ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia
121 Windhill Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: (803) 754-0600
Website: www.arscolumbiasc.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4111 star rating
(844 Reviews)
Google
821 star rating (169 Reviews)
Facebook
494 star rating (101 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1708 star rating (353 Reviews)
Superpages
166 star rating (34 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
575 star rating (115 Reviews)
Judy's Book
182 star rating (38 Reviews)
Yelp
86 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Home Advisor
4 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I wouldn't recomend thos company to anyone. They told me the new install would be quiet. It sounds like a jet engine. They left a huge hole in one of my main duct. That they promise to check. They wouldn't return any of my phone calls. They promised the temperature would stay within 1 point of what I set the thermostat. And it was reading 82. I had it set for 74. Very bad experience and Im still trying to get service.
Eli J.
10/10/19
 
I Purchased an AC Unit through HOME DEPOT. ARS was the supplier/contractor who installed the unit. The unit has been working great, There was no issues from the time of purchase ARS provided all AC Check ups per the installation contract. The service tech (JASON PUGH) assigned to provide service checkups was very professional, and explained his results to me upon completion. I appreciated his hard work and his professional outlook and demeanor.
Jason P.
08/26/19
 
ARS began installing our new Carrier unit and duct work on July 22nd and completed everything on July 23, 2019. I had the absolute two best installers, Andrew B. and Matt N. They were both very knowledgeable about everything they did and answered all my questions. They worked late both days in order to be able to complete the job since they had disconnected the old unit on the first day. Andrew was willing to drive all the way home to get his own personal portable air conditioner. I was so happy when another truck pulled up with a portable unit because Andrew did not live ANYWHERE close to me. He even hooked the unit up in our bedroom to make sure we had air that night. The second day the both stayed really late. Matt stayed even after Andrew left in order to complete the electrical work on the thermostat. He stayed until around 10:45 P.M. that night to be sure we had air conditioning. These two guys were not only very knowledgeable they were also very polite and considerate. They cleaned up all the mess inside and out. The only issue I had with the entire process is that I am still waiting on the foundation that goes under the outside unit to be changed out. I would definitely recommend ARS.
Andrew B., Matthew N.
08/14/19
 
Great service, professional in every way.

07/18/19
 
Joseph Delong and Larry Brown were awesome. They were on time and informed me of everything they were going to do to install my ac. They were very polite, informative and were very professional. They were aware of my pets and were very helpful with them. I highly recommend them.
Joseph D.
07/17/19
 
The technicians, Joseph D. And John W. were very courteous and professional. They were very hard working and welcomed all question . We would absolutely recommend this company based on these two gentlemen. The sales manager, Brian R, was a great first contact with the compan . He was very thorough with the initial inspection, he explained what we needed for our home using publicly available charts and tables to show legitimacy and honesty from the company. He was very accurate with his measurements and how our home was actually limited for the HVAC use based on old construction desig . He gave us several payment options and good easy financing. The job was a custom job, where all of the work was custom made at our home, so it's not some standardized factory mold that we had to settle for. All in all, the whole experience was absolutely positive and we would recommend them to anyone.
Joseph D.
06/19/19
 
A R S rescue rooter Chris M came to my home today, excellent, courteous, efficient and very polite. he got the job done efficiently. I could not be more pleased with the quality of service I received today. thank you Chris M.
Christopher M.
06/10/19
 
Thank you

06/06/19
 
I contacted ARS to get a second opinion on my AC unit because "Cool Care" told me that my compressor was no longer working, and my best option was to replace the 8 year old unit. ARS sent my service provider, Steven Phillip, to my home to repair my AC unit. He was very professional, and showed expertise in dealing with my unit. Within minutes, he found the true reason for my unit not working. He replaced the capacitor for motor, and my house started cooling immediately, thus saving me thousands of dollars. I am extremely pleased with his skill-level, concern for my family well being due to the high temperature, and above all his professionalism. I want to request him to service my unit from this year on.
Steven P.
05/31/19
 
The service and dedication was top rated. Clean up was not so good. I found a lot of empty bags and wire and parts left in the attic. They worked hard and long hours to get the job done. Over all the work ethics and commitment to getting the job done right was outstanding.
Eric H., Matthew N.
05/30/19
 
Eric and Matt came out and did a conversion that took some time , but i didn't mind a all . They were professional and I felt confident that they were taking extra steps to insure installation went well . They didn't interfere with what i had going on , they work diligently . I highly recommend their services . Even explain the contract , amenities and the I also got a lesson properly using the thermostat . I truly feel like i made the right decision to go with this company for my brand new install . Deborah !
Eric H.
05/29/19
 
The technicians Joe and Leon were friendly, knowledgeable and professional. The work was done in a timely manner. I enjoyed working with them. I would recommend ARS.

05/10/19
 
Excellent technicians very friendly ,professional and knowledgeable.
Joseph D.
05/10/19
 
Everyone was very professional and explained everything to me so that I could understand. I would recommend this company to others and also use them again. Thank you, Eric and Wendell.

04/29/19
 
no comment
Wendell H., Eric H.
04/24/19
 
No comments
Wendell H.
04/22/19
 
I would like to thank Ronald for being propmt and very professional he was really nice and I would recommend him to serve you, and thanks ARS for having such a great team member...
Christine R., Ronald D.
03/01/19
 
(no comment)
Wendell H., Eric H.
02/24/19
 
Chris M. did an excellent job! He arrived on time and was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He quickly found what the problem was and explained what options were available to us. He worked efficiently and expertly on the repairs and had us up and running in a very short time. We would highly recommend Chris and ARS to anyone needing this kind of service.
Christopher M.
01/30/19
 
The technicians were amazing!

01/29/19
 
Wendell and Eric were excellent in the service they provided. I will recommend them to other friends and family without hesitation. Thanks guys!
Joey S., Christopher M., Wendell H., Eric H.
01/26/19
 
Awesome service by ChrisM.

01/23/19
 
I was fortunate enough to have ChrisM arrive at my home. ChrisM is awesome! He was very efficient, polite and answered all my questions. He was also very respectful of my home and patient with two very nosy pets. He also made several helpful suggestions as to how to improve my heating efficiency and air quality in my home. If I ever need another HVAC checkup, I will definitely request ChrisM. ARS is lucky to have him as a representative. Also Christine at the call center went out of her way to answer my specific questions prior to ChrisM’s arrival. Kudos to Christine as well.
Christopher M.
01/23/19
 
Experience was great from sales to installation. Very professional service. I will recommend them to others.
Joey S., Wendell H., Eric H.
01/22/19
 
Jason Portigiaro pulled my old unit out and installed a brand new system in 1/2 a day. The work looks great, and Jason was great to entertain all of my questions and was able to tell me his exact plan for the job. I couldn't be happier with the work and with the new heat in the house.
Jason P.
01/08/19
 
I would like to thank Wes, and all the professionals at ARS for the prompt, and courteous service on my heating unit. I would recommend y'all to anyone.
Wes M.
12/20/18
 
I had been having trouble with my 2 1/2 year old unit. Chris came out inspected it and spent several hours going through my entire system and making sure everything was in working order. Chris is the only service tech I want working on my system he takes great pride in his work and it shows. He is a asset to the Company. If you go with ARS ask for Chris to be your service technician.
Christopher M.
12/05/18
 
I had some issues with my heating system and Chris came to the rescue he fixed everything explained the issues and got it done right. Chris is the only guy I want working on my unit. He takes pride in his work and it shows. He is an asset to ARS. A true professional.
Christopher M.
12/05/18
 
Another outstanding job done by the employees of ARS. They were on time, polite, treated my home as their own, cleaned everything up, explained what was done and gone, all in the same day. From start to finish all went smoothly.

11/26/18
 
James and another guy, I am so sorry but cannot remember his name, had the task of replacing the old ducts under my home, they were on time, friendly, knew what they had to do, treated my home as if it was their own, cleaned everything up and all was completed in one day. You wouldn't have ever known they were there except for what they left behind, which was better air flow in my home. I have been with ARS for several years and never had a problem with anyone employed there or with the work they have done.
James E.
11/25/18
 
Everyone was very nice. Joey, the sales rep was very knowledgeable about what he was selling and wanted to make sure we got what we needed. The installers, Jason P and Andrew B were on time and did a great job. Jason explained the new system to my husband and I and made sure all of our questions were answered. Very friendly and fast service. Thanks ARS for your great employees!!!
Joey S., Jason P.
11/18/18
 
Great technician
Christopher M.
11/17/18
 
Tony (T.J.) kept me abreast of their progress and made me feel ghat he snd Joseph really appreciatex my business. Excellent workers. Thanks.
Tony J D.
11/15/18
 
Joseph and T.J. did an excellent job. Satised customer.
Tony J D.
11/15/18
 
Joseph and T.J. did an excellent job. Satised customer.
Joseph D.
11/15/18
 
Joseph D. was the,lead person on installation work at my house. He worked diligently to complete the job in the timeframe given. He took the to answer or address my concerns or questions. Very professional, knowledgeable and offered quality workmanship.
Joseph D.
11/15/18
 
The best technician hands down is Chris M. #2620. I’ve had several technicians at my house to check both units. Each time, the technician didn’t catch the problem early enough. Which cost me more money out of pocket. But Chris is AWESOME!!!!! He was very polite, prompt, well dressed in uniform, very professional, explained things wherein I could have full understanding, caught a few problems before it became a serious problem. His customer service was OUTSTANDING! He cleaned up behind himself, checked my unit to make sure it was working thoroughly before he left, he went ABOVE & BEYOND my expectations. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else but Chris M! Great attitude & job well done!!!!!! Thank you Chris for your services. I truly appreciate you & so should ARS. Thanks a million!!!!!!! Please ask for Chris M. #2620 to service your home. Ms. Smith
Christopher M.
11/05/18
 
It went well - the two technicians that did the work were Joseph and TJ. They were punctual, polite and worked diligently to complete the job. I would gladly recommend their work to anyone else that needed this type of work done.
Joseph D.
11/02/18
 
We had called because after turning the heat on for the first time this season it was not working. Response time was excellent. Chris M. explained everything he had found and what to do about it. He went through step by step how he would handle the situation and the timeline in getting the job completed not to mention he was working in the pouring cold rain. He was very courteous and knowledgeable. I was so thankful for this as I was babysitting my 3 little grandchildren because their mom was in the hospital. Thank you Chris and ARS for professional and timely service.
Christopher M.
11/01/18
 
(ARS) Rescue Rooter of columbia ( Cory C. Jordan) 121 Windhill RD. Columbia SC. 29203 SERVICE (803 237 6989 one of the most perfessional service rep. i had ever encouterd , great atitude and great insite in the air/heat bussiness , this guy went above and beyond . three tumbs up. give this man a pat on the back and a raise in pay , THANKS Cory for a great job Mr. David M. Hart and Lisa C. Hart 225 waterville Dr. Columbia SC. 29229
Corey J.
10/25/18
 
(ARS) Rescue Rooter of columbia ( Cory C. Jordan) 121 Windhill RD. Columbia SC. 29203 SERVICE (803 237 6989 one of the most perfessional service rep. i had ever encouterd , great atitude and great insite in the air/heat bussiness , this guy went above and beyond . three tumbs up. give this man a pat on the back and a raise in pay , THANKS Cory for a great job Mr. David M. Hart and Lisa C. Hart 225 waterville Dr. Columbia SC. 29229
Eli J.
10/24/18
 
Chris M did an awesome job finding and repairing our AC unit. He was very knowledgeable and confident in his work. He was very professional and quick to diagnose the issue and explain the repair. THANK YOU Chris!
Christopher M.
10/22/18
 
(no comment)
Brandon C.
10/19/18
 
Joseph Delong and Tony (TJ) Daniels friendly, polite and great customer service.
Tony J D.
10/19/18
 
Joseph Delong and Tony (TJ) Daniels friendly, polite and great customer service.
Joseph D.
10/19/18
 
Chris did an outstanding job. Chris was throwing professional and even provided a recommendation that improved the environment in my home. I will definitely stay with ARs as long as Chris can be my technician.
Christopher M.
10/16/18
 
Jason was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and kind. When he arrived, he explained what he was going to do and told me approximately how long it would take. He involved me in the process by giving me options and asking for my input. He completed the installation of the two mini splits in less time than anticipated and made sure everything was cleaned up before leaving. He instructed me on how to use the units, went over the warranty and assured me that I can contact ARS/ Rescue Rooter Columbia at anytime if I had questions. He also eased my mind by stating that they would take care of registering the warranty for me online. If there were more than five stars, I'd definitely rate them. It gives me great pleasure to say that I'd recommend this company to supply your HVAC needs and you'd be blessed to get Jason P. to do the install.
Jason P.
10/09/18
 
It went well. It was discovered that the inducer fan motor needs replacing. A good thing to know since cold weather is about to arrive.
Christopher M.
10/08/18
 
Mr. Daniel R was very polite, professional and explained everything in detail to us and his knowledge helped us make the decision not to patch up our old HVAC system for thousands of dollars, but to put those funds on a new and updated system. Thanks for sharing your expertise with us and we would recommend his services to anyone looking to repair or replace an HVAC system. Joey S made the financial paperwork extremely smooth and he was very personable and professional. He explained to us how the process of getting the system installed would work and the process was done just as he said....in a timely manner with polite and professional technicians. Thanks for making everything flow nicely!! Thanks, The D**** Family
Joey S.
10/06/18
 
Mr. Daniel R was very polite, professional and explained everything in detail to us and his knowledge helped us make the decision not to patch up our old HVAC system for thousands of dollars, but to put those funds on a new and updated system. Thanks for sharing your expertise with us and we would recommend his services to anyone looking to repair or replace an HVAC system. Joey S made the financial paperwork extremely smooth and he was very personable and professional. He explained to us how the process of getting the system installed would work and the process was done just as he said....in a timely manner with polite and professional technicians. Thanks for making everything flow nicely!! Thanks, The D**** Family
Daniel R.
10/06/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.