ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric
220 W Campus Dr , Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Phone:
Website: www.4abc.com/



ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

18197 star rating
(3707 Reviews)
Facebook
2479 star rating (499 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1974 star rating (399 Reviews)
Google
4132 star rating (839 Reviews)
Judy's Book
131 star rating (27 Reviews)
Citysearch
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
616 star rating (139 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7455 star rating (1519 Reviews)
Superpages
854 star rating (173 Reviews)
Yahoo
486 star rating (98 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Jim J. is awesome!! not only is he funny, he is extremely knowledgeable and thorough in his explanation. Made sure I was completely aware of what was done and what will be needed to be done in the future. Polite and courteous, he was a pleasure to work with. A great asset to your Company.

07/27/19
 
thank you for sending Jim J. my way. what a lovely man! Explained in great detail, my electrical problems and their solutions, and is a very funny guy. An awesome asset to your company!! Highly recommend!!!
Jim J.
07/25/19
 
First class professional service

07/24/19
 
I called the ABC Plumbing, Heating and Cooling Electric team over to repair two electrical projects in my home. They arrived as agreed and provided professional service that met my needs. The lead electrician's name was Dale L. He explained everything clearly to me so that I was able to make the best decision possible. I did find their services expensive, but given the track record of many companies in the marketplace, I'd consider using them in the future. Regards, Mr. Brown, Gurnee, IL
Dale L.
07/22/19
 
We came home to find our A/C not working on a 90 degree day. Called ABC about 6:00pm and they sent their excellent technician, Tim L. the very next morning. Tim quickly diagnosed the problem, explained what the break down was, and had the A/C up and running in about an hour. Also, during the repair time, Tim performed the maintenance on the A/C to save us yet another appt. Thank you ABC and Tim L.
Tim L.
07/22/19
 
Rogelio Rodriguez performed excellent service at our home. He was focused on solving the problem - and went above and beyond to ensure the job was done quickly. He is certainly an excellent example of service excellence - and I would highly recommend him to all of ABC's customers.

07/20/19
 
Rogelio Rodriguez performed excellent service at our home. He was focused on solving the problem - and went above and beyond to ensure the job was done quickly. He is certainly an excellent example of service excellence - and I would highly recommend him to all of ABC's customers.
Rogelio R.
07/19/19
 
Eric R. is an excellent, very professional plumber. He corrected a very difficult problem quickly and efficiently. He explained everything to us - I knew exactly what to expect. Absolutely the best!

07/19/19
 
Mike D did an outstanding job on the repair of my air conditioning unit. A very professional and easy to deal with individual. Outstanding Service !!
Mike D.
07/18/19
 
ABC Plumbing SR Tech Tim L came to my home to do my annual AC checkup. Tim was a total professional all the way. He included me in the conversation when talking about how the system works, what baselines he was looking for when testing the unit, and also gave me a complete education of how my system works.. Tim was a gentlemen throughout the service call and gave my AC system his complete attention. Would have ABC and Tim back in a flash.. great person and great service Thank you!
Tim L.
07/18/19
 
Always excellent, friendly, courteous service.

07/17/19
 
Mike was very efficient with the job and got us back up and running in no time flat.
Mike K.
07/16/19
 
Adrian G was assigned to come out to my house today on a service call for my AC and I was very satisfied with the service. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. He was very honest and very upfront with the situation. Truly an outstanding employee.
Lou D.
07/16/19
 
Adrian G was assigned to come out to my house today on a service call for my AC and I was very satisfied with the service. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything in great detail. He was very honest and very upfront with the situation. Truly an outstanding employee.
Adrian G.
07/16/19
 
Always receive excellent service from ABC. I like that they have a tech for just about anything that you need. Belonging to the club gets me my furnace and a/c checked every year at no cost and also gives me a discount on every service. A/C tech Ken on 7/16 was very courteous, professional and efficient.
Ken B.
07/16/19
 
No comment
Chris S.
07/16/19
 
Jon G. (641) was extremely knowledgeable and thorough with everything he worked on. He took the time to explain and show me exactly what he did. He made sure to clean up after he finished. He was friendly and a great representative for ABC. My first experience with ABC was not good, however Jon restored my trust in ABC. Thanks, Jon!
Jonathan G.
07/15/19
 
Mike G. was our service provider from ABC Plumbing. He was efficient, punctual, knowledgable and had a sense of humor. A great guy to work with and if we need ABC again we hope Mike G. will be the one to help us.
Mike G.
07/15/19
 
Mike D did an excellent job on our air conditioning system. He took the time to explain what he was going to do and afterward, what repairs were needed with pricing. I think of all the tech's that have come to my house over the year's and you could have not asked for a more professional, knowledgable, and friendly individual.
Mike D.
07/13/19
 
Scott B. was our consultant and got it right. We got the right size AC and furnace for our house, installed the next day by professional installers. Scott solved some heating and cooling problems we have had for some time with our former HVAC system which was too old and too small for our house. Highly recommended.
Scott B.
07/13/19
 
Mr. Key was very courteous, respectful, and explained everything to make sure I was able to understand. Very nice person.

07/12/19
 
Chris S came to do my A/C maintenance today July 11th. He was very friendly, polite and efficient. He is an outstanding employee and a good representative for the company. He also seems trustworthy.
Chris S.
07/11/19
 
Alex was on time, thorough, clear and kind. Could not ask for more!
Alex R.
07/11/19
 
100% would recommend!!
Aziz Z.
07/11/19
 
Herb G. was a great representative of ABC. Explained everything with great detail and made sure to speak my mind if I had any questions at all. I didn't feel like another stop on his list of fixes even though he was probably at the end of a long, hot day. Great experience!

07/11/19
 
Chris s was great

07/11/19
 
Scott B. did an excellent job explaining everything to me and making sure to answer any and all questions I had about the replacement furnace and air conditioner. He was personable and pleasant and took his time to make sure I understood and also made sure I was purchasing exactly what I needed for my home. Everyone that has come into my home from ABC Plumbing, Sewer, Heating, Cooling, & Electric has been very nice, polite, respectful, and professional. Would use this company again.
John M., Jake F., Scott B.
07/10/19
 
Needed an attic fan replaced, not a job I would want to do on a hot day like today, 90 with high humidity. Herb G. really pushed through the heat in the attic and got the job done! Provided a very detailed explanation of what was needed to be done and made sure I didn't have any questions. Other companies I have dealt with in the past made us feel like we were just another stop on the list, not Herb. Very friendly and very professional.
Herb G.
07/10/19
 
no comment
Scott B.
07/10/19
 
The technician Tim accurately spotted the problem and made helpful recommendations. The Consultant Scott B. was very helpful is suggestions for a furnace and A/C package that met our needs and was within our budget. The installers were there the next day and completed the job in 1 day. Fast, efficient, professional are words I would apply to all of the ABC people we have worked with!

07/10/19
 
Rick H. went a step above when he checked our water heater for us before leaving, and he did in fact point out where it had been leaking Will be calling back soon for many other jobs.

07/10/19
 
I had a great experience with senior HVAC technician, Adrian Gluszek, who came on a service/repair call for me. He was so professional, courteous, and well spoken. He made a repair for me on the spot, and inspected the equipment thoroughly. He discovered weaknesses in the system that he educated me about clearly, so I understood exactly what to expect from performance, cautions for the future, and potentials for improvements and or need for replacements. I was very impressed with his knowledge, and his ability to convey the things I needed to know, in a kind and straightforward way. I was impressed. Thank you ABC! I’m a brand new customer, and was confident to sign up for a service plan with you today because of Adrian. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Adrian G.
07/09/19
 
We had a leak from our outside faucet that we discovered when returning from vacation. We called ABC Plumbing and Rick H. came out within the hour to help us. He was extremely friendly, patient and knowledgeable. Once he assessed the problem, he got right to work on fixing it. We are so pleased with the level of service he provided!
Rick H.
07/09/19
 
Our A/C went out and Scott B. from ABC came out on a Sunday and gave us a great deal on a replacement. Best part is installation is the next day! Thanks Scott & ABC!
Scott B.
07/07/19
 
Scott Brown was our consultant and Adrian was the technician. Both provided great service and walked me thru all the steps. They were both friendly and courteous. Our AC stopped working yesterday and Adrian arrived this morning to assess. A couple of hours later, Scott was here for the estimate. He provided financing options that suit our budget. Also, they are able to get started in the next couple of days. Will certainly recommend ABC to friends and family.
Scott B.
07/05/19
 
ABC is always exceptional and professional. I always trust them with maintaining my equipment properly. Our technician was great!
Ken B.
07/05/19
 
Nick did an excellent job of diagnosing the problem with my faucet and fixing it quickly. The fix worked but I thought the lever would look better if it was lowered. He said no problem and dove back under the sink to make the adjustment. It took a few minutes before successful completion. I felt bad because he had fixed the problem and I had asked for what some would consider a cosmetic adjustment. When he finished we both agreed that it did indeed look much better! Excellent customer service!
Nick S.
07/05/19
 
I had my furnace checked by Mike D.He is very knowledgeable and answered all my questions.A real pleasant guy to talk to.I bought 2 new furnaces.

07/04/19
 
Very professional! Ken Holcomb was the electrician, and he was very personable/knowledgeable. Great stuff and overall satisfied, although pretty pricey.
Ken H.
07/03/19
 
Stevie Key was just out to fix our HVAC and was extremely polite and helpful. He made sure everything was done correctly and left me with a great piece of mind. I will be using ABC from now on without a doubt!
Stevie K.
07/03/19
 
Scott was amazing, made me feel at ease right away. He explained my options, got me the best price, and even an installation the next day! Thanks Scott!
Scott B.
07/03/19
 
Peter C and Lucio did a great job getting our air conditioning up and running! We have been with ABC for years, and your service is always timely and well done. Thank you!

07/03/19
 
Our air conditioner was not working and Chris S. came to our home yesterday. He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed it so that the air was working the right way within 2 hours. He was polite, clean, and was very concerned about our comfort. Chris is a true professional who knows his business and seems to be the kind of employee that ABC should keep around for a long time. Great job, Chris and ABC !! Michael and Barbara ** ****
Chris S.
07/03/19
 
Bret was very helpful he briefed and showed me different options to get my problem with my ac and furnace solved

07/03/19
 
I’m still fairly new to ABC but they provided good service to me

07/02/19
 
Loved the service we received. Technician Aziz was quick, helpful and pleasant to talk to. He was very complimentary of the company he worked for ( ABC Plummbing Heating Cooling), which, as a former manager, I enjoyed hearing. We had a problem with our air conditioner (in 90 degree weather) and we were having trouble getting anyone out. Aziz fixed it, which included climbing into our attic in that weather. I can’t say enough good things about the company and the wonderful tech!
Aziz Z.
07/02/19
 
I am happy that I gave ABC the work I needed done, Thanks again!

07/02/19
 
Chris was very nice and knew what to do. We were very pleased with his work.

07/02/19
 
Brett P did the checkup of the furnace and central air (for which there was no charge due to our being members). His testing revealed some things that would be good to have done, and showed with the test instrument, what he was talking about. Very personable and friendly. As ABC does, he suggested three options to address things. We decided to get some components replaced, per one of the options.
Brett P.
07/02/19
 
Jonathan was amazing. He explained everything as he went along. He kept in contact with us the whole time. Most importantly, he performed services as the end of 2 very long days for him. He definitely went above and beyond and we couldn't be more appreciative.

07/02/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.