Sewer Lines Only
105 W Ellsworth Ave, Denver, CO 80223
Phone: 303-562-9800
Website: https://www.sewerlinesonly.com/



Sewer Lines Only - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

523 star rating
(105 Reviews)
Google
165 star rating (33 Reviews)
Facebook
30 star rating (6 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
64 star rating (13 Reviews)
Other
50 star rating (10 Reviews)
Home Advisor
55 star rating (11 Reviews)
Yelp-Horizon
95 star rating (19 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
19 star rating (4 Reviews)
Yelp
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Sewer Lines Only has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


When we rebuilt our house 1 1/2 years ago our GC had a plumber run a camera down our sewer line to make sure that no construction debris had gotten into the line. He said the line was clear but that we still had clay pipes. I said that couldn't be true as we had replaced the sewer line about 4 year prior. He showed me his video and it showed clay pipes. I was furious! I had been ripped off! Charged $9k and they didn't even do the work! I tried to call the company that we had hired and they were out of business. I spoke to attorneys. I tried to track down the previous owners. No luck with any of it. I finally decided I would just have to pay to get it done, again, so I called Sewer Lines Only this past Saturday and they sent their employee, Jimmy Workman, out yesterday at 5:30pm to see what we needed to have done. Jimmy ran his scope down the line and showed me that the line had been replaced (what?). There were no clay pipes and everything looked great. What a relief! Don't know what the other plumber was talking about 1 1/2 years ago or whose sewer line he was showing me on video but ours was fine! Jimmy then spent another 45 minutes helping us to diagnose a different issue we were having and then left without charging us a penny! Very helpful, very professional, and very much appreciated! If this is how they normally conduct their business then I highly recommend Sewer Lines Only to anyone in the Denver area who has any type of sewer issue. They were great!
Jimmy W.
05/20/19
 
Very professional, good communication during the whole process from analysis and quote to final clean up in the yard. Crew was efficient and careful. Price was significantly better than a well known competitor. Definitely recommend to others and would use this company again.
Sewer Lines Only.
05/15/19
 
I’m so happy we found Sewer Lines Only. Jimmy found creative solutions to a complicated full line replacement we faced during the sale of our Highlands bungalow. While other companies were not able to come up with a reasonable plan for the repairs, Jimmy found a creative solution that no one else had been able to figure out. In addition to having a solution-focused plan for our line replacement, he was also terrific at communicating with us and the buyers of our home to make sure everyone understood the plan and felt comfortable. I'm so grateful to Jimmy and the Sewer Lines Only team for coming through for us when we desperately needed competent, creative help in addressing our sewer line replacement to complete the sale of our home.
Sewer Lines Only., Jimmy W.
05/10/19
 
Great organization to work with, thorough and professional!
Sewer Lines Only.
05/03/19
 
Sewer Lines Only did a great job on our new sewer line. Very honest, on time and left our front yard in very good condition. I would recommend their services. Char and Vern
Sewer Lines Only.
04/30/19
 
Your company and personnel far surpass the two other companies I had look at and snake/scope my sewer line. Your company invested time, knowledge, honesty, communication, real information, thorough assessment and appropriate solution. The other "reputable" companies presented appearances of such but were really sales people looking for profit. Sewer Lines Only provided the appropriate solution for $350. One of the other companies said only a $5,715 scenario would solve the problem. Thank you so much! Barb
Sewer Lines Only., Wyatt C., Jimmy W.
04/19/19
 
Worked with our schedule, did the job well and in a timely fashion.
Sewer Lines Only.
04/18/19
 
Excellent work! Thank you!
Sewer Lines Only.
04/08/19
 
After multiple plumbers turned us away and previously failed at attempts to clear our line, these guys showed up with smiling faces and cleared a major blockage in our line with ease, with a thorough scoping to inspect their own work. We were left without an operating house by other plumbers before we called Sewer Lines Only. I will be recommending them to everyone I meet who has any issues going forward.
Jimmy W.
03/29/19
 
I can't thank Ian and Jimmy enough for the honesty on my sewer line. Saved me money with the recommendations. I would recommend them to any one with problems on their sewer line. Rebecca
Jimmy W.
03/27/19
 
I am so pleased with the service I received to clean and scope my line. Friendly and professional, they made sure my line was cleaned well after a bad job from another company. They also assured me that I didn’t need the $18,000 replacement the other company said I needed. Excellent!! I’d give more stars if I could!
Jimmy W.
03/19/19
 
Will definitely be using Sewer Lines Only from now on. Ian and his team came out the same day I called and saved my husband and I a lot of stress. They were professional, clean, quick and personable. Would definitely recommend you use this company.
Jimmy W.
03/14/19
 
I was in a bind when my rental house main sewer line was clogged and a snow storm had arrived. Sewer Lines Only was not only the lowest bid but said they would come out in spite of the snow storm. The owner of the company personally communicated with me as to what the process would be and how much it would cost. The team that came to my house was very professional and ensured that the exact spot of the sewer line clog was located before they dug. They also recommended the best options once they opened the pipe and inspected the length of the pipe with video cameras. They also provided me with a copy of the video of my sewer lines. I saved thousands of dollars on a great job and would highly recommend Sewer Lines Only.
Sewer Lines Only.
03/14/19
 
Went above and beyond the original scope to get the job done right while sticking to the initial quote. Professional crew, foreman, and support team. Was a pleasure to work with start to finish. Will use again and highly recommend. Thank you Sewer Lines Only!
Jimmy W.
03/13/19
 
I am a property owner and real estate broker. As such I deal with sewer line issues far to often. Buyer's get a sewer line scope and think they or the seller needs to drop $15k for a new sewer line. It never seemed to make sense except in extremely rare cases. This company confirmed I was right. They are honest. They have solutions to fix many problems. You won't feel like you are getting"hosed". No pun intended.
Sewer Lines Only.
03/13/19
 
I choose them because they specialize in just this very important type of work. Not only that, the price was competitive. Wyatt and their team did a great job! on time with permits, inspections, etc... Fully endorse them!
Wyatt C.
02/20/19
 
I found these guys on the internet and had them out to give me an estimate for a partial line replacement. Ian was awesome, very professional and helpful. They were very reasonable and about half the cost of what a larger, more well known company wanted to charge. Although I ended up using another company for the actual replacement (due to quicker scheduling- since I hadn't be able to use toilet or shower for about 4 days), I have every intention of considering them for further replacement that comes up when I am not in a rush. The people in the office were excellent as well even though I only communicated with them via email and telephone.
Ian B.
02/20/19
 
They were very friendly and straightforward. I would recommend them to everyone!
Sewer Lines Only.
02/15/19
 
Great company. Explained their process in a way that was easy to understand
Sewer Lines Only.
02/08/19
 
Ian and Morgan are awesome. Best sewer company I have worked with, very knowledgeable and competitive pricing. Ian looked at a video for me and was able diagnose a problem even before he came to the house. Once he was there, he was very professional, explained exactly what he saw and what we needed to do to correct the problem. Guaranteed pricing is awesome as well, HUGE bonus in the world of contractors!
Sewer Lines Only.
02/01/19
 
What started out as a small project got complicated because the damage to the sewer line was far more extensive than anticipated. Sewer Lines Only was on top of it and made sure that everything could get done in a timely fashion. This was very helpful, as this is a rental property and tenants were impacted by the replacement of the sewer line. The crew was great and Wyatt was very good at communicating. Thanks, Julie D.
Wyatt C.
01/19/19
 
Very very efficient and friendly work group. Many hands make for work to go quick. Under these circumstances, very clean and proficient. USE THESE GUYS!!!
Sewer Lines Only.
01/18/19
 
We hired Sewer Lines Only for a full sewer line replacement after consulting with 3-4 other companies that offer similar services. Ian was the tech that we worked with and he came across as honest and professional. He provided us with a number of different options for a full or partial repair which allowed us to make an informed decision. We decided to go with pipe bursting the full sewer line. On the day the crew arrived, I was informed there had been a slight change of plans. A decision had been made to trench some of the line and pipe burst the rest due to a potential belly forming under a section of the line. Although it wasn't exactly what we were originally expecting, we were grateful that they choose the best long-term solution for us even though it required more work on their end. When we received the final bill, we were pleasantly surprised that matched our original service quote. I would definitely recommend Sewer Lines Only for sewer line repairs. They are honest, professional, and provide quality work.
Sewer Lines Only.
01/16/19
 
After being told by Plumbline that we needed to replace our entire sewer line and it would be $22,000, I was incredibly grateful to get a second opinion by Sewer Lines Only. Morgan was able to get Ian scheduled to swing by for an estimate that same day. Ian did a great job identifying the problem and was able to get his team scheduled the next day. They excavated and were able to extract a giant root snake that had developed in the line. They used a great new product called the “Clogg Dogg” that very few companies have. Only needed to replace a 10 foot section and the cost was 1/5 of what we had been previously quoted by Plumbline. I can’t recommend Sewer Lines Only enough, they are extremely honest, professional and do great work.
Sewer Lines Only.
01/09/19
 
Great company, great service, great pricing and most importantly, really good people you can trust!
Sewer Lines Only.
01/07/19
 
Once again, Sewer Lines Only did a phenomenal job for me and my client! I've used a lot of sewer line companies over the years, like 10 or more, and these guys are the best. They're really competitively priced, they do what they say they're gonna do, when they say they're gonna do it, and if there's an issue during the process, they handle it, period. Thank you again Ian and team!
Sewer Lines Only.
01/02/19
 
The customer service is terrific. Morgan and Ian were very nice, helpful and were not pushy sales people. The quote they provided me was less than what I had read online. Couldn't have asked for a better experience and would definitely recommend them.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/28/18
 
Ian was the best! Honest, respectful and took time to show me everything about my sewer line. He removed the toilet, put the camera thru, marked the yard and street for free. He gave me a great price compared to others.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/21/18
 
We wanted the repair scoped to see if it had failed as well as the blockage removed. They were prompt told us $400 to do both but he got it unblocked quickly and said the repair had low spots, change our TP brand and only charged us $200. Definitely use again.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/15/18
 
Everything went very well from beginning to end, from the estimator, office support and the work performed. Communication was excellent, pricing fair, highly recommend.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/14/18
 
Ian is the most honest guy in the business. I had a company try and take advantage of me by trying to sell me a new sewer ($13,999) when all I needed was a guy who could use the auger. Ian came out, removed my toilet and put a camera down my line. I had some roots. Ian also marked my lines in the yard and street-FOR FREE. He explained everything-he was very respectful and informative. When I need sewer work done there is ONLY one company to call.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/10/18
 
They were very responsive, honest and great value! They were also on time and extremely helpful.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/05/18
 
Sewer Lines Only has been fantastic to work with. Their pricing is reasonable, they are very easy to work with and they got the job done. I am so grateful there are still businesses out there who provide such stellar customer service. I would absolutely work with them again.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/04/18
 
They saved me probably 10k or more from the first quote I got from a seemingly shady rooter company. I'm happy I got a second quote and I highly recommend Sewer Lines Only. I had about 35 feet of orangeburg sewer lines replaced at a very reasonable price and they showed up at 9am and were finished by 2pm and came back the next day to re-scope and to show me the work that was done and to do any concrete work that was needed in the street. Great work.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/03/18
 
These guys are great. Not the usual, "you need to do this today for $10k!" They are honest, give you good options and an extremely fair price." NEVER listen to a sewer guy that tells you that you must do the work that day.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/02/18
 
all the staff was informative. ian come out on time for the estimate. morgan was easy to get on the phone and responded to all e-mails and wyatt was out in the field making sure it was ready to go correctly. ceasar and juilan did the job. both men were very nice and easy to work and represented the company well. when I went back the next morn everything look great. competitive prices. if you only have one bid i would recommend at least getting another bid from ian. very prompt
Sewer Lines Only., Ian B., Morgan B., Wyatt C.
11/29/18
 
Ian was right on time. He scoped the entire 120' clay line all the way to the city tie-in, marking that location. He explained everthing that he was saw in the line including that after about 25 feet of 4" line there is a connection to a 6" line that continued the rest of the way. It turned out that what another company (not on Angies List) told me was a break or partial collapse was actually a root ball in the 6" section that could be addressed in a couple other ways. The other company wanted to do over $7,000 in repairs that were not needed. Ian from SEWER LINES ONLY was very friendly and professional and did not even charge me for his time and expertise.
Sewer Lines Only.
11/27/18
 
Ian was very helpful and came to the house twice to double-check on the sewer configuration and make sure the proposal was good and would be doable. He was responsive, professional, and courteous (as was Morgan in the office). I deduct one start just because there was some communication breakdown between the crew - not sure where that happened or why, but I ended up having to explain the repair plan to the crew lead over the phone (and direct him to the estimate description). They were concerned about needing to dig under/through a portion of the foundation when that was explicitly the original repair plan, not new information that would potentially change the quote or indicate an issue. If I was less involved or understanding of the repair that was needed during the estimate process, that could have become a big deal. Luckily we were able to get it clarified and the work was done according to plan. Overall, I think this is a great company and I would definitely work with them again.
Ian B.
11/26/18
 
They did a great job of being creative to solve problems and easy to work with. The crew was terrific and the clean up amazing.
Ian B.
11/20/18
 
A truly honest and professional staff (that saved me time and money)! Several professional plumbing/ sewer companies came out and assessed the problem incorrectly, quoting me 15x the price. Sewer Lines Only assessed the problem and solved it swiftly. I highly recommend this company.
Ian B.
11/14/18
 
Sewer Lines Only, Denver did a great job. Responded quickly to our needs and did a professional job.
Ian B.
11/07/18
 
Sewer Lines Only has been fantastic to work with. Their pricing is reasonable, they are very easy to work with and they got the job done. I am so grateful there are still businesses out there who provide such stellar customer service. I would absolutely work with them again.
Ian B., Morgan B.
11/06/18
 
Great customer service! I had read a few good reviews online about Sewer Lines Only and so I decided to give them a call when my plumber told me my plumbing backing up was out of his hands (ugh!) But Sewer Lines Only went above and beyond my expectations. They were friendly, walked me through the whole process and ending up saving me money. I can't recommend them enough!
Ian B.
11/01/18
 
I was worried that we were going to have to have a full sewer line replacement but Ian came out and gave us all the details on what we could do in order to prolong the life of our current setup. He was personable and talked to my young kids at a level they could understand as they were curious about what he was dong.
Sewer Lines Only.
10/31/18
 
We used Sewer Lines Only to replace the cast iron sewer line with PVC in our basement. They did a great job with the replacement, as well as the taping off and clean up part. Found this company to be very customer service oriented and responsive and they had competitive pricing to boot.
Sewer Lines Only.
10/30/18
 
This company was great! Fast response time, and came in half the price of my other two estimates! Professional, courtesy and on time! They made a expensive stressful situation seem much less painful! Highly recommend
Ian B., Morgan B.
10/26/18
 
There we a couple of issues, however, Sewer Lines Only addressed and remedied said issues to my complete satisfaction.
Sewer Lines Only.
10/17/18
 
An inspection for a sales contract for a townhouse showed that there were a couple breaks in the sewer line. I spoke with three different companies, and found Ian and Morgan from Sewer Lines Only to be the most helpful and flexible for our needs, and they were a little better priced than the others. They took care of everything and stayed in contact from beginning to end. I will call on them again for future sewer line problems!
Sewer Lines Only.
10/17/18
 
Ian, Morgan, and the whole Sewer Lines Only team were all wonderful to work with. They are honest, reliable, and have competitive pricing. They did a wonderful job when replacing my outside section of my old clay pipe sewer line. They were very careful not to tear up the yard, and did a great job of cleaning up, after the work was finished. I highly recommend this company to anyone in need of a sewer line repair.
Sewer Lines Only., Ian B., Morgan B.
10/16/18
 
Ian was great! He found that we had a huge tree root growing at the tap near the main and he recommended we get it cleared out before we scope it again to see if it needs to be replaced. Thank you Ian!
Sewer Lines Only.
10/15/18
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.