ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric
220 W Campus Dr , Arlington Heights, IL 60004
Phone:
Website: www.4abc.com/



ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

17826 star rating
(3634 Reviews)
Judy's Book
131 star rating (27 Reviews)
Google
4018 star rating (817 Reviews)
Facebook
2434 star rating (490 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1872 star rating (379 Reviews)
Citysearch
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
25 star rating (5 Reviews)
Yelp
616 star rating (139 Reviews)
Happy Call
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
7350 star rating (1498 Reviews)
Superpages
854 star rating (173 Reviews)
Yahoo
486 star rating (98 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period ABC Plumbing Heating Cooling Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Tim Leary was incredible. He explained everything for us. Completing his work professionally and proficiently.

06/25/19
 
Mike D. was very helpful and knowledgable. Spent time answering all of our questions and making recommendations to help us in our new home. Highly recommended!!
Mike D.
06/24/19
 
Our normal company could not send somebody out for 4 days. ABC came out the same day and when the first technician was unable to solve the problem despite working on it for 2.5 hours he arranged for another to come out. Due to different equipment the second technician was able to rectify the issue within minutes. Despite the amount of time involved and the need for two visits from the company, there was no additional charge above what was originally quoted. ABC is definitely our company to use from now on for all services they offer. They got it done
Dave D., Chris R.
06/24/19
 
Josh A. was great. Diagnosed and corrected the problem with my newly installed air conditioner within minutes. Professional and courteous. I will definitely request Josh if any other problems arise.

06/24/19
 
Very professional and helpful. I highly recommend him

06/24/19
 
David Greenfield came to our home to check the air conditioning unit. for the summer season, if it ever arrives. He was outstanding, gave a lot of recommendations on maintaining the unit. Very professional. In the future we plan to specifically ask for David on future HVAC calls
David G.
06/24/19
 
We called ABC Plumbing when our air conditioner stopped working. The technician came out and stated that we would have to replace the air conditioner and the furnace. He called to have someone come out to give us a quote. Jared G. arrived promptly. Jared spent almost 2 hours explaining everything and giving us different quotes for our air conditioner and furnace. He was very friendly and extremely helpful. Thank you Jared!
Jared G.
06/22/19
 
Herb Gombert from ABC came to our house to fix an outlet in our kitchen and found that the wrong electrical outlets were being used causing a potential fire hazard. He was extremely professional, discussing all my options beforehand. I was impressed how Herb went above and beyond the call of duty to check outlets all over the house, and the main distribution panel and corrected the ones that were faulty. Since I will need to address this issue of gross negligence with my home inspector, Herb explained everything in great detail, helping me understand the problem, even advising me which issues I needed to highlight. ( I won’t be mislead by a home inspector about this ever again!) Finally, I feel safe in my house ( for myself and my children!) knowing that the electricity and outlets are properly wired now. I would highly recommend him and definitely call on his services again
Herb G.
06/22/19
 
When someone performs work that is far and above expectations, it needs to be recognized. I requested ABC to send Chris S. Tech 697 to perform the HVAC start-up service this year based on the great job he did for the furnace service last fall. Chris S.Tech 697 was very thorough with the work he did for this Spring, and even recognized that prior service techs with ABC did not have the fan motor set properly for the AC, Chris S. Tech 697 also helped to determine that a damper was left closed from the initial installation in 2016, which restricted heat and AC from reaching a 2nd floor bedroom. I am very impressed with the knowledge that Chris S. Tech 697 displayed and highly recommend him.
Chris S.
06/22/19
 
Peter N. did our cooling season service check. He was on time, and ABC provided phone calls informing of arrival. Peter was friendly, well informed, and professional. Servicing was performed as required, and was done in a skilled manner. I was glad to have Peter do out seasonal checks and service. He is an asset to ABC which we will continue to use for our heating, air, plumbing, and electrical needs.
Peter N.
06/21/19
 
We had two A/C units reviewed and tested for the year by Peter N. He arrived when stated and was very courteous, and informative (actually educational) right from the start. He kept me update with each item he worked on and provided great details allowing to make decisions. Left me with a report with findings and items to look for that would alert me to issues. I was very pleased with the entire experience.
Peter N.
06/21/19
 
You guys do a great job. Very happy with the service and love the monthly membership program. Chris K Barrington

06/21/19
 
The salesman was very informative, explained everything thoroughly. The installation crew showed up on time and did a great job. When they finished they cleaned up everything and hauled it away.

06/21/19
 
Mike and the other Italia did a great job removing and replace my 50 gal water heater. They were very courteous once they stop "cussing" lol. Hope they don't get deported.

06/20/19
 
I give thanks to Chris R -Sewer and Drain specialist whom came to my house to diagnosic the "long term water leak" hidden near our bathtub area that we all thought it was "sewer problem". Chris obsers carefully and quickly found prolem. I'm so happy for that and would like to give Chris R my big thanks to him. Thanks to ABC Plumbing, Heating,Cooling!!!!

06/19/19
 
ABC personnel have always been professional, prompt and courteous. The job is always done right the first time.
Jared J.
06/19/19
 
We used ABC for several years! The reason we continue to do so is.. They get the job done!! We just had a new HIVAC system installed. Scott B (Consultant) was a wealth of information! He answered every question and concern and went out of his way to get us the best deal. The team arrived 2 days later and completed the work in one day! We could not be any happier with the entire process!!! Thank you!!
Scott B.
06/19/19
 
Chris did an excellent job cleaning out my sewers. I would look for him the next time I need service.
Chris R.
06/17/19
 
Mark Batt, HVAC Tech, was a pleasure to meet and deal with. He makes a fine first impression and complies fully with ABC's reputable standards. Mark's natural way of deferring so the customer might explain what is on his or her mind might be construed as shyness or even a lack of confidence or skill. Not so at all. He is very adept at his work and can explain all that goes on with a professional's knowledge toned down to what can readily be understood. A very nice and competent young man.
Mark B.
06/16/19
 
Josh A did a great job. It’s always about how your people interact. Josh A was great with my family. He answered questions that my kids had. Thank you Josh A.
Josh A.
06/16/19
 
Jonathan Geers serviced my air conditioner. he was extremely nice, knowledgeable and professional. Will request him when I need my furnace looked at. ABC is a good company with awesome service technicians!
Jonathan G.
06/16/19
 
requested a summer time up. Chris arrived on time introduced himself professionally explained what he would be doing and then went right to work. While I thought everything was running the best that it could Chris informed me that multiple items were not as they should be. He went about correcting the wiring and the fan speed changed the filter cleaned the ac unit. It is amazing how knowledgeable he was and how efficiently he corrected everything. We appreciated his service and demeanor so much the next time we need something we will be asking for Chris by name. Thank you Chris
Chris S.
06/14/19
 
My experience with Scott B was fantastic. He was very courteous and polite upon entering my home. He answered all of my questions and made me feel confident that my home was getting a good return on my investment. He did not try to up sell me like a traditional sales person. s Lets hope the install goes as smoothly as promised. Will update later... I'll also add that my technician who had come out earlier, Tim L was probably the most knowledgeable AC technician that I've ever spoken with.
Scott B.
06/13/19
 
Tim L was knowledgeable and performed his duties in a professional manner.
Tim L.
06/13/19
 
Peter Natalino is my preferred service technician. We had the pleasure of meeting Peter who was dispatched for our A/C tune up. He was knowledgeable, honest and went above and beyond. Peter is a wonderful asset for ABC. Thank you Peter!
Peter N.
06/13/19
 
Scott B was awesome to work with! He addressed all of our concerns and made us feel comfortable with our decision without being pushy. Would definitely recommend working with Scott and ABC to anyone on the future!
Scott B.
06/12/19
 
He did great job , very professional
Jonathan G.
06/12/19
 
Great Service

06/12/19
 
Ken Brown was our technician and he garnered the HIGH ratings. Terrific service from him as well as from all your customer service staff (phone call updates, appointment updates, billing).

06/12/19
 
Rick H came to drain my water heater which I had installed a little more than a year ( not by ABC). He saw that all the connections were against code. He showed and fully explained the problems. He was very courteous and professional. All servicemen and installers are very impressive. The costs quoted are very reasonable. A word about the office which is very friendly and efficient. My phone calls are always answered and service was scheduled for later the same day or early the next morning. Highest rating for the entire ABC company.

06/11/19
 
David G came fix my new furnace. An error was found on installation, so ABC came back the next day to fix it. David diagnosed the problem and went after a new part, and replaced it, all within a couple of hours. He explained everything completely and professionally and friendl. Again, 5 stars for ABC and their servicemen. I will recommend them to everyone.

06/11/19
 
Ken was very professional and equally thorough in his A/C tune up. He explained all the work he was performing and the results. We signed up for the year-round service plan based on Ken’s work and detail to attention.
Ken B.
06/11/19
 
The ABC Electrical Technicians, Bryan and Nick, were very knowledgeable and friendly. They explained step by step all the things they were doing and were true professionals. I was extremely satisfied with their work. 5-stars for a great team at ABC. Lois Russ
Nick O., Bryan J.
06/11/19
 
I liked the professional service given by Rick, Tom and Chris. They were efficient, quick, neat and highly organized. Everything was done to the highest standards, and they even talked my wife into lowering the temperature on our water heater.

06/11/19
 
The ABC Electrical Technicians, Bryan and Nick, were very knowledgeable and friendly. They explained step by step all the things they were doing and were true professionals. I was extremely satisfied with their work. 5-stars for a great team at ABC. Lois Russ
Bryan J.
06/11/19
 
He came in handled it quickly and was very cool to talk to.

06/11/19
 
Tom was our Air Conditioning tech today to do our annual check-up on our unit. He was terrific. He was friendly, professional, and did a great job. When he was done, he explained everything and didn't try to sell me things I didn't need or want...refreshing. He was respectful of our home too! We really are happy with ABC!
Tom S.
06/10/19
 
Eric Reyes, of ABC Plumbing, found a slow-leak in our downstairs ceiling space that 3 other Plumbers from various other Companies couldn't find. In my opinion, Eric is an EXCELLANT diagnostic Technician & Plumber but also an EXCELLANT REPRESENTATIVE for ABC Plumbing as well. He fully explained the What & Why's of what needed to be done to fix the problem and How it would be done. As a Customer, I was never in doubt as to what both Eric and Chris were doing and Why! When, and if, Plumbing is again required here, I'll request Eric specifically at ABC and if I have to wait for him to be available...I'll Wait!. The Guy's Plumbing-Abilities Are That Impressive.
Josh G., Eric R.
06/10/19
 
Mike K. as well as my plumbing tech are both awesome! They come in & get their jobs done quickly & efficiently. They both were wonderful to talk to & told me everything that they were doing as well as the total cost. They’re are never surprises & the job is always done right! Thanks guys & I highly recommend ABC!!
Mike K.
06/10/19
 
Was very efficient- he was training a new employee. Explained the work they performed.

06/10/19
 
Very good at explaining what he was doing. I: was most impressed with the detailed inspection of the air conditioner and furnace.

06/10/19
 
Brett was great. Very professional and and clearly explained all required work and our options.
Brett P.
06/08/19
 
Technician was super. Vey courteous and professional.
Brett P.
06/07/19
 
ABC Plumbing, Heating, Cooling did an excellent job this afternoon. Luis L. was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend this company.
Luis L.
06/07/19
 
Very impressed with ABC Heating and Plumbing. Luis, the service man, was very thorough, explaining everything very clearly and giving all options available. The same can be said of Jared, the sales consultant, very professional and courteous.

06/07/19
 
DALE A GREAT WORKER VERY HONEST PERSON AND HE VERY HELPFUL.
Dale L.
06/06/19
 
As always, ABC and their techs have been punctual, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. they have replaced my water heater and furnace/ac, in addition to all of the maintenance on aformentioned equipment.
Tim L.
06/06/19
 
After ABC came to do an A/C service, it was found I needed a new furnace and A/C. Within 30 minutes, I had a consultant out to give me a quote. Jared Gabor came to give me a very complete assessment of my needs and a very detailed explanation of my options. I was very impressed with both ABC men that came; Luis was a very professional with his explanations of my systems problems and Jared took his time to fully explain everything. The explanations and subsequent paperwork was very clear and quickly done. I was so impressed I bought HVAC system on the spot. 5 Stars for everyone at ABC.
Jared G.
06/06/19
 
Service tech Adrian is Awesome!! Very knowledgeable.
Adrian G.
06/06/19
 
Jordan came to my home during a time when I had a sewage leak in my basement bathroom. There had been several visits from other companies because of insurance and home warranty policies, but there were varied explanations as to what was causing my flooding. This was going on for over a month when I decided to call ABC Plumbing. Jordan was able to diagnose the problem within less than a half an hour. His experience and sharp eye for detail gave me a great deal of relief. My leakage problem was solved immediately, on the spot. I would definitely recommend ABC Plumbing and especially, Jordan, for your plumbing needs.
Jordan T.
06/05/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.