128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7579 star rating
(1528 Reviews)
Google
1850 star rating (374 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2868 star rating (578 Reviews)
Home Advisor
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1636 star rating (329 Reviews)
Facebook
593 star rating (119 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very happy with Darren’ s service and knowledge of the system. Thank you very much!
Darren.
05/08/18
 
My experience was completely positive from start to finish with 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric. From the receptionist who called to let me know when to expect the service tech, to Dom (the service tech who came to work at our home), who was polite and extremely knowledgeable. He explained my options and got right to work and completed the job efficiently. I would highly recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling and Electric.

05/04/18
 
First of all this company is extremely responsive. Our property manager called in yesterday and was able to get a service rep in today ( it was not an emergency). I was called by the receptionist and the service tech prior to arrival with an estimated time. Don arrived promptly and got right to the problem. He was extremely polite and knowledgeable. He gave me two options and explained each one in detail so I would understand the outcome. Once I chose the option, he got right to work and had the job completed efficiently. Dom also explained the plans offered by the company, which I appreciate, being new to the area. Overall, I would highly recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating, cooling and Electric. Thank you for such great service Dom!
Dom.
05/04/18
 
My AC broke down the evening of 05/02/18 and the next day, after calling 128 Plumbing first thing in the morning, the technician, James, arrived within a few hours ready to make repairs. This was the second AC repair required and both times this technician was extremely capable, professional and very courteous. When I asked questions, he took the time to explain exactly what he’d done and even showed me before and after pictures of the machinery that needed to be serviced. This company, and especially their employees dispatched to resolve the issues, provide outstanding, fast and professional service. I can’t imagine having to use anyone else and highly recommend this company for your HVAC needs.
James.
05/04/18
 
Norm possesses excellent knowledge in his field as well as being attuned to customer service. He answered all of my questions in easy to understand language.

05/04/18
 
Norm has thorough knowledge in his field and is extremely customer oriented. He answered all of my questions in easy to understand language.
Norm.
05/04/18
 
We hired 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling to install our ductless AC system at our home in Stoneham, MA. Our service expert Wayne was outstanding. Completed the project ahead of schedule, handled some requests we made that were outside the scope of the project and did a great job explaining how the system works. I would definitely recommend him.
Wayne.
05/02/18
 
Outstanding. A+

05/02/18
 
James is very knowledgeable and always polite and does a great job.
James.
05/01/18
 
Keith was great. Very prompt and professional. He got the new heater installed and the old one drained and removed in way less time than I would have expected
Keith.
05/01/18
 
We had a clogged drain in our basement and called 128 Plumbing. Dom came on time this morning. He was polite, friendly and professional and gave us a fair quote. Dom explained the problem and how he was going to fix it, he was patient and answered all our questions. Dom worked efficiently and safely to unclog the drain. We were very pleased with his knowledge and skill, we highly recommend Dom at 128 plumbing!
Dom.
04/27/18
 
Very happy with the service and the professionalism of the service technician.

04/26/18
 
I had a great experience today working with Norm. He was easy to talk to, courteous and very professional. He explained every step of the process in the checking out my AC system. He was very methodical in performing each phase and very efficient. He answered my questions in terms I could understand. Over the years working with 128, I have been very satisfied in the service provided and Norm's professionalism, technical knowledge and overall understanding of working with the equipment, reinforced my satisfaction and look forward to working with 128 going forward. Thank you
Norm.
04/26/18
 
Dom and Matt were professional and friendly.
Dom., Matt O.
04/26/18
 
Everything was great. The only reason for not perfect on time of arrival was because the tech was supposed to come the previous day but because of delay on his prior job couldn’t come til next day - but ended up showing up earlier than expected in the end

04/26/18
 
We had the ductless system installed last year, which we absolutely love. Why, then, did we go with another plumbing company for another job remains a mystery. We had a second water meter installed, and after countless visits, countless errors and ridiculous amounts of money spent, the pipes burst as soon as we turned them on. My husband called 128 plumbing & heating to redo the job. Dom arrived promptly with an outgoing personality and huge smile, to give us a quote to /fix/redo/repipe the job. Once reviewing the proposal, Dom informed me that he could actually do the job done on the spot. Dom immediately gathered his supplies and went to work. Once Dom was finished, he walked me through his install. It was fantastic and exactly as we requested. Dom left without a trace. He was kind and courteous. Oh and I should also mention the job was perfect, half the price we paid for the first debacle AND NO LEAKS! 6 stars and highly recommended!
Dom.
04/26/18
 
We had a water leak from the garbage disposal. Dom from 128 Plumbing, Heating and Cooler arrived early for the appointment, diagnosed the problem quickly and completed the repairs in a timely manner. Very professional. Thanks Dom.
Dom.
04/25/18
 
128 installed a ductless system for me, and my wife and I have been very happy with 128's work. Craig, who took the lead on the install work, was professional, personable, and knowledgeable. He and his team member Will went above-and-beyond when we asked to place a unit on an inconvenient part of the house. They were patient and took the time to do everything right. They worked hard and kept me informed on all decisions. The quality of the work appears to be very high. I chose 128 after having a few companies come and do quotes. Of all the people to give quotes from different companies, Greg from 128 inspired the most confidence and was the most knowledgeable. 128 even took care of the paperwork for Mass energy efficiency rebates (thanks Jean!). Overall, a great experience.
Craig.
04/24/18
 
Dom came to our house to replace a valve to our washing machine pipes and also connect a new washing machine. From the minute he stepped out of his truck he was friendly and courteous. He explained the job that needed to be done and gave us a quote. He was very knowledgeable about our particular plumbing issue and made some very good suggestions. He completed the job in a very timely manner and was very clean and neat. We will definetly use 128 Plumbing again and would be happy to have Dom as our service tech.
Dom.
04/24/18
 
Norm did our AC tuneup again this year, and he did an excellent job. He is very thorough and he explained everything clearly to me.
Norm.
04/23/18
 
Dom was our service technician. He was on time and professional. Dom was able to diagnose the source of our leak and fix it that day. Unfortunately, a couple of days later, we noticed another leak. 128 Heating, Plumbing and Cooling were fantastic. They let me know that a technician would be able to come back to my house that day (it was a Saturday). The technician on call happened to be Dom! He showed up and was able to determine that a separate pipe had worn down and needed to be replaced. We scheduled an appointment for that upcoming week and Dom was able to fix everything at no extra cost. 128 HP&C give you a window of time for when to expect a technician and state that they will call before the technician gets there in case you ran out or were at work. They kept their word and were very communicative throughout the whole process. It was an exceptionally good experience working with 128 HP&C and our technician Dom.
Dom.
04/23/18
 
James was professional, very knowledgeable and efficient. Highly recommend 128's services!
James.
04/23/18
 
Norm is an excellent service tech, he was knowledgeable, efficient, and personable. I am very happy with my service and working with Norm.
Norm.
04/22/18
 
We had 128 plumbing,heating,cooling service our A C Unit on April 20,2018 James the technician was great very professional and courteous. He one ans excellent job. Thanks James See you in the Fall for the Heating unit.
James.
04/20/18
 
We had water dripping from the basement ceiling. Dom, from 128 Plumbing, came out to fix. He was able to find the faulty T connection inside the wall on the 1st floor. Dom did a great job removing two (2) tiles carefully to open up the wall and fix the problem. I also appreciate Dom coming out at 5:30p to resolve the issue quickly.
Dom.
04/19/18
 
Keith and Charlie did a great job fixing my plumbing problem. What I really appreciated was how well they protected my home from the mess during the work and their clean up after the job was completed.
Keith.
04/19/18
 
Craig and Will installed a new central air conditioning system in our house these past 2 weeks. They were both professional, polite, and efficient. Each day, Craig arrived the house EARLY and waited patiently outside until 7:00. Each day, they immediately put down drop cloths before doing anything else; and the last thing they did each night was vacuum and ensure the place was clean before leaving. Craig checked in with me each morning to advise what the area of focus would be for the day and then he and Will got to work. Whenever I went to them with questions, Craig listened to me and explained options. While I believe I probably paid a little more for the central air conditioning than if I had gone elsewhere, I would gladly do it again. 128 Plumbing was one of the most professional organizations I have ever worked with. The folks who answered the phones were polite and happy to assist; Greg, the sales man was low key and took the time to answer all our questions an listen to all our concerns when we initially considered getting central air. The project coordinator scheduling the project was efficient and immediately called back when we were scheduling the project. Every person I interacted with at 128 plumbing was top notch.
Craig.
04/18/18
 
Great job by Dom. On time, good demeanor. Thanks!
Dom.
04/17/18
 
128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling did a fantastic job very pleasant and professional. Our service pro Dom was very honest and helpful along with Ryan who returned my call within minutes. He helped me isolate my leaking water heater and worked with me on making our transition to a new tankless unit very pleasant.
Dom.
04/14/18
 
James provided us with excellent service on our AC yearly tune up; he was thorough, detail oriented, very respectful, knowledgeable, and very personable. My only criticism of the company is that they will not leave you with a written quote; this is a policy that I believe should be changed, as it might cost you some business in the future.
James.
04/11/18
 
James was very professional and his service was excellent. I would definitely use this service again and I would highly recommend 128 .
James.
04/09/18
 
James was very professional and his service was excellent. I would definitely use this service again and I would highly recommend 128 .
James.
04/09/18
 
Buck and the crew did an excellent job installing a heat pump and ductwork in my house. They were prompt, respectful of the house, and hard working. Very satisfied with the outcome and would recommend them to anyone.
Buck David B.
04/09/18
 
Craig and team were awesome to work with. They showed up before 7:00am both days (as planned) and kept me well informed throughout the project. Craig even called me on his way home while I was out of the house to let me know the electrician was running late.....outstanding customer service!
Craig.
04/06/18
 
(no comment)
Frank.
04/04/18
 
Dom was very professional and did a few extras that came about without changing the original estimate.Would defiantly use 128 again.
Dom.
04/02/18
 
Extremely satisfied. Frank arrived on time, was diligent in performing his work, was professional and polite and willing to explain things to me and answered any of my questions. Cleaned up after completing the work. A very pleased customer.
Frank.
04/01/18
 
128 is the benchmark for customer service, from start to finish, the initial call and installation the same week.

03/29/18
 
Extremely satisfied with the process. Levi was excellent and I would definitely recommend 128 Plumbing & Heating to others.
Levi.
03/29/18
 
I needed to have a new tankless water heater installed after my old tank went. Everyone I interacted with was very knowledgeable and friendly. They clearly explained my options and the process and frequently asked if I had any questions. The work was done quickly and the quality is excellent.
Paul., Luis.
03/29/18
 
Nick and Chris did a great job at my condo. They were friendly, respectful of the place (careful when moving things, cleaned up etc). They listened to what I wanted and to my ideas and then when I asked for their thoughts they provided them and didn't seem to just want more work/money. The breakdown of the quote was good, I went with all jobs except one that I need to think on some more and now have an idea of that cost. I can read in bed now without having to get up for the light, wires are hidden and the dining table has a nice light!
Nick George.
03/28/18
 
From the moment we made contact with 128 we were impressed. The sales staff, the office staff and the implementation staff were very attuned to our needs and clearly were beyond skilled at their craft. By the end of the job we felt like we had made new friends. This kind of feeling is so appreciated yet in our experience often overlooked. 128 gets this! A special shout out to Buck and Wayne️

03/25/18
 
128 Plumbing and Heating did a tremendous job installing my new furnace as well as the ********** splits. They were extremely professional, answered my questions, communicated well to keep me in the loop on each day’s work and they did a terrific job cleaning up. I strongly recommend them and will use them again for other plumbing or heating projects I might have.
Craig.
03/23/18
 
woke up this morning with furnace blowing cold air. Called 128 heating , plumbing and cooling and they had a technician out within the hour. Frank and Jason were wonderful, had the furnace fixed in no time and went over everything with me. very nice and courteous. Great job!
Frank.
03/22/18
 
(no comment)
Wayne.
03/22/18
 
Frank was very knowledgeable and Professional, found the problem and fixed it and made sure the problem was fixed for good !!!! Very polite and respectful as well !!!
Frank.
03/19/18
 
Paul was professional, knowledgeable & prompt with a great work ethic & personality. Paul spent 3 days at our home replacing the furnace, water heater & installing AC - I'd welcome him back anytime. I feel fortunate to have found 128- thank you!
Nick S.
03/17/18
 
Paul was professional, knowledgeable & prompt with a great work ethic & personality. Paul spent 3 days at our home replacing the furnace, water heater & installing AC - I'd welcome him back anytime. I feel fortunate to have found 128- thank you!
Nick S.
03/17/18
 
Paul was professional, knowledgeable & prompt with a great work ethic & personality. Paul spent 3 days at our home replacing the furnace, water heater & installing AC - I'd welcome him back anytime. I feel fortunate to have found 128- thank you!
Paul.
03/17/18
 
Dom was sensational, from start to finish, answering my questions, braving the thigh-deep snow to get a better look at my roof vent, replacing the wax seal on a leaky toilet, helping me understand the extent to which my low water pressure was low, and outlining three approaches to fixing it. Great guy, super company— I’ve found my plumbers!!!!
Dom.
03/15/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.