ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel
9010 Maier Rd Ste 105, Laurel, MD 20723
Phone: (301) 927-7100
Website: www.arsofmaryland.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

6478 star rating
(1333 Reviews)
Google
512 star rating (106 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2573 star rating (529 Reviews)
Facebook
635 star rating (130 Reviews)
Judy's Book
238 star rating (49 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
350 star rating (72 Reviews)
Happy Call
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
208 star rating (44 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
13 star rating (3 Reviews)
Superpages
1509 star rating (310 Reviews)
Yahoo
400 star rating (82 Reviews)
Citysearch
15 star rating (3 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Laurel has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Shamir Sesay serviced my air conditioning system yesterday and did an excellent job. Shamir was professional and friendly and explained everything I need to know about my a/c system and his recommendations. My a/c system is good to go for the summer!
Shamir S.
06/15/18
 
Mr. Gerardo Thomas provided Outstanding service. He is very professional and business like. He is an asset to your company. Because of his Outstanding work I will recommend your company to my family and friends. Thanks Sir.
Gerardo T.
06/12/18
 
Brittany did an excellent job but also want to commend Dennis Shifflett who actually did the work to install my new water heater. He was superb.
Brittney S.
06/06/18
 
This review is for Juan Lemus of ARS in Laurel, MD. Juan is a consummate and professional Technician. He was knowledgeable of the job and made sure that we were pleased with the work, as he moved along. From beginning to end, he was always courteous, fully explained the plan, answered our questions and went an extra mile to handle the matter. Also, he was careful and tidied his work area. Thank you, Juan, for taking good care of us!
Juan L.
06/04/18
 
Geraldine Thomas and Emmeth Sewer Jr. couldn't have done a better job. Extremely professional, exceptionally knowledgeable, and absolutely great people. I could not be happier with the A/C installation they performed. First time client and a very happy one! Thank you so much!

05/30/18
 
Geraldine Thomas and Emmeth Sewer Jr. couldn't have done a better job. Extremely professional, exceptionally knowledgeable, and absolutely great people. I could not be happier with the A/C installation they performed. First time client and a very happy one! Thank you so much!
Emmeth S., Gerardo T.
05/30/18
 
Jean Paul was polite and friendly. He performed his work very thoroughly and we were completely satisfied with his work.
Jean Paul T.
05/27/18
 
Very pleased for the excellent work performed by Mr. Thomas William. If possible, I would prefer if he is sent to my home whenever I call ARS for service on my unit..

05/24/18
 
I received excellent service today from Mr. William. We had called ARS to ask that a senior person be sent out to look at our unit, which was not cooling. Only warm air coming out. After Mr. William had fixed our unit, he took time to answer all our questions we had. I asked for his card and informed him that in the future, I will be asking that ARS send him out when I call for any problem with my unit. Very well pleased.
Thomas W.
05/23/18
 
Install went smoothly. Fred answered all my questions in a language I could understand. He was very knowledgeable.
Fred H.
05/19/18
 
Thanks for getting my new heat pumps installed in the pouring rain today!! It was really appreciated.
Jose L.
05/18/18
 
Dedicated to getting the job done while installing our new heat ac units today!! It was hot in the attic but no a word of complaining. Good job today
Kevin S.
05/18/18
 
I wanted to thank Ibn for the hard work today!! He hit it out of the park and I now have AC throughout my home. Good job
Ibn M.
05/18/18
 
Gerardo Thomas and his team was extremely professional, prompt and delightful to communicate with. There work were done outstanding and his communication of the system was spot on. He went over every steps needed to activate the system to my phone and it was very helpful. I would highly recommend Gerardo and his team to any one looking and in need of buying a air conditioner unit. Thanks so much for their time and effort and for doing a excellent job.
Gerardo T.
05/17/18
 
Gerald was friendly, polite, and very patient with my questions.
Gerald A.
05/15/18
 
Mr. Gerardo T. was well versed on the operation and functionality of explaining the new system. He was very professional and polite. He completed the install in a timely manner and cleaned up his work area after completing the task. Overall the dealings with Mr. T was well appreciated. I would recommend ARS to other customers.
Gerardo T.
05/09/18
 
(no comment)
Shamir S.
05/01/18
 
ARS techs came on time with proper equipment to do the installation. Went right to work which was completed in about 5 hours. Gerardo and the other techs assisting did a great job. Upon installation, they went over everything which was thoroughly explained including the new Nest thermostat. True professional techs throughout the installation process. Will definitely use again if necessary. Thanks for a job well-done!
Luis P.
04/28/18
 
ARS techs came on time with proper equipment to do the installation. Went right to work which was completed in about 5 hours. Gerardo and the other techs assisting did a great job. Upon installation, they went over everything which was thoroughly explained including the new Nest thermostat. True professional techs throughout the installation process. Will definitely use again if necessary. Thanks for a job well-done!
Gerardo T.
04/28/18
 
Shamir was an awesome tech to work with

04/27/18
 
I had the pleasure of working with Shamir. He was professional and was respectful of my home. He was courteous and went straight to work. I appreciate the call ahead and he arrived on time.
Shamir S.
04/24/18
 
I have had ARS service my heating and AC needs for years. I recently had a brand new unit installed but had to call for service on Saturday. Monique was very nice however the technician did not show up for 6 hours. They promised a window of 10:00 - 2:00 and finally arrived at 4:00. The delay made me miss most of my sis-in-law's 80th birthday celebration. I was furious because the office kept telling me he was on his way. The technician had to come from Pasadena, MD to Gaithersburg. Clearly they need additional staff on the weekends. Once the tech arrived he quickly fixed the problem but I missed celebrating a very important milestone for my family.
Admin A.
04/16/18
 
(No Comment)
Gerardo T.
04/16/18
 
Our furnace broke and we had ARS install a new unit. During the initial install we noticed that there were gaps left unclosed so we contacted them, and they sent out Juan to come and close the gaps. We are happy that we used ARS because they were able to get back to us, and their work has a warranty. Juan was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very customer-centric. He asked both my husband and I to double check what he did and asked if we were satisfied with the work. We look forward to using them in our future pluming and HVAC needs.
Juan L.
04/11/18
 
Mr. Gerardo Thomas was the technician and he was on time, professional, friendly and very knowledgeable about the equipment. He made sure the work area was clean, explained how the thermostat worked and asked if we had any questions about the system. I would highly recommend him to my family and friends. ARS/Rescue Rooter is a great company with an exceptional employee.

04/04/18
 
Mr. Gerardo Thomas was the technician. He was professional, friendly and very knowledgeable about the equipment. He showed up on time and went straight to work. He had to remove my old furnace and replace it. He explained everything to us before he left regarding the system and how to operate the new thermostat. He made sure everything was cleaned up and trash was discarded before he left. I highly recommend him to anyone who asks for a great technician. This is a great company with a exceptionally great employee.
Gerald A.
04/04/18
 
I was very pleased with the technician...he informed me everything I needed to know and also gave me information about accessories that I can add to my system to run more efficiently.

03/28/18
 
I am very please with the service that was provided to me today.
Shamir S.
03/28/18
 
Shamir was good...showing and explaining everything that he was doing and reccomend other things that I should get or do...he provided great service...thank Shamir.
Shamir S.
03/28/18
 
Gerardo was punctual and professional. He answered all of my questions and addressed my all of my concerns. He took great care to ensure my comfort and happiness throughout the install of the new system. Excellent service!
Gerardo T.
03/14/18
 
Gerardo took excellent care of us while installing our new heater and humidifier. The work was completed in one day and everything is performing as expected. Gerardo took the time to explain to us the many functions of the new thermostat and spent time answering questions from my wife.
Gerardo T.
03/08/18
 
Derrick was very professional and did an excellent job.
Derrick E.
03/06/18
 
derrick is very professional,very informative. i recommend him highly. thanks for all your help
Derrick E.
03/02/18
 
(no comment)
Derrick E.
03/02/18
 
My installer Mr. Gerardo Thomas was very professional and polite. He explained and answered all question regarding my install. I highly recommend ARS Rescue Rooter- Laurel
Gerardo T.
02/28/18
 
Derrick was the HVAC Tech. In the future please send him when possible. He was courteous and very professional.
Derrick E.
02/27/18
 
Todd was very professional along with his trainee Tim. Would definitely enjoy having them back and look forward to working with them again in the future
Todd S.
02/23/18
 
The HVAC Technician, Derrick came out to our house for heat maintenance. He did an excellent job and was very responsive to answering all of our questions concerning our heating system. Derrick was very professional, polite and cares about his customer.
Derrick E.
02/20/18
 
The HVAC Technician, Derrick came out to our house for heat maintenance. He did an excellent job and was very responsive to answering all of our questions concerning our heating system. Derrick was very professional, polite and cares about his customer.
Derrick E.
02/20/18
 
ARS HVAC technicians Todd and his partner Bacoiry did a excellent job servicing and troubleshooting my HVAC system. I appreciate the time they took to explain the malfunction and test the system adequately. good job guys!
Todd S.
02/18/18
 
Tech came in on time and was very proactive...repaired a switch that I complained for over 3 yrs. was very courteous and efficient. I highly recommend this team. Al Carter
Derrick E., Todd S.
02/07/18
 
I like to say that your sales person worked very diligently with us and met each one of our concerns and at this time we are very happy with your company . The installers Gerado and Ben, was very professional and did a excellent job and we would not have any problem recommending your company and them to other people that we know. Thank you for your service. Mr. & Mrs. Louis Crawley
Gerardo T.
02/02/18
 
Knowledgeable, personable, would definitely request him again! Thank you!!
Leon L.
01/31/18
 
If we have another concern in the future, I would want this representative to return!

01/22/18
 
We did not like waiting all day for someone to show up BUT we we very pleased with how quickly and accurately Leon diagnosed the problem with our furnace. He through explained everything he was doing when he diagnosed the problem, and quickly came to a solution which invoked primarily cleaning up water and drying out the inducer fan and checking the pressure switch functionality. He did not try to push replacement of any parts and explained what could be done to minimize he chance of this happening again. He also answered all my questions about other modifications which could be done to address humidification and air quality issues. Great customer skills!
Leon L.
01/20/18
 
Leon Loveless serviced our furnace on Friday, January 19, 2018 - my husband & I really appreciate his professionalism, expertise, and customer service! Most of all his honest personality made us feel comfortable and he cares! Thank you so much Leon!!
Leon L., Joseph M.
01/20/18
 
Great service. Explained everything.
Tom P.
01/12/18
 
Great service. Explained everything.
Marvin B.
01/12/18
 
Great service. Explained everything.
Nathan M.
01/12/18
 
The tech that came to my home was great On time hard working and very knowledgeable

01/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.