128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7274 star rating
(1467 Reviews)
Google
1750 star rating (354 Reviews)
Facebook
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2748 star rating (554 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1561 star rating (314 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Great Service. Darren was very knowledgeable and provided multiple options to allow us to choose the best solution to fit our needs.
Darren.
07/31/18
 
Excellent work. Replaced hot water tank. I have been using 128 Plumbing and Heating for a number of years and wouldn't call anyone else. Great job!!!
Ryan RJ H.
07/31/18
 
Professional, friendly, and on-time.
Darren.
07/30/18
 
I had 128 Plumbing out to replace 1 valve and install 2 others. Dominic was the service tech and he was professional and knowledgeable. He was able to troubleshoot the problem and came up with the solution. I will plan to use them again.
Dom.
07/23/18
 
I have been a customer of 128 for a couple of years now. From ease of scheduling appointments to being treated with courtesy, I have always had good experience with them. This past Friday Norm visited my house to perform the annual AC checkup. He was professional and thorough, and spent enough time to explain any issues he found and answer the questions I had. I would highly recommend 128 and Norm in particular if you need any work on your AC system.
Norm.
07/22/18
 
We had an amazing experience with 128- they installed ac throughout our antique home- a job that overwhelmed many companies who came in. Buck, the manager of our job, went above and beyond, checking with us constantly about placement/concerns/questions. He even texted us pictures while we were away to make sure we were happy with their work. There were a couple issues, as there always are with these big jobs, and 128 stood out because they responded to us immediately (on 4th of July, during a heat wave!) and made sure to right the situation. We would absolutely recommend them. All their staff were professional, kind and patient with our loud kids and dog. Thank you, Buck & 128!
Buck David B.
07/20/18
 
Darren was polite and addressed our A/C issue thoroughly.
Darren.
07/20/18
 
Thank you to all of your employees who I came in contact with. Were very courteous and helpful.

07/19/18
 
Was very satisfied with the service I received from 128 Plumbing, Heating and Cooling. Dom was the service man that came to Work on two of my bathrooms and he did a great job. Explained everything that had to be done and was very professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this company and if Dom is an example of The people they have servicing their customers, you will not be disappointed.
Dom.
07/19/18
 
The job was to fix two leaking toilets. The 128 technician arrived on time and gave me an estimate of $800. After taking the toilets off he came back to me in 30 minutes or so and told me he had to replace the flange on each toilet which he claimed was a big job and would take him all day. He called it more of a project. He then increased the estimate to $1,823. He fixed the problem and total time on site was just under four hours. Parts were likely less than $50. I feel that the increase from $800 to $1800 was inappropriate as flange replacement is clearly not a big project if two of them can be replaced in under three hours. I was very disappointed with 128s pricing and billing practices and would not use the company again.

07/19/18
 
(no comment)
Dom.
07/18/18
 
Nick was very prompt and extremely professional. Nick and his assistant explained what needed to be done, the timetable in which the job would take and the total cost. The cleanup of the project was thorough. Very rare experience dealing with a contractor who reports to the job on time, does what is promised and conducts himself in a professional manner. I would use 128 again.
Nick George.
07/18/18
 
Wayne and Mike were great. They were super professional and knowledgeable. They installed a duct-less A/C system over 2 floors in way less time than was originally estimated.
Wayne.
07/17/18
 
Great service from Charlie and the customer service team. Scheduling was easy via a phone call. Charlie showed up on time and completed a repair on a minor leak and flange replacement behind the ceiling in the same day. Cost structure is clear and well-defined. Charlie did a good job of stopping at multiple points in the repair to (1) demonstrate what was wrong, (2) present options to solve the problem and (3) explain how he planned to address what he saw. Will certainly be back to 128 in the near future.
Charlie C.
07/14/18
 
Charlie was on time and reviewed the issues. He will be back to install when the parts arrive. Charlie is very polite and respectful of our home.
Charlie C.
07/13/18
 
Called them and same day they were able to come over and do the plumbing work. Dom was great!
Dom.
07/13/18
 
I am more than impressed with 128 Plumbing. Our AC stopped working last night and this morning by 9:00 am I received a call saying that they could come out within 40 minutes. James was our service technician and I was so amazed at his presentation, education on what he was doing, and positive energy. He went right to work keeping me in the loop. He was more than professional. As an HR Director, I would hire him as he went above and beyond and I was impressed with him as an HVAC technician. I would recommend him and the company to everyone I know. First class service was given and was much appreciated. Thank you James for your service. James truly deserves recognition for all of his efforts.
James.
07/12/18
 
Very clearly explained the options (not great, but my equipment is 20 years old), patched my existing equipment, helped me schedule a visit, and got everything squared away perfectly. Everything went well.
Darren.
07/12/18
 
Excellent and timely work. I will absolutely use 128 again moving forward.

07/12/18
 
Dom was a very friendly and professional tech who arrived on time, priced out a few projects - letting us remove items we thought weren't totally necessary - and got the selected job done quickly and cleanly.
Dom.
07/12/18
 
Darren was prompt, efficient and thoroughly explained everything to me. He provided excellent service and our ac is working again!
Darren.
07/11/18
 
A work. Came on a holiday on short notice and was done in less than an hour. Cannot recommend these guys enough. Buck was excellent!
Buck David B.
07/11/18
 
Darren was superb. He knew the system, fixed it, and was extremely pleasant. He was working on an extremely hot humid day with four flights of stairs to climb several times. i would recommend him with no reservations.
Darren.
07/11/18
 
Professional, friendly, and on-time. Highly recommended.
Craig.
07/10/18
 
(no comment)
Dom.
07/10/18
 
Nick was very knowledgeable,professional And thorough in his work

07/10/18
 
Nick Caruccio
Nick George., Nick S.
07/10/18
 
Dom saved the day! My shower handle was totally stripped and therefore wasn't turning on. Dom was super professional and worked so fast! He also didn't mind my dog watching his every move. He did an excellent job and I would highly recommend 128 Plumbing and Dom!
Dom.
07/09/18
 
Craig fixed my air conditioning in a timely manner and was very knowledgeable and courteous. I will definitely call 128 in the future if I have a problem

07/09/18
 
I've been working with128 for a few years now. Cannot express how professional they are, from initial phone call to plumbers/HVAC tech's doing the work. Friendly, honest, and A work. Never had to call them back to fix anything they worked on. Always on time, always within quote and always doing above and beyond,
Keith.
07/08/18
 
My central air died late on July 3rd during a heat wave. Called over 20 places and 128 was the only one that responded. Craig came on July 4 th and fixed the problem quickly. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me as he was doing it. He even showed me how to replace the filter by myself. He was polite and very helpful. I tried several times to give him a tip, but he refused. Craig is a true professional and I highly recommend him and his company.
Craig.
07/08/18
 
Just had our AC systems put in (5 units). First, we were quoted 5 days to complete and they took 4! Craig and team were very professional, clean and not disruptive. They wer fast and courtous the whole time. Work was completed and it was completely painless for us and our dogs! The whole process was easy and I highly recommend 128!
Craig.
07/06/18
 
On the morning of July 4th, the holiday, I noticed that one of my mini split air conditioning units was not producing cool air. I called 128 Plumbing and Ryan responded soon after. He sent Buck who tested my unit and the outside machine. Soon my unit was producing cool air. Buck stayed around to make sure all was well. He tested the unit by pouring water into it to show that it was properly draining. I am a happy customer.
Buck David B.
07/06/18
 
You guys were perfect from beginning to end!! Thanks You!!

07/05/18
 
Darren did a fantastic job on our 10-year old central AC system. 128 was able to get him over on an emergency basis and he quickly diagnosed the problem. Other companies limit their emergency work to established customers only, which is a mistake in my book. They lost a customer. It was a pleasure to work with him and I look forward to a great relationship with 128 for all our HVAC needs.
Darren.
07/05/18
 
Great service by AJ. Friendly and knowledgeable. 128 has been great to me over the last 3 years.
Ryan RJ H.
07/04/18
 
best company in my opinion!!!

07/04/18
 
I called with an issue and Dom was out within 4 hours. He was polite and professional. The issue was resolved within 45 minutes. I would definitely call 128 again
Dom.
07/03/18
 
Dom was on-time, very professional and nice to work with, and did a great, quick job fixing our pipe. Will definitely use them again.
Dom.
07/03/18
 
Excellent service.....Norm was very knowledgeable, efficient, professional and an extremely nice, down to earth guy!!
Norm.
07/03/18
 
(no comment)
Darren.
07/02/18
 
Our A/C was not working properly. Darren was very thorough and honest. He took the time to explain the issue and discuss the different options. Very pleased.
Darren.
07/02/18
 
Wayne, Nick, and team went above and beyond when upgrading our ductless mini-split system. Working with pre-existing lines can prove challenging, but the team was up to the task. These guys are pros - very clean and tidy, great attention to detail, no corners cut.
Wayne.
07/01/18
 
Dom was great, came to our house on the Friday before July 4th and was professional and did a great job
Dom.
06/30/18
 
Dom came over to help us change the water heater and then came back to help with a problem that we thought might be related, but then ended up not being related. He was awesome! He was honest, trustworthy, and still quick in getting the job done. He was thoughtful to keep our new house clean. He was very willing to take the time to work with us and give us advice. I will always request him from now on for his excellent service!
Dom.
06/30/18
 
Dom was great and super professional, he took care of the issue within a short time and made sure we have hot water back on. Really appreciate his help!
Dom.
06/29/18
 
Norm arrived promptly to service our AC unit. He was very thorough in his review of our system and took the time to go over everything with me in great detail. He was personable and I would highly recommend his services in the future.
Norm.
06/29/18
 
James was very professional and personable. He answered my detailed questions and provided answers accordingly. I would definitely have James return to my home for any future repairs.
James.
06/29/18
 
Dom and 128 Plumbing Heating have provided this new homeowner with nothing but top notch service. Dom has been to my home multiple times to make improvements to some very old plumbing, and each time he comes out, he provides a thorough overview of the work that needs to be done, explains everything thoroughly and always provides his expert recommendations. I will continue to contact Dom at 128 for all of my plumbing needs.
Dom.
06/28/18
 
Norm was very informative even suggesting I should consider purchasing an attic stair air dome to insulate the area. He also let me know I might need to replace a part next year and the cost.
Norm.
06/28/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.