128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7389 star rating
(1490 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2813 star rating (567 Reviews)
Google
1785 star rating (361 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1576 star rating (317 Reviews)
Facebook
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent service, professional and courteous staff. I'd highly recommend 128!

10/27/18
 
We had a leak in a pipe in the basement as well as one of our radiators. Charlie did an excellent job of diagnosing the problem, making recommendations for repair, and completing the repairs all in one morning. He was flexible with our schedule and completed everything competently and thoroughly. Will definitely call again for any of our plumbing needs.
Charlie C.
10/26/18
 
Levi and his coworker did a great job on installation of a new hot water boiling system for us. He is very professional and responsible to his customers. Arrived on time, worked hard without any hesitation to make all possible efforts to make sure the details and job done properly. Answered all of our questions with great patience. We are very satisfied for the quality of his work and willingness to make all efforts to help his customers.
Levi.
10/26/18
 
Levi and his coworker did a great job on installation of a new hot water boiling system for us. He is very professional and responsible to his customers. Arrived on time, worked hard without any hesitation to make all possible efforts to make sure the details and job done properly. Answered all of our questions with great patience. We are very satisfied for the quality of his work and willingness to make all efforts to help his customers.
Levi.
10/25/18
 
RJ was really helpful in diagnosing problems we had in an HVAC system that were the result of improper installation in our new-build home. We were able to use that information to get it fixed through our builder's warranty.
Ryan RJ H.
10/23/18
 
Darren came this morning to evaluate my heating system. He was very professional, polite and helpful. He answered all of my questions, giving appropriate, helpful answers. He offered alternatives and guided me through the process of selecting a new heating system, which I purchased. This was my second visit from a 128 technician( they installed a new water heater, too) and I am pleased with the quality of their work and their knowledge. I would recommend 128. They have employees they should be very proud of!
Craig.
10/22/18
 
Nick did an awesome job
Nick S.
10/21/18
 
Norm has been to our home 3 times and each time has been courteous, timely, efficient and performed excellent service. He has explained things well and answered all my questions. He has been extremely helpful!
Norm.
10/20/18
 
Mark E. @128 Plumbing and Heating was so kind and very knowledgeable. We were so pleased with his professionalism. This was our first time using this company and was not sure what to expect. Mark was able to resolve all our issues with our furnace and more. He explained everything to us so we could understand what was needed. Cannot say enough about Mark other than 128 Plumbing and Heating is lucky to have such a fine man working form them. We will definitely tell others about your great company.
Mark E.
10/17/18
 
Darren came this morning to evaluate my heating system. He was very professional, polite and helpful. He answered all of my questions, giving appropriate, helpful answers. He offered alternatives and guided me through the process of selecting a new heating system, which I purchased. This was my second visit from a 128 technician( they installed a new water heater, too) and I am pleased with the quality of their work and their knowledge. I would recommend 128. They have employees they should be very proud of!
Darren.
10/17/18
 
Oct. 2018 review: My 2nd furnace maintenance with them after a tropical summer in New England. I had Norm come over again and he's like an old friend by now. We share stories and catch up on life since the last time he came to do my A/C maintenance. Again, I learn a lot from him on my furnace and my hot water heater when I mentioned what I did to maintain it myself. I'm kept up-to-date on the business side of things such as water filtration partnerships so I can decide if that would apply to my house. When I wanted to get an idea of what it would cost to have my anode rod replaced in my water heater, I got it right away. I had my water hardness and chlorine level tested at no charge. He's very thorough with his work and clean. The maintenance plan is well worth it, so much so, that my parents got one for their furnace. ---------------------------- Aug. 2018 review: I am on their maintenance program for my furnace and A/C. What I love about it is that I get a call to schedule the appointment because I do not like to call to do so. I'm just lazy like that. Everyone on the phone is friendly and sounds like they're having a good day. Norm shows up on time with a smile every time. I hang out with him when he does his work. This past April he did my A/C and it was cool and rainy. It was neat to watch him use some of his tricks to increase the loading on my condenser outside. Very thorough and clean. I recommend them every time to friends and co-workers. ---------------------------- Sept. 2017 review: In an unsuccessful attempt to get rid of a saddle valve, I called 128 and they put a call out to their crew and Dan F. was in the area and arrived about 30 minutes earlier than estimated to fix what I couldn't. He was polite, courteous, and respectful. He immediately diagnosed what need to be done and was in and out in less than 10 minutes. Two hours after I made a disaster I was taken care of. 128 Plumbing has definitely been there for me. ---------------------------- July 2016 review: Electrolysis caused a leak in the feed to my hot water heater that must have been over 15 years old. I called 128 around 5PM and Dave, the owner, answered and got me an appointment first thing in the morning to replace my hot water heater. Paul "Barry" showed up. He's like an old friend :) The water heater showed up a bit later and Paul promptly installed it and made everything nice. Another great experience. ---------------------------- March 2016 review: Paul "Barry" was always the first to show up on the job for all three days. He was also there for the inspection and even though the inspector was almost two hours late, he stayed. He's very personable with a great sense of humor and is serious when it comes to the quality of his work and when he's explaining something to me. He's very patient with the questions I ask and makes sure he does everything he promised. He also takes a genuine interest in my life as well as shares his own experiences. With 128 Plumbing, they were super responsive and gave me four solutions to replace my gas furnace and add on central A/C. Dave, the owner, and Rich, the project manager stopped by everyday to see how things were going. Dave would improve on the installation when he felt it was better for the customer. I got two enhancements made to my return, one for heat and one for A/C, without the risk of causing negative pressure for my hot water tank flue. Very happy with that. A great group of guys. Very happy with the work and would highly recommend them. Of course, there was a team of them working on my project and I felt like I got the red carpet treatment. There was Sully who prepped my furnace and helped hook up the duct work and new return, Big Joe who delivered the parts and equipment, Matt who made sure I had the dryest A/C lines and the pipe sets were aesthetically pleasing, Dan who pulled wire and installed the electricals, and Gio, the young gun who's learning from the best and is so eager to make a positive impact for the customer. Thank you guys!
Norm.
10/17/18
 
Great recommendations very professional. Service was quick and efficient.
Keith.
10/16/18
 
Kassi went above and beyond this weekend helping coordinate service for my wife and I when our furnace died. She was on the phone with me at least three times to help us find the best solution and she was kind and proactive each time. I really felt like she cared about our problem in particular and helping create a custom solution, not just taking the easy route and adding another order ticket to the pile. I had called 6 other heating/plumbing folks and her initial service and the company's speed of response made it a no-brainer to select 128!
Kassidi D.
10/15/18
 
RJ helped us with an emergency no heat call over the weekend. He arrived quickly and diagnosed the problem of the broken pilot light. He was able to get it back on. He also took a look at the radiator that was not heating and offered advice there. Really stellar service, helped teach me how to check the furnace for problems in case the light went out again (as he suspected it might until we got the new part delivered). He was efficient and thorough!
Ryan RJ H.
10/15/18
 
Nick helped us get our pilot light back on due to a oxidized thermal coupling. He explained the whole process, was informative and thorough. His work and explanations gave me confidence that we hired the right folks and they did the job the well! Nothing but a great experience!
Nick S.
10/15/18
 
Levi and crew did a great job removing our old heating and hot water system and installing new energy efficient equipment. Highly competent professional service!
Levi.
10/13/18
 
Excellent work

10/13/18
 
Darren came out late and got our heat / ac squared away. He was nice, clean, courteous and informative. Great tech, great service.
Darren.
10/12/18
 
Norm was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Not only performed the maintenance but also provided estimates for other work that we need to have done. Excellent job. Very cordial.
Norm.
10/11/18
 
Had a new heating system put in. Levi and his team were professional and new what they were doing. It's tough to find good service these days. 128 is very much recommended.
Levi.
10/10/18
 
Dom did an excellent job servicing our boiler and replacing our water heater. He was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable, and tidy. I appreciated that he took the time to explain what he was doing, why, and how our systems would be improved. He was also very quick about his work, and took care to make sure our cats were not going to escape the house. We were very happy with his customer service and his technical skill.
Dom.
10/05/18
 
Darren was very professional, did a thorough job, and wrote a very complete report of what he did and what he found. He communicated well with us and made sure we had no lingering questions or concerns. Highly recommended.
Darren.
10/04/18
 
Extremely professional and skilled! Conscientious about details. Excellent communicator.
Wayne.
10/04/18
 
Dom came to unclog my sink and shower, which had recently stopped draining. He came within the window of time given to me by the company. He was very considerate and clean and got the job done pretty quick. He asked me to check his work after he was done and the shower and sink are working great now. Would recommend this company and Dom to anyone who needs plumbing work done.
Dom.
10/04/18
 
Our service expert, Norm was great! He communicated clearly and with great details.
Norm.
10/03/18
 
Norm was our on-site "service pro" for the day, when he performed annual maintenance on our Lochinvar boiler. He patiently and competently answered all my questions, told me exactly what maintenance he would perform, and even showed me the inside of my boiler, post cleaning. Although I am not a boiler expert, it appeared he did a thorough job and I'd be happy if 128 Plumbing sent Norm our way again. Generally speaking, we've been extremely happy with 128 Plumbing and we hope their level of service always remain this high, and we recommend them without reservation.
Norm.
10/03/18
 
Darren was a pleasure to work with. I would 100% use 128 plumbing and heating in the future.

10/03/18
 
knew exactly what he was talking about … great job. Definitely would recommend company to anyone.
Norm.
10/02/18
 
Great service. Very responsive and professional. Diagnosed the problem and fixed in the same day. I would recommend 128 plumbing and heating and will most certainly use them in the future.
Darren.
10/02/18
 
(no comment)
Darren.
09/28/18
 
Norm was great to work with and incredibly thorough! Highly recommended...
Norm.
09/27/18
 
A couple of weeks ago, Nick completed various electrical projects for us at our new home and we couldn't be happier. He was very personable, dependable, extremely knowledgeable and efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to use Nick again or recommend him to anyone for a job - large or small. Thank you Nick for the excellent workmanship!
Nick George.
09/26/18
 
Dom helped us with a variety of plumbing issues in our new home. He was professional, courteous and thorough. He kept me updated and informed throughout his long, 12 hour day at my house! I could not have asked for better service and a job done right. Thank you again Dom, I would recommend you to anyone!!
Dom.
09/26/18
 
We had a great experience!

09/24/18
 
Don was great was very informative and helpful throughout process
Dom.
09/23/18
 
Darren did an excellent job. Thorough analysis of the problem at hand, thoughtful consideration of my input on the issues we were experiencing, and clear resolution of the issue. Did a particularly good job of providing a detailed, yet accessible to the layperson, explanation of his assessment and the solution. Highly recommend.
Darren.
09/21/18
 
I was told that 128 would be at my house today between 7:30am and 8:00am. Norm showed up at 7:45am. He was awesome! Very professional and knowledgeable. He was done in 90 minutes, he explained everything. This guy knows his stuff! Ever since I went with 128 in 2015, this company has been a pleasure to work with. Consistency in the way they conduct business and their customer service is an A . Thanks very much!
Norm.
09/21/18
 
Nick was sitting waiting for me to get home. He was early. He was very professional. When he completed his work for the day, he explained to me what he had done and why. When things didn't work out the first day he apologized and promised he would be back as soon as possible. 2 days later he was back and worked until the work was completed to his satisfaction. He answered all my questions and asked me if I had any questions or concerns. He has a great sense of humor as well. He showed a lot of pride in the completed project.
Nick George.
09/20/18
 
Craig was very professional. He showed up on time. He went through all the work that he had performed with me. He told me what I need to pay attention too. He gave me information that I was never aware of before. He made me feel important. He didn't mind answering my questions and I had many. He also left with a smile and a firm handshake which I think says a lot about a person. He showed Pride in his workmanship.
Craig.
09/20/18
 
Dom was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. He was helpful in providing tips and information in how to save money and costly repairs in the future. Highly recommend 128's services!
Dom.
09/19/18
 
Levi was professional, knowledgable! All around great!
Levi.
09/17/18
 
Very professional, great work and very clean
Dom.
09/16/18
 
Norm did our annual cleaning for boiler and heat pumps and was excellent. Thorough communication, great work.
Norm.
09/14/18
 
Our service technician, Dom arrived on time and was very professional. He took the time to thoroughly explain the job and provided solutions to fixing the problem. Which I really appreciated.
Dom.
09/13/18
 
Darren is an excellent expert! He identified a few problems with my AC very quickly, replaced a capacitor, cleaned a condenser coil, and adjusted the refrigerant charge. It took him approx. 1.5 hour. Plus he arrived on time. I would definitely recommend Darren's service to my friends.
Darren.
09/12/18
 
Friendly, courteous, and helpful
Darren.
09/12/18
 
Darren is really great technician. He can identify the problem and fix it quick. I really enjoy his service
Darren.
09/10/18
 
Great work at a good price.
Dom.
09/07/18
 
Darren was extremely professional and personable while he was at our house. My husband wasn't home and I had to repeatedly call him and Darren was so patient since I didn't know much about our HVAC. He explained everything that needed to be done and finished in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend him and this company and will be using them for future work.
Darren.
09/07/18
 
EXCELLENT FIRST EXPERIENCE! I've dealt with many electricians both personally and professionally, and 128 is by far the best! Thank you~ Nick G. arrived to my home to re-wire an outlet I had damaged while installing curtain rods. I was concerned about a possible electrical fire, but 128 quickly responded, sending a tech to fix the problem after determining the home was safe and walking me through steps to set my mind at rest (turning off circuits). This allowed me to wait until morning, and I'm guessing this saved me after-hours rates! Nick G. did a thorough inspection of the damage I had caused, gave a detailed quote of the time and money it would cost to repair, and graciously answered a few other questions I had about other areas of my home which needed the attention of a skilled electrician. He was PATIENT, RESPECTFUL (I felt heard), and every step of the way kept me INFORMED as to the cost and time needed to complete the work. ***128 does not charge discount rates, but in the end I felt good about the money I spent and the work that was done.*** I ended up hiring 128/Nick to not only fix my outlet, but to install another outlet on the ceiling of bay windows. I also got a quote to install a set of Nest security cameras which I had purchased and needed installation. The company was extremely professional and accommodating - from my first contact with customer service over the phone as a new customer, to showing up on-time and prepared, and leaving me with a finished product and clean worksite. Nick worked around MY schedule to install the cameras, and he worked diligently until the job was 100% complete. I felt comfortable having my kids and mom here while he worked, which has not always been the case when I have had other people working on the home! Thanks 128! I will definitely be a repeat customer and am extremely appreciative. The work was THOROUGH, the site remained CLEAN, and everyone I worked with was PROFESSIONAL.
Nick George.
08/30/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.