CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800
By Ryan V. on 03/06/19
Henry was great!

By Ryan V. on 03/04/19
Henry was great. This guy know so much about water it borders on weird! Highly recommended to anyone who needs a thorough review of their system.

By Rachel H. on 02/18/19
I am so thankful that we had Gordon Water Systems come out to our home in Holland, MI. Ben R. with Gordon was more then knowledgeable. We are first time home buyers who moved into a home with less then ideal well water. Ben gave us options and made suggestions o...
(View More)
I am so thankful that we had Gordon Water Systems come out to our home in Holland, MI. Ben R. with Gordon was more then knowledgeable. We are first time home buyers who moved into a home with less then ideal well water. Ben gave us options and made suggestions on what we could do our self's. We now have an idea of what direction to go. He did not pressure us to buy anything. I know that as soon as we decide to add a new water softener system it will be with Gordon Water Systems. So thankful for all the help both Ben and the team has provided.
(View Less)

By Keith & Christine L. on 02/13/19
Excellent service from the water specialist who came to our home. We are small business owners and had 3 water treatment companies evaluate our water and quote systems. Henry was the most knowledgeable, most thorough, and most confident and trustworthy of the 3 b...
(View More)
Excellent service from the water specialist who came to our home. We are small business owners and had 3 water treatment companies evaluate our water and quote systems. Henry was the most knowledgeable, most thorough, and most confident and trustworthy of the 3 by far. The Gordon system wasn't the least expensive, nor the most expensive, but Henry basically made the sale for his company. Excellent overall experience, and we would highly recommend.
(View Less)

By don s. on 01/24/19
mr tom thome was my installer,was the kind of person i felt very comfortable with letting him into my home.great job, very satisfied!

By don s. on 01/23/19
wow, great job!! very pleased with installation and explaining how every thing works, you will be very lucky if you have him install your new system,also i got the best of the best from gordon water grand rapids and a great deal!

By Ally h. on 12/28/18
(no comment)

By Kirk S. on 12/26/18
Thank you for the great service & installation from Ben R and Tom T from Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids. We love our water!!

By Lori H. on 12/18/18
We have very difficult water, which we have tried to improve with three previous water companies. Ben Roper and Tom Thome from Gordon Water went above and beyond to find the system that has worked well for us and to make it fit in our existing space. It took creati...
(View More)
We have very difficult water, which we have tried to improve with three previous water companies. Ben Roper and Tom Thome from Gordon Water went above and beyond to find the system that has worked well for us and to make it fit in our existing space. It took creativity and perseverance and we are very happy with the results.
(View Less)

By Pat H. on 12/01/18
From the water tech to the installers, yesterday and years past, all of Gordon's Employees have been absolutely awesome

By Pat H. on 11/30/18
Had issues with old Sulfur unit, Ben came out and tested everything and helped me decide on a new system, as mine was almost 20 years old. He was extremely helpful and NON pushing for a sale at all. After weighing my options, I decide to continue with the Kinetico ...
(View More)
Had issues with old Sulfur unit, Ben came out and tested everything and helped me decide on a new system, as mine was almost 20 years old. He was extremely helpful and NON pushing for a sale at all. After weighing my options, I decide to continue with the Kinetico system as I already HAD one for water softener. Adding the NEW Sulfur Guard unit to my existing Kinetico, it's going to make everything so simple it's child's play. Very glad he took the time to test and show me different options and what not. I've now added another Kinetico unit to y home filtration system as I have a well & septic system and over the years it's been absolutely awesome to own and have. Thanks so much Ben, both of us greatly appreciate your time and non pushing of a system.
(View Less)

By DAVE on 11/29/18
Our installer Joel, was very professional with the install of our new water softener system. He has a great personality and work ethic. Our advise is to keep him around and give him a nice raise. Great Job!!

By Adam T. on 11/14/18
Great service and great products. When looking for a water softening system consider Kinetico and Gordon Water Systems.

By Alan on 11/07/18
Just had service guy out (Joel) Did an amazing job. Very happy and pleased with service. 10/10 for experience and satisfaction.

By Kara G. on 09/28/18
Our initial interaction with Gordon Water Systems has been fantastic. Ben was very informational, punctual and professional when he came into our home to test our water. He ran several tests while taking the time to explain what he was doing as well as what the res...
(View More)
Our initial interaction with Gordon Water Systems has been fantastic. Ben was very informational, punctual and professional when he came into our home to test our water. He ran several tests while taking the time to explain what he was doing as well as what the results were. He also left me with numerous options to discuss and choose from with my husband. He offered many pricing options to fit most budgets and throughly explained each option. It was obvious he excells at customer service and left me feeling more educated in regards to my water and my options to make my water better than what it currently is. Thanks Ben!
(View Less)

By Kara G. on 09/28/18
Our initial interaction with Gordon Water Systems has been fantastic. Ben was very informational, punctual and professional when he came into our home to test our water. He ran several tests while taking the time to explain what he was doing as well as what the res...
(View More)
Our initial interaction with Gordon Water Systems has been fantastic. Ben was very informational, punctual and professional when he came into our home to test our water. He ran several tests while taking the time to explain what he was doing as well as what the results were. He also left me with numerous options to discuss and choose from with my husband. He offered many pricing options to fit most budgets and throughly explained each option. It was obvious he excells at customer service and left me feeling more educated in regards to my water and my options to make my water better than what it currently is. Thanks Ben!
(View Less)

By Tom O. on 09/21/18
Sales rep: Henry, was professional and professionally dressed. Tested water and answered all my questions. He was NOT pushy and allowed me to choose the water softer of my choice. I chose the top of the line with 10 year parts & labor warranty. Only seemed right. S...
(View More)
Sales rep: Henry, was professional and professionally dressed. Tested water and answered all my questions. He was NOT pushy and allowed me to choose the water softer of my choice. I chose the top of the line with 10 year parts & labor warranty. Only seemed right. Service Technician: Chad, was professional and professionally dressed. After installation he went over servicing softer and answered all my questions. Upon request he tested water softener for peak performance. Results were perfect. He also cleaned up after installation. You wouldn’t know he was even there, accept the fact that we now have Soft and Clean Water.
(View Less)

By Jeffrey K. on 09/19/18
Henry is a pleasure to work with. Upbeat, positive and energetic. Very knowledgeable and explains things perfectly. Consider Gordon very fortunate to have Henry as representative.

By Jeffrey K. on 09/18/18
Henry is a totally awesome young man - very professional. Wonderful to have someone who is knowledgeable and communicates at the level needed to help me, the customer, understand the hows and whys. Thank you for having a quality representative like Henry!!! We will be in touch soon!

By Amy S. on 08/08/18
Gordon Water Systems did an amazing job installing my new filtration system and reverse osmosis. Tim T who did the install was professional and friendly. He explained the systems once they were installed, I couldn’t be happier!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800

Select any employee to see all their reviews.

Tom T
20 Years
Rating:
81 total reviews!
Chad K
1 Year
Rating:
41 total reviews!
Henry L
2 Years
Rating:
(19 total reviews)
Zack V
Rating:
(16 total reviews)
Joel H
Rating:
(14 total reviews)
Todd A
9 Years
Rating:
(13 total reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.

1. Choose a Service Pro

RATE service by rolling over the stars:

Post Review
Why is this needed?
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800

Customer service is always a top priority at Gordon Water Systems - Grand Rapids. Our BBB Membership A+ rating is like a badge of honor as we continuously strive to provide the best experience for our clients.

See Our BBB Rating
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.
CALL TO SCHEDULE
(616) 776-3800
Tom T has a 5-Star rating and leads the company in total reviews, making this pro a ReviewBuzz Rockstar!
81 total reviews
Tom has been in the water industry for a total of 27 years. He likes to provide people with the best quality of water. He enjoys riding his Harley, spending time with his wife, 3 daughters & his 3 grandkids. He also is an associate Paster at his church. He likes the tigers, lions, & spartans.
By don s. on 01/24/19
mr tom thome was my installer,was the kind of person i felt very comfortable with letting him into my home.great job, very satisfied!

By don s. on 01/23/19
wow, great job!! very pleased with installation and explaining how every thing works, you will be very lucky if you have him install your new system,also i got the best of the best from gordon water grand rapids and a great deal!

By Amy S. on 08/08/18
Gordon Water Systems did an amazing job installing my new filtration system and reverse osmosis. Tim T who did the install was professional and friendly. He explained the systems once they were installed, I couldn’t be happier!

By Benton H. on 07/13/18
Tom was clear in what he was going to do. Checked with us about the placement of the equipment, before hooking it all up, so that we were satisfied. Did the entire job in his socks, with his shoes at the front door! Thanks Tom, Henry and all the team!

By Caleb C. on 06/21/18
Tom T, from Gordon Water, just installed our system. Tom was very professional: knowledgeable, answered questions well, and was friendly. Install went smoothly and was completed on time. No complaints with the work or the people at Gordon Water. --Caleb Caterino Me...
(View More)
Tom T, from Gordon Water, just installed our system. Tom was very professional: knowledgeable, answered questions well, and was friendly. Install went smoothly and was completed on time. No complaints with the work or the people at Gordon Water. --Caleb Caterino Meals on Wheels Western Michigan
(View Less)

By Mark W. on 02/01/18
Tom and the team at Gordon Water Systems are always great! Knowledgeable and quick to offer advice. I'd recommend them to anyone with water-related questions and concerns.

By Mark W. on 01/31/18
The techs from Gordon Water are always courteous, professional and knowledgeable. I believe this is the second time Tom has visited in five years and his experience and expertise is obvious. Great team!

By Noreen on 01/11/18
I just wanted to say a big thank you to Tom and Gordon Water Service for sticking with the mysterious equipment problem we had on installation. Your Grand Rapids office and Tom did not dismiss me when I called because of intermittent hard water. Tom made several ...
(View More)
I just wanted to say a big thank you to Tom and Gordon Water Service for sticking with the mysterious equipment problem we had on installation. Your Grand Rapids office and Tom did not dismiss me when I called because of intermittent hard water. Tom made several service calls. It took a bit to figure out why we had hard water, but when Tom installed a new water meter head and a new float, it solved the problem totally. Ever since he was last here and replaced the parts, we have had uninterrupted soft water. I know that your company is very, very busy with the Wolverine well water contamination up in the Rockford area, and I appreciate that service calls could not be made immediately. I just want you to know that Tom was always courteous, knowledgeable, and unwilling to give up on the problem. That is invaluable.
(View Less)

By Phil A. on 01/05/18
(no comment)

By Jasmine d. on 12/13/17
On-time very friendly super knowledgeable very patient and thoroughly explained our water softener system and Reverse Osmosis System great company fantastic service

By Brad on 11/30/17
Tom was outstanding. Really nice guy, and answered all of my questions. The guy is top notch!

By Bob on 08/04/17
I could not speak more highly of your company as a whole. I was already very happy with the product, but your company’s professionalism, knowledge and customer service just added another layer of excellence. Chad, Tom T, Andy, Henry, and Joel they are just a...
(View More)
I could not speak more highly of your company as a whole. I was already very happy with the product, but your company’s professionalism, knowledge and customer service just added another layer of excellence. Chad, Tom T, Andy, Henry, and Joel they are just all spectacular. The copper work that was done on my equipment was truly just incredible work and I am highly, highly satisfied. I would reccomend you with confidence and without reservation! Thank you for calling!
(View Less)

By Stacie on 06/29/17
Moved here from Colorado and I found you on Angie’s List and read reviews off of Google. Initially it was the online reviews, but I actually had another consultation with a different company as well and the other sales guy was so arrogant and didn’t t...
(View More)
Moved here from Colorado and I found you on Angie’s List and read reviews off of Google. Initially it was the online reviews, but I actually had another consultation with a different company as well and the other sales guy was so arrogant and didn’t take the time to really explain at a level I could understand. The quoted price ended up being the same but Chad was so, so patient and knowledgeable. I have young kids and he was so friendly and really took the time to explain everything, gave a really great presentation and involved the kids with it so he was just spectacular!! The interaction with him was really the main reason we chose you!
(View Less)

By John on 06/27/17
Tom is an excellent worker, very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend him!

By Susan on 06/18/17
Tom did a phenomenal job!

By Kerry M. on 05/22/17
After purchasing a home in the Rockford, MI area, I was faced with a new personal challenge of owning and operating a well based water supply. Our water in the home upon purchase had a distinct sulfur odor and virtually all water source areas had hard water stains...
(View More)
After purchasing a home in the Rockford, MI area, I was faced with a new personal challenge of owning and operating a well based water supply. Our water in the home upon purchase had a distinct sulfur odor and virtually all water source areas had hard water stains from an original water softening system that had outlived its productive years. After inviting two other water system companies to my home to diagnose and help correct these issues, I was less than confident that I would actually have my problems solved by these contractors. So, I put the decision on hold. Until we faced having our first family company come to stay with us. Around that time, a Gordon Water Systems advertisement and offer came to our door via USPS. Taking it as a timely good omen, I called the number. Chad Lomonaco responded and we set an appointment for him to visit within a week. Chad's professional demeanor and superb educational manner were a completely different experience for my wife and I compared to the previous sales pitches. Chad explained what he was doing with each test, did the test, then re-explained what he had just done and then educated on the importance of that test. In the end, I felt 100% confidence in his professional diagnosis AND the products that he represented to get the job done right and keep it working correctly for years to come. Chad's abilities as a tech AND a salesperson are world class and from a better time and age. As a professional salesperson myself, I appreciated every step of the process AND was encouraged and confident to commit to purchasing the upper echelon products that Gordon Water Systems represents. We have had the system now for over two months and I am beyond satisfied with the results for my family. I'm never had better water to drink from the tap and the hard water stains are a thing of the past. If you're on the fence with a similar water system matter, I cannot recommend Chad Lomonaco highly enough. Your investment will be some of the best money you will ever spend. Additionally, I must send a huge sentiment of respect and praise for Mr. Tom T. Tom spent eight hours installing my Gordon Water Systems apparatus, taking exhaustive pains to make sure it was installed correctly the first time. He explained how the system works and how it should be expected to be maintained over the years. At no time during the day did my family or I feel uncomfortable with his presence in the home. He is a true gentlemen and superb technician. A true credit to the GWS family.
(View Less)

By Elenbaas on 03/21/17
Tom did a great job!

By Sarah on 03/21/17
Tom did a great job installing my new system. He advised me of any maintenance I need keep up on and answered all of my questions.

By Dan & B. on 03/21/17
Tom has been here several times and has always been very courteous and professional. He has always done a great job!

By Ken on 03/17/17
Tom did a great job!
No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.