128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling
78 Foundry St, Wakefield, MA 01880
Phone: 781-670-3170
Website: www.call128.com



128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

7274 star rating
(1467 Reviews)
Google
1750 star rating (354 Reviews)
Facebook
588 star rating (118 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
2748 star rating (554 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
1561 star rating (314 Reviews)
Home Advisor
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
15 star rating (3 Reviews)
Yelp
527 star rating (107 Reviews)
Judy's Book
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Happy Call
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Dominic was excellent, he was skilled and made us aware of what he would do before he started, finished in a timely manner. He cleaned up everything as it went along. He also checked for gas leaks and carbon leaks and purged all hot water lines. The only issue was I thought the price was a little high.

05/22/19
 
Dom arrived to replace our hot water tank in less than 45 minutes . He was pleasant and friendly. The job was done very neatly and clean ,no mess left behind ,all done in just a few hours. Dom made our day !!
Dom.
05/19/19
 
Matt D. was my service tech. He quickly diagnosed the problem with the toilet. In the course of the inspection he and I identified two other related issues (absence of shut off valves for the leaking bathroom and a leaking valve also in the basement). In under 2.5 hours he was finished. I was very pleased with his work. He was neat, knowledgeable and very pleasant. It was a pleasure to have Matt on the job. Highly recommend Matt D. and 128 Plumbing.
Matt D.
05/17/19
 
From my first call to 128, they provided exceptional customer service when booking our service appointment and called several times with their ETA window (which was a huge help with a napping baby at home). Adin was professional, friendly and thorough - he made sure I understood the issue and quote (as much as a non-plumber brain can), made the call to the hot water supplier to determine warranty level and swept the floor before leaving. He and Joe just installed a new hot water tank today and again both very friendly, clean and quick! Thank you Joe & Adin!
Joe., Adin M.
05/16/19
 
All of the 128 crew are experienced, professional, knowledgeable and do great workmanship. They are also very professional and super nice and helpful and take the time to explain everything and answer my questions.

05/15/19
 
Adin, a true professional. Explained the process and the results, executing the fix. it was a please to meet Adin.
Adin M.
05/15/19
 
Dom was great he took the time to explain what the problems were with my slow drains and gave me options for solving the issue with my 64 year old house. I'm thrilled with his work and would ask for him again 5 stars does not cut it he deserves a thousand! Thanks Dom you rock
Dom.
05/15/19
 
Just two weeks ago, Charlie and Brian came out to my house to do a reclining of my main water pipe from basement to street. Over the recent years, the pipes had been getting clogged and backing up in our basement and making a mess. After Charlie came out and put a snake and camera down the water main, he explained how old and corroded the pipes were which is no surprise since they are over 100 years old. Charlie recommended a procedure that would reline the entire pipe using a special process that puts a think resin lining inside the pipe thereby completely reinforcing the pipe and sealing it so the inside is like new and is much less likely to get clogged. It’s almost like having a new sewer main water pipe. Charlie, Brian, Levi, Amin, Brent, and Dean worked all day to get this done expertly and carefully. They did not have to do any digging outside the house—all they did was do dig around the pipe in my basement to replace some of the parts of the pipe in basement and then they smoothed it all over with cement. It is so nice to work with such knowledgeable and experienced professionals who are also incredibly nice and thoughtful and take the extra time to explain everything so feel completely confident in how the job was completed. Thanks to all of the guys at 128!
Charlie C.
05/14/19
 
I already had a Google review for Charlie’s visit here but... I’d be remiss not to give a shout out to Levi and Paul for their work on our boiler and hot water tank rep lament this past week. They took a VERY challenging project on and, with the help of other awesome 128 folks, they’ve created, not only a functional replacement but also an actually really stunning looking solution. Their professionalism, informative nature, and creativity was a huge plus to the project. I’m very happy with their work and, while I hope I don’t have to see them again REALLY soon, I’d be happy to work with them again any time!
Levi.
05/11/19
 
Dom, the plumber who came to my house, was awesome. Explained everything. He was patient, efficient and super clean. Also the appointment schedulers were very professional and helpful.

05/10/19
 
Wonderful experience with 128 Plumbing and Electric. Dom was efficient, explaining the process, overview of the problem and cost to repair. He was patient and answered all my questions. I was most pleased with the work completed today and also signed on with a three year service plan. I highly recommend 128 Plumbing and Electric.
Dom.
05/09/19
 
Received a thorough and well-documented estimate.
Dom.
05/06/19
 
I was very happy with Matt D. He was very professional. He explained in detailed the repairs the needed to be done I highly recommend Matt. Thank you
Matt D.
05/03/19
 
Dom arrived at the scheduled time. Was very thorough with assessing the problem, and was able to fix it that day. He explained everything to me, and answered all of my questions. He was very knowledgeable, honest and kind. Very refreshing not having someone trying to over sell. I would definitely recommend his services.
Dom.
04/29/19
 
Norm as always provided excellent customer service. Not only did he perform the intended services (cleaning the attic furnace blower fan and cooling maintenance) he trouble shot what needs to be done in the future to insure excellent service. He is the right person to be training Mark who also was very professional.

04/24/19
 
Norm provided me with excellent customer service as he always does. Not only did he provide the intended services (cooling maintenance service and cleaning of the blower fan in our attic furnace), he also trouble shot what would be needed to keep the system working properly. I am an advocate of fix it before it breaks and Norm is my ally in making this a reality!
Norm.
04/23/19
 
Matt showed on time to replace our basement drainage pump. As with all my experiences with 128 Plumbing, Matt was extremely knowledgeable and skilled in his work combined with excellent customer service. I can always relied on the high quality products that they install!
Norm.
04/23/19
 
Dom from 128 Plumbing was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and fast. We were very happy with his work.
Dom.
04/20/19
 
My wife and I had the pleasure of meeting your Mark E. service representative yesterday. He is truly a wonderful rep. to your company and expert installer and service person. His attention to detail and great concern to insure that the job was done correctly and giving me information was greatly appreciated. Your company should be very proud that Mark E. is an outstanding worker. I give him five stars. **** *** *** ****** Wakefield, MA 01880
Mark E.
04/20/19
 
Matt took the extra time to explain all my options and to discuss other services they offer, the extra time spent was much appreciated. He did amazing work on our external water spickets, was very clean and courteous in our home. He also help explain how to better maintain what was installed, and other problem areas he noticed around the other plumbing without pressure to fix them immediately. Happy to have Matt back for other work in the future.
Matt D.
04/19/19
 
Charlie fixed several plumbing issues that we were experiencing and we were VERY satisfied with his work and helpfulness. He was extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. We will not hesitate to call again for future issues, and have have already recommended him to a couple of our friends.
Charlie C.
04/02/19
 
Excellent service, happy with results. All work and cost was discussed before service was started. Kept informed as work progressed. Very neat. Will certainly use 128 Plumbing in future (we have used service in past) would not hesitate to recommend.
Charlie C.
04/01/19
 
Dom is an amazing human who solves all types of complicated issues.
Dom.
03/31/19
 
Matt D was awesome . Extremely knowledgeable and very polite , from start to finish absolute professionalism. Completed all repairs in timely manner, wouldn’t recommend anyone else for your plumbing needs. 5 star service no question about it.
Matt D.
03/28/19
 
Matt’s was great. On time and solved the problem. Great job!
Matt D.
03/28/19
 
Speedy service, great communication from the home office and Dom was professional and knowledgeable. Thanks for fixing my disposal Dom!
Dom.
03/28/19
 
Kevin was great at solving a tricky placement problem and giving us lots of options. Frank did a great job on site - very courteous and kept everything clean.

03/27/19
 
Very professional. Got the work done on time and left things very clean.
Frank.
03/25/19
 
Dom, from 128 plumbing came during the weekend when no one else I had called was available to come until the following week. I was very thankful for the whole team from the phone service, the cheerful scheduler and Dom the service tech who came out. They were all very helpful and extremely efficient. I had a small issue/ question at the end of the day after Dom had already done our service that morning - he kindly stopped in even through he was on his way home to help me.
Dom.
03/25/19
 
(no comment)
Leslie., Craig.
03/24/19
 
Dom was great! He identified the issues I had immediately and remedied them efficiently.
Dom.
03/22/19
 
NO COMMENT
Charlie C.
03/16/19
 
(no comment)
Dom.
03/15/19
 
Great response time and fantastic service from a knowledgeable and courteous technician. Communication from the call center was also excellent, keeping me informed when to expect the service technician to arrive. I'll definitely be using their services in the future!!
Dom.
03/11/19
 
Very efficient, helpful, and knowledgeable. Leslie was patient, understanding of my needs, and she explained the process with Mass Save in a easy manner. The quality of work, the availability, and prompt response time was exceptional. 100% recommend them for all your household needs!! Thank you to all the staff for such great service and care
Leslie.
03/11/19
 
I had a strange water temp issue at my house that plagued us for several months. 128 Plumbing, and in particular, Dom, was able to diagnose the issue and solve it quickly. Dom was a complete professional - exactly what you hope for when hiring a service organization. Also a shout out to Michelle in the office who handled scheduling - great attitude, very friendly and always returned calls promptly.
Dom.
03/08/19
 
We had 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling company to replace our Gas furnace and AC during the New Year holiday, and the technicians had to come a couple times because we adjusted our needs a couple times. Leslie helped us to arrange all the schedules, and she also did a good job to help us contacting Masssave for rebates and HEAT loan application. She is professional and nice. Thank you, Leslie! Lily
Leslie.
03/05/19
 
Charlie was great. explained costs, procedure, and then solved the problem quickly.
Charlie C.
03/05/19
 
Levi did a replacement water heater for me along with updating the water supply lines. They were excellent, on time and performed nice neat work. All piping was installed square and parallel, a real professional job. I'm glad I had them.
Levi.
03/01/19
 
What a pleasure dealing with this group has been. I had several repairs and needed two visits - first Chris, then Nick. They made and even confirmed appointments; came right on time; diagnosed and repaired the problems quickly; and are such nice people. I am very happy to have found this company.
Nick George., Chris.
03/01/19
 
Matt was exceptional in repairing my leaky and loose Toto faucet. The faucet sat unused for months so I should have called 128 Plumbing a lot sooner. Given the small area for him to work and the complicated parts I had ordered from Toto,I was so pleased that he took care of all the repair. Thank you Matt!
Matt D.
02/27/19
 
From beginning to finish, it was no stress at all in a situation that could have been very much so. Everyone involved from 128 gets my kudos for a job well done. Service, craftmanship, and quality get a 10 star rating from my wife and I.

02/27/19
 
Levi installed our new tankless on demand hot water system. Amazed at the job, He explained the whole system to me after he installed it. If you need any heating issues repaired, 128 PHC&E are the ones to call.
Levi.
02/26/19
 
Fantastic job by Nick S. and the crew, Quick, professional, and thorough. Can't praise them and the company more.
Nick S.
02/26/19
 
Dom from 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling was the best we could ask for. He was professional and personable. Before he did any work he explained what was happening with the pipes and what needed to be done. He worked hard and diligently to get all the work done in a timely manner. Things are better than ever after Dom fixed everything!!! Will totally recommend 128 Plumbing, Heating & Cooling to anyone who wants great service at a fair price!!
Dom.
02/24/19
 
Excellent service, very professional and competent. Norm did a great job servicing my heating system, listened carefully and answered all my questions. 5 stars!
Norm.
02/21/19
 
Very responsive, good service and quality work however I think their prices are very high.
Dom.
02/20/19
 
Matt D, one of the plumbers from 128 Plumbing, Heating, Cooling & Electric came out to our home today to try and solve a few things- new refrigerator not working and needed to successfully install a new gas stove! He did a FANTASTIC job- very professional, knowledgeable, helpful, and efficient. From start to finish, he was able to get EVERYTHING done in one service call and he was even able to answer questions about future service (the possibility of Ecobee Thermostats) and set us up for what we needed! Thank you Matt for the excellence in your work and for really going the extra mile today! 128 is lucky to have you on their staff!
Matt D.
02/20/19
 
Matt D was the service technician.Very polite, knowledgeable and worked with me on my needs. Great work. Highly recommended. **** ****** Wilmington.
Matt D.
02/19/19
 
Wonderful service. Immediate action with water heater replaced within 4 hours of first phone call. Matt D is a very polite and efficient Technician. Glad I chose 128 inplumbing.
Matt D.
02/19/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.