ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C
1060 A Endeavor Court, North Vencie, FL 34275
Phone: 9418302102



ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2233 star rating
(451 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Google
354 star rating (72 Reviews)
Facebook
429 star rating (86 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1052 star rating (213 Reviews)
Yelp
34 star rating (7 Reviews)
Judy's Book
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
179 star rating (36 Reviews)
Yahoo
45 star rating (9 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Service specialist performed the necessary repairs in a professional and expedient manner. He answered all questions posed to him in a knowledgeable way.
Tyler S.
05/03/13
 
Brian D. was quite possibly the most efficient, friendly and knowledgeable service person I have had in my home! THANK YOU for your courteous and excellent service!
Brian D.
04/23/13
 
Brian Drone is the only plumbing professional we will ever let work on our plumbing system. He is most professional and knowledgeable
Brian D.
04/22/13
 
Apr 17, 2013 by emsm5 Apr 17, 2013 Brian was prompt, courteous, patient, and neat. He took the time to explain what had happened and what needed to be done. He made the extra effort to get a matching grout from the hardware store so that the job was finished properly. He's my plumber... (More) Brian was prompt, courteous, patient, and neat. He took the time to explain what had happened and what needed to be done. He made the extra effort to get a matching grout from the hardware store so that the job was finished properly. He's my plumber from now on.
Brian D.
04/17/13
 
Brian and Joe were terrific. Explained everything some a complete inspection and explained the things that might need attention later. Thank you Southwest Plumbing. The LINEHANS
Brian D.
04/10/13
 
Apr 10, 2013 by jeanne.lafrantz5 Apr 10, 2013 business Southwest Company Inc 2730 Worth Ave, Englewood, FL 34224 USA Brian D. had to come back for a second unrelated problem on a Sunday. His smiling face at the door reassured me everything would be OK. His work is always thorough and he kept me posted along each step of the way. As with the last time he was pleasa... (More) Brian D. had to come back for a second unrelated problem on a Sunday. His smiling face at the door reassured me everything would be OK. His work is always thorough and he kept me posted along each step of the way. As with the last time he was pleasant and polite and respectful. Please give this man a raise as he is a true asset to the company and goes the extra mile to make sure the customer is satisfied. (Hide)
Brian D.
04/10/13
 
Apr 6, 2013 by anonymous5 Apr 6, 2013 business Southwest Company Inc 2730 Worth Ave, Englewood, FL 34224 USA Knowledgeable technician. Made quick work of the job. Instructed me on system maintenance.
Brian D.
04/06/13
 
Had great Service by BrianD
Brian D.
04/06/13
 
everyone from Bruce, who usually takes my call, to Lou T, my favorite tech with Southwest Plumbing - they are all very professional and courteous with their recommendations and service provided. I trust them to do what is necessary and do it to my satisfaction - this is why I call Southwest Plumbing
Lou T.
04/02/13
 
Came down from Chicago and found our hot water not working, called Southwest Plumbing and they came out the same day and installed a new tank for a reasonable price. Brian Drone was so professional, in both appearance and manner. Although we hope we have no more problems with any of the plumbing if we do we will certainly contact Southwest Plumbing again. Already notifying our Florida friends and family about this company!
Brian D.
03/27/13
 
Aaron and Tanner were the greatest! They work well together to get the job done. Very nice guys and it was a pleasure having them here doing the work. Thanks Southwest Plumbing, your the best!
Aaron G.
03/23/13
 
Lou was very friendly and informative. Seemed to be very knowledgeable. Work was completed quickly and everything seems to be working fine. Only complaint, which I don't believe is Lou's fault, is that the charge seemed high for the time it took to do the work and the parts that were needed. Southwest charges by the task and not an hourly rate. Since I don't use plumbers very often I don't know if this is good for the consumer or not. It is an incentive for them to finish a job quickly
Lou T.
03/14/13
 
Aaron was friendly,very presentable and knew what had to be done... I had everything cleared and ready to go to help shorten his stay ... once the problem was identified/corrected, he was able to tell me what I can do to minimize a problem like this in the future. Is there some way to collect on the $25 off on-line cupon? J.D. Schultz
Aaron G.
03/06/13
 
Excellent service for a messy unpleasant problem! Brian was knowledgeable,efficient and very pleasant. Problem fixed in reasonable time without complications. Not cheap ... but Brian eliminated a stressful situation for our family.
Brian D.
02/25/13
 
Brian was great, very knowledgable and helpful. Southwest Plumbing is my new plumbing company.
Brian D.
02/25/13
 
Brian was great, very knowledgable and helpful. Southwest Plumbing is my new plumbing company.
Brian D.
02/25/13
 
Aaron was very knowledgeable and helpful going out of his way to describe what he was doing. He maintained a very clean work environment at all times. Getting an appointment was easy and quick plus Aaron arrived on time with an update of his expected arrival time received twice. He put "booties" on his feet each time he entered our home which was a nice touch especially for Florida. The price was a set amount which is listed in a book the techs carry, installation of a toilet closet flange was listed at $224 which is too much in my opinion, but we were unable to fix the problem ourselves. The maintenance agreement offered is very fair provided the services are performed as Aaron described. Overall satisfied just wish the price was more realistic for this particular job.
Aaron G.
02/22/13
 
Brian D. of Southwest Plumbing did an excellent job, coming to my house on a Sunday to fix a leak that developed the night before. He was very professional, working quickly and explaining the entire process beforehand. He also gave me some good tips on preventing a recurrence and showed me some other useful techniques for general maintenance of the water system.
Brian D.
02/19/13
 
Matt M. was our first contact with SW Plumbing in Sarasota. We've used SWP in both Boca Grande and Placida. This was a tests, I gues, and Wow. We're both very impressed with the professionalism, cleanliness, and completeness of the services Matt provided. On time and on target. Thank you.
Matt M.
02/18/13
 
I found the service to be excellent and very professional. Brian D. came out to my house on a Sunday to fix a leak and did so quickly and thoroughly. He also showed me several tips to prevent such a problem from recurring and did so without any pressure to accept additional service.
Brian D.
02/17/13
 
The BEST and most efficient person one could ask for. Brian Drone is highly intelligent and can analyze a problem very quickly. He is a delight to work with and I have the utmost respect for his extensive knowledge.
Brian D.
02/16/13
 
Aaron Garcia, our service technician, came to our home today and brought with him his infectious smile and endearing personality! He exemplifies a true plumbing professional beginning with a detailed explanation of the work to be performed, putting on booties before he entered our home to working efficiently and cleaning up. I highly recommend Southwest Plumbing and Aaron for any plumbing work you need to get done! As their tag line says, Master Technicians. Mighty Nice People!
Aaron G.
02/14/13
 
Aaron was my Tech and he did exactly what he told us he would do, but better. I am very happy with the work and would definitely recommend Southwest Plumbing.
Aaron G.
02/12/13
 
Lou T is courteous, knowledgeable, and does great work
Lou T.
02/10/13
 
Excellent overall service and work performed as promised. Our technician, Aaron Garcia is a pro who kept us well informed at every step of the process. Would recommend Southwest plumbing without hesitation.
Aaron G.
02/04/13
 
Lou T was very helpful and courteous, knows his job and does it promptly
Lou T.
02/02/13
 
Matt M. was very helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Matt had to drain my old tank before installing a new one. He kept me appraised of what he was doing, because I asked a lot of questions. I would be very happy to have him come, should I need some more plumbing work done.
Matt M.
01/28/13
 
Had a good experience with first the dispatcher who scheduled me immediately. Then handled the fact I had to reschedule, I was called to confirm both saying it could be done and again in the morning saying it was happening first thing. When I was first told the price it seemed high compared to other drain cleans I had done. But after seeing what was involved and what I actually got for my money, had I have called Southwest first I would not have needed this service again. Lou was my service tech and he was amazingly patient explained what he believed would fix my problem. Then walked me through each step he was here for two hours and worked at resolving my drain issues. The other companies were in and out in half an hour. This time once the clog was cleared 3 larger heads were used to so all the gunk was cleared out. A camera was used to make sure there were no more obstruction and Lou even took the time to find my clean out outside.Lou was an excellent service tech A JUST WONDER!
Lou T.
01/25/13
 
Southwest Plumbing has provided our family with outstanding service for the past 10 years. You can always count on their folks arriving on time, clean cut, and full of information on the best way to solve the present problem. Our thanks to Brian D for a job well done on the last visit-- installing a hot water heater in record time. J Green Cape Haze
Brian D.
01/21/13
 
Brian was very knowledgeable and took care of all work perfectly.
Brian D.
01/21/13
 
For the past ten years I have found all the folks at Southwest Plumbing Inc to be friendly, informative, on time, and most professional with clean cut technicians who complete the task in top fashion. Count on them being there for you in short time and always on the time you have been notified of. My thanks for a super job by Brian D on replacing a hot water heater on this last visit. Jerome Green Placida, Fl
Brian D.
01/19/13
 
A Garcia was the service person sent to my emergency. He diagnose and fixed the problem in a timely manner. His people skills are excellent. I would give him a "ten" excellent
Aaron G.
01/16/13
 
First I appreciated the company keeping me posted on what time they would be there. My technician Brian Drone was very professional and knowledgeable regarding my situation. I live in a manufactured home and it often presents problems not seen in regular houses. He gave me my options and the problem was resolved that day. I would highly recommend this company
Brian D.
01/16/13
 
Lou Tosto was professional, courteous and very knowlegdable. Highly recommend.
Lou T.
01/15/13
 
Lou Tosto and the team at Southwest Plumbing are my heros. Last Saturday, I had major water problems in a home new to me in the Venice area. I put in an emergency call and Lou came to the rescue. He fixed the problem and then pointed out a couple of things that I did not know about - we ended up taking all of his recommendations, and on Monday morning, I had Lou and his assistant in my home replumbing the entire house. They did an outstanding job, were clean and left my home better than they found it. While in the job, Lou found a couple of other problems - he just went ahead and fixed them for me. Their phone numbers are in my personal cell phone now....thank you so much Lou for the outstanding job and service
Lou T.
01/11/13
 
Lou T. was my service tech. He was personable and friendly and willingly answered all my questions. His work was great and he left the work area neat and clean. In addition he was quick to respond to my call late Monday night. I would certainly recommend Southwest and Lou to others.
Lou T.
01/10/13
 
Jan 9, 2013 by stsaunders5 Jan 9, 2013 business Southwest Company Inc 2730 Worth Ave, Englewood, FL 34224 USA My technician, Brian D. was timely, courteous, extremely knowledgeable on the issue I had, and offered me options that fit my needs and budget. I have used Southwest Plumbing for several jobs and have always been more than satisfied in a very... (More) My technician, Brian D. was timely, courteous, extremely knowledgeable on the issue I had, and offered me options that fit my needs and budget. I have used Southwest Plumbing for several jobs and have always been more than satisfied in a very competitive business. It is nice to have a company you can have honesty and integrity from both the business and their technicians
Brian D.
01/09/13
 
Lou is very personable and did excellent work. Answered my questions and offered tips. I would recommend him to any of my friends. He has done work for me in previous years with equal vigor and favorable results.
Lou T.
12/28/12
 
Brian Drone should be the person to call at Southwest Plumbing for your plumbing needs. Very professional and very experienced.
Brian D.
12/22/12
 
Claudia Bilbrey I caled Southwest because I looked up Tankless specialist on the internet and they came up. They were prompt and couruteous on the telephone. Matt Milantoni came to my home to give me options and pricing on the new unit. After assessing our home and my needs he made a recommendation as to what would serve us well. I am so glad to talk to some one who knows what he is doing. Matt did a GREAT job and we are extremely happy. Thank you Matt. If I need a plumber or my friends need one I will definetly reccomend Southwest
Matt M.
12/20/12
 
Brian was very helpful and really put out 110% trying to repair my plumbing in my kitchen. The problem was bigger than we thought and I will need to call them again. I will request Brian when I do.
Brian D.
12/13/12
 
Aaron was very helpfull and showed me things about my water heater I didn't know including where the access door was hidden. He worked steady and professionally and also got me help with assessing the water damage from the leak.
Aaron G.
12/12/12
 
We were extremely impressed with Brian with both his knowledge and customer service skills. He spent a good amount of time explaining the situation and what may be required in the future with a written costs. We would definitely recommend Southwest Plumbing to friends and neighbors. A received a phone call so we knew exactly when we could expect service.
Brian D.
12/06/12
 
Excellent service. Very helpful answering questions and solutions to our problem. I would definitely recommend Southwest Plumbing for all your plumbing needs.
Matt M.
12/04/12
 
Great job from Aaron Garcia. His work was excellent and fast while I thought the price was fair. He cleaned up after and I felt he did an excellent job. I will keep southwest plumbing as my plumber service. Thanks for the quick service.
Aaron G.
11/30/12
 
The Tech was prompt, experienced and friendly. He corrected the problem in a matter of minutes and explained steps to take in the event of a recurrance. Would definetly utilize SW Plumbing again.
Matt M.
11/26/12
 
We were very satisfied with the service from Southwest Plumbling! We called the office at 9:00 on Monday morning and Lou was here with the replacement water heater at 11:00! Lou was pleasant, efficient and he cleaned up after himself. We were two very pleased customers!
Lou T.
11/22/12
 
What a wonderful company to use for your plumbing needs! They are extremely professional, and provided me with the best guidance for repairs to a water heater. Lou T. is one outstanding technician -- very patient, pleasant, and went out of his way to make sure we were pleased with the end result. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and Southwest Plumbing to anyone needing their plumbing serviced!
Lou T.
11/21/12
 
I was very pleased to see Arron at the door to install our new garbage disposal. He is always polite, efficient, neat and quick and if he sees anything in the sink area that needs to be tweeked he goes ahead and takes care of it. We have always been satisfied with Southwest Plumbing's service and with their service gentlemen.
Aaron G.
11/19/12
 
Outstanding service. Tremendosly prompt. technician exceeded ALL expectations of knowledge,courtesy and cleanliness. with a staff like matt , groeth, profit and customer satisfaction are unavoidable.....
Matt M.
11/15/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.