Aiello Home Services
600 Old County Circle Windsor Locks, CT 06096
Phone: 860-264-1156
Website: www.aiellohomeservices.com

Plumbing, Electrical, Water Quality, Heating, Air Conditioning, Standby Home Generators, Home Energy Performance
Same Day Service*

Aiello Home Services - Our Reviews

Overall Rating

3381 star rating
(703 Reviews)
ReviewBuzz
1897 star rating (400 Reviews)
Facebook
557 star rating (113 Reviews)
Judy's Book
320 star rating (66 Reviews)
Google
253 star rating (52 Reviews)
Yelp
46 star rating (10 Reviews)
Yahoo
273 star rating (55 Reviews)
Yellowpages.com
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Other
5 star rating (1 Reviews)
Superpages
25 star rating (5 Reviews)


Our Reviews


Lorie and Steve were very professional. Lorie kept us in the loop when the plumber was held up later than expected. When we needed to re-schedule Lorie adjusted our service fee. When Steve arrived he was efficient and very polite. I would not hesitate to use Aiello for any future needs. Thank you for the great service Buena Parkinson
Steve S., Lorie D.
09/16/14
 
The team that came to our home were very professional, prompt and courteous. Would definitely recommend aiello to friends and family

09/11/14
 
The team that came to our home were prompt, courteous, and very proffesional. A very nice group that more than met our expectations.
Robert B., Richard J., Toby K., Matt R., Stanley R.
09/11/14
 
Had a very knowledgeable and gentlemanly service person in Shawn. He kept me informed throughout the process, was neat, and very friendly to my dogs. He also made sure the gates were closed, with no escapees.
Shawn f.
09/11/14
 
Patrick Cane was right on time at 7am. Very Courteous and Professional. Problem fixed in a few minutes. Very pleased.
Patrick C.
09/11/14
 
i did this review yesterday

09/10/14
 
I would recommend Aiello Home Service to friends and neighbors. We are always pleased with the service and technicians.

09/10/14
 
Mike M, Jeff G, and the other two techs (sorry could not find your pics) on the crew did a nice neat job installing my 3 zone Mitsubishi Mini-Split system. They were very professional and made sure the system was functioning correctly. Bill F also did a great of helping me understand my options when selecting the system. The electrician was also fast, neat and effective. I am one of those pain in the ass engineers who likes to watch everything and ask questions. I was not disappointed. We look forward to operating the system. Thank you! Phil
Bill F., Jeff G., Mike M.
09/10/14
 
Excellent service... Very knowledgeable... Corrected potentially dangerous electrical issues with the aluminum wiring.
Shawn f., Lindsey P., Frank w., Michael R.
09/10/14
 
I have been with aiello home services for many years and Clay Countryman is the best!!!!!!!!
Clay C., Cindy N., Amanda E.
09/09/14
 
Clay Countryman is the best!!!!!!! Cindy coustomer service is the best!!!!!!!

09/09/14
 
The two technicians that came to our house to do the Home Energy Solutions audit were very professional, and pleasant. Thank you.

09/09/14
 
Great job by them. They were on time, professional and explained the whole process and end results.
Willie G., Mike L., Jesse T.
09/08/14
 
Jesse & Willie were fantastic! The two of them came to do the Energize Ct program at our home and did an excellent job. They were both very personable and professional. Thank you! Butch & Terri
Jesse C., Amanda E., Willie G.
09/08/14
 
Great job by them. They were on time, professional and explained the whole process and end results.
Shawn f.
09/08/14
 
I am very happy with job. Cat did a great job.
Lorie D., Cat M.
09/08/14
 
All contacts with Aiello have been more than satisfactory

09/08/14
 
Clay C. has been to our house for several service calls. He is professional and courteous. He is very patient and always takes the time to show me parts of our system and how they work in order to get optimum functioning. Aiello is very reliable and provides excellent customer service.
Clay C.
09/08/14
 
Technician, Patrick Cane arrived promptly, Wore clearly visible identification and introduced himself, explained what he was going to do and requested which door I preferred he use. Proceeded to the basement to perform the inspection and when finished, reviewed what was done and what was recommended.[Smoke detector in basement]. Was polite, asked if I had any questions, explained invoice.
Patrick C.
09/08/14
 
very professional and thorough
Jesse C.
09/07/14
 
the plumber as i explained in my previous review. The fact that the house is 70 years I guess he did not take that into consideration. The water main is 1/2" coming in the house he claims it should be 3/4" The toilet in the M/B is old, well it is a new bathroom. The sink faucet is NOT leaking however he claims not to swivel it or it will break......etc. We have had Scott in the past which I personally think is very courteous not abrasive and very professional

09/07/14
 
Mike was very efficient and knowledgeable . Very happy with fast service and no problems. Will call again. Great experience.

09/04/14
 
Arrived within the appointment time.very professional. did a complete inspection and explained everything. Very friendly.
Michael R.
09/04/14
 
Professional person did inspection and repairs in short time and to the point. will definetely recommend this tech to friends
Patrick C., Stacy R., Cindy K., Frank w.
09/03/14
 
Professional person did inspection and repairs in short time and to the point. will definetely recommend this tech to friends
Patrick C.
09/03/14
 
Fantastic service!! Everyone I spoke to from Aiello was knowledgeable and courteous. They took the time to explain their process and my options. Their work was expertly done and their clean up was immaculate. I love having the peace of mind knowing that the work was done right! Aiello will be the first and last company I call in the future.

09/02/14
 
Jesse & John were very professional and thorough. They spent 8 hours checking almost every crack & crevice for leaks, installing new light bulbs, 2 new shower heads, insulated my basement & ductwork. They took the time (after working for 8 hours) to explain everything and answer my questions. It was $99 well spent.
Serena K.
09/02/14
 
I had a great experience with Aiello when Terry came to fix my refrigerator. the only concern that I had was that he was late and when he called he said he was on his way but it was 2 hours past my apt. time. he did apologize tho when he got here but he had a difficult time at the prior apt. I was told he would be here between 1-5 p.m. and he got here at 6:30 p.m. but at least he did notify me of that. He did a great job and and even gave us some tips as well. thanks for a great job!!
Terry W., Stacy R., Cindy K.
09/02/14
 
Dawn and Clay were most outstanding in all phases of customer service. I felt that they were very courteous and professional from scheduling, arrival, work performed and the willingness to answer all questions asked. They are excellent employees and enable Aiello to project an image of being what a well run business is all about.

09/01/14
 
Called this morning on a holiday at 9 am to have my A/C fixed and Shawn F was here within the hour and I was cool again an hour later. Excellent service!!
Shawn f.
09/01/14
 
excellent, on time, professional thorough service of our propane furnace
Stephen s., Bob L., Cindy K.
09/01/14
 
These guys are true professionals. Knowledgeable, curtious, prompt and a pleasure to deal with. Mike, a plumber with the company, helped us with a leak. He was so nice to deal with. He really knew his trade and took his time explaining everything to me. I will definitely use them again!
Mike D., Serena K., Cindy K.
08/29/14
 
Excellent work by Clay and others in the team.
Clay C., Amanda E., Cindy K.
08/29/14
 
In my earlier review I inadvertantly selected a four star rating when I meant to select five stars. I happened to recognize this after I selected the submit button and did not have an opportunity to edit after the fact. Let this be my opportunity to make that correction. Very truly yours, Frank A. Fuchs

08/27/14
 
Patrick Cane was very professional and knowledgeable, He also provided excellent recommendations when he visited our home to provide Central air maintenance.

08/27/14
 
Patrick Cane was very professional and knowledgeable, He also provided excellent recommendations when he visited our home to provide Central air maintenance.
Patrick C.
08/26/14
 
I had contacted Aiello to have someone come out today to check out an electrical problem that I was having with a light in my basement. Frank W arrived very punctually, and was extremely polite. He checked everything out thoroughly, and ascertained that the problem was from an old light sensor hooked up to the light. I was so relieved that there were no shorts or defective wires. He explained everything thoroughly-he was very knowledgeable. Frank also checked out a decorative 4 wall light which I had in my master bedroom I have been thinking about whether I wanted to move the light more to the right, and over a sink. Frank took the light down, and explained what my options were. He was very informative, carefully explaining everything to me. I now know what my options are and I have time to consider each one. I will certainly ask for Frank W when I need electrical work done. He is a very polite and knowledgable electrician and an asset to his company. Thank you again for wonderful service
Frank w.
08/26/14
 
Serena, was helpful in being able to schedule a tech for me ASAP. She then notified us as to when he will arrive. Peter recognized the problem quickly, gave us a quote I could live with and proceeded to complete the repair. Peter and I found we have something in common as we both rescued boxer dogs.
Peter C., Serena K.
08/23/14
 
very courteus and knowledgeable highly satisfied

08/21/14
 
Tech did an excellent job. He is very knowledgable and willing to answer questions. Also, he conducted his work in a very quick and efficient manner, all the while paying attention to detail.
Ray D.
08/21/14
 
i did this already....so dont know why it was sent to me again.....fine job....no comlpaints....terry wolf is excellent rep for your company.....will ask for him again :)

08/21/14
 
Steve provided me with all the info I needed to maintain a reliable heating system...
Stephen s., Dawn W., Cindy K.
08/21/14
 
great job

08/20/14
 
Great job.

08/19/14
 
I was shocked with the response to our phone call for help. Mark arrived in a timely and neat manner. It had rained and he was constantly putting on those booties. He cleaned up after himself. He didn't try to sell us more than need be. He fixed the electricity quickly. He was very polite. I would recommend them wholeheartedly.
Mark P.
08/19/14
 
I was told they will be in my house between 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM. What a surprise, they were at 9:00.

08/17/14
 
Aiello's visit in my house was the best thing of my week. Thank you for the amazing job Mike and Frank did.
Mike D., Bob L., Cindy K., Frank w.
08/17/14
 
Skilled and courteous technician. You guys continue to impress us with your excellent service.

08/17/14
 
Feel as if I was totally taken advantage of...I called Aiello to fix a leaky faucet....I was told that they did not have the part needed to fix the leak...said the insert in the right handle was the culprit and they did not have the part to fix it as they couldn't determine the type of faucet I had...Not sure how a leak can arise from the cold water handle....Guess what...they just happened to have a faucet that they could sell me...After mumbling a price I took to be approx. $200 they installed this monstrosity of a faucet for my small kitchen....Then, I was handed a bill for over $600. They also took my original faucet so I can't go back and prove that I was scammed. How does a leaky faucet end up costing a person over $600 to fix! Feel as if I was totally played...I couldn't find the exact same faucet online but similar ones by the same manufacturer were never more than $250. Wish I could post picture so people could see just how stupid this faucet looks in my kitchen. Looks as stupid as I feel for letting them take advantage of me. It's disgraceful...and sad.

08/16/14
 
NO 6 NOT APPLICABLE REFERED TO ANNOTHER TRADE FOR REPAIRS

08/15/14