128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7059 star rating
(1424 Reviews)
Google
1690 star rating (342 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2683 star rating (541 Reviews)
Facebook
573 star rating (115 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1486 star rating (299 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


128 Plumbing installed mini-split A/C units in my home. Leslie was my contact in the office and she answered all of my questions about rebates, process, and timelines. She was patient, polite, and prompt (when a reply required a follow-up phone call). Her customer service was outstanding. She also helped me with the many questions I had about the rebate process. Wayne was responsible for installation of my ductless mini-split units. He did an outstanding job and treated the project like he was working on his own home. He thoroughly explained the job, executed the work well in terrible conditions (one day of rain/snow, another with temperatures at 10 degrees), and finished ahead of schedule. Frank assisted Wayne on the install and he was equally excellent. Chris and John conducted the electrical work and were also great. Overall, I highly recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, and Electric.
Leslie.
01/03/19
 
128 PH&C services all my boilers. They do a great job identifying potential problems. I like how they are prompt and professional. They keep good records and are easy to communicate with. Norm did a great job at my rental property.
Norm.
01/02/19
 
Norm was great! Professional and friendly! Thank you!

12/28/18
 
We called for general/preventitve maintenance on two furnaces. Norm was great! He finished both jobs quickly and efficiently. He was extremely professional, answered all of our questions. He suggested some improvements for our system and took the time to review all options with us. We will continue to use 128 Plumbing, Heating, & Cooling whenever we have an issue. Thanks Norm
Norm.
12/27/18
 
128 is great! Everyone from the folks that schedule appointments to the service experts. Everyone is professional, courteous, and very communicative.
Norm.
12/21/18
 
I called them for a small job to install an outlet. Nick came and was very professional, friendly, did a really nice job with the outlet, and did a good clean up afterwards. He came within about an hour of the start time window for the appointment which is way better than waiting 2-4 hours for some other companies. If we need anything else done, we’ll definitely plan to call them up again.
Nick George.
12/21/18
 
Matt D and the folks at 128 Heating and Plumbing have been great. We have used their services for several different projects over the past few years and have confidence in this group.Thanks.

12/18/18
 
Matt D at 128 plumbing and heating in Wakefield did a terrific job today. We would highly recommend him. Thanks Matt
Matt D.
12/18/18
 
Norm was personable, kind and the best service tech I’ve ever had. He’s serviced my HVAC/water heater twice now and I’m going to request him every time I need service. I am clueless and he helped me understand how the system works and fixed all my vents so that the air flow is working more efficiently now. Great service. :)
Norm.
12/18/18
 
128 PHC&E installed 2 burners in our new home and did a fantastic job. The guys I interacted with most were Frank and Ron and they were great. Along with them, the entire crew that worked with us on this project from the extended work crew, to the project managers and office staff were ALL professional, knowledgeable and courteous. A true pleasure to work with. Thanks guys!
Frank., Paul., Ron.
12/14/18
 
RJ was really great, he was communicative, thorough and he fixed the problem. He asked me throughout the project if I had questions or concerns, was very upfront about the problem and what he was seeing. Very happy with the service !
Ryan RJ H.
12/13/18
 
Very friendly. Explained new heating system. Would definitely hire him again
Levi.
12/12/18
 
Craig and his assistant, Will, recently installed a new gas furnace in our home. They were efficient, neat, polite and offered helpful information. I would highly recommend them.
Craig.
12/11/18
 
128 Plumbing provided almost immediate service. I first learned that I needed a new furnace on November 21, contacted them days later, and within a couple of days of our first contact, I was put in touch with MassSave to perform the assessment (I was about a month out on another contractor's MassSave schedule), and days later, the furnace was in. The guys, Craig and Will, the supervisor Kevin, the electrician, all were on site as needed, starting at 7 am! By the time they were done, mid-afternoon, everything was cleaned up. Incredibly easy from start to finish, and in time for me to qualify for the rebate. Craig and Will were lovely: personable, helpful, and polite. Above all, they were competent and professional. They showed me everything I need to do to maintain the system on an ongoing basis. I am really pleased.
Will.
12/11/18
 
128 Plumbing provided almost immediate service. I first learned that I needed a new furnace on November 21, contacted them days later, and within a couple of days of our first contact, I was put in touch with MassSave to perform the assessment (I was about a month out on another contractor's MassSave schedule), and days later, the furnace was in. The guys, Craig and Will, the supervisor Kevin, the electrician, all were on site as needed, starting at 7 am! By the time they were done, mid-afternoon, everything was cleaned up. Incredibly easy from start to finish, and in time for me to qualify for the rebate. Craig and Will were lovely: personable, helpful, and polite. Above all, they were competent and professional. They showed me everything I need to do to maintain the system on an ongoing basis. I am really pleased.
Craig.
12/11/18
 
Fast scheduling, efficient and effective work and very knowledgeable. Took the time to explain and answer all of my questions too!

12/08/18
 
Amazing service. Arrived half an hour after I called for a semi-emergency plumbing repair. Dom is very knowledgeable about his work and knocked out a bunch of other jobs I needed done all in the same trip!
Dom.
12/07/18
 
We needed someone to fix a leaking pipe in my bathroom. 128 was able to send someone out within a few hours of my call. Dom arrived and was courteous, professional and quickly fixed the problem. I'll definitely call them for future projects.
Dom.
12/06/18
 
I really appreciate Norm's thoroughness when doing work. His work is always top notch!

12/05/18
 
128 Plumbing and Craig were great did the job in a timely matter and pointed out several things during the process, very happy with the outcome Craig upon completion of job also pointed out that he saw a couple of pipes showing corrosion and suggested that I have them looked at possibly saving me a headache.
Craig.
12/05/18
 
Norm provided excellent professional skills and knowledge combined with outstanding customer service. He was very meticulous in servicing my heating system explaining each step along the way. I am always pleased with 128 Plumbing's services!
Norm.
12/04/18
 
Darren was awesome, he was very professional. He also explained everything he did and what needs to be done in the future. I am very satisfied with his service and the company.
Darren.
12/04/18
 
I did not have an account with specified sites and was directed to the BBB site which did not seem to have a spot for a positive review. Service was excellent and Norm explained everything. Very happy with this service call.
Norm.
11/30/18
 
Norm did a checkup on my heating system today. He arrived on time and did a great job! I was totally satisfied. I'll be sure to ask for him next time.
Norm.
11/29/18
 
Nick was great. Showed up on time and quickly helped with our heating maintenance. He also helped troubleshoot an issue that a previous technician couldn't identify.
Nick S.
11/28/18
 
Nick showed up on time both times he has come by to perform electrical work for me and completed work in a very timely and professional manner both times. He provided good advice on questions I had and was very courteous and helpful. I highly recommend Nick for all electrical needs!
Nick George.
11/28/18
 
Second time I have used 128 Plumbing and I am so impressed and so grateful for such a wonderful experience. Matt was great and helped to find the source of the leak. He explained the job step by step and gave 3 different options and prices on a fix. Matt was able to get the parts and material and do the job the same day. After he was finished he even checked on a previous job that was completed by their company. Above and beyond in my opinion and I am very happy with their work and customer service. I reccomend to anyone looking for their services.

11/27/18
 
Matt was very helpful and knowledgeable on the job and about the product and was able to answer all my questions. Very friendly and work was completed in a timely manner. I really appreciate 128 Plumbing and their customer service. I am happy with their work and will definitely use them again and recommend their company.
Matt D.
11/27/18
 
Had two different young man. Very pleasant and hot the job done in a timely manner.

11/26/18
 
Called and made an appointment with 128 plumbing to repair our gas furnace. Darren arrived on time and was extremely professional, neat and explained everything. the repair was done on 11/13/18 and now works great. We will definitely call 128 plumbing for service again when needed
Darren.
11/23/18
 
Excellent job
Darren.
11/23/18
 
Wayne was responsible for installation of my ductless mini-split units. He did an outstanding job and treated the project like he was working on his own home. He thoroughly explained the job, executed the work well in terrible conditions (one day of rain/snow, another with temperatures at 10 degrees), and finished ahead of schedule. He patiently answered questions and thoroughly cleaned up after completion. Frank assisted Wayne on the install and he was equally excellent. Chris and John conducted the electrical work and were also great. Leslie was my contact in the office and she answered all of my questions. Mike was the sales representative who got the entire process started. Overall, I highly recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, and Electric.
Wayne.
11/23/18
 
128 plumbing/Nick S. was great. He diagnosed and repaired the problem immediately. Offered me options for preventative maintenance.

11/22/18
 
Dom, provided excellent heating and boiler service. He was also informative regarding the service plan.
Dom.
11/21/18
 
Great & fast service with clear explanations of what needed to be done.
Matt D.
11/21/18
 
Matt showed up when we had leak. On our water main in basement and quickly and neatly repaired not only the bad valve but also brought to my attention 3 faulty shut offs we had in bathroom . Not only was it brought to my attention it the 3 shut offs and the main valve were all repaired that night and we had our water back on . He pormised he wouldn’t leave unless we had water and 128 delivered. Highly recommended for all plumbing needs
Matt D.
11/20/18
 
It's never fun to have an unexpected issue with the boiler, or shell out money just before the holidays, but it is also never fun to sit in a freezing house with a 2-year old as record-low temps are setting in. Called 128 at 8am, and by 4pm that day, my part was replaced and the heat was back on. Nick was on-time, polite,, and showed me what was happening so I could understand for next time. This is my second heating "emergency", and both times they got someone out to me very quickly.
Nick S.
11/20/18
 
128 plumbing / Nick S. was prompt, courteous and resolved my heating issue promptly. He took extra care to wear booties in my home so as to leave it clean. My carrier furnace was installed by another contractor who left the Massachusetts area leaving me high and dry. 128 stepped up and answered my call for help. I will use 128 plumbing again in the future.
Nick S.
11/20/18
 
Matt was excellent. Came out and was very professional and Answered all of my questioned. Was exceptionally neat , setting up a drop cloth and wearing shoe covers. He also made sure I was completely satisfied with the work he had done. Went over everything with me showing me the new shut offs and showed me what was replaced. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else to take care of plumbing needs . Great word .
Matt D.
11/19/18
 
We had a leaky toilet. Dom provided quotes on fixing the existing toilet or replacing with a new model. It made sense to replace. The work was completed timely and no more leaks. Thanks Dom!
Dom.
11/16/18
 
We had ductless AC install in our house. Wayne was in charge and he was great. Our house is an old house, so installation was not always straight forward. He paid attention to all the details, was very thoughtful, made always sure that that I was ok with all the decisions that had to be made.
Wayne.
11/15/18
 
Dom was our service expert. He was very knowledgeable and Professional and did great work. He showed us a lot of things that were missed by other companies. Dom is very friendly and personable.
Dom.
11/14/18
 
Dom installed a new garbage disposal and a new toilet, replacing the 40+ year old one. He did a great job, in a timely manner, didn't leave any debris, and was polite and answered questions. A week later and everything is working well. He is the third or fourth person from 128 Plumbing we have used and we have always been happy.
Joe., Dom.
11/14/18
 
Same day service. Heating system wasn't working Mark E. came in a few hours after placing my call for a request to service my furnace. He got it up and running all under the service package no additional charge. We are happy that Mark helped us. Thanks.
Mark E.
11/14/18
 
I have only had great experiences with 128, Nick helped me today with several light issues and a garbage disposal. He was friendly, professional and knowledgeable! Very happy with his service, thank you!!
Nick George.
11/14/18
 
I honestly can NOT SHUTUP about this company... the integrity, concern, helpfulness, reliability, knowledge, personality, attention to detail, customer service,kindness, friendliness, not enough room for what I want to say...the wonderful qualities displayed by every single person in this company is a lost art in the world today. I feel like I’ve gone back in time to when people actually treated others with respect...no need to look anywhere else ever again for a plumbing company...kudos to everyone over there! You have restored my faith in humanity in a world sorely lacking it! Love all the girls in the office and all those in the field! Thanks so much.

11/14/18
 
Too long an issue to detail but I’m convinced Darren put himself at risk to save us and our home when my 4 year old Navien system improperly installed by another company blew a gasket and started spewing natural gas thru out the house. Once he got things under control. He explained in detail what was happening and the options to fix the situation. It was hard news but he handled it with the utmost care and compassion. What ensued was to be a month of no heat and hot water. Darren and his teammates made several trips out to the house to get a mini electric water heater up and running so we could at least get hot water to shower and do dishes for the meanwhile. This is an involved situation in which Darren has been on top of things. Darren showed complete professionalism, concern, integrity and even compassion at a very trying time for us. I can not Praise Darren or the 128 plumbing company enough. Top notch employees....top notch company... I place complete confidence in Darren and every other employee I have dealt with since this mess started and look forward to the resolution of this issue as the month unfolds and a long term relationship with Darren and his company for many years to come. Thankyou one and all at 128. From the bottom of our hearts. Maryann and Steven
Darren.
11/14/18
 
Had a furnace issue and electrical issue ancillary to that. Chris came out within a 1/2 hour and fixed problem quickly and efficiently. Great job!
Chris.
11/14/18
 
Charlie C. from 128 Plumbing was professional and his workmanship was excellent. He took time to explain what repairs needed to be done and he skillfully completed the work.
Charlie C.
11/13/18
 
Dont waste your time. They scheduled an appointment and never showed up and never called. Waited 4 hours, called and they didn't even apologize! They are unreliable!!!
Leslie.
11/13/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.