128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7389 star rating
(1490 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2813 star rating (567 Reviews)
Google
1785 star rating (361 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1576 star rating (317 Reviews)
Facebook
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dom was amazing! He helped me plan out three major bathroom renovations, including planning, and was here first thing in the morning every day and even stayed late on the last day to finish! The bathrooms all look AMAZING
Dom.
01/23/19
 
Great experience from the very first call. Everyone was very professional and knowledgeable.
Dom.
01/22/19
 
Will and Craig were excelllent
Craig.
01/18/19
 
Will and Craig were excelllent
Will.
01/18/19
 
Norm is an outstanding service technician. He explained every thing he was doing, very professional in conducting the service on our gas boiler, very personable, and cleaned up when he finished. Will recommend him again to service my HVAC systems.
Norm.
01/17/19
 
We're currently having a large heating & cooling project done at our residence. My family leaves very early in the morning so we weren't certain we'd be able to check in on the progress of the project. But Paul was there bright and early every morning to give us the updates on the project. Everybody working on the project has been extremely professional. The whole team has been EXCEPTIONAL!
Paul.
01/17/19
 
Very professional as well as competent. Arrived before scheduled appointment time. Neat, thorough work

01/16/19
 
He is outstanding! Dom came to my house for a plumbing issue I was having, and he by far exceeded all of my expectations! Not only was he thorough, detail oriented, and efficient with his work, he included me in the entire process from start to finish and really delivered a level of customer service you can not find nowadays.
Dom.
01/15/19
 
Every person we have dealt with-Leslie, Gio, Charlie, and most recently Mark has been highly professional, very friendly and beyond knowledgeable. The technicians have been neat as well as efficient. We highly recommend this company.
Leslie., Gio., Charlie C., Mark E.
01/14/19
 
Belated review for Norm who has been servicing our furnace. He has been great to work with so far, taking the time to explain what needs to be done and troubleshooting potential mold in our air handler (which wasn't his job) and which turned out to not be the case. We look forward to working with him in the future.
Norm.
01/13/19
 
We are first time home owners and didn't really know much about our heating. Norm took the time not only to fix our problem, but taught us about how to properly care for our system. Highly recommend .
Norm.
01/13/19
 
Dom saved us on a Saturday morning when our hot water heater went the night before. He was polite, quick and efficient, had a new one up and running before noon. Can’t thank him enough!
Dom.
01/12/19
 
Our heat stopped working on a very cold day, I called 128 and Dom came right out. After assessing the situation he got our heat working again. Dom was very professional and explained things in a way that I could understand. Thank you!
Dom.
01/12/19
 
He did a wonderful job. He is Very helpful and easy to talk to.
Matt D.
01/10/19
 
Dom is very professional and skillful. He did an excellent job building a condensation collecting pipe with pump for my water heater.
Dom.
01/10/19
 
We've had several issues over the years with our heat pumps and 128 has always been prompt, professional and efficient in their response and service. More recently, Norm performed our annual system maintenance. He was courteous, professional and very knowledgeable about our system. He took the time to explain what he was doing and why he was doing it so I would feel comfortable that everything was in order. I would strongly recommend 128.
Norm.
01/10/19
 
128 Plumbing installed mini-split A/C units in my home. Leslie was my contact in the office and she answered all of my questions about rebates, process, and timelines. She was patient, polite, and prompt (when a reply required a follow-up phone call). Her customer service was outstanding. She also helped me with the many questions I had about the rebate process. Wayne was responsible for installation of my ductless mini-split units. He did an outstanding job and treated the project like he was working on his own home. He thoroughly explained the job, executed the work well in terrible conditions (one day of rain/snow, another with temperatures at 10 degrees), and finished ahead of schedule. Frank assisted Wayne on the install and he was equally excellent. Chris and John conducted the electrical work and were also great. Overall, I highly recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, and Electric.
Leslie.
01/03/19
 
128 PH&C services all my boilers. They do a great job identifying potential problems. I like how they are prompt and professional. They keep good records and are easy to communicate with. Norm did a great job at my rental property.
Norm.
01/02/19
 
Norm was great! Professional and friendly! Thank you!

12/28/18
 
We called for general/preventitve maintenance on two furnaces. Norm was great! He finished both jobs quickly and efficiently. He was extremely professional, answered all of our questions. He suggested some improvements for our system and took the time to review all options with us. We will continue to use 128 Plumbing, Heating, & Cooling whenever we have an issue. Thanks Norm
Norm.
12/27/18
 
128 is great! Everyone from the folks that schedule appointments to the service experts. Everyone is professional, courteous, and very communicative.
Norm.
12/21/18
 
I called them for a small job to install an outlet. Nick came and was very professional, friendly, did a really nice job with the outlet, and did a good clean up afterwards. He came within about an hour of the start time window for the appointment which is way better than waiting 2-4 hours for some other companies. If we need anything else done, we’ll definitely plan to call them up again.
Nick George.
12/21/18
 
Matt D and the folks at 128 Heating and Plumbing have been great. We have used their services for several different projects over the past few years and have confidence in this group.Thanks.

12/18/18
 
Matt D at 128 plumbing and heating in Wakefield did a terrific job today. We would highly recommend him. Thanks Matt
Matt D.
12/18/18
 
Norm was personable, kind and the best service tech I’ve ever had. He’s serviced my HVAC/water heater twice now and I’m going to request him every time I need service. I am clueless and he helped me understand how the system works and fixed all my vents so that the air flow is working more efficiently now. Great service. :)
Norm.
12/18/18
 
128 PHC&E installed 2 burners in our new home and did a fantastic job. The guys I interacted with most were Frank and Ron and they were great. Along with them, the entire crew that worked with us on this project from the extended work crew, to the project managers and office staff were ALL professional, knowledgeable and courteous. A true pleasure to work with. Thanks guys!
Frank., Paul., Ron.
12/14/18
 
RJ was really great, he was communicative, thorough and he fixed the problem. He asked me throughout the project if I had questions or concerns, was very upfront about the problem and what he was seeing. Very happy with the service !
Ryan RJ H.
12/13/18
 
Very friendly. Explained new heating system. Would definitely hire him again
Levi.
12/12/18
 
Craig and his assistant, Will, recently installed a new gas furnace in our home. They were efficient, neat, polite and offered helpful information. I would highly recommend them.
Craig.
12/11/18
 
128 Plumbing provided almost immediate service. I first learned that I needed a new furnace on November 21, contacted them days later, and within a couple of days of our first contact, I was put in touch with MassSave to perform the assessment (I was about a month out on another contractor's MassSave schedule), and days later, the furnace was in. The guys, Craig and Will, the supervisor Kevin, the electrician, all were on site as needed, starting at 7 am! By the time they were done, mid-afternoon, everything was cleaned up. Incredibly easy from start to finish, and in time for me to qualify for the rebate. Craig and Will were lovely: personable, helpful, and polite. Above all, they were competent and professional. They showed me everything I need to do to maintain the system on an ongoing basis. I am really pleased.
Will.
12/11/18
 
128 Plumbing provided almost immediate service. I first learned that I needed a new furnace on November 21, contacted them days later, and within a couple of days of our first contact, I was put in touch with MassSave to perform the assessment (I was about a month out on another contractor's MassSave schedule), and days later, the furnace was in. The guys, Craig and Will, the supervisor Kevin, the electrician, all were on site as needed, starting at 7 am! By the time they were done, mid-afternoon, everything was cleaned up. Incredibly easy from start to finish, and in time for me to qualify for the rebate. Craig and Will were lovely: personable, helpful, and polite. Above all, they were competent and professional. They showed me everything I need to do to maintain the system on an ongoing basis. I am really pleased.
Craig.
12/11/18
 
Fast scheduling, efficient and effective work and very knowledgeable. Took the time to explain and answer all of my questions too!

12/08/18
 
Amazing service. Arrived half an hour after I called for a semi-emergency plumbing repair. Dom is very knowledgeable about his work and knocked out a bunch of other jobs I needed done all in the same trip!
Dom.
12/07/18
 
We needed someone to fix a leaking pipe in my bathroom. 128 was able to send someone out within a few hours of my call. Dom arrived and was courteous, professional and quickly fixed the problem. I'll definitely call them for future projects.
Dom.
12/06/18
 
I really appreciate Norm's thoroughness when doing work. His work is always top notch!

12/05/18
 
128 Plumbing and Craig were great did the job in a timely matter and pointed out several things during the process, very happy with the outcome Craig upon completion of job also pointed out that he saw a couple of pipes showing corrosion and suggested that I have them looked at possibly saving me a headache.
Craig.
12/05/18
 
Norm provided excellent professional skills and knowledge combined with outstanding customer service. He was very meticulous in servicing my heating system explaining each step along the way. I am always pleased with 128 Plumbing's services!
Norm.
12/04/18
 
Darren was awesome, he was very professional. He also explained everything he did and what needs to be done in the future. I am very satisfied with his service and the company.
Darren.
12/04/18
 
I did not have an account with specified sites and was directed to the BBB site which did not seem to have a spot for a positive review. Service was excellent and Norm explained everything. Very happy with this service call.
Norm.
11/30/18
 
Norm did a checkup on my heating system today. He arrived on time and did a great job! I was totally satisfied. I'll be sure to ask for him next time.
Norm.
11/29/18
 
Nick was great. Showed up on time and quickly helped with our heating maintenance. He also helped troubleshoot an issue that a previous technician couldn't identify.
Nick S.
11/28/18
 
Nick showed up on time both times he has come by to perform electrical work for me and completed work in a very timely and professional manner both times. He provided good advice on questions I had and was very courteous and helpful. I highly recommend Nick for all electrical needs!
Nick George.
11/28/18
 
Second time I have used 128 Plumbing and I am so impressed and so grateful for such a wonderful experience. Matt was great and helped to find the source of the leak. He explained the job step by step and gave 3 different options and prices on a fix. Matt was able to get the parts and material and do the job the same day. After he was finished he even checked on a previous job that was completed by their company. Above and beyond in my opinion and I am very happy with their work and customer service. I reccomend to anyone looking for their services.

11/27/18
 
Matt was very helpful and knowledgeable on the job and about the product and was able to answer all my questions. Very friendly and work was completed in a timely manner. I really appreciate 128 Plumbing and their customer service. I am happy with their work and will definitely use them again and recommend their company.
Matt D.
11/27/18
 
Had two different young man. Very pleasant and hot the job done in a timely manner.

11/26/18
 
Called and made an appointment with 128 plumbing to repair our gas furnace. Darren arrived on time and was extremely professional, neat and explained everything. the repair was done on 11/13/18 and now works great. We will definitely call 128 plumbing for service again when needed
Darren.
11/23/18
 
Excellent job
Darren.
11/23/18
 
Wayne was responsible for installation of my ductless mini-split units. He did an outstanding job and treated the project like he was working on his own home. He thoroughly explained the job, executed the work well in terrible conditions (one day of rain/snow, another with temperatures at 10 degrees), and finished ahead of schedule. He patiently answered questions and thoroughly cleaned up after completion. Frank assisted Wayne on the install and he was equally excellent. Chris and John conducted the electrical work and were also great. Leslie was my contact in the office and she answered all of my questions. Mike was the sales representative who got the entire process started. Overall, I highly recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling, and Electric.
Wayne.
11/23/18
 
128 plumbing/Nick S. was great. He diagnosed and repaired the problem immediately. Offered me options for preventative maintenance.

11/22/18
 
Dom, provided excellent heating and boiler service. He was also informative regarding the service plan.
Dom.
11/21/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.