128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7059 star rating
(1424 Reviews)
Google
1690 star rating (342 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2683 star rating (541 Reviews)
Facebook
573 star rating (115 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1486 star rating (299 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Gio, Darren, and Jason spent 12 hours at my house adding heat element, bleeding air out of the pipes, and digging a pit for a professional sump pump. They were knowledgeable, courtesy, and thorough. It is never easy to spend this kind of money but they made it easier for sure.
Gio., Jason., Darren.
01/25/18
 
After signing up with 128 Plumbing's long term service contract, I had a very difficult, intermittent problem with my gas furnace. In fact, the unit only worked while 128 Plumbing was here, and stopped working when they left. I thought I was going crazy, but they did not. They kept working the issue until they found a subtle installation problem (someone else had installed the unit incorrectly). Now the furnace works better than it ever has. I even needed to turn down the thermostat from where it had been for years. They really impressed me, which is hard to do.
Norm.
01/25/18
 
I had my hot water heater replaced after discovering a leak on a Sunday. The team at 128 Plumbing (Marissa, Ryan, Kevin, Darren, Nick) was professional, gracious, and knowledgeable - even when I was stressing about fitting the replacement into my work schedule. Marissa was accommodating and offered options to ensure I could get the replacement without impacting my schedule too much. Kevin and Ryan separately assessed my situation, walked me through the benefits of moving to tankless which I'd already been considering. Darren and Nick did the install quickly, efficiently in approx 5 hrs. (on the low end of the estimate.) They were respectful of the space and were very tidy. My situation started on a Sunday. They took my call on Sunday, did an onsite assessment on Monday to ensure they had the right unit, parts, etc. and installed on Tuesday afternoon. I'm very satisfied with the team and the new water heater! I will try their other services as needed and refer them to others.
Darren.
01/23/18
 
128 Plumbing was so easy to work with on such short notice. I got an appointment within 1 day and within the timeslot I needed. The fantastic service provider, James, not only called to let me know he was on his way but also when he got there. He even waited a little bit for me to get home! He was very knowledgeable, educational and professional. He knew what he was talking about and made recommendations based on my concerns. I never felt like I was getting sold anything I didn't need. I'll be pleased to recommend this company to friends and family
James.
01/23/18
 
128 made time for us during the cold snap, when they were responding to alot of emergency calls. Dan was so nice and efficient, and we were grateful to be able to take a shower again without flooding the tub. Overall the high-quality service 128 consistently provides.

01/19/18
 
Norm was very professional and thorough. He took the time to explain the work he did and to answer all of my questions.
Norm.
01/17/18
 
Darren and 128 Heating & Cooling were fantastic. My water heater ruptured after a frozen pipe. They were prompt and helpful by providing me options and kept me completely informed along the process. My new heater was installed promptly. Darren was polite and professional. 128 exceeded my expectations.
Darren.
01/16/18
 
Craig is an excellent service expert. He not only installed my humidifier beautifully and in a clean manner, he also answered all my questions and made good suggestions. I would recommend him to family anyday
Craig.
01/12/18
 
Everyone with whom I worked at 128 provided courteous, professional service and answered all of my questions throughout the boiler replacement process. They went to great lengths to ensure that I was satisfied with the installation and that things were done properly.

01/11/18
 
Dom, Adin, (sp?) and Barry were all exemplary in their professionalism and politeness. Dom went to great lengths to ensure that my new boiler was running properly before leaving (quite late), walked me through the details of the installation, and patiently answered my questions. Would not hesitate to recommend this team to anyone.
Dom.
01/11/18
 
Dan was professional, personable and came very quickly to provide his service.
Dan.
01/11/18
 
I am fortunate to have selected 128 Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning to replace my furnace and air conditioner that originally came with my townhouse, built in 1988. I did some research and had some basic knowledge about what I needed. However my first contact with 128 Plumbing led to meeting Greg who listened and put together a proposal that needed very little tweaking. It was exactly what I needed. I met Craig during the first day of the installation. Thanks to Craig I learned about the intricate parts of a furnace/air conditioner unit including their functions along with innovations & technology that results in energy and efficiency in a system. Craig answered my every question and made sure I knew how to operate the system. The customer service I have received has been excellent, thanks to Craig, Greg and Marissa.
Craig.
01/10/18
 
We called 128 in the middle of a deep freeze when our heater suddenly decided to stop working. With two small children in the house, we were desperate to have it fixed. Someone was out to see us the same day and give us a quote. They explained everything and even started helping us with the MassSave loan. Craig was one of the installers and we were so pleased to work with him. For starters, he has a great personality, friendly and positive attitude and super respectful of the house. He worked hard, was constantly updating us on progress and status and did a fantastic job. We will be doing more work in the future with 128 and I will definitely request that he works on them.
Craig.
01/10/18
 
Nick S from Route 128 Plumbing & Heating came quickly when I Lost heat and water in the big January 2018 storm. He was efficient, polite, and confident, which I appreciated a lot in a stressful situation. and he also cleaned up after himself.Excellent service.
Nick S.
01/08/18
 
So pleased with 128 Plumbing and Heating. At a time of high demand due to severe weather, Dan came by to fix a non-related plumbing issue efficiently, and with the friendly professionalism 128 consistently provides.
Dan.
01/08/18
 
Not sure how I was going to begin this review. Had plumbing work done and Dan did a great job but because of some issues had to contact the owner. He came to the house and addressed the issues and rectified them on the spot. The owner Dave is a very professional individual and caters to his customers as your satisfaction is his guarantee. Two staff members in the office Leslie and Cassidy have great customer skills and always make you feel special. I will say...Do yourself a favor and get quotes. Ask what the hourly rate is; and how long the job will take. Plumbers get between $45-$150/hr depending on how hazardous the job. Plumbing parts aren't as expensive as you may think either. So, if 128's quote is in line with others, you can bet you will be treated professionally and that Dave will handle any situations that arise in the same professional manner. You can tell he demands perfection from his team, because it has his name on it and he guarantees what he delivers. Can't stress enough that you need to do your homework!
Dan., .
12/31/17
 
Amazing service! Heat wasn't working correctly this morning. Called 128 Plumbing, they arrived on time and worked quiclky to fix problem. The service technician, Frank was very polite and efficient! Made sure everything was working correctly before he left, again amazing service I highly recommend calling 128 if you need any help with heating, or plumbing this winter. Or if you need help in summer with central air. Wouldn't call anyone else!
Frank.
12/29/17
 
Dom and gio did a great job installing my navien combo unit. Took two long days, and there was a snafu with the thermostat, but both of them worked through the issue and wouldn't leave until my heat was working properly, highly recommend!
Dom.
12/29/17
 
(no comment)
Leslie., Darren.
12/29/17
 
On December 18 and 19 Gio and Darren removed my 45 year old boiler and replaced it with a new 95% efficient one. The heat has been excellent and my husband and I feel secure and comfortable. The installation was done by Gio and Darren who were professional, knowledgable, polite, and considerate. I recommend 128 Plumbing.
Gio., Darren.
12/28/17
 
Frank was professional, quick, and extremely informative. He pointed out things which could be possible concerns in the future and explained what symptoms to look out for. I couldn't be happier with his service.
Frank.
12/27/17
 
Date: 2017 Dec 26 Keith from '128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling' did great work troubleshooting a Burnham Boiler that wouldnt turn on the house heat. The house heat works now. Thanx alot.
Keith.
12/27/17
 
Will & his team arrived right at the scheduled time and worked through the day. They were all very polite and respectful. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone.
Will.
12/26/17
 
On a cold, snowy day in January, Darren, Nick, and Dean installed a new heating system. They arrived at 7:15 AM and were completed by 2:15 PM. They put down new mats and helped clean up my home when they finished. They were extremely professional, efficient, considerate, and pleasant. I have used 128 Plumbing to install 3 water tanks and they are always my go-to plumbers. I highly recommend them for any plumbing needs.
Darren.
12/26/17
 
Dom, Nick and Giovanni did an excellent job installing and fixing some follow-up issues with pressure and temp. Thank you.

12/23/17
 
128 PH&C were a great company to work with. They gave us immediate quotes for water heaters and they were straight forward and did a fantastic job. Dom, our service tech, kept us apprised of different situations as they came up. Also, why they were here they were able to take a look at our house set-up for a possible future installation of central AC. Thank you for being a great company to work with from start to finish.
Dom.
12/22/17
 
I have nothing but good things to say about the crew that just installed my new heating system. Gio, Darren and Jason were great to deal with. They were professional, courteous and very informative. They did the job in the time frame expected, and cleaned up like they had never been here. The job looks very neat and organized, and something I am proud to show to others. Thanks to the crew and all of the office staff for their assistance!!!
Gio.
12/21/17
 
The service provided was excellent. Kevin and Marissa were a joy to work with. The technicians, Wayne and David “Buck” were extremely professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely highly recommend 128 Plumbing as a heating and A/C provider.
Wayne.
12/21/17
 
The technician was excellent but follow-up by management on our service agreement has been poor. We bought a service contract but have yet to receive the actual agreement. We were promised this.
Frank.
12/19/17
 
Service was great.
Craig.
12/17/17
 
Fantastic company with great people. The support staff and technicians/experts are friendly, helpful, and very talented. Nick and Eric helped us with some complicated electrical work in our older home. The job easily could have spiraled into a large mess, but they handled with care and precision resulting in minimal impact. Dan is an excellent plumbing and heating expert and has helped us tackle smaller projects (clearing clogs and changing disposal units) and larger issues (broken water main in basement). Everyone I've worked with has been professional, patient, and most importantly: kind. While we would prefer to not encounter problems in our older home, I will say that we've enjoyed having Eric and Dan stop by as often as they have. I would recommend 128 to anyone.
Nick George., Eric., Dan.
12/13/17
 
Excellent company with professional and thoughtful employees. I would recommend them to anyone looking for service. We rely on them to help maintain our older home - covering every system from heating and plumbing to electrical. Nick, Dan, and the rest of the team feel like an extension of the family. They've helped us with minor issues (clearing a clog) and major ones (re-wires and a broken pipe).
Nick George., Nick S.
12/13/17
 
Hello everyone, I yust want to thanks at 128 plumbing people for the great jod that they did at my house. I am very proud of you all. and I will recommend to everyone. Norm he is a service Expert. No he's a master professional!!! Thank you!!!

12/13/17
 
(no comment)
Nick George.
12/12/17
 
Norm has come to my house for the first time, he will always be welcomed back. Norm was really friendly and very helpful, I would like to reschedule him for next time again, he always knows what He is doing, very professional I was extremely. Did an amazing job.I would definitely recommend 128 plumbing and norm to all my friends.
Norm.
12/12/17
 
Dan L First time using 128 plumbing. Marissa , Greg, Levi, Gio, Are all very professional and knowledgeable. 128 Plumbing replaced my old oil fired furnace with a navien gas fired modulating boiler combi heat and hotwater. This system works very efficiently very satisfied . I would and will recommend them to a friend.
Levi.
12/12/17
 
Frank did a great job with my scheduled maintenance. He took the time to explain what he was going to do and things I should pay attention to regarding my furnace. He did an amazing job cleaning up the area.
Frank.
12/07/17
 
Over the summer my air conditioning went and I got Frank from 128 Plumbing to come in the next day. He went through every aspect of the potential problems and explained each possibility as he diagnosed the problem. He was patient, polite, and thorough. The part I needed was not local and was going to have to wait a day. He explained it all and then left. An hour later he called and had DRIVEN to get the part out of the area so I would have hot water immediately!!! He came back with the part, and quickly fixed it. Not only did he explain every single aspect of the problem, he recommended how to proceed with maintaining my systems to minimize future problems as a new homeowner. On his way out he offered to troubleshoot the set up of an outside slip and slide for my kids and was the most pleasant service person I have ever had! I requested him back on my 3 year furnace service plan. Impressed!!!
Frank.
12/05/17
 
A little plagiarism but I think this comment covers how I felt about today's service call I had my tankless hot water system serviced today by Norm. He was professional, informative, personable, and thorough. He explained what the service would include, answered my questions, and explained what he was doing to service the system. 128 has been great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.

12/04/17
 

Norm.
12/04/17
 
I'm a fairly new home owner. I contacted 128 Plumbing Cooling Heating Drains. The service tech sent to my house was Frank. He was on time, knowledgeable, explained everything clearly and even let me know I had put my sump pump connection to the furnace humidifier back incorrectly -- explaining how it was supposed to be set up, etc. He performed the annual cleaning and gave me all the details I needed to know -- no complaints whatsoever.
Frank.
12/04/17
 
This was the third or fourth time using 128, and it won't be the last. They are consistently pleasant, responsive and knowledgeable, and I have ultimate faith that the job will be done right. It speaks volumes to me that another company who had messed up a project called 128 to come in and fix it. On this visit, Nick came to look at my thermostat wiring, and was able to find and fix the problem in no time.
Nick George.
12/02/17
 
I contacted 128 Plumbing to convert from oil to gas. Within 2 weeks Dom and Luis arrived to complete the job. Dom met with me explained the process and went to work. He was punctual, knowledgeable, professional, and personable. The job was completed in the timeframe promised 2 days. He was very thorough and careful and did a great job explaining everything when he finished the job! Could not be happier with the service provided!
Luis.
12/02/17
 
I contacted 128 Plumbing to convert from oil to gas. Within 2 weeks Dom and Luis arrived to complete the job. Dom met with me explained the process and went to work. He was punctual, knowledgeable, professional, and personable. The job was completed in the timeframe promised 2 days. He was very thorough and careful and did a great job explaining everything when he finished the job! Could not be happier with the service provided!
Luis.
12/02/17
 
I contacted 128 Plumbing to convert from oil to gas. Within 2 weeks Dom and Luis arrived to complete the job. Dom met with me explained the process and went to work. He was punctual, knowledgeable, professional, and personable. The job was completed in the timeframe promised 2 days. He was very thorough and careful and did a great job explaining everything when he finished the job! Could not be happier with the service provided!
Dom.
12/02/17
 
We had a ****** tankless hot water system installed last year. Today our first annual maintenance was performed by Frank. Frank was professional, informative, personable, and thorough. He explained what the service would include, answered my questions, and explained what he was doing to service the system. 128 has been great to work with and I would recommend them to anyone.
Frank.
12/01/17
 
We had 128 do an annual service here in Wakefield, MA, on 11/27/17. Frank was awesome! He was punctual, knowledgeable, professional, and personable. Cleaned and serviced my gas furnace with meticulous care, and answered all of my questions. 128 was a much better experience than other local companies I've worked with in the past.
Frank.
11/28/17
 
We had 128 do an annual service here in Wakefield, MA, on 11/27/17. Frank was awesome! He was punctual, knowledgeable, professional, and personable. Cleaned and serviced my gas furnace with meticulous care, and answered all of my questions. 128 was a much better experience than other local companies I've worked with in the past.
Frank.
11/28/17
 
Gio an Darren were assigned to install a new boiler and hot water unit. I was very happy with the level of professionalism of the service techs. Gio and Darren were very knowledgeable and were able to remove and replace a very old boiler and install the new system. The whole process did take longer that we expected, but I did not feel this was due to the technicians. I was very happy with the installation. They kept me informed as they worked and the basement was cleaned up before they left each day. They were here for very long days and they worked hard at all times. Dom was assigned to resolve an issue after we had a new boiler installed but had a problem with one of the radiators not getting proper heat. He was very professional and friendly. He understood the problem and was able to resolve it very quickly. He was very careful and neat in the house as he went about the work. He explained what he did and made sure I was satisfied with the results. I was very pleased with the service call.
Gio.
11/27/17
 
I highly recommend Keith from 128 Plumbing. He gave us a very clear and informative review of our current heating system and the options for upgrading
Keith.
11/24/17
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.