4 Star Electric
130, 32 Westwinds Crescent NE, Calgary, AB T3J5L3
Phone: 403-248-0037
Website: www.4starelectric.com



4 Star Electric - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

2875 star rating
(582 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
719 star rating (146 Reviews)
Google
646 star rating (131 Reviews)
Homestars.com
219 star rating (44 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
883 star rating (179 Reviews)
Facebook
270 star rating (54 Reviews)
Houzz
14 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
44 star rating (9 Reviews)
Happy Call
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yellowpages.ca
25 star rating (5 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 4 Star Electric has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I was very impressed with the service provided in a timely manner as well with the price. I would recommend 4 Star Electric to family and friends
Mike V.
06/19/18
 
Thomas from 4-Star Electrical was very good from the moment he arrived at our home to diagnose our electrical problem. Very honest, professional, experienced and helpful. Will definetely be our "go to" guy in the future and will recommend this company and Thomas to all our neighbors and family!
Thomas L.
05/31/18
 
Very knowledgeable and professional. Explained everything he was doing with very straight forward pricing. Service was excellent.
Brad F.
05/30/18
 
Thomas very professional and good at what he does. In 10 minutes fixed a problem in the garage that had been plaguing us for year. Will certainly use him again.
Thomas L.
05/28/18
 
Great service and explaining the scope of the job , all good thanks
Mike V.
05/04/18
 
Excelent job, recomendations have work perfectly. 4Star chaged main braker and we changed 3 plugins to have it in code (change from 15 amp to 20 amp)
Scott C.
05/02/18
 
(no comment)
Mike V.
04/24/18
 
Prompt, efficient service
Rodney D.
04/24/18
 
Came in to upgrade 4 outlets at my mothers house. Was quoted approx $3000 to $7000.00 to upgrade all outlets. At that time we didnt have the funds to do so. So we never proceeded. Great jobs done tested everything. Would definately have them back. Also removed old sockets & replaced with new ones. And tested to make sure everything was ok.. Did some rewiring to panel as well.
Scott C.
04/05/18
 
Thank you, Thomas, for bringing light into my life! Thomas was very helpful, even fixed some small problems that had bothered me for a long time. He and his assistant (Rodney?) were on time, efficient and cleaned up perfectly. A very pleasant team to have in the house.
Thomas L.
03/27/18
 
I have found through out the time I have been using 4 star electric they have courteous staff always. |There has not been one time when they have not stop to fully inform me on my options be fore starting work. I find the telephone person I talk to is pleasant, techs are great, helpful and not opposed to completing small request and if a big request booking time so the project can be completed.
Brad F.
03/22/18
 
Brad Finch came to my rescue today when my smoke alarm quit working . He came within about 20 minutes of my call.. He is with 4 STAR Electric Ltd. I cannot speak more highly of him or the Company.This is the second time I have used this Company and both times the service was great
Brad F.
03/20/18
 
(no comment)
Brad F.
03/20/18
 
I woke up to a potentially dangerous situation caused by my main electrical panel, found 4 Star on internet and called, greeted by friendly and sympathetic receptionist. They were very quick to respond and sent their technician Luke to assess situation. Luke vas very friendly and very knowledgeable, seemed to enjoy working for 4 Star. Very pleased with the services performed and would not hesitate to use them again.
Luke L.
03/15/18
 
I could not be happier with the service we received and the work we had done! When I made the first phone call to Ryan she was courteous and knowledgeable and explained exactly how things would work with my initial consultation as well as the billing. When Luke showed up at my house he was able to come up with solutions for every issue I had. From an awesome hallway closet light to a complete redo of our basements 1970’s lighting, the final product exceeded our expectations. Luke took time to answer every question we had and explained how much everything would cost before starting the work. He was able to replace a doorbell the day of which hadn’t been part of our original work order. He went above and beyond to complete all of the items on our wish list and the rates were very reasonable! On top of it all he was excellent with our 2 Saint Bernard’s I would highly recommend 4-Star to anyone looking for an electrician. Thank you Luke and the 4-Star team!!
Luke L.
03/13/18
 
Brad Arrived at our location on time, did the project expertly and on budget. His friendly demeanor was a bonus on top of a job well done. We will definitely use 4 Star again.
Brad F.
03/08/18
 
So sorry my post didn’t work the first time, I don’t do so well with computer stuff. I had a super great young man Tomas take down and put up my new ceiling fan, he also took a look at the microwave that died. He was very helpful, answered all questions I had, took away the appliances for me. He was very friendly and did an excellent job. Thank you so much. I will certainly refer your company to others that need your service and also use you in future. Great work!!
Thomas L.
02/28/18
 
Thomas was efficient, friendly and went above the call of duty to help determine the source of our concern. Wouldn't hesitate to call on him again if needed.
Thomas L.
02/23/18
 
(no comment)
Brad F.
02/23/18
 
Outstanding service, ... will be my first call for all my future Electrical needs. I had a complicated tricky situation and Scott was brilliant. All my options were explained in detail, stayed until everything was resolved. Oooops, forgot to mention how great it was dealing initially with the Gals on the phone. Front end of a business is so important, listened to my needs, made sure they could do the work and a follow up call confirming the appointment - very professional!
Scott C.
02/23/18
 
The service we received today from Scott with 4 Star Electric was fantastic. Beginning with the receptionist taking the first phone call and booking a timely next day service, thru the polite arrival of Scott and his assistant, and the completeness of the service, the whole experience was very satisfying. We required three smoke detectors to be replaced (and some high and difficult to reach light bulbs to be replaced). Myself being an Engineering Technologist, I had lots of questions, before and during the service period, of which were all professionally answered, displaying their patient characteristics and knowledge of the product and the servicing tasks being completed. I highly recommend this company and will very likely use their services again in the future.
Scott C.
02/15/18
 
Luke was very professional and most helpful. He explained very clearly what he was suggesting to remedy our issues and why.
Luke L.
02/01/18
 
Rodney was fast and efficient and able to handle everything I needed done.
Rodney D.
02/01/18
 
Professional, friendly and extremely well trained. Give an up front price and Scott was great to work with.
Scott C.
01/30/18
 
4-Star Electric was fantastic to deal with. Whitney responded to my online inquiry promptly, got me in touch with the Service Manager Zane, who walked me through the process and got me scheduled for a service. I let Zane know that I have an unpredictable work schedule and might need to reschedule at the last moment and he was more than accommodating. Rodney and his apprentice was assigned to do the job, and they showed up on time, did a quick assessment, got the job done quickly and professionally, and also did a safety assessment on site, all for exactly the price I was quoted. Cannot recommend this team enough for your needs. 10/10, would rate 4-Star 5 stars again.
Rodney D.
01/29/18
 
Scott and his team did an outstanding job on our electrical overhaul. I was particularly impressed with the clean-up after each day's work.
Scott C.
01/26/18
 
Professional, knowledgeable, reliable, on time, courteous. Awesome experience having Scott C. suggestions and experience available to us. Thanks.
Scott C.
01/24/18
 

Thomas L.
01/23/18
 
Thomas provided exceptional service and took the time to make sure I understood what the problem was and what he did to fix it. I will absolutely continue to use this company in the future.
Thomas L.
01/19/18
 
Thomas was fantastic. We had a half-hour window by which he'd arrive, and he did. We had a few things for him to do and while he was here, another job presented itself when a plumber also on-site discovered an electrical issue. Thomas handled it all with ease. He was really pleasant and nice to be around. Highly recommended.
Thomas L.
01/17/18
 
Thanks to Tom and his team for a great customer service experience! We are so pleased with both the price and the quality of the job. We have already set up a plan for another job. Laura and Jean
Thomas L.
01/13/18
 
Had a great service from Mike and Trevor. After the initial installation I tried out their home protection plan, both of them were really thorough and spent time to explain and answer my questions.
Mike V.
01/12/18
 
Brad was quick to arrive and explained every step in detail. I was impressed with the overall service. Thank you and I do recommend 4-Star Electrical to any one
Brad F.
01/07/18
 
Scott came out and helped me organize my plans to install 100 amp sub panel in my garage. He pointed out all the potential pitfalls and helped steer me in the right direction to not have any issues with the inspector at inspection time. Super guy and a great help!!!
Scott C.
12/27/17
 
The staff at 4-Star was very helpful at an already busy time of the year. Mike V was punctual, knowledgeable and extremely helpful.
Mike V.
12/22/17
 
Mike was great! We had a small job very close to the holidays and they were able to communicate with me about trying to fit an extra appointment at an already busy time. When Mike arrived he was knowledgeable, professional, and helpful!
Mike V.
12/22/17
 
Had a Nest Thermostat installed by Mike. He was very thorough and went over all the options. Price was discussed for 2 options prior to work starting. No issues or extras came up. Did a Safety Inspection which is complimentary. Nice added bonus. Very clean work. Overall great job done by 4 Star!
Mike V.
12/22/17
 
Rodney and team did a great job identifying how best to address issues in a 70 year old house, offer solutions and execute the work. Given the age of the home some things were not as straightforward as they would be in newer construction but they were able to get all the work done.
Rodney D.
12/20/17
 
Mike it was a pleasure having you take care of this job. You explained everything to us up front. Very professional
Mike V.
12/19/17
 
Four Star Electric have been our electrician service provider of choice for five years and have provided excellent timely service. This time the surge protected outlet for a new fridge with many electronics was installed in minutes, a bit ahead of schedule. Thanks, T.L!
Thomas L.
12/18/17
 
I had lights changed in my kitchen a few weeks ago - Thomas from 4Star added 4 new slim line LED pot lights and removed my existing lights and there’s a huge difference! No shadows anymore and I have light in all four corners so I can see what I’m doing now. Thomas was upfront about what the cost would be, he spent time with me deciding placement, he was open about the mess that would be made from the cutting of the holes but also took care to keep the dust down as much as possible. He was quick and was happy to answer all my questions. I am a painter by trade and have also worked with 4Star to complete projects they require painting on. My contact is Zane and it is pleasant working with him - he is straight forward, clear on his instructions and appreciates the work I do for them. Overall I think this company is worth the call!
Thomas L.
12/18/17
 
Great fast service. Scott was very efficient ,everything was left clean and tidy. Excellent job, would hire again. Isabelle.
Scott C.
12/15/17
 
4-star Electric provided excellent electrical installation of our new range and dryer plugs. They were prompt,tidy and professional. Good job Brad ! Thanks again. M *****
Brad F.
12/14/17
 
Thomas L. came to our home to correct a wiring problem involving a light switch and fixture. He arrived on time and completed the work in a very professional and friendly manner. He answered all our questions in easy to understand language and cleaned up completely when the work was done. We had Thomas install a new breaker box last year and when the problem with the light switch and fixture occurred, we called 4 Star Electric and specifically requested that he come to the house. We have been very pleased with the service we've received from 4 Star Electric and Thomas and we would highly recommend them to anyone who needs electrical services.
Thomas L.
12/14/17
 
Extremely satisfied. The technicians arrived on time and were courteous and knowledgeable. Not only were they willing to answer my questions openly and honestly but they took the time to explain ever detail. They were scheduled to perform an evaluation and quote for the work however they actually did much of the work required at this time. Want the best? You will not be disappointed with 4 Star Electric!
Rodney D.
12/12/17
 
In July 2017 Brad ***** of 4 Star Electric did some minor electrical work on my house. The experience was so positive that I had no hesitation in asking for Brad to come back in December 2017 to get my entire electrical system upgraded to today's electrical code. Another positive experience!
Brad F.
12/12/17
 
(No Comment)
Brad F.
12/12/17
 
Received very professional service from start to finish. I was scheduled for an appointment and this was confirmed prior to the service call. Brad arrived and was very clear on what was required to complete the project and gave a detailed quote. Very pleased with the process and the results.
Brad F.
12/11/17
 
Scott was on time, professional and friendly. Work was done quickly. Would recommend.
Scott C.
12/11/17
 
Thomas from 4 Star was prompt, polite, and very friendly. This was our first electrician call ever and he answered all our questions and explained what he was doing. Would recommend and will call 4 Star in the future for all our electrical needs!
Thomas L.
12/10/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.