128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7449 star rating
(1502 Reviews)
Google
1800 star rating (364 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2828 star rating (570 Reviews)
Facebook
593 star rating (119 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1601 star rating (322 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Matt was very helpful and professional.
Matt D.
01/28/15
 
Matt was very helpful and professional.
Matt D.
01/27/15
 
Matt D. provided exceptional service. He had the heat back up and running in our home quickly. He answered all of my questions and was extremely professional. He has a passion for his work and is committed to provided great service.
Matt D.
01/22/15
 
This was one of the best service techs that I have ever had. Matt took the time to explain everything to me before he did it and was quick and efficient with his work. I will definitely be using this company in the future.
Matt.
01/21/15
 
Matt D, was excellent, so reassuring that my drain would get fixed, and it did...He was so reassuring and just had a wonderful personality....Irene Antinoro
Matt D.
01/20/15
 
Great work!
Matt D.
01/16/15
 
Zoran's the man. Clean, professional work.
Zoran.
01/16/15
 
Matt D came over right on our scheduled time to increase the water temperatures on two of our showers, which were installed with child safe temps. He brought up the temps and the showers are now great! He also investigated a leak in our indoor hot tub and solved the problem. He was polite, professional, and cleaned up after he performed the work. We are next having them over to give us an estimate on replacing a 35 year old oil fired boiler. I highly recommend 128 Plumbing Heating and Cooling!
Matt D.
01/06/15
 
We have used 128 Plumbing,Heating & Cooling several times and we are always pleased with their work. This last job was a problem with the guest bathroom and an overflowing toilet. Matt D was professional, thorough, polite and did an excellent job. He was able to take care of the problem and even cleaned up after the job was complete. I also appreciated that he called to let me know he was running late. I recommend them to anyone who asks for plumbing services and will certainly call again. Stella D
Matt D.
01/06/15
 
Diagnosed 2 issues that had been difficult for others to identify. Took the time to explain the issues. Kept the work site clean and clear. Worked quickly and with confidence. Did a great job overall
Matt D.
12/28/14
 
I had service done by Matt R. the other day to look at a heating problem in my house. Some rooms were cold, others hot, and yet others just right. Matt came in and knew exactly what to check first. He diagnosed the problem and corrected it without issue. Matt was very pleasant and informative, and had great customer rapore. He made sure to tell me if there were any other problems to call and they would gladly come right back to address them. Thank you Matt. Wish all service guys were like you. Michelle Jacques
Matt.
12/18/14
 
I recently had my furnace serviced by Matt R. of 128 Plumbing and Heating. Matt did a great job and was very thorough. He was very pleasant and professional. He answered my questions which helped me understand the operations of the unit. Matt is an asset to 128 Plumbing and Heating. I will be sure to ask for him for my next visit.
Matt.
12/18/14
 
We did an oil-to-gas conversion and also had a new high-efficiency water heater installed. Ryan and Michelle at 128 were great, and the head technician, Zoran, was amazing: just incredibly professional, courteous, efficient. I will almost certainly use 128 again for other work in the house, and I will ask for Zoran specifically. Great experience all around.
Zoran.
12/13/14
 
Matt was excellent. Curtious and knowledgeable
Matt.
12/12/14
 
Zoran was very courteous, very professional, and extremely skilled at his profession. His competency, honesty, and all-around good nature make him a huge asset to 128 PHC. If the professional world had more people with his work ethic, it would be fantastic......he treats your house, and conducts the work, as if it were his own house, which is very comforting. Bob Amerault Libby Ave Reading, MA
Zoran.
12/12/14
 
Your service technician Matt R. is very professional and pleasant. He is focus on the work at hand. He made sure that we are satisfied and have heat running satisfactory. The funny thing was I had two technicians come out (from two different companies)for the Furnace and water heater today and can tell the difference in attitude and professionalism between the two. Matt was knowledgeable, has a great personality and a positive attitude to made a bad situation into a positive one. Thank you Matt for your help. It is greatly appreciated.
Matt.
12/11/14
 
Mat was great, very nice and courteous. He explained everything to me about what was wrong and what he was going to do to fix it. He showed me the part he was replacing that was damaged and also the new part he was putting in. He was very personable and worked very efficiently. My sister and I were very pleased with the way he handled the situation. I would recommend him to any of your clients.
Matt D.
12/08/14
 
My Husband and I just converted from oil to gas with our Multi-Family home and it could not have gone better. 128 did everything they could to give us the best situations possible with our home. It was a big job that was done in an extremely timely fashion. From top to bottom the staff was great in every way, whether it was cleaning up after themselves, leaving everyday with a clean job site, making sure we were always happy with the progress of the job and were comfortable at all times when we were home while they were working. All hard workers and respectful people and couldn't have asked for a better staff. THANKS AGAIN 128 FOR EVERYTHING!!!
Zoran.
12/04/14
 
As homeowners, we have had little experience with gas furnaces and their maintenance needs. 128 Plumbing's Technician, Matt Reid, was personable, professional and brought me up to speed on what I needed to know about gas furnaces. I'm looking forward to continuing to work with a business that values professionalism and integrity.
Matt.
12/02/14
 
Matt was great. Very knowledgable and professional! My electrician was great too! The only company, out of three, that got back to me, to fix my heating problem. I only wish the company triaged my problem better, by sending the electician first, to save me more time, and ? less expence.
Matt D.
12/01/14
 
Matt was very professional, knowledgeable and efficient. He took care of my burner problem and offered hints about future maintenance. He answered my questions thoroughly. I will request Matt in the future for the care of my heating and air conditioning units.
Matt.
11/29/14
 
Calling you as usual was a good experience!! Leslie was awesome and is a big plus to 128. Likewise Matt Doherty was a sweetheart and very knowledgeable and professional. Great crew you have there!!!!

11/28/14
 
Matt was extremely prompt, professional and knowledgeable. This is the third time we have used 128 and the second time we have gotten Matt. We were more than happy with the service we received all three times. Matt quickly found the problem and the solution just a fast. We had our heat back on in no time at all.
Matt.
11/28/14
 
Matt R. came out to my house on November 12 and did annual service on our two heating systems. He shared a lot of useful information about how the systems work and how they should be maintained. I really appreciate the way Matt takes his time and is not bothered by questions or conversation; in fact, he enjoys it. I have been a customer or 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling for several years and recommend the firm, and Matt, for anyone who needs top-notch service.
Matt.
11/26/14
 
Last year we needed a new water heater, and Izzy came out and did a great job on the installation. He also didn't mind talking while working, and I was able to watch as he worked. I learned a lot, and Izzy did an excellent job on the new water heater. I have been a customer or 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling for several years and recommend the firm, and Izzy, for anyone who needs top-notch service.
Izzy.
11/26/14
 
Matt D was perfect gentleman and professional. Would be more than happy to have him back if we have a problem!!!!
Matt D.
11/25/14
 
Matt was great! Fast and top-notch service, and great advice for my boilers. Thanks!
Matt.
11/21/14
 
Matt R. from 128 Plumbing visited my home today and tuned up my Alpine Gas Boiler. He was prompt, polite, and very thorough. He showed me some things that I was not aware of about the safe operation of the boiler. He was a very good representative for your company.
Matt.
11/20/14
 
Matt Doherty was very courteous and provided excellent service. He took the time to calculate the cost of several options for repairs, prior to doing the work. I was very satisfied with his work and professionalism. - Joe Zimbone
Matt D.
11/19/14
 
I received excellent service from Matt Doherty. He took the time to calculate several repair options for me, before beginning his work. He was curteous and very professional. - Joe Z
Matt D.
11/18/14
 
Everyone was very nice and especially kind to my curious 7 year old. Izzy did a fantatic job with our boiler and water heater install and Matt was great with our mini-split install. Katie did a fantastic job getting us all the paper work needed for our rebates. My only suggestion would be that your electrician ask where we would want the emergency shut off switch for the mini split because in the middle of the wall it looks terrible. We will definitely use 128 for all our Heat and AC service and plumbing needs in the future!

11/17/14
 
I can't say enough good things about 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling who replaced our very old Gas Boiler and Water Heater and installed a Mini-Split Heating and Cooling unit on our 1st floor. . . our 3 day install started with Matt R. who was awesome. He was very friendly and explained how the whole process was going to take place and let us know everything that was going on. My 7 year old son loved him and Matt was nice enough to answer his questions. Then Izzy and his team came in to put in the boiler and did a fantastic job. Again letting us know what was going happening at each stage. The pipe cuts are so clean and our boiler and water heater looks and works great. Then Matt R. came back to install our Mini-Split. Again very happy with the work and this time my son wanted him to stay for dinner. Everyone was very friendly and kind to my curious 7 year old. We will continue to use 128 for our annual service and any other plumbing needs. Thank you!
Izzy.
11/15/14
 
Matt D was great, quick and very professional.

11/14/14
 
Matt was excellent and work was neat and left everything in order and made sure I understood how to operate my new water heater
Matt D.
11/11/14
 
I was surprised by the level of courtesy, prompt responses and scheduling, and the high level of competency of the technicians. I was expecting the worst, from general past experience with others.

11/11/14
 
Matt Doherty was great, did the job quick, clean, absolutely fantastic. No question I will call them again and request Matt D. Was a pleasure do deal with him and the company.
Matt D.
11/11/14
 
I had a serious clog in my toilet and used 128 when I was unable to fix it myself. Matt was awesome. He was on-time, courteous, explained all of my options and took the time to explain the work he was doing. Hopefully, I will not have any major issues again. But if i do, I will definitely call 128 and request Matt to come out. Thanks again.
Matt D.
11/11/14
 
Overall, a very good job. Zoran made sure he understood our needs and routed duct work to provide additional head room. Zoran and team showed up on time and the install was done on time. Quality of work was good, and they left the area clean as it was before they started. I heartily recommend Zoran.
Zoran.
11/11/14
 
We got connected with 128 Plumbing & Heating through the Next Step Living/MassSave energy conservation program. We hit the jackpot! Zoran (Installer) and Brandon his helper were FABULOUS! I had a complete furnace replacement (gas, forced hot air) , replacement of many ducts, installation of new supply ducts and return ducts. This is in an old 3-story house (1895) in Roxbury (Boston). Running new ducts to the third floor meant cutting through floors, walls, attic, and installing both flexible as well as hard ducts. Zoran was competent, brilliant in design thinking, careful in cutting and patching walls, floors and ceilings. He pays attention to detail, both in the furnace itself as well as the difficult ductwork; doesn't leave anything undone, finishes one piece before going on to the next.. He is steady, reliable, sticks to his word in time estimates. He has the stock and supplies he needs when he needs it, manages the process smoothly. And besides all that, he is congenial, funny, and has a positive attitude. Can't get better than that!
Zoran.
11/10/14
 
Matt did his job very professionally, answered any questions I had and completed the cleaning of the burner in a neat and timely manner. It was a pleasure to have him working in my home for this task. Charlie H.
Matt.
11/07/14
 
Great job by Matt. Came on time, did the job and made sure everything was cleaned up when he left.
Matt D.
11/04/14
 
We are very happy with Matt's work.
Matt D.
10/31/14
 
First rate, Matt.
Matt.
10/28/14
 
Every time I have cantact with the office either sue or katie have been very professional in every way. They both are so nice.

10/23/14
 
Matt provided great customer service. I would definitely use 128 again.
Matt.
10/23/14
 
Matt did a very through job. He is a good worker and left his work area very clean. Hope to have him back again on my next cleaning. Richard Saurman
Matt.
10/23/14
 
Would absolutely recommend.
Matt.
10/22/14
 
grat services

10/22/14
 
I contracted 128 Plumbing to complete an oil-to-gas conversion. Everyone was very helpful and thorough in explaining the process (which I knew nothing about), helping me navigate the forms and procedures for an energy assessment, and putting me in contact with an experienced and friendly lender to process the 0% financing loan. Our tech, Zoran, was friendly and prompt. He was very helpful in answering any questions I had and explaining the work to me step-by-step as he completed it. Overall it was a very positive experience.
Zoran.
10/21/14
 
We contracted 128 Plumbing to complete an oil-to-gas conversion in our house. The oil tank needed to be disassembled and removed and the old oil furnace replaced with a new, high-efficiency gas furnace. Our tech, Zoran, was polite, prompt and completed the work in a timely fashion. He answered any questions I had and kept me up to date on the stages of the work. Overall, 128 Plumbing has been a pleasure to work with from the proposal stage, helping us navigate through an energy assessment, through to completing the work.
Zoran.
10/21/14
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.