ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas
9070 Euclid Avenue, Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: 703-631-3650
Website: www.arsofvirginia.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7538 star rating
(1525 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3902 star rating (789 Reviews)
Google
2042 star rating (412 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yelp
295 star rating (60 Reviews)
Facebook
389 star rating (79 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
435 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yahoo
214 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
11 star rating (3 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
MojoPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


ARS Rescue Rooter: Mike Jones was an excellent Plumber... fast, efficient, and neat. Fixed three problems.
Mike J.
10/14/19
 
Jimmie Oden was the best technician that we have ever dealt with at ARS. He really knew his stuff and made sure the job was done right. We would love to have him back in the future should the need ever arise.

10/09/19
 
Jimmie Oden was the best technician that we have dealt with so far. He was the third one to visit our house this week and the only one who ultimately fixed everything for us. He listened carefully to our entire experience and all the issues we were experiencing. He got to work and quickly called on outside resources when he ran into difficulties. He made sure everything was working perfectly and explained everything in detail so we understood what was going on. We really appreciate that he saw the entire issue through. Thanks so much for being awesome Jimmie!
Jimmie O.
10/08/19
 
Jamie Currie was the HVAC Service Technician who performed the maintenance on my unit. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He even answered questions outside this particular area of expertise with willingness and credibility.
Jamie C.
10/05/19
 
Great service by Dakota who was very professional and also friendly. He explained clearly what he was doing and what he recommended to keep my system working as it should do.
Dakota D.
10/01/19
 
There aren’t enough wonderful things I can say about Dakota D. I’ve been dealing with what has seemed like a never ending, unsolvable issue with my air conditioning this week. After having several people out to check for the problem, Dakota is the one who finally found the root cause today. If I could put this in bold letters, underlined, I would: he is extremely smart, thorough, and the most positive and personable person in this or any other industry. I’m certain anyone who’s met him would say the same. I finally feel confident that my air conditioning issue is being properly handled. I’m beyond grateful to ARS for sending Dakota my way, he’s the best!
Dakota D.
09/23/19
 
Great work! I am glad he came to help me.

09/21/19
 
I would like to thank Mr Bernard F. Miller IV of ARS Manassas for checking on my heating and cooling system. His attention to the details, his explanation and recommendation are very helpful.
Bernie M.
09/20/19
 
No Comment
Matt H.
09/16/19
 
Matt obviously knows his work well and is interested in doing a job of which both he and his company can be proud. He was efficient, but also took the time to make sure things were done well. He offered helpful explanations and patiently answered the questions I had about the thermostats. I was very pleased.

09/12/19
 
Just had preseason service on both of my HVAC systems. Matthew was thorough, friendly and professional. He took the time to answer my questions and did not leave a mess behind when he was done. I was very impressed.
Matt H.
09/11/19
 
My AC went out Wednesday afternoon. I called ARS Thursday morning and Jimmie came at 4:30pm. He found a short in the outdoor unit and fixed it. After that Jimmie reset my AC and it was working again just fine. Since it was a manufacturer defect, he did not charge me for the service.
Jimmie O.
09/09/19
 
Technician Henry Tran came by for routine service. Was very courteous , and explained everything he was doing. Made a few suggestions to keep my unit running efficently
Henry T.
09/05/19
 
We had several issues, but they kept at it, and John N was able to fix it before the start of a long weekend.
John N.
09/02/19
 
Bo Z. Was outstanding! He was very thorough, explained what he was doing, shared his concerns and provided recommendations - all in a pleasant, no pushy manner. Definitely would like Bo to come back!
Bo Z.
08/30/19
 
The technician provided excellent service above and beyond t I have experienced in the past. Thoughtfully answered all my questions, and made sure I was doing the basic owner maintainence procedures properly e.g., filter cleaning, hosing clean the external unit prior to heating season. Found a capacitor on the external unit that would surely have failed during the upcoming heating season. Called and verified that the parts and labor were covered under warranty, and performed the repair. Very pleased that a potential winter failure, and inconvenience was obviated. Thank you Henry!
Henry T.
08/29/19
 
There were some issues with the new Heating system I had installed by ARS which caused the Air Conditioner to stop working. I made a call to ARS and after explaining the problem I was having an ARS service technician was called out to trouble shoot and fix if necessary. Jimmie Oden was dispatched and came to the house in a reasonable amount of time. Mr. Oden found that the drainage was clogged and after trouble shooting the Thermos stat and circuit/controller board was not correctly wired. Unclogging the draining system installing and installing a new fluke pipe. He rewired the controller board and the system began running like it should have from the beginning. Although the first ARS team had a few issues that were problematic they did a great job removing the old system and installing the new system very professional all the while keeping the install clean (not leaving trash behind) .
Jimmie O.
08/29/19
 
No comment
Dakota D.
08/28/19
 
No comment
Jimmie O.
08/28/19
 
Jimmie was second service technician who came to my house for same problem on my air conditioner. He knew the problem right away and made the repair so easy. He has a more than 30 years of experience and that experience make the diagnose the problem accurate. he is very confident of his work and very nice man. I really recommend him as the best technician.
Jimmie O.
08/27/19
 
Jimmie O. quickly found the source of the problem and solved it. Great service !
Jimmie O.
08/24/19
 
I noticed that the house was getting warm on 8/22/2019. I looked at the thermostat, it was 78 degrees. Then, the screen went blank. A little while later the screen came back on, the unit started running and ran for a few minutes. It cut off again, It kept "short cycling.". I called ARS around 2:00 and was told someone would here that afternoon. Around 6:00, they called back and said the technician would be here in 30-45 minutes. Jimmy O. showed up right on time. I explained what was going on. He went straight to the unit, took the cover off and started working on the problem. The drain pain and pump were clogged up. He was meticulous in making sure to get all of the gunk out of our the unit. He did a very thorough job. Once completed, the unit came back on and within a few hours, the house was cooled back down to 75 degrees. Very professional, soft spoken, polite and knew exactly what needed to be done. Thanks Jimmy O. for the great service!!
Jimmie O.
08/23/19
 
Roger did a terrific job in adverse weather conditions, including terrible rain and wind. In spite of it all, he managed to get our system up and running. Thanks, Roger
Roger M.
08/20/19
 
Oden is a very professional, experienced and polite technician. He went above and beyond in suggesting maintenance steps while also fixing minor issues with the HVAC unrelated to the main repair.
Jimmie O.
08/19/19
 
Wow, what a great technician!. He found a problem with my system from the installation 3 yrs ago. He was so determined to get it right and wanted it fixed (like me) right then and there. He was upset that it had not been corrected before now. My electric bills were high and what he found was the reason why. He was truly fantastic! Thanks Matt H.!
Matt H.
08/19/19
 
Mike Jones was very professional, courteous, and knew is business. I would recommend him as a plumber to anyone.

08/17/19
 
Mike Jones removed my defective water heater and replaced with a new one. He was very professional, very courteous, friendly, and you could tell he knew what he was doing. I would refer him to any customer that needs plumbing work at their home.
Maya A.
08/16/19
 
We had Roger come out to one of our rental business offices and he was very knowledgeable and professional. He explained what the current issues were with the air conditioning unit. He also repaired them pretty quickly and got the office staff their "cool" work environment back. I would definitely recommend Roger as a service technician.
Roger M.
08/16/19
 
Very pleased with the professionalism and the time spent explaining to me what isduez was with the AC.

08/15/19
 
Our air conditioning went out in the evening .Called ARS and promised a tech would come in the morning to assess .Called again in the morning for a time frame .Was told that they would try to expedite due to my asthma Note I have asthma so being without air conditioning can be very unhealthy on these humid days Tech showed up was able to fix the problem in a swift manner .He took the time to explain what caused the issue .Also fixed the time on my unit when I asked. He was very kind and considerate . I would definately recommend him for any help you need with your AC unit ..Jimmie Oden. Thank.you
Jimmie O.
08/14/19
 
Jimmie Oden did an excellent, thorough job, and explained everything I needed to know when he was finished.
Jimmie O.
08/13/19
 
Dakota did a great job, very professional and knowledgeable!

08/13/19
 
Dakota came to do a maintenance check for my air conditioner and he was very professional and very knowledgeable. He took time to explain everything that needed to be done on the AC unit. Very courteous! I would use ARS again.
Dakota D.
08/12/19
 
Cody is great. He figured out what was going on with our brand new Lenox unit which is having so much trouble since installation in 2017. Cody though was the first to say what was wrong with it . Thank you.
Cody H.
08/11/19
 
Jimmy has been outstanding with helping us diagnose and fix the issues. Thank you.
Jimmie O.
08/11/19
 
Very untrustworthy and used extortion tactics when completing the work for my store. Impacted an entire day of sales for my store.
Mike L.
08/09/19
 
We have been using ARS for our heating and air conditioning for the last 8 years. Everyone is great to deal with whenever there is a need. Jimmie O. has been to our house a good number of times for either our winter or summer checkup that we get each year. He is a friendly, nice guy and I always enjoy talking to him. He is thorough each time going over every detail of our system. You can’t go wrong with ARS, Jimmie or the other technicians in the company.
Jimmie O.
08/08/19
 
jimmie oden from ars did an excellent job on the seasonal inspection of our hvac system. he was very thorough also. dave g.
Jimmie O.
08/07/19
 
Excellent service and knowledge
Jimmie O.
08/05/19
 
Jimmie O. arrived at 8pm (my husband was irate due to having no AC and technical difficulties), was pleasant with my dogs, pleasant with my husband, took the time to explain to me everything he did, was thorough, and got our AC back up and running. Great technician. :)
Jimmie O.
08/02/19
 
Jimmie is a rock star. He was very polite, respectful of keeping our house clean, quick to diagnose, thorough in his repair, explained everything so we knew what we were paying for, and managed to keep a smile on his face the entire time despite it having been 100 degree weather. I would most definitely recommend asking for him when you need help.
Jimmie O.
07/30/19
 
John B provided great service. He answered all my questions and provided helpful tips about how to keep my AC unit at its best. I am very happy with the service he provided.
John B.
07/25/19
 
Jimmie was very polite, on time and explained what was needed and why. Very nice to see.
Jimmie O.
07/22/19
 
Jimmie O provides the best service always. Respectful, integrity, clean work environment, focused, preventative thinking, explains to customer appropriate details needed.

07/22/19
 
Service provided by Jimmie Oden today 7/19/2019 was excellent. I always request Jimmie because he is honest and focused on the Customer. Jimmie called the office to address my administrative issue I have been having since February. Jimmie worked in my attic on a day that had a heat advisory warning. Last time Jimmie was here he suggest an additive which helped my unit run smooth and quiet. Jimmie brings all his tools and keeps a neat work area. He always wears his booties over his shoes, always friendly, always courteous, and treats me with respect. Guys like Jimmie is why I recommended the company to my son who got a new system 2 months ago. I sure hope ARS realizes the exceptional worker they have and mold other technicians to be like Jimmie.
Jimmie O.
07/19/19
 
Service provided by Jimmie Oden today 7/19/2019 was excellent. I always request Jimmie because he is honest and focused on the Customer. Jimmie called the office to address my administrative issue I have been having since February. Jimmie worked in my attic on a day that had a heat advisory warning. Last time Jimmie was here he suggest an additive which helped my unit run smooth and quiet. Jimmie brings all his tools and keeps a neat work area. He always wears his booties over his shoes, always friendly, always courteous, and treats me with respect. Guys like Jimmie is why I recommended the company to my son who got a new system 2 months ago. I sure hope ARS realizes the exceptional worker they have and mold other technicians to be like Jimmie.
Jimmie O.
07/19/19
 
Jimmie provided outstanding customer service. Although I waited ALL day, away from my job, for a morning appointment I was grateful Jimmie assisted his other tech's by taking my appointment this evening.
Jimmie O.
07/18/19
 
Jimmie Oden is a true gem for your company. Not only is he professional but he has accurately diagnosed the issues with my AC and fixed them right the first time. Today is the first day that I feel completely comfortable in my upstairs thanks to his work. Deserves a hefty bonus!!!!

07/17/19
 
Jimmie Oden serviced my AC units yesterday and as always, his work was superior. He had to replace an old coil in the attic where the temperature was above 97 degrees. He spent over 5 hours in this blistering heat performing his duties thoroughly and without complaint regarding the heat or time spent here. He explained everything to me in terms I understood and was extremely patient and personable. Whatever ARS is paying him, he deserves more & certainly is most deserving of a hefty bonus as he is an outstanding employee who ALWAYS goes the extra mile to do the job. Today is the first day that I can go upstairs and it is finally cool.
Jimmie O.
07/17/19
 
Jimmie spent a lot of time on a hot day (and especially in a hot attic) replacing the coil and explaining every step. He also noticed that we had two recalled surge protectors and replaced them after explaining what he was doing. He waited to make sure everything was working, made a couple of recommendations for additional maintenance activities. Very much appreciated as temperatures shoot for 100...

07/17/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.