128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7274 star rating
(1467 Reviews)
Google
1750 star rating (354 Reviews)
Facebook
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2748 star rating (554 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1561 star rating (314 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Very happy with the service and the professionalism of the service technician.

04/26/18
 
I had a great experience today working with Norm. He was easy to talk to, courteous and very professional. He explained every step of the process in the checking out my AC system. He was very methodical in performing each phase and very efficient. He answered my questions in terms I could understand. Over the years working with 128, I have been very satisfied in the service provided and Norm's professionalism, technical knowledge and overall understanding of working with the equipment, reinforced my satisfaction and look forward to working with 128 going forward. Thank you
Norm.
04/26/18
 
Dom and Matt were professional and friendly.
Dom., Matt O.
04/26/18
 
Everything was great. The only reason for not perfect on time of arrival was because the tech was supposed to come the previous day but because of delay on his prior job couldn’t come til next day - but ended up showing up earlier than expected in the end

04/26/18
 
We had the ductless system installed last year, which we absolutely love. Why, then, did we go with another plumbing company for another job remains a mystery. We had a second water meter installed, and after countless visits, countless errors and ridiculous amounts of money spent, the pipes burst as soon as we turned them on. My husband called 128 plumbing & heating to redo the job. Dom arrived promptly with an outgoing personality and huge smile, to give us a quote to /fix/redo/repipe the job. Once reviewing the proposal, Dom informed me that he could actually do the job done on the spot. Dom immediately gathered his supplies and went to work. Once Dom was finished, he walked me through his install. It was fantastic and exactly as we requested. Dom left without a trace. He was kind and courteous. Oh and I should also mention the job was perfect, half the price we paid for the first debacle AND NO LEAKS! 6 stars and highly recommended!
Dom.
04/26/18
 
We had a water leak from the garbage disposal. Dom from 128 Plumbing, Heating and Cooler arrived early for the appointment, diagnosed the problem quickly and completed the repairs in a timely manner. Very professional. Thanks Dom.
Dom.
04/25/18
 
128 installed a ductless system for me, and my wife and I have been very happy with 128's work. Craig, who took the lead on the install work, was professional, personable, and knowledgeable. He and his team member Will went above-and-beyond when we asked to place a unit on an inconvenient part of the house. They were patient and took the time to do everything right. They worked hard and kept me informed on all decisions. The quality of the work appears to be very high. I chose 128 after having a few companies come and do quotes. Of all the people to give quotes from different companies, Greg from 128 inspired the most confidence and was the most knowledgeable. 128 even took care of the paperwork for Mass energy efficiency rebates (thanks Jean!). Overall, a great experience.
Craig.
04/24/18
 
Dom came to our house to replace a valve to our washing machine pipes and also connect a new washing machine. From the minute he stepped out of his truck he was friendly and courteous. He explained the job that needed to be done and gave us a quote. He was very knowledgeable about our particular plumbing issue and made some very good suggestions. He completed the job in a very timely manner and was very clean and neat. We will definetly use 128 Plumbing again and would be happy to have Dom as our service tech.
Dom.
04/24/18
 
Norm did our AC tuneup again this year, and he did an excellent job. He is very thorough and he explained everything clearly to me.
Norm.
04/23/18
 
Dom was our service technician. He was on time and professional. Dom was able to diagnose the source of our leak and fix it that day. Unfortunately, a couple of days later, we noticed another leak. 128 Heating, Plumbing and Cooling were fantastic. They let me know that a technician would be able to come back to my house that day (it was a Saturday). The technician on call happened to be Dom! He showed up and was able to determine that a separate pipe had worn down and needed to be replaced. We scheduled an appointment for that upcoming week and Dom was able to fix everything at no extra cost. 128 HP&C give you a window of time for when to expect a technician and state that they will call before the technician gets there in case you ran out or were at work. They kept their word and were very communicative throughout the whole process. It was an exceptionally good experience working with 128 HP&C and our technician Dom.
Dom.
04/23/18
 
James was professional, very knowledgeable and efficient. Highly recommend 128's services!
James.
04/23/18
 
Norm is an excellent service tech, he was knowledgeable, efficient, and personable. I am very happy with my service and working with Norm.
Norm.
04/22/18
 
We had 128 plumbing,heating,cooling service our A C Unit on April 20,2018 James the technician was great very professional and courteous. He one ans excellent job. Thanks James See you in the Fall for the Heating unit.
James.
04/20/18
 
We had water dripping from the basement ceiling. Dom, from 128 Plumbing, came out to fix. He was able to find the faulty T connection inside the wall on the 1st floor. Dom did a great job removing two (2) tiles carefully to open up the wall and fix the problem. I also appreciate Dom coming out at 5:30p to resolve the issue quickly.
Dom.
04/19/18
 
Keith and Charlie did a great job fixing my plumbing problem. What I really appreciated was how well they protected my home from the mess during the work and their clean up after the job was completed.
Keith.
04/19/18
 
Craig and Will installed a new central air conditioning system in our house these past 2 weeks. They were both professional, polite, and efficient. Each day, Craig arrived the house EARLY and waited patiently outside until 7:00. Each day, they immediately put down drop cloths before doing anything else; and the last thing they did each night was vacuum and ensure the place was clean before leaving. Craig checked in with me each morning to advise what the area of focus would be for the day and then he and Will got to work. Whenever I went to them with questions, Craig listened to me and explained options. While I believe I probably paid a little more for the central air conditioning than if I had gone elsewhere, I would gladly do it again. 128 Plumbing was one of the most professional organizations I have ever worked with. The folks who answered the phones were polite and happy to assist; Greg, the sales man was low key and took the time to answer all our questions an listen to all our concerns when we initially considered getting central air. The project coordinator scheduling the project was efficient and immediately called back when we were scheduling the project. Every person I interacted with at 128 plumbing was top notch.
Craig.
04/18/18
 
Great job by Dom. On time, good demeanor. Thanks!
Dom.
04/17/18
 
128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling did a fantastic job very pleasant and professional. Our service pro Dom was very honest and helpful along with Ryan who returned my call within minutes. He helped me isolate my leaking water heater and worked with me on making our transition to a new tankless unit very pleasant.
Dom.
04/14/18
 
James provided us with excellent service on our AC yearly tune up; he was thorough, detail oriented, very respectful, knowledgeable, and very personable. My only criticism of the company is that they will not leave you with a written quote; this is a policy that I believe should be changed, as it might cost you some business in the future.
James.
04/11/18
 
James was very professional and his service was excellent. I would definitely use this service again and I would highly recommend 128 .
James.
04/09/18
 
James was very professional and his service was excellent. I would definitely use this service again and I would highly recommend 128 .
James.
04/09/18
 
Buck and the crew did an excellent job installing a heat pump and ductwork in my house. They were prompt, respectful of the house, and hard working. Very satisfied with the outcome and would recommend them to anyone.
Buck David B.
04/09/18
 
Craig and team were awesome to work with. They showed up before 7:00am both days (as planned) and kept me well informed throughout the project. Craig even called me on his way home while I was out of the house to let me know the electrician was running late.....outstanding customer service!
Craig.
04/06/18
 
(no comment)
Frank.
04/04/18
 
Dom was very professional and did a few extras that came about without changing the original estimate.Would defiantly use 128 again.
Dom.
04/02/18
 
Extremely satisfied. Frank arrived on time, was diligent in performing his work, was professional and polite and willing to explain things to me and answered any of my questions. Cleaned up after completing the work. A very pleased customer.
Frank.
04/01/18
 
128 is the benchmark for customer service, from start to finish, the initial call and installation the same week.

03/29/18
 
Extremely satisfied with the process. Levi was excellent and I would definitely recommend 128 Plumbing & Heating to others.
Levi.
03/29/18
 
I needed to have a new tankless water heater installed after my old tank went. Everyone I interacted with was very knowledgeable and friendly. They clearly explained my options and the process and frequently asked if I had any questions. The work was done quickly and the quality is excellent.
Paul., Luis.
03/29/18
 
Nick and Chris did a great job at my condo. They were friendly, respectful of the place (careful when moving things, cleaned up etc). They listened to what I wanted and to my ideas and then when I asked for their thoughts they provided them and didn't seem to just want more work/money. The breakdown of the quote was good, I went with all jobs except one that I need to think on some more and now have an idea of that cost. I can read in bed now without having to get up for the light, wires are hidden and the dining table has a nice light!
Nick George.
03/28/18
 
From the moment we made contact with 128 we were impressed. The sales staff, the office staff and the implementation staff were very attuned to our needs and clearly were beyond skilled at their craft. By the end of the job we felt like we had made new friends. This kind of feeling is so appreciated yet in our experience often overlooked. 128 gets this! A special shout out to Buck and Wayne️

03/25/18
 
128 Plumbing and Heating did a tremendous job installing my new furnace as well as the ********** splits. They were extremely professional, answered my questions, communicated well to keep me in the loop on each day’s work and they did a terrific job cleaning up. I strongly recommend them and will use them again for other plumbing or heating projects I might have.
Craig.
03/23/18
 
woke up this morning with furnace blowing cold air. Called 128 heating , plumbing and cooling and they had a technician out within the hour. Frank and Jason were wonderful, had the furnace fixed in no time and went over everything with me. very nice and courteous. Great job!
Frank.
03/22/18
 
(no comment)
Wayne.
03/22/18
 
Frank was very knowledgeable and Professional, found the problem and fixed it and made sure the problem was fixed for good !!!! Very polite and respectful as well !!!
Frank.
03/19/18
 
Paul was professional, knowledgeable & prompt with a great work ethic & personality. Paul spent 3 days at our home replacing the furnace, water heater & installing AC - I'd welcome him back anytime. I feel fortunate to have found 128- thank you!
Nick S.
03/17/18
 
Paul was professional, knowledgeable & prompt with a great work ethic & personality. Paul spent 3 days at our home replacing the furnace, water heater & installing AC - I'd welcome him back anytime. I feel fortunate to have found 128- thank you!
Nick S.
03/17/18
 
Paul was professional, knowledgeable & prompt with a great work ethic & personality. Paul spent 3 days at our home replacing the furnace, water heater & installing AC - I'd welcome him back anytime. I feel fortunate to have found 128- thank you!
Paul.
03/17/18
 
Dom was sensational, from start to finish, answering my questions, braving the thigh-deep snow to get a better look at my roof vent, replacing the wax seal on a leaky toilet, helping me understand the extent to which my low water pressure was low, and outlining three approaches to fixing it. Great guy, super company— I’ve found my plumbers!!!!
Dom.
03/15/18
 
Dom was sensational, from start to finish, answering my questions, braving the thigh-deep snow to get a better look at my roof vent, replacing the wax seal on a leaky toilet, helping me understand the extent to which my low water pressure was low, and outlining three approaches to fixing it. Great guy, super company— I’ve found my plumbers!!!!
Dom.
03/15/18
 
Dom was sensational, from start to finish, answering my questions, braving the thigh-deep snow to get a better look at my roof vent, replacing the wax seal on a leaky toilet, helping me understand the extent to which my low water pressure was low, and outlining three approaches to fixing it. Great guy, super company— I’ve found my plumbers!!!!
Dom.
03/15/18
 
Explained everything in detail, gave a fair price, did the work and cleaned up. Great service.
Dom.
03/14/18
 
I was completely satisfied with 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling and Electric. They just finished installing central ac in our old house. They did an amazing job and kept the mess to a VERY minimum. Buck and Wayne our service experts were very polite and cleaned up every night after a day of work. I am usually a harsh critic when it comes to cleaning by work crews..these guys met my standards and more! I highly recommend this organization. We were treated with kindness and courtesy from the beginning and the staff at the office were knowledgeable and very helpful as we explored the possibility of making the investment of ac in our old home. Can't say enough good things about them!
Buck David B.
03/13/18
 
Dom is a hard worker and a very personable person. He did a great job.
Dom.
03/12/18
 
Dom explained everything to my wife and myself was knowledgeable,courteous and a hard worker.

03/10/18
 
A well run organization throughout,from office staff to plumbers.The calls are answered by staff who also call you prior to their arrival at your house.Plumbers are informative through the whole process,as well as courteous and mindful of maintaining a clean work environment and are respectful of your property.
Dom.
03/10/18
 
Excellent response to my electrical problem

03/10/18
 
Nick, an electrician with 128 Electric arrived at my house on time for our appointment. I was impressed from the start by their receptionist who was pleasant and helpful when I telephoned with my electrical problem and by the fact a house call was set up within two days. Nick, an electrician with 128, arrived on time and he wore protective coverings over his shoes while he was inside the house. He was polite, efficient and found the cause of the electrical problem, made his notes, and explained the necessary repairs, in detail, with options. As an interior designer in the Boston area, having worked with many electricians, I would feel confident recommending Nick and 128 Electric for my client projects. I highly recommend them. Charles Spada
Nick George.
03/10/18
 
128 Plumbing, Heating and Cooling has super customer service. Highly recommend this company. My neighbors also go with 128 Plumbing. In the recent storm I had to call in for help to get my furnace restarted once the electricity came on. Lynsie answer the phone and got me help right away. The tech suggested different troubleshooting ideas. He was very polite and calm even though he had a backlog of other callers on hold which is a stressful scenario. We got the furnace going. Lynsie then followed up with a phone message and with an email... making sure everything was all set. Everyone has always been professional whenever I have worked with them.
Lynsie.
03/09/18
 
We discovered water in our basement at 11pm during the recent heavy rainstorm as our sump pump had failed. We immediately began searching for emergency plumbing services. 128 Plumbing was the only provider who called us back and, as promised, was able to get someone to our home by 9am the following morning. We were thankful as this storm severely affected numerous people along the Northshore and we didn't think we'd be able to get emergency service. Norm helped us by inst...
Norm.
03/08/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.