A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service
7052 Tech Cir, Manassas, VA 20109
Phone: 703-560-3366
Website: https://www.aatlanticplumbing.com/



A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

300 star rating
(60 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
80 star rating (16 Reviews)
Google
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
20 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Angie's List
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Home Advisor
10 star rating (2 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
10 star rating (2 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great service all around-easy to work with. Had work done to a water service line. From prep work to the finished project, there were no issues, nor did the work interfere with our street or neighbors. Friendly office staff! Norm and Vern are GREAT! Mike and Karen Bryan
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team., Norm R.
12/04/19
 
We have contacted A Atlantic twice in three years. First, the jacuzzi tub we inherited from the previous home owners was leaking from an unknown source. Two other plumbers failed to identify the leak. Vern identified the source of the leak and provided a temporary solution so we could continue saving for our bathroom renovations. Second, one of our toilets had a wax ring crack, and it leaked into our downstairs ceiling. Vern quickly identified the problem and fixed it. In addition, he noticed the toilet had been flushing slow, identified that problem and told me how we could solve it with a DIY remedy. A Atlantic Plumbing are honest, affordable, and always provide solutions. We highly recommend!
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
10/31/19
 
When you need work done quickly, fairly, and with high quality, call A-Alantic.

10/19/19
 
Vern is amazing. He has come to our house now twice over the last 4 years or so. We have needed a tub snaked and exterior faucets checked. Both he and Norm are polite and eager to please. They take the time needed to make sure the job gets done correctly. They are very cost effective as well.
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team., Norm R.
10/18/19
 
I looked on line for a company to fix my water heater when it started leaking. A-Atlantic was already highly rated and they lived up to their high marks. The work was done quickly and up to code. Finished work is of high standard. Would call them first for any other plumbing work.
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team., Norm R.
10/18/19
 
They are great
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team., Norm R., Vernon V.
09/10/19
 
We needed help repairing an underground water leak. We found A-Atlantic Plumbing, and we are extremely happy with the attention to detail, the valuable experience, and the great job they did. Vern and Norm were great to work with. They answered all of our questions before we started and were just as happy to answer questions even while they were working on the project. They quoted us a price up front, were very competitive on price, and completed the job at the quoted price, with no extra charges. Vern has the experience to tackle the biggest jobs, and just as willing to take on the small ones, if your not sure what you need, he’ll be happy to talk you through everything.
Vernon V.
07/31/19
 
I have worked with and known Vernon the owner for four years, Not many plumbing companies out here put the customers above themselves or have high morals these days like Vernon does. I have an interesting prospective on this because I also own a plumbing company. Vernon and A-Atlantic are the best
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
07/18/19
 
Very responsive. Great communication. Great service. Couldn't be happier with them
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
06/02/19
 
I have always called on A-Atlantic Plumbing whenever I have a plumbing issue.whether it be a sewer backup or a plumbing leak, I can Always count on them to do a great job in fixing the problem. They are the best! Thanks for all your help whenever I call! You guys are the best!!! Proud customer!
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
06/01/19
 
(no comment)
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
04/02/19
 
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain has been outstanding in every aspect of this job. Vernon came out a few months ago and completed a very thorough site inspection and discussed what he needed to do. Norm back in the office kept me apprised of when they would be able to complete the job of clearing a sewer pipe from the house to the street. When Vernon arrived with his equipment, after he scoped the pipe, he discovered that there was no need for the extensive work planned. How refreshing to hear that type of honest approach from a plumbing company. My lawn and garden is intact, the pipe is clean and working properly and the company suggested they recheck the line in six months. IF customers want a top-notch company in Northern Virginia to do this type of repair work, then A-Atlantic is where to go. I give them an A+.
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
04/01/19
 
Vernon is a great plumber and Norm was instrumental in coordinating the work. Vernon replaced my kitchen faucet in less than 30 minutes. Now it works great and we are very happy. A-Atlantic plumbing is my plumber for life!
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
03/01/19
 
I highly recommend A-Atlantic Plumbing based on their customer service, timeliness, professionalism and integrity. Vernon Villareal responded to my emergency request for help clearing clogged pipes in my house. After 3 failed attempts (and an estimate of 25K worth of additional work) with another company; A-Atlantic came to the rescue. Vernon came in the next day and spent approx 5 hrs hydro jetting and cleaning out my plumbing. When all was complete, he and his partner sanitized, scrubbed and bleached my basement and left it cleaner than they found it! They also used drop cloths to protect the flooring/carpets. I am so happy with their service, highly recommend you give A-Atlantic a try for any future plumbing needs.
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
02/16/19
 
Today I had the pleasure of doing business with Vern of A-Atlantic Plumbing. I needed to know the exact location for our outside plumbing lines. He arrived when he said he would, and with his equipment pinpointed the location. Vern also offered some very welcome advice for the project at hand. I appreciate the service provided, and would recommend this company without hesitation! If I could give 10 stars, I would.
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
02/15/19
 
The work A-Atlantic did at my house was outstanding. They showed up precisely when they said they would, they promptly fixed the problem with my drain, they left the work area spotless, and they were pleasant to have in our house. A highly professional job from start to finish. Thomas Rice, McLean, VA
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
02/14/19
 
Arrived promptly. Aside from the primary concern I was given viable options to make sure there were no additional issues. The work and follow up were well done.
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
02/13/19
 
(no comment)
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
02/12/19
 
(no comment)
Norm R., Vernon V.
02/12/19
 
Efficient, clean, courteous and get the job done.
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
02/11/19
 
Remove vintage concrete double sink laundry tub (about 300 lbs) with a fiberglass tub of similar dimensions. Job required removing then adding new plumbing to install the new laundry tub and replacing some of the copper pipe with PVC pipe and a new trap. The company owner, Vernon Villareal, a master plumber, personally organized my job from start to finish, totally hands-on. He obtained the fiberglass laundry tub that I specified from the plumbing supply store which had to be special ordered. Mr. Villareal took the initiative to put the order thru the manager at Sommerville to ensure that it would arrive on time. Mr. Villareal and his desk manager kept me informed step by step just in case the tub did not arrive on time. This master plumber oversaw the entire project from beginning to end in meticulous detail. For example, Mr. Villareal and his plumber/employee actually carried the concrete tub outside my house to destroy it there in order to avoid making any damage to my recently painted walls and flooring in the laundry room. They threw extra tarps in the laundry room for extra measure to ensure no damage. They even painted that part of the wall that had long been hidden by the concrete tub. They added a couple of shut off valves, all of this at no extra charge. They finished the job on time. Every aspect of this job was carefully thought through and meticulously handled. This company does outstanding plumbing work. This work was the best quality job of any company I have reviewed in years.
A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain Service Team.
02/02/19
 
(no comment)
Norm R., Vernon V.
01/20/19
 
A Atlantic exceeded my expectations. They were prompt in responding to my call on a weekend and the owner, Vern, offered to come out on a Sunday to fix a leaking valve on my old faucet/shower head. The office staff person, Norm, was personable and concerned about setting up an appointment of my choosing to resolve the plumbing issues. I can't believe the owner and his assistant came an hour early, with my permission, to assure that they could do the work of replacing the valve and getting my water turned back on before dinnertime. Vern was able to modify parts I had purchased to fit them to my 70's plumbing . I am very pleased with the exceptional work that this company performed for me. After the work was completed the company followed up by phone to assure that the plumbing fixtures were working beyond the day they were repaired and that I was satisfied with the work that had been performed. I will be calling this company the next time I need plumbing/drain services. They rate 5 stars.

01/19/19
 
(I had been stood up by a previous plumber who agreed to research the continuous leaky faucet in my shower but then went on an unannounced 2-week vacation and after failing to show up at a scheduled appointment, when called, suggested I could get another plumber to do the work as he was "on another job". ) A Atlantic was wonderful. Vern was able to assess the situation by phone and email on the weekend and even offered to come out the next day, a Sunday. Norm, in the office , was very reassuring and scheduled an appointment the next week as I explained that the leaking faucet was not an emergency. I cannot believe that Vern showed up earlier than our scheduled appointment. He immediately further assessed the problem, a valve that needed replacing, went out and bought the part, came back and installed it, along with a new shower head, faucet and trim(that I had purchased) within a few hours. The water was turned back on before dinnertime! The house plumbing originated in the 70's so Norm and his assistant worked together to modify and replace the old parts with new. I could not be more satisfied with the services. Followup by Norm was very good as he and Vern wanted to make sure everything was still working as well as it did immediately after the repair/replacement work was completed. I will call these guys again when I have need for a good plumber!
Norm R., Vernon V.
01/18/19
 
Completely professional in presentation, work and follow-up. On time at every scheduled event.

01/15/19
 
On numerous occasions and across two homes, I've consistently had a fantastic experience with Vernon and his crew at A-Atlantic Plumbing. They've done a lot of work for me -- replacing my sump pump and clearing out a seriously clogged drainage line. The work has always been done skillfully and professionally, and Vernon has made sure I am satisfied throughout. Plus, Vernon has given me plenty of good advice about home care, plumbing, drainage, water lines, and water heaters. I'd definitely recommend hiring these guys!
Norm R., Vernon V.
11/30/18
 
Very professional and knowledgable service. They cleared a very troublesome sewer drain for us. Thanks!
Norm R., Vernon V.
11/27/18
 
Great service and excellent work!

11/19/18
 
Vernon was very responsive and extremely helpful when I called to ask for his opinion. I needed a pipe removed to fix a foundation crack but I also needed it put back immediately afterwards. Norm helped set up the scheduling and both were very sensitive to the needs of my family. Until the pipe was put back, we basically had no water. Although they had a packed schedule, they were able to squeeze me in and come back the next day to get everything put back. Vernon was professional, efficient, and knowledgable. I could not ask for better service! I would highly recommend A-Atlantic. Friendly, trustworthy, and skilled.
Norm R., Vernon V.
11/16/18
 
We were extremely pleased with the work that A-Atlantic Plumbing & Drain did for us. Our main waterline needed to be replaced and we were anxious about our manicured lawn being dug up. Vernon, the owner, walked us through the process and explained everything in detail. They did not use a backhoe but instead hand dug the areas to get to the waterline which caused less disruption to the lawn. They placed all the dirt on tarps and saved the sod to place back when the job was completed. It only took them two days to complete the job. The crew took off their shoes when they went downstairs to the basement and our sidewalk and driveway were hosed down each day. The crew was very respectful of our home inside and out. The quality of workmanship with the plumbing was excellent. Norman, the office manager, kept us up to date on information we needed to know about the job. All the A-Atlantic crew were friendly, professional, and punctual. They all went out of their way to do a top notch job. We highly recommend A-Atlantic for any plumbing needs.
Norm R., Vernon V.
10/07/18
 
Vern was a pleasure to work with and they were very professional and communicative throughout the experience! Would definitely work with them in the future and highly recommend!
Norm R., Vernon V.
10/05/18
 
Reasonable, professional, with wonderful office staff. Honest and dependable. Vern completed several jobs for us. Recently did a great job fitting a main water shut off valve and regulator into a tight space. Unlikely most plumbers would have taken the time to make is so unnoticeable. Cost was within his estimate range. Doesn't try to sell work you don't need and will suggest a work around to make it less expensive. Vern is our plumber for life!
Norm R., Vernon V.
09/30/18
 
Exceptional service. They responded quickly to my call and came out right away. They fixed the problem AND cleaned up thoroughly. I will call them again!
Norm R., Vernon V.
09/26/18
 
GREAT, bend over backwards to help.
Norm R., Vernon V.
08/29/18
 
"Yes Sir". Norm's respect on the phone came through very clear. He understood the situation and made sure all concerned were kept up on what to expect. Vernon should be proud that he has his back covered back at the office!

08/14/18
 
Vernon help us get through a difficult time with the flooding of our basement due to a blue pipe busting. His speedy response and his help with advice dealing with the insurance company really gave us an edge of knowing what to expect. He arrived with all his own equipment to do the job and completed it in a professional manner. Vernon followed up a few times to make sure we were doing okay. He even seeded the lawn. I can not express how pleased I am with how well the job was done. Then there is Norm the office staff, he spoke very polite and respectful and handled all concerns timely. Plus when one A-Atlantic's competitors heard that Vernon had bid on the job already their response was that we can't beat them and didn't even attempt to bid.
Norm R., Vernon V.
08/14/18
 
Vern and Norm were absolutely amazing! Vern took his time explaining to me what the issue was and then made sure we was onsite to supervise the job was done correctly the first time. I trust Vern, which I cannot say about many contractors and plumbers I have met in the past. He is fantastic, and really helps to educate you on what the problem is and how to RESOLVE it! He also came out the same day when our basement flooded even though the entire area was busy with flooding.
Norm R., Vernon V.
08/02/18
 
I have used A-Atlantic for over 30 years installing everything from faucets, sump pumps, water heaters, and gas lines and Vernon's work has always been outstanding. He is master at his trade. Would recommend him to any homeowner that wants a job done right the first time at a fair price.
Norm R., Vernon V.
07/15/18
 
Already got him working on another property for me. Very professional and knowledgeable, he spotted my problem in literally 5 seconds. Highly recommend.
Norm R., Vernon V.
06/19/18
 
Called A Atlantic for a quick estimate for a water heater replacement. We received an estimate the same day for the replacement plus the additional cost for repiping the existing copper installation to allow for future replacement or maintenance as required. The workmanship was far beyond the standard residential work I've seen in the last 40 years. Good people who exceed all expectations.
Norm R., Vernon V.
04/30/18
 
We have used Vern’s services for some 20 years now. He is a good man and an honest one. His skills are at the Master Plumber level and are well worth the price. Vern shows up on time, assesses the issues and does one-time work that doesn’t have to be redone. He is most professional and a pleasure to work with.
Norm R., Vernon V.
04/25/18
 
(No Comment)
Norm R., Vernon V.
04/20/18
 
When I called them I had a drain line stopped up for days the other plumber could not fix even after digging up my yard, Vern came out figured out what was wrong and had me up and running in about 3 hours. I can not say enough nice things about their professional and fast service they gave me.
Norm R., Vernon V.
03/13/18
 
Vern was able to take care of snaking a drain and surveying inside the pipe with a camera....that "My Plumber" could not....and charged almost $350 to attempt....only to recommend an almost $4600 job when they didn't even know what was wrong! Vern diagnosed the issue accurately and took care of the problem quickly, professionally and with quality. Norm followed up and helped make a difficult situation very manageable.
Norm R., Vernon V.
03/12/18
 
Great experience! They were willing to come back several times to fox the problem.

03/02/18
 
Very professional, knowledgeable, on time & reasonably priced. Great team.
Norm R., Vernon V.
03/02/18
 
Vern did a FANTASTIC job digging out our backyard for our large bump out addition to our house. He was polite and punctual. The work was completed on time and on budget - no surprises. What impressed me the most was how well he maneuvered the digging machine (not sure of the name for it) in such a tight space - there is a certain art to that level of coordination. Hopefully, we are done digging up our yard, but if I had to hire him again, I would.
Norm R., Vernon V.
02/25/18
 
Awesome service by Vern at a very reasonable price! I so appreciated their quick response and willingness to wait on me to get home from an appointment. Norm was wonderful about getting in touch with me and letting me know when to expect Vern. I especially appreciated the way they kept everything clean and protected my home while they worked and brought their tools in and out of the house. Very professional and high-quality service! We will definitely use them again!
Norm R., Vernon V.
02/23/18
 
(no comment)
Norm R., Vernon V.
02/21/18
 

Norm R., Vernon V.
01/14/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.