ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas
9070 Euclid Avenue, Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: 703-631-3650
Website: www.arsofvirginia.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7648 star rating
(1547 Reviews)
Google
2107 star rating (425 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3947 star rating (798 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yelp
295 star rating (60 Reviews)
Facebook
389 star rating (79 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
435 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yahoo
214 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
11 star rating (3 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
MojoPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I think everyone who has ever had to call a service company dreaded the end result and cost given all the unknowns! Well I had the same concerns but my experience was nothing but great after my tech came in, diagnosed my furnace problem, and fixed the issue on the spot! He certainly could have taken advantage of my situation but didn’t! I highly recommend contacting ARS in Manassas, VA for furnace service! For me, they were honest and fixed my furnace problem without crazy extra costs! Alex my technician took the time to explain the problem and what needed to be done to resolve it. Very personable and professional!
Alexander K.
11/12/19
 
Fantastic
Dakota D.
11/12/19
 
Bruce provided excellent emergency service on Saturday, 09 Nov 2019. He was friendly, professional and efficient in both troubleshooting and repairing our heating outage. I would highly recommend Bruce S. as a Technician for ARS, Manassas VA. VR/Steve Jaeger (Homeowner)
Bruce S.
11/10/19
 
Jimmie O. came out on an emergency call late at night when we found our house without heat during freezing weather. He promptly identified the problem with the furnace and corrected it within an hour. His recommendation to prevent recurrence was easy to implement and he readily accepted a discount coupon that I had initially forgotten to show him when he arrived. Great Support!
Jimmie O.
11/09/19
 
Mahmoud (Mo) is an excellent technician who is patient and solved my HVAC issues. He calming tracked down a part that was suppose to be with him, but somehow dispatch didn’t make the connect. He is an all around problem solver with excellent customer service.
Ivan J., Mo S.
11/08/19
 
Jeremiah was terrific. Very professional and thorough. He answered our questions and provided us helpful tips without prompting. A 10+ on a 10-pint scale.
Jeremiah D.
11/06/19
 
Bruce, is one the best technicians, I have had service my HVAC. A great employee!!!!
Nathan B., Roop K., Bernie M., David M., Bruce S.
11/02/19
 
Bo was very professional, thorough and friendly....thanks!!
Bo Z.
10/31/19
 
Bruce was respectful, helpful, and knowledgeable about all of my questions at my scheduled tune up appointment. I would recommend this company for annual and bi annual work on your hvac system for a fair price.
Bruce S.
10/30/19
 
Bo Z's work was excellent. In addition, he was on-time, polite, and answered all of my questions and I would highly recommend both Bo and ARS.
Bo Z.
10/29/19
 
Bruce Sipe was an amazing technician. Our AC was not working and he found out why in a matter of 30 minutes. Very professional and on time!!
Bruce S.
10/28/19
 
The technician was excellent unfortunately the original appointment was missed by the assigned technician
Bo Z.
10/25/19
 
Mr John Nimoh is friendly, knowledgeable & respectful. He is extremely patient when explaining the “why” when I have questions concerning what he is doing as he maintains my furnace. This man is an asset to ARS!

10/23/19
 
Jimmie Oden was our service technician. He is an excellent representative for ARS - professional, courteous, responsive to questions and concerns. I have the highest confidence in his ability to address my home heating and A/C systems. Much thanks to Jimmie. Bill & Fran Cimino

10/23/19
 
It is my pressure to rate Mr. John N. for servicing my furnace. Mr. John has serviced my unit at least three times and each time he has given me advice on how to keep my unit performing as it should. I value his knowledge and now request Mr. John N. to service my furnace twice a year. His respect for me and my home is refreshing and In a world that demands caution when service is needed in the home, I trust Mr. John N.
Anthony L., John N.
10/22/19
 
Jimmie Oden serviced our three systems for Fall Maintenance. Jimmie was very professional and courteous; he provided a detailed summary of his work and answered specific questions that both I and my wife had for him. He provided excellent information and clarified everything we were concerned about. There was an issue of system maintenance plan coverage - Jimmie called the office and initiated a review. My immediate follow - up call per his recommendation quickly cleared up the issue. We are very satisfied with the service provided by Jimmie - he is a model representative for ARS! Thanks Jimmie!
Jimmie O.
10/22/19
 
Our county inspection is scheduled for tomorrow and our Nest stopped working this afternoon and we had no heat. ARS sent Jimmie O. in to help us. He was great! He arrived quickly, fixed the electrical problem and gave us a quick Nest tutorial. Thank you Jimmie and ARS for the prompt response! Three Cheers for Jimmy!
Jimmie O.
10/17/19
 
Jimmie O. to the rescue once again! He was so efficient in fixing a problem with my heater - he found the problem right away. Happy to say I have heat again. And as always, he was so very polite and professional. Thank you Jimmie!!
Jimmie O.
10/17/19
 
Mike Jones of ARS /Rescue Rooter Manassas serviced my home today. Mike was on time, and very knowledgeable about my pluming issue. He gave me the estimated cost and duration of the work. He was quick, protected my home during the work, cleaned up after, and fixed my issue. Please give Mike and ARS / Rescue Rooter for all of your HVAC and pluming issues.
Mike J.
10/16/19
 
Jimmy was neat and did a fantastic job. Would definitely ask for Jimmy the next time I have service performed.
Jimmie O.
10/15/19
 
The technician showed up quickly and handled the problem very professionally. He explained what he was doing while he was working. I would recommend them for any service needed.

10/15/19
 
Matt showed up quickly after I called the office. He figured out what was wrong after checking the furnace and the thermostat. He showed me and my husband how to work the thermostat properly since no one showed us how to program it at the time of installation of the furnance a year ago. He was very nice and did a great job.
Matt H.
10/14/19
 
ARS Rescue Rooter: Mike Jones was an excellent Plumber... fast, efficient, and neat. Fixed three problems.
Mike J.
10/14/19
 
Jimmie Oden was the best technician that we have ever dealt with at ARS. He really knew his stuff and made sure the job was done right. We would love to have him back in the future should the need ever arise.

10/09/19
 
Jimmie Oden was the best technician that we have dealt with so far. He was the third one to visit our house this week and the only one who ultimately fixed everything for us. He listened carefully to our entire experience and all the issues we were experiencing. He got to work and quickly called on outside resources when he ran into difficulties. He made sure everything was working perfectly and explained everything in detail so we understood what was going on. We really appreciate that he saw the entire issue through. Thanks so much for being awesome Jimmie!
Jimmie O.
10/08/19
 
Jamie Currie was the HVAC Service Technician who performed the maintenance on my unit. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He even answered questions outside this particular area of expertise with willingness and credibility.
Jamie C.
10/05/19
 
Great service by Dakota who was very professional and also friendly. He explained clearly what he was doing and what he recommended to keep my system working as it should do.
Dakota D.
10/01/19
 
There aren’t enough wonderful things I can say about Dakota D. I’ve been dealing with what has seemed like a never ending, unsolvable issue with my air conditioning this week. After having several people out to check for the problem, Dakota is the one who finally found the root cause today. If I could put this in bold letters, underlined, I would: he is extremely smart, thorough, and the most positive and personable person in this or any other industry. I’m certain anyone who’s met him would say the same. I finally feel confident that my air conditioning issue is being properly handled. I’m beyond grateful to ARS for sending Dakota my way, he’s the best!
Dakota D.
09/23/19
 
Great work! I am glad he came to help me.

09/21/19
 
I would like to thank Mr Bernard F. Miller IV of ARS Manassas for checking on my heating and cooling system. His attention to the details, his explanation and recommendation are very helpful.
Bernie M.
09/20/19
 
No Comment
Matt H.
09/16/19
 
Matt obviously knows his work well and is interested in doing a job of which both he and his company can be proud. He was efficient, but also took the time to make sure things were done well. He offered helpful explanations and patiently answered the questions I had about the thermostats. I was very pleased.

09/12/19
 
Just had preseason service on both of my HVAC systems. Matthew was thorough, friendly and professional. He took the time to answer my questions and did not leave a mess behind when he was done. I was very impressed.
Matt H.
09/11/19
 
My AC went out Wednesday afternoon. I called ARS Thursday morning and Jimmie came at 4:30pm. He found a short in the outdoor unit and fixed it. After that Jimmie reset my AC and it was working again just fine. Since it was a manufacturer defect, he did not charge me for the service.
Jimmie O.
09/09/19
 
Technician Henry Tran came by for routine service. Was very courteous , and explained everything he was doing. Made a few suggestions to keep my unit running efficently
Henry T.
09/05/19
 
We had several issues, but they kept at it, and John N was able to fix it before the start of a long weekend.
John N.
09/02/19
 
Bo Z. Was outstanding! He was very thorough, explained what he was doing, shared his concerns and provided recommendations - all in a pleasant, no pushy manner. Definitely would like Bo to come back!
Bo Z.
08/30/19
 
The technician provided excellent service above and beyond t I have experienced in the past. Thoughtfully answered all my questions, and made sure I was doing the basic owner maintainence procedures properly e.g., filter cleaning, hosing clean the external unit prior to heating season. Found a capacitor on the external unit that would surely have failed during the upcoming heating season. Called and verified that the parts and labor were covered under warranty, and performed the repair. Very pleased that a potential winter failure, and inconvenience was obviated. Thank you Henry!
Henry T.
08/29/19
 
There were some issues with the new Heating system I had installed by ARS which caused the Air Conditioner to stop working. I made a call to ARS and after explaining the problem I was having an ARS service technician was called out to trouble shoot and fix if necessary. Jimmie Oden was dispatched and came to the house in a reasonable amount of time. Mr. Oden found that the drainage was clogged and after trouble shooting the Thermos stat and circuit/controller board was not correctly wired. Unclogging the draining system installing and installing a new fluke pipe. He rewired the controller board and the system began running like it should have from the beginning. Although the first ARS team had a few issues that were problematic they did a great job removing the old system and installing the new system very professional all the while keeping the install clean (not leaving trash behind) .
Jimmie O.
08/29/19
 
No comment
Dakota D.
08/28/19
 
No comment
Jimmie O.
08/28/19
 
Jimmie was second service technician who came to my house for same problem on my air conditioner. He knew the problem right away and made the repair so easy. He has a more than 30 years of experience and that experience make the diagnose the problem accurate. he is very confident of his work and very nice man. I really recommend him as the best technician.
Jimmie O.
08/27/19
 
Jimmie O. quickly found the source of the problem and solved it. Great service !
Jimmie O.
08/24/19
 
I noticed that the house was getting warm on 8/22/2019. I looked at the thermostat, it was 78 degrees. Then, the screen went blank. A little while later the screen came back on, the unit started running and ran for a few minutes. It cut off again, It kept "short cycling.". I called ARS around 2:00 and was told someone would here that afternoon. Around 6:00, they called back and said the technician would be here in 30-45 minutes. Jimmy O. showed up right on time. I explained what was going on. He went straight to the unit, took the cover off and started working on the problem. The drain pain and pump were clogged up. He was meticulous in making sure to get all of the gunk out of our the unit. He did a very thorough job. Once completed, the unit came back on and within a few hours, the house was cooled back down to 75 degrees. Very professional, soft spoken, polite and knew exactly what needed to be done. Thanks Jimmy O. for the great service!!
Jimmie O.
08/23/19
 
Roger did a terrific job in adverse weather conditions, including terrible rain and wind. In spite of it all, he managed to get our system up and running. Thanks, Roger
Roger M.
08/20/19
 
Oden is a very professional, experienced and polite technician. He went above and beyond in suggesting maintenance steps while also fixing minor issues with the HVAC unrelated to the main repair.
Jimmie O.
08/19/19
 
Wow, what a great technician!. He found a problem with my system from the installation 3 yrs ago. He was so determined to get it right and wanted it fixed (like me) right then and there. He was upset that it had not been corrected before now. My electric bills were high and what he found was the reason why. He was truly fantastic! Thanks Matt H.!
Matt H.
08/19/19
 
Mike Jones was very professional, courteous, and knew is business. I would recommend him as a plumber to anyone.

08/17/19
 
Mike Jones removed my defective water heater and replaced with a new one. He was very professional, very courteous, friendly, and you could tell he knew what he was doing. I would refer him to any customer that needs plumbing work at their home.
Maya A.
08/16/19
 
We had Roger come out to one of our rental business offices and he was very knowledgeable and professional. He explained what the current issues were with the air conditioning unit. He also repaired them pretty quickly and got the office staff their "cool" work environment back. I would definitely recommend Roger as a service technician.
Roger M.
08/16/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.