Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3253 star rating
(677 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1829 star rating (386 Reviews)
Facebook
537 star rating (109 Reviews)
Judy's Book
285 star rating (59 Reviews)
Google
248 star rating (51 Reviews)
Yelp
46 star rating (10 Reviews)
Yahoo
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
25 star rating (5 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Fantastic service!! Everyone I spoke to from Aiello was knowledgeable and courteous. They took the time to explain their process and my options. Their work was expertly done and their clean up was immaculate. I love having the peace of mind knowing that the work was done right! Aiello will be the first and last company I call in the future.

09/02/14
 
Jesse & John were very professional and thorough. They spent 8 hours checking almost every crack & crevice for leaks, installing new light bulbs, 2 new shower heads, insulated my basement & ductwork. They took the time (after working for 8 hours) to explain everything and answer my questions. It was $99 well spent.
Serena K.
09/02/14
 
Dawn and Clay were most outstanding in all phases of customer service. I felt that they were very courteous and professional from scheduling, arrival, work performed and the willingness to answer all questions asked. They are excellent employees and enable Aiello to project an image of being what a well run business is all about.

09/01/14
 
Called this morning on a holiday at 9 am to have my A/C fixed and Shawn F was here within the hour and I was cool again an hour later. Excellent service!!
Shawn f.
09/01/14
 
excellent, on time, professional thorough service of our propane furnace
Stephen s., Bob L., Cindy K.
09/01/14
 
These guys are true professionals. Knowledgeable, curtious, prompt and a pleasure to deal with. Mike, a plumber with the company, helped us with a leak. He was so nice to deal with. He really knew his trade and took his time explaining everything to me. I will definitely use them again!
Mike D., Serena K., Cindy K.
08/29/14
 
Excellent work by Clay and others in the team.
Clay C., Amanda E., Cindy K.
08/29/14
 
In my earlier review I inadvertantly selected a four star rating when I meant to select five stars. I happened to recognize this after I selected the submit button and did not have an opportunity to edit after the fact. Let this be my opportunity to make that correction. Very truly yours, Frank A. Fuchs

08/27/14
 
Patrick Cane was very professional and knowledgeable, He also provided excellent recommendations when he visited our home to provide Central air maintenance.

08/27/14
 
Patrick Cane was very professional and knowledgeable, He also provided excellent recommendations when he visited our home to provide Central air maintenance.
Patrick C.
08/26/14
 
I had contacted Aiello to have someone come out today to check out an electrical problem that I was having with a light in my basement. Frank W arrived very punctually, and was extremely polite. He checked everything out thoroughly, and ascertained that the problem was from an old light sensor hooked up to the light. I was so relieved that there were no shorts or defective wires. He explained everything thoroughly-he was very knowledgeable. Frank also checked out a decorative 4 wall light which I had in my master bedroom I have been thinking about whether I wanted to move the light more to the right, and over a sink. Frank took the light down, and explained what my options were. He was very informative, carefully explaining everything to me. I now know what my options are and I have time to consider each one. I will certainly ask for Frank W when I need electrical work done. He is a very polite and knowledgable electrician and an asset to his company. Thank you again for wonderful service
Frank w.
08/26/14
 
Serena, was helpful in being able to schedule a tech for me ASAP. She then notified us as to when he will arrive. Peter recognized the problem quickly, gave us a quote I could live with and proceeded to complete the repair. Peter and I found we have something in common as we both rescued boxer dogs.
Peter C., Serena K.
08/23/14
 
very courteus and knowledgeable highly satisfied

08/21/14
 
Tech did an excellent job. He is very knowledgable and willing to answer questions. Also, he conducted his work in a very quick and efficient manner, all the while paying attention to detail.
Ray D.
08/21/14
 
i did this already....so dont know why it was sent to me again.....fine job....no comlpaints....terry wolf is excellent rep for your company.....will ask for him again :)

08/21/14
 
Steve provided me with all the info I needed to maintain a reliable heating system...
Stephen s., Dawn W., Cindy K.
08/21/14
 
great job

08/20/14
 
Great job.

08/19/14
 
I was shocked with the response to our phone call for help. Mark arrived in a timely and neat manner. It had rained and he was constantly putting on those booties. He cleaned up after himself. He didn't try to sell us more than need be. He fixed the electricity quickly. He was very polite. I would recommend them wholeheartedly.
Mark P.
08/19/14
 
I was told they will be in my house between 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM. What a surprise, they were at 9:00.

08/17/14
 
Aiello's visit in my house was the best thing of my week. Thank you for the amazing job Mike and Frank did.
Mike D., Bob L., Cindy K., Frank w.
08/17/14
 
Skilled and courteous technician. You guys continue to impress us with your excellent service.

08/17/14
 
Feel as if I was totally taken advantage of...I called Aiello to fix a leaky faucet....I was told that they did not have the part needed to fix the leak...said the insert in the right handle was the culprit and they did not have the part to fix it as they couldn't determine the type of faucet I had...Not sure how a leak can arise from the cold water handle....Guess what...they just happened to have a faucet that they could sell me...After mumbling a price I took to be approx. $200 they installed this monstrosity of a faucet for my small kitchen....Then, I was handed a bill for over $600. They also took my original faucet so I can't go back and prove that I was scammed. How does a leaky faucet end up costing a person over $600 to fix! Feel as if I was totally played...I couldn't find the exact same faucet online but similar ones by the same manufacturer were never more than $250. Wish I could post picture so people could see just how stupid this faucet looks in my kitchen. Looks as stupid as I feel for letting them take advantage of me. It's disgraceful...and sad.

08/16/14
 
NO 6 NOT APPLICABLE REFERED TO ANNOTHER TRADE FOR REPAIRS

08/15/14
 
the tech you sent - terry wolf - was excellent at his job....he was personable and obviously knowledgeable and knew what he was doingvery satisfied :)

08/15/14
 
Terry was professional, courteous, on time, polite, knowledgeable, knew what he was doing, low key, used his shoe covers when in house, and probably should be cloned as a service tech. My wife basically said the same things i did. I will be requesting him in the future for all a/c and furnace needs. Good job!!!battle
Terry W.
08/15/14
 
Now that 25 years have passed since I bought my home, I knew it was time to talk with companies about replacing my oil burner and boiler. Matt Cormier at Aiello did a great job sizing my house to estimate what kind of heating system I would need. He taught me about my choices, showed me the pay-back period for the more expensive ones, and explained how Aiello would do a complete the installation and stand behind every bit of their work. I don't expect to buy a new system till next summer, but I'm glad I talked with Matt and Aiello. No pressure, no gimmicks. Aiello will certainly be a company I call when I'm ready to buy.
Matt C.
08/14/14
 
The gentleman who came to the house was courteous, and explained the situation well. He worked quickly and efficiently. The experience was a very good one.

08/14/14
 
Prices equivalent to stealing.

08/13/14
 
Will call Aiello anytime I need help with repairing plumbing and heating. Thank you so much.

08/13/14
 
Our bathroom sink was slow and did not respond to Drano or taking the trap out to clean it, so I called the professionals at Aiello. I was surprised to get a pro out to the house within 2 hours. The snake he used did the job very well, and I was surprised and pleased at how quickly the sink now drains. Many thanks. Dave Frost
Peter C., Serena K.
08/13/14
 
Our bathroom sink was slow and did not respond to Drano or taking the trap out to clean it, so I called the professionals at Aiello. I was surprised to get a pro out to the house within 2 hours. The snake he used did the job very well, and I was surprised and pleased at how quickly the sink now drains. Many thanks. Dave Frost
Peter C., Serena K.
08/13/14
 
Aiello does quality work, but their business practices are extremely suspect. Expect to be robbed and you will not be surprised. I just was charged $439 dollars for a ten minute repair and a $30 part. Assume they doubled the part price to $60 and charged me $100 dollars for ten minutes of labor you still are less than half of what they charged. I am looking for a new contractor. Aiello should be questioned by the BBB for unfair business practices
Clay C., Serena K.
08/13/14
 
Our central air conditioning motor stopped working. I called Aiello first thing in the morning and they were able to schedule same day service. Not only that but Ray called before arriving and was within the time indicated by the office. Ray was great. He was professional, knew what he was doing and had a wonderful personality. As a result, I will call Aiello anytime I can use one of their services. Wish all companies had employees like this:-)
Ray D.
08/12/14
 
Patrick is a capable technician that provided a thorough service of my oil heating system. He is courteous in conversation and informative when asked questions on my unit. He also made subtle fixes that were the stuff of the pro's and go largely un-noticed. I received a fair assessment of my 25 year old system without relentless upwelling of all the possible improvements that take time to evaluate. i am in proactive maintenance mode, and that was respected. Great job Patrick - thanks for another great Aiello experience. As a representative for the customer facing side of the business you've got my vote!

08/12/14
 
The technician was waiting in my driveway when I pulled up 5 minuets before the appointment. My problem was quickly diagnosed and easily explained as to what was causing the problem. My A/C is now blowing cold again.
Patrick C.
08/12/14
 
Patrick is a capable technician that provided a thorough service of my oil heating system. He is courteous in conversation and informative when asked questions on my unit. He also made subtle fixes that were the stuff of the pro's and go largely un-noticed. I received a fair assessment of my 25 year old system without relentless upwelling of all the possible improvements that take time to evaluate. i am in proactive maintenance mode, and that was respected. Great job Patrick - thanks for another great Aiello experience. As a representative for the customer facing side of the business you've got my vote!
Patrick C.
08/12/14
 
Although I have already done this twice I'm happy to say once again that my experience with Aiello and it's employees has been fantastic. All of the people I have dealt with are knowledgeable and competent professionals. I won't hesitate to use Aiello again and recommend them to my friends.

08/12/14
 
Consisently superior service from the phone call to the service itself and follow up. You have a customer for life!!

08/11/14
 
I needed a hot water heater and it was friday. I called Aiello,based on my daughters recommendation. I was delighted when I was told someone would be here within the hour. Peter C arrived and removed the old one and installed a new one. Within a few hours everything was completed. Peter, I must say was professional, helpful, and patient with all the questions I had. He did a wonderful job and I was so thrilled and relieved to have hot water again. Thanks again Aiello and Peter. Great job
Peter C., Stacy R., Cindy K.
08/11/14
 
I was told that I will be receiving an email with pictures of the faces of the technichins. I never received that.

08/10/14
 
I posted my thoughts on Google but I can't say enough great things Aiello Home Services. I will highly recommend Aiello to anyone and use Aiello for all my home repair needs and services.

08/09/14
 
Mike did a fantastic job replacing.all copper pipes with plastic tubing. He explained the advantage of plastic over copper. when finished he completely cleaned up .the area.He was very professional and would recommend him and Aiello plumbing.

08/09/14
 
This was my second exposure to Aiello Home Services and like the first my expectations were happily met and exceeded. The two technicians from Aiello, Jesse & Joe were exceptional in their knowledge, skill, and ability in assessing my homes level of energy efficiency. The assessment took an entire day and the work was thorough, professional, and perfect. Jesse and Joe took the time to make sure that I completely understood what they were doing, why it needed to be done, and how it would make my home more energy efficient. I can highly recommend that every home owner spend the minimal fee for this "Home Energy Assessment" because the knowledge they will gain about their home and their energy use is priceless. Truly, what you gain from this program is far more than what it costs.
Jesse T., Stacy R.
08/09/14
 
Pete arrived sooner than expected. What a delight. My hot water heater died and I needed a new one. He was informative, thorough in replacing and explaining what to do . Very , very happy with the service. My daughter has used Aiello and recommended. I'm glad I took her advice.

08/08/14
 
they did a great job!! very friendly and professional !! jessy and the whole team were awesome!!
Jesse T., Stacy R.
08/08/14
 
The whole team was very friendly and they all did a fantastic job, I would highly recommend Aiello and their staff, especially the ones noted above. We were very happy with the whole process. Thanks again.
Matt R., Lorie D., John C., Patrick C.
08/08/14
 
Excellent service as always!

08/08/14
 
OMG. Pete was a life saver. Hot water heater died and I needed a new one. The response was fast and he was very through. very impressed with the service I received. Highly recommend Aiello to anyone.
Peter C.
08/08/14
 
Loris was quikly able to understand my problem and she was get appointment first thing in morning.
Lorie D.
08/08/14