AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22997 star rating
(4624 Reviews)
Google
4584 star rating (920 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6598 star rating (1334 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1450 star rating (290 Reviews)
Facebook
2247 star rating (451 Reviews)
Judy's Book
881 star rating (178 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I was impressed by AA Service Co from my initial contact and many follow-ups with Scott for the original estimate and multiple revisions to the project scope, to the installation (completed by Eric, Dave, and Jason). Scott took the time to understand and calculate the best solution for my house, rather than taking the easy (and incorrect) way out of simply replacing my current system with a new model of the same size and configuration. He also worked with me when I requested revisions to my quote and turned those around very quickly. The installation team was punctual, professional, and incredibly helpful. I was there for the installation and they took the time to answer all of my questions and explain what they were doing at each step. Some of my duct work required custom sheet metal work, so it was very helpful that they have a custom sheet metal shop that could make my fitting while the rest of the install was underway and then deliver it to my house to be installed that day. Unlike other HVAC contractors, they don't try to force an incorrect sheet metal solution with pre-made, stock parts. The ability to do custom sheet metal work and the use of load calculations when sizing systems sets apart qualified contractors from all the heating and cooling hacks that are out there. I will use AA Service Co for any of my future HVAC work.
Eric S.
12/30/12
 
Jeff C. was here last week to do our semi-annual check-up. Prompt, clean, trustworthy,excellent service, as always. Thank you!
Jeff C.
12/28/12
 
AA service is great! Jeff C. is excellent - very professional and thorough. I would recommend all service technicians, with the exception of Petr, who is not as polite and helpful as the other technicians I have worked with in the past.
Jeff C.
12/27/12
 
I called AA Service Co. on the morning of Christmas Eve and I was able to have my furnace repaired within 3 hours. The technician, Jeff C. was very professional and explained the process needed to repair my furnace. Also, the Customer Service person was courtious and called me about 30 mins. prior to Jeff's arrival to my home.
Jeff C.
12/27/12
 
My system just had its semi-annual check up with Petr G. All systems go. Petr is the greatest! AA drafted a winner when they hired Petr. Many thanks to Petr and AA for great service!!
Petr G.
12/27/12
 
We had a humidifier issue. The issue was diagnosed quickly and a replacement water filter installed. We have a service contract; thus, the cost was for the water filter and a spare replacement filter. Jeff C., the AA Service Co technician was earlier than originally promised, a real nice surprise. Jeff C of AA Service Co.did another excellent job for us. Jeff has been servicing our heating and air conditioning units for quite some time. He helps keep them in excellent condition. He also has diagnosed issues we have had with our humidifier system because of "hard water" issues. Jeff is personable, patient, and willing to explain what he is doing and why. I highly recommend Jeff and AA Service Co. They also offer annual service contracts that include semi-annual maintenance visits. These are good value.
Jeff C.
12/26/12
 
Jeff C of AA Service Co.did another excellent job for us. Jeff has been servicing our heating and air conditioning units for quite some time. He helps keep them in excellent condition. He also has diagnosed issues we have had with our humidifier system because of "hard water" issues. Jeff is personable, patient, and willing to explain what he is doing and why. I highly recommend Jeff and AA Service Co. They also offer annual service contracts that include semi-annual maintenance visits. These are good value.
Jeff C.
12/26/12
 
I`ve been a customer with AA Service for many years and I can`t see myself going to another company.It`s very convient to deal with a company that can offer expert service on other makes of heating and cooling equipment other than their own.

12/21/12
 
AA has always come through! We've been using their service for the past 13 years and have been extremely happy with their service. Ralph C., in particular, is an absolute perfectionist in getting to the root of the problems we've encountered in our heating/air conditioning units.

12/20/12
 
I've worked with AA Service for many years. Petr is very knowledgeable and professional. I always ask for him to maintain my systems. Thanks Petr!
Petr G.
12/20/12
 
i was very pleased with the sevice i received from aa service. Jerry W was the man who came out to clean and inspect my furnace. I thought he was excellent being both very thorough and knowledgable on my heating system. i would not hesitate to reccomend aa service for the services they offer!
Jerry W.
12/20/12
 
Jeff is the best kind of service technician: knowledgeable, personable, explains the problem and the solution along with information of what I may be able to do to fix if it the next time before he needs to be called in again. When we call AA Service for help we ask specifically that they send Jeff if at all possible. Don and Polly S.
Jeff C.
12/19/12
 
The service I received was excellent, beyond what I could have asked for!
Ralph C.
12/19/12
 
Eric S. from AA Service just completed installing new Carrier Furnace. Very professional, and definitely knows his job well.
Eric S.
12/19/12
 
Petr came and did our annual furnace check. He is friendly and very knowledgeable. He tells you honest opinions that I trust. We have a service agreement with the company and that was why it was only $20. It was great. I would recommend this to anyone.
Petr G.
12/19/12
 
Ralph C. was the tech. that serviced my furnace for the fall season. His disposition,cleaness, professionall but friendly additude is most welcome. Ralph called with a eta and showed up on time. It`s service personall like Ralph that continues to give AA Service the reputation that you have and it allows me to continue using your company. Management also deservices credit because most everything starts from the top . Don Hayes
Ralph C.
12/19/12
 
I was very pleased with the service that Jeff provided. He is very knowledgeable and professional. That is the reason I request him for servicing my furnice and air conditioning.
Jeff C.
12/19/12
 
Petr does a complete and excellent job. He has detailed experience, is always on time, and professional. I always request him to do work in my home and I'm not disappointed.
Petr G.
12/17/12
 
Ralph C. provided outstanding service for us today. Instead of just replacing the part that apparently was causing us to not get heat, he checked and tested the various components and connections around the area, in order to find what had caused the part to fail in the first place. As he went along, he explained what he was doing and why. He ended up not only finding and fixing the problem but repaired a broken connection that was causing the problem to occur in the first place, We were really impressed by his thoroughness as well as his job knowledge. He was also extremely polite and thoroughly cleaned up the furnace area afterwards.
Ralph C.
12/17/12
 
Eric, Jason and Victor from AA Service Heating and Cooling just installed a new Carrier furnace and air conditioner in my condo. Absolutely excellent job! They arrived on time, set up their equipment, got to work, finished the installation quickly and efficiently and cleaned up everything. Pleasant to work with, professional and polite. I have been using AA Service for about 10 years to service my furnace and air conditioning systems and they have always done an excellent job. I also had them install a Carrier furnance and air conditioner in my previous condo. Again, excellent job! Highly recommend.
Eric S.
12/14/12
 
We have a quarterly contract with this company so they do the maintenance on our system. They are always here when they say they will be and the technicians are always professional and are willing to answer any questions you may have. We have been using this company for a few years and are happy with the service, The experience overall was perfect.
Jeff C.
12/14/12
 
Been using AA for over 7 years now on my rental properties. Am on their annual service contract and my tenants and I appreciate the priority attention we receive when service is needed especially on weekends and holidays, during heatwaves and deep freezes. Would highly recommend signing up for service contract. My technician is Jeff C. whom I request exclusively. He is of course not only knowledgeable and professional, but I also trust him left alone with my tenants and properties. Have referred the company and Jeff to numerous friends and neighbors and they all have had a similar positive experience. I have also used the company to replace aging or worn out HVAC units. I have been pleased with the quality of product and install work performed. Oh yeah, just remembered, I've used them as well to install two tandem water heaters. It's all good.
Jeff C.
12/13/12
 
Great service...on time..knowledgeable staff like Peter make doing business with this company a pleasure! Eileen
Petr G.
12/12/12
 
The service specialist not only did a great job but explained everything and fixed the problem quickly
Ralph C.
12/12/12
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.