128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7274 star rating
(1467 Reviews)
Google
1750 star rating (354 Reviews)
Facebook
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2748 star rating (554 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1561 star rating (314 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


I am a new homeowner and found out that I needed some plumbing work and a new boiler. Dom from 128 Plumbing stopped by and did a thorough diagnostic test on the system. Not only was he extremely professional, he provided detailed information regarding the old boiler and was able to produce a quote within minutes. After a full day at the house, he and his team removed the old boiler and installed the new system with no issues. He then did a run through (crash course you could say) on the new plumbing and was extremely resourceful. Dom is someone I know I can trust, and his genuine personality/demeanor will keep me as a customer for life. Fantastic job Dom...128 plumbing is lucky to have you!
Dom.
03/08/18
 
Thanks for your help. From the minute I called this morning I knew our leak would be resolved. Dom did a great job and made sure everything was in working order before he left.

03/06/18
 
Thanks Dom for your terrific work today. All systems are go thanks to you.
Dom.
03/06/18
 
Great service! Heat went out on a Sunday and they had James out to fix it that day! I’ll be using them again for other services.
James.
03/04/18
 
My wife and I just moved into a new home and were having a bunch of issues with our boiler/hot water heater system. I called 128 and they had someone out the night to check it out. I called the next morning to report the situation had gotten worse so they were quick to send out their service pro, Keith. He called me ahead of time to let me know he was on his way. Once he got here, I had a ton of questions regarding the boiler and he explained everything in excruciating detail which was super helpful being I don't have any knowledge on this subject. He was in and out and gave me a few options for repair and replacement. Within an hour, and we were set up to have our new boiler installed the following week. I look forward to working with 128, they have been nothing but professional and helpful throughout this whole ordeal.
Keith.
03/01/18
 
Frank was able to explain the details of our hot water system to me so I have a better understanding of how it works, and where it could possibly fail. The maintenance was just preventative, but he was thorough and I feel much better both knowing that everything is now in good condition, and that I know what to look for as signs of trouble were something to fail. Very informative, and very thorough.
Frank.
02/27/18
 
Dom was awesome and responded quickly to our problem. 128 gives outstanding service all around. The very best!!!
Dom.
02/27/18
 
Excellent job
Dom.
02/27/18
 
Frank, Mark, Paul, and Louis were all very helpful in dealing with our hot water heater that needed to be replaced. They installed our new tankless hot water heater and we're very happy with the services provided.
Frank.
02/23/18
 
(no comment)
Norm.
02/23/18
 
Excellent Service
Joe., Darren.
02/23/18
 
Excellent Service
Gio.
02/23/18
 
When I noticed that our hot water heater was leaking late Monday night my husband called 128 first thing on Tuesday morning and James came out to our house by 8:30am. After assessing our situation, giving us a few options and an estimate we agreed on a course of action to replace our old tank. We couldn't get our new tankless hot water installed until Thursday, but before they left on Tuesday morning they installed a temporary tank for us so that we would have hot water until they came back. (No cold showers!) On Thursday the team (Adin, Levi, and Paul) that installed our new hot water heater was great! They went above and beyond to make sure that everything was explained to us, everything in our utility closet is now clearly labeled, and they even adjusted our water meter to make sure that our washer and dryer fit back into our very small utility space. I would recommend 128 to anyone who needs this kind of work done at their house.
Levi.
02/22/18
 
(no comment)
Dom.
02/20/18
 
Frank was great! Honest, knowledgeable and courteous.

02/15/18
 
Buck was the project lead on our AC install job. He is great at communicating what's being done and how the process works. He's very professional and a pleasure to work with.
Buck David B.
02/15/18
 
Norm was very professional explained everything about the service he was doing. Also provided info about our plumbing and AC.

02/15/18
 
Very professional service explained everything he was going to perform on the service of the boiler.
Norm.
02/15/18
 
128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling and Electric is a great team! I always appreciate how quick they are able to schedule my appointment. The Service Technician Frank was great! He was very helpful explaining all my options. He was very courteous and knowledgeable. He had a awesome attitude and went above and beyond to ensure that I was happy with the work that was completed. I always go back to 128 because their team always exceeds my expectations.
Frank.
02/15/18
 
Dom did nice work. Spent the whole day to ensure it was done correctly.
Dom.
02/12/18
 
Well trained and experienced technicians, courteous service, and pleasant professional services. Good customer service from the receptionist to the technician.

02/09/18
 
Reliable company, The timely help they provided is greatly appreciated. The Technician NORM arrived on the time promised by the receptionist. He inspected the equipment and serviced it in a very professional manner. NORM is a well qualified technician with very good knowledge of the equipment. I am very satisfied by his attitude and customer service.
Norm.
02/08/18
 
Nick S did a great job servicing my heating systems
Nick S.
02/08/18
 
Nick S did a great job servicing my heating systems
Nick S.
02/08/18
 
We love working with 128! All their employees are very professional and hard working!
Gio.
02/08/18
 
Dom was our service person. He was diligent and unobtrusive. He got our boiler fixed and heat working.
Dom.
02/06/18
 
they were the only people that took my call on superbowl sunday when I had a crisis and ryan and glen were fantastic and saved the day for me! Dan and dean who fixed the problem were equally as great!

02/06/18
 
he was fantastic! through, clean, gave me options and did best he could to save me money but not compromise effectiveness of the job
Dan.
02/06/18
 
My water heater broke down (~11 years). Dom came in and replaced it and only took a few hours. After the installation & Dom had left, I noticed that the hot water line in my upstairs bathroom had become clogged (which apparently can happen with a new installation). I gave him a call and he immediately came right back to fix it which was nice since it was ~6:30pm at this point.
Dom.
02/05/18
 
My heat went out in the middle of the night and my initial contact with the company was made at 11pm through online messenger, and within 30 minutes I was on the phone with a service tech who was able to get me an appointment early the next morning. Keith came out and spent a lot of time with me explaining my current system and what was not correctly functioning, worked through my options for a new system, working with Mass Save and financing options and was able to schedule that service for replacement (which we knew we had to do with our 25 year old furnace) within 48 hours. They made a very stressful time one which we could handle by taking care of all the details, while being professional and courteous and patient about it all. In addition he talked me through our well water filtration system and talked to me about the impact our water has on the entire house for plumbing and heating. He was able to get my heat working that initial day without additional charge, and even came out the next day before our replacement when it went out again to bring us space heaters and keep my home functioning and safe for my four children. The replacement took two days and was led by Levi. During those two days Levi and team were on time, courteous, professional, never hesitated to answer my questions and walk me through in detail what they were doing, and made recommendations to me on how to take care of the system whether I accepted their service plan or not (which I will definitely be doing!). During those two days they also set up a temporary water heater so my family could remain at home and be taken care of while they finished up their work. I would highly recommend this company for your heating and plumbing needs, and I look forward to their solution on my home water filtration and softening.
Levi.
02/02/18
 
128 never fails! Dan's friendly nature, his obvious knowledge, and his natural teaching inclination was right in line with my other very positive 128 experiences. Dan explained to me the ins and outs of my garbage disposal and the do's and don't's that will keep it in good health. He also left me with the key to unjam it the next time and provided clear explanations for my many plumbing questions - all with patience, a good sense of humor, and a smile! The disposal is now working beautifully and the drains are all draining! Above and beyond, Dan! Thank you!
Dan.
02/02/18
 
Called this morning and Frank was here by ten. He was very helpful and explained what he was doing.
Frank.
02/02/18
 
Both Paul and Mark were very efficient and patient! Paul was able to talk with me over the phone about the issues I was having . .. he was able to diagnose the problem and kept me posted. My son was home and Paul was respectful of space and privacy. Mark has been to my home a couple of times and is always friendly... he never minds my pesky dog either! He is always great about answering my questions too

02/01/18
 
Mark has been to my home a few times and is always kind, friendly, and professional. He never makes me feel as though any of my questions are not answer-worthy ( even though I’m sure some of them are!)....He is always respectful of my home environment and doesn’t intrude in our space or privacy. He is quick to get the job done and you don’t even know he is there! Very nice guy! Thank you Mark... thanks for answering all my goofy questions!
Mark.
02/01/18
 
Wayne and his team came to my home and installed air conditioning. He was very skilled and knowledgeable about the system and the products. I found that he was very respectful and hardly intrusive in our personal spaces. He started early in the am and cleaned up nice and tidy each day. His team was so efficient, I believe they finished a half to one day earlier than expected! I would strongly recommend this company based on the people like Wayne, who end up coming out to your home!
Mark.
02/01/18
 
Paul came to my house to check things out for me. I was concerned my new Mitsubishi systems were not heating intermittently. He was very patient as we communicated by phone ... I felt I didn’t need to take a day off from work because whenever a rep from 128 plumbing has been at my home I have never had any problems with privacy or security. Paul was able to check things out, update my adult son who was home, and call me with an update. Efficient, patient, professional, I can not say enough about him and this company!
Paul.
02/01/18
 
Wayne and his team came to my home and installed air conditioning. He was very skilled and knowledgeable about the system and the products. I found that he was very respectful and hardly intrusive in our personal spaces. He started early in the am and cleaned up nice and tidy each day. His team was so efficient, I believe they finished a half to one day earlier than expected! I would strongly recommend this company based on the people like Wayne, who end up coming out to your home!
Paul.
02/01/18
 
Leslie and James were great today getting our Hot Water heater up and running. James has been extremely helpful on other issues as well. Thanks 128 Plumbing!!
Leslie., James.
01/27/18
 
Dom was a great service pro and took the time to explain everything to me about our new water heater and came back right away to investigate and help fix an installation error made by the electricians.
Dom.
01/27/18
 
Great guys, great finished product. Many thanks to all involved.

01/27/18
 
Derrick was fantastic, he showed up, fixed the furnace and showed me that even though the boiler had been "tuned up" before it had never been vacuumed. There was so much residue in the furnace. We recently bought this house it was our first service to the furnace and he tuned it up and installed an exterior vent to prevent soot build up. he was very profession and courteous. Derrick answered all my questions. I plan to use 128 Plumbing and Heating going forward. I signed up for the 5 year inspection plan as well.
Derrick T.
01/26/18
 
Can’t say enough good things about Wayne and Buck (and the entire 128 team). Pride in their work, great concern for our comfort and satisfaction, and just simply pleasant to be around. Buck actually offered to bring lunch back for me one day. (above and beyond...) Thank you all for bringing pleasure into what could have been a really miserable week.
Wayne., Jason W.
01/26/18
 
Frank did an excellent job. He diagnosed and fixed our gas boiler in a timely manner. He was also very professional and pleasant to deal with. He answered all of my questions about the boiler issue and walked me through how it would be fixed. Overall we were entirely happen with his service.
Frank.
01/25/18
 
Gio, Darren, and Jason spent 12 hours at my house adding heat element, bleeding air out of the pipes, and digging a pit for a professional sump pump. They were knowledgeable, courtesy, and thorough. It is never easy to spend this kind of money but they made it easier for sure.
Gio., Jason., Darren.
01/25/18
 
After signing up with 128 Plumbing's long term service contract, I had a very difficult, intermittent problem with my gas furnace. In fact, the unit only worked while 128 Plumbing was here, and stopped working when they left. I thought I was going crazy, but they did not. They kept working the issue until they found a subtle installation problem (someone else had installed the unit incorrectly). Now the furnace works better than it ever has. I even needed to turn down the thermostat from where it had been for years. They really impressed me, which is hard to do.
Norm.
01/25/18
 
I had my hot water heater replaced after discovering a leak on a Sunday. The team at 128 Plumbing (Marissa, Ryan, Kevin, Darren, Nick) was professional, gracious, and knowledgeable - even when I was stressing about fitting the replacement into my work schedule. Marissa was accommodating and offered options to ensure I could get the replacement without impacting my schedule too much. Kevin and Ryan separately assessed my situation, walked me through the benefits of moving to tankless which I'd already been considering. Darren and Nick did the install quickly, efficiently in approx 5 hrs. (on the low end of the estimate.) They were respectful of the space and were very tidy. My situation started on a Sunday. They took my call on Sunday, did an onsite assessment on Monday to ensure they had the right unit, parts, etc. and installed on Tuesday afternoon. I'm very satisfied with the team and the new water heater! I will try their other services as needed and refer them to others.
Darren.
01/23/18
 
128 Plumbing was so easy to work with on such short notice. I got an appointment within 1 day and within the timeslot I needed. The fantastic service provider, James, not only called to let me know he was on his way but also when he got there. He even waited a little bit for me to get home! He was very knowledgeable, educational and professional. He knew what he was talking about and made recommendations based on my concerns. I never felt like I was getting sold anything I didn't need. I'll be pleased to recommend this company to friends and family
James.
01/23/18
 
128 made time for us during the cold snap, when they were responding to alot of emergency calls. Dan was so nice and efficient, and we were grateful to be able to take a shower again without flooding the tub. Overall the high-quality service 128 consistently provides.

01/19/18
 
Norm was very professional and thorough. He took the time to explain the work he did and to answer all of my questions.
Norm.
01/17/18
 
Darren and 128 Heating & Cooling were fantastic. My water heater ruptured after a frozen pipe. They were prompt and helpful by providing me options and kept me completely informed along the process. My new heater was installed promptly. Darren was polite and professional. 128 exceeded my expectations.
Darren.
01/16/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.