128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7059 star rating
(1424 Reviews)
Google
1690 star rating (342 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2683 star rating (541 Reviews)
Facebook
573 star rating (115 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1486 star rating (299 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Excellent work

10/13/18
 
Darren came out late and got our heat / ac squared away. He was nice, clean, courteous and informative. Great tech, great service.
Darren.
10/12/18
 
Norm was extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Not only performed the maintenance but also provided estimates for other work that we need to have done. Excellent job. Very cordial.
Norm.
10/11/18
 
Had a new heating system put in. Levi and his team were professional and new what they were doing. It's tough to find good service these days. 128 is very much recommended.
Levi.
10/10/18
 
Dom did an excellent job servicing our boiler and replacing our water heater. He was punctual, friendly, knowledgeable, and tidy. I appreciated that he took the time to explain what he was doing, why, and how our systems would be improved. He was also very quick about his work, and took care to make sure our cats were not going to escape the house. We were very happy with his customer service and his technical skill.
Dom.
10/05/18
 
Darren was very professional, did a thorough job, and wrote a very complete report of what he did and what he found. He communicated well with us and made sure we had no lingering questions or concerns. Highly recommended.
Darren.
10/04/18
 
Extremely professional and skilled! Conscientious about details. Excellent communicator.
Wayne.
10/04/18
 
Dom came to unclog my sink and shower, which had recently stopped draining. He came within the window of time given to me by the company. He was very considerate and clean and got the job done pretty quick. He asked me to check his work after he was done and the shower and sink are working great now. Would recommend this company and Dom to anyone who needs plumbing work done.
Dom.
10/04/18
 
Our service expert, Norm was great! He communicated clearly and with great details.
Norm.
10/03/18
 
Norm was our on-site "service pro" for the day, when he performed annual maintenance on our Lochinvar boiler. He patiently and competently answered all my questions, told me exactly what maintenance he would perform, and even showed me the inside of my boiler, post cleaning. Although I am not a boiler expert, it appeared he did a thorough job and I'd be happy if 128 Plumbing sent Norm our way again. Generally speaking, we've been extremely happy with 128 Plumbing and we hope their level of service always remain this high, and we recommend them without reservation.
Norm.
10/03/18
 
Darren was a pleasure to work with. I would 100% use 128 plumbing and heating in the future.

10/03/18
 
knew exactly what he was talking about … great job. Definitely would recommend company to anyone.
Norm.
10/02/18
 
Great service. Very responsive and professional. Diagnosed the problem and fixed in the same day. I would recommend 128 plumbing and heating and will most certainly use them in the future.
Darren.
10/02/18
 
(no comment)
Darren.
09/28/18
 
Norm was great to work with and incredibly thorough! Highly recommended...
Norm.
09/27/18
 
A couple of weeks ago, Nick completed various electrical projects for us at our new home and we couldn't be happier. He was very personable, dependable, extremely knowledgeable and efficient. I wouldn't hesitate to use Nick again or recommend him to anyone for a job - large or small. Thank you Nick for the excellent workmanship!
Nick George.
09/26/18
 
Dom helped us with a variety of plumbing issues in our new home. He was professional, courteous and thorough. He kept me updated and informed throughout his long, 12 hour day at my house! I could not have asked for better service and a job done right. Thank you again Dom, I would recommend you to anyone!!
Dom.
09/26/18
 
We had a great experience!

09/24/18
 
Don was great was very informative and helpful throughout process
Dom.
09/23/18
 
Darren did an excellent job. Thorough analysis of the problem at hand, thoughtful consideration of my input on the issues we were experiencing, and clear resolution of the issue. Did a particularly good job of providing a detailed, yet accessible to the layperson, explanation of his assessment and the solution. Highly recommend.
Darren.
09/21/18
 
I was told that 128 would be at my house today between 7:30am and 8:00am. Norm showed up at 7:45am. He was awesome! Very professional and knowledgeable. He was done in 90 minutes, he explained everything. This guy knows his stuff! Ever since I went with 128 in 2015, this company has been a pleasure to work with. Consistency in the way they conduct business and their customer service is an A . Thanks very much!
Norm.
09/21/18
 
Nick was sitting waiting for me to get home. He was early. He was very professional. When he completed his work for the day, he explained to me what he had done and why. When things didn't work out the first day he apologized and promised he would be back as soon as possible. 2 days later he was back and worked until the work was completed to his satisfaction. He answered all my questions and asked me if I had any questions or concerns. He has a great sense of humor as well. He showed a lot of pride in the completed project.
Nick George.
09/20/18
 
Craig was very professional. He showed up on time. He went through all the work that he had performed with me. He told me what I need to pay attention too. He gave me information that I was never aware of before. He made me feel important. He didn't mind answering my questions and I had many. He also left with a smile and a firm handshake which I think says a lot about a person. He showed Pride in his workmanship.
Craig.
09/20/18
 
Dom was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. He was helpful in providing tips and information in how to save money and costly repairs in the future. Highly recommend 128's services!
Dom.
09/19/18
 
Levi was professional, knowledgable! All around great!
Levi.
09/17/18
 
Very professional, great work and very clean
Dom.
09/16/18
 
Norm did our annual cleaning for boiler and heat pumps and was excellent. Thorough communication, great work.
Norm.
09/14/18
 
Our service technician, Dom arrived on time and was very professional. He took the time to thoroughly explain the job and provided solutions to fixing the problem. Which I really appreciated.
Dom.
09/13/18
 
Darren is an excellent expert! He identified a few problems with my AC very quickly, replaced a capacitor, cleaned a condenser coil, and adjusted the refrigerant charge. It took him approx. 1.5 hour. Plus he arrived on time. I would definitely recommend Darren's service to my friends.
Darren.
09/12/18
 
Friendly, courteous, and helpful
Darren.
09/12/18
 
Darren is really great technician. He can identify the problem and fix it quick. I really enjoy his service
Darren.
09/10/18
 
Great work at a good price.
Dom.
09/07/18
 
Darren was extremely professional and personable while he was at our house. My husband wasn't home and I had to repeatedly call him and Darren was so patient since I didn't know much about our HVAC. He explained everything that needed to be done and finished in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend him and this company and will be using them for future work.
Darren.
09/07/18
 
EXCELLENT FIRST EXPERIENCE! I've dealt with many electricians both personally and professionally, and 128 is by far the best! Thank you~ Nick G. arrived to my home to re-wire an outlet I had damaged while installing curtain rods. I was concerned about a possible electrical fire, but 128 quickly responded, sending a tech to fix the problem after determining the home was safe and walking me through steps to set my mind at rest (turning off circuits). This allowed me to wait until morning, and I'm guessing this saved me after-hours rates! Nick G. did a thorough inspection of the damage I had caused, gave a detailed quote of the time and money it would cost to repair, and graciously answered a few other questions I had about other areas of my home which needed the attention of a skilled electrician. He was PATIENT, RESPECTFUL (I felt heard), and every step of the way kept me INFORMED as to the cost and time needed to complete the work. ***128 does not charge discount rates, but in the end I felt good about the money I spent and the work that was done.*** I ended up hiring 128/Nick to not only fix my outlet, but to install another outlet on the ceiling of bay windows. I also got a quote to install a set of Nest security cameras which I had purchased and needed installation. The company was extremely professional and accommodating - from my first contact with customer service over the phone as a new customer, to showing up on-time and prepared, and leaving me with a finished product and clean worksite. Nick worked around MY schedule to install the cameras, and he worked diligently until the job was 100% complete. I felt comfortable having my kids and mom here while he worked, which has not always been the case when I have had other people working on the home! Thanks 128! I will definitely be a repeat customer and am extremely appreciative. The work was THOROUGH, the site remained CLEAN, and everyone I worked with was PROFESSIONAL.
Nick George.
08/30/18
 
I couldnt be happier with Levi and his apprentise Dean. Levi made sure I understood my new system. I had a small issue he came out next day and fixed it. I really can't say enough I would highly recommend.
Levi.
08/30/18
 
Nick and Nick came, evaluated our several lighting and electrical problems, gave us a quote which was fair and which we readily accepted. They went and got the parts and came back within 20 minutes and did the jobs beautifully. We could tell from their evaluation of the problems that they were sharp and knew what they were doing. Beautiful, quick work. We are happily restored to full function. Thanks, gentlemen. -Al and Cindy
Nick George.
08/28/18
 
RJ from 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling came to look at central a/c that was not working. He was able to find the problem (broken capacitor in condenser unit) quickly and repair it same day. Very knowledgeable and communicated clearly.
Ryan RJ H.
08/27/18
 
Norm was great! He explained everything to me and was very thorough. The company overall has great customer service.
Norm.
08/21/18
 
Dom from 128 Plumbing and Heating came by to assess damages from recent flood issue. I found him to be customer friendly, courteous and knowledgeable in his field of trade.
Dom.
08/19/18
 
Simply put: these guys are amazing. They went above and beyond to help us get our system sorted during a week of very hot temperatures. They stayed late, arrived early, were always kind and courteous, and did a fabulous job. I'd recommend them to anyone.
Frank., Paul., Buck David B.
08/14/18
 
I had 128 come out today to repair a problem that Cooling Unlimited in Reading caused and they were excellent! Darren explained everything to me and even provide details me with pictures. He was very professional (down to the booties on his shoes!) and did a great job. I would highly recommend 128 Plumbing and plan to sue them again. Thank you Darren!
Darren.
08/13/18
 
I want to share a positive review of 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling. Wayne was the technician assigned to install my AC. I was very pleased with the work and love the system. Wayne showed up when he said, came to the door, was very pleasant, explained what he was going to do and did it. He was very neat and cleaned up after himself. The day he was here it poured rain, he just kept on working and was very careful. When the job was complete he explained how to run the AC answered all my questions. He was a dream to work with. I would highly recommend the company and Wayne.
Wayne.
08/11/18
 
I give this company an A rating. Craig is the service expert assigned to my project on one of the hottest weeks this summer! He arrived bright and early as promised and after going over the specifics of what he would be doing, he and his assistant Dean got right to work. Both Craig and Dean work very well together. The work involved replacing a unit in my sweltering attic space as well as a unit outside. I was kept informed as to the progress each day. I was pleased to see drop cloths placed where necessary. Each day they cleaned up after themselves. The job moved along efficiently and any questions I had, Craig was fully knowledgeable and able to answer. Both Craig and Dean were professional, polite, knowledgeable, prompt, efficient and clean. Can't wish for better than that. I had used another company for years prior to finding 128 Plumbing Heating and Cooling. There's no comparison to the expertise that 128 has. Thank you!!
Craig.
08/10/18
 
Darren was great, he fixed everything and was very pleasant and took care of the problem in a capable manner,
Darren.
08/10/18
 
Dom did a complete and perfect job. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything clearly and to my satisfaction. I would be glad to have him come back any time that I need assistance in the future. He is a great credit to 128.

08/09/18
 
Excellent...5 stars all around!!!

08/08/18
 
I could not be more pleased with the service and professionalism of Keith and the office staff at 128 Plumbing. I had an emergency situation, and the office staff and Keith at 128 Plumbing came to the rescue, re-arranging schedules and appointments to accommodate me. The quality of the work and the support from Keith and the office personnel were truly over the top.
Keith.
08/08/18
 
I posted a review on Google that detailed the outstanding service I received, but to sum it up in short, I could not have been more pleased with the service from start to finish. 128 has an outstanding team of professionals who did an amazing job and really came to the rescue for us when we needed it most.

08/07/18
 
Craig and his team were fabulous! They were prompt, courteous, fastidious, and finished my HVAC complete replacement project ahead of schedule. I thoroughly recommend him/them! Five stars all the way around!!!
Craig.
08/07/18
 
Dom did an efficient and neat job replacing two toilets for me. He was also very pleasant and informative in answering a number of questions which I had about other plumbing issues, A/C and electric. I would gladly give him a top recommendation, and I would be pleased to have him back to handle any future jobs that I may have.
Dom.
08/07/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.