ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric
220 W Campus Dr , Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Phone:
Website: www.4abc.com/



ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

16707 star rating
(3407 Reviews)
Facebook
2276 star rating (459 Reviews)
Google
3555 star rating (724 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1714 star rating (345 Reviews)
Judy's Book
91 star rating (19 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
616 star rating (139 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7055 star rating (1438 Reviews)
Superpages
854 star rating (173 Reviews)
Yahoo
486 star rating (98 Reviews)
Citysearch
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Rich P. was fabulous! Explained everything, was very professional, courteous and thorough. Because of his professionalism and fantastic work I will use ABC Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric again! I definitely recommend them.

02/17/19
 
Scott Brown was very helpful and knowledgeable. He was able to answer any questions we had. He made sure we got the best deal. He was very accommodating and thorough. Super friendly guy. Wish all consultants were like Scott! Thank you!!!

02/16/19
 
ABC has done previous plumbing service in our home to our satisfaction, and so today, when we discovered our heating system making some unusual noises, they were the obvious choice. We made the call for service a bit before noon, and spoke with Marta. She clearly explained that an HVAC technician would be dispatched to us, and that there would be a $99.00 diagnostic fee charged for the house call. She also explained that once a technician had been assigned, we would be contacted by phone to confirm the individual's name, and their ETA. Within an hour we received a call that Mike D. had been assigned to the call and would arrive in 45 minutes or less. As expected, Mike D. arrived in under 45 minutes. He was professional and personable. He inspected our system, asked some questions and then explained some things to us about it. He checked some settings, adjusted one slightly, which seemed to be the root cause of today's issue, and then noted some things to keep an eye on that we may want to repair/replace in the future. He took his time explaining what to look for and helping us to understand how our system works and what to expect from it, especially due to it's advanced age. He also gave a thorough explanation of what we could do to maintain/repair our current system, and at what point it would not make good sense to repair the system, but would be more cost effective to replace it. He left us with a written quote with suggestions that were reasonable and practical to our circumstances. There was no pressure to proceed with any of the quotes immediately. Since we have done business with ABC before and were satisfied, and live in an older house, with older heating, plumbing and electrical systems, we elected to sign up for the Ultimate Advantage Club membership during the service call. In our case the membership will more than pay for itself over the course of a year. Again, there was no pressure, it was simply a practical option that Mike D offered for our consideration. Mike D's professionalism and knowledge of his craft went a long way towards inspiring our confidence in him and ABC as a company. We were all done, and back to our day by early afternoon. Well done, ABC and Mike D!

02/15/19
 
On-time, friendly and helpful. Spent time to explain the issues and offer solutions. Chris was a big help and greatly appreciated.

02/15/19
 
Eric was great. He explained everything thoroughly and fixed my. Plumbing issues quickly and was exceptionall. When someone says they love their work, you know you have a professional doing a fantastic job not only that, my dog loves him which speaks volumes about what a great person he is. Thank you so much for the great services.

02/15/19
 
Service tech was friendly as always, explained what he was going to be doing before getting started, was polite during the process and when I asked questions. Five star service!
Daniel C.
02/14/19
 
Great service. Very polite. Everything including price explained up front. Job done quickly. A
Eric R.
02/13/19
 
Great service. Brett was very polite and explained the what the tune up entailed.
Brett P.
02/13/19
 
Kevin was extremely polite, professional and explained to me a very complicated plumbing issue in simple language for me to understand. He located the problem right away and explained to me methodically the step by step procedure, if there were to be complications in locating the leak in the basement wall. He worked efficiently and made this a very positive experience. I'd highly recommend him as a top notch plumber.

02/12/19
 
Mike was one of the best technicians that I've had provide service in the 25 years I've lived in my home. He explained the problem, how he would fix it, and all of the details in layman's terms for me to understand. He was methodical and took time to make sure I was aware of the fact that we first needed the plumber and then he would return to fix the heating issue. I'd highly recommend him for his exceptional service and personable demeanor. It was a pleasure to have a professional of his caliber.

02/12/19
 
Rick did a great job overall; very pleased with his service. Will ask for him for next service call.

02/12/19
 
Very professional, pleasant, personable, knowledgeable, considerate.
Tom G.
02/12/19
 
John was very knowledgeable and helped me understand how to operate my system optimally. I wish every technician was as knowledgeable.
John S.
02/12/19
 
Rick was very knowledgeable and worked very efficiently. Will ask for him again.

02/10/19
 
ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric always does the best job possible. Every technician is professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Brett Pack is the latest I've dealt with and was just great. Did the job, made suggestions and even had a sense of humor. Highly recommend Brett and ABC!!!

02/10/19
 
Jared was very prompt. With the tune up complete in no time at all. I. Mentioned an issue that we'd experience, he was able to access the situation and provide me with a couple of solutions to make our home comfortable.

02/09/19
 
Rick H was very professional and nice. He did the job quickly and efficiently. The water in the basement is gone! Thank you!
Rick H.
02/09/19
 
(no comment)
Mike G.
02/08/19
 
Not a good experience. There really is no window given as to arrival time; however, you are notified 30-45 min before arrival of tech. For repair of a hot water heater that had been working; it just had a leak in the bottom drain faucet, tech installed new drain and 45 min later we realized water heater was not working - pilot light was out. Five hours later someone did come out and restarted pilot light, but that fix lasted only 20 min. This tech also informed me that the temperature should have been set to hot but that it had been left on warm. Buying a new unit today as I am not putting any more money in this unit. My only other comment is on pricing. The charge for the heater was reasonable but I asked about a toilet repair of the fill valve. To replace and install a part that can be purchased for less than $50, they wanted $514!! I can purchase a whole new toilet for that price. Needless to say, I passed on that repair. I didn't ask for an explanation of why the quote was so ridiculous.
Brian O.
02/08/19
 
Tom Glaza's visit and assistance was great. He explained made a thorough inspection, including an optional recommendation before starting the job. He was quick, efficient & respectful of what I wanted with no sales pitch. He also shared an idea on enhancing the lighting in in our kitchen & family room while saving money on electric bill which I may consider in the future. Thank you Tom for your conscientious work and caring attitude. Spero Argyris

02/07/19
 
Mike G was our plumber to solve our bathroom leak problem. They diagnosed and fixed the problem in a timely manner!! We highly recommend them!!
Mike G.
02/07/19
 
Rick H. came to fix my burst water pipes two nights ago. Expert plumber. Figured out what needed to be done and did it. Worked hard and left at almost 11 p.m. Very personable and very experienced. Highly recommend him for any plumbing problem.
Rick H.
02/07/19
 
ABC came at exactly when the appointment was. Fixed the problem quickly. I just hope I named the right person who did the job because I forgot and can’t read the writing of his name. I want to give the right person credit. Overall a great experience! Thank you ABC !!
Jacob M.
02/07/19
 
Just had Adrian G. At our house for an initial diagnosis after our downstairs furnace went down this morning. I filled out a request online, within an hour had a call from their office to let us know that a tech would reach out to us soon. After about another hour got a call from adrian saying he would be at our house in half hour, which is exactly how long it took. Adrian was very professional from the start, showed me exactly what was wrong, showed me on his fancy camera, took pictures of it as well. Biggest thing is that he was completely honest about everything, gave me the good, bad and ugly. As a homeowner that is all I can ask for. Let me know about history of same problems with our current furnaces to even Google the issue with my current carrier furnaces. He gave me his professional advice and gave me comparisons of repair versus going new. He called his office to have a consultant come to the house, which happened really quickly, got a call from the office saying that Lou would be here within the hour. So far, I'm very satisfied with how quickly and how professional abc heating cooling plumbing electric has been.
Adrian G.
02/05/19
 
mike g is professional, conscientious, trustworthy and customer friendly. i would trust him to do plumbing anywhere @ anytime. i give mike my highest recommendation.
Mike G.
02/04/19
 
Jared was a wonderful technician who fixed my problem very promptly and professionally
Jared G., Jared J.
02/04/19
 
Daniel C was excellent. So much so that my husband said he's going to specially request him for the next visit although all the people you send are good, but Daniel was exceptionally professional, knowledgeable, courteous, patient - just great in every way.

02/04/19
 
Rick H did a great job repairing a busted / frozen pipe in my condo building. He was a total professional, who I'd recommend to anyone who needed plumbing work done in their home. Thanks again, Rick and ABC!
Rick H.
02/02/19
 
This repair visit was to correct a change made to a furnace the week before by an ABC technician doing a routine visit! The furnace was “overheating” and shutting down! It was a setting issue changes the previous week by ABC

02/02/19
 
ABC was absolutely 5-star from the beginning with the customer service over the phone and our electrician Tom Glaza went above and beyond with his knowledge, thoroughness and diligence.

02/02/19
 
Chris B did an awesome job on the broken water pipe! He took his time to do it right!

02/01/19
 
VERY, VERY HAPPY WITH DANIEL C FROM ABC PLUMBING! DID A GREAT JOB - MY HUSBAND SAID HE WAS SO GOOD HE'S GOING TO REQUEST FOR HIM SPECIFICALLY TO COME THE NEXT TIME WE ARE DUE
Daniel C.
02/01/19
 
Chris S. Got our heat running after figuring out someone else set settings wrong. Thankfully he did a thorough job and found it.

02/01/19
 
Jon was on time and came on one of the coldest days ever. He was able to get the water running in our bathroom. Cleaned up after he was done. I would highly recommend ABC for all your plumbing needs.
Jonathon H.
01/31/19
 
Scott Brown was very helpful and answered all our questions in detail as we bought two new furnaces with him today. He made sure we got the best price for our needs. His customer service was outstanding! I would highly recommend Scott Brown and ABC.
Scott B.
01/31/19
 
Tom Glaza is absolutely awesome! As first time homeowners, we called Tom up for a fix on a couple light fixtures and when he did the diagnostic, he also pointed out some other items that needed attention. He explained how everything worked for the benefit of our knowledge and was super informative, helpful and friendly. We definitely recommend Tom and will reach out to him in the future for any other electrical items or work. 100% 5-star service from Tom!
Tom G.
01/31/19
 
Great service! John explained everything to us and quoted us a good price,he was very courteous and efficient.
John S.
01/31/19
 
Brett Pack handled my service call on 1/31. Top notch service technician. Brett took the time to thoroughly explain the problem and what he did to correct it. Excellent service as always!
Brett P.
01/31/19
 
Isiah R. did and awesome job today. He was professional and knew exactly what our problem was with the heat on our furnace.

01/31/19
 
We had a frozen-burst pipe on Jan 30, 2019; the coldest day in weather-tracking history. ABC, already deluged, took us on as well, and was able to get someone (Rodney N.) to us within a reasonable timeframe. Rodney was professional and courteous; efficient in his diagnosis, forthright in his estimating, and got the job done for us effectively. As luck would have it, there is a tiny bit of touch-up work to do on one of the pipes, and that will be taken care of today (next day) per mutual agreement. I recommend both ABC and Rodney to any who see this.
Rodney N.
01/31/19
 
I had a burst water pipe at 23 blow zero. I called ABC and within 2 hours A tech came to my home, explained everything and in about 1 hour had the pipe replaced and water flowing.
Kevin T.
01/31/19
 
Still need to connect phone to thermostat

01/31/19
 
Courteous and thorough service.
Jared G.
01/30/19
 
While the plumbing issue we had was temporarily "fixed" for a mere $850, the same thing happened down the line within an hour of the technician leaving. When another technician arrived, they wanted to charge us another $830! Insane for the tiny amount of work that actually needed to be done. Find another, cheaper company!!
Adam C.
01/30/19
 
My ABC Technician Brian is quite bright, and had the patience of a saint in terms of fielding my many questions. He had several solutions and talked me through each. Not to mention the polar vortex had arrived, and he had to work in the frigid basement of a 100 year old plus house. Bravo Brian. I appreciate you more than you know.
Brian O.
01/29/19
 
Tom G. did and awesome job. He was friendly and very competent. We are very happy with the work that he did at our house.

01/29/19
 
This company was great to work with! I Needed a job done asap and they sent out a rep within 24hrs, and the job was done within 48hrs. Adam was great and explained everything that was being done. Very professional and personable at the same time. I definitely recommend!
Adam C.
01/29/19
 
Scott is professional and efficient
Scott B.
01/28/19
 
Tom was friendly and professional. He fixed our problem while giving us important suggestions for future work. He was great!

01/28/19
 
Scott was very courteous and helpful. We didn't feel rushed or compelled to buy something we didn't need.
Scott B.
01/27/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.