ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia
121 Windhill Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: (803) 754-0600
Website: www.arscolumbiasc.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3866 star rating
(794 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1629 star rating (337 Reviews)
Facebook
474 star rating (97 Reviews)
Google
710 star rating (146 Reviews)
Judy's Book
182 star rating (38 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
555 star rating (111 Reviews)
Yelp
86 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Home Advisor
4 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
161 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Chris did an outstanding job. Chris was throwing professional and even provided a recommendation that improved the environment in my home. I will definitely stay with ARs as long as Chris can be my technician.
Christopher M.
10/16/18
 
Jason was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and kind. When he arrived, he explained what he was going to do and told me approximately how long it would take. He involved me in the process by giving me options and asking for my input. He completed the installation of the two mini splits in less time than anticipated and made sure everything was cleaned up before leaving. He instructed me on how to use the units, went over the warranty and assured me that I can contact ARS/ Rescue Rooter Columbia at anytime if I had questions. He also eased my mind by stating that they would take care of registering the warranty for me online. If there were more than five stars, I'd definitely rate them. It gives me great pleasure to say that I'd recommend this company to supply your HVAC needs and you'd be blessed to get Jason P. to do the install.
Jason P.
10/09/18
 
Eric H. and Wendell H. were excellent installation technicians. They were very hard workers and worked long hours to install my new a/c unit. They were very professional and I would recommend them anytime. Thanks again for a great job.
Wendell H., Eric H.
10/02/18
 
When my maintenance was scheduled, I was hoping that Steve would do the come to the winter heating check up. Steve completed the process and for that, I am grateful.

09/27/18
 
Steve is an excellent technician and most of all I trust him. Please keep him on your staff. A well trained person of his skill sets every house hold want to take care of their heating and cooling units.
Patt P., Robin Y.
09/27/18
 
This company was on time and did an excellent job at replacing our old central heat and air with a much larger heat pump. The technicians were very polite and did an amazing job of cleaning up as they worked. They also took the time to explain everything about how the unit works and to answer any questions that we had. Very much recommend these people and will continue to use them in the future. A huge thumbs up to Eric and Wendell for a super job.
Wendell H.
09/25/18
 
We just received impeccable service from ARS and the installation technicians Bryan and Andrew. My heating system needed to be replaced and these two made it seamless. They were professional, courteous and informed us through the steps of the installation process. They even noticed another area of concern unrelated to installation of the new Air/Heating unit, and informed us of it and even taken photos to show us. Thank you Bryan and Andrew, we appreciate you and the service you provided! God Bless!
Andrew B., Bryan M.
09/24/18
 
Jason. Portgano installed my ac unit today . Very professional and would recommend this company based on the technician that came to my house
Jason P.
09/10/18
 
This company was on time and did an excellent job at replacing our old central heat and air with a much larger heat pump. The technicians were very polite and did an amazing job of cleaning up as they worked. They also took the time to explain everything about how the unit works and to answer any questions that we had. Very much recommend these people and will continue to use them in the future. A huge thumbs up to Eric and Wendell for a super job.
Eric H.
08/30/18
 
Recently had my condenser replaced and it was done while I wasn't home so there was no follow-up to see if the system was running okay. I called but no one returned my call then I noticed my thermostat wasn't getting to my target temperature and it began burning back-up batteries (replaced twice in two weeks). I called my monitoring company and they said it maybe faulty connection and asked if I had recently had a repair. Told them I did and they recommended me reaching back out to my HVAC. I had the thermostat replaced and the new one would not power on and again, support said it maybe the system. ARS finally gets there, checks things out and comes back saying it was a blown fused which they replaced without even letting me know what the issue was before repairing and I was at home. Charged me $100 and then had the nerve to offer to finish programming my thermostat, I told them no and finished the transaction. Heck for that price i could've gone to HD or Lowes to replace a fuse!! Definitely makes me think twice about maintaining my contract with them. I will not be recommending them to friends/family.
Scott E., Daniel R.
08/20/18
 
Excellent, friendly, and trustworthy service. Absolutely the best.
Scott E., Robert B.
08/10/18
 
good
Scott E., Daniel R.
08/08/18
 
THE WEEKEND ANSWERING SERVICE WAS THE WORST. THEY SUCKED! WILL NOT USE THEM AGAIN. THEY DID NOT COME THRU! THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED. 4 SEPARATE CALLS TO THEM AND THEY SAID SOMEONE WOULD CALL AND BE OUT. WELL MONDAY MORNING I WAS STILL WAITING. YOU NEED TO CHANGE YOU SERVICE WHO TAKES YOUR CALLS ON THE WEEKENDS. CHRIS WHO FINALLY SHOWED UP WAS FANTASTIC!

08/01/18
 
CHRIS was one of the best serviceman I have ever had to service anything in the 3 homes I have owned. He was complete, cleaned up his mess, made a suggestion and worked the whole time he was here. He would be on my team. He had an interest in his work. Keep up the good work CHRIS.
Christopher M.
08/01/18
 
While the techs installing the unit were outstanding, Although, I was told that someone was going to stop by to check their installation. That never happened. I cannot say the same for the salesman. I was informed that I could get a temporary portable AC unit. When I agreed to the use of the lender. I was told that he was going to try his best to get me one the day of his visit and if not the next day. The AC lender never showed up. Then, there was the type of thermostat that was to be install. I asked about the choices and I was informed that I could get the standard thermostat or the 7-8 inches screen (his words). I said that for the money I was paying, I wanted the larger screen. Again, I ended up with the standard thermostat. No one has called to see if I was satisfied or not. It's like once I signed the sales paperwork, I was forgotten. Great customer service guys. Nooooot.
Corey J.
07/23/18
 
Called ARS yesterday morning and Steve, the technician, was here that afternoon. The office staff is efficient and friendly, the technician calls when they are 30 minutes out. ARS installed 2 new HVAC units for us a few years back and we have used them exclusively for ongoing maintenance and their service has always been exceptional. Highly recommend.
Scott E., Steven P.
07/11/18
 
(no comment)
Jeff H., Christine R., Scott E.
07/10/18
 
Great job!
Corey J.
07/06/18
 
wonderfully professional,very friendly,would suggest them to friends and family
Scott E., Robert B.
07/01/18
 
Fast and Professional
Scott E., Daniel R.
06/24/18
 
Wayne was professional, efficient and got the job done. My air condition was not working doing the 3 digits temperatures and he was able to diagnose and correct the problem in no time.
Scott E., Wayne M.
06/23/18
 
As you all know, having a new unit installed in your home can be one of the most hectic situations that can happen in your home. I am a major control freak, and don’t really like when I can’t take over. That being said, when ARS came to my home, it was apparent that I had no worries. Buddy explained everything that needed to be done in an easy way to understand, stated exactly what needed to be done, and educated me on how to operate my new high efficiency system correctly. He kept my house immaculate, taking the time to lay down drop cloths. When he was done, he and his helper vacuumed and swept behind them. One thing that extremely impressed me was his attention to detail. I had some vents that had some fiberglass in them from my old duct, and he actually took the time to clean every vent in my house. Buddy didn’t rush to get the job done, or even skimp on cleaning every bit of trash from the install and I think he even picked up a wrapper from a pack of cigarettes that I am pretty sure fell out of my car because he didn’t smoke. I couldn’t have asked for better service, a better install, or a better individual to execute the whole procedure. I will definitely recommend ARS to everyone I know in the future
Olin Buddy D.
06/21/18
 
Really fine job. We are very happy that we chose ARS to replace our HVAC unit. Your technician, Jason P., did an outstanding job.

06/14/18
 
Eric H. provided the best customer service I have received in a long time! He and his assistant Jordan worked diligently from sun up to well beyond sun down to complete the installation and testing of my 16 seer unit and filters. Eric thoroughly and patiently addressed all of my questions and concerns, they worked hard and smart and got the job done right!
Eric H.
06/04/18
 
Eric H. provided the best customer service I have received in a long time! He and his assistant Jordan worked diligently from sun up to well beyond sun down to complete the installation and testing of my 16 seer unit and filters. Eric thoroughly and patiently addressed all of my questions and concerns, they worked hard and smart and got the job done right!
Eric H.
06/04/18
 
It's early in the summer, but still hot and humid in Columbia, SC. When our old HVAC unit started to die last week, we got in touch with ARS, who sent a personable, professional rep to help us. We we met on Friday, got all the arrangements made in a couple of hours, and set an appointment for installation the following Wednesday. Our install technician arrived when scheduled, did a fantastic job, cleaned up, answered all our questions and left in about eight hours. Our new unit is quieter, gives us more cooling, and cost us less to run than the old one. We couldn't be happier about the job done by ARS. Thanks, and top job reviews to our sales guy, Wiliam A****, and our install guy, Jason P*********.
Jason P.
05/31/18
 
do not want to include my phone number
Christine R., Wayne M.
05/31/18
 
Jason came out today and installed my second unit downstairs. ARS is lucky to have dedicated workers like this. Jason got here this morning and worked hard all day to install this unit. He took his time to explain the new nest thermostat and help set it up as well. Thanks for the professional installation as well as the hard work. I would definitely recommend ARS/Rescue Rooter Columbia.
Jason P.
05/24/18
 
Buddy came out and removed and installed a new AC unit for the upstairs. I was impressed by how hard he worked all day in the attic and outside during the heavy rain. He was very professional. He stayed late and completed the job. If I ever have any issues I will definitely call ARS. Thanks Buddy for all the hard work. Thanks ARS/Rescue Rooter Columbia.
Olin Buddy D.
05/24/18
 
Very friendly and knowledgeable about his job, gives you great recommendation on what to do about certain thing.
Scott E., Steven P.
05/22/18
 
Excellent customer service. High quality work and very professional
Eric H.
05/20/18
 
Great service. Great company and great employees.

05/17/18
 
Jason was very professional. He came by House day before job to get a look at job we was doing next day. Brought all materials and was prompt with next day appointment. He did an awesome job explaining ductwork job and dampers he placed in my home (zoning). He cleaned everything up afterwards and showed me how to use my new nest thermostat. Thanks Jason for the great job! Give that man a raise!
Jason P.
05/17/18
 
I found ARS thru homeadvisor.com. I requested a quote for a new A/C unit. They called to set up the appointment within 1 minute of posting the request. The sales person was professional and quoted exactly what I wanted at a good price. The installation technician was polite, professional and efficient. Answered all questions and cleaned up the jobsite nicely. I am very pleased with ARS.
Jason P.
05/14/18
 
Service techs were great. Disappointed with service provided by the dispatched. Didn't return calls as promised. Left us hanging as to when and if service call was to be performed. Need to tighten up on customer scheduling procedures.
Christine R.
05/14/18
 
This company installed my central heating and air conditioning unit about a year ago, and I have the yearly checkup plan as well. My technician Daniel came by on time and thoroughly cleaned and checked my unit from top to bottom. Daniel was very professional and cleaned up as he worked. A pleasure to have him in my home. This company and its employees have truly amazed me. In a time where customer service after the sale is virtually nonexistent this company stands tall and truly works hard to make sure you are a satisfied customer. If I could have given them ten stars it wouldn’t have been enough. You can’t go wrong with this company. Keep up the GREAT WORK !
Christine R., Daniel R.
05/12/18
 
ARS Rescue Rooter installed my Carrier infinity and did a great job. My installers Jason P. & Andrew B. They were polite, friendly and very professional. They came into my home introduce themselves to me and explain to me exactly what they were going to be doing and went over everything with me that I had ordered to make sure that I was getting exactly what I had paid for. Before getting started they laid down tarps on my floors to protected them from damage. They started the job by removing the old unit that was in my home. Once that was done they began installing the new unit. When the installation was complete they went over how to operate the system and answer any questions that I had about the system. They finished the installation on time and after the installation was complete they cleaned up any debris that had been left over, which wasn't very much because they cleaned up as they worked. After they left my home it was as if they were never here . Except for the cold air that I'm enjoying while wrtting this review. This is a very professional company with exceptionally professional employees. I truly cannot say enough about Jason P. and Andrew B. I have had repair people and installers in my home before but never as professional and as polite and as knowledgeable as these two men were. I must also mention the sales representative that helped me select the right unit for my home. Billy Long was very knowledgeable and professional and did not use high pressure sales tactics to make a sale. If you are considering purchasing a heating and air-conditioning system you would definitely be doing your self a disservice if you did not at least give these guys a chance at getting your business.
Christine R., Daniel R.
05/12/18
 
Chris m is a great tech honest good personality just you are all high had same work done for half the price and moved air cond to make it more efficient for that price
Scott E., Christopher M.
05/12/18
 
Christine was great at getting back to me immediately and keeping me informed of the time Daniel would arrive. Daniel, is a very knowledgeable tech and he worked hard on the system to get it up and running eventhough it was after hours as I remember it was almost 10Pm when he left my house, however he had gotten it running until the new part could come in, he certainly goes out of his way to get the job done. He was also prompt when he returned with the part and its been running great every since. I would highly recommend this firm and the folks who work for them.
Christine R., Scott E., Daniel R.
05/12/18
 
I have used ARS since 2006 and highly recommend their service. The technicans are always professional and answer all my questions.

04/30/18
 
I have dealt with ARS in Columbia for the past 13 years having service for my heating and AC. This year it was time for my unit to be replaced and I chose ARS. Eric and Brandon were my installers and they did a great job. They were on time and explained everything they would be doing and why. I highly recommend ARS and their team.
Eric H.
04/30/18
 
We had our HVAC unit and duck work replaced by ARS techs Eli J and Bryan. They did an awesome job. My mother is on oxygen and requires that dust and outside elements be kept at an all-time low. Eli and Bryan did an outstanding job of understanding this by covering all the air vents and returns, as well as ensure to stir up the least amount of dirt as possible being under the house with an extremely small crawl space. The job took them 2 days which amazed us as we really did not believe the team would be able to do such a big job within 2 days, however they made it happen, and our HVAC system has been working better than ever. The real test will come during our next month’s light bill payment time. Upon completing of the job on Thursday and working a 12 hour day Eli answered all my 5000 questions about what everything meant and how everything worked. And I asked A LOT of questions as well as asked Eli to do a lot of little items beyond his call of duty. (Eli fixed a few of the vents that were missing screws, as well as the return gates. Assisted me with setting the schedule setting on our new thermostat and ensure that my mother had plenty of portable air the entire time they were working on our HVAC system.) He also ensured that everything was extremely neat upon leaving which again was appreciated the old duct work created quite a large mess, however Eli and team removed all the mess from our yard quickly on the same days. Although HVAC work is never cheap and I really wish the cost could have been lower, clearly the ARS team gives you what you pay for which is excellent installers, products, and warranties. Thanks Eli for making this a GREAT install experience and thanks ARS for excellent team members/ products.
Bryan M., Eli J.
04/27/18
 
My wife and I sat down with the sales person for ARS, who was professional. We went through all the upsides and down sides of changing out ( 2 )propane heat and central air units to 2 complete central heating and air units. One of our concerns was there was not enough air or heat getting to the 2 bedroom section up stairs. Sales person says not a problem, if we put this sizes unit in it will get more air flow upstairs. Well I do have more air upstairs now that I put a window unit in. The installers were professional and courteous. However when they were suppose to cut part of the wall out to make the return larger, they did just the paneling not block behind the wall. So they put the new return in and made it look like they did the work. Had to call ARS to twist arms to have them come back out and fix the that. The duct work was coming untapped and airflow was still no where near promised so I called ARS corporate again (sigh) to get the same woman who just answers phone but won’t get you who you need, she just tries solve it herself being way under qualified for what I’m needing. On (3) different occasions the supervisor Jeff said ( He himself would come out and take care of it. ) O yea not seen Jeff yet. ARS scheduled a maintenance appointment between 12-2 pm one day Jeff the supervisor calls me at 3pm and said his guy needed to run back to the office and would be about 1.5 hours getting to me. I don’t know about you but you wanna call an hour past your time and say it’s gonna be another 1.5 hours. REALLY. With that said The job is still not complete, they missed putting new duct work in 2 vents and where one of the units sits in the closet when the heat is on it’s like it’s not connected. It blows cold air all throughout the closet it’s in. Lastly the still have yet to reschedule that appt from 3 weeks ago. I spent a lot of money having (2) units put in and this is what kinda service. I guess the next calls to make are to the BBB and to not recommend ARS to any of my customers. So there you have it.
Christine R., Bryan M.
04/26/18
 
Service was thorough. Technician was knowledgeable. Recommendations were good. Glad I signed up for semi-annual checkups.
Scott E., Daniel R.
04/23/18
 
No Comment
Christine R., Daniel R.
04/22/18
 
Chris came by Friday and put in our new air purifier. Chris was so knowledgeable. He let us know what he was doing and things to help. Great guy! The 4 people that has helped us these last couple of times need a big pat on the back. Maybe a raise cuz they sure made this customer happy!
Christopher M.
04/20/18
 
great job

04/20/18
 
no comment
Christine R., Christopher M.
04/18/18
 
Great tech, very professional and courteous.

04/18/18
 
Excellent service, courteous people, and a better product!
Christine R., Jason P.
04/18/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.