ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric
220 W Campus Dr , Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Phone:
Website: www.4abc.com/



ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17064 star rating
(3480 Reviews)
Google
3739 star rating (761 Reviews)
Facebook
2339 star rating (471 Reviews)
Judy's Book
96 star rating (20 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1740 star rating (352 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
616 star rating (139 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7129 star rating (1453 Reviews)
Superpages
854 star rating (173 Reviews)
Yahoo
486 star rating (98 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


My experience with ABC scheduling was challenging. After getting through the scheduling issues Mike G. was dispatched to resolve my plumbing issues. Mike estimated the job and did a FANTASTIC job. Mike is excellent at his job, he is detailed and highly skilled. I would recommend ABC as well as Mike. Mike was challenged with the issues he had to resolve but persistence and perseverance as well as determination solved the problems. Thank you, Mike.

04/20/19
 
Ken Holcomb did an outstanding job on a very complex electrical project in my house. He was solution orientated and I had complete confidence that that the job would be done correctly. As a result of the experience, I will be using ABC for another large project in my home and have already referred ABC to several others. I appreciate that ABC stands behind their work and if problems occur, they are corrected quickly.

04/19/19
 
Marcus Bassett was efficient and courteous. He did excellent work.

04/18/19
 
Chris was on time, diagnosed and fixed the clogged drain and suggested a way to prevent a recurrence. All this in about 15 minutes after two other companies wanted to charge me almost $1,000 to do what he did in 15 minutes. Now we know whom to call in the future. Five stars.

04/17/19
 
This was our first time using ABC. We have a drain to carry water away from our garage . It was full of mud and moved water very slowly. Chris R. cleared the pipe and suggested that the ditch into which the water flows should be dug much deeper and lined with stones. We will follow his advice. He obviously knows how to diagnose these problems and was thorough in his work. We now know whom to call in the future. Five stars.
Chris R.
04/16/19
 
Scott has an excellent customer service and took his time to go over various options. It was my first time working with ABC and I was very satisfied with a great service Scott provided today. Thank you Scott!
Scott B.
04/15/19
 
This is the first time I met Daniel. He is just as courteous and efficient as the other two boiler specialists, Mike and Rich. They make a great team!
Daniel C.
04/13/19
 
Quick, honest and competent technician. Would be using ABC from now on for all house repairs. Ken Holcomb was one of the most honest, and knowledgeable technicians I have met.
Ken H.
04/11/19
 
Great experience for first time user of ABC Plumbing. Mike was professional and kind. Same day service. Excellent
Mike G.
04/10/19
 
They come when they say they will and Mike was friendly, cheerful and very helpful. He sure knows his boilers!
Mike D.
04/08/19
 
So happy I called ABC! The service I received was wonderful. Dale was the best! I will absolutely be a return customer. I have already been bragging about the work being done at my home. So pleased how clean and organized Dale's work is. Can't wait too have more work done! Dale was such a pleasure and a complete joy! Dale displays an excellent image for ABC! Very happy customer

04/08/19
 
no comment
Adrian G.
04/08/19
 
We love Wilson and have decided to have him and his family live with us. Sincerely, Tom and Judy Casten
Wilson C.
04/05/19
 
Daniel was very polite and professional. He explained everything to me until I understood. He offered several suggestions about ABC services. Thank you,Daniel

04/04/19
 
Rich H. Installed our new water heater today excellent job from an excellent plumber without exposing his butt crack. Thanks Rich!
Rick H.
04/04/19
 
Adrian and Scott were here within a couple of hours of our furnace failing, and had a replacement unit installed the same afternoon at a fair price. Excellent service complete with treats for my dog made a bad experience a breeze. Thank you!
Scott B.
04/03/19
 
excellent service, outstanding professionals, informative, courteous, neat - most recently Anthony B., answered all my questions, offered ideas and cleaned up when done! Very nice gentleman!
Anthony B.
04/03/19
 
Great service and great knowledge. A little pricey though. But then again took care of the problems and gave me peace of mind.

04/02/19
 
I highly recommend Mike D. for working on a hot water boiler. He's very professional, knowledgeable & friendly. He arrives on time and my issues have taken less time than expected. Going forward I'll be asking for him.
Mike D.
03/29/19
 
Rick H. of ABC Heating, Cooling and Electric was awesome! He was knowledge, worked quickly, and very friendly. We enjoyed having him come and take care of our garbage disposal and check out our plumbing.
Rick H.
03/29/19
 
Marcus was very detailed and thorough in his job... Great experience all around!!

03/28/19
 
Mark Smith and Dave did a fantastic job finding and fixing my leak. They came after hours and were very knowledgeable, friendly and cleaned up after they were finished. Would definitely call them again.

03/27/19
 
Mike K. Was real professional and very polite. This was my first time having Abc in my home. I give them high rating.
Mike K.
03/26/19
 
One call does it all. they get it done. best of all their professionalism is top notch. the best company ever. the best plumber is Rick H. #519 — feeling happy.
Rick H.
03/25/19
 
Very nice and professional.
Chris S.
03/21/19
 
Rick Hale was very personal, courteous and above all did a great job. He resolved my issue in a timely manner and gave a clear explanation of everything done. When I call in next time I will ask for him
Rick H.
03/20/19
 
ABC and Adrian were great! We noticed that our furnace wasn't working properly, so the next day I called to get an appointment. They were able to send someone that day. Adrian was thorough, efficient, and very personable. He explained everything before he made any repairs and gave us a heads up on some things to look out for in the future since our furnace was on the older side. I felt no pressure to buy anything extra. It was a very pleasant experience working with this company and technician. We'll definitely be calling them again if we have other needs.
Adrian G.
03/20/19
 
I have been a customer of ABC Plumbing and Heating for almost 2 years. I am on their program that checks my Heating, Plumbing and Electrical system yearly and recently had a new furnace installed. Every time I call the person answering my questions and setting up appts. is kind and very considerate. My latest technician was a young man named Zeke and he was very knowledgeable, kind and professional. I would (and have) recommended this company to anyone that is looking for quality service.
Zeke R.
03/20/19
 
Rick H. diagnosed and replaced our broken ejector pump. He explained everything, removed the old pump and installed the new one. He cleaned up everything good as new. It was a pleasure working with him!!
Rick H.
03/12/19
 
Rick H. was a pleasure to work with...he explained everything and replaced our broken ejector pump. He cleaned up every bit of the mess made by the flooding!!
Rick H.
03/12/19
 
Rick H. diagnosed and replaced our broken ejector pump. He explained everything, removed the old pump and installed the new one. He cleaned up everything good as new. It was a pleasure working with him!!
Rick H.
03/12/19
 
Quick and professional responses!
Mike K.
03/11/19
 
(no comment)
Eric R.
03/10/19
 
(no comment)
Jake T.
03/09/19
 
A great job. Very reliable and friendly service.
Rick H.
03/09/19
 
Scott B was helpful in walking through different furnace options, and he and his team were able to quickly install a new furnace.
Scott B.
03/08/19
 
Our serviceman, Mike D, came on time, diagnosed the problem, and fixed the problem in a very professional manner. Very friendly and cheerful. Good serviceman
Mike D.
03/08/19
 
My problem (a leaking copper pipe ) was fixed efficiently and conveniently in a timely manner. Very satisfied.

03/08/19
 
Chris S.did my annual furnace cleaning on 12/17/18. He was very courteous and professional. He explained everything he did very thoroughly and offered a couple of recommendations for future services that would be helpful.
Ken H.
03/07/19
 
Dale has a very friendly attitude and a great smile. He is very professional and knowledgeable and he explains things so you can understand what he is showing you. It was a very good experience.
Dale L.
03/07/19
 
Like the profiles. Allowed us to discuss pets and hobbies we had in common.

03/06/19
 
My problem (a leaking copper fitting and the boiler air bleeding) was handled efficiently and in a timely manner. Very satisfied.

03/05/19
 
I am extremely pleased with the service that was provided by Scott B. He was very informative, patient and personable. He answered all of our questions and didn’t haggle us. My husband and I are planning on referring some of our friends to him. Really good experience. Thanks!
Scott B.
03/05/19
 
Outstanding service all around.

03/04/19
 
I have never called ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric before. I am a widow and as such had to rely on my "instinct" to depend on ABC's service. I am entirely satisfied and a very happy customer.

03/04/19
 
I needed to find a professional plumber for a problem I had with my shower in my master bathroom. The existing shower head which was on a bar didn't stay up on the bar any longer, and it didn't stay "up" or in the middle as I tried to shower. It was quite a chore when I was taking a shower. The entire bathroom was re-done approximately 25 years ago. At the suggestion of my neighbor, I called ABC. From the first phone call, I was already impressed. I was told someone would come to my house that afternoon, check out the problem and give me a written statement of what the entire cost would be to fix the problem. I have dealt with repair technicians in the past and never have I gotten a cost of the entire project, especially in a written form before. Jerry made a phone call to Mike and found out he had the part needed for my bathroom in his truck. What are the chances of that happening! Mike came the very next day and he installed the new part - much better than the old one I was dealing with - and I had my shower in perfect condition. I had paid the entire bill to Jerry the day before and when Mike was done, I didn't owe one penny extra. I cannot find the words to tell you how much I appreciate both Jerry and Mike. ABC now has a customer for life, or at least for when I need a plumber. For sure all my friends will hear my story and praise for ABC. Thank you ABC, Jerry and Mike for making me extremely happy.
Mike G.
03/03/19
 
Scheduled w/ office quickly. Technician arrived in a timely manner. Explained proposed work and associated cost clearly and concisely. Performed work in a professional and curtious manner. Could not have more pleased.
Jonathon H.
03/02/19
 
Bad Experience! Everyone I interacted with was unfriendly or just not happy with their job! Had emergency heating issue and called at 1am, but waited almost 3 hours to hear back from someone after that first call to report my heating issue(Hey ABC have more than one tech on call during off hours?). Then the tech says he couldn't be at my house for another 2 hours. So waited for office to open at 7am. Spoke to person then and I'm not even first on the list to be seen and I'm an advantage member too! Tech finally comes to house around 10am and fixes the issue. But he had an attitude and was not friendly at all. He tried to make me feel bad and stupid, because I had not scheduled a service cleaning earlier in the year. He even called the office to find out the last time I had a cleaning and threw that in my face! I've used ABC for a long time and this was the worst experience I've ever had!
Wilson C.
03/02/19
 
An ice storm resulted in the power lines to our house, and the conduit they feed into, being broken and bent. We were out of power at a very cold weather time. Called ABC and they came out an hour or two later. PROS: Tom G. was the lead on this project. Expert, patient, and friendly. He explained things and answered questions any time. Tom evaluated the damage and the entire house system. In short, this is an older house and there were more changes recommended than what resulted directly from the storm damage. They were items we agreed with. Power was back on by the end of the next day (we stayed at a hotel that night) that work being done outside in the very cold temperatures. Four full days of work were needed for all that was done, all the electrical improvements and upgrades throughout the house. I think some little challenges were encountered also, which they addressed. Each different partner Tom had with him on different days were all great. We feel good about the quality of the work that was done and they were very hard working people. CONS: 1) ABC does not give an invoice breakdown by parts and labor. It is a text description of the work to be done with the total figure. We were able to submit the outside storm damage repair to house insurance, Tom gave us a statement of the cost of that work for this purpose. When our insurance agent learned of the cost of the whole project his reaction was that they were too high. 2) Cleanup could have been somewhat better. My wife vacuumed thoroughly because of little bits of wire clippings found around. Not to expect there would be none at all, but there was a little more. RECOMMENDATION: If you get a quote from ABC if possible also get a quote from at least one other contractor.
Tom G.
03/02/19
 
I needed to find a professional plumber for a problem I had with my shower in my master bathroom. The existing shower head which was on a bar didn't stay up on the bar any longer, and it didn't stay "up" or in the middle as I tried to shower. It was quite a chore when I was taking a shower. The entire bathroom was re-done approximately 25 years ago. At the suggestion of my neighbor, I called ABC. From the first phone call, I was already impressed. I was told someone would come to my house that afternoon, check out the problem and give me a written statement of what the entire cost would be to fix the problem. I have dealt with repair technicians in the past and never have I gotten a cost of the entire project, especially in a written form before. Jerry made a phone call to Mike and found out he had the part needed for my bathroom in his truck. What are the chances of that happening! Mike came the very next day and he installed the new part - much better than the old one I was dealing with - and I had my shower in perfect condition. I had paid the entire bill to Jerry the day before and when Mike was done, I didn't owe one penny extra. I cannot find the words to tell you how much I appreciate both Jerry and Mike. ABC now has a customer for life, or at least for when I need a plumber. For sure all my friends will hear my story and praise for ABC. Thank you ABC, Jerry and Mike for making me extremely happy.
Mike G.
03/02/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.