ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas
9070 Euclid Avenue, Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: 703-631-3650
Website: www.arsofvirginia.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7968 star rating
(1613 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
4102 star rating (829 Reviews)
Google
2272 star rating (460 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yelp
295 star rating (60 Reviews)
Facebook
389 star rating (79 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
435 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yahoo
214 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
11 star rating (3 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
MojoPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


John N professionally explained what he was doing, and worked until 1030 pm on Friday evening to complete the job! Please convey my appreciation for a great job!
John N.
06/01/20
 
Mr. Henry Tran is an exceptional HVAC Service Technician from ARS. He offered improvement/enhancement upgrades: an HVAC surge protector, and a potential relay and start capacitor that improves the operation and efficiency of the compressor. Mr. Tran also taught us how to provide maintenance cleaning of the compressor unit so it can work more efficiently and last longer which is very valuable for homeowners. Our experience with Mr. Tran was very positive and we are very pleased with his service. We would very much recommend him to anyone in need of HVAC servicing and look forward to seeing him again in the future.
Henry T.
05/25/20
 
called this company this morning. Could barely comprehend the woman who took the call She firstly tried to charge us for a call out and I refused. She then said OK. I'll still send someone. Just trying it on to see if they can charge for a visit. unbelievable! she said the technician would be there as soon as he could Made the appointment at 5.30pm I'd heard from nobody so called again got an answering service. I explained it heard nothing eventually I persuaded him to get someone to call me as I had been waiting all day Sure enough Mr Paine called a little later. He knew nothing about the fact I was upset. other than saying he'd been busy and was going out of his way to call me. REALLY!!! Thanks for doing me such a big favor! I explained it been waiting for 5 hours. and he just said your an all day call and I'll get to you when I can I said no one told me that and this was bad communication. He then started giving me an attitude and put the phone down .......extraordinary!! called him back and he did it again In any decent company YOU APOLOGIZE. If he had it have been fine. He should be fired. bit judging by all the horrible reviews on the internet all over the USA it's the norm for this company I just called a local plumbing firm who are very pleasant and are coming out to fix my blocked drain tomorrow. No drama. no attitude just simple effective service.
Daniel P.
05/24/20
 
Earl Reed is the most professional and educated technician that I have ever had service my home. His demeanor was spectacular and he really makes the company a go to company due to his professionalism. I will be a lifetime customer and recommend friends because of my experience with Earl. I have owned multiple properties and have never had a pleasurable experience where I had wanted to do a write up after the service. Earl was definitely one of a kind and a professional!!!! Pleasure to do business.
Earle R.
05/04/20
 
This was my first experience with Earl R. He was professional, honest, and friendly. He took the time to go over his diagnosis and recommendations. I plan on requesting him again in the fall.
Earle R.
04/30/20
 
Jeremiah Dawson was the Service Specialist who came to check my Trane heat pump. I have it checked twice per year. Jeremiah was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable. He did a complete and thorough inspection job of the unit. He also took time to listen and explain. I felt very comfortable having him at my house and appreciated his excellent service. Thank you Jeremiah. Congratulations for a job well done!
Jeremiah D.
02/20/20
 
I have always appreciated ARS's effort to get a specialist to my home as quickly as possible after I call. I also appreciate how their workers inform me of the lower-cost "good enough" option versus just assuming something needs wholesale change. Mike recently helped us with a plumbing job and I would ask for him again.
Mike J.
02/19/20
 
Bruce was professional, thorough and and fixed the problem.
Bruce S.
02/18/20
 
efficient & knowledgeable
Dakota D.
02/16/20
 
Was very efficient, knowledgeable and polite. A very good representative of your company.
Matt H.
02/10/20
 
Bruce Sipe is a great technician. He is knowledgeable and kind. He explains what he is doing and why. If there is a concern he come across he educates why it is a concern. Hope this technician doesn't leave the area.
Bruce S.
02/07/20
 
no comment
Bruce S.
02/05/20
 
On time professional service. Provided information about system and reviewed service.
Alexander K.
01/28/20
 
We have a routine maintenance contract with ARS, who services our natural gas heat and AC systems that they installed four years ago. Thanks to excellent service by ARS techs like Dakota, our systems have operated flawlessly since installation.
Dakota D.
01/27/20
 
Bruce from ARS showed up on time after leaving a message that he was about 30 minutes from arrival. He took care of the service he was doing, took the time to explain to me what he was doing, and was very responsive to all my questions. ARS did a superior job installing my system, and the continue to deliver superior post-sales service and support.
Bruce S.
01/24/20
 
Berni was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was the reason I decided to go ahead and replace my unit with ARS.

01/23/20
 
Outstanding service. Top quality at a more than fair price, and timely response.

01/22/20
 
Mike Jones from ARS Manassas, Virginia provided timely and outstanding service when I needed to have several problems fixed due to aging plumbing in my home. He installed top quality replacement parts and then went the "extra mile" to reroute lines and install extra fittings at no additional cost that will make it easier for future repairs in the unlikely event that should ever be required. He also spotted and quickly fixed two additional problems I had not thought of asking him to look at no additional cost. His ARS bid for the job was also lower than the other one I got.
Mike J.
01/22/20
 
Bernie was amazing. His knowledge alone is with his visit. Quickly assessed my HVAC issue and solved it when other companies could not.
Bernie M.
01/21/20
 
Jimmie O. was outstanding. He takes the time to explain what he is doing and to help you understand what your HVAC system is doing in your house. Also gives good advice on how to improve your home experience and to have a safer household (CO2 monitors!). Great employee and hope to see him again.
Jimmie O.
01/20/20
 
Very satisfied! Came out same morning. Bruce was very personable and diagnosed the issue quickly and took the time to show and explain the problem and the resolution. Highly recommended!
Bruce S.
01/19/20
 
Bruce the technician answer all my questions and helped me with my air quality needs. Over all I'm very happy with the work and service that way done.

01/18/20
 
Bo was very helpful and did a good job with the HVAC checkup and installing 2 new components
Bo Z.
01/17/20
 
Mo is fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about him. His professionalism, attention to detail, and overall disposition is exceptional. It is truly a pleasure in dealing with him. He is a great ambassador for ARS.

01/17/20
 
The Technician Bruce was outstanding, he explained everything that was wrong with my unit. And what I needed to do to keep it running at it's best. I will call ARS for all my heating and air conditioning needs. Bruce thank you again.
Bruce S.
01/15/20
 
I bought my HAVC a couple years ago. The salesperson and installers were fine, no issues at all. Last year my fan went out during a heat-wave. That is when I met Mo S., one of the service technicians. He was the second tech they sent over, because I asked ARS who was their best tech to figure out what the problem was. It was a tense time for my family, but Mo was such a gentleman and great ambassador for ARS. His customer service as well as technical skills were beyond belief. He treated us more like family than customers. He made sure that the right parts were ordered (the previous tech ordered the wrong parts), came and installed them as soon as they arrived, made sure the system ran fine, and went out of his way to take care of us. Bravo ARS for being a great company and standing by your product, but more importantly, hiring people like Mo who has such great customer service skills and pure professionalism. Also have to thank the Customer Relations Manager. She was great! If you want your HVAC fixed right, ask for Mo. You will not be disappointed!!!
Mo S.
01/15/20
 
Jamie C was the service tech that diagnosed the problem and did all he could to fix it. That even includes a return visit to fix the screw up of the other tech named Zac S. If you choose to use ARS (which I recommend highly), ask for Jamie - NOT Zac.
Jamie C.
01/14/20
 
We are very satisfied with ARS and with the HVAC technician who serviced our unit today, Mr. Mo Salama. Thanks for all you do.

01/13/20
 
Mr. Mahmoud Salama was extremely professional, very respectful, knowledgeable and courteous; he deserves five stars and more. My husband and I are very pleased that he was the fellow assigned to our home. He explained everything in detail, and answered all of our questions. He also made some recommendations to improve the efficacy of our system; we found his expertise and experience extremely valuable. Thank you, ARS, for hiring quality people such as Mr. Salama.
Mo S.
01/13/20
 
no comment
Bruce S.
01/10/20
 
Cody serviced our gas fired boiler that provides baseboard heat and indirect hot water heat. Cody was very knowledgeable of the equipment and an excellent problem solver. He quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem that disabled one of three heating zones. He also pinpointed the problem area in the plumbing that was preventing hot water from reaching a sink. I highly recommend Cody for diagnostics and repair.
Cody H.
01/08/20
 
Alex Kazeitchev, HVAC service Technician with ARS, took the time to explain what he found with my system and what he would be doing during his visit. He was very through and friendly. I would definitely want him doing my service in the future.
Alexander K.
01/04/20
 
We have been clients of ARS for many years and presently recommend you to many. Most of your guys are very professional, friendly and helpful. Mo in particular is so very personal and professional. We would like him to come all the time in the future.

01/03/20
 
I was very impressed with the service I was provided. The technician Bruce was very friendly and explained everything he was doing; as well as answered every question I posed to him ref my system. He even advised a few things I should do in between schedule maintenance service to ensure the health of my system. One of the few times I have dealt with any in home service person that really enjoyed their work.
Bruce S.
01/03/20
 
Mo has been to our house before for ARS and both times he is very personable, helpful, professional in all the most important ways. He is our guy from now on.
Mo S.
01/02/20
 
Bo Z was professional, knowledgeable, and did a good job in checking operation of our hvac system.
Bo Z.
01/01/20
 
Jimmie was a great skill , knowledgeable technician. He took the time to explain the process and advised about other services available. A
Jimmie O.
12/31/19
 
Bruce arrived as he indicated and helped with our humidifier, and even provided tips on how to extend its life with simple to follow maintenance instructions. Thanks to Bruce for his professionalism and superb quality of service!
Bruce S.
12/25/19
 
Jimmie did an excellent job reviewing available options and opportunities to improve my system and safety. He was prompt an quickly provided quality service including replacing a defective access point screw on my gas regulator. Plus he was nice to my dog.
Jimmie O.
12/23/19
 
We had a problem with one of our heat pumps not providing heat on one floor of our house. The ARS service technician diagnosed the problem in a short time, and in spite of cold and darkness, worked on the heat pump to remedy the issue. We've used ARS in the past, and will continue to do so in the future.
Jimmie O.
12/23/19
 
Christopher was on time and very professional. He made recommendations and explained why certain things should be addressed.
Christopher F.
12/20/19
 
We are writing the review on our technician, Dakota Drain. He was very thorough and made us feel confident that our units were accurately checked, unlike most of our previous technicians during the maintenance appointments. He is personable and took time to explain things.
Dakota D.
12/20/19
 
Tech was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.
Jimmie O.
12/17/19
 
Very professional and personable. Resolved my furnace problem quickly and completely.

12/16/19
 
Second time I had to call ARS on my heater in the last month. This time my furnace would not turn on. Called on a Sunday and was worried I wouldn’t get service until a week day. But the call agent arranged the service for Sunday! My tech who came out had a very long Sunday. I was his last customer. But he came in and made me feel I was his first customer of the day! He was able to determine the problem was a blown fuse on the mother board. After making sure there were no shorts, he replaced the fuse and got my furnace running. I trust ARS to provide top notch, professional service. I don’t worry about getting taken advantage of with ARS! I highly recommend this company for heating and AC service! Thanks Jimmie!!
Jimmie O.
12/16/19
 
Dakota Dakota was outstanding profession and courteous in explaining, reviewing options and offering the most attractive solution to my HVAC situation, he was great to work with.
Cliff A., Dakota D.
12/14/19
 
Jimmie O was cordial very professional and fixed the lack of heat directed for the basement and main level of my house. He was very thorough provided additional services as options for me to consider. He was very polite and well mannered and should be recognized by ARS Rescue Rooter. R Rothstein Lansdowne Virginia 20176
Jimmie O.
12/13/19
 
HVAC Service Technician John Nimoh again provided outstanding annual service checkup today and helped to explain additional features of my system and annual contract.
John N.
12/11/19
 
Jimmie improved my impression of the ARS services in Manassas, VA. He diagnosed and repaired the problem with my HVAC. Other technicians at ARS missed it. He is an asset to the company.
Jimmie O.
12/03/19
 
Thank you Mike J! A guest overfilled our bathtub causing leaks in the room below. Not only did Mike check it out thoroughly to confirm there were no other problems, he advised on how to avoid this in the future along with some safeguarding tips. Mike is always on time, methodical on his approach to problem solving and a great communicator.
Mike J.
12/02/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.