CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800
By Heather W. on 03/03/20
Tom was great! He exceeded my expectations for customer service! He was timely, knowledgeable, personable and professional.

By Heather W. on 03/02/20
I had Gordon Water Systems out after having another company come out. Our service pro was Tom Thome and it was an excellent experience. He was timely, informative, caring and personable. He answered all of my questions and was able to fix the issue with a small par...
(View More)
I had Gordon Water Systems out after having another company come out. Our service pro was Tom Thome and it was an excellent experience. He was timely, informative, caring and personable. He answered all of my questions and was able to fix the issue with a small part that was very inexpensive. He also did a great job of showing me what he was doing while explaining so I now know what to do in the future. Can not say enough good things about him and the company as a whole. They will definitely be my first call in the future.
(View Less)

By Brian k. on 12/19/19
Good job. Very courteous and professional.

By Brian k. on 12/19/19
Great job. Good man!

By David W. on 11/06/19
Ben Roper came out to my home and he was nothing but professional. I appreciated his insight and how honest and nice he was. Thankful for his help!

By Mr. V. on 11/05/19
Chad was great: very professional and a very nice young man.

By Juanita R. on 10/29/19
Excellent service. Explained step by step what he was doing and even gave us tips on how to keep our system running smoothly. Great job Gordon Water! Highly recommend this company!

By Juanita R. on 10/28/19
Thank you Gordon Water for employing people like Tom. He’s awesome! He took the time to explain to us how the system works and how to maintain it in a way that was very easy to understand. Appreciate all he did! Great company to work with! Always fair, courteous and prompt!

By Sharon K. on 10/23/19
Great products! Super responsive sales rep (Ben). Pleasant, efficient and professional installer (Chad). Very satisfied.

By Loyal W. on 10/10/19
I just bought a home with a kinetico water softener system, When I first had the home inspected I called Gordon Water Systems, They sent out Ben Roper he checked out the equipment that was installed and inspected the water quality and gave me the Ok I was looking f...
(View More)
I just bought a home with a kinetico water softener system, When I first had the home inspected I called Gordon Water Systems, They sent out Ben Roper he checked out the equipment that was installed and inspected the water quality and gave me the Ok I was looking for. That day I also had a home inspector going over the home and it was to say the least, pretty busy. Two months later and still new to the changes I was starting to see some water quality and water pressures issues. Not sure what it all meant, I remembered Ben Roper said, If you have any issues call Gordon Water systems and I will be back to answer them. Well I can't say enough about Ben, he knows his stuff when it comes to the water systems, he checked out the water again, he the helped me change out a filter that was causing pressure problems. He explained how the kinetico softener worked and made a few suggestions on how to maintain and improve the system. Ben is polite, courteous and a very knowledgeable professional who took the time helping me understand the system, Thank You Ben and Gordon Water Systems.
(View Less)

By Tim T. on 09/18/19
Treated with outstanding Customer Service!

By Tim T. on 09/18/19
Ben R. was professional and helpful from beginning-to-end! Ben explained what he was doing, why he was doing it and, gave and thoroughly explained results. Thoroughly answered all inquiries. Total Customer Service!

By Tom W. on 09/03/19
We just had Gordon Water replace and upgrade our Kinetico system we've had for 21 years with a new Kinetico K5 system. Tom Thome installed the original and returned to install the new one. His analysis of the issues with the former RO unit was spot on for accuracy....
(View More)
We just had Gordon Water replace and upgrade our Kinetico system we've had for 21 years with a new Kinetico K5 system. Tom Thome installed the original and returned to install the new one. His analysis of the issues with the former RO unit was spot on for accuracy. He was very thorough in explaining the situation we were encountering with the old model. He has now installed the new K5. His workmanship is excellent and it was a pleasure to have him in our home for the morning. Gordon Water Systems Inc. is a very reputable organization with talented employees. I'm looking forward to another 21 years of excellent service and outstanding, pure water.
(View Less)

By Tom B. on 08/29/19
Service person Tom was extremely knowledgeable and efficient in fixing my water softener. He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed the problem along with another issue that he discovered. Tom also shared operational insight about my water softener, which will h...
(View More)
Service person Tom was extremely knowledgeable and efficient in fixing my water softener. He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed the problem along with another issue that he discovered. Tom also shared operational insight about my water softener, which will help me greatly in the future. I was extremely impressed with Tom's knowledge and ability to fix the problem quickly. Great job!
(View Less)

By Judy R. on 07/22/19
Thank you I would like to give a good review to Tony, Andrew L and Russ. They were all very professional and answered all our questions. I will definitely ask for any of them in the future. Thank you. Judy Risdon

By Nick H. on 07/15/19
Weve been having issues drinking our water for years now but Ben Roper at Gordon Water Servive fixed us up. No more stomach issues for me or the kids and in fact we drink almost only water now. Water actually tastes like a treat when it is properly filtered, and i ...
(View More)
Weve been having issues drinking our water for years now but Ben Roper at Gordon Water Servive fixed us up. No more stomach issues for me or the kids and in fact we drink almost only water now. Water actually tastes like a treat when it is properly filtered, and i dont even like store bought water. These filters are amazing, and Ben was very honest and Knowledgable. He even calls us back after hours. Along with their water, customer service seems to be these guys real expertise!
(View Less)

By Yue T. on 07/08/19
We had Andrew L. with Gordon Water Systems come out and install our water softener. We're thrilled with the great water quality, but even happier about the level of service. After discovering that the P-trap was missing, he reinstalled one for us, and we were even ...
(View More)
We had Andrew L. with Gordon Water Systems come out and install our water softener. We're thrilled with the great water quality, but even happier about the level of service. After discovering that the P-trap was missing, he reinstalled one for us, and we were even able to move the entire system far enough over in our basement to make future remodeling easier. Andrew is approachable and informative. Two thumbs way up, would recommend.
(View Less)

By Erin C. on 06/07/19
Ben did a fantastic job for us. He was a huge part in keeping together a house deal for us. I know if I call Ben he is always going to be willing to help us come up with a solution!

By Erin C. on 06/06/19
Ben went above and beyond in helping with a water issue at a property we were selling. Would recommend Gordon Water wholeheartedly. They are always willing to go the extra mile!

By Aaron P. on 05/09/19
Gordon Water installed a water softener for us and did a great job. Good product and professional and timely service.
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tom T
20 Years
Rating:
91 total reviews!
Chad K
1 Year
Rating:
43 total reviews!
Zack V
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Todd A
9 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)
Manny R
Rating:
(8 total reviews)
Chad L
Rating:
(6 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800

Customer service is always a top priority at Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800
Tom T has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
91 total reviews
Tom has been in the water industry for a total of 27 years. He likes to provide people with the best quality of water. He enjoys riding his Harley, spending time with his wife, 3 daughters & his 3 grandkids. He also is an associate Paster at his church. He likes the tigers, lions, & spartans.
By Heather W. on 03/03/20
Tom was great! He exceeded my expectations for customer service! He was timely, knowledgeable, personable and professional.

By Heather W. on 03/02/20
I had Gordon Water Systems out after having another company come out. Our service pro was Tom Thome and it was an excellent experience. He was timely, informative, caring and personable. He answered all of my questions and was able to fix the issue with a small par...
(View More)
I had Gordon Water Systems out after having another company come out. Our service pro was Tom Thome and it was an excellent experience. He was timely, informative, caring and personable. He answered all of my questions and was able to fix the issue with a small part that was very inexpensive. He also did a great job of showing me what he was doing while explaining so I now know what to do in the future. Can not say enough good things about him and the company as a whole. They will definitely be my first call in the future.
(View Less)

By Brian k. on 12/19/19
Good job. Very courteous and professional.

By Brian k. on 12/19/19
Great job. Good man!

By Juanita R. on 10/29/19
Excellent service. Explained step by step what he was doing and even gave us tips on how to keep our system running smoothly. Great job Gordon Water! Highly recommend this company!

By Juanita R. on 10/28/19
Thank you Gordon Water for employing people like Tom. He’s awesome! He took the time to explain to us how the system works and how to maintain it in a way that was very easy to understand. Appreciate all he did! Great company to work with! Always fair, courteous and prompt!

By Tom W. on 09/03/19
We just had Gordon Water replace and upgrade our Kinetico system we've had for 21 years with a new Kinetico K5 system. Tom Thome installed the original and returned to install the new one. His analysis of the issues with the former RO unit was spot on for accuracy....
(View More)
We just had Gordon Water replace and upgrade our Kinetico system we've had for 21 years with a new Kinetico K5 system. Tom Thome installed the original and returned to install the new one. His analysis of the issues with the former RO unit was spot on for accuracy. He was very thorough in explaining the situation we were encountering with the old model. He has now installed the new K5. His workmanship is excellent and it was a pleasure to have him in our home for the morning. Gordon Water Systems Inc. is a very reputable organization with talented employees. I'm looking forward to another 21 years of excellent service and outstanding, pure water.
(View Less)

By Tom B. on 08/29/19
Service person Tom was extremely knowledgeable and efficient in fixing my water softener. He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed the problem along with another issue that he discovered. Tom also shared operational insight about my water softener, which will h...
(View More)
Service person Tom was extremely knowledgeable and efficient in fixing my water softener. He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed the problem along with another issue that he discovered. Tom also shared operational insight about my water softener, which will help me greatly in the future. I was extremely impressed with Tom's knowledge and ability to fix the problem quickly. Great job!
(View Less)

By Aaron P. on 05/09/19
Gordon Water installed a water softener for us and did a great job. Good product and professional and timely service.

By don s. on 01/24/19
mr tom thome was my installer,was the kind of person i felt very comfortable with letting him into my home.great job, very satisfied!

By don s. on 01/23/19
wow, great job!! very pleased with installation and explaining how every thing works, you will be very lucky if you have him install your new system,also i got the best of the best from gordon water grand rapids and a great deal!

By Amy S. on 08/08/18
Gordon Water Systems did an amazing job installing my new filtration system and reverse osmosis. Tim T who did the install was professional and friendly. He explained the systems once they were installed, I couldn’t be happier!

By Benton H. on 07/13/18
Tom was clear in what he was going to do. Checked with us about the placement of the equipment, before hooking it all up, so that we were satisfied. Did the entire job in his socks, with his shoes at the front door! Thanks Tom, Henry and all the team!

By Caleb C. on 06/21/18
Tom T, from Gordon Water, just installed our system. Tom was very professional: knowledgeable, answered questions well, and was friendly. Install went smoothly and was completed on time. No complaints with the work or the people at Gordon Water. --Caleb Caterino Me...
(View More)
Tom T, from Gordon Water, just installed our system. Tom was very professional: knowledgeable, answered questions well, and was friendly. Install went smoothly and was completed on time. No complaints with the work or the people at Gordon Water. --Caleb Caterino Meals on Wheels Western Michigan
(View Less)

By Mark W. on 02/01/18
Tom and the team at Gordon Water Systems are always great! Knowledgeable and quick to offer advice. I'd recommend them to anyone with water-related questions and concerns.

By Mark W. on 01/31/18
The techs from Gordon Water are always courteous, professional and knowledgeable. I believe this is the second time Tom has visited in five years and his experience and expertise is obvious. Great team!

By Noreen on 01/11/18
I just wanted to say a big thank you to Tom and Gordon Water Service for sticking with the mysterious equipment problem we had on installation. Your Grand Rapids office and Tom did not dismiss me when I called because of intermittent hard water. Tom made several ...
(View More)
I just wanted to say a big thank you to Tom and Gordon Water Service for sticking with the mysterious equipment problem we had on installation. Your Grand Rapids office and Tom did not dismiss me when I called because of intermittent hard water. Tom made several service calls. It took a bit to figure out why we had hard water, but when Tom installed a new water meter head and a new float, it solved the problem totally. Ever since he was last here and replaced the parts, we have had uninterrupted soft water. I know that your company is very, very busy with the Wolverine well water contamination up in the Rockford area, and I appreciate that service calls could not be made immediately. I just want you to know that Tom was always courteous, knowledgeable, and unwilling to give up on the problem. That is invaluable.
(View Less)

By Phil A. on 01/05/18
(no comment)

By Jasmine d. on 12/13/17
On-time very friendly super knowledgeable very patient and thoroughly explained our water softener system and Reverse Osmosis System great company fantastic service

By Brad on 11/30/17
Tom was outstanding. Really nice guy, and answered all of my questions. The guy is top notch!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.