AA Service Co Heating & Cooling
550 Anthony Trail, Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-729-7889
Website: www.aaserviceco.com

Family owned and operated since 1965. 24-hour emergency service. Heating and cooling sales, service and installation specialists for residential, commercial, and industrial projects. Facility includes an inventoried parts department and sheet metal fabrication shop. Free estimates on installs.
Big enough to get the job done, small enough to care!

AA Service Co Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

23251 star rating
(4675 Reviews)
Google
4883 star rating (980 Reviews)
Facebook
2277 star rating (457 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1510 star rating (302 Reviews)
Judy's Book
901 star rating (182 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
6688 star rating (1352 Reviews)
Other
449 star rating (90 Reviews)
DexKnows
149 star rating (30 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yahoo
459 star rating (92 Reviews)
Superpages
1372 star rating (275 Reviews)
Yelp
3578 star rating (718 Reviews)
Happy Call
945 star rating (189 Reviews)
Kudzu
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period AA Service Co Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Mark R just left - he was very clean and efficient - gave a full explanation of what he did and the state of my equipment!
Mark R.
05/04/21
 
Petr is an excellent technician. He has managed to keep our older HVAC system operating well. He is always prompt and thorough. We highly recommend him!! Thank you Petr.
Petr G.
04/28/21
 
Andy came to my home, provided great service, answered all my questions, and fixed everything. I liked Andy so much, I called the office and requested he be my main service technician! Thanks again Andy, your the best.
Andy C.
04/27/21
 
Somehow Petr keeps our ancient furnace working. He fixed it again quickly and efficiently and reasonably. We always request Petr for our servicing as well. I cannot recommend him enough. Excellent technician!
Petr G.
04/12/21
 
Pleasant
Petr G.
04/12/21
 
no comment
Petr G.
04/08/21
 
Joe was awesome! AA Service was quick to respond and did a fantastic job
Joseph R.
04/07/21
 
Rickey is a really nice person, honest, and did a great job.
Rickey N.
02/23/21
 
John S came out to give us a quote on a new furnace and he was very patient and gave us a lot of options. Within a couple of days, it became apparent that our current furnace was not going to make it through a very cold period and we called John late in the day and he had the furnace installed that next afternoon. We are very thankful that he was able to do this because we would have been without heat during the coldest weather we have experienced for quite a while. He was very professional and the crew that he sent out was top notch also. Very good experience all around.
John S.
02/15/21
 
Our furnace was failing and we were getting a new furnace installed the next day. Petr G stopped by and got it going for the night and it ran until the next afternoon when the new furnace was installed. We are very thankful that Petr was able to get the old furnace going and we didn't have to spend the 24 hours without heat.
Petr G.
02/15/21
 
Petr Grinberg was efficient and helpful. Thank you
Petr G.
02/12/21
 
Called to have a tech check our our furnace that was making noise and giving off a burning type smell. Despite being told there were 2-3 appointments ahead, Peter G showed up in about an hour. Checked amperage and motors and all checked out ok. Peter patiently explained everything he was checking and the results. While he was there he did find out humidifier was not working and replaced the solenoid. Now we are comfortable with good heat & humidity and peace of mind knowing the furnace is working.
Petr G.
02/06/21
 
Andy is great! Andy is pleasant, easy going, and very helpful
Andy C.
01/25/21
 
Petr G was here this past week to service our heating units. He did an excellent job; he is always professional, knowledgeable and efficient. He explained everything he did and patiently answered our questions. He is an asset to AA Service Co.
Petr G.
01/23/21
 
no comment
Petr G.
01/21/21
 
Petr is great, he is professional, knowledgeable, and is very nice! I will ask for him every time. Great guy!
Petr G.
01/18/21
 
Pete always goes beyond in helping me understand the system.
Petr G.
01/16/21
 
Execellent service provided by Mr. Arnulfo Jazo "AJ". Very professional, explained in detail the conditions of our furnace. I was impressed by the care he took of seeing the job site totally undisturbed to the extend that he took with him the old used filters. We will request his services next time.
Arnulfo J.
01/15/21
 
Arnulfo **** of AA Service Co Heating & Cooling did a terrific job for us today. He quickly diagnosed the issue with our humidifier and fixed it. He was courteous and explained everything in detail. We have had a maintenance contract with AA Service for years and they never fail us. I look forward to having Arnulfo work with us in the future.
Arnulfo J.
01/04/21
 
Artemio was very polite and professional!
Artemio A.
12/23/20
 
no comment
Arnulfo J.
12/23/20
 
no comment
Petr G.
12/22/20
 
Jeff is a fantastic technician--on time--honest-- extremely knowledgeable--very helpful--always goes beyond my expectations--I can't say enough good things about him! You need MORE technicians like him!!!!!!!! 10 STARS FOR JEFF!!!!!!!!!!!
Jeff C.
12/18/20
 
Petr is my regularly services my heating and air conditioning equipment, to use a phrase from BMW....Petr is the Ultimate Technician!
Petr G.
12/17/20
 
Once again, great work by Petr. On time, professional, knowledgeable.
Petr G.
12/12/20
 
Thanks to Petr G for the recent summer tune up. He is always on time, professional, knowledgeable and polite. See you in the fall when it's time to get the heating system ready!
Petr G.
12/12/20
 
Petr, took the time to explain what he was doing and why he was doing it. A good Tech and representative for the AA Service
Petr G.
12/08/20
 
Mark ********* answered all my questions and explained in detail all aspects of the service. The service call instilled a confidence in me that is rare. It was very effective and with zero drama.
Mark R.
11/20/20
 
Exellent service, the techniician Mark Rutkowski was very professional and courteos. Identifieid the problem right away, ordered the part needed, came back as he promised and solved the problem. I am very happy.
Mark R.
11/19/20
 
Arnulfo Jazo was very thorough and pleasant.
Arnulfo J.
11/18/20
 
Petr was great and quite a philosopher. Always has words of wisdom. Very competent and took the time to explain what may have needed to be done. A very good man
Petr G.
11/17/20
 
no comment
Mark R.
11/16/20
 
no comment
Mark R.
11/12/20
 
AA has done a good job for us for many years. This post is specifically to recognize Andy Choyinski, the technician. Andy has been to our home several times --- and every time he is highly competent, friendly and trustworthy...and really takes the time to explain issues and options to my wife and I. We really value Andy a lot!
Andy C.
11/12/20
 
They very good at what they do. Very courteous, helpful and clean..
Artemio A.
11/11/20
 
They very good at what they do. Very courteous, helpful and clean..
Artemio A.
11/11/20
 
Tim is the best, he is thorough, thoughtful, and we are always pleased with his work
Tim B.
11/09/20
 
Petr is great. He is always on time and wonderful service.
Petr G.
11/07/20
 
Lance was on time, friendly and efficient. That's the kind of service that has brought me back to AA for 20 years at two different houses.
Lance P.
11/06/20
 
As always, Petr (and most of his colleagues) provided on-time, friendly and efficient service. Been using AA at two different homes since the late 90's and plan to continue.
Lance P.
11/06/20
 
Always satisfied with Petr, we always request Petr. Petr is a wonderful tech, and recommend him to everyone.
Petr G.
11/05/20
 
The tech was beyond helpful.
Andy C.
11/04/20
 
Petr, was very professional. Did a great job checking my furnace and changing the filters, and getting the system ready for the long cold winter.
Petr G.
11/03/20
 
no comment
Artemio A.
11/03/20
 
Petr was great! He solved a problem with my boiler and then serviced it. He explained that my boiler is old and what to expect over time. I appreciated him wearing his mask and keeping a safe distance.
Petr G.
10/31/20
 
Phet was terrific;
Phet X.
10/29/20
 
Rickey -- (1) right on time, (2) very professional and friendly, (3) very competent, (4) wore a mask and shoe covers, and (5) best yet from AA Service Co.
Rickey N.
10/28/20
 
Phet checked and cleaned my furnace. He also replaced my humidifier filter. He is courteous, efficient and thorough. I am happy to recommend him to family and friends.
Phet X.
10/27/20
 
Excellent. Perfectly installed.
Andy C.
10/26/20
 
Excellent service. The man who serviced us was very thorough and competent
Petr G.
10/24/20
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.