128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7579 star rating
(1528 Reviews)
Google
1850 star rating (374 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2868 star rating (578 Reviews)
Home Advisor
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1636 star rating (329 Reviews)
Facebook
593 star rating (119 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dom was fantastic. He helped me with a plumbing issue in my bathroom. He explained everything to me and gave me options as to how I would like to proceed. When done, Dom went over everything he did and answered all my questions. Dom was very professional, super friendly, and very helpful. Thanks so much!
Dom.
06/08/18
 
Darren did a great job!
Darren.
06/08/18
 
Dom did a great job to replace a couple old shutoff valves. I was surprised how quick the job was. He also answered all my many other plumbing questions about other plumbing/heating projects around the house. I plan to call them back in the future. Also the office staff is great. It was a breeze to schedule the appt and I was glad they confirm the appointment on the prior evening.
Dom.
06/07/18
 
Darren provided excellent, efficient, and top-shelf service to trouble-shoot my AC system. He explained the process and the options for repair, rebuild or replacement. I chose repair. I also chose to purchase a maintenance plan because of Darren's professionalism and want him or someone from 128 to provide my future service needs including any upgrades to my AC or heating system. The office staff answering the telephone were equally professional and responsive. A five star plus rating!
Darren.
06/05/18
 
I set up an appointment to have my A/C serviced and the Service Pro that came was Darren. 128 did an amazing job when installing our system 3 years ago and this service visit wasn't any different. Darren was professional, polite, and knowledgeable. After servicing the A/C, he provide some very good recommendations for future use. Very good experience.
Darren.
06/05/18
 
I already recommended this company to my coworkers. This company was very professional.

06/01/18
 
Great service as always. Darren went above and beyond in completing my AC drain repair and system tune-up. Everything was clearly explained and all my questions were answered. Darren is a top-notch Technician!
Darren.
06/01/18
 
I hired 128 to install mini split heating/cooling units. They were very professional and meticulous with detail. They were very careful to keep our home clean. They wore booties, used drop clothes and vacuumed when they were finished. They started on time and finished the job when they said they would. They even offered a ceiling unit as an option which no other company offered. Wayne, Will and Chris were all great to work with and I would highly recommend them! Jean, in the office, was instrumental in doing paperwork to get us the rebates we earned. We will definitely use them in the future for any electrical/plumbing needs. I had gotten 5 other quotes and they gave me more for less money. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Jean., Wayne., Will., Mark., Chris.
06/01/18
 
Our AC wasn't working in the house we had just moved into but Darren had it fixed in just a few minutes. Ran through the full diagnostics anyway and was very helpful.
Darren.
06/01/18
 
Darren did good job explaining the situation and helped me figured out the final solution. I am happy with his service.
Darren.
06/01/18
 
Great service as always. Darren went above and beyond in completing my AC drain repair and system tune-up. Everything was clearly explained and all my questions were answered. Darren is a top-notch Technician!
Darren.
06/01/18
 
I was so impressed with the duct work done in my home. Craig was so professional while he was at my house. I was amazed at the end of each day he made sure that my home was spotless. I have already recommended this company to my co-workers.
Craig.
05/31/18
 
Dom from 128 plumbing worked on some plumbing issues at my house today. He did an excellent job. I would highly recommend him . I will definitely request him for any future work.
Dom.
05/31/18
 
Great service. Will use again!
Darren.
05/31/18
 
Frank was very professional and a great service tech, answered and helped with all of our questions and took his time to do a good job, I would highly recommend him back again.
Frank.
05/31/18
 
Norm was timely, efficient and a good teacher. The service was excellent and he showed me a few things to watch out for in the future. I would highly recommend Norm and 128 Plumbing, Heating and Cooling.
Norm.
05/29/18
 
(no comment)
Norm.
05/29/18
 
Darren did a great job diagnosing the problem with our central air conditioning system! We had two servicemen from other companies come to our home before Darren and they were not able to correctly diagnose or fix the problem. Our system was low on refrigerant and Darren determined this after some testing. He added refrigerant to the system and got it working! He is an asset to your company and we highly recommend him! We would also like to thank the scheduling person for getting Darren to come out to our home within one hour of our calling!
Darren.
05/28/18
 
Frank was a pleasure to have in our home and addressed our problem very efficiently! He was friendly, courteous and very neat. I will request him if when we need service next time.
Frank.
05/24/18
 
Excellent service as usual. Technician scores 100%

05/24/18
 
My service tech, Ryan (RJ) arrived on time and was most professional... any time I have service done by the guys at 128, my experience is top notch... Again, Ryan was a true professional in all aspects of his visit
Ryan RJ H.
05/24/18
 
Wayne and 128 were outstanding through the entire process. I greatly appreciated Wayne's attention to detail, walking me through process from start to finish, and treating our home with care. I highly recommend Wayne and 128 and look forward to using them for future projects. My ductless mini split system is top notch.
Wayne.
05/23/18
 
Excellent
Norm.
05/23/18
 
Just had Dom install a new dish washer and kitchen faucet. He arrived before stated time and was very efficient and careful of our house. He made sure the units worked perfectly before leaving. Have been a long-time customer and will continue to be one.
Dom.
05/22/18
 
Excellent work by James. In addition to thorough inspection of A/C, he found source of problem I told him about was a malfunctioning damper, gave me firm price and returned and installed the next week. Would highly recommend.
James.
05/21/18
 
Norm, is a professional and I rate him five(5) stars. for the record I don't recommend any company. gentleman,
Norm.
05/20/18
 
Excellent service, polite, friendly, knowledgeable about how to fix our furnace/AC. Very efficient and professional.
James.
05/18/18
 
128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric recently converted my oil water/heating system for natural gas. Levi (technician doing the work) was very professional, efficient and quick from start to finish. I would definitely go to them again with any further plumbing problems and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Levi.
05/18/18
 
I just had Charlie repair a leak in a shower. He was prompt, quiet, courteous, showed up when he said he would and did exactly what I needed him to do. I am very happy with Charlie and with their customer service department!
Charlie C.
05/17/18
 
We were called at almost 6:30 the night before and told that the tech would be here at 7am, which I thought was odd since when I booked the original appointment with Sandy, she said that they don't start until 7:30. Not a big deal. I'd rather be ready earlier than later.

05/17/18
 
Dom was just terrific. He was very clear with reminding us what he was going to do. He worked right along and didn't mind that I kept going out to see what was going on. He didn't play any music (which wouldn't have bothered me). He was very neat with his work and the job looks terrific, as all of the work that we've had done by the folks from 128. Thanks so much!
Dom.
05/17/18
 
Dom had a few items to attend with and did a great quality job, professional and timely.
Dom.
05/16/18
 
Very professional, right on time and explained everything really well
Ryan RJ H.
05/16/18
 
Frank was the technician that came out to repair my central AC. He was knowledgeable, gracious and answered all the questions I threw at him. He was able to find the leak in the system and get it repaired and recharged quickly. I strongly recommend him for his skills both technical and interpersonal. Any rating less than 5 isn't due to Franks work, only that this came as a second appointment because the first technician who found the problem couldn't fix it.
Frank.
05/15/18
 
I had to deal with Heather from the office staff to set up a semi-emergent gas water replacement for my 85 y.o. Mother. She was professional to deal with and was able to set up the call to have a technician on-site within a matter of hours. The technician that was dispatched, Dom, was courteous and professional. The job was completed within 3 hours of my initial call. Heather called me back the day after the service was completed to check on our satisfaction with the service call and to make sure that everything was working as expected. I don't know how relatively expensive the service call was, but there are times when price is less important than performance.
Heather., Dom.
05/15/18
 
I gave an review of Ryan on reviewbuzz

05/15/18
 
Ryan was very courteous and knowledgeable. He went about his business and answered my questions to my satisfaction He gets five stars!
Ryan RJ H.
05/15/18
 
Levi and Adin were phenomenal. The install was extremely professional (good, tidy routing using high quality components and installation). We had a very important and critical conversation before starting the work to discuss the best installation approach based on my requirements. Throughout the project they were in good communication.
Levi., Adin M.
05/14/18
 
Darren was very punctual, polite, very efficient. Provided updates on the work and explanation upon completion.

05/14/18
 
Darren from 128 Plumbing worked on our Navien heating system. He was punctual, polite and very efficient. Highly recommened.
Darren.
05/14/18
 
very good service from Darren
Darren.
05/14/18
 
Levi and his team did an excellent job. We had 2 new heating systems put into our 2-family home. They are knowledgable, good-natured, and communicated well as we went along during the conversion process. I highly recommend them and would use them again.
Levi.
05/14/18
 
Darren was very helpful during my annual PM.
Darren.
05/13/18
 
Norm is is one of the best technicians I have ever come across. He is extreamly knowledgable, and courteous. I truly trust in 128 plumbing and would recommend them to anyone who is looking for A/C service.

05/12/18
 
Norm and another technician came on time. They had diagnosed a problem with our AC condenser and needed to replace it. The replacement went well. They were professional and spent time explaining exactly what they were doing. I would definitely use this company again.
Norm.
05/10/18
 
norm is absolutely a wonderful professional efficient guy. I always request him because he explains everything and goes out of his way to do a great job. grace serratore
Norm.
05/10/18
 
Dom was polite, competent and clean. He explained everything clearly and put up with being jumped on by my dog too.
Dom.
05/10/18
 
Darren was very punctual, very knowledgeable, and provided the best options for fixing my AC.
Darren.
05/09/18
 
Darren was great. Arrived on time & did a great job.
Darren.
05/09/18
 
I would highly recommend 128 plumbing and cooling to anyone who is looking A/C service. Norm came out to my home for a maintnance call and was here for a couple of hours. He is honest, professional, and informative. Truly a nice guy. 128 is very lucky to have him working for them.
Norm.
05/08/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.