Sewer Lines Only
105 W Ellsworth Ave, Denver, CO 80223
Phone: 303-562-9800
Website: https://www.sewerlinesonly.com/



Sewer Lines Only - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

863 star rating
(173 Reviews)
Google
430 star rating (86 Reviews)
Better Business Bureau
74 star rating (15 Reviews)
Yelp-Horizon
120 star rating (24 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
29 star rating (6 Reviews)
Other
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Home Advisor
65 star rating (13 Reviews)
Facebook
35 star rating (7 Reviews)
Yelp
40 star rating (8 Reviews)
Judy's Book
5 star rating (1 Reviews)

* Total number of reviews and star-ratings are based on data collected during the time period Sewer Lines Only has been using the ReviewBuzz system and may not directly match the data found on each public review site.


Our Reviews


Crew showed up on time. Worked all day and left the site looking as good as it did when they started. Lisa is a pleasure to work with.
Sewer Lines Only., Lisa M.
02/02/20
 
Super fast response to my inquiry and extremely quick on-site inspection. Inspector was super friendly and knowledgeable. Estimate came back fast and work was scheduled immediately. Courteous and flexible from the start!
Sewer Lines Only., Jimmy W.
01/30/20
 
All the various teams involved with replacing our sewer line were great starting with Jimmy who first diagnosed the problem, the guys who dug the trench and laid new pipe to Jairo’s team who repaired our driveway. All nice, hardworking guys and all really took pains to clean up as they worked. Would highly recommend!!
Sewer Lines Only., Jimmy W., Jose V.
01/27/20
 
Look no further for your sewer line needs, Jimmy was very knowledgeable and most importantly honest, and that's something I can respect and get behind. I will for sure be using them for all my sewer line repairs in the future.
Jimmy W.
01/23/20
 
We had several companies bid on our project and tell us what we needed. Sewer Lines Only was the most knowledgeable and professional we dealt with. The crew all showed up when they said they would, kept the job site clean and were always on time. When you are spending this much money on a large project, it was assuring to deal with such a competent group. I would definitely recommend them to anyone I know that needs sewer line work done.
Sewer Lines Only.
01/21/20
 
I had main sewer line replaced with one of the reputed (relative) company, a decade ago. After 2 years started getting sewer backing up again. Turns out a good portion of old clay pipe was not replaced. The same company quoted another big amount to replace the remaining section, that was 5-6 years ago. More recently called another reputed company (high reviews in popular lists) for proactive cleaning, they said technician would give his assessment for free. I asked how would someone can give assessment if there are no visible signs, but they kept insisting it is free and you will see. As expected, tech couldn't give me any estimate until he puts a camera in, which of course would cost, so free quote is out the window. Having no option, I agreed, hoping it would result in either 1. cleaning with a snake or 2. hydro-jetting. However, it turns out it wasn't either, as per their assessment, it was more like replacing, and cleaning might help but not recommended. Having seen same tactics with other companies, I called SEWER LINES ONLY, they gave me exact price upfront, reviewed the videos I provided and told me exactly how they approach this issues and what to expect. BTW, there technique is different than most of the companies, and may be that is their competitive advantage. Anyway, Jackson showed up on time, in his personal car, with no indication if he is even from SLO, at first I got bit discourage thinking I made another bad call, but then he walked me through his machine and camera and explained me the technique, so got bit encourage. Once we started, he started explaining what he is seeing, suspense kept increasing, but at the end when he cleaned everything, it was not as bad as other company had predicted, definitely not replacing the line. I got a very clean video post cleaning showing week spots, that can be monitored and their recommendations 1-2 years out. I think these guys are straight forward , transparent, knowledgeable and they will set expectations exactly balanced, as the situation demands. they are a bit expensive when compared with other options, but as I learned hard way, keep trying with other options or do it right once for all. May that is why they just focus on Sewer Lines only!! Highly recommend them.
Jackson W.
01/21/20
 
Jimmy always does a great job, but yesterday he went above and beyond what any other sewer professional would have done! 2 other companies were unable to get through the line and its condition was unknown. Jimmy would not accept defeat and after several tries was able to reach the main city tap and preform a complete inspection. My client was not in a position to move forward with purchasing an unknown, but now is confidently moving forward. Jimmy and everyone at the company are professional, friendly, quick to respond and act, and the best at what they do. Highly recommend!!
Jimmy W.
01/16/20
 
Super shout out hero award to not only Sewer Lines Only but Jackson. Okay, I came over to visit my high school buddy and well here’s what I found out… For the last two months she’s not been hardly able to use her toilet, only dribble showers and not able to run the clothes washer and dryer (okay maybe not being able to do laundry would be ok). She’s paid for 3 Roto Rooter sessions and a hydro jetting session to no avail! She was getting bids as high as $7,700 to fix this situation. And here come Jackson to the rescue! He not only was able to unclog her lines but did it in a pleasant and professional way! For only $350 (super fair) plus she’s now got her life back! The entire experience was very educational and made her think how lucky she is to have running water that has a place to go. FirstWorldSolutions SewerLinesOnly JacksonIsOurHero
Jackson W.
01/15/20
 
My shower drain was so slow draining and I tried all of these "magic" tricks I found to unclog it and nothing worked. Then I called Sewer Lines Only, the nicest guy came over to my house and cleared my drain in about 30 minutes and it was cheap! Now it's like brand new! I wish I had started with these guys!
Jackson W.
01/08/20
 
Sewer Lines Only was great to work with and I'd recommend them to anyone I know. They were very thorough in all aspects of their work and very responsive to any questions you have. The prices were very fair and the work was exceptional. They left very minimal scarring in my yard and finished everything on time. You are in very good hands with this company!
Sewer Lines Only.
01/02/20
 
I'm a consumer with high expectations for service, communication and performance. I also do my best to make my dollar stretch out. So, you can say I try my best to maximize what I get at the best price possible. With those factors in mind, you can't go wrong with SLO. My experience with them started with the estimator, Jimmy. He was very personable, knowledgeable and a bit geeky (in a good way). I love people that take their job really seriously. His communication was second to none. Then, the "front of the house" with Lisa is super friendly and communicative. The crew that performed the work was professional and allowed me to monitor their work (remember, I'm def not a hands off type of consumer). Finally, there were changes that needed to be made mid-stream, and SLO was always ready to be flexible. In all, my experience with SLO was great. They installed about 55 feet of new PVC Sewer line, replacing clay. I highly, highly recommended them!
Sewer Lines Only., Jimmy W., Lisa M.
01/02/20
 
The board of directors of the Black American West Museum at 3091 California Street appreciated the professional manner in which this sewer repair project was carried out. We felt that the bid for the original work, as well as the added charge for additional required work, was reasonable and fair. The crew kept me informed as the job progressed and we were completely satisfied with the end result. Thank you, Steve Shepard Advisory Board
Sewer Lines Only.
12/17/19
 
ecommend!! Very professional, prompt, and gave excellent service! I highly recommend them!!
Sewer Lines Only.
12/16/19
 
These guys did a great job! I have never seen a plumbing job site left so clean. The driveway had to be torn up to replace the main line and it looked better after the dig than before. Thank you!!
Sewer Lines Only.
12/16/19
 
I had a fantastic experience all around. Easy to schedule, short wait time for an appointment and the technician Jackson was top notch. Which I really didn't expect from a sewer company. I have to do yearly/bi-yearly maintenance on my clay sewer lines. This will be my go-to company moving forward.
Jackson W.
12/12/19
 
Sewer Lines Only replaced a section of our sewer line, and while its never fun to have to make those repairs, they made the process simple and painless. They were responsive in providing a proposal, and were able to explain the process clearly, and answer all of our questions. They were open to discussing their proposed fee in context of other proposals, to ensure they were competitive. The work was done when they said it would be, and when we returned home, we could hardly tell anything had been touched. We would recommend them if you're ever in need of a sewer line replacement or repair.
Sewer Lines Only.
12/11/19
 
Couldn't have gone easier, they did everything as expected and hoped!
Sewer Lines Only.
12/02/19
 
The quality and expertise of the diagnostics of my sewer line was top notch! Inspector Jackson was meticulous in providing a cost effect solution that gave me peace of mind and ultimately saved me thousands of dollars.
Jackson W.
12/02/19
 
I had a sewer line backflow due to some major root obstruction. I was told by other service providers that it was impossible to break through and that I needed a dual cleanout installed. The quotes I was receiving were between $3k-$7k. When I contacted SLO through Yelp, I was contacted right away from someone in their office, even though they were technically closed (from the hours I saw on Yelp). Morgan was so responsive and she arranged for a technician to come to my home to assess the situation and give an estimate on what the cleanout estimation would cost. We didn't even need to get that far. Jackson asked if I'd like him to try another scope with their camera (for free) and see if there's a possibility that their machine could do the cleanout. Once he determined that the obstruction wasn't as bad as the others had concluded, he suggested he try to do the cleanout with their machine. He was very articulate and confident in his explanations, but not pushy at all. He was able to clear the obstruction in a short amount of time, but stayed longer to do a thorough check to make sure that there wasn't anything else of concern. Before he left, he went through some findings with me and advised that he will be sending a summary with the full recorded video to me tonight. After about 5+ days without being able to flush/drain anything, and numerous plumbers providing me with very expensive solutions, Jackson was able to fix the issue for only $350. It seemed too good to be true, but from what I've read about SLO in other reviews, looks like this is not out of the ordinary for them. Morgan was so helpful and Jackson was absolutely professional. The way this was handled by SLO really seemed to be in my favor as a customer, and not as an opportunity to make a lot of money off the job. The integrity and good ethics they used when doing business showed through and I will be using them for future situations like this.
Morgan B., Jackson W.
12/02/19
 
.
Sewer Lines Only.
11/18/19
 
Our experience with Sewer lines Only was top notch. Jimmy and his team repaired the sewer line for an investment property in Denver. We had several companies provide quotes. Jimmy was the most thorough and honest in his analysis and options for repair. Company is professional, prompt and courteous. Customer service and follow-up were stellar. We will absolutely work with this company again. Would highly recommend.
Sewer Lines Only., Jimmy W.
11/16/19
 
What you can't see can hurt you!! Especially if what you can see is water all over the basement floor and don't know why. Jimmy to the rescue. He arrived at our house right on time, and called when he was about 20 minutes out to let us know. Using clean, state of the art equipment, Jimmy not only found our issue, but provided us with an easy to understand explanation of the cause, and most importantly, a choice of solutions. He is truly an asset to the company,, and the industry. So glad we chose Sewer Lines Only
Jimmy W.
11/05/19
 
We recently had Sewer Lines Only repair a section of sewer shared by multiple homeowners. They didn't skip a beat and we were impressed in how quickly they 1-provided an estimate, 2-completed the work, 3-communicated every step of the way. I can't say enough about the entire team-a big thank you to the crew and also Lisa and Morgan. Don't hesitate to hire them!
Sewer Lines Only., Morgan B., Lisa M.
10/24/19
 
Amazing company the finest I've worked with!!! They are so efficient, prompt, and a delight to work with including the office staff. You can't beat their prices!!!
Sewer Lines Only., Morgan B.
10/21/19
 
Very knowledgeable, great response time, professional and pleasant. Did a great job on my sewer replacement. I will definitely use them again. Jimmy was great!
Sewer Lines Only., Jimmy W.
10/15/19
 
I had concerns about my main sewer line and potential roots hindering flow. Jimmy came out and explained everything about cast iron and clay pipes and what is "normal" versus "a problem". He did a camera inspection of the entire sewer line and had me watch with him. He explained every anomaly along the route and provided helpful recommendations for ensuring a healthy line. Ultimately he concluded that I did not need a sewer line replacement, which was excellent news! I highly recommend Sewer Lines Only - and specifically Jimmy!
Jimmy W.
10/08/19
 
No comment
Jackson W.
10/07/19
 
Absolutely the most pleasant, accommodating company I have worked with in the real estate business. If ONLY every real estate involved service company was this thorough. Jackson is an ace. When we arrived at the house, there was a tag on the door that said our water had been turned off. I felt bad for wasting his time, but he actually said he would rather wait and see if the town could turn the water back on before he left. We ended up having a friendly neighbor lend us a hose, but it was Jackson who created the space I needed to find a neighbor. It’s hard to put gratitude into words, but I am grateful this company is in business. All in all, our pipes were FULL of roots, the machine left it looking almost brand new, I am not exaggerating. We were about to credit the new homebuyer $7000 for a sewer line replacement based on the initial scope. $350 is all it took to fix that. Thank you Lisa, Jackson, and whoever else is involved in the success of Sewer Lines Only. You really have a special thing going on.
Lisa M., Jackson W.
09/26/19
 
Jackson with Sewer Lines Only was incredibly knowledgable and helpful during our appointment. He answered any questions we had and was very personable. The company is very thorough and we felt the job was done more than satisfactorily. We would definitely use this company again.
Jackson W.
09/18/19
 
I can’t recommend Sewer Lines Only enough. From Lisa, Morgan in the office to Jackson the service field. These guys were great. They were very professional, very thorough. Jackson showed up on time, he went above and beyond to make sure the cleaning job was done right. We were very impressed with his work. The buyer was very please. Special thanks to Morgan, I appreciate your attention to get our deadline met. Great job! Great service! Highly recommended!
Jackson W., Lisa M., Morgan B.
09/17/19
 
Great communication, answered all questions, on time for scheduled repair, and completed in one day. They made it very easy on our end. No complaints here!
Sewer Lines Only.
09/13/19
 
I would like to first say that you should always get more than one opinion before accepting a conclusion about your sewer problem. Here's why. I had a company come out to rooter my main line due to a small backup in my basement drain. They cleared the line and I had a camera ran to try to find the underlying problem. It seemed as though I did have a bit of a small root problem, but the tech told me that my cast iron pipes under my foundation were rotting away pretty much the whole length of my house. That is a costly statement!!! Looking at the camera pics, it did look like there was a deep "groove/jagged crack" look to the image. My next door neighbor had just bought his house and they had no such problem therefore I had a hard time believing this deterioration was taking place. I called several company's to take a look, and they all said the same thing. The bids coming in to dig up and replace the pipe were in the 6 digits so I continued to seek more opinions. I called Sewer Lines only by chance, due to I did not want people who did not specialize in this field working on my problem. Ian from Sewer Lines Only suggested that I might not even have a cracked or broken pipe and did not understand how that conclusion could even be made without a proper cleaning that they could provide. That made sense to me so he scheduled Jackson, one of their fine young techs to do a cleaning with a chain knocker device to knock off scale and other build up over forty years old. To make a crazy and stress full story short, Ian's idea to properly clean and assess the problem led to I did not have cracked pipes at all. THIS GUY ROCKS!!! I was looking at crazy amount of money and headaches and all I needed was a good cleaning. If you get several opinions, get theirs last, you will get the real story. These other outfits, which I will not name, ought to be thinking about the way they are doing other people. They either do not know what they are doing or they are taking advantage of people, which neither is an acceptable way to run a business. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!! SEWER LINES ONLY FOR MY PROBLEMS FROM HERE ON!!
Ian B., Jackson W.
09/10/19
 
After getting bids from several companies we decided to give Sewer Lines Only our business. This was due to several factors, their techs who came out to inspect were extremely helpful and explained in great detail the process. Our house sits on a hill over the street so it was challenging. Their service was great and they took care to restore our property to the same condition. Their people were friendly, helpful, and most of all professional. I do not hesitate to recommend them.
Sewer Lines Only., Jimmy W.
09/09/19
 
As a Realtor, Sewer Lines Only is my new go-to vendor for sewer repairs. They were extremely knowledgeable, have all the latest tech, and work with a high level of integrity. They actually did extra work for no charge just to ensure the job was done correctly. Wow!
Sewer Lines Only., Jimmy W.
09/09/19
 
We were nervous about getting our sewer line replaced as we have had some bad experiences with smaller jobs. These guys were great! They showed up on time, did exactly what they said they would, and finished on time! I would definitely recommend them!!
Sewer Lines Only.
09/06/19
 
I can’t recommend Sewer Lines Only enough. Very professional, very thorough and very impressed! From Lisa, Morgan in the office to Jackson. These guys were great. Jackson showed up on time, did great job on sewer line cleaning, the buyers were very happy. Thank you Lisa, Morgan, Jackson! Great service! Highly recommended!
Morgan B., Lisa M., Jackson W.
09/04/19
 
I've worked in the real estate industry for almost 19 years now and I can't remember the last time I was this impressed with a sewer line installation company. The field crew leader was very communicative and working with Lisa in the office made it super easy. My clients were very pleased as was the property buyer. I highly recommend working with this company.
Wyatt C., Lisa M.
09/03/19
 
Fast and efficient. Excellent work. Thank you.
Sewer Lines Only.
08/26/19
 
Ian and Jackson came out to our house on extremely short notice when we were given a terrible diagnosis by two other plumbers. We were told we would need to excavate to clear a blockage in our sewer line, and these guys cleared it easily, saving us thousands of dollars and untold headaches. Everyone was exceptionally friendly, trustworthy, and easy to work with. My go-to plumbers from here out.
Ian B., Jackson W.
08/26/19
 
Very Impressed! The job I had for them was complicated & got even harder as they started digging. It included trenching in my basement, a crawlspace, through backyard, under a detached garage, and into ally. But everyone on their team did a great job- all the guys on site, the project manager, office staff, etc. It really felt like they were doing their best for me. They also did good work in getting the property back to its original state. Thanks!
Sewer Lines Only.
08/23/19
 
Sewer lines only came out and repaired our sewer lines. They were reliable dependable, friendly, reasonably priced, got our job done in a very timely manner. I would recommend him without reservation.
Sewer Lines Only.
08/21/19
 
This company is awesome! From Lisa in the office to Jimmy the Sales guy to Ian the field superintendent and to the worker bees. They answer by phone, email, text within an hour of contacting them. Our sewer line had been crushed under the building footing causing a big problem with flow. It's a high end Boutique in the Cherry Creek area. Sewer Lines Only came in when on Sunday when we were closed and did all the work inside the store so we could be open for business on Monday. They put 2 crews on it and they worked together like a finely tuned race car. Billing was online and super simple to do. If you need sewer or water lines run, you can't go wrong with this company. They want your business and they treat you right and the prices are great!
Sewer Lines Only., Ian B., Jimmy W.
08/17/19
 
They are honest and easy to work with! They will do the job right.
Sewer Lines Only.
08/17/19
 
Very professional, very thorough, very impressed. The clay sewer line looked almost new when they were done cleaning it.
Sewer Lines Only., Jimmy W.
08/11/19
 
Easy to schedule. Quality work.
Sewer Lines Only.
08/06/19
 
They did my main sewer line last fall and filled in the street with filler and patched with asphalt. This summer it was sinking a bit and was not right, so I reached out to ask if they could come fix it. They responded instantly and got the job done under warranty within a week. Really love this company, they are the real deal and really care about their work and customers! Thanks so much Morgan! I appreciate your attention to this!
Sewer Lines Only., Morgan B.
08/03/19
 
I can't recommend Sewer Lines Only enough. From start to finish, they were great to work with. They are friendly, responsive, reasonably priced, and do a great job cleaning up and putting the yard back together. After they wrapped up, you couldn't even tell they had been there.
Sewer Lines Only.
08/02/19
 
I didn't catch the names of the crew, but my experience from the initial consult with Ian, and the office communication by Lisa, to the final work and cleanup... was just terrific. I'd recommend Sewer Lines Only to anyone who asks.
Lisa M., Ian B.
08/02/19
 
Highly recommended! I called Sewer Lines Only to get a quote for a damaged sewer line in a newly constructed home. Through the process I spoke with Lisa, Ian and Wyatt and my interactions with each of them was professional and timely. The scope of work called for the team to use a mini excavator to dig the approximately 7' hole in my back yard to make the repair. When the team arrived (on-time), the workers evaluated the situation and decided that attempting the excavator had the risk of damaging my house, so the team elected to hand-dig to the damaged area. I was so impressed that the crew choose to prioritize my satisfaction over the taking the easy way out. Thanks for the great effort!
Sewer Lines Only., Ian B., Wyatt C., Lisa M.
07/31/19
 
I can't recommend this business highly enough! I needed a sewer line repair and cleaning and they consistently went above and beyond to make sure the job was done right and within my tight schedule. Lisa, Wyatt, and Morgan were helpful, communicative, and professional throughout the process, as were the technicians and the work crew. Hire them!
Wyatt C., Morgan B., Lisa M.
07/31/19
 

No affiliation exists between ReviewBuzz and any of the review site organizations or systems listed on this page.