ARS / Rescue Rooter Wilmington
200 N. Green Meadows Drive , Wilmington, NC 28405
Phone: (910) 799-8810
Website: www.arswilmington.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Wilmington - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4115 star rating
(852 Reviews)
Google
835 star rating (174 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1864 star rating (390 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
215 star rating (43 Reviews)
Judy's Book
153 star rating (33 Reviews)
Yelp
179 star rating (36 Reviews)
Facebook
602 star rating (122 Reviews)
Happy Call
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Superpages
223 star rating (45 Reviews)
Other
24 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Wilmington has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Kris was great! Listened and fixed me right up. Polite and efficient.
Kristofer E.
06/09/19
 
Excellent service call.
Sherrill S., Jim G.
11/13/18
 
David was a very polite young man and did his job efficiently and even showed me how to use my thermostat.
David R., Sherrill S.
10/26/18
 
Excellent Service!!

10/24/18
 
Excellent service!!
Sherrill S., Jim G.
10/24/18
 
(no comment)
Jonathan B., Sherrill S.
09/08/18
 
Great service - fast knowledgeable and attentive
James S., Sherrill S.
07/11/18
 
It took a little bit longer than expected, not only that a hole was put into my ceiling which hasn’t been fixed you
Rameil M., Tamaris H., Belinda R., Cliff B., Danny D.
07/05/18
 
ARS was very friendly but, they were not very knowledgeable. My heatpump was running but would not cool and the refrigerant was good. They wanted to vacuum and recharge for $2000.00 but that was going on a whim, why would I pay 2000 for something that might not fix the problem? I asked them to check the warranty on my system and let me know what it will cost me for the repairs, one week has passed and no call and no A/C. That is not caring for the customer at all. The sad truth is, I know what is wrong with it, but no one cared to ask. Google will tell you exactly what is wrong with it just by the symptoms... bad reversing valve. I guess I will have to call someone else in to fix it since I cant get a call back.
James S., Sherrill S.
06/28/18
 
Great job and super quick install. I was supposed to get a 16 SEER split heat pump, but since they didn’t have one in stock they gave me an 18 SEER for no extra cost. Super professional and once I purchased the system they made time for me the very next time. Highly recommend.
Jessie M., Paulie M., Belinda R., Danny D., Jason H.
06/23/18
 
Best ever way above the people how installed the original system 3 years ago
Rameil M., Tamaris H., Belinda R., Danny D., Jason H.
06/23/18
 
I was shopping at Home Depot and got approached about a discounted tune up. The technician arrived on time and did his review of my system. I just bought this house about a year ago and thought let’s get it tuned up before summer arrives. The house is about 10 yrs old so I thought it would be a smart move. Little did I know this was not a tune up but a sales job. I was advised that my unit was near death and would cost over 3000 to fix. If you are approached by anyone offering a ac tune up it is not a tune up there was no work done on my unit to prepare it for summer months and I had just wasted 50 dollars. I have no complaints about the technician he was doing his job but this “tune up” was a complete waste of time and money. I would not recommend this service to anyone unless they want to waste 50 dollars.
Thaddus B., David L., Don I., Belinda R.
06/05/18
 
ARS saved a great visit with our family. Our units were ready to be replaced. We had met with the project manager and scheduled a time to replace our Heat Pumps and Air Handlers. One unit quit the day before our family arrived. We called the project manager and he moved the date up so we would have comfort for our family.

06/05/18
 
The people were all extremely nice. They were very knowledgeable. They completed all work and cleaned up afterwards. They explained everything they were doing and answered all my questions. I would highly recommend them. Ken Cameron
David B., Belinda R., Cliff B.
06/02/18
 
This team was awesome! They took care of everything, made the project as enjoyable as possible with quality products. Every date they planned was appropriate and they worked within our schedule. They cleaned up everything and left nothing for me to handle. We can't even tell the air conditioner is running, so quiet and efficient! Give these folks a chance to earn your business. I will share their great qualities every time I can.
David B., Don I., Belinda R.
05/29/18
 
I was shopping at Home Depot and got approached about a discounted tune up. The technician arrived on time and did his review of my system. I just bought this house about a year ago and thought let’s get it tuned up before summer arrives. The house is about 10 yrs old so I thought it would be a smart move. Little did I know this was not a tune up but a sales job. I was advised that my unit was near death and would cost over 3000 to fix. If you are approached by anyone offering a ac tune up it is not a tune up there was no work done on my unit to prepare it for summer months and I had just wasted 50 dollars. I have no complaints about the technician he was doing his job but this “tune up” was a complete waste of time and money. I would not recommend this service to anyone unless they want to waste 50 dollars.
Arthue O.
05/17/18
 
Tech was very professional and nice... dispatcher was very professional and made whole experience painless
Mackenzie R., Belinda R.
04/18/18
 
Friendly, knowledgeable, considerate and honest is how I rate ARS Wilmington

04/17/18
 
From Dan to Don to Jesse to Paulie (and anyone else involved with this project) there was professionalism all the way. The job was scheduled and completed in 1 1/2 days. Jesse and Paulie worked seamlessly and both knew exactly what had to be done. Great people and I will be recommending them to anyone who needs to have their HVAC serviced or replaced...ARS is the company to deal with...
Jessie M., Paulie M., Don I., Belinda R.
04/15/18
 
From Dan to Don to Jesse to Paulie (and anyone else involved with this project) there was professionalism all the way. The job was scheduled and completed in 1 1/2 days. Jesse and Paulie worked seamlessly and both knew exactly what had to be done. Great people and I will be recommending them to anyone who needs to have their HVAC serviced or replaced...ARS is the company to deal with...
Jessie M.
04/14/18
 
From Dan to Don to Jesse to Paulie (and anyone else involved with this project) there was professionalism all the way. The job was scheduled and completed in 1 1/2 days. Jesse and Paulie worked seamlessly and both knew exactly what had to be done. Great people and I will be recommending them to anyone who needs to have their HVAC serviced or replaced...ARS is the company to deal with...
Jessie M., Paulie M., Don I., Belinda R.
04/14/18
 
From the moment Kevin Welsh arrived until the install team of Mitch, Ray and electrician David completed the work in just one day, we were impressed with the professionalism of the team. They went above and beyond to be sure we received great products and service. We are very pleased with the new Rheem heat pump air handler and two new NEST Thermostats. Thanks also to Belinda at ARS for excellent service and keeping everything under control!
Jason M., Belinda R., Kevin W., Ray S.
04/09/18
 
James arrived with neatly cared for uniform and clean vehicle. Proceeded to do his job in a most professional way. Friendly and informative, offering advise on maintenance of the heat/air unit. Very pleased with his work ethics. You have a mighty good worker there. Hang on to him.
James S., Belinda R.
03/08/18
 
the problem was discovered upon routine annual review of the system. It was diagnosed promptly and since it required a replacement part not in stock, the part was ordered and as soon as it was recieved was promptly and competantly installed. I got a phone call from Belinda and within a short time after she confirmed that it was acceptable to send the repairman, Jonathan arrived with the needed part and installed it. Despite my disappointment in the quality of the Rheem system whose motor expired in under two years of service, I was well pleased with the service of the folks who identified and corrected what was apparently a poorly built system.
Jonathan B., Belinda R.
03/07/18
 
Service was very acceptable and technician was courteous and knowledgeable and did very thorough job. Thank you
Mackenzie R., Belinda R.
03/04/18
 
ARS delivers! From scheduling the appointment to the actual system check, I am always pleased with the service that ARS provides. Belinda schedules and Gavin does the work, who is very knowledgeable about what he does. I was very pleased with the entire customer service experience.....thank you ARS......Bill
Gavin G., Belinda R.
03/01/18
 
Service tech left upstairs thermostat at a setting which we can not c which has left the temperature at 98 degrees.

02/22/18
 
Professional, polite and thorough. Excellent service and communication.

02/19/18
 
Mackenzie was very professional and skilled at his trade. He made every effort to care for our home in the process of detecting the heating problem we were experiencing. Once he found the problem, he ordered the part, and returned in a timely fashion to replace our coil. Service techs like Mackenzie are a credit to ARS.
Mackenzie R.
02/17/18
 
Very professional, courteous, and thorough. Highly recommend.
Arthue O., Belinda R.
02/17/18
 
The technician who visits my home (Wayne) is very professional, very knowledgeable about the equipment, and very capable of explaining issues or problems in terms that a layman can understand. I really like the fact that normally I can expect the same technician to service my equipment because he has been here before and has a history of work that has been performed in the past. With regards to ARS as a company, they have always been here when I needed them, and have always resolved any problems in quick order. I'm sure there are cheaper companies out there, but why take a chance when it comes to heating and cooling?
Belinda R., Kristofer E.
02/15/18
 
service was very good. Tech was neat and proficient.
Arthue O., Belinda R.
02/12/18
 
Johnathan was incredible and spent over two hours in my attic. He saw mold in my system, took photos and showed me exactly where the issues were and ended up installing an air scrubber. He was very professional as well as congenial and explained why l had to keep the fan running for a week in each of my zones. ARS is most fortunate to have him...treat him well!! D Swanson
Jonathan B., Belinda R.
02/09/18
 
on time and very professional

02/06/18
 
on time, polite and worked the whole time
Belinda R., Kristofer E.
02/06/18
 
Very pleased with service. Everyone involved with getting my furnace running properly was very professional and made sure that I was pleased. Would definitely use and recommend your company to others
Gavin G., Sherrill S.
02/02/18
 
Jim is an excellent serviceman other than that there is not one good thing I can say about ARS. In the 21 months since I had a whole new system installed I have had to have your company out to my house 16 Times Installation was done incorrectly causing several problems A part that should have been installed wasn’t causing the system to freeze the drip pan to overflow down through my ceiling. Because the second UV light wasn’t put in at installation mold formed inside the attic unit The only competent serviceman you have is Jim any others that came didn’t have a clue as to how to fix the numerous problems that I should not have endured with a new system. Your company really needs to get their act together I’m stuck with ARS but would never recommend this company to anyone else

01/31/18
 
He left with the temperature gages set completely different from the way we had it.

01/31/18
 
Great job.

01/31/18
 
He did a great job explaining what he did & letting me know what I need to do with my system on the future. Great Job.
Gavin G.
01/31/18
 
Great customer service and repair was done in timely manner.
Belinda R., Kristofer E.
01/29/18
 
HVAC breaks. 25 degrees outside. They send Mark 48 hours later. He says it’s a leak in the coil. Will be a week before the coil is in on “backorder”. I call back 20 times to get Chris to come out. Chris is a very good tech. He knows how the system works. By time Chris gets to house & says it is not the coil, I have been without heat over a week. Chris fixes system that is supposed to be under warranty. Chris says he needs $950. No real explanation, except “ I got you a discount from the $1400 it was going to cost. No itemized bill ever.

01/25/18
 
(no comment)
Mackenzie R., Sherrill S.
01/25/18
 
(no comment)
Gavin G., Sherrill S.
01/25/18
 
Don't show up on time, inexperienced personnel, did not respect our property. We had a new installation in May which was a total nightmare.

01/19/18
 
First of all, Kris is not the person that came, although they say that who they email will be the people that arrive. Second, the person didn't seem to want to be there, then I told them that the heat systems had just been checked in October and they told us they were all working fine then. We turned on our systems down stairs a couple weeks ago, and one was making noise, but seemed to be working OK, and the other one was blowing cold air. I booked an appointment online to say that even though the systems were checked, they were not OK. I wanted them to recheck what they had checked before. No response.. It then got real cold. The one that was making some noise was working, but not great, and the other one was still blowing cold air. I called in this time, they said they would come out in a couple days, we made an appointment, and they didn't come out. After we stayed home that day, they called us later in that day to tell us they were over booked and rescheduled. Nothing we could do but to huddle in our office with a space heater. Then it snowed, and they cancelled the next appointment. Finally the next appointment was set (this appointment) and it was supposed to be early the next morning but turned out to be wrong again, but at least they did say they were coming. Sent me the message about Kris, which I was glad, I thought he could figure it out. He didn't come, someone else did, and they just seemed not to care that this was a nightmare and we were freezing.. just told us our systems sucked, and they might be Trane, but they just don't heat. Of course we have lived here for 12 years (build the house new) and we have lived through some real killer freezes.. But we had planned to replace them Feb/Mar anyways (at least 2, we have 4 units here, and 2 at the other house) we had already talked to you all about this. He charges us again for rechecking. He thawed out two systems, one we didn't even use, it was upstairs unit, and the other was the one blowing cold air, but it was blowing cold air when it was not below freezing, and still is, so he fixed nothing:( I would like my money back, and don't worry about replacing these two units in February, we need to find someone that cares about us. -Thanks

01/07/18
 
ARS was on time and did a great job. They let me know if I have any problems and happy to say my system is running fine thanks to there service.
Mackenzie R., Belinda R.
12/20/17
 
(no comment)
Gavin G., Belinda R.
12/18/17
 

Joe D., Belinda R.
12/10/17
 
Couldn't believe 410A REFRIGERANT COST $109.00 a pound!

12/07/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.