ARS / Rescue Rooter Illinois
731 District Drive, Itasca, IL 60143
Phone: 630-438-6900
Website: www.arschicago.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Illinois - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

12731 star rating
(2578 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
5249 star rating (1065 Reviews)
Google
2008 star rating (403 Reviews)
Angie's List
106 star rating (22 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
884 star rating (178 Reviews)
Judy's Book
657 star rating (133 Reviews)
Happy Call
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Facebook
829 star rating (169 Reviews)
Yelp
582 star rating (119 Reviews)
Yahoo
1189 star rating (239 Reviews)
Superpages
895 star rating (182 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
39 star rating (8 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Angies List
198 star rating (41 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Illinois has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Nate was excellent when it came to selecting the correct A/C unit for my home and Will and Jim did a Fantastic job installing the new equipment and spent extra time explaining how to set up and operate the Nest equipment!!! ARS should be proud to have them on their team, they were Great!

06/18/18
 
Jim & Will did a fantastic job replacing my A/C! They laid out tarps to keep my home clean and after the installation they went out of their way explaining how to use the Nest sensors. They should be commended for the job they provide. I found them to be very respectful and knowledgeable when it came to the equipment that they installed! ARS should be proud to have Jim and Will working for them!!!
William C., James D.
06/18/18
 
Friendly, helpful, and dedicated! Many Thanks.
James D.
06/17/18
 
Thankful for Ken V. coming early on a Saturday morning to install my AC. He was polite, courteous and thorough in teaching me how to use my new system. Thank you Ken V!!!
Ken V.
06/16/18
 
Arnulfo and Eugene were both professional and explained everything they did and how to operate the new A/C unit. They left the area clean and neat as if they were never here. It looks so much cleaner and neater than our old unit. Great work.
Arnulfo C.
06/13/18
 
Timely, friendly, professional, clean, and thorough. Ken did a great job installing my new furnace and AC unit.
Ken V.
06/10/18
 
Everyone we dealt with from sales to installation were friendly, polite and knowledgeable.When a problem arose after installation Will and Jim contacted service. Will drove to Wheeling to pick up the part needed . Dan came from another job to install it. Will ended up getting out done a lot later that expected. Never did anyone get upset. My husband talked with Carl initally and was very pleased with his speed in getting back to him. We would recommend them to anyone!
William C., James D., Dan H., Carl S.
06/09/18
 
Brandon was very friendly and professional. Our furnace and air conditioner was installed on time.
Brandon C.
06/05/18
 
Fantastic experience. Never knew of the company and found them thru Home Depot. One of the best experiences of service with owning a home. Would definitely call them again.

06/04/18
 
Did not know of this Company, found them thru Home Depot. I am very happy with all of the guys who helped me, Eric, Nate, and especially Will C. and Jim D. All the guys were very professional, easy to talk will and very informed. Will and Jim did a great job with installation and cleaned up fantastically. Had great conversations with them, while they were working. I would definitely recommend this company.
William C., James D.
06/04/18
 
06/04/2018 Today Mr Anthony Ciro arrived promptly to double check my heating and air conditioning unit installed last year. Again ARS has chosen their field reps well. Knowledgeable, of equipment and obvious educational skills in his field. Respectful of my home and in relaying information about equipment and services. Gave advise and did all patiently ,knowing my level of understanding of todays electronics and no pushy sales tactics. Again excellent representative of ARS. I can honestly say I wish Mr. Ciro and all the workers from ARS that I have met, success in every endeavor in your lives, it was a pleasure making your acquaintance and would feel comfortable if any of the reps. came to do work as all were responsible and cared about the quality of their work. Thank you again ARS. Cynthia Kincaid
Anthony C.
06/04/18
 
Both Tony and Ken were excellent. They worked together as a team and were professional, knowledgeable, timely and neat. We were very happy with their work and would definitely recommend them and ARS to our family and friends.
Anthony A., Ken V.
06/02/18
 
James D. and Will C. are the best. They were patient in answering any questions I had. They did not rush to just get the job done on installing our central air unit. By the end of the job I felt like these guys were like my friends. I would recommend them in a heartbeat!
James D.
06/01/18
 
I live in a condo unit// even though they were having a busy day came and saw it through to the end///did very good work//love the way it looks //small space, even seems a little bigger//patience explaining things.
William C.
06/01/18
 
Condo unit//little room installed unit with room to spare & saw it through //job well done
James D.
06/01/18
 
Jeff T. and David S. did an amazing job installing my new HVAC system. They were on time, professional but friendly and answered all my questions.
Jeff T.
05/30/18
 
Tony A. and his partner Jim D., on Mamorial day, were fantastic and on holiday as well. Both men were respectful as well as professional. Clean and tight finish to there work is not only expected but achieved. All fazes of the job were attended to with care. I would recommend to keep these workers employed for the good of your company.
Anthony A.
05/30/18
 
William and Bobby replaced our A/C condenser and coil. They also increased the size of our intake to get more airflow. They were very professional the entire time. They laid down tarps to protect our floors. When re-installing our old humidifier, they hard piped the drain to the floor drain and got rid of the ugly plastic hose that was there before…it's those little things that indicate they take pride in their work. They cleaned up all their work areas when finished. I found them easy and pleasant to talk to and ask questions. Overall I was very pleased with the work.
William C.
05/29/18
 
Kevin K. and Dan C. came out and installed our new AC unit. They both did a professional and thorough job. Dan really took the time to explain how to use the new thermostat. Arrived on time too! Would highly recommend this team!
Dan C., Kevin K.
05/26/18
 
Ron Lucido did an excellent job of explaning everything and telling us what our needs were and did not rush nor pressured us. Arnulfo and Eugene were excellent. Timely, clean, professional and very helpful in explaining everything and answering questions. Very knowledgeable.

05/24/18
 
Thank you ARS team. Ron for your excellent customer service and explanation of what our needs were and a non pressure attitude. Arnulfo and Eugene were absolutely fantastic. Very professional, on time and did great work. They went above and beyond. The whole job was done in timely fashion and very clean.
Arnulfo C., Eugene R.
05/24/18
 
ARS from the sales person, those I dealt with over the phone and the installation crew were very helpful and professional.

05/23/18
 
Dan and Kevin did a great job. They were very helpful and professional. They left the site tidy and clean and reviewed the equipment with me.
Dan C., Kevin K.
05/23/18
 
Very pleased with the whole process.

05/19/18
 
Very pleased with the whole process.

05/19/18
 
Nick did an excellent job in replacing our AC Unit - everything as promised in a professional and courteous manner. The space was left spotless.
Nick W.
05/19/18
 
Tony Did an excellent job in replacing our AC Unit - everything as promised in a professional and courteous manner.
Anthony A.
05/19/18
 
I was very impressed with Dan Hernandez. He performed a very professional and thorough tune-up of our AC Unit and was very helpful in deciding next steps.
Dan H.
05/19/18
 
(No Comment)
Ken V.
05/16/18
 
(No Comment)
Kevin K.
05/16/18
 
Richard and Brandon did a wonderful job! Clean and professional service. Richard patiently went through details on how to use the new system.
Brandon C.
05/15/18
 
Richard and Brandon did a wonderful job! Clean and professional service. Richard patiently went through details on how to use the new system.
Richard P.
05/15/18
 
Kevin & Dan are a great team. They installed a new replacement residential HVAC system in our home today. They displayed a very professional demeanor, did high quality work, and left the work areas clean and tidy. They took great care to ensure that our hardwood and polished concrete floors were fully protected. Both installers could (and did) answer all of my questions regarding the installation and operation of the equipment (heat, AC, smart thermostat). The installers started on time, worked efficiently and completed the job two hours earlier than estimated. I highly recommend both Kevin and Dan. A
Dan C., Kevin K.
05/14/18
 
Armondo, our comfort advisor, was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout the process. He worked hard to get us a great price and followed through with the rebates immediately after the installation. Eugene and Arnulfo, our instillation specialists worked non stop through the day to ensure a proper and clean installation. They were very professional, knowledgeable, and neat throughout the process. We were very impressed by the care and consideration.
Arnulfo C., Armando G., Eugene R.
05/14/18
 
The 4 man team was professional, knowledgeable, and even CHEERFUL. All work was explained in detail. Care was taken to protect our house. Most impressive was the speed at which they worked. This huge task was finished in a surprisingly short amount of time. Thanks!
Anthony A., William C., James D., Nick W.
05/10/18
 
We had very Excellent Installers . Tony A, and Nick W. THEY INSTALLED a New A/C in our house. Tony and Nick preformed this task very well, and professionally. will recommend them to anyone,, Thanks for a job well Done! Tony &Kathy Smertene.
Anthony A.
05/10/18
 
All employees were professional and helped teach us about our new AC
William C., James D.
05/09/18
 
It's been great!
William C., James D.
05/09/18
 
Jim D and Will C were great installers. Did a fabulous job, very neat and professional. would highly recommend the entire ARS team!
William C.
05/07/18
 
Jim D and Will C were great installers. Did a fabulous job, very neat and professional. would highly recommend the entire ARS team!
James D.
05/07/18
 
Jim D and Will C were great installers. Did a fabulous job, very neat and professional. would highly recommend the entire ARS team!
James D.
05/07/18
 
Kevin and Ken were very professional, very good at explaining the process and working with me to teach me how to work everything. The had the work completed in great time. I will recommend ARS and use them again. Sorry I didn't post this sooner. Great job!! Thank you
Kevin K., Ken V.
05/07/18
 
Tony A and Nick W did a great job installing our new air conditioner. Arrived on time. Thank You Tony A for helping me set up the nest thermostat E. Thank you.
Anthony A., Nick W.
05/06/18
 
William c and James d did a wonderful job installing my central air. They were very professional, kept things clean and picked up, and worked very hard on a more challenging installation. I was very happy with the job they did and the ‘teaching’ lesson they gave me on working the new ‘smart’ thermostat. Job well done!!
William C., James D.
05/06/18
 
Arnie show up right at 6:55am for a 7-9am window. Though his partner was not there he started disassembling our AC and Furnace right away. He did as much as he could on his own. When his partner show up the two work quickly and efficiently. Kept me in the loop when I asked and even when I didn't. The installation and clean up looks like they were never there. I can't thank them enough for the great job they did. Now let hope the product last as long as my last one did.
Arnulfo C.
05/05/18
 
SALESMAN WAS GREAT SERVICE WAS BETTER

05/05/18
 
On time, done early. Very professional and explained how everything works. I looks great also. Great job!
Kevin K., Ken V.
05/04/18
 
Tony A. and Nick W. did a great job. I am very pleased with their service.
Anthony A., Nick W.
05/03/18
 
excelant workmanship socially engaging easy to work with.
Admin A., William C., Dan C.
05/01/18
 
Eric was very friendly and knowledgeable and fixed and completed the work in less time than expected......he definitely deserves 5 stars!
Eric S.
04/28/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.