ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C
2730 Worth Ave , Englewood, FL 34224
Phone:



ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2053 star rating
(415 Reviews)
Google
289 star rating (59 Reviews)
Facebook
409 star rating (82 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
982 star rating (199 Reviews)
Yelp
34 star rating (7 Reviews)
Judy's Book
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
179 star rating (36 Reviews)
Yahoo
45 star rating (9 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


David Blagg was the HVAC tech who resolved our air conditioning problem. He arrived on time. His personal appearance and attitude were outstanding. Mr. Blagg explained the source of our problem and gave us several options to resolve the issue. As a customer, I believe we received value for our dollars. I strongly recommend David and his company.
Henry C.
10/19/18
 
Excellent! Friendly, timely and professional service. Henry did a great job helping us select, and changing out our old kitchen faucet. He took the steps to ensure that his installation was done correctly, and he even did a good job of cleaning everything up when he was finished. We have used ABC Southwest several times, and would highly recommend them and Henry to anyone in need of quality plumbing work.
Henry C.
10/19/18
 
Henry gave us an estimate, arrived on time, did the work efficiently & professionally. Very happy with the service.

10/17/18
 
Mr. Cheely did an excellent job replacing my old cracked and rusted pipes. And made sure the drain was clear to the road.

10/09/18
 
Henry did an awesome job. Very courteous to all that passed by. The job site was left clean. Very happy.

10/05/18
 
Florida as a "right to work" state has many handymen but only a few can produce finished professional work. ABC Southwest Plumbing & Air Conditioning has been the most reliable vendor thanks to Henry C. and his professional work. The City of Sarasota sent me a notice in September 2018 to install a back flow valve that should have been installed on our home prior to our recent purchase. ABC Southwest Plumbing dispatched Henry C. to evaluate and make a fair estimate to satisfy the city utility department. Again, Henry has performed his job with confidence that it would be completed within city specifications. Henry also extended his services since he was on site for a few days to install our new commode at no charge. I had a medical emergency during the project and the commode was not installed. Today, October 5, 2018 Henry showed up this morning to install our new European commode at no charge keeping his promise. You can not really say enough about a craftsman who performs his job with to confidence and quality. I rarely give recommendations because of some of the work we have had done by "handymen" but I must praise Henry C. for his honesty and integrity as a vendor representative.

10/05/18
 
October 2017 I was out of town and my plumbing backed up in the entire home. My wife was very upset and I called ABC Southwest Plumbing & Air. Henry showed up at our residency and walked me through what the plumbing issue entailed. Henry dug up our front yard and put a new sewer pipe into the city system. He reassured my wife that everything was addressed. The charge for this plumbing emergency was several hundred dollar below the other local plumbing vendors. I signed a 2-year service maintenance contract with ABC Plumbing for both my plumbing issues and air conditioning seasonal maintenance. Henry was there and we are confident in the work he did. The front lawn has heeled and you can not even notice where the digging occurred. Henry again assured us that the grass would grown back around the trench mark.
Henry C.
10/05/18
 
Service was quick and efficient. My service technician Henry Cheely was friendly and professional. He took the time to explain the problem and his recommended solution. I was very happy to have my leak fixed within 3 hours of detection. From the service call to the service every thing was great!
Henry C.
10/04/18
 
David is a very knowledgeable technician and always does a great job when he has serviced our air conditioner.

10/03/18
 
Matt did a great job for us. Was able to explain problem and options for us. Good work and on time. We'll ask for Matt when we need plumbing help

09/10/18
 
Bill my tech was the most friendliest, kind and helpful ever! He professionally completed the repair problem and gave some helpful hints to perhaps minimize future issues. Great guy! If I should ABC's services again, I will be sure and call. Your company has a terrific asset in Bill, and its refreshing to see such a young man with such positive motivation!! Thank you!

09/05/18
 
Great service Technician David Blagg. He diagnosed And repaired the AC in no time flat! Thanks David. God Bless you!
David B.
07/30/18
 
I called Re: problem with a handicapped toilet. Henry Cheely came corrected problem and went out of his way to help me put back behind the toilet cabinet. I had used another plumbing company for years and when I called they said it would not be until next week. I will be using ABC Southwest plumbing from now on.
Henry C.
07/17/18
 
I needed a new A/C unit. It broke unexpectedly and it is obviously hot this time of year in southwest Florida. David was wonderful, explaining my options and showed me the problem with my old unit. Bryon and Trenton were on time and completed the installation completely and in a timely manner. They were professional, answered my questions and worked diligently until the job was done. Thank you for your hard work.

06/29/18
 
(no comment)
David B.
06/28/18
 
OUR TECHNICIAN WAS TANNER. HE FIXED OUR PROBLEM IN A SPEEDY MANNER, AND NOW IT WORKS PERFECTLY. THIS WAS ON A SATURDAY AND I CALLED 2 PLUMBING COMPANIES BEFORE I TRIED ABE PLUMBERS, AND NONE RESPONDED EXCEPT FOR ABC. I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH ABC AND TANNER.

06/23/18
 
Trent handled the scheduling quickly and efficiently. Jonathan was very professional, explained everything with options. Worked quickly and clean. Very nice to do business with them both and the ABC Company.

06/12/18
 
Johnathan is an excellent plumber!

06/02/18
 
Henry Cheely was friendly, knowledgeable and skillful in replacing our water heater.

06/02/18
 
Johnathan showed up on time and quickly analyzed my situation and arranged for the needed part to be ordered. He inspected my visible plumbing and discovered a leak onto my water heater caused by a rusted out fitting. After giving me several options, we agreed that he would replace the bad fitting and associated piping. He did this quickly and neatly. I look forward to his return to install the need part for my spa tub
Jonathan K.
05/31/18
 
on time, neat, excellent
David B.
05/30/18
 
Very pleasant first contact when I called. Service was scheduled for the same day! Henry was outstanding! Very professional and knowledgeable! He explained what was wrong and what needed to be done. He did a fantastic job and more than surpassed by expectations! He explained the UAC program which I chose to enroll in. Peace of mind! Thank you Henry and ABC Southwest! Great customer service! I will refer friends and family to you when they need the services you folks provide.

05/07/18
 
Jonathan was so hrlpful and professional.

04/26/18
 
Great service call. Super attitude and just plain nice guy
Tanner S.
04/25/18
 
Jonathan was very nice, explained things more than once for us. Did the work with no problems and didn't bother us with anything. Even helped me with something I asked him not related to the job at hand. Thank you Jonathan!

04/25/18
 
the guys were very professional and did a good job

04/04/18
 
I recently scheduled an air conditioning tune-up for a very reasonable price with ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C. I also had several small "honey do" items I needed completed while my husband was recuperating from a major surgery. Bryon arrived at the house the very next morning and within a couple of hours gave me an estimate, went to work and had everything completed within 2 hours. Bryon was very professional and at the same time very personable, expressing his sympathy towards my husband's condition. I was extremely pleased with his service and highly recommend ABC Southwest and Bryon for your air conditioning and plumbing needs. Fast, friendly service!
Bryon E.
03/28/18
 
ABC Plumbers are great to work with. Jonathan was courteous and did a great job. I would recommend your company to ALL my friends and family. . And if ever I needed plumbing work again I would call on you.

03/27/18
 
Very personable tech, efficient ,cleaned up Offered option of member discounts and explained services well done

03/27/18
 
ABC Plumbing were very nice and Jonathan cared about my feelings. I would recommend them to ALL my friends. I can't say enough about Jonathan and his helper. They did an excellent job and cleaned up after they finished their work I'd give them MORE than 5 stars if I could.
Jonathan K.
03/26/18
 
Technician David was very courteous and thorough.

03/17/18
 
ABC Plumbing& A/C is a company I would keep for all time. Had an emergency at night, and they came right away, very little wait time. 2 days later, Henry and Trenton did a very big job and explained in detail what they had to do. Very polite, knowledgeable, and they even cleaned up!!! Which they didn't have to do. Thank you for all your hard work!!
Henry C., Trenton S.
02/22/18
 
David Blagg and Bryan Ely, the technicians who installed the new Rheem air handler and air conditioning in my condo were professional, courteous and did an excellent job! They explained everything and I asked a lot of questions! They were patient and clear in their explanations. They arrived on time and worked neatly and totally cleaned before they left. I am happy to recommend them! Joan Johnson

02/22/18
 
Thank you

01/19/18
 
We love ABC Southwest. We've had to use your services several times since we bought our 60 year old home last April. Every staff person has exceeded our expectations and Bryon is right at the top our of list. Excellent job.

01/11/18
 
Very professional and excellent workers. Double checked work to be sure no leaks etc. Cleaned up behind them selves. Fine experienced workmanship.

01/08/18
 
Bryon Ely is the technician that we most want to service our rather old equipment. He knows all the ins and outs of our system and gives us great service and good advice. When we are able to update he will be the person we will rely on to assist us in deciding what we need for our house and to fulfill our personal needs and preferences.

01/04/18
 
I was hesitant about using this service but have been pleasantly surprised by how well it has worked out.

01/04/18
 
your tech did not diagnosis anything. He just wrote up an estimate with a bunch of different options that had crazy high prices. After he left i found ABC Southwest stickers on all of my HVAC equipment!!! What the Heck!! Why was your plumber in my garage and out my side door?? None of my plumbing was out there. I call that trespassing!! What a scam! We ended up fixing the problem we were having by ourselves just by snaking the line. I also got prices from another plumbrer to do the same thing your tech had recommended and he was 1/3 of the cost! I feel so bad for all the senior citizens down here ya'll must scam every day!

01/04/18
 
I had a plumbing emergency this past Sunday. The technician came out, asked my husband a few questions and then just wrote an estimate with crazy high prices for several different options. I felt like he was trying to sell me a time share. When I told him I would have to get some other peoples prices he said ok but he needed to collect $119 diagnosis charge? I said WHAT did you diagnosis. You didn't even look at anything. He agreed to just take a $49 trip charge but after he left we found that HE LEFT ABC SOUTHWEST STICKERS ON ALL OF MY HVAC EQUIPMENT!!! I did not even know he went to my garage and out my side door to where my hvac equipment was. It was so crazy!! He had no interest at all in actually diagnosing and fixing the problem I had. He was just trying to up sale me on a bunch of stuff we sure didn't need when your toilet is stopped up! Ok, my septic system doesn't have a clean out and maybe thats something you can talk to me about AFTER you fix my stopped up toilet. I had another company give me their prices since this happened and honestly their prices are 1/3 of ABC Southwest prices. The only good thing I can say about Southwest is they did get out to my house fast, but so what when they didn't fix my problem......oh and btw the problem ended up being resolved by us buying a snake and snaking the line ourselves. The minimum price ABC gave was going to be $541 and that as ONLY if I signed up for thier HVAC program too. I would NEVER use this company!!!! I wish I could give them zero stars!
Jonathan K.
01/03/18
 
David is always courteous and friendly and solves the problem quickly.
David B.
01/03/18
 
We have used ABC several times in the last 8 months and have been completely satisfied with the quality of the work and the courteous and knowledgeable staff. No matter how large or small the job, they always find a way to go above and beyond what is expected. We tell everyone how happy we are with ABC Southwest.

12/30/17
 
Jonathan, Dave, Trenton and Hunter were the team that worked on our project. They did a great job - all were courteous and hard-working. Jonathan was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to us. We felt the price was very fair for a large project and appreciated the "above and beyond" work ethic of all involved. Thanks for a job well done!! We will be recommending ABC to all our friends.
Jonathan K.
12/28/17
 
Billy was an outstanding tech, courteous, informative and knowledgeable, plus he's really a sweetheart!!!!

12/24/17
 
Henry is a perfectionist and his work was perfect. He really cares about his craft and the quality of his work. This is rare in this day and age.

12/22/17
 
Absolutely honest and reliable helping my senior client. David was honest and reliable and took great care in helping in a very difficult situation. 5 Stars for David and his company. Highly recommend.
David B.
12/14/17
 
Your technicians, Dave and Bill today, are outstanding. The fully explained the problem and how we could avoid it in the future. Thank you.

12/11/17
 
AC Technician, David B, was at our home this morning to perform routine maintenance on central ac unit. David was thorough and explained everything to us. He's professional and offered two options for reducing bacteria and surge protection.
David B.
12/07/17
 
Tanner was the ultimate pro. He greeted us upon his arrival with a smile and introduced himself. He sought out where the problem was, had to go under our house to fix the problem and did so without a single complaint and always with a smile. ABC SOUTHWEST COMPANY should be proud of Tanner, the service he provided and the knowledge to find, evaluate and fix the problem. Thanks
Tanner S.
12/02/17
 
Great Job by both Technicians, quick and very thorough to explain what they were doing to each component. Arrived on time. no hassles at all
Billy R., Bryon E.
11/26/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.