart did a great job with our installation. The work was beautiful, very professional. All the AWQ people we dealt with--Rod, Bart, Christy and Mike--were heads-up and helpful. If anyone asks, I will give AWQ my highest recommendation.
Bart S.
09/22/19
 
We just had a new water softener installed by Bill H*****. It is a ******* ******* ****** ** system. Bill was most efficient with the installation, communicated well with regard to maintenance and service, and expressed willingness to talk on the phone or make a service call if any problems were to arise. We will need service once a year. I rate Bill H***** 5/5 for his excellent work, and we have depended on Air and Water Quality for >15 years, with NO complaints. I recommend Bill and the company with our reservations. Thank you, ***** ** *********
Bill H.
09/20/19
 
Bart was our technician and installer. He was knowledgeable and professional.
Bart S.
09/20/19
 
We think they are great at what they do and are highly skilled
Bill H.
09/19/19
 
Work was done very professionally, on time and for the price quoted.
Air & Water Quality Team.
09/18/19
 
I called for service two weeks ago and was told a service person would be at my home about noon today. As promised and right on schedule, a man named Scott showed up at my door at noon. I found Scott to be very pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. Not to mention efficient. Scott also took the time to help educate me on my water filter system and showed me some easy things I can do and check on occasionally to help keep my system running top notch. Scott is a good example of what excellent customer service is all about. I’ve been happily doing business with Air & Water Quality Inc for 18 years.
Scott K.
09/17/19
 
Matt did a great job setting up our system! He arrived on time, went about his work. There was one hiccup that he solved quickly and easily. Once he finished the installation he explained everything two us and gave us instructions on how to work the system. It was less than half a day for everything to be brought in, set up, and working. He was professional, curteous and very respectful of our home. We couldn't have asked for a better experience! Thank you Matt!
Air & Water Quality Team.
09/17/19
 
They are honest and do a great job!
Bart S.
09/05/19
 
Outstanding service. Prompt, knowledgeable, and answered all our questions. We were very pleased with the service provided!
Bill B.
09/04/19
 
Promt extremely professional. Job completed neatly as promised, explained operation of installed equipment. Tech very friendly.
Nate C.
09/04/19
 
Our first time using them, but will now be on an annual plan with them. The person who came out was thorough and explained everything really well. Showed up on time, thorough job, and cleaned up after himself. I would highly recommend this company.
Air & Water Quality Team.
08/30/19
 
They are honest and do a great job!
Bart S.
08/30/19
 
Found Nate to be very professional, knowledgeable and doen to earth. He answered our questions s a f more.
Nate C.
08/28/19
 
Bill was on time, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He explained the system and how everything works.
Bill H.
08/20/19
 
Efficient, competent, thorough, and pleasant.
Bart S.
08/20/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.