AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

22623 star rating
(4549 Reviews)
Google
4359 star rating (875 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6558 star rating (1326 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1365 star rating (273 Reviews)
Judy's Book
867 star rating (175 Reviews)
Facebook
2237 star rating (449 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Always great from scheduling time for service. Also having the same tech time and time again says great things about this company. They service all of my family's homes. Thanks Kraig H.
Kraig H.
02/10/13
 
Discovered the previous evening that there was an issue with the furnace. I was able to milk it through the night and called AA Service Co. first thing in the morning today, 2/1/2013. They are my regular service company as I've always had excellent response and reasonable rates from them. They had a technician (Jim S.) at the house within a couple hours... exceptional given that it's barely above zero and I'm sure they're swamped. The technician quickly figured out the system needed a particular part that had to be ordered, but he cleaned and worked on the existing one to get it to work in the meantime. I paid a very reasonable rate, and as I've been in the past, I'm 100% satisfied with AA Service Co.
Jim S.
02/09/13
 
I got through to the company quickly and received an immediate telephone response from a technician who was on the road telling me it might be a while. Another technician called me about a half hour later and talked me through the problem, trying to determine what was happening. He then told me three technicians were on other calls and that i would hear from one of them within 30 minutes. I did. He arrived in a timely fashion as promised worked at repairing the furnace for about 45 minutes and then stayed another half hour or so to make sure it was properly recycling. The problem was a blower switch that had been tripped by a millisecond electrical interruption. By midnight I was in bed and the house was warming up. After being under seasonal contract with them for four years or so I think they ought to rename the company AAAAAAAAAAService and Heating. This is not the first time they have responded to my call.
Jeff C.
02/09/13
 
Ted T. is professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Ontime, protected his winter boots to avoid tracking snow. Explained what he needed to do, did it and the furnace is working well.
Ted T.
02/08/13
 
Ralph was professional, on time, covered his workboots with protectors so that our floor would not get wet. Efficient and explained exactly what he had to do and then did it.
Ralph C.
02/08/13
 
Ralph provided exceptional friendly service explaining what he was doing as he went and took time to assist with the thermostat so that it was properly set--giving me some helpful suggestions for settings. Cleaned up work site after completion of work. Clean, competent, informative and friendly--can t ask for more.
Ralph C.
02/07/13
 
First visit to clean furnace and humidifier was was great. Technician took time to explain what he found, answer my questions and discuss various options for a future repair to the motor. Well, the motor failed today, two days before the repair was scheduled. The same technician was able to return a few hours after my call this morning, make the repair and get the heat flowing again. My family will be happy to return to a house later today much warmer than they left it.
Jim S.
02/05/13
 
I'm always very happy with the work AA Service provides. Every technician I've ever had come to my home has been completely professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Today I had Kraig H over for a service call. Same great service as usual. I've recommended AA Service to friends/family in the past and will continue to.
Kraig H.
02/04/13
 
As usual. Always quick and courteous service.
Jeff C.
02/04/13
 
As we have stated in the past, AA is the best, as far as Petr G is concerned I hope he stays with you as long as we are here in this house. We have been very happy with AA thru the years, when Petr recommended Scott K to come to the house to give us an estimate he was here right away, He along with Petr are the most plesant employee's we have come across in years, Keep up the good work. Angie & Art Broder
Petr G.
02/04/13
 
Jeff did a great job in fixing our Lenox electric heater. Heating panel was ordered and replaced. Was very knowledgable about system. Tested all systems to make sure all was working properly. Also made some extra recommendations. Very easy to understand & friendly. Company response was great. Would recommend using AA Services Co. Thanks again Jeff.
Jeff C.
02/04/13
 
Jeff C is the only tech I will allow out to my home from now on. He identified problems that 3 other techs missed and was the only one to specifically and expertly address my concerns. You guys are very lucky to employ such a thorough and knowledgeable technician.
Jeff C.
02/02/13
 
Excellent service from Ted T. Installed a new furnace motor on a cold, wintery, Saturday night..very polite and professional!
Ted T.
02/02/13
 
Jim S. serviced my furnace this morning. He was fast,, super polite and explained everything in great detail. I now have a company that I know I will call again. Thanks
Jim S.
02/02/13
 
Discovered the previous evening that there was an issue with the furnace. I was able to milk it through the night and called AA Service Co. first thing in the morning today, 2/1/2013. They are my regular service company as I've always had excellent response and reasonable rates from them. They had a technician (Jim S.) at the house within a couple hours... exceptional given that it's barely above zero and I'm sure they're swamped. The technician quickly figured out the system needed a particular part that had to be ordered, but he cleaned and worked on the existing one to get it to work in the meantime. I paid a very reasonable rate, and as I've been in the past, I'm 100% satisfied with AA Service Co.
Jim S.
02/01/13
 
Very good company, well trained and knowledgeable employees including their sales people, service people, installation people and office people. Very reliable and know how to keep our heating and air conditioning equipment running. Highly recommended.
Jeff C.
02/01/13
 
Scott was very thorough and pleasant. I think he is an excellent technician.
Scott S.
02/01/13
 
Called about half-hour before arriving. Spent time checking everything before saying what he thought was wrong. Replaced both thermostats and said how they worked. Cleaned up before leaving.
Jeff C.
01/31/13
 
Completely satisfied with AA Service! This was my 2nd time using their service company to fix some inconsistencies on our furnace. Their technician, Jim G., had come out a few years ago and did such a thorough job cleaning our furnace and patiently explained so much about my furnace, and he got it running so well. He even left notes on our furnace about what he did last time and some potential things to keep an eye out for in the future. So when my furnace was acting up again, I didn't even consider calling anyone else. Jim came, and again cleaned it up really well and got it running smoothly. I love how he explains everything, and lets me know about parts that can be replaced or may need to be replaced soon, but doesn't pressure me to do so. Jim G. is very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable, and I definitely recommend him for your service needs.
Jim G.
01/28/13
 
Jeff C. made common sense and cost effective suggestions about how to maximize the performance of my system. He answered every question I asked with an easily understandable description. I have used AA Service since I bought my house four years ago and I have shopped around quite a bit. You are not going to find a better deal with any other company.
Jeff C.
01/28/13
 
Jim was very courteous and did a good and thorough job servicing my furnace. He showed up at the time scheduled so I didn't have to wait around for most the day.I had also mentioned to him that we had an occasional smell of gas. He was able to trace it to an old gas valve that was leaking. He replaced it with a new one. I was very happy with the service.
Jim S.
01/28/13
 
Ralph C. was incredibly thoughtful and careful with my house as if it was his own. From the booties he put on to moving my grandmother's mirrors out of the way, he was very careful. Ralph was also amazingly polite - no small thing in this day and age. And most importantly he knew his stuff with my furnace. He wasn't happy about the venting - it required adaptability and resourcefulness to fix it to the level that he was satisfied for our safety. Someone with less experience and personal investment would not have been able to fix it. This is a man who cares about what he does. That's the kind of person want taking care of my home. I felt confident in his work. I'm a very happy customer!
Ralph C.
01/28/13
 
AA has always given exceptional service, and Jeff C was great. He was right on time, professional, and gave me lots of information about my furnace options. Been a very satisfied customer for 13 years.
Jeff C.
01/27/13
 
Petr arrived on time, explained what he was going to do. He was very knowledgeable and thorough.
Petr G.
01/26/13
 
Knew how to figure out problem. Knowledgable technician. Friendly and easy to understand. Has good knowledge of HVAC systems. Will order parts & fix problem. Very professional. Good company.
Jeff C.
01/26/13
 
I have been using AA Service since I moved into my current house. The staff has always been very consistent and reliable. One of their best assets is that their technicians and installers are knowledgeable and detail-oriented. On one occasion, I had a part replaced on the furnace. The technician made the repair and stuck around to watch the unit run for a bit and verify there were no leaks and everything ran smoothly thru all stages. This was the last call of the day (around 8PM) and I am sure he wanted to get home, but he made sure everything was 100% before leaving. While he was waiting he notice the humidifier wasn't running (not related to the repair) and unclogged the water line as well. I have also had AA replace my whole system, and the job was done very well. Clean install, full diagnostic, and respectful of my house (booties, good cleanup, all mods were carefully done) In short, I wrote this review because AC/heating repair can be expensive, and it is good to know which companies are trustworthy to do a good job.
Ralph C.
01/25/13
 
Petr explained the problem and now I understand where I stand. He was courteous. I appreciated his service.
Petr G.
01/25/13
 
Repaired our roof top heater. Scott S. was accommodating, courteous, and knowledgeable. Would recommend the company and Scott S. to anyone. Great company and the people.
Scott S.
01/25/13
 
HAVE ALWAYS HAD GREAT SERVICE!! JIM HAS BEEN TO OUR HOME SEVERAL TIMES-VERY EFFICIENT!!
Jim S.
01/24/13
 
Jeff C. did a great job diagnosing and solving a couple of issues with my furnace. Really appreciate his efforts.
Jeff C.
01/23/13
 
Mark M. From AA Service performed a major rework in our hot water supply system adding to tanks and upgrading our snow melt system. He was polite and knowledgeable, the work was done quickly and cleanly. If you are looking for good service I would highly recommend Mark M and AA Service. Thanks Mark!
Mark M.
01/23/13
 
Re: Your installer Dave A We have had nothing short of 5 star service with AA for the past 15 years. We just had our second central air installed by you and Dave installed the first one as well. He is very knowledgeable and courteous and has excellent people skills. He had our unit installed within 5 hours, laid down tarps on the carpeting and stairs, patched a crack in the plaster in the ceiling and vacuumed up the carpeting after pulling up the tarps. 5 STARS FOR SURE
Dave A.
01/22/13
 
Ted T. did a great job. It's nice to run into someone who seems to enjoy his job, is pleasant in disposition,and competent. He unhesitatingly offered advice and assistance on several matters beyond the sphere of performing a furnace checkup. Heck, I would let Ted babysit for my grand kids (if I had any).
Ted T.
01/21/13
 
I have had AA come to my house to service my 5 furnaces. I had Ralph, Jeff, and Scott on different appointments. To a person they were extremely professional, competent, friendly and thorough. It was a totally positive experience with each of them and their company. I have been searching for a long time for a servicer that I could rely on. I found them. I will engage them to do my air conditioners in the spring. I completely and enthusiastically recommend them.
Ralph C.
01/19/13
 
Semi annual service on our system. Jim G. the technician did a great job, on time, knowledgeable about our system. Would recommend him to anyone. We have been AA Heating customers for 15 years, two homes and two new systems. They are the BEST.
Jim G.
01/18/13
 
Jim G. serviced my furnace this morning. He was extremely polite & very helpful in answering my questions! I have been using this company for over 20 years dating back to when they were called Shavitz in Skokie. It's because of great people like Jim G. that I continue to use them. Thank You!
Jim G.
01/18/13
 
We have used AA Service for years and have always been happy. They are honest and pleasant. I highly recommend them!
Jim S.
01/17/13
 
Ted was outstanding. He is the best technician we have had. He was proactive, knowledgeable, and courteous.
Ted T.
01/17/13
 
The home we recently purchased had been vacant for several years. The furnace was extremely dirty and needed a good cleaning. We also mentioned that we heard a vibrating noise when the furnace turned on. Tim proceeded to use his shop vac to clean the furnace and adjusted the unit to prevent the vibration noise. He also found the humidifier off, cleaned tray and set to the appropriate level. As always, Tim was knowledgeable and courteous as we have found all the AA technicians to be!
Tim B.
01/16/13
 
Ted was very courteous and thorough. He is extremely polite and professional. I have used AA Service for almost 20 years. This is the first time Ted has been a technician in my home. I hope they send him again.
Ted T.
01/16/13
 
Jerry was on time and did a great job, he was in and out quickly. Would recommend him anytime
Jerry W.
01/16/13
 
AA Service came to my attention when I needed some routine maintenance on my HVAC. Jim S. has provided GREAT service and I always ask for him. He is diligent and hard working and always has my best interests in mind when providing HVAC service. Why look further when you know that you have a good deal going. Try AA Service for all your Heating & Cooling needs.
Jim S.
01/16/13
 
AA Service came to my attention when I needed some routine maintenance on my HVAC. Jim S. has provided GREAT service and I always ask for him. He is diligent and hard working and always has my best interests in mind when providing HVAC service. Why look further when you know that you have a good deal going. Try AA Service for all your Heating & Cooling needs.
Jim S.
01/16/13
 
AA Service called to remind me that it was time for to service my furnace. The woman on the phone was courteous and helpful and gave me a range of dates with openings. The technician called to let me know he was on his way, within the time specified. Jim was extremely personable and organized, with all the equipment he needed ready. All AA Service techs use blue paper booties over their shoes, no matter what the weather, a very courteous touch. When he was finished, he left no traces of any kind behind: no footprints, no smudges, no basement lights on, just a cleaned and working humidifier and furnace.
Jim G.
01/16/13
 
AA Service Co is really great firm to use for all your Heating and Cooling needs. This was our first experience using AA Service Co and we already signed up for their yearly service. Jim S was our technician. Jim S expertly answer all our questions. He even found a problem which our previous heating contractor had totally missed completely. We are trilled we finally found a heating and cooling company we can trust not to rip us off with unnecessary repairs. We will highly recommend this company to all our friends.
Jim S.
01/16/13
 
Have been a customer for many years and the service has always been prompt and well done. Any issues are always followed up to may sure all is well. I would also like to comment that one of the service techs -- Tim Bryant has always been outstanding and professional when handling any service to our system. Our thanks to AA Service and all the staff
Tim B.
01/16/13
 
Phet X. was very courteous, professional and a good communicator. He showed me a problem we had with the furnace, explained why it needed to be repaired and then quickly went about correcting the problem. I appreciate his pleasant and straightforward approach. Ruth Harding
Phet X.
01/16/13
 
Mark came to service our snow melt system on our driveway. Since our drive has a fairly steep pitch down to the garage, a properly working snow melt system is necessary. (Okay, it is also really nice not to have to shovel.) Mark is familiar with our system, and he is a true professional. He is prompt, tidy, respectful, trustworthy and has an easy way of dealing with people. Most importantly, he knows how to make sure everything is in perfect running-condition before he leaves your house. Mark M. is your guy!
Mark M.
01/15/13
 
AA Service is excellent. I called today because our boiler was out. (We have 3 heating systems that are complicated and Petr keeps it all straight.) They were able to make a few adjustments in scheduling and he was at our door in 20 minutes. Petr knows his stuff and is kind, professional and always explains what he is doing. I highly recommend him and AA Service.
Petr G.
01/15/13
 
Fairly easy to schedule a day and time for the service technician to meet me at my home. The technician was on time, the dispatcher was friendly and accommodating, and the technician was both kind and efficient in his service delivery.
Jim G.
01/15/13
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.