AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

20237 star rating
(4071 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6064 star rating (1227 Reviews)
Google
3035 star rating (610 Reviews)
Judy's Book
734 star rating (148 Reviews)
Yahoo
454 star rating (91 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1080 star rating (216 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Facebook
2152 star rating (432 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Other
409 star rating (82 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
DexKnows
139 star rating (28 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Angies List
245 star rating (49 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Lance P returned for the spring maintenance June 11. He, again, was timely, efficient and friendly. Always feel confident when he checks over the heating and cooling equipment. Thanks again. Barbara Scott
Lance P.
06/15/18
 
Bill is a very capable technician. He does great work!
Bill B.
06/14/18
 
Walter came to service our Geothermal unit and did a fantastic job. Walter was thorough, I like what he did so well, that I signed a maintenance agreement.
Walter L.
06/14/18
 
Mark was thorough and prompt. He reviewed all aspects of our systems and made pertinent suggestions for improving our operation.
Joseph R., Mark R.
06/13/18
 
Lnace did my AC cleaning, identified a problem, ordered the part, installed the parts, and we really appreciate everything Lance does and everything AA Service does! You are great!
Lance P.
06/11/18
 
Jim S performed maintenance at my home and did a fantastic job!
Jim S.
06/11/18
 
Tim B is excellent. There is never a mess after he's been here. He always lets me know the results of his inspection. He also taught me something new, I didn't know about my air conditioning system.
Tim B.
06/10/18
 
Jim was great. Professional, friendly. glad to have him in my house and doing his work for me.
Jim S.
06/09/18
 
Professional, courteous staff makes this an outstanding company. Sales, installation, and service done in a top notch way. Tim B is a fantastic technician! He is very polite and knowledgeable. Have used AA Service Co for over 20 years and will continue to do so in the future.
Tim B.
06/09/18
 
Mike and the team from AA were outstanding. They did a super high quality job. They were clean and efficient and took their time to make sure the job was done right. I'd highly recommend them!!
Michael J.
06/06/18
 
Punctual, friendly and honest!
Tim B.
06/05/18
 
I want you to know that Lance Petty was an excellent representative of your company! He is thorough and competent. His appearance is clean, neat and polished, and so is his work. He also is a pleasant and patient individual. Thank you!
Lance P.
06/04/18
 
jim Gonzalez is a terrific technichan always does his best. Would never want another tech
Jim G.
06/03/18
 
Lance is thorough and highly competent. His appearance is neat and impeccable, and so is his work. His demeanor is pleasant and patient and respectful.
Lance P.
06/01/18
 
Alex arrived on time, listened to my concerns, and got to work. He was thorough in his examination, and related exactly what he found back to me. He gave me several options, and his attention to detail and customer service is outstanding.
Alex S.
06/01/18
 
Lance did a superb job, we are extremely pleased with his work. Lance is polite, friendly, and does an excellent job!
Lance P.
05/31/18
 
Andy did an excellent job at my home. Andy is very friendly, informative, and helpful!
Andy C.
05/31/18
 
Excellent
Jim G.
05/31/18
 
I have been a customer of AA Service for over 30 years because they take care of their customers like family. I called AA on Saturday, May 26, when the temperature in my house was 86... and rising. We had a new system installed in December when the temps were around 18 degrees. The new AC system needed to be started up and properly charged and pressurized before first use. I had scheduled an appt in mid May to do that prior to the summer warm up but had to cancel that appt because the temps that day were around 45 and still too cold to properly set the system. We rescheduled for May 29. No problem, right? May can be chilly or moderate so I thought, we're good! However, the heat wave hit with August temps in the low 90s 5 days before my rescheduled May 29 AC start up appt! I called to see if there was any possibility of an emergency visit to get us up and running or we'd be sleeping at a motel for a couple nights! It was getting unbearable in the house. Who expects 90s in May?? While waiting for Andy to check the schedule, on the the phone, he says " Open your front door." He had magically appeared at my house while I was waiting on the phone, like an angel of mercy!! It was awesome! He got us up and running and we gleefully watched the temperatures in our home drop to a comfy 78! Ahhhhhh! Thank you Andy! You are amazing! That is the kind of service that AA Service provides. They have taken care of us for over 30 years and Andy proved again why they are the absolute best choice on the North Shore!
Andy C.
05/31/18
 
(no comment)
Kraig H.
05/29/18
 
Jeff did a great job and is a very pleasant and courteous person. He also reflects the honesty and integrity of your company.
Jeff C.
05/28/18
 
Walter was a great technician. He was punctual, polite and very efficient. Great experience.
Walter L.
05/26/18
 
Alex S was awesome, showed up early on a very busy holiday weekend and got A/C unit running. Thanks Alex.
Alex S.
05/26/18
 
Lance P was very efficient. Lance is a pleasure to have working in my home and the only one that I have maintaining my furnace and air conditioning!
Lance P.
05/25/18
 
I have had Andy for my technician for over 10 years. He is excellent!
Andy C.
05/23/18
 
Lance is great and very capable. We trust him implicitly
Lance P.
05/23/18
 
Professional and knowledgeable staff do a great job maintaining our HVAC system and offer helpful tips for increasing efficiency.
Jim S.
05/23/18
 
Alex S was prompt and very professional. I recommend him for your service.
Alex S.
05/18/18
 
Tim B. has provided excellent service to us over many years. He is extremely thorogh in his maintenance of our HVAC system and fully explains any repairs he needs to make. He is always on time and extremely courteous. We will always continue AA service appointments to those dates he is available.
Tim B.
05/18/18
 
I have used AA Service for all of my HVAC needs for years and have consistently received considerate, caring, professional and timely service. Walter L. recently serviced my home system to get it ready for the hot & humid summer to come and he was on time, thorough, extremely competent and even asked if I had any questions about the unit or the work he had done. I would highly recommend Walter and AA Service for any residential needs you might have...
Walter L.
05/16/18
 
Andy was very knowledgeable and explained everything in full detail.
Andy C.
05/16/18
 
Tim was very knowledgeable and showed us some new helpful settings for our thermostat.
Tim B.
05/15/18
 
Our field tech was Jim S. and as usual, he was friendly, competent & informative. We have always been satisfied with his service.
Jim S.
05/15/18
 
Andy was very nice and conscientious.
Andy C.
05/15/18
 
I had an emergency situation with a leaking pipe leading to my boiler. Mike J was my installer and he was friendly, efficient and very clear in his explanation to me about what needed to be done. He arrived first thing in the morning and made me feel like AA Service cared about me as a customer. The leak had made a big mess and Mike left it in good shape after he finished the pipe replacement. Could not have asked for anything better from Mike.
Michael J.
05/15/18
 
Another good experience with Jim G. during his recent semi-annual maintenance visit, this time for AC service. Nice to know we have someone we can count on to do a good job.
Jim G.
05/14/18
 
Five Stars says it all for Tim B. He has been servicing my home for many years and is a GREAT representative of AA service.
Tim B.
05/14/18
 
Walter was outstanding. He arrived on time (and called to let us know he was on his way.) He immediately diagnosed the problem with our heater. He explained the problem very clearly and in detail, and repaired it in about a minute. I was grateful that he also provided some extremely useful tips relating to the issue. Walter was very friendly, too. I was very glad that we had him as our tech person from AA Service Co!
Walter L.
05/13/18
 
Lance P did an excellent job, just incredible. Lance even found a gas leak and took care of it, thanks Lance.
Lance P.
05/11/18
 
Lance P did a great job, Lance seems like a fantastic guy, plus he took the time to explain some issues with my system. Thanks everyone!
Lance P.
05/11/18
 
AA Service Co is a great company We have been a customer over 30 years. Our service pro Tim B. is very knowledgable and the best!
Tim B.
05/11/18
 
Lance and AA Heating and Cooling were great. Super prompt and thorough service. Highly recommended.
Lance P.
05/11/18
 
Lance came to my home and did a great job, thanks.
Lance P.
05/10/18
 
Tim B is just the best tech in the world. He is great.
Tim B.
05/09/18
 
(No Comment)
Jim S.
05/09/18
 
Jim was great - very efficient and helpful
Jim S.
05/09/18
 
Tim has always performed the maintenance at our home, he is polite, professional, and thorough. Thank you AA Service and keep up the great job!
Tim B.
05/08/18
 
(no comment)
Jim G.
05/08/18
 
(no comment)
Jim S.
05/08/18
 
I had my seasonal AA service scheduled for today. I just wanted to let you know how happy and impressed I was with Joe my technician. It was clear to me that he not only loves his job, but he takes pride in it. He illustrated this by walking me through in detail of what he did and recommended certain things we would need to address during your next visit. Even more importantly, he did not waiver to tell me in a very nice way that I need to move my one cabinet that is in front of an air intake – he almost looked offended that we had the cabinet in front of the intake (priceless) and finally, he strongly recommended that I schedule my Spring AA visit next year to be after the cotton wood’s dropped to make sure that if we have a bad cotton wood season, my air conditioners are not clogged.
Joseph R.
05/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.