128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7389 star rating
(1490 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2813 star rating (567 Reviews)
Google
1785 star rating (361 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1576 star rating (317 Reviews)
Facebook
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Matt was great in explaining everything and being very thorough and helpful in going over everything. I would give him five stars in terms of service and professionalism. Matt gave us a tune-up and explained other things we could do to make sure there were no other issues. The reason I chose 4 stars is that I am concerned that we had a maintenance visit four months ago and concerned that no issues were reported at the time.
Matt D.
10/04/14
 
Got an appointment quickly and Jason arrived at my rental property within the time frame promised. My oil furnace was cleaned and resealed where there was a flue gas leak. Unlike most of the outfits that have serviced this burner, Jason provided an instrument printout of the burner efficiency achieved.
Jason.
09/29/14
 
Getting the schedule straight and making consistant contact with the office was a challenge. The technicials and the work was excellect.

09/29/14
 
Jason Dame did a fine job. He is an excellent member of your team!

09/27/14
 
Oil to gas conversion done by Jason. Excellent job,very professional,friendly,cleaned up nicely when finished. Also had hot water heater replaced by Zoran a few weeks later. Same thing,,nice guy,professional,cleaned up thoroughly when finished. I would definitely recommend your company.
Jason.
09/26/14
 
Jason Dame was professional and efficient. He found the issue and repaired it. An excellent member of your team. Thank you!
Jason.
09/24/14
 
Every time I work with 128 they are honest, efficient, and they always do exactly what they say they are going to do. Matt is a wonderful technician. He came to my home yesterday because our A/C wasn't working. He diagnosed the issue, explained the problem to me in language and accountant like me could understand and within minutes and gave me several options on how to proceed with the fix. Matt also gave me options on how to prevent the issue moving forward. My wife is an asthmatic so it is always critical to make sure we always have the ability to use A/C and I am comforted knowing I have a great service provider like 128 as a partner!
Matt.
09/23/14
 
Zoran and Ryan are great techs. Their work was excellent. Very professional too. Thanks

09/19/14
 
128 Plumbing and Heating handled my oil to gas conversion and the installation of a new central air conditioning system. All of their techs were courteous, hard working and professional. Zoran was the lead tech who installed my central air conditioning, while Ryan was the lead tech who handled my gas conversion. They both did an excellent job without making any mess or damage. I am very pleased with 128 Plumbing and Heating and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Zoran.
09/19/14
 
Very pleasant young Man. Explains the situation very clear and understandable. Knows his job very well.
Matt.
09/09/14
 
Regarding Zoran We were very fortunate and lucky to have such a perfectionist on our project. We received many quotes and options on how our central AC should be done and in the long run from day 1 Zoran said exactly how it should be done and why and he was right on. It was a very unique job with some custom pieces and he made it all work. I highly recommend Zoran to anyone who wants their job done right and by a perfectionist. Joe Mahoney
Zoran.
09/05/14
 
I purchased a condo and was having issues with my central AC. I called and made an appointment with 128 heating and cooling for inspection. Matt came out and was very friendly, and knowledgeable. He answered all of my questions and did not make me feel rushed at all. Matt wrote me a very detailed receipt for my records.I will be calling them again for help in the future. My only gripe was the company did not tell me a diagnostic test was $100 when i made the appointment. Just $49 service call.
Matt.
09/02/14
 
Matt was friendly and explained what he was going to do and what it would cost before starting. Something a lot of plumbers don't do. I will have him backi yearly for the furnce. 128 plumbing came when they said they would so not hanging around wondering when they would come.
Matt.
09/02/14
 
Just Had our AC serviced for a Small problem with a capacitor and fan as well as our service for our two units. Matt Arrived on time and was very informative. He was quick and very nice. Everything was what should be expected in a service and service tech! Thanks Matt for everything. He was able to even schedule our boiler cleaning and service for October. 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling will be my first call for any of my Heating and Cooling needs!
Matt.
08/20/14
 
George provided excellent professional service. Highly recommended.
Nick George.
08/18/14
 
Excellent and prompt service. **** explained things in a clear easy to understand way. He arrived on time, was polite and made sure everything was in order before he left.
Matt.
08/13/14
 
Matt is a talented HVAC technician. He both evaluated my HVAC and fixed it in a timely manner. Thanks, Matt!
Matt.
08/12/14
 
Matt installed a new central air unit. He seemed to know exactly what he was doing and he explained a lot to me about the unit and maintenance. Will be using him again in the future.
Matt.
08/07/14
 
Zoran from 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling upgraded the condition of a previously installed HVAC system. I wish I had Zoran and 128 do the initial work as I could have avoided a lot of problems to begin with. Zoran was professional, knowledgable, on-schedule, and happy to discuss/explain/show me what needed to be done and why. I would not hesitate to recommend 128 PH&C in general and Zoran in particular to either fix/upgrade a broken system or install a new one.
Zoran.
08/07/14
 
Matt was outstanding, helpful, and solved our issue quickly!!
Matt.
07/30/14
 
Matt far exceeded my expectations. He diagnosed and fixed the problem in a timely manner, made sure our systems were operating at an optimal level and even changed the filter.
Matt.
07/29/14
 
Matt was very pleasant and informant. He explained everything he was doing and made sure all my question were answered and understood. Keep up the good work Matt.
Matt.
07/25/14
 
Matt was extremely professional. He showed up on time and adapted to my schedule when I had to leave the house for 20 minutes. I am extremely pleased with the service and would recommend the company to any homeowner.
Matt.
07/23/14
 
Matt did a great job...very professional. I liked the personal touch of sitting and explaining what he needed to do and what he did when the job was done. Thanks, Nancy
Matt.
07/11/14
 
Matt dug in and diagnosed the problem as insufficient torque on the compressor which required only a low priced additional part. He was courteous gave good advice on maintenance. Way to go Matt and 128.
Matt.
07/11/14
 
Matt was very helpful! He was very knowledgeable and professional. We are very pleased with the service and will recommend Matt!
Matt.
07/10/14
 
Matt from 128 Plumbing was as thorough and conscientious as they get! He diagnosed my leaking Mitsubishi mini-split air conditioner inverter and systematically checked each step in the repair process. He was very pleasant and very clear in his explanation of both the problem and the solution. I really appreciated the efficient repair and also having a better understanding of why the problem occurred. Top notch service!
Matt.
07/09/14
 
Matt did an excellent job; he was very courteous and polite, having cleaned up after himself before leaving, and explained everything he was doing throughout the job, and even finished the job earlier than expected. I would highly recommend Matt and his company!
Matt.
07/08/14
 
Matt is an excellent representative for 128 Plumbing and Heating. He showed up on time (7:30 AM) and got right to work - within moments he had determined what was causing my central air to not work. He is personable and knowledgable. Within and hour the ac was back on and he had made sure I knew what the cost would be. Matt is the type of employee you want to have !!!!
Matt.
07/08/14
 
He did a great job- very helpful!
Matt.
07/08/14
 
Excellent Service always!

07/07/14
 
Matt is professional, courteous and always explains what he is going to do. He has serviced my heat in the past and I have always been pleased. Will continue to use 128 Plumbing, heating and Cooling because of his great service.
Matt.
07/07/14
 
Matt, is a very pleasant young man. I appreciate the level of service and his patience. 128 Plumbing & Heating was recommended to me by a family member. Thank you, Matt. I will see you next year.
Matt.
07/02/14
 
Such a hot day and they fit us in!! Matt came and diagnosed and fixed the problem with the AC unit. He didn't complain once about being up in a scalding hot attic! Efficient and Courteous! thank you Matt!
Matt.
07/02/14
 
Matt arrived right on time and was very helpful. I found him to be personable and well versed in his field. He did a great job representing your company!
Matt.
06/26/14
 
I had Matt Reid come out to look at my AC unit. Matt was very efficient and also took the time to explain to me what was wrong with my unit. He also did a great job of reviewing the warranty contract with me. He gave me a great price to fix my unit. I cannot say enough great things about 128 Pluming and Matt! Any AC problems in the future - I will be giving them a call!
Matt.
06/18/14
 
Great company, Matt was out tech, showed up on time and was in and out very quickly. Our AC system now runs perfectly . Would recommend him for any job.
Matt.
06/02/14
 
My central AC was out and I was told by a HVAC company it would be very expensive to fix and the whole system should be replaced $$$$, Matt from 128 Plumbing looked at it and fixed the problem that morning. Thanks Matt !
Matt.
06/02/14
 
Matt from 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling arrived at noon as scheduled to tune up our A/C system. After looking everything over, Matt explained what he had seen, and proposed and explained some service options. After we agreed on the work to be done, Matt showed me the replacement parts and did a thorough job, which included cleaning the condenser coils in a steady rain. We have been a customer of 128 Plumbing for years and have always been happy with the service, and we expect to rely on them as long as we live here.
Matt.
04/15/14
 
VERY NICE AND CARING. THANKS A LOT MATT.
Matt.
04/10/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.