ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C
2730 Worth Ave , Englewood, FL 34224
Phone:



ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

1973 star rating
(399 Reviews)
Facebook
404 star rating (81 Reviews)
Google
259 star rating (53 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
937 star rating (190 Reviews)
Yelp
34 star rating (7 Reviews)
Judy's Book
90 star rating (18 Reviews)
Superpages
179 star rating (36 Reviews)
Yahoo
45 star rating (9 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Trent handled the scheduling quickly and efficiently. Jonathan was very professional, explained everything with options. Worked quickly and clean. Very nice to do business with them both and the ABC Company.

06/12/18
 
Johnathan is an excellent plumber!

06/02/18
 
Henry Cheely was friendly, knowledgeable and skillful in replacing our water heater.

06/02/18
 
Johnathan showed up on time and quickly analyzed my situation and arranged for the needed part to be ordered. He inspected my visible plumbing and discovered a leak onto my water heater caused by a rusted out fitting. After giving me several options, we agreed that he would replace the bad fitting and associated piping. He did this quickly and neatly. I look forward to his return to install the need part for my spa tub
Jonathan K.
05/31/18
 
on time, neat, excellent
David B.
05/30/18
 
Very pleasant first contact when I called. Service was scheduled for the same day! Henry was outstanding! Very professional and knowledgeable! He explained what was wrong and what needed to be done. He did a fantastic job and more than surpassed by expectations! He explained the UAC program which I chose to enroll in. Peace of mind! Thank you Henry and ABC Southwest! Great customer service! I will refer friends and family to you when they need the services you folks provide.

05/07/18
 
Jonathan was so hrlpful and professional.

04/26/18
 
Great service call. Super attitude and just plain nice guy
Tanner S.
04/25/18
 
Jonathan was very nice, explained things more than once for us. Did the work with no problems and didn't bother us with anything. Even helped me with something I asked him not related to the job at hand. Thank you Jonathan!

04/25/18
 
the guys were very professional and did a good job

04/04/18
 
I recently scheduled an air conditioning tune-up for a very reasonable price with ABC Southwest Plumbing & A/C. I also had several small "honey do" items I needed completed while my husband was recuperating from a major surgery. Bryon arrived at the house the very next morning and within a couple of hours gave me an estimate, went to work and had everything completed within 2 hours. Bryon was very professional and at the same time very personable, expressing his sympathy towards my husband's condition. I was extremely pleased with his service and highly recommend ABC Southwest and Bryon for your air conditioning and plumbing needs. Fast, friendly service!
Bryon E.
03/28/18
 
ABC Plumbers are great to work with. Jonathan was courteous and did a great job. I would recommend your company to ALL my friends and family. . And if ever I needed plumbing work again I would call on you.

03/27/18
 
Very personable tech, efficient ,cleaned up Offered option of member discounts and explained services well done

03/27/18
 
ABC Plumbing were very nice and Jonathan cared about my feelings. I would recommend them to ALL my friends. I can't say enough about Jonathan and his helper. They did an excellent job and cleaned up after they finished their work I'd give them MORE than 5 stars if I could.
Jonathan K.
03/26/18
 
Technician David was very courteous and thorough.

03/17/18
 
ABC Plumbing& A/C is a company I would keep for all time. Had an emergency at night, and they came right away, very little wait time. 2 days later, Henry and Trenton did a very big job and explained in detail what they had to do. Very polite, knowledgeable, and they even cleaned up!!! Which they didn't have to do. Thank you for all your hard work!!
Henry C., Trenton S.
02/22/18
 
David Blagg and Bryan Ely, the technicians who installed the new Rheem air handler and air conditioning in my condo were professional, courteous and did an excellent job! They explained everything and I asked a lot of questions! They were patient and clear in their explanations. They arrived on time and worked neatly and totally cleaned before they left. I am happy to recommend them! Joan Johnson

02/22/18
 
Thank you

01/19/18
 
We love ABC Southwest. We've had to use your services several times since we bought our 60 year old home last April. Every staff person has exceeded our expectations and Bryon is right at the top our of list. Excellent job.

01/11/18
 
Very professional and excellent workers. Double checked work to be sure no leaks etc. Cleaned up behind them selves. Fine experienced workmanship.

01/08/18
 
Bryon Ely is the technician that we most want to service our rather old equipment. He knows all the ins and outs of our system and gives us great service and good advice. When we are able to update he will be the person we will rely on to assist us in deciding what we need for our house and to fulfill our personal needs and preferences.

01/04/18
 
I was hesitant about using this service but have been pleasantly surprised by how well it has worked out.

01/04/18
 
your tech did not diagnosis anything. He just wrote up an estimate with a bunch of different options that had crazy high prices. After he left i found ABC Southwest stickers on all of my HVAC equipment!!! What the Heck!! Why was your plumber in my garage and out my side door?? None of my plumbing was out there. I call that trespassing!! What a scam! We ended up fixing the problem we were having by ourselves just by snaking the line. I also got prices from another plumbrer to do the same thing your tech had recommended and he was 1/3 of the cost! I feel so bad for all the senior citizens down here ya'll must scam every day!

01/04/18
 
I had a plumbing emergency this past Sunday. The technician came out, asked my husband a few questions and then just wrote an estimate with crazy high prices for several different options. I felt like he was trying to sell me a time share. When I told him I would have to get some other peoples prices he said ok but he needed to collect $119 diagnosis charge? I said WHAT did you diagnosis. You didn't even look at anything. He agreed to just take a $49 trip charge but after he left we found that HE LEFT ABC SOUTHWEST STICKERS ON ALL OF MY HVAC EQUIPMENT!!! I did not even know he went to my garage and out my side door to where my hvac equipment was. It was so crazy!! He had no interest at all in actually diagnosing and fixing the problem I had. He was just trying to up sale me on a bunch of stuff we sure didn't need when your toilet is stopped up! Ok, my septic system doesn't have a clean out and maybe thats something you can talk to me about AFTER you fix my stopped up toilet. I had another company give me their prices since this happened and honestly their prices are 1/3 of ABC Southwest prices. The only good thing I can say about Southwest is they did get out to my house fast, but so what when they didn't fix my problem......oh and btw the problem ended up being resolved by us buying a snake and snaking the line ourselves. The minimum price ABC gave was going to be $541 and that as ONLY if I signed up for thier HVAC program too. I would NEVER use this company!!!! I wish I could give them zero stars!
Jonathan K.
01/03/18
 
David is always courteous and friendly and solves the problem quickly.
David B.
01/03/18
 
We have used ABC several times in the last 8 months and have been completely satisfied with the quality of the work and the courteous and knowledgeable staff. No matter how large or small the job, they always find a way to go above and beyond what is expected. We tell everyone how happy we are with ABC Southwest.

12/30/17
 
Jonathan, Dave, Trenton and Hunter were the team that worked on our project. They did a great job - all were courteous and hard-working. Jonathan was very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to us. We felt the price was very fair for a large project and appreciated the "above and beyond" work ethic of all involved. Thanks for a job well done!! We will be recommending ABC to all our friends.
Jonathan K.
12/28/17
 
Billy was an outstanding tech, courteous, informative and knowledgeable, plus he's really a sweetheart!!!!

12/24/17
 
Henry is a perfectionist and his work was perfect. He really cares about his craft and the quality of his work. This is rare in this day and age.

12/22/17
 
Absolutely honest and reliable helping my senior client. David was honest and reliable and took great care in helping in a very difficult situation. 5 Stars for David and his company. Highly recommend.
David B.
12/14/17
 
Your technicians, Dave and Bill today, are outstanding. The fully explained the problem and how we could avoid it in the future. Thank you.

12/11/17
 
AC Technician, David B, was at our home this morning to perform routine maintenance on central ac unit. David was thorough and explained everything to us. He's professional and offered two options for reducing bacteria and surge protection.
David B.
12/07/17
 
Tanner was the ultimate pro. He greeted us upon his arrival with a smile and introduced himself. He sought out where the problem was, had to go under our house to fix the problem and did so without a single complaint and always with a smile. ABC SOUTHWEST COMPANY should be proud of Tanner, the service he provided and the knowledge to find, evaluate and fix the problem. Thanks
Tanner S.
12/02/17
 
Great Job by both Technicians, quick and very thorough to explain what they were doing to each component. Arrived on time. no hassles at all
Billy R., Bryon E.
11/26/17
 
Jonathan was very professional, communicated well, timely and neat.

11/06/17
 
very professional both hard workers and has a assume boss
Billy R., Jonathan K.
11/04/17
 
on time, neat, excellent
Jonathan K.
11/04/17
 
Henry removed an old water heater and installed a new on demand unit. He worked hard and was very informative when I asked question. Would use them again.
Henry C.
10/30/17
 
Jonathan was prompt, efficient and helpful. He completed the job quickly. His work was clean and precise (Nice right angles and clean neat solder joints}---Quality work. With so many people doing shoddy work, It was a pleasure to see work done well. He was also very pleasant and personable which made it a pleasure to deal with him.
Jonathan K.
10/28/17
 
Henry was professional and compassionate about our emergency issue with the Hot Water Heater. He was very knowledgeable and provided various solutions that would meet our needs. He was thorough in his work and tidy in his clean-up. So, we opted for the Ultimate Advantage Club as a new member, so that ABC Plumbing & Henry can be here to provide excellent service.

10/19/17
 
Henry is great! Hard worker, extremely efficient!

10/18/17
 
(no comment)
Billy R., Henry C.
10/09/17
 
This is the 2nd time Jonathan has been to service my home. HE IS FANTASTIC! He does a great job, he is very friendly, he offers advice on things that could be improved proactively, but never makes me feel pressured into anything. I appreciate having such wonderful A service.
Jonathan K.
09/27/17
 
When I called for service and explained that I had a drip on my Back Flow Valve and had Culligan coming to install a new Water Softener that morning around 10 a.m. the schedular moved me up to the next tech as soon as one checked out on another job and they (ABC Plumbing and Culligan) arrived at my home within 5 min of each other. Everyone was so courteous and neither techs were in each other's way and completed their work very diligently. All were very neat /polite. A pleasure to do business with, for sure!

09/21/17
 
Had my backflow tested Trenton from ABC Southwest was very courteous and very professional I would highly recommend using this company
Trenton S.
09/06/17
 
Matt and Tanner were AWESOME! Great customer service! Explained the job scope and completed the project in a timely manner. We had the main waste vent stack replaced. Frank Z

08/25/17
 
Jonathan King and Bill came to check out my water heater , they had the new one installed and running in no time they .were clean and neat with the clean up . they took the time to tell me my options.

08/17/17
 
Dave was a pleasure to have work on our AC unit. Professional approach to his work along with tips and suggestions were welcome.
David B.
08/08/17
 
Jonathan showed up as scheduled. Was very clean and polite. Found the problem and explained my options. Answered all my questions so that I understood what needed to be done. He Set up my work schedule and explained exactly what the workers will do. This is not the first time I have used ABC and always get good service. Glad I was able to find a reliable company here in SW Florida.
Jonathan K.
08/08/17
 
Henry was great! Fast work, very professional ! Going to recommend to others!
Henry C.
08/06/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.