ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas
9070 Euclid Avenue, Manassas, VA 20110
Phone: 703-631-3650
Website: www.arsofvirginia.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7707 star rating
(1559 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
3977 star rating (804 Reviews)
Google
2136 star rating (431 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
170 star rating (34 Reviews)
Yelp
295 star rating (60 Reviews)
Facebook
389 star rating (79 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Superpages
435 star rating (89 Reviews)
Yahoo
214 star rating (43 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
11 star rating (3 Reviews)
InsiderPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Citysearch
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
MojoPages
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Judy's Book
40 star rating (8 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Manassas has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jimmie improved my impression of the ARS services in Manassas, VA. He diagnosed and repaired the problem with my HVAC. Other technicians at ARS missed it. He is an asset to the company.
Jimmie O.
12/03/19
 
Matthew H. Is an excellent technician. He is extremely knowledgeable and does a thorough job. I am so grateful for his service.

11/25/19
 
Matt H. is very knowledgeable and thorough. I know I can trust him to do a great job. I really appreciate that he explains things. He is a real professional!
Matt H.
11/25/19
 
Bruce was a true professional. He took his time and explained how our heating system worked in our new home. He showed us what we needed to do to keep the system working efficiently. Bruce Sipe talked to us about the service contract that ARS offered and made a suggestion that we install a humidified on our heating equipment. We explained that we will consider the service contract once our warranty is up in a year and that we will call next year to see the cost of an annual service contract. Great work, Bruce. We want you to come to our house to do any services we need in the future. Thanks again, Barb W.
Bruce S.
11/21/19
 
Jeremiah D. showed up on time for the appointment. He performed the necessary checkups, diagnosed the issue on one of our heating units, and made repairs. He was detail-oriented and explained every step of the work he was performing and made recommendations on how to keep our systems in tiptop shape. His work was thorough and efficient. My wife and I were impressed by his professionalism, courteousness, and customer-friendly attitude. We would like him to come back for our next scheduled service. Thank you, Jeremiah!
Jeremiah D.
11/21/19
 
All members mentioned, were courteous and professional, especially Antony Lucero and Martin, Martin: Very knowledgeable, courteous, professional and customers service oriented he was very patient to explain what was wrong with the new equipment installation and he fix it and make it better and functional. Antony: Very professional, customer service oriented he took my concerns very serious and was committed to fix it and to make sure the outcome was satisfactory to the customer. Angel: Very professional and always smiling to make feel comfortable. Earl: Hard working, polite Thank you
Anthony C., Martin H., Angel L., Earle R.
11/20/19
 
Jimmie is great guy. He has taken extra effort to do the things right in his own time and done a great job. I will recommend Jimmie for his excellent job. Good work keep it up!!!!!!!!!’
Jimmie O.
11/18/19
 
Technician was competent, courteous, arrived on time and took care of our heating system.

11/18/19
 
Very courteous and professional. Provided clear explanation of problem and repaired on spot.

11/17/19
 
ARS responded quickly to our issue and Mahmoud Salama (Service Tech) was outstanding! THANK YOU MAHMOUD!
Mo S.
11/17/19
 
Excellent service and all service personnel are very knowledgeable of the products.
Jimmie O.
11/15/19
 
The Service Technician Jeremiah Dawson was very professional and very respectful. He did an outstanding job. He resolved all issues and went out of his way to get things right. I am a plan X customer and through all the issues with dispatch and at the parts store. Jeremiah stayed and made 2 trips back to the shop. Service Technician Jeremiah is the Technician that I want servicing my home . I have built and owned this home almost 6 years I have had a lot of different techs but from this day forward I request in order the following Techs. 1. Jeremiah 2.Godfrey 3. Alex. These have been the best techs so I will be requesting Jeremiah as my Primary Technician with Godfrey and Alex as secondary. I have been a customer for almost 6 years the customer service from the individuals who take calls as been terrible and rude on occasion. Dispatch or whoever makes appointments needs to keep customers informed and especially if techs are running late.I called to very the appointment time which the lady who scheduled told me 7-11 time frame. The gentleman who took call told me it should be 7-12. Today service was terrible but a blessing since Jeremiah who got dispatched at last minute who wasn't the original tech. I highly doubt customer service appointments will improve but in future send Jeremiah.
Jeremiah D.
11/14/19
 
I think everyone who has ever had to call a service company dreaded the end result and cost given all the unknowns! Well I had the same concerns but my experience was nothing but great after my tech came in, diagnosed my furnace problem, and fixed the issue on the spot! He certainly could have taken advantage of my situation but didn’t! I highly recommend contacting ARS in Manassas, VA for furnace service! For me, they were honest and fixed my furnace problem without crazy extra costs! Alex my technician took the time to explain the problem and what needed to be done to resolve it. Very personable and professional!
Alexander K.
11/12/19
 
Fantastic
Dakota D.
11/12/19
 
Bruce provided excellent emergency service on Saturday, 09 Nov 2019. He was friendly, professional and efficient in both troubleshooting and repairing our heating outage. I would highly recommend Bruce S. as a Technician for ARS, Manassas VA. VR/Steve Jaeger (Homeowner)
Bruce S.
11/10/19
 
Jimmie O. came out on an emergency call late at night when we found our house without heat during freezing weather. He promptly identified the problem with the furnace and corrected it within an hour. His recommendation to prevent recurrence was easy to implement and he readily accepted a discount coupon that I had initially forgotten to show him when he arrived. Great Support!
Jimmie O.
11/09/19
 
Mahmoud (Mo) is an excellent technician who is patient and solved my HVAC issues. He calming tracked down a part that was suppose to be with him, but somehow dispatch didn’t make the connect. He is an all around problem solver with excellent customer service.
Ivan J., Mo S.
11/08/19
 
Jeremiah was terrific. Very professional and thorough. He answered our questions and provided us helpful tips without prompting. A 10+ on a 10-pint scale.
Jeremiah D.
11/06/19
 
Bruce, is one the best technicians, I have had service my HVAC. A great employee!!!!
Nathan B., Roop K., Bernie M., David M., Bruce S.
11/02/19
 
Bo was very professional, thorough and friendly....thanks!!
Bo Z.
10/31/19
 
Bruce was respectful, helpful, and knowledgeable about all of my questions at my scheduled tune up appointment. I would recommend this company for annual and bi annual work on your hvac system for a fair price.
Bruce S.
10/30/19
 
Bo Z's work was excellent. In addition, he was on-time, polite, and answered all of my questions and I would highly recommend both Bo and ARS.
Bo Z.
10/29/19
 
Bruce Sipe was an amazing technician. Our AC was not working and he found out why in a matter of 30 minutes. Very professional and on time!!
Bruce S.
10/28/19
 
The technician was excellent unfortunately the original appointment was missed by the assigned technician
Bo Z.
10/25/19
 
Mr John Nimoh is friendly, knowledgeable & respectful. He is extremely patient when explaining the “why” when I have questions concerning what he is doing as he maintains my furnace. This man is an asset to ARS!

10/23/19
 
Jimmie Oden was our service technician. He is an excellent representative for ARS - professional, courteous, responsive to questions and concerns. I have the highest confidence in his ability to address my home heating and A/C systems. Much thanks to Jimmie. Bill & Fran Cimino

10/23/19
 
It is my pressure to rate Mr. John N. for servicing my furnace. Mr. John has serviced my unit at least three times and each time he has given me advice on how to keep my unit performing as it should. I value his knowledge and now request Mr. John N. to service my furnace twice a year. His respect for me and my home is refreshing and In a world that demands caution when service is needed in the home, I trust Mr. John N.
Anthony L., John N.
10/22/19
 
Jimmie Oden serviced our three systems for Fall Maintenance. Jimmie was very professional and courteous; he provided a detailed summary of his work and answered specific questions that both I and my wife had for him. He provided excellent information and clarified everything we were concerned about. There was an issue of system maintenance plan coverage - Jimmie called the office and initiated a review. My immediate follow - up call per his recommendation quickly cleared up the issue. We are very satisfied with the service provided by Jimmie - he is a model representative for ARS! Thanks Jimmie!
Jimmie O.
10/22/19
 
Our county inspection is scheduled for tomorrow and our Nest stopped working this afternoon and we had no heat. ARS sent Jimmie O. in to help us. He was great! He arrived quickly, fixed the electrical problem and gave us a quick Nest tutorial. Thank you Jimmie and ARS for the prompt response! Three Cheers for Jimmy!
Jimmie O.
10/17/19
 
Jimmie O. to the rescue once again! He was so efficient in fixing a problem with my heater - he found the problem right away. Happy to say I have heat again. And as always, he was so very polite and professional. Thank you Jimmie!!
Jimmie O.
10/17/19
 
Mike Jones of ARS /Rescue Rooter Manassas serviced my home today. Mike was on time, and very knowledgeable about my pluming issue. He gave me the estimated cost and duration of the work. He was quick, protected my home during the work, cleaned up after, and fixed my issue. Please give Mike and ARS / Rescue Rooter for all of your HVAC and pluming issues.
Mike J.
10/16/19
 
Jimmy was neat and did a fantastic job. Would definitely ask for Jimmy the next time I have service performed.
Jimmie O.
10/15/19
 
The technician showed up quickly and handled the problem very professionally. He explained what he was doing while he was working. I would recommend them for any service needed.

10/15/19
 
Matt showed up quickly after I called the office. He figured out what was wrong after checking the furnace and the thermostat. He showed me and my husband how to work the thermostat properly since no one showed us how to program it at the time of installation of the furnance a year ago. He was very nice and did a great job.
Matt H.
10/14/19
 
ARS Rescue Rooter: Mike Jones was an excellent Plumber... fast, efficient, and neat. Fixed three problems.
Mike J.
10/14/19
 
Jimmie Oden was the best technician that we have ever dealt with at ARS. He really knew his stuff and made sure the job was done right. We would love to have him back in the future should the need ever arise.

10/09/19
 
Jimmie Oden was the best technician that we have dealt with so far. He was the third one to visit our house this week and the only one who ultimately fixed everything for us. He listened carefully to our entire experience and all the issues we were experiencing. He got to work and quickly called on outside resources when he ran into difficulties. He made sure everything was working perfectly and explained everything in detail so we understood what was going on. We really appreciate that he saw the entire issue through. Thanks so much for being awesome Jimmie!
Jimmie O.
10/08/19
 
Jamie Currie was the HVAC Service Technician who performed the maintenance on my unit. He was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He even answered questions outside this particular area of expertise with willingness and credibility.
Jamie C.
10/05/19
 
Great service by Dakota who was very professional and also friendly. He explained clearly what he was doing and what he recommended to keep my system working as it should do.
Dakota D.
10/01/19
 
There aren’t enough wonderful things I can say about Dakota D. I’ve been dealing with what has seemed like a never ending, unsolvable issue with my air conditioning this week. After having several people out to check for the problem, Dakota is the one who finally found the root cause today. If I could put this in bold letters, underlined, I would: he is extremely smart, thorough, and the most positive and personable person in this or any other industry. I’m certain anyone who’s met him would say the same. I finally feel confident that my air conditioning issue is being properly handled. I’m beyond grateful to ARS for sending Dakota my way, he’s the best!
Dakota D.
09/23/19
 
Great work! I am glad he came to help me.

09/21/19
 
I would like to thank Mr Bernard F. Miller IV of ARS Manassas for checking on my heating and cooling system. His attention to the details, his explanation and recommendation are very helpful.
Bernie M.
09/20/19
 
No Comment
Matt H.
09/16/19
 
Matt obviously knows his work well and is interested in doing a job of which both he and his company can be proud. He was efficient, but also took the time to make sure things were done well. He offered helpful explanations and patiently answered the questions I had about the thermostats. I was very pleased.

09/12/19
 
Just had preseason service on both of my HVAC systems. Matthew was thorough, friendly and professional. He took the time to answer my questions and did not leave a mess behind when he was done. I was very impressed.
Matt H.
09/11/19
 
My AC went out Wednesday afternoon. I called ARS Thursday morning and Jimmie came at 4:30pm. He found a short in the outdoor unit and fixed it. After that Jimmie reset my AC and it was working again just fine. Since it was a manufacturer defect, he did not charge me for the service.
Jimmie O.
09/09/19
 
Technician Henry Tran came by for routine service. Was very courteous , and explained everything he was doing. Made a few suggestions to keep my unit running efficently
Henry T.
09/05/19
 
We had several issues, but they kept at it, and John N was able to fix it before the start of a long weekend.
John N.
09/02/19
 
Bo Z. Was outstanding! He was very thorough, explained what he was doing, shared his concerns and provided recommendations - all in a pleasant, no pushy manner. Definitely would like Bo to come back!
Bo Z.
08/30/19
 
The technician provided excellent service above and beyond t I have experienced in the past. Thoughtfully answered all my questions, and made sure I was doing the basic owner maintainence procedures properly e.g., filter cleaning, hosing clean the external unit prior to heating season. Found a capacitor on the external unit that would surely have failed during the upcoming heating season. Called and verified that the parts and labor were covered under warranty, and performed the repair. Very pleased that a potential winter failure, and inconvenience was obviated. Thank you Henry!
Henry T.
08/29/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.