ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric
220 W Campus Dr , Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Phone:
Website: www.4abc.com/



ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16903 star rating
(3449 Reviews)
Google
3680 star rating (750 Reviews)
Facebook
2301 star rating (464 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1725 star rating (349 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Judy's Book
91 star rating (19 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
616 star rating (139 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7085 star rating (1444 Reviews)
Superpages
854 star rating (173 Reviews)
Yahoo
486 star rating (98 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Rick H. diagnosed and replaced our broken ejector pump. He explained everything, removed the old pump and installed the new one. He cleaned up everything good as new. It was a pleasure working with him!!
Rick H.
03/12/19
 
Rick H. diagnosed and replaced our broken ejector pump. He explained everything, removed the old pump and installed the new one. He cleaned up everything good as new. It was a pleasure working with him!!
Rick H.
03/12/19
 
Quick and professional responses!
Mike K.
03/11/19
 
(no comment)
Eric R.
03/10/19
 
(no comment)
Jake T.
03/09/19
 
A great job. Very reliable and friendly service.
Rick H.
03/09/19
 
Scott B was helpful in walking through different furnace options, and he and his team were able to quickly install a new furnace.
Scott B.
03/08/19
 
Our serviceman, Mike D, came on time, diagnosed the problem, and fixed the problem in a very professional manner. Very friendly and cheerful. Good serviceman
Mike D.
03/08/19
 
My problem (a leaking copper pipe ) was fixed efficiently and conveniently in a timely manner. Very satisfied.

03/08/19
 
Chris S.did my annual furnace cleaning on 12/17/18. He was very courteous and professional. He explained everything he did very thoroughly and offered a couple of recommendations for future services that would be helpful.
Ken H.
03/07/19
 
Dale has a very friendly attitude and a great smile. He is very professional and knowledgeable and he explains things so you can understand what he is showing you. It was a very good experience.
Dale L.
03/07/19
 
Like the profiles. Allowed us to discuss pets and hobbies we had in common.

03/06/19
 
My problem (a leaking copper fitting and the boiler air bleeding) was handled efficiently and in a timely manner. Very satisfied.

03/05/19
 
I am extremely pleased with the service that was provided by Scott B. He was very informative, patient and personable. He answered all of our questions and didn’t haggle us. My husband and I are planning on referring some of our friends to him. Really good experience. Thanks!
Scott B.
03/05/19
 
Outstanding service all around.

03/04/19
 
I have never called ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric before. I am a widow and as such had to rely on my "instinct" to depend on ABC's service. I am entirely satisfied and a very happy customer.

03/04/19
 
I needed to find a professional plumber for a problem I had with my shower in my master bathroom. The existing shower head which was on a bar didn't stay up on the bar any longer, and it didn't stay "up" or in the middle as I tried to shower. It was quite a chore when I was taking a shower. The entire bathroom was re-done approximately 25 years ago. At the suggestion of my neighbor, I called ABC. From the first phone call, I was already impressed. I was told someone would come to my house that afternoon, check out the problem and give me a written statement of what the entire cost would be to fix the problem. I have dealt with repair technicians in the past and never have I gotten a cost of the entire project, especially in a written form before. Jerry made a phone call to Mike and found out he had the part needed for my bathroom in his truck. What are the chances of that happening! Mike came the very next day and he installed the new part - much better than the old one I was dealing with - and I had my shower in perfect condition. I had paid the entire bill to Jerry the day before and when Mike was done, I didn't owe one penny extra. I cannot find the words to tell you how much I appreciate both Jerry and Mike. ABC now has a customer for life, or at least for when I need a plumber. For sure all my friends will hear my story and praise for ABC. Thank you ABC, Jerry and Mike for making me extremely happy.
Mike G.
03/03/19
 
Scheduled w/ office quickly. Technician arrived in a timely manner. Explained proposed work and associated cost clearly and concisely. Performed work in a professional and curtious manner. Could not have more pleased.
Jonathon H.
03/02/19
 
Bad Experience! Everyone I interacted with was unfriendly or just not happy with their job! Had emergency heating issue and called at 1am, but waited almost 3 hours to hear back from someone after that first call to report my heating issue(Hey ABC have more than one tech on call during off hours?). Then the tech says he couldn't be at my house for another 2 hours. So waited for office to open at 7am. Spoke to person then and I'm not even first on the list to be seen and I'm an advantage member too! Tech finally comes to house around 10am and fixes the issue. But he had an attitude and was not friendly at all. He tried to make me feel bad and stupid, because I had not scheduled a service cleaning earlier in the year. He even called the office to find out the last time I had a cleaning and threw that in my face! I've used ABC for a long time and this was the worst experience I've ever had!
Wilson C.
03/02/19
 
I needed to find a professional plumber for a problem I had with my shower in my master bathroom. The existing shower head which was on a bar didn't stay up on the bar any longer, and it didn't stay "up" or in the middle as I tried to shower. It was quite a chore when I was taking a shower. The entire bathroom was re-done approximately 25 years ago. At the suggestion of my neighbor, I called ABC. From the first phone call, I was already impressed. I was told someone would come to my house that afternoon, check out the problem and give me a written statement of what the entire cost would be to fix the problem. I have dealt with repair technicians in the past and never have I gotten a cost of the entire project, especially in a written form before. Jerry made a phone call to Mike and found out he had the part needed for my bathroom in his truck. What are the chances of that happening! Mike came the very next day and he installed the new part - much better than the old one I was dealing with - and I had my shower in perfect condition. I had paid the entire bill to Jerry the day before and when Mike was done, I didn't owe one penny extra. I cannot find the words to tell you how much I appreciate both Jerry and Mike. ABC now has a customer for life, or at least for when I need a plumber. For sure all my friends will hear my story and praise for ABC. Thank you ABC, Jerry and Mike for making me extremely happy.
Mike G.
03/02/19
 
As always, ABC provided great service. Our technician, Julio, was courteous and professional. It was a simple fix to the humidifier this time, but he went above and beyond the simple fix and went about checking our furnace and changing the filter. Thank you, Julio!
Julio M.
03/02/19
 
The technicians are always prompt and very nice to work with. Jacob recently installed a new kitchen faucet and the job was done promptly and with no issues or problems. I highly recommend ABC. Like the TV ads say: If you call ABC the job is done.
Jacob M.
03/01/19
 
Rodney came out and got the job done fast and clean.
Rodney N.
03/01/19
 
Rick was prompt, very professional and addressed all of my concerns.
Chris S.
02/27/19
 
We Called ABC and they responded quickly. Tom G came out and gave us an estimate which we accepted for our work and he returned within a couple days and started the work on time and completed it within the time period he had estimated. He and his helper NIck did a great job. They found the problem, completed the additional work (which was quite extensive), and cleaned up. We were very happy to have this done in a timely fashion and get our problem resolved quickly. Thanks so much.
Tom G.
02/27/19
 
Rick is very professional. He did a very good job to fix the clogged kitchen drain pipe for us. We definitely want to rehire him again for any plumbing services in the future.
Rick H.
02/27/19
 
Chris A. was extremely timely, helpful and honest. I highly recommend Chris and ABC.

02/27/19
 
Rick was awesome he explained everything about the job and was a pleasure to work with to fix our plumbing problem. Would definitely use ABC again
Rick H.
02/27/19
 
WARNING...Do not call ABC Plumbing for service. This company is in business to cheat their customers while they claim superior service. My mother had a frozen pipe and ABC came out. They said they use a very expensive piece of equipment to unblock the ice, and that it usually takes 4-5 hours. They do "flat rate" quotes and told her it would be $1,264 to do the work. What was this 101 year old woman supposed to do when she had no water? They took 5 minutes to clear the blockage and they were gone within 45 minutes. Most time spent in advance with insisting on the exorbitant price. I called afterward (I live in Minneapolis) to explain the unfairness of the charge. They were slow to respond and had many BS explanations. They refused to reason with the fact that this charge amounted to an annual rate of $3.5 million based on 45 minutes in the home! So my mother got burned really badly by this company and I wish I could give them negative stars. My only recourse to deal with these criminals is to warn everyone to not use them. It is shocking they claim they are so good as I see so many one star ratings on them. STAY AWAY!
Gordon S.
02/26/19
 
Daniel C. was very polite and clear about what he was checking and what he found. ABC does a great job keeping my home heating/AC working properly. Thanks!
Daniel C.
02/26/19
 
Excellent response time to an electrical outage, and work done expertly, on-time, and at a fair price. Highly recommend Ryan Boston for any electrical work.
Ryan B.
02/25/19
 
Our ejection pump went out late at night. Kevin T. came out the next morning and explained the options available and the cost for each. He replaced the pump and thoroughly tested it to make sure everything was working properly. I’m very pleased with the entire experience.
Kevin T.
02/25/19
 
Called ABC for emergency electrical repair. My 70 year old mother’s home lost electricity due to water leaking into the panel. Called Monday morning, explained the situation and was told they could have someone out that day. Could not give me a ballpark time. Around 3pm called for an update and was told my appointment was schedule for Tuesday. Explained the situation again and was told they would get someone out to the home. Couldn’t give me a time. I had to leave at 5pm and my mother was getting too cold and left at 6:30pm to go to a hotel. I called ABC to reschedule. Was told I would be scheduled next day with top priority. Tuesday around noon called ABC for an update and was told they didn’t have an appointment for me but would get someone out to the home ASAP. I called a different company and someone came out within 2 hours. Called ABC to cancel and told them I called a different company. They said “ok” like it was no big deal. Bottom line I needed an electrician ASAP and they failed. Will not be calling them in the future.
Mike T.
02/23/19
 
I was impressed with John S. the HVAC technician's knowledge with our heating system. He suggested multiple options for air filtration.
John S.
02/23/19
 
Chris S was very kind, professional, and thorough and he helped improve the performance of our furnace which was installed by ABC a couple winters ago. Chris even mentioned a couple options to improve air quality since a couple of the family has allergy issues. Many thanks go out to Chris S, thank you!
Chris S.
02/20/19
 
Excellent, thorough service - on-time, reviewed reported issues and fully-repaired about three others needing attention additionally and correctly - honestly, efficiently ... Very positive experience overall ... highly recommend Nick and ABC ...
Nick S.
02/19/19
 
Our technician Kevin T did an amazing job with a touch plumbing issue and took out a 75 gallon tank with help from two great ABC guys in a very tight stairway! It was a long day for Kevin but he was very professional and made sure the job was finished correctly and now we have hot water! He's also dog friendly so I enjoyed hearing about his human and animal family!!
Kevin T.
02/19/19
 
Chris R scoped my sewer drain and diagnosed where the clog was that my handyman was unable to fix the night before. He was polite, professional and he turned an unpleasant situation into a huge relief! He also gave me a great discount in the price since they had to come back the next day. I will be using and recommending ABC Plumbing to all of my friends. They were also ten times more reasonable in price than the local plumbers in my area.
Chris R.
02/18/19
 
Rich P. was fabulous! Explained everything, was very professional, courteous and thorough. Because of his professionalism and fantastic work I will use ABC Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric again! I definitely recommend them.

02/17/19
 
(no comment)
Chris A.
02/17/19
 
Scott Brown was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to answer any questions we had. He made sure we got the best deal. He was very accommodating and thorough. Super friendly guy. Wish all consultants were like Scott! Thank you!!!

02/16/19
 
ABC has done previous plumbing service in our home to our satisfaction, and so today, when we discovered our heating system making some unusual noises, they were the obvious choice. We made the call for service a bit before noon, and spoke with Marta. She clearly explained that an HVAC technician would be dispatched to us, and that there would be a $99.00 diagnostic fee charged for the house call. She also explained that once a technician had been assigned, we would be contacted by phone to confirm the individual's name, and their ETA. Within an hour we received a call that Mike D. had been assigned to the call and would arrive in 45 minutes or less. As expected, Mike D. arrived in under 45 minutes. He was professional and personable. He inspected our system, asked some questions and then explained some things to us about it. He checked some settings, adjusted one slightly, which seemed to be the root cause of today's issue, and then noted some things to keep an eye on that we may want to repair/replace in the future. He took his time explaining what to look for and helping us to understand how our system works and what to expect from it, especially due to it's advanced age. He also gave a thorough explanation of what we could do to maintain/repair our current system, and at what point it would not make good sense to repair the system, but would be more cost effective to replace it. He left us with a written quote with suggestions that were reasonable and practical to our circumstances. There was no pressure to proceed with any of the quotes immediately. Since we have done business with ABC before and were satisfied, and live in an older house, with older heating, plumbing and electrical systems, we elected to sign up for the Ultimate Advantage Club membership during the service call. In our case the membership will more than pay for itself over the course of a year. Again, there was no pressure, it was simply a practical option that Mike D offered for our consideration. Mike D's professionalism and knowledge of his craft went a long way towards inspiring our confidence in him and ABC as a company. We were all done, and back to our day by early afternoon. Well done, ABC and Mike D!

02/15/19
 
On-time, friendly and helpful. Spent time to explain the issues and offer solutions. Chris was a big help and greatly appreciated.

02/15/19
 
Eric was great. He explained everything thoroughly and fixed my. Plumbing issues quickly and was exceptionall. When someone says they love their work, you know you have a professional doing a fantastic job not only that, my dog loves him which speaks volumes about what a great person he is. Thank you so much for the great services.

02/15/19
 
Service tech was friendly as always, explained what he was going to be doing before getting started, was polite during the process and when I asked questions. Five star service!
Daniel C.
02/14/19
 
Great service. Very polite. Everything including price explained up front. Job done quickly. A
Eric R.
02/13/19
 
ABC was the only company that go back to me out of the 4 or 5 I tried to contact. All went great. I would give 5 stars but the first appt was missed. I waited all day and had to go out in the evening. Otherwise, Anthony came the rescheduled date. He was a little late but said that the traffic was bad. He was very courteous and efficient. He thought he might have to come back since my water shut off was leaking, and it might have had to be replaced. But then I was pleased to see that he was able to fix the shut off valve leak and go ahead and replace the sink in his official visit. Very happy.
Anthony B.
02/13/19
 
Great service. Brett was very polite and explained the what the tune up entailed.
Brett P.
02/13/19
 
Kevin was extremely polite, professional and explained to me a very complicated plumbing issue in simple language for me to understand. He located the problem right away and explained to me methodically the step by step procedure, if there were to be complications in locating the leak in the basement wall. He worked efficiently and made this a very positive experience. I'd highly recommend him as a top notch plumber.

02/12/19
 
Mike was one of the best technicians that I've had provide service in the 25 years I've lived in my home. He explained the problem, how he would fix it, and all of the details in layman's terms for me to understand. He was methodical and took time to make sure I was aware of the fact that we first needed the plumber and then he would return to fix the heating issue. I'd highly recommend him for his exceptional service and personable demeanor. It was a pleasure to have a professional of his caliber.

02/12/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.