128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7504 star rating
(1513 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2848 star rating (574 Reviews)
Google
1820 star rating (368 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1616 star rating (325 Reviews)
Facebook
593 star rating (119 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


We had Craig, Gio and the 128 team out to our home to installed a mini split unit as well as baseboard heat to our basement. From the quote to final install 128 was nothing but professional. Craig, Gio and the team showed up on time, where courteous and worked efficiently to complete the jobs. I highly recommend 128.
Gio.
11/07/18
 
We had Craig, Gio and the 128 team out to our home to installed a mini split unit as well as baseboard heat to our basement. From the quote to final install 128 was nothing but professional. Craig, Gio and the team showed up on time, where courteous and worked efficiently to complete the jobs. I highly recommend 128.
Craig.
11/07/18
 
(no comment)
Dom.
11/06/18
 
Charlie and your company saved the day!! Thank you!!

11/06/18
 
Excellent customer service by Charlie and his crew at 128 Plumbing. Stayed late to find and install a new hot water heater for us so we would have our hot water back on last night! Went above and beyond!Thank you so much!!!
Charlie C.
11/06/18
 
I have used 128 Plumbing, Heating and Cooling for all of my HVAC and plumbing needs. They have installed a new central AC unit, a new furnace, new water heater, toilet etc etc etc in my home over the past five years. My home was a foreclosure flip and the two yahoos who did the remodel took every short cut possible with all the major systems and I have had to replace each and every one of them. After a VERY painful process trying various HVAC companies including the top rated ones on Angie's List I finally found 128 and I am SO grateful. Everyone on their team has been EXCELLENT. If there is ever any problem it is resolved to my complete satisfaction. I have also purchased their 5 year Heating/Service contract. Before that I was having almost yearly issues with my older furnace. Now that 128 services it each year I have had no issues. Dom recently came to install a new toilet for me. He had to carry the old one out and the new one in up three flights of stairs. He was friendly, professional, conscientious, knowledgeable and a complete pleasure to have in my home. I felt totally comfortable and confident with him here and he was extra careful of my freshly painted stairway walls. R.J. did my most recent furnace service and he was also a total pleasure to have in my home. R.J. was also totally professional, polite, and thorough. Thank You Team 128!
Dom.
11/05/18
 
RJ was professional and informative during his service call.
Ryan RJ H.
11/05/18
 
Started out on reviewbuzz.com, then directed to help of Facebook and a couple of sites, tried Facebook ended up nowhere with no option. Tried to give a review for 128 plumbing tech Ryan. (Good job!)
Ryan RJ H.
11/05/18
 
The team at 128 Plumbing just completed a multi-day job at my home installing a new heating and central air conditioning system. From start to finish, 128 Plumbing was extremely professional, punctual, and thorough. I really couldn't be happier with their work and the quality of the new system. There were a number of technicians who worked on this project, and all did a great job, but a special shout-out goes to the guys who were here for the duration - Ron and Frank. These two were terrific - polite, hard working pros at what they do. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this company to anyone looking to get work done. Thanks 128 Plumbing!
Ron.
11/05/18
 
I was grateful for Nick's thorough investigation of my puzzling bathroom fan issue! He went above and beyond to be sure his diagnosis was correct, and the fix was easy and performed professionally. Also grateful for clear explanations and options for next steps. Great job!
Nick George.
11/05/18
 
As I've said in my reviews. Always courteous, always very explanatory/informative, and never pushy. These are things I truly appreciate as an overly-curious manager of my household's issues/funds :) I truly do appreciate your way of doing business and the people that work for you.

11/05/18
 
Nick was awesome. On time, quality work, clean work area, and great communication.

11/02/18
 
Norm is terrific!

11/02/18
 
Could not have been happier with your service and your technician.

11/02/18
 
Norm performed the annual maintenance on the boiler in my residence and the two furnaces in my rental two family today. He was professional, courteous, and thorough. I asked several questions, and he took the time to answer each one in detail; he is an excellent teacher. 128 Plumbing & Heating is fortunate to have such a dedicated Service Pro. Based on my dealings with Norm (and with Frank in previous years) I would not think of calling anyone else!
Norm.
11/01/18
 
Charlie was prompt, helpful, and finished the work in the allotted time. He was great about explaining what he was doing and why!
Charlie C.
11/01/18
 
Charlie C. is a great asset to your company. He knows his stuff and did everything efficiently. he explained everything about what ha had to do,and gave me the estimated cost.
Charlie C.
11/01/18
 
128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, & Electric has quite a few great faces. Most recently Charlie came out to assist us with a stuck/leaking shut off to our irrigation system. Much like most things in our house, the area he had to work with was tiny but he waved it off and happily said, "There's plenty of room." He provided me with a full explanation of all the things "going on" in that cabinet, the various parts around it, what they do and what was broken or could likely use a touch up. He then let me decide what needed to be done. He wasn't pushy, wasn't insistent on anything. He was just a patient, informative partner in making our decision. When we had come to a conclusion, he quickly got down to work and not only seemed to finish in moments but also didn't leave a mess and actually left the area looking better than when he got there. I truly appreciate all the people we've worked with at 128. Charlie's been out to our place twice for plumbing work and he's always been courteous, informative and straight forward. I appreciate him and the other great people from 128 and would recommend them any time for plumbing, heating or cool needs.
Charlie C.
11/01/18
 
Needed a transfer box installed for a generator. Nick came out for an initial quote and then came back to do the install. He is a pro... Always on time, does great work, keeps the work area clean, and communicates very well. I will continue to use 128 for my electrical and plumbing needs.
Nick George.
11/01/18
 
Nick S. serviced a four zone hot water heating system which was not functioning. Required lengthy trouble shooting to identify multiple issues. Great tech.!
Nick S.
11/01/18
 
Dom was fantastic: professional, friendly, diligent, thorough.

10/31/18
 
Dom was fantastic: professional, friendly, diligent.
Dom.
10/31/18
 
Mark E came out to do preventative maintenance a few weeks ago and was exceptional. I thought we would stay for 30-40 mins but was extremely thorough, professional, and answered every question I had. We went through the different parts of the system and he helped me triage what to fix in the next month, next year, etc. I was only going to use the 1-time coupon, but after seeing Mark work for a bit I was easily convinced to go with the three year plan.
Mark E.
10/29/18
 
Excellent service, professional and courteous staff. I'd highly recommend 128!

10/27/18
 
We had a leak in a pipe in the basement as well as one of our radiators. Charlie did an excellent job of diagnosing the problem, making recommendations for repair, and completing the repairs all in one morning. He was flexible with our schedule and completed everything competently and thoroughly. Will definitely call again for any of our plumbing needs.
Charlie C.
10/26/18
 
Levi and his coworker did a great job on installation of a new hot water boiling system for us. He is very professional and responsible to his customers. Arrived on time, worked hard without any hesitation to make all possible efforts to make sure the details and job done properly. Answered all of our questions with great patience. We are very satisfied for the quality of his work and willingness to make all efforts to help his customers.
Levi.
10/26/18
 
Levi and his coworker did a great job on installation of a new hot water boiling system for us. He is very professional and responsible to his customers. Arrived on time, worked hard without any hesitation to make all possible efforts to make sure the details and job done properly. Answered all of our questions with great patience. We are very satisfied for the quality of his work and willingness to make all efforts to help his customers.
Levi.
10/25/18
 
RJ was really helpful in diagnosing problems we had in an HVAC system that were the result of improper installation in our new-build home. We were able to use that information to get it fixed through our builder's warranty.
Ryan RJ H.
10/23/18
 
Darren came this morning to evaluate my heating system. He was very professional, polite and helpful. He answered all of my questions, giving appropriate, helpful answers. He offered alternatives and guided me through the process of selecting a new heating system, which I purchased. This was my second visit from a 128 technician( they installed a new water heater, too) and I am pleased with the quality of their work and their knowledge. I would recommend 128. They have employees they should be very proud of!
Craig.
10/22/18
 
Nick did an awesome job
Nick S.
10/21/18
 
Norm has been to our home 3 times and each time has been courteous, timely, efficient and performed excellent service. He has explained things well and answered all my questions. He has been extremely helpful!
Norm.
10/20/18
 
Mark E. @128 Plumbing and Heating was so kind and very knowledgeable. We were so pleased with his professionalism. This was our first time using this company and was not sure what to expect. Mark was able to resolve all our issues with our furnace and more. He explained everything to us so we could understand what was needed. Cannot say enough about Mark other than 128 Plumbing and Heating is lucky to have such a fine man working form them. We will definitely tell others about your great company.
Mark E.
10/17/18
 
Darren came this morning to evaluate my heating system. He was very professional, polite and helpful. He answered all of my questions, giving appropriate, helpful answers. He offered alternatives and guided me through the process of selecting a new heating system, which I purchased. This was my second visit from a 128 technician( they installed a new water heater, too) and I am pleased with the quality of their work and their knowledge. I would recommend 128. They have employees they should be very proud of!
Darren.
10/17/18
 
Oct. 2018 review: My 2nd furnace maintenance with them after a tropical summer in New England. I had Norm come over again and he's like an old friend by now. We share stories and catch up on life since the last time he came to do my A/C maintenance. Again, I learn a lot from him on my furnace and my hot water heater when I mentioned what I did to maintain it myself. I'm kept up-to-date on the business side of things such as water filtration partnerships so I can decide if that would apply to my house. When I wanted to get an idea of what it would cost to have my anode rod replaced in my water heater, I got it right away. I had my water hardness and chlorine level tested at no charge. He's very thorough with his work and clean. The maintenance plan is well worth it, so much so, that my parents got one for their furnace. ---------------------------- Aug. 2018 review: I am on their maintenance program for my furnace and A/C. What I love about it is that I get a call to schedule the appointment because I do not like to call to do so. I'm just lazy like that. Everyone on the phone is friendly and sounds like they're having a good day. Norm shows up on time with a smile every time. I hang out with him when he does his work. This past April he did my A/C and it was cool and rainy. It was neat to watch him use some of his tricks to increase the loading on my condenser outside. Very thorough and clean. I recommend them every time to friends and co-workers. ---------------------------- Sept. 2017 review: In an unsuccessful attempt to get rid of a saddle valve, I called 128 and they put a call out to their crew and Dan F. was in the area and arrived about 30 minutes earlier than estimated to fix what I couldn't. He was polite, courteous, and respectful. He immediately diagnosed what need to be done and was in and out in less than 10 minutes. Two hours after I made a disaster I was taken care of. 128 Plumbing has definitely been there for me. ---------------------------- July 2016 review: Electrolysis caused a leak in the feed to my hot water heater that must have been over 15 years old. I called 128 around 5PM and Dave, the owner, answered and got me an appointment first thing in the morning to replace my hot water heater. Paul "Barry" showed up. He's like an old friend :) The water heater showed up a bit later and Paul promptly installed it and made everything nice. Another great experience. ---------------------------- March 2016 review: Paul "Barry" was always the first to show up on the job for all three days. He was also there for the inspection and even though the inspector was almost two hours late, he stayed. He's very personable with a great sense of humor and is serious when it comes to the quality of his work and when he's explaining something to me. He's very patient with the questions I ask and makes sure he does everything he promised. He also takes a genuine interest in my life as well as shares his own experiences. With 128 Plumbing, they were super responsive and gave me four solutions to replace my gas furnace and add on central A/C. Dave, the owner, and Rich, the project manager stopped by everyday to see how things were going. Dave would improve on the installation when he felt it was better for the customer. I got two enhancements made to my return, one for heat and one for A/C, without the risk of causing negative pressure for my hot water tank flue. Very happy with that. A great group of guys. Very happy with the work and would highly recommend them. Of course, there was a team of them working on my project and I felt like I got the red carpet treatment. There was Sully who prepped my furnace and helped hook up the duct work and new return, Big Joe who delivered the parts and equipment, Matt who made sure I had the dryest A/C lines and the pipe sets were aesthetically pleasing, Dan who pulled wire and installed the electricals, and Gio, the young gun who's learning from the best and is so eager to make a positive impact for the customer. Thank you guys!
Norm.
10/17/18
 
Great recommendations very professional. Service was quick and efficient.
Keith.
10/16/18
 
Kassi went above and beyond this weekend helping coordinate service for my wife and I when our furnace died. She was on the phone with me at least three times to help us find the best solution and she was kind and proactive each time. I really felt like she cared about our problem in particular and helping create a custom solution, not just taking the easy route and adding another order ticket to the pile. I had called 6 other heating/plumbing folks and her initial service and the company's speed of response made it a no-brainer to select 128!
Kassidi D.
10/15/18
 
RJ helped us with an emergency no heat call over the weekend. He arrived quickly and diagnosed the problem of the broken pilot light. He was able to get it back on. He also took a look at the radiator that was not heating and offered advice there. Really stellar service, helped teach me how to check the furnace for problems in case the light went out again (as he suspected it might until we got the new part delivered). He was efficient and thorough!
Ryan RJ H.
10/15/18
 
Nick helped us get our pilot light back on due to a oxidized thermal coupling. He explained the whole process, was informative and thorough. His work and explanations gave me confidence that we hired the right folks and they did the job the well! Nothing but a great experience!
Nick S.
10/15/18
 
Levi and crew did a great job removing our old heating and hot water system and installing new energy efficient equipment. Highly competent professional service!
Levi.
10/13/18
 
Excellent work

10/13/18
 
Darren came out late and got our heat / ac squared away. He was nice, clean, courteous and informative. Great tech, great service.
Darren.
10/12/18
 
Norm was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Not only performed the maintenance but also provided estimates for other work that we need to have done. Excellent job. Very cordial.
Norm.
10/11/18
 
Had a new heating system put in. Levi and his team were professional and new what they were doing. It's tough to find good service these days. 128 is very much recommended.
Levi.
10/10/18
 
Dom did an excellent job servicing our boiler and replacing our water heater. He was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable, and tidy. I appreciated that he took the time to explain what he was doing, why, and how our systems would be improved. He was also very quick about his work, and took care to make sure our cats were not going to escape the house. We were very happy with his customer service and his technical skill.
Dom.
10/05/18
 
Darren was very professional, did a thorough job, and wrote a very complete report of what he did and what he found. He communicated well with us and made sure we had no lingering questions or concerns. Highly recommended.
Darren.
10/04/18
 
Extremely professional and skilled! Conscientious about details. Excellent communicator.
Wayne.
10/04/18
 
Dom came to unclog my sink and shower, which had recently stopped draining. He came within the window of time given to me by the company. He was very considerate and clean and got the job done pretty quick. He asked me to check his work after he was done and the shower and sink are working great now. Would recommend this company and Dom to anyone who needs plumbing work done.
Dom.
10/04/18
 
Our service expert, Norm was great! He communicated clearly and with great details.
Norm.
10/03/18
 
Norm was our on-site "service pro" for the day, when he performed annual maintenance on our Lochinvar boiler. He patiently and competently answered all my questions, told me exactly what maintenance he would perform, and even showed me the inside of my boiler, post cleaning. Although I am not a boiler expert, it appeared he did a thorough job and I'd be happy if 128 Plumbing sent Norm our way again. Generally speaking, we've been extremely happy with 128 Plumbing and we hope their level of service always remain this high, and we recommend them without reservation.
Norm.
10/03/18
 
Darren was a pleasure to work with. I would 100% use 128 plumbing and heating in the future.

10/03/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.