ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C
2730 Worth Ave , Englewood, FL 34224
Phone:



ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1928 star rating
(390 Reviews)
Google
249 star rating (51 Reviews)
Facebook
399 star rating (80 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
907 star rating (184 Reviews)
Yelp
34 star rating (7 Reviews)
Judy's Book
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
179 star rating (36 Reviews)
Yahoo
45 star rating (9 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


the guys were very professional and did a good job

04/04/18
 
I recently scheduled an air conditioning tune-up for a very reasonable price with ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C. I also had several small "honey do" items I needed completed while my husband was recuperating from a major surgery. Bryon arrived at the house the very next morning and within a couple of hours gave me an estimate, went to work and had everything completed within 2 hours. Bryon was very professional and at the same time very personable, expressing his sympathy towards my husband's condition. I was extremely pleased with his service and highly recommend ABC Southwest and Bryon for your air conditioning and plumbing needs. Fast, friendly service!
Bryon E.
03/28/18
 
ABC Plumbers are great to work with. Jonathan was courteous and did a great job. I would recommend your company to ALL my friends and family. . And if ever I needed plumbing work again I would call on you.

03/27/18
 
Very personable tech, efficient ,cleaned up Offered option of member discounts and explained services well done

03/27/18
 
ABC Plumbing were very nice and Jonathan cared about my feelings. I would recommend them to ALL my friends. I can't say enough about Jonathan and his helper. They did an excellent job and cleaned up after they finished their work I'd give them MORE than 5 stars if I could.
Jonathan K.
03/26/18
 
Technician David was very courteous and thorough.

03/17/18
 
ABC Plumbing& A/C is a company I would keep for all time. Had an emergency at night, and they came right away, very little wait time. 2 days later, Henry and Trenton did a very big job and explained in detail what they had to do. Very polite, knowledgeable, and they even cleaned up!!! Which they didn't have to do. Thank you for all your hard work!!
Henry C., Trenton S.
02/22/18
 
David Blagg and Bryan Ely, the technicians who installed the new Rheem air handler and air conditioning in my condo were professional, courteous and did an excellent job! They explained everything and I asked a lot of questions! They were patient and clear in their explanations. They arrived on time and worked neatly and totally cleaned before they left. I am happy to recommend them! Joan Johnson

02/22/18
 
Thank you

01/19/18
 
We love ABC Southwest. We've had to use your services several times since we bought our 60 year old home last April. Every staff person has exceeded our expectations and Bryon is right at the top our of list. Excellent job.

01/11/18
 
Very professional and excellent workers. Double checked work to be sure no leaks etc. Cleaned up behind them selves. Fine experienced workmanship.

01/08/18
 
Bryon Ely is the technician that we most want to service our rather old equipment. He knows all the ins and outs of our system and gives us great service and good advice. When we are able to update he will be the person we will rely on to assist us in deciding what we need for our house and to fulfill our personal needs and preferences.

01/04/18
 
I was hesitant about using this service but have been pleasantly surprised by how well it has worked out.

01/04/18
 
your tech did not diagnosis anything. He just wrote up an estimate with a bunch of different options that had crazy high prices. After he left i found ABC Southwest stickers on all of my HVAC equipment!!! What the Heck!! Why was your plumber in my garage and out my side door?? None of my plumbing was out there. I call that trespassing!! What a scam! We ended up fixing the problem we were having by ourselves just by snaking the line. I also got prices from another plumbrer to do the same thing your tech had recommended and he was 1/3 of the cost! I feel so bad for all the senior citizens down here ya'll must scam every day!

01/04/18
 
I had a plumbing emergency this past Sunday. The technician came out, asked my husband a few questions and then just wrote an estimate with crazy high prices for several different options. I felt like he was trying to sell me a time share. When I told him I would have to get some other peoples prices he said ok but he needed to collect $119 diagnosis charge? I said WHAT did you diagnosis. You didn't even look at anything. He agreed to just take a $49 trip charge but after he left we found that HE LEFT ABC SOUTHWEST STICKERS ON ALL OF MY HVAC EQUIPMENT!!! I did not even know he went to my garage and out my side door to where my hvac equipment was. It was so crazy!! He had no interest at all in actually diagnosing and fixing the problem I had. He was just trying to up sale me on a bunch of stuff we sure didn't need when your toilet is stopped up! Ok, my septic system doesn't have a clean out and maybe thats something you can talk to me about AFTER you fix my stopped up toilet. I had another company give me their prices since this happened and honestly their prices are 1/3 of ABC Southwest prices. The only good thing I can say about Southwest is they did get out to my house fast, but so what when they didn't fix my problem......oh and btw the problem ended up being resolved by us buying a snake and snaking the line ourselves. The minimum price ABC gave was going to be $541 and that as ONLY if I signed up for thier HVAC program too. I would NEVER use this company!!!! I wish I could give them zero stars!
Jonathan K.
01/03/18
 
David is always courteous and friendly and solves the problem quickly.
David B.
01/03/18
 
We have used ABC several times in the last 8 months and have been completely satisfied with the quality of the work and the courteous and knowledgeable staff. No matter how large or small the job, they always find a way to go above and beyond what is expected. We tell everyone how happy we are with ABC Southwest.

12/30/17
 
Jonathan, Dave, Trenton and Hunter were the team that worked on our project. They did a great job - all were courteous and hard-working. Jonathan was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to us. We felt the price was very fair for a large project and appreciated the "above and beyond" work ethic of all involved. Thanks for a job well done!! We will be recommending ABC to all our friends.
Jonathan K.
12/28/17
 
Billy was an outstanding tech, courteous, informative and knowledgeable, plus he's really a sweetheart!!!!

12/24/17
 
Henry is a perfectionist and his work was perfect. He really cares about his craft and the quality of his work. This is rare in this day and age.

12/22/17
 
Absolutely honest and reliable helping my senior client. David was honest and reliable and took great care in helping in a very difficult situation. 5 Stars for David and his company. Highly recommend.
David B.
12/14/17
 
Your technicians, Dave and Bill today, are outstanding. The fully explained the problem and how we could avoid it in the future. Thank you.

12/11/17
 
AC Technician, David B, was at our home this morning to perform routine maintenance on central ac unit. David was thorough and explained everything to us. He's professional and offered two options for reducing bacteria and surge protection.
David B.
12/07/17
 
Tanner was the ultimate pro. He greeted us upon his arrival with a smile and introduced himself. He sought out where the problem was, had to go under our house to fix the problem and did so without a single complaint and always with a smile. ABC SOUTHWEST COMPANY should be proud of Tanner, the service he provided and the knowledge to find, evaluate and fix the problem. Thanks
Tanner S.
12/02/17
 
Great Job by both Technicians, quick and very thorough to explain what they were doing to each component. Arrived on time. no hassles at all
Billy R., Bryon E.
11/26/17
 
Jonathan was very professional, communicated well, timely and neat.

11/06/17
 
very professional both hard workers and has a assume boss
Billy R., Jonathan K.
11/04/17
 
on time, neat, excellent
Jonathan K.
11/04/17
 
Henry removed an old water heater and installed a new on demand unit. He worked hard and was very informative when I asked question. Would use them again.
Henry C.
10/30/17
 
Jonathan was prompt, efficient and helpful. He completed the job quickly. His work was clean and precise (Nice right angles and clean neat solder joints}---Quality work. With so many people doing shoddy work, It was a pleasure to see work done well. He was also very pleasant and personable which made it a pleasure to deal with him.
Jonathan K.
10/28/17
 
Henry was professional and compassionate about our emergency issue with the Hot Water Heater. He was very knowledgeable and provided various solutions that would meet our needs. He was thorough in his work and tidy in his clean-up. So, we opted for the Ultimate Advantage Club as a new member, so that ABC Plumbing & Henry can be here to provide excellent service.

10/19/17
 
Henry is great! Hard worker, extremely efficient!

10/18/17
 
(no comment)
Billy R., Henry C.
10/09/17
 
This is the 2nd time Jonathan has been to service my home. HE IS FANTASTIC! He does a great job, he is very friendly, he offers advice on things that could be improved proactively, but never makes me feel pressured into anything. I appreciate having such wonderful A service.
Jonathan K.
09/27/17
 
When I called for service and explained that I had a drip on my Back Flow Valve and had Culligan coming to install a new Water Softener that morning around 10 a.m. the schedular moved me up to the next tech as soon as one checked out on another job and they (ABC Plumbing and Culligan) arrived at my home within 5 min of each other. Everyone was so courteous and neither techs were in each other's way and completed their work very diligently. All were very neat /polite. A pleasure to do business with, for sure!

09/21/17
 
Had my backflow tested Trenton from ABC Southwest was very courteous and very professional I would highly recommend using this company
Trenton S.
09/06/17
 
Matt and Tanner were AWESOME! Great customer service! Explained the job scope and completed the project in a timely manner. We had the main waste vent stack replaced. Frank Z

08/25/17
 
Jonathan King and Bill came to check out my water heater , they had the new one installed and running in no time they .were clean and neat with the clean up . they took the time to tell me my options.

08/17/17
 
Dave was a pleasure to have work on our AC unit. Professional approach to his work along with tips and suggestions were welcome.
David B.
08/08/17
 
Jonathan showed up as scheduled. Was very clean and polite. Found the problem and explained my options. Answered all my questions so that I understood what needed to be done. He Set up my work schedule and explained exactly what the workers will do. This is not the first time I have used ABC and always get good service. Glad I was able to find a reliable company here in SW Florida.
Jonathan K.
08/08/17
 
Henry was great! Fast work, very professional ! Going to recommend to others!
Henry C.
08/06/17
 
When I called to schedule an appointment the person who answered was very helpful and gave me a time frame that someone would be available. I got a return call to let me know an earlier time slot had opened and would that work. I then got a call from Jonathan saying he was about 5 minutes away and he arrived exactly on time. Jonathan listened to my explanation of the problems we were having, looked at two areas and then offered me 4 options for a fix. After choosing the option that I felt was best for me, Jonathan immediately went to work getting the parts and tools together so that he could complete the job. Jonathan worked in two areas of our home and did an excellent job on the repairs. He was very polite and clean and the professionalism was truly appreciated. The bill was exactly as quoted, payment was made and the whole project took less than 2 hours. Hooray for professionalism and courtesy from a home repair company. Thank you very much!

07/19/17
 
Jonathan was on time, clean, efficient and very helpful. I received 4 options to fix my problem and after selecting the option I wanted he went to work and completed the job very quickly. Jonathan cleaned up and you could not tell he was here after he left. Very pleasant and well mannered I would have him back to do work for me again. Thank you Jonathan.
Jonathan K.
07/18/17
 
Tanner and his helper seemed to know what they were doing and took their time diagnosing the situation. Both were very polite and courteous.

07/17/17
 
Henry was very knowledgeable and helpful when I called on a Sunday and needed assistance with a toilet making a hammer sound through the walls when flushed. He showed up promptly and was so kind and professional. He replaced a toilet for me and did a wonderful job as well as performed the job very quickly. I will continue to use ABC Southwest Plumbing as Henry was terrific.
Henry C.
07/16/17
 
replaced capacitor,21 dollar part 15 minutes labor 379 dollars,that is outrageous,when their were other issues, ,fan was running backwards ,coils were not getting cooled off ,creating high hrad pressure in compressor,motor was also bad,called out another company next day he spent 1 hr resolved all my issues and the bill was 89 dollars,who do you think the winner is here,the worst part was your tech was going to orignally charge me 459 dollars,this is so bad,does not leave me with a very warm feeling about your company,i work for a property management company,will be sure to keep you away from our properties

06/29/17
 
Very positive experience installing a new water heater by Tanner/Trent. They were efficient, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. Will continue to use ABC in the future.
Trenton S., Tanner S.
05/27/17
 
Awesome and highly recommend
Henry C.
05/03/17
 
David has done an excellent job every time he comes. I am happy that he is sent to do the job I need.
David B.
05/02/17
 
First time with abc and David and what a nice guy and explained everything .They were great to do business with and David explained to us why we need to have air checked twice a year so we signed up.Also e-mailed a picture of David prior to them coming out.
David B.
04/26/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.