ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia
121 Windhill Road, Columbia, SC 29203
Phone: (803) 754-0600
Website: www.arscolumbiasc.com



ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

4036 star rating
(828 Reviews)
Google
790 star rating (162 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1674 star rating (346 Reviews)
Facebook
489 star rating (100 Reviews)
Other
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
575 star rating (115 Reviews)
Judy's Book
182 star rating (38 Reviews)
Yelp
86 star rating (18 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Happy Call
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Home Advisor
4 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
161 star rating (33 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ARS / Rescue Rooter Columbia has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I would like to thank Ronald for being propmt and very professional he was really nice and I would recommend him to serve you, and thanks ARS for having such a great team member...
Christine R., Ronald D.
03/01/19
 
(no comment)
Wendell H., Eric H.
02/24/19
 
Chris M. did an excellent job! He arrived on time and was very professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He quickly found what the problem was and explained what options were available to us. He worked efficiently and expertly on the repairs and had us up and running in a very short time. We would highly recommend Chris and ARS to anyone needing this kind of service.
Christopher M.
01/30/19
 
The technicians were amazing!

01/29/19
 
Wendell and Eric were excellent in the service they provided. I will recommend them to other friends and family without hesitation. Thanks guys!
Joey S., Christopher M., Wendell H., Eric H.
01/26/19
 
Awesome service by ChrisM.

01/23/19
 
I was fortunate enough to have ChrisM arrive at my home. ChrisM is awesome! He was very efficient, polite and answered all my questions. He was also very respectful of my home and patient with two very nosy pets. He also made several helpful suggestions as to how to improve my heating efficiency and air quality in my home. If I ever need another HVAC checkup, I will definitely request ChrisM. ARS is lucky to have him as a representative. Also Christine at the call center went out of her way to answer my specific questions prior to ChrisM’s arrival. Kudos to Christine as well.
Christopher M.
01/23/19
 
Experience was great from sales to installation. Very professional service. I will recommend them to others.
Joey S., Wendell H., Eric H.
01/22/19
 
Jason Portigiaro pulled my old unit out and installed a brand new system in 1/2 a day. The work looks great, and Jason was great to entertain all of my questions and was able to tell me his exact plan for the job. I couldn't be happier with the work and with the new heat in the house.
Jason P.
01/08/19
 
I would like to thank Wes, and all the professionals at ARS for the prompt, and courteous service on my heating unit. I would recommend y'all to anyone.
Wes M.
12/20/18
 
I had been having trouble with my 2 1/2 year old unit. Chris came out inspected it and spent several hours going through my entire system and making sure everything was in working order. Chris is the only service tech I want working on my system he takes great pride in his work and it shows. He is a asset to the Company. If you go with ARS ask for Chris to be your service technician.
Christopher M.
12/05/18
 
I had some issues with my heating system and Chris came to the rescue he fixed everything explained the issues and got it done right. Chris is the only guy I want working on my unit. He takes pride in his work and it shows. He is an asset to ARS. A true professional.
Christopher M.
12/05/18
 
Another outstanding job done by the employees of ARS. They were on time, polite, treated my home as their own, cleaned everything up, explained what was done and gone, all in the same day. From start to finish all went smoothly.

11/26/18
 
James and another guy, I am so sorry but cannot remember his name, had the task of replacing the old ducts under my home, they were on time, friendly, knew what they had to do, treated my home as if it was their own, cleaned everything up and all was completed in one day. You wouldn't have ever known they were there except for what they left behind, which was better air flow in my home. I have been with ARS for several years and never had a problem with anyone employed there or with the work they have done.
James E.
11/25/18
 
Everyone was very nice. Joey, the sales rep was very knowledgeable about what he was selling and wanted to make sure we got what we needed. The installers, Jason P and Andrew B were on time and did a great job. Jason explained the new system to my husband and I and made sure all of our questions were answered. Very friendly and fast service. Thanks ARS for your great employees!!!
Joey S., Jason P.
11/18/18
 
Great technician
Christopher M.
11/17/18
 
Tony (T.J.) kept me abreast of their progress and made me feel ghat he snd Joseph really appreciatex my business. Excellent workers. Thanks.
Tony J D.
11/15/18
 
Joseph and T.J. did an excellent job. Satised customer.
Tony J D.
11/15/18
 
Joseph and T.J. did an excellent job. Satised customer.
Joseph D.
11/15/18
 
Joseph D. was the,lead person on installation work at my house. He worked diligently to complete the job in the timeframe given. He took the to answer or address my concerns or questions. Very professional, knowledgeable and offered quality workmanship.
Joseph D.
11/15/18
 
The best technician hands down is Chris M. #2620. I’ve had several technicians at my house to check both units. Each time, the technician didn’t catch the problem early enough. Which cost me more money out of pocket. But Chris is AWESOME!!!!! He was very polite, prompt, well dressed in uniform, very professional, explained things wherein I could have full understanding, caught a few problems before it became a serious problem. His customer service was OUTSTANDING! He cleaned up behind himself, checked my unit to make sure it was working thoroughly before he left, he went ABOVE & BEYOND my expectations. I wouldn’t recommend anyone else but Chris M! Great attitude & job well done!!!!!! Thank you Chris for your services. I truly appreciate you & so should ARS. Thanks a million!!!!!!! Please ask for Chris M. #2620 to service your home. Ms. Smith
Christopher M.
11/05/18
 
It went well - the two technicians that did the work were Joseph and TJ. They were punctual, polite and worked diligently to complete the job. I would gladly recommend their work to anyone else that needed this type of work done.
Joseph D.
11/02/18
 
We had called because after turning the heat on for the first time this season it was not working. Response time was excellent. Chris M. explained everything he had found and what to do about it. He went through step by step how he would handle the situation and the timeline in getting the job completed not to mention he was working in the pouring cold rain. He was very courteous and knowledgeable. I was so thankful for this as I was babysitting my 3 little grandchildren because their mom was in the hospital. Thank you Chris and ARS for professional and timely service.
Christopher M.
11/01/18
 
(ARS) Rescue Rooter of columbia ( Cory C. Jordan) 121 Windhill RD. Columbia SC. 29203 SERVICE (803 237 6989 one of the most perfessional service rep. i had ever encouterd , great atitude and great insite in the air/heat bussiness , this guy went above and beyond . three tumbs up. give this man a pat on the back and a raise in pay , THANKS Cory for a great job Mr. David M. Hart and Lisa C. Hart 225 waterville Dr. Columbia SC. 29229
Corey J.
10/25/18
 
(ARS) Rescue Rooter of columbia ( Cory C. Jordan) 121 Windhill RD. Columbia SC. 29203 SERVICE (803 237 6989 one of the most perfessional service rep. i had ever encouterd , great atitude and great insite in the air/heat bussiness , this guy went above and beyond . three tumbs up. give this man a pat on the back and a raise in pay , THANKS Cory for a great job Mr. David M. Hart and Lisa C. Hart 225 waterville Dr. Columbia SC. 29229
Eli J.
10/24/18
 
Chris M did an awesome job finding and repairing our AC unit. He was very knowledgeable and confident in his work. He was very professional and quick to diagnose the issue and explain the repair. THANK YOU Chris!
Christopher M.
10/22/18
 
(no comment)
Brandon C.
10/19/18
 
Joseph Delong and Tony (TJ) Daniels friendly, polite and great customer service.
Tony J D.
10/19/18
 
Joseph Delong and Tony (TJ) Daniels friendly, polite and great customer service.
Joseph D.
10/19/18
 
Chris did an outstanding job. Chris was throwing professional and even provided a recommendation that improved the environment in my home. I will definitely stay with ARs as long as Chris can be my technician.
Christopher M.
10/16/18
 
Jason was very professional, courteous, knowledgeable and kind. When he arrived, he explained what he was going to do and told me approximately how long it would take. He involved me in the process by giving me options and asking for my input. He completed the installation of the two mini splits in less time than anticipated and made sure everything was cleaned up before leaving. He instructed me on how to use the units, went over the warranty and assured me that I can contact ARS/ Rescue Rooter Columbia at anytime if I had questions. He also eased my mind by stating that they would take care of registering the warranty for me online. If there were more than five stars, I'd definitely rate them. It gives me great pleasure to say that I'd recommend this company to supply your HVAC needs and you'd be blessed to get Jason P. to do the install.
Jason P.
10/09/18
 
It went well. It was discovered that the inducer fan motor needs replacing. A good thing to know since cold weather is about to arrive.
Christopher M.
10/08/18
 
Mr. Daniel R was very polite, professional and explained everything in detail to us and his knowledge helped us make the decision not to patch up our old HVAC system for thousands of dollars, but to put those funds on a new and updated system. Thanks for sharing your expertise with us and we would recommend his services to anyone looking to repair or replace an HVAC system. Joey S made the financial paperwork extremely smooth and he was very personable and professional. He explained to us how the process of getting the system installed would work and the process was done just as he said....in a timely manner with polite and professional technicians. Thanks for making everything flow nicely!! Thanks, The D**** Family
Joey S.
10/06/18
 
Mr. Daniel R was very polite, professional and explained everything in detail to us and his knowledge helped us make the decision not to patch up our old HVAC system for thousands of dollars, but to put those funds on a new and updated system. Thanks for sharing your expertise with us and we would recommend his services to anyone looking to repair or replace an HVAC system. Joey S made the financial paperwork extremely smooth and he was very personable and professional. He explained to us how the process of getting the system installed would work and the process was done just as he said....in a timely manner with polite and professional technicians. Thanks for making everything flow nicely!! Thanks, The D**** Family
Daniel R.
10/06/18
 
Mr. Daniel R was very polite, professional and explained everything in detail to us and his knowledge helped us make the decision not to patch up our old HVAC system for thousands of dollars, but to put those funds on a new and updated system. Thanks for sharing your expertise with us and we would recommend his services to anyone looking to repair or replace an HVAC system. Joey S made the financial paperwork extremely smooth and he was very personable and professional. He explained to us how the process of getting the system installed would work and the process was done just as he said....in a timely manner with polite and professional technicians. Thanks for making everything flow nicely!! Thanks, The D**** Family
Tony J D.
10/05/18
 
Mr. Daniel R was very polite, professional and explained everything in detail to us and his knowledge helped us make the decision not to patch up our old HVAC system for thousands of dollars, but to put those funds on a new and updated system. Thanks for sharing your expertise with us and we would recommend his services to anyone looking to repair or replace an HVAC system. Joey S made the financial paperwork extremely smooth and he was very personable and professional. He explained to us how the process of getting the system installed would work and the process was done just as he said....in a timely manner with polite and professional technicians. Thanks for making everything flow nicely!! Thanks, The D**** Family
Joseph D.
10/05/18
 
Eric H. and Wendell H. were excellent installation technicians. They were very hard workers and worked long hours to install my new a/c unit. They were very professional and I would recommend them anytime. Thanks again for a great job.
Wendell H., Eric H.
10/02/18
 
When my maintenance was scheduled, I was hoping that Steve would do the come to the winter heating check up. Steve completed the process and for that, I am grateful.

09/27/18
 
Steve is an excellent technician and most of all I trust him. Please keep him on your staff. A well trained person of his skill sets every house hold want to take care of their heating and cooling units.
Patt P., Robin Y.
09/27/18
 
This company was on time and did an excellent job at replacing our old central heat and air with a much larger heat pump. The technicians were very polite and did an amazing job of cleaning up as they worked. They also took the time to explain everything about how the unit works and to answer any questions that we had. Very much recommend these people and will continue to use them in the future. A huge thumbs up to Eric and Wendell for a super job.
Wendell H.
09/25/18
 
We just received impeccable service from ARS and the installation technicians Bryan and Andrew. My heating system needed to be replaced and these two made it seamless. They were professional, courteous and informed us through the steps of the installation process. They even noticed another area of concern unrelated to installation of the new Air/Heating unit, and informed us of it and even taken photos to show us. Thank you Bryan and Andrew, we appreciate you and the service you provided! God Bless!
Andrew B., Bryan M.
09/24/18
 
Jason. Portgano installed my ac unit today . Very professional and would recommend this company based on the technician that came to my house
Jason P.
09/10/18
 
This company was on time and did an excellent job at replacing our old central heat and air with a much larger heat pump. The technicians were very polite and did an amazing job of cleaning up as they worked. They also took the time to explain everything about how the unit works and to answer any questions that we had. Very much recommend these people and will continue to use them in the future. A huge thumbs up to Eric and Wendell for a super job.
Eric H.
08/30/18
 
Recently had my condenser replaced and it was done while I wasn't home so there was no follow-up to see if the system was running okay. I called but no one returned my call then I noticed my thermostat wasn't getting to my target temperature and it began burning back-up batteries (replaced twice in two weeks). I called my monitoring company and they said it maybe faulty connection and asked if I had recently had a repair. Told them I did and they recommended me reaching back out to my HVAC. I had the thermostat replaced and the new one would not power on and again, support said it maybe the system. ARS finally gets there, checks things out and comes back saying it was a blown fused which they replaced without even letting me know what the issue was before repairing and I was at home. Charged me $100 and then had the nerve to offer to finish programming my thermostat, I told them no and finished the transaction. Heck for that price i could've gone to HD or Lowes to replace a fuse!! Definitely makes me think twice about maintaining my contract with them. I will not be recommending them to friends/family.
Scott E., Daniel R.
08/20/18
 
Excellent, friendly, and trustworthy service. Absolutely the best.
Scott E., Robert B.
08/10/18
 
good
Scott E., Daniel R.
08/08/18
 
THE WEEKEND ANSWERING SERVICE WAS THE WORST. THEY SUCKED! WILL NOT USE THEM AGAIN. THEY DID NOT COME THRU! THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED. 4 SEPARATE CALLS TO THEM AND THEY SAID SOMEONE WOULD CALL AND BE OUT. WELL MONDAY MORNING I WAS STILL WAITING. YOU NEED TO CHANGE YOU SERVICE WHO TAKES YOUR CALLS ON THE WEEKENDS. CHRIS WHO FINALLY SHOWED UP WAS FANTASTIC!

08/01/18
 
CHRIS was one of the best serviceman I have ever had to service anything in the 3 homes I have owned. He was complete, cleaned up his mess, made a suggestion and worked the whole time he was here. He would be on my team. He had an interest in his work. Keep up the good work CHRIS.
Christopher M.
08/01/18
 
While the techs installing the unit were outstanding, Although, I was told that someone was going to stop by to check their installation. That never happened. I cannot say the same for the salesman. I was informed that I could get a temporary portable AC unit. When I agreed to the use of the lender. I was told that he was going to try his best to get me one the day of his visit and if not the next day. The AC lender never showed up. Then, there was the type of thermostat that was to be install. I asked about the choices and I was informed that I could get the standard thermostat or the 7-8 inches screen (his words). I said that for the money I was paying, I wanted the larger screen. Again, I ended up with the standard thermostat. No one has called to see if I was satisfied or not. It's like once I signed the sales paperwork, I was forgotten. Great customer service guys. Nooooot.
Corey J.
07/23/18
 
Called ARS yesterday morning and Steve, the technician, was here that afternoon. The office staff is efficient and friendly, the technician calls when they are 30 minutes out. ARS installed 2 new HVAC units for us a few years back and we have used them exclusively for ongoing maintenance and their service has always been exceptional. Highly recommend.
Scott E., Steven P.
07/11/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.