128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7579 star rating
(1528 Reviews)
Google
1850 star rating (374 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2868 star rating (578 Reviews)
Home Advisor
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1636 star rating (329 Reviews)
Facebook
593 star rating (119 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


What a pleasure dealing with this group has been. I had several repairs and needed two visits - first Chris, then Nick. They made and even confirmed appointments; came right on time; diagnosed and repaired the problems quickly; and are such nice people. I am very happy to have found this company.
Nick George., Chris.
03/01/19
 
Matt was exceptional in repairing my leaky and loose Toto faucet. The faucet sat unused for months so I should have called 128 Plumbing a lot sooner. Given the small area for him to work and the complicated parts I had ordered from Toto,I was so pleased that he took care of all the repair. Thank you Matt!
Matt D.
02/27/19
 
From beginning to finish, it was no stress at all in a situation that could have been very much so. Everyone involved from 128 gets my kudos for a job well done. Service, craftmanship, and quality get a 10 star rating from my wife and I.

02/27/19
 
Levi installed our new tankless on demand hot water system. Amazed at the job, He explained the whole system to me after he installed it. If you need any heating issues repaired, 128 PHC&E are the ones to call.
Levi.
02/26/19
 
Fantastic job by Nick S. and the crew, Quick, professional, and thorough. Can't praise them and the company more.
Nick S.
02/26/19
 
Dom from 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling was the best we could ask for. He was professional and personable. Before he did any work he explained what was happening with the pipes and what needed to be done. He worked hard and diligently to get all the work done in a timely manner. Things are better than ever after Dom fixed everything!!! Will totally recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling to anyone who wants great service at a fair price!!
Dom.
02/24/19
 
Excellent service, very professional and competent. Norm did a great job servicing my heating system, listened carefully and answered all my questions. 5 stars!
Norm.
02/21/19
 
Very responsive, good service and quality work however I think their prices are very high.
Dom.
02/20/19
 
Matt D, one of the plumbers from 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric came out to our home today to try and solve a few things- new refrigerator not working and needed to successfully install a new gas stove! He did a FANTASTIC job- very professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. From start to finish, he was able to get EVERYTHING done in one service call and he was even able to answer questions about future service (the possibility of Ecobee Thermostats) and set us up for what we needed! Thank you Matt for the excellence in your work and for really going the extra mile today! 128 is lucky to have you on their staff!
Matt D.
02/20/19
 
Matt D was the service technician.Very polite, knowledgeable and worked with me on my needs. Great work. Highly recommended. **** ****** Wilmington.
Matt D.
02/19/19
 
Wonderful service. Immediate action with water heater replaced within 4 hours of first phone call. Matt D is a very polite and efficient Technician. Glad I chose 128 inplumbing.
Matt D.
02/19/19
 
Dom was very professional and knowledgeable. He gave a detailed explanation of all of our different options and did a thorough job.
Dom.
02/19/19
 
I depend on 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, and Electric to deliver prompt, courteous, professional, skilled workmanship and they never let me down. I've used their services for various needs (installation of mini-split; plumbing work; boiler work; etc) for 4 years. Every service technician has been knowledgeable and provided heating, cooling and plumbing services beyond compare. They diagnose the problem, present the information to me along with several choices for addressing the issue, and work with me to resolve the matter. They leave the worksite (my home) immaculate and always deliver quality service with a smile. Even the office staff provides prompt call-back phone service and makes sure that I am fully informed of the arrival time of the service technicians. I can't say enough good things about everyone at 128 PHCE. Great people doing great work at a fair price.
Dom.
02/18/19
 
***** * **** the service expert was excellent, they changed me from oil to gas. My existing unit was cracked and had to be changed right away because i had no heat. They offered to lend me electric heaters for the night. Paul and his team showed up Friday the next morning at 7:00am and worked all day so i had heat before the weekend. They finished the job on Monday and were very professional. Wayne, Louis, Miggy and John the electrician were great.
Paul.
02/18/19
 
I was very impressed with Dom and the work he performed. He was punctual, explained the options well and performed excellent work. I would use 128 Plumbing again.
Dom.
02/16/19
 
Exceptional service by all...punctual, professional, courteous and knowledgeable about the products.

02/16/19
 
Levi and Adin were exceptional people to deal with. They were punctual, professional, and courteous. Levi provided me with a detailed walk through of the Navien Water Heater systems and patiently answered all questions and concerns. A+ to both technicians! And thank you.
Levi., Adin M.
02/16/19
 
Dim was amazing. Very kind & knowledgable!! I would request him next time!
Dom.
02/15/19
 
Darren was extremely thorough in explaining everything to us. He was curtious, knowledgeable, and professional. Super nice guy. ——————————————— Levi came back today with a few guys and they completely did a huge install of a new heating and hot water system. This was a huge job and they opted to stay late and finish it in one day when it was easily a two day job. They were sensitive to our situation, ( wife was due to give birth any minute ) and busted it out in a very cramped location. Can’t say enough about how happy we’ve been with this company and the beautiful work they do and the level of professionalism constantly displayed. I recommend them highly. Having worked many trades myself, I was super impressed and wished I could have worked with a crew like theirs. Amazing people, all of them. End to end experience is admirable.
Levi.
02/13/19
 
I am very happy with the work that Dom.did on my garbage disposal. He arrived on time,explained what he needed to do,and completed the work in the time frame he gave me,and cleaned up his work area.I found him to be very pleasant, and extremely professional, he even offered to clear the snow from the front of my home. I refused, but thought it most considerate of him, he is a credit to his employers. Please know that the company’s phone number has been added to my list. Great Job. THANK-YOU.
Dom.
02/13/19
 
The whole team at 128 was fantastic. We combined an urgent boiler replacement and a complicated new ductless mini split system installation and everything went smoothly. Everyone we worked with was professional and knowledgeable and the job was done well and done quickly with hardly any disturbance. I highly recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating, & Cooling.
Craig.
02/13/19
 
I can't say enough about the great experience we had with 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling. From the first assessment appointment we had with Darren, to the efficient technicians who installed our new furnace, to Heather who helped us with our rebate, the somewhat traumatic experience of having an undependable furnace has been alleviated, and now we don't have to worry about our heat anymore. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing the services they provide!
Darren.
02/12/19
 
After a month of working with 128 Plumbing, Heating Cooling and Electric, we would rate them 5 stars. This company’s dedicated work ethic, along with their high quality of customer service started with the owner and flowed all the way down to their new employees. During this past holiday season, we took on a large oil to gas heat conversion project. Our phone calls and emails with the 128 PHCE office and sales staff were always pleasant, and helpful. They immediately addressed all our questions and concerns. The installation process with the technicians was a positive, enjoyable and educational experience as well. Midway through our installation, our project encountered a major hurdle that set the time table of the project a rye. Our dedicated technicians Gio, Luis and Steve all kept positive attitudes and dealt with numerous obstacles beyond their control. They did so with the utmost professionalism. They showed up on time each morning, worked extremely long days, and explained the necessary steps needed to bring our project to completion. Luis thank you for working in that very tight crawl space and for always smiling. Steve thank you for running up and down stairs a million times with large pipes. You did it so much, you worked up an appetite. Gio thank you for going above and beyond and coming in on that extra half day so we wouldn’t go without heat. Your respectfulness, attention to detail and knowledge of the job was impressive and very much appreciated. Thanks to all the employees at 128 PHCE who worked tirelessly to bring our project to completion. ***** *** ***** **
Gio., Luis., Stephen D.
02/11/19
 
Dom provided 5 star service. He was efficient, capable and friendly. I would recommend him and request him for another job if necessary in the future. * ****** Lexington, Ma
Dom.
02/08/19
 
Dom was amazing - he was friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. He even dealt with my dogs barking at him the entire time.
Dom.
02/08/19
 
tried to use BBB
Dom.
02/06/19
 
Charlie was great. Called to tell me he was on his way and arrived on time. Fix the problem with 30 minutes, and cleaned up everything; he even put on plastic booties before coming in the house! I have used 128 Plumbing in the past and have never had any issues
Charlie C.
02/05/19
 
We called 128 Plumbing for an emergency leak. Dom showed up right when he said he would arrive, and assessed the situation quickly. He explained everything to me in a clear, concise manner then addressed the problem immediately. The work was complete the same afternoon. Dom was courteous and respectful in our home taking care to put on shoe covers, even when I said it was not necessary, and cleaned up before he left. I would absolutely call them again.
Dom.
02/05/19
 
dom was terrific. he knew just what he had to do, ordered the part and came back and had everything done in no time. He was very pleasant. I would recommend him and 128 Plumbing to anyone. I have used 128 a few times and have always had the best experience. Thanks Dom!
Dom.
02/04/19
 
Charlie was great and very clear on explaining what was done. This is the second time we have used 128 plumbing and will definitely call them again!

02/04/19
 
Dom was efficient, knowledgeable, and diligent. He arrived after hours and stayed until all systems were checked and in working order. I would not hesitate to use his services again.
Dom.
01/31/19
 
Charlie got the job done in no time and was very friendly. We are definitely calling him again when we have an issue.
Charlie C.
01/31/19
 
I'm happy with 128's service. Good job!

01/28/19
 
Mark E. is a very thorough and knowledgeable service pro. He patiently explained to me what he was doing and why. On top of his very careful service, he took the time to give me advise on what parts of my gas furnace blower system look like candidates to fail first in the future and explained the reasons for his assessment. Excellent work, Mark!
Mark E.
01/26/19
 
Dom went above and BEYOND. I'm always worried about service techs coming and bait & switching. I felt comfortable; was treated fairly and honestly. I would recommend Dom and 128 to anyone
Dom.
01/25/19
 
Matt started the process of my deciding on a tankless hot water heater on a service call for a different issue on Tuesday. On Thursday Paul and dean installed the tankless system. In all cases I was dealing with highly knowledgeable and personable folks who kept me informed of each step along the way. As with all my interactions with 128 Plumbing I am extremely pleased!

01/24/19
 
Paul and Dean of 128 Plumbing were extraordinary in installing the tankless hot water heater and in keeping me informed of each step along the way. They were extremely knowledgeable and personable. As with all of my interactions with 128 Plumbing I could not be happier.
Paul.
01/24/19
 
Prompt, and very through. They were a pleasure to work with.
Ryan RJ H.
01/23/19
 
Dom was amazing! He helped me plan out three major bathroom renovations, including planning, and was here first thing in the morning every day and even stayed late on the last day to finish! The bathrooms all look AMAZING
Dom.
01/23/19
 
Great experience from the very first call. Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable.
Dom.
01/22/19
 
Will and Craig were excelllent
Craig.
01/18/19
 
Will and Craig were excelllent
Will.
01/18/19
 
Norm is an outstanding service technician. He explained every thing he was doing, very professional in conducting the service on our gas boiler, very personable, and cleaned up when he finished. Will recommend him again to service my HVAC systems.
Norm.
01/17/19
 
We're currently having a large heating & cooling project done at our residence. My family leaves very early in the morning so we weren't certain we'd be able to check in on the progress of the project. But Paul was there bright and early every morning to give us the updates on the project. Everybody working on the project has been extremely professional. The whole team has been EXCEPTIONAL!
Paul.
01/17/19
 
Very professional as well as competent. Arrived before scheduled appointment time. Neat, thorough work

01/16/19
 
He is outstanding! Dom came to my house for a plumbing issue I was having, and he by far exceeded all of my expectations! Not only was he thorough, detail oriented, and efficient with his work, he included me in the entire process from start to finish and really delivered a level of customer service you can not find nowadays.
Dom.
01/15/19
 
Every person we have dealt with-Leslie, Gio, Charlie, and most recently Mark has been highly professional, very friendly and beyond knowledgeable. The technicians have been neat as well as efficient. We highly recommend this company.
Leslie., Gio., Charlie C., Mark E.
01/14/19
 
Belated review for Norm who has been servicing our furnace. He has been great to work with so far, taking the time to explain what needs to be done and troubleshooting potential mold in our air handler (which wasn't his job) and which turned out to not be the case. We look forward to working with him in the future.
Norm.
01/13/19
 
We are first time home owners and didn't really know much about our heating. Norm took the time not only to fix our problem, but taught us about how to properly care for our system. Highly recommend .
Norm.
01/13/19
 
Dom saved us on a Saturday morning when our hot water heater went the night before. He was polite, quick and efficient, had a new one up and running before noon. Can’t thank him enough!
Dom.
01/12/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.