ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas
9070 Euclid Avenue, Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: 703-631-3650
Website: www.arsofvirginia.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7427 star rating
(1502 Reviews)
Google
1961 star rating (395 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3872 star rating (783 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yelp
295 star rating (60 Reviews)
Facebook
389 star rating (79 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
435 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yahoo
214 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
11 star rating (3 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
MojoPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I noticed that the house was getting warm on 8/22/2019. I looked at the thermostat, it was 78 degrees. Then, the screen went blank. A little while later the screen came back on, the unit started running and ran for a few minutes. It cut off again, It kept "short cycling.". I called ARS around 2:00 and was told someone would here that afternoon. Around 6:00, they called back and said the technician would be here in 30-45 minutes. Jimmy O. showed up right on time. I explained what was going on. He went straight to the unit, took the cover off and started working on the problem. The drain pain and pump were clogged up. He was meticulous in making sure to get all of the gunk out of our the unit. He did a very thorough job. Once completed, the unit came back on and within a few hours, the house was cooled back down to 75 degrees. Very professional, soft spoken, polite and knew exactly what needed to be done. Thanks Jimmy O. for the great service!!
Jimmie O.
08/23/19
 
Roger did a terrific job in adverse weather conditions, including terrible rain and wind. In spite of it all, he managed to get our system up and running. Thanks, Roger
Roger M.
08/20/19
 
Oden is a very professional, experienced and polite technician. He went above and beyond in suggesting maintenance steps while also fixing minor issues with the HVAC unrelated to the main repair.
Jimmie O.
08/19/19
 
Wow, what a great technician!. He found a problem with my system from the installation 3 yrs ago. He was so determined to get it right and wanted it fixed (like me) right then and there. He was upset that it had not been corrected before now. My electric bills were high and what he found was the reason why. He was truly fantastic! Thanks Matt H.!
Matt H.
08/19/19
 
Mike Jones was very professional, courteous, and knew is business. I would recommend him as a plumber to anyone.

08/17/19
 
Mike Jones removed my defective water heater and replaced with a new one. He was very professional, very courteous, friendly, and you could tell he knew what he was doing. I would refer him to any customer that needs plumbing work at their home.
Maya A.
08/16/19
 
We had Roger come out to one of our rental business offices and he was very knowledgeable and professional. He explained what the current issues were with the air conditioning unit. He also repaired them pretty quickly and got the office staff their "cool" work environment back. I would definitely recommend Roger as a service technician.
Roger M.
08/16/19
 
Very pleased with the professionalism and the time spent explaining to me what isduez was with the AC.

08/15/19
 
Our air conditioning went out in the evening .Called ARS and promised a tech would come in the morning to assess .Called again in the morning for a time frame .Was told that they would try to expedite due to my asthma Note I have asthma so being without air conditioning can be very unhealthy on these humid days Tech showed up was able to fix the problem in a swift manner .He took the time to explain what caused the issue .Also fixed the time on my unit when I asked. He was very kind and considerate . I would definately recommend him for any help you need with your AC unit ..Jimmie Oden. Thank.you
Jimmie O.
08/14/19
 
Jimmie Oden did an excellent, thorough job, and explained everything I needed to know when he was finished.
Jimmie O.
08/13/19
 
Dakota did a great job, very professional and knowledgeable!

08/13/19
 
Dakota came to do a maintenance check for my air conditioner and he was very professional and very knowledgeable. He took time to explain everything that needed to be done on the AC unit. Very courteous! I would use ARS again.
Dakota D.
08/12/19
 
Cody is great. He figured out what was going on with our brand new Lenox unit which is having so much trouble since installation in 2017. Cody though was the first to say what was wrong with it . Thank you.
Cody H.
08/11/19
 
Jimmy has been outstanding with helping us diagnose and fix the issues. Thank you.
Jimmie O.
08/11/19
 
Very untrustworthy and used extortion tactics when completing the work for my store. Impacted an entire day of sales for my store.
Mike L.
08/09/19
 
We have been using ARS for our heating and air conditioning for the last 8 years. Everyone is great to deal with whenever there is a need. Jimmie O. has been to our house a good number of times for either our winter or summer checkup that we get each year. He is a friendly, nice guy and I always enjoy talking to him. He is thorough each time going over every detail of our system. You can’t go wrong with ARS, Jimmie or the other technicians in the company.
Jimmie O.
08/08/19
 
jimmie oden from ars did an excellent job on the seasonal inspection of our hvac system. he was very thorough also. dave g.
Jimmie O.
08/07/19
 
Excellent service and knowledge
Jimmie O.
08/05/19
 
Jimmie O. arrived at 8pm (my husband was irate due to having no AC and technical difficulties), was pleasant with my dogs, pleasant with my husband, took the time to explain to me everything he did, was thorough, and got our AC back up and running. Great technician. :)
Jimmie O.
08/02/19
 
Jimmie is a rock star. He was very polite, respectful of keeping our house clean, quick to diagnose, thorough in his repair, explained everything so we knew what we were paying for, and managed to keep a smile on his face the entire time despite it having been 100 degree weather. I would most definitely recommend asking for him when you need help.
Jimmie O.
07/30/19
 
John B provided great service. He answered all my questions and provided helpful tips about how to keep my AC unit at its best. I am very happy with the service he provided.
John B.
07/25/19
 
Jimmie was very polite, on time and explained what was needed and why. Very nice to see.
Jimmie O.
07/22/19
 
Jimmie O provides the best service always. Respectful, integrity, clean work environment, focused, preventative thinking, explains to customer appropriate details needed.

07/22/19
 
Service provided by Jimmie Oden today 7/19/2019 was excellent. I always request Jimmie because he is honest and focused on the Customer. Jimmie called the office to address my administrative issue I have been having since February. Jimmie worked in my attic on a day that had a heat advisory warning. Last time Jimmie was here he suggest an additive which helped my unit run smooth and quiet. Jimmie brings all his tools and keeps a neat work area. He always wears his booties over his shoes, always friendly, always courteous, and treats me with respect. Guys like Jimmie is why I recommended the company to my son who got a new system 2 months ago. I sure hope ARS realizes the exceptional worker they have and mold other technicians to be like Jimmie.
Jimmie O.
07/19/19
 
Jimmie provided outstanding customer service. Although I waited ALL day, away from my job, for a morning appointment I was grateful Jimmie assisted his other tech's by taking my appointment this evening.
Jimmie O.
07/18/19
 
Jimmie Oden is a true gem for your company. Not only is he professional but he has accurately diagnosed the issues with my AC and fixed them right the first time. Today is the first day that I feel completely comfortable in my upstairs thanks to his work. Deserves a hefty bonus!!!!

07/17/19
 
Jimmie Oden serviced my AC units yesterday and as always, his work was superior. He had to replace an old coil in the attic where the temperature was above 97 degrees. He spent over 5 hours in this blistering heat performing his duties thoroughly and without complaint regarding the heat or time spent here. He explained everything to me in terms I understood and was extremely patient and personable. Whatever ARS is paying him, he deserves more & certainly is most deserving of a hefty bonus as he is an outstanding employee who ALWAYS goes the extra mile to do the job. Today is the first day that I can go upstairs and it is finally cool.
Jimmie O.
07/17/19
 
Jimmie spent a lot of time on a hot day (and especially in a hot attic) replacing the coil and explaining every step. He also noticed that we had two recalled surge protectors and replaced them after explaining what he was doing. He waited to make sure everything was working, made a couple of recommendations for additional maintenance activities. Very much appreciated as temperatures shoot for 100...

07/17/19
 
Very happy with the entire process (as happy as you can be when AC goes out). No reservations about everything being covered under a 10 year warranty in the 9th year, Jimmie was thorough and took time to explain each step, and spent a big chunk of extra time replacing two older surge protectors for no charge. And it's cool again upstairs...
Jimmie O.
07/15/19
 
FIRST OF ALL DAKOTA WAS VERY MANNERLY AND INFORMATIVE. HE WAS VERY PERSONABLE WITH ME AND WENT ABOUT HIS JOB IN A TIMELY FASHION. HE DESERVES A GREAT RATING
Dakota D.
07/12/19
 
Mo (technician) came out late in the evening July 3, just a few hours after we called. Even though it was quite late (and after a long day for him I'm sure!), he took his time, checked all components and explained everything. While we ended not having an issue, he gave me some great maintenance advice and was a pleasure to work with. Thanks!!
Admin A.
07/09/19
 
Consistent, professional service!

07/05/19
 
ARS Technician Matt Herrell provided excellent, professional is resolving an issue with our air conditioning system. Mr. J. Citizen
Matt H.
07/05/19
 
Jimmie O arrived after a long day, quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it!

06/28/19
 
ARS is amazing. We were not getting air upstairs and called for service. Matt came out and discovered the issue and corrected the problem. Matt was friendly and informative.
Matt H.
06/28/19
 
Jimmie was very professional, diagnosed the problem with our heat pump and fixed it. It's working fine and everything is much cooler today!
Jimmie O.
06/28/19
 
Mike did a great job. We had a problem under our sink and he re-did the entire drain system to correct standards. Thanks Mike!

06/25/19
 
A big thank you to Mike J of ARS Rescue Rooter Manassas! We are new homeowners and our kitchen plumbing was not installed correctly leading to a stopped sink and under-sink leaking. Mike worked through all the problems, installed the correct piping, fixed the garbage disposer and all is well. Mike was on time, courteous, respectful and knowledgeable, letting us know of his action steps all the way through. THANKS MIKE!
Mike J.
06/24/19
 
Purchased 10year service plan (priority in 2017. Compressor failure on a Thursday. Service person came Friday and ordered parts- understandable. Monday called to check. Tuesday called to check and received vague answer about part on order. Wednesday part coming in today or Thursday (one week). Asked to be scheduled and had to demand was told placed on schedule for Friday (8 days). Thursday called to confirm, told part arrived and no schedule install. I again demanded to be placed again on Friday. Friday called was told next week. Then told part had not come in. Clear LIE! Demanded install by end of day. Eventually a good service person came from WV at 3 in afternoon and worked til late. Good job on his part. Problem repeatedly through week, customer service tried to connect me to Amanda Jones Q/A manager. She would never take call. Her parts department lied. All they needed to do was communicate. Did I mention I contacted corporate on Wednesday which contacted them? Pour management at Manassas office and POOR communication. All that effort to get priority service level repair after 8 days. Reconsidering replacement of additional appliances I planned to do with ARS . Just received another survey request and renewal notice to sign up for service even though I PAID 10 years upfront.
Amanda J.
06/20/19
 
William G is an excellent AC specialist. He carefully and thoroughly explained my options for a new heat pump. He is professional and thoughtful.
William G.
06/20/19
 
Had a water heater installed today. Arrived a little later than arranged, but did the work quickly and efficiently. Everything was left clean and they went out of their way to avoid having to remove dry wall to reroute the power vent. Workmanship appears to be excellent, but time will tell.
Mike J.
06/19/19
 
Jimmie O did great work for me on my AC system -- three units, a lot to check on. He did a careful review and identified some problems and how to address them.
Jimmie O.
06/19/19
 
Matt Herrell is an extremely knowledgeable technician and truly provided exceptional service today. He correctly diagnosed the problem with my AC and thoroughly cleaned my unit. In the process, he educated me regarding some basics about how the AC unit operates, so that I can avoid some common problems. I really appreciated that!
Matt H.
06/18/19
 
Great Service. Jimmie worked late into the night (midnight) to correct my AC which was newly under warranty.
Jimmie O.
06/17/19
 
My garbage disposal broke on me and luckily ARS could come out very quickly. Mike Jones came out to replace the disposal and was very good. Friendly, quick, and thorough. I'm a fairly new homeowner so he took me around the house real quick and recommended some random little plumbing maintenance. No big upsell (which I appreciate), just little fixes like caulking here and tightening here. Highly recommend!
Mike J.
06/14/19
 
Great company. Great Service. Great Price. Great Staff.

06/13/19
 
Mike J was here in less than a half hour. He was very knowledgeable. Found the problem of a clogged drain. Had it fixed in no time at all. Let me know about products to use so I can keep the pipes clean. He was really great. Will be my first call again if I need their services. The company also installed a new heating/air conditioner last year. Love this company. Prices are very reasonable.
Mike J.
06/13/19
 
Jimmie was right on time, was very polite and respectful and got to work right away. He came for a pre-scheduled maintenance visit on my AC unit.
Jimmie O.
06/04/19
 
Recently, Mike Jones, ARS, replaced our hot water heater. Mike was timely, efficient, and provided professional service! Mr. Jesse Citizen
Mike J.
06/01/19
 
Dakota Drain is an exceptional employee for ARS and should be recognized for his enthusiasm for his work. Very professional, excited about what he does and ARS is fortunate to have him on their team.
Dakota D.
05/31/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.