128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7504 star rating
(1513 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2848 star rating (574 Reviews)
Google
1820 star rating (368 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1616 star rating (325 Reviews)
Facebook
593 star rating (119 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Exceptional service by all...punctual, professional, courteous and knowledgeable about the products.

02/16/19
 
Levi and Adin were exceptional people to deal with. They were punctual, professional, and courteous. Levi provided me with a detailed walk through of the Navien Water Heater systems and patiently answered all questions and concerns. A+ to both technicians! And thank you.
Levi., Adin M.
02/16/19
 
Dim was amazing. Very kind & knowledgable!! I would request him next time!
Dom.
02/15/19
 
Darren was extremely thorough in explaining everything to us. He was curtious, knowledgeable, and professional. Super nice guy. ——————————————— Levi came back today with a few guys and they completely did a huge install of a new heating and hot water system. This was a huge job and they opted to stay late and finish it in one day when it was easily a two day job. They were sensitive to our situation, ( wife was due to give birth any minute ) and busted it out in a very cramped location. Can’t say enough about how happy we’ve been with this company and the beautiful work they do and the level of professionalism constantly displayed. I recommend them highly. Having worked many trades myself, I was super impressed and wished I could have worked with a crew like theirs. Amazing people, all of them. End to end experience is admirable.
Levi.
02/13/19
 
I am very happy with the work that Dom.did on my garbage disposal. He arrived on time,explained what he needed to do,and completed the work in the time frame he gave me,and cleaned up his work area.I found him to be very pleasant, and extremely professional, he even offered to clear the snow from the front of my home. I refused, but thought it most considerate of him, he is a credit to his employers. Please know that the company’s phone number has been added to my list. Great Job. THANK-YOU.
Dom.
02/13/19
 
The whole team at 128 was fantastic. We combined an urgent boiler replacement and a complicated new ductless mini split system installation and everything went smoothly. Everyone we worked with was professional and knowledgeable and the job was done well and done quickly with hardly any disturbance. I highly recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating, & Cooling.
Craig.
02/13/19
 
I can't say enough about the great experience we had with 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling. From the first assessment appointment we had with Darren, to the efficient technicians who installed our new furnace, to Heather who helped us with our rebate, the somewhat traumatic experience of having an undependable furnace has been alleviated, and now we don't have to worry about our heat anymore. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing the services they provide!
Darren.
02/12/19
 
After a month of working with 128 Plumbing, Heating Cooling and Electric, we would rate them 5 stars. This company’s dedicated work ethic, along with their high quality of customer service started with the owner and flowed all the way down to their new employees. During this past holiday season, we took on a large oil to gas heat conversion project. Our phone calls and emails with the 128 PHCE office and sales staff were always pleasant, and helpful. They immediately addressed all our questions and concerns. The installation process with the technicians was a positive, enjoyable and educational experience as well. Midway through our installation, our project encountered a major hurdle that set the time table of the project a rye. Our dedicated technicians Gio, Luis and Steve all kept positive attitudes and dealt with numerous obstacles beyond their control. They did so with the utmost professionalism. They showed up on time each morning, worked extremely long days, and explained the necessary steps needed to bring our project to completion. Luis thank you for working in that very tight crawl space and for always smiling. Steve thank you for running up and down stairs a million times with large pipes. You did it so much, you worked up an appetite. Gio thank you for going above and beyond and coming in on that extra half day so we wouldn’t go without heat. Your respectfulness, attention to detail and knowledge of the job was impressive and very much appreciated. Thanks to all the employees at 128 PHCE who worked tirelessly to bring our project to completion. ***** *** ***** **
Gio., Luis., Stephen D.
02/11/19
 
Dom provided 5 star service. He was efficient, capable and friendly. I would recommend him and request him for another job if necessary in the future. * ****** Lexington, Ma
Dom.
02/08/19
 
Dom was amazing - he was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. He even dealt with my dogs barking at him the entire time.
Dom.
02/08/19
 
tried to use BBB
Dom.
02/06/19
 
Charlie was great. Called to tell me he was on his way and arrived on time. Fix the problem with 30 minutes, and cleaned up everything; he even put on plastic booties before coming in the house! I have used 128 Plumbing in the past and have never had any issues
Charlie C.
02/05/19
 
We called 128 Plumbing for an emergency leak. Dom showed up right when he said he would arrive, and assessed the situation quickly. He explained everything to me in a clear, concise manner then addressed the problem immediately. The work was complete the same afternoon. Dom was courteous and respectful in our home taking care to put on shoe covers, even when I said it was not necessary, and cleaned up before he left. I would absolutely call them again.
Dom.
02/05/19
 
dom was terrific. he knew just what he had to do, ordered the part and came back and had everything done in no time. He was very pleasant. I would recommend him and 128 Plumbing to anyone. I have used 128 a few times and have always had the best experience. Thanks Dom!
Dom.
02/04/19
 
Charlie was great and very clear on explaining what was done. This is the second time we have used 128 plumbing and will definitely call them again!

02/04/19
 
Dom was efficient, knowledgeable, and diligent. He arrived after hours and stayed until all systems were checked and in working order. I would not hesitate to use his services again.
Dom.
01/31/19
 
Charlie got the job done in no time and was very friendly. We are definitely calling him again when we have an issue.
Charlie C.
01/31/19
 
I'm happy with 128's service. Good job!

01/28/19
 
Mark E. is a very thorough and knowledgeable service pro. He patiently explained to me what he was doing and why. On top of his very careful service, he took the time to give me advise on what parts of my gas furnace blower system look like candidates to fail first in the future and explained the reasons for his assessment. Excellent work, Mark!
Mark E.
01/26/19
 
Dom went above and BEYOND. I'm always worried about service techs coming and bait & switching. I felt comfortable; was treated fairly and honestly. I would recommend Dom and 128 to anyone
Dom.
01/25/19
 
Matt started the process of my deciding on a tankless hot water heater on a service call for a different issue on Tuesday. On Thursday Paul and dean installed the tankless system. In all cases I was dealing with highly knowledgeable and personable folks who kept me informed of each step along the way. As with all my interactions with 128 Plumbing I am extremely pleased!

01/24/19
 
Paul and Dean of 128 Plumbing were extraordinary in installing the tankless hot water heater and in keeping me informed of each step along the way. They were extremely knowledgeable and personable. As with all of my interactions with 128 Plumbing I could not be happier.
Paul.
01/24/19
 
Prompt, and very through. They were a pleasure to work with.
Ryan RJ H.
01/23/19
 
Dom was amazing! He helped me plan out three major bathroom renovations, including planning, and was here first thing in the morning every day and even stayed late on the last day to finish! The bathrooms all look AMAZING
Dom.
01/23/19
 
Great experience from the very first call. Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable.
Dom.
01/22/19
 
Will and Craig were excelllent
Craig.
01/18/19
 
Will and Craig were excelllent
Will.
01/18/19
 
Norm is an outstanding service technician. He explained every thing he was doing, very professional in conducting the service on our gas boiler, very personable, and cleaned up when he finished. Will recommend him again to service my HVAC systems.
Norm.
01/17/19
 
We're currently having a large heating & cooling project done at our residence. My family leaves very early in the morning so we weren't certain we'd be able to check in on the progress of the project. But Paul was there bright and early every morning to give us the updates on the project. Everybody working on the project has been extremely professional. The whole team has been EXCEPTIONAL!
Paul.
01/17/19
 
Very professional as well as competent. Arrived before scheduled appointment time. Neat, thorough work

01/16/19
 
He is outstanding! Dom came to my house for a plumbing issue I was having, and he by far exceeded all of my expectations! Not only was he thorough, detail oriented, and efficient with his work, he included me in the entire process from start to finish and really delivered a level of customer service you can not find nowadays.
Dom.
01/15/19
 
Every person we have dealt with-Leslie, Gio, Charlie, and most recently Mark has been highly professional, very friendly and beyond knowledgeable. The technicians have been neat as well as efficient. We highly recommend this company.
Leslie., Gio., Charlie C., Mark E.
01/14/19
 
Belated review for Norm who has been servicing our furnace. He has been great to work with so far, taking the time to explain what needs to be done and troubleshooting potential mold in our air handler (which wasn't his job) and which turned out to not be the case. We look forward to working with him in the future.
Norm.
01/13/19
 
We are first time home owners and didn't really know much about our heating. Norm took the time not only to fix our problem, but taught us about how to properly care for our system. Highly recommend .
Norm.
01/13/19
 
Dom saved us on a Saturday morning when our hot water heater went the night before. He was polite, quick and efficient, had a new one up and running before noon. Can’t thank him enough!
Dom.
01/12/19
 
Our heat stopped working on a very cold day, I called 128 and Dom came right out. After assessing the situation he got our heat working again. Dom was very professional and explained things in a way that I could understand. Thank you!
Dom.
01/12/19
 
He did a wonderful job. He is Very helpful and easy to talk to.
Matt D.
01/10/19
 
Dom is very professional and skillful. He did an excellent job building a condensation collecting pipe with pump for my water heater.
Dom.
01/10/19
 
We've had several issues over the years with our heat pumps and 128 has always been prompt, professional and efficient in their response and service. More recently, Norm performed our annual system maintenance. He was courteous, professional and very knowledgeable about our system. He took the time to explain what he was doing and why he was doing it so I would feel comfortable that everything was in order. I would strongly recommend 128.
Norm.
01/10/19
 
128 Plumbing installed mini-split A/C units in my home. Leslie was my contact in the office and she answered all of my questions about rebates, process, and timelines. She was patient, polite, and prompt (when a reply required a follow-up phone call). Her customer service was outstanding. She also helped me with the many questions I had about the rebate process. Wayne was responsible for installation of my ductless mini-split units. He did an outstanding job and treated the project like he was working on his own home. He thoroughly explained the job, executed the work well in terrible conditions (one day of rain/snow, another with temperatures at 10 degrees), and finished ahead of schedule. Frank assisted Wayne on the install and he was equally excellent. Chris and John conducted the electrical work and were also great. Overall, I highly recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, and Electric.
Leslie.
01/03/19
 
128 PH&C services all my boilers. They do a great job identifying potential problems. I like how they are prompt and professional. They keep good records and are easy to communicate with. Norm did a great job at my rental property.
Norm.
01/02/19
 
Norm was great! Professional and friendly! Thank you!

12/28/18
 
We called for general/preventitve maintenance on two furnaces. Norm was great! He finished both jobs quickly and efficiently. He was extremely professional, answered all of our questions. He suggested some improvements for our system and took the time to review all options with us. We will continue to use 128 Plumbing, Heating, & Cooling whenever we have an issue. Thanks Norm
Norm.
12/27/18
 
128 is great! Everyone from the folks that schedule appointments to the service experts. Everyone is professional, courteous, and very communicative.
Norm.
12/21/18
 
I called them for a small job to install an outlet. Nick came and was very professional, friendly, did a really nice job with the outlet, and did a good clean up afterwards. He came within about an hour of the start time window for the appointment which is way better than waiting 2-4 hours for some other companies. If we need anything else done, we’ll definitely plan to call them up again.
Nick George.
12/21/18
 
Matt D and the folks at 128 Heating and Plumbing have been great. We have used their services for several different projects over the past few years and have confidence in this group.Thanks.

12/18/18
 
Matt D at 128 plumbing and heating in Wakefield did a terrific job today. We would highly recommend him. Thanks Matt
Matt D.
12/18/18
 
Norm was personable, kind and the best service tech I’ve ever had. He’s serviced my HVAC/water heater twice now and I’m going to request him every time I need service. I am clueless and he helped me understand how the system works and fixed all my vents so that the air flow is working more efficiently now. Great service. :)
Norm.
12/18/18
 
128 PHC&E installed 2 burners in our new home and did a fantastic job. The guys I interacted with most were Frank and Ron and they were great. Along with them, the entire crew that worked with us on this project from the extended work crew, to the project managers and office staff were ALL professional, knowledgeable and courteous. A true pleasure to work with. Thanks guys!
Frank., Paul., Ron.
12/14/18
 
RJ was really great, he was communicative, thorough and he fixed the problem. He asked me throughout the project if I had questions or concerns, was very upfront about the problem and what he was seeing. Very happy with the service !
Ryan RJ H.
12/13/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.