128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7374 star rating
(1487 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2803 star rating (565 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1576 star rating (317 Reviews)
Google
1780 star rating (360 Reviews)
Facebook
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


128 plumbing / Nick S. was prompt, courteous and resolved my heating issue promptly. He took extra care to wear booties in my home so as to leave it clean. My carrier furnace was installed by another contractor who left the Massachusetts area leaving me high and dry. 128 stepped up and answered my call for help. I will use 128 plumbing again in the future.
Nick S.
11/20/18
 
Matt was excellent. Came out and was very professional and Answered all of my questioned. Was exceptionally neat , setting up a drop cloth and wearing shoe covers. He also made sure I was completely satisfied with the work he had done. Went over everything with me showing me the new shut offs and showed me what was replaced. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else to take care of plumbing needs . Great word .
Matt D.
11/19/18
 
We had a leaky toilet. Dom provided quotes on fixing the existing toilet or replacing with a new model. It made sense to replace. The work was completed timely and no more leaks. Thanks Dom!
Dom.
11/16/18
 
We had ductless AC install in our house. Wayne was in charge and he was great. Our house is an old house, so installation was not always straight forward. He paid attention to all the details, was very thoughtful, made always sure that that I was ok with all the decisions that had to be made.
Wayne.
11/15/18
 
Dom was our service expert. He was very knowledgeable and Professional and did great work. He showed us a lot of things that were missed by other companies. Dom is very friendly and personable.
Dom.
11/14/18
 
Dom installed a new garbage disposal and a new toilet, replacing the 40+ year old one. He did a great job, in a timely manner, didn't leave any debris, and was polite and answered questions. A week later and everything is working well. He is the third or fourth person from 128 Plumbing we have used and we have always been happy.
Joe., Dom.
11/14/18
 
Same day service. Heating system wasn't working Mark E. came in a few hours after placing my call for a request to service my furnace. He got it up and running all under the service package no additional charge. We are happy that Mark helped us. Thanks.
Mark E.
11/14/18
 
I have only had great experiences with 128, Nick helped me today with several light issues and a garbage disposal. He was friendly, professional and knowledgeable! Very happy with his service, thank you!!
Nick George.
11/14/18
 
I honestly can NOT SHUTUP about this company... the integrity, concern, helpfulness, reliability, knowledge, personality, attention to detail, customer service,kindness, friendliness, not enough room for what I want to say...the wonderful qualities displayed by every single person in this company is a lost art in the world today. I feel like I’ve gone back in time to when people actually treated others with respect...no need to look anywhere else ever again for a plumbing company...kudos to everyone over there! You have restored my faith in humanity in a world sorely lacking it! Love all the girls in the office and all those in the field! Thanks so much.

11/14/18
 
Too long an issue to detail but I’m convinced Darren put himself at risk to save us and our home when my 4 year old Navien system improperly installed by another company blew a gasket and started spewing natural gas thru out the house. Once he got things under control. He explained in detail what was happening and the options to fix the situation. It was hard news but he handled it with the utmost care and compassion. What ensued was to be a month of no heat and hot water. Darren and his teammates made several trips out to the house to get a mini electric water heater up and running so we could at least get hot water to shower and do dishes for the meanwhile. This is an involved situation in which Darren has been on top of things. Darren showed complete professionalism, concern, integrity and even compassion at a very trying time for us. I can not Praise Darren or the 128 plumbing company enough. Top notch employees....top notch company... I place complete confidence in Darren and every other employee I have dealt with since this mess started and look forward to the resolution of this issue as the month unfolds and a long term relationship with Darren and his company for many years to come. Thankyou one and all at 128. From the bottom of our hearts. Maryann and Steven
Darren.
11/14/18
 
Had a furnace issue and electrical issue ancillary to that. Chris came out within a 1/2 hour and fixed problem quickly and efficiently. Great job!
Chris.
11/14/18
 
Charlie C. from 128 Plumbing was professional and his workmanship was excellent. He took time to explain what repairs needed to be done and he skillfully completed the work.
Charlie C.
11/13/18
 
Dont waste your time. They scheduled an appointment and never showed up and never called. Waited 4 hours, called and they didn't even apologize! They are unreliable!!!
Leslie.
11/13/18
 
(no comment)
Craig.
11/12/18
 
Full service plumber. Quality work.
Dom.
11/12/18
 
All my experiences with 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling have been positive. The call center keeps me updated on when to expect arrival. The technician was professional explaining everything he was doing and suggestions for longterm maintenance of the system. He finished in less than an hour and had my leaking water heater fixed.
Darren.
11/11/18
 
Dom and gio did a great job installing my navien combo unit. Took two long days, and there was a snafu with the thermostat, but both of them worked through the issue and wouldn't leave until my heat was working properly, highly recommend!
Dom.
11/10/18
 
I would tell anyone that the job will be done perfectly BUT 128 plumbing is expensive

11/10/18
 
I really appreciate the time Dom took to explain what he was going to do, how the new system worked, and what I can expect. He is very professional, extremely considerate, did a great job and cleaned everything up before he left.
Dom.
11/10/18
 
Craig, Gio, Glenn and team where an absolute pleasure to work with. From the estimate to final walk through the process was smooth and effortless. I will use 128 for any plumbing, heating, or HVAC projects in the future.

11/09/18
 
Darren arrived on time and was professional in every manner and took the time to explain what the issue was and could be. Great service!
Darren.
11/09/18
 
I was delighted to see Charlie from 128 plumbing to replace a broken toilet and perform some other plumbing work this past Tuesday. Charlie had replaced a garbage disposal at my house about 2 months ago. He is very good at his job. He is able to clearly explain what is going on and the corrective steps that need to be taken. He has an in-depth understanding of plumbing, works efficiently, and does a beautiful job. He exudes an aura of trustworthiness and extreme competence. 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric is very fortunate to have him on the team.
Charlie C.
11/08/18
 
RJ was great, on time, and walked me through what he needed to do, answered quite a few questions, and showed me what he did. Definitely great service!
Ryan RJ H.
11/08/18
 
Recently called 128 plumbing to service 2 gas furnaces because I'd heard very good reviews about them. Furnaces were 8 years old and long overdue--Nick S. was extremely professional, knowledgeable and very patient with my many questions--all of which he answered to my satisfaction. It's not often I'm this impressed with a service person, but Nick was exceptional and I won't hesitate to call this company again ---Excellent!!
Nick S.
11/07/18
 
We had Craig, Gio and the 128 team out to our home to installed a mini split unit as well as baseboard heat to our basement. From the quote to final install 128 was nothing but professional. Craig, Gio and the team showed up on time, where courteous and worked efficiently to complete the jobs. I highly recommend 128.
Gio.
11/07/18
 
We had Craig, Gio and the 128 team out to our home to installed a mini split unit as well as baseboard heat to our basement. From the quote to final install 128 was nothing but professional. Craig, Gio and the team showed up on time, where courteous and worked efficiently to complete the jobs. I highly recommend 128.
Craig.
11/07/18
 
(no comment)
Dom.
11/06/18
 
Charlie and your company saved the day!! Thank you!!

11/06/18
 
Excellent customer service by Charlie and his crew at 128 Plumbing. Stayed late to find and install a new hot water heater for us so we would have our hot water back on last night! Went above and beyond!Thank you so much!!!
Charlie C.
11/06/18
 
I have used 128 Plumbing, Heating and Cooling for all of my HVAC and plumbing needs. They have installed a new central AC unit, a new furnace, new water heater, toilet etc etc etc in my home over the past five years. My home was a foreclosure flip and the two yahoos who did the remodel took every short cut possible with all the major systems and I have had to replace each and every one of them. After a VERY painful process trying various HVAC companies including the top rated ones on Angie's List I finally found 128 and I am SO grateful. Everyone on their team has been EXCELLENT. If there is ever any problem it is resolved to my complete satisfaction. I have also purchased their 5 year Heating/Service contract. Before that I was having almost yearly issues with my older furnace. Now that 128 services it each year I have had no issues. Dom recently came to install a new toilet for me. He had to carry the old one out and the new one in up three flights of stairs. He was friendly, professional, conscientious, knowledgeable and a complete pleasure to have in my home. I felt totally comfortable and confident with him here and he was extra careful of my freshly painted stairway walls. R.J. did my most recent furnace service and he was also a total pleasure to have in my home. R.J. was also totally professional, polite, and thorough. Thank You Team 128!
Dom.
11/05/18
 
RJ was professional and informative during his service call.
Ryan RJ H.
11/05/18
 
Started out on reviewbuzz.com, then directed to help of Facebook and a couple of sites, tried Facebook ended up nowhere with no option. Tried to give a review for 128 plumbing tech Ryan. (Good job!)
Ryan RJ H.
11/05/18
 
The team at 128 Plumbing just completed a multi-day job at my home installing a new heating and central air conditioning system. From start to finish, 128 Plumbing was extremely professional, punctual, and thorough. I really couldn't be happier with their work and the quality of the new system. There were a number of technicians who worked on this project, and all did a great job, but a special shout-out goes to the guys who were here for the duration - Ron and Frank. These two were terrific - polite, hard working pros at what they do. I wouldn't hesitate to highly recommend this company to anyone looking to get work done. Thanks 128 Plumbing!
Ron.
11/05/18
 
I was grateful for Nick's thorough investigation of my puzzling bathroom fan issue! He went above and beyond to be sure his diagnosis was correct, and the fix was easy and performed professionally. Also grateful for clear explanations and options for next steps. Great job!
Nick George.
11/05/18
 
As I've said in my reviews. Always courteous, always very explanatory/informative, and never pushy. These are things I truly appreciate as an overly-curious manager of my household's issues/funds :) I truly do appreciate your way of doing business and the people that work for you.

11/05/18
 
Nick was awesome. On time, quality work, clean work area, and great communication.

11/02/18
 
Norm is terrific!

11/02/18
 
Could not have been happier with your service and your technician.

11/02/18
 
Norm performed the annual maintenance on the boiler in my residence and the two furnaces in my rental two family today. He was professional, courteous, and thorough. I asked several questions, and he took the time to answer each one in detail; he is an excellent teacher. 128 Plumbing & Heating is fortunate to have such a dedicated Service Pro. Based on my dealings with Norm (and with Frank in previous years) I would not think of calling anyone else!
Norm.
11/01/18
 
Charlie was prompt, helpful, and finished the work in the allotted time. He was great about explaining what he was doing and why!
Charlie C.
11/01/18
 
Charlie C. is a great asset to your company. He knows his stuff and did everything efficiently. he explained everything about what ha had to do,and gave me the estimated cost.
Charlie C.
11/01/18
 
128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, & Electric has quite a few great faces. Most recently Charlie came out to assist us with a stuck/leaking shut off to our irrigation system. Much like most things in our house, the area he had to work with was tiny but he waved it off and happily said, "There's plenty of room." He provided me with a full explanation of all the things "going on" in that cabinet, the various parts around it, what they do and what was broken or could likely use a touch up. He then let me decide what needed to be done. He wasn't pushy, wasn't insistent on anything. He was just a patient, informative partner in making our decision. When we had come to a conclusion, he quickly got down to work and not only seemed to finish in moments but also didn't leave a mess and actually left the area looking better than when he got there. I truly appreciate all the people we've worked with at 128. Charlie's been out to our place twice for plumbing work and he's always been courteous, informative and straight forward. I appreciate him and the other great people from 128 and would recommend them any time for plumbing, heating or cool needs.
Charlie C.
11/01/18
 
Needed a transfer box installed for a generator. Nick came out for an initial quote and then came back to do the install. He is a pro... Always on time, does great work, keeps the work area clean, and communicates very well. I will continue to use 128 for my electrical and plumbing needs.
Nick George.
11/01/18
 
Nick S. serviced a four zone hot water heating system which was not functioning. Required lengthy trouble shooting to identify multiple issues. Great tech.!
Nick S.
11/01/18
 
Dom was fantastic: professional, friendly, diligent, thorough.

10/31/18
 
Dom was fantastic: professional, friendly, diligent.
Dom.
10/31/18
 
Mark E came out to do preventative maintenance a few weeks ago and was exceptional. I thought we would stay for 30-40 mins but was extremely thorough, professional, and answered every question I had. We went through the different parts of the system and he helped me triage what to fix in the next month, next year, etc. I was only going to use the 1-time coupon, but after seeing Mark work for a bit I was easily convinced to go with the three year plan.
Mark E.
10/29/18
 
Excellent service, professional and courteous staff. I'd highly recommend 128!

10/27/18
 
We had a leak in a pipe in the basement as well as one of our radiators. Charlie did an excellent job of diagnosing the problem, making recommendations for repair, and completing the repairs all in one morning. He was flexible with our schedule and completed everything competently and thoroughly. Will definitely call again for any of our plumbing needs.
Charlie C.
10/26/18
 
Levi and his coworker did a great job on installation of a new hot water boiling system for us. He is very professional and responsible to his customers. Arrived on time, worked hard without any hesitation to make all possible efforts to make sure the details and job done properly. Answered all of our questions with great patience. We are very satisfied for the quality of his work and willingness to make all efforts to help his customers.
Levi.
10/26/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.