ARS / Rescue Rooter Raleigh
517 Pylon Drive Raleigh, Raleigh, NC 27606
Phone: (919) 865-7777
Website: www.arsraleighdurham.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Raleigh - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

30203 star rating
(6102 Reviews)
Google
3704 star rating (751 Reviews)
Facebook
1793 star rating (363 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
15259 star rating (3088 Reviews)
Judy's Book
3017 star rating (605 Reviews)
Superpages
3338 star rating (673 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1664 star rating (333 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Angie's List
125 star rating (25 Reviews)
Merchant Circle
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yelp
957 star rating (194 Reviews)
Happy Call
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Other
175 star rating (35 Reviews)
Citysearch
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Yahoo
27 star rating (6 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Raleigh has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Technician was prompt, knowledgeable and did a great job
Benny H.
11/13/18
 
I use ARS all of the time mostly for the twice a year maintenance on my hydro heat unit. Last week I made an appointment to have my heater drained. Andrew came to take care of it and did not feel that it would be in my best interest considering that my unit was 8 years old and would need replacement soon. Instead he checked the plumbing throughout the rest of my house and made recommendations about a new water heater and new faucets. I enjoy the plumbing team at ARS, they are always very helpful and courteous.
Decole D., Andrew S.
11/13/18
 
Adam c always does a thorough job and even rinses the fans in springtime after green haze has past. He keeps my units super clean and functioning well-for many years to come, I hope.

11/13/18
 
Would highly recommend ARS. Had a HVAC service visit from them today, they did an outstanding job. Very knowledgeable about the work that was required. The technician was extremely polite and easy to talk with, did a great job of explaining what he had done and what he was recommending to be done as a precautionary measure for my AC coil.I have been using ARS for many years and I have been extremely with them.
Adam C.
11/13/18
 
Adam did an excellent job fixing our HVAC blower motor. He made up for several miscues in communication with the company. The company also did the right thing. We have used ARS for many years and trust them.
Adam C.
11/13/18
 
Honest, professional,courteous service. I've been a happy customer for 23yrs. now.They have maintained my systems and given me advice on the care of the units and crawl space environment one of them is located in to help prolong the equipment life.
Adam C.
11/12/18
 
Adam is always thorough with the maintenance of my HVAC systems. He is professional,friendly and thorough.
Adam C.
11/12/18
 
My tech was great, but nothing was fixed. I was told someone would get back to me, and after calling for 4 days, I give up. My pipe was penetrated, and my toilet and shower still don't work. I could have spent $74 on something much more productive.

11/12/18
 
12 November 2018 Richard did an excellent job of back flushing our tank less water heater.
Decole D., Richard M.
11/12/18
 
Adam is always on time and very professional. He explains the services he preformed and presents other products and services that could help us maintain our HVAC units. I highly recommend Adam and ARS.
Adam C.
11/12/18
 
ARS always does a fantastic job at my home !
Jerry H.
11/10/18
 
ARS came out to provide an estimate on a water heater replacement. I ultimately ended up going with a different company for the work but the experience was a positive & informative one. I would recommend calling them if you need repairs or replacements.
Decole D., Richard M.
11/09/18
 
Adam was prompt and courteous. He explained every thing well and was very professional. I am a long time ARS customer and highly recommend Adam.
Adam C.
11/09/18
 
Both the representative and the installer did great jobs.
Decole D., Ben S.
11/08/18
 
I had my annual Tankless Water Heater Check on Friday (10/26/18), in preparation for the winter months. Travis performed the work in an outstanding method. ARS always does a fantastic job at my home !
Decole D., Travis S.
11/08/18
 
Had excellent experience with Keith. He diagnosed my plumbing problem quickly and correctly. He offered alternative solutions and then made the fixes professionally. He, like other ARS staff, seemed concerned about getting the right solution for the customer.
Decole D., Keith J.
11/08/18
 
Adam was a very courteous service professional. He was knowledgeable and explained to me what the issue was related to my HVAC unit.
Adam C.
11/07/18
 
Benny H of ARS Rescue Rooter Raleigh did a great job for us. He identified the problem, explained it to us, gave us options, and arranged for follow-up. He clearly has the technical knowledge but also was courteous.
Benny H.
11/03/18
 
Benny was a great serviceman. Honest and didn't try to oversell us. Happy to have him back on our next checkup.
Benny H.
11/03/18
 
(no comment)
Adam C.
11/03/18
 
He was best tech I have had. Would like as regular tech for work and service. Was respectful and knowledgeable. Definitely a 10.

11/02/18
 
He was the best technician. So patient. Knew everything and spent more time than usual. Answered all concerns. Definitely want as my regular tech.
Dana A.
11/02/18
 
Sergio and Antonio did an excellent service at 2808 Frinks St. They were both very customer friendly and professional and are to be commended for a great Job. I rate them on a scale of 1 to 10 I would give both Sergio and Antonio a 10.
Sergio L., Antonio P.
11/02/18
 
We had Thierry perform a heating service and he was very good. He worked out why the fan kept running when the heating was switched off by the thermostat,
Thierry S.
11/01/18
 
Mr. Harris was very helpful and thorough in checking out our situation.

10/29/18
 
My experience with Alex, Sergio and Jed from ARS was a very pleasant one. They were knowledgeable in their job and it was completed when promised. The area was cleaned up well also.
Sergio L.
10/28/18
 
My experience with Alex, Sergio and Jed from ARS was a very pleasant one. They were knowledgeable in their job and it was completed when promised. The area was cleaned up well also.
Alex N.
10/28/18
 
He was courteous & informative of what he was doing.
Jose B., Jerry H.
10/27/18
 
error en el sistema
Roberto E.
10/26/18
 
Realmente el senor Roberto E. es un profecional en cuanto a su trabajo y da buenos recomendaciones pensando en tu necesidad gracias por el tiempo prestado Really Mr. Roberto E. He is a professional in terms of his work and gives good recommendations thinking of your need thanks for the time borrowed
Roberto E.
10/26/18
 
Roberto E, provided the usual expert service that I have come to expect from my 15+ years of service from ARS HVAC. Always prompt, professional, and courteous.
Roberto E.
10/26/18
 
Prompt, professional, and courteous service for all my HVAC and plumbing needs for over 15 yrs.
Roberto E.
10/26/18
 
Hope to work with him again; very competent and professional.
Jose B., Decole D.
10/26/18
 
Luis Vasquez was very patient and helpful. I will request him again.
Luis V.
10/25/18
 
David C was outstanding. Totally 100% customer focused and answered any and all questions professional and without hesitation. He is a benefit to the organization and was extremely thorough and meticulous in his work. 100% outstanding
David C.
10/25/18
 
Joshua was very professional and provided timely information and was extremely customer focused. Thorough and meticulous worked in a concentrated and quiet manner. He explained what he was doing and knew why he was performing each and every task. totally outstanding
Josh G.
10/25/18
 
Excellent representative for ARS.
Thierry S.
10/25/18
 
Adam was a very courteous service professional. He was knowledgeable and explained to me what the issue was related to my HVAC unit. He explained the steps he was taking to see why the heat was not coming on. Adam also explained my options and next steps. I would highly recommend ARS and Adam to others for service. Thank you!
Adam C.
10/25/18
 
Travis is a one of a kind Specialist. He answered questions, gave solicited opinions, left work area clean like he had never been there. I will ask for him on my next plumbing job

10/25/18
 
five star service
Matt D.
10/25/18
 
five star rating
Decole D., Matt D.
10/25/18
 
Recently set up an appointment with Rescue Rooter for a Water Heater Flush. First, the Plumbing Service Technician was on time (this for me is a good sign), he was professional, courteous and not embarrassed to say I don't know, when I threw a few questions his way. During the job, I was able to talk to Travis G and ask questions that all homeowners show know, such as the life expectancy of a typical water heater, this is where his technical expertise really shone!! Whenever I have plumbing needs, not only will I call Rescue Rooter, but I will ask for Travis G.
Travis G.
10/25/18
 
Travis from ARS was one of the nicest Service Professional I have met with in some time. He was not "put off" to answer any questions I may have asked. I am a consumer that wants to know! I will definitely ask for him when I need any plumbing service.
Decole D., Travis G.
10/25/18
 
Stop over charging. Should not have to pay for the same problem twice in 12 months.
Thierry S.
10/24/18
 
The rep was punctual and very polite and courteous. The fee was just a waste of $69. I called bc a foul odor was in my half bath downstairs. I read up on the issue and concluded it was probably the wax seal because everything else was functional and my home is only five years old. I was told that a $400 smell test was needed to determine the source of the smell and if it was the toilet the wax seal change was included. I suggested we start with the lowest priced issue first and to just have the wax seal changed. That should have been included in the wasted $75 in my opinion. I was not comfortable with the quotes so I asked a friend to change the wax seal. In less than 15 minutes under $10 total all is well. The smell has not returned and its been two months. I would say my issue is completely resolved. I personally will not refer or use this company again.
Decole D., Travis S.
10/24/18
 
Hope to work with him again; very competent and professional.
Decole D., Alex G.
10/24/18
 
Recently set up an appointment with Rescue Rooter for a Water Heater Flush. First, the Plumbing Service Technician was on time (this for me is a good sign), he was professional, courteous and not embarrassed to say I don't know, when I threw a few questions his way. During the job, I was able to talk to Travis G and ask questions that all homeowners show know, such as the life expectancy of a typical water heater, this is where his technical expertise really shone!! Whenever I have plumbing needs, not only will I call Rescue Rooter, but I will ask for Travis G.
Decole D., Travis G.
10/24/18
 
Very Professional - Great job!!!!
Jonathan B., Decole D.
10/24/18
 
Great service from ARS as always. Keith was so professional and quick. He found the problem and provided options for how to resolve. Once we chose to replace the toilet, he had it replaced in no time. Great service and professionalism.
Decole D., Keith J.
10/24/18
 
I had a new HVAC unit installed today. My service techs, Joshua Gist and David Chance, did an amazing job. I had a lot of questions and they patiently answered each one of them. They kept me informed of their progress throughout the day which allowed me to continue working from home with limited interruptions. The new unit looks and works perfectly and I can tell they were very meticulous and got the job done right!
David C., Josh G.
10/22/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.